GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 54

Ajay3818
Oct 22, 2018

Flight g8-171 from del to pnq
Pnr # mcmj6h
I had travelled through the above mentioned flight on 22nd oct.
I was carrying two liquor bottles which i purchased from delhi duty free while travelling from london to delhi. I have receipt of the purchase.
Since bottles could not be carried in hand luggage, i had put them in checked in luggage with fragile tag on the bag.
Even then my luggage was mishandled due to which the bottles got broken and all my luggage, clothes got ruined.
I am in big loss and trouble.
I request airlines to compensate for this loss as its a fault at their end.
I look forward for the revert and solution on the same immediately.

Ajay kumar yadav
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2018
Updated by Ajay3818
GoAir Team,

It has been a week and no one has contacted me regarding my complaint.
This is completely unacceptable.
Request you to take quick action on the complaint else I have to approach consumer court for my loss.

Ajay Kumar Yadav

Oct 31, 2018
Updated by Ajay3818
##DISAPPOINTED

It has been 10 days now, No one from GoAir even took effort to contact me.
I am fully frustrated with GoAir response and attitude.
Mistake is done from their end, why should customer suffer and bear the loss for their negligence.
I have had kept enough patience, hoping an action on my complaint from their end but its really sad to see such behavior of GoAir Staff.
This is completely unacceptable.
I need immediate resolution with no further delay please before I had to opt for some other way to compensate for my losses.

IT IS URGENT, REVERT IMMEDIATELY.

Ajay Yadav

Kailash Rohara
    Oct 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Dear goair team,

I have first time booked tickets for 2 passanger in which i have miss spell my last name insted of 'r' i put 't' actual last name is rohara but i mistakly put it as rohata,

Booking ref no. P9rlfd
    Mobile number [protected]
    Date of journey 4th jan 2019

As i contanct customer care the exicutive said i have remark the issue and forwerding to our higher authority they will look into it as its not in our hand
    I hope you will correct it as early as possible so our journey will become happy..

Thanks in advance
    10 October 2018 cancel Bangalore to Mumbai flight Go Air not my refund amount credit in my account

tsering angchok
      Oct 18, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 1220051

My name is tsering angchok, i had booked a ticket from delhi to leh for 21/09/18 and pnr was generated as q186vb but status was appearing hold on received mail ticket, but still amount has been deducted from my account... I have been complaining to customer care services but nobody have given satisfactory answer neither they tried to sort it out, this means of complaint is the final expectations for me... Help me to refund my amount...

sanat vijay
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 17, 2018

On 15 july, 2018, i had booked a ticket on goair flight g8-371 for 18-nov-2018 (From mumbai to goa)& g8-478 for 24-nov-2018 (From goa to mumbai) by make my trip. Now due to some personal reason, we cannot go and i have cancelled my all tickets but there was no refund amount on cancellation by make my trip, they only give rs.518/- and i really need money and i cannot share my personal reason with you. I can only request you please refund my money. Emergency can be possible anytime. I think you should understand what i am saying???
        Even if we reserve the ticket by train then in this condition railway also refund after cut the cancellation charges before 24 hrs. So why are you not refunding my balance amount???

Please it is request you please reply as soon as possible.

My booking id - nf[protected]
        Email id which was used at the time of booking-
        Sanatkumar. [protected]@jindalsteel.com
        Contact no. [protected]

Invoice and tickets are attached for your reference.

I hope you will give me best response.
        Oct 23, 2018
        Updated by sanat vijay
        Still not response???????????
        Oct 24, 2018
        Updated by sanat vijay
        How could you do that ????????? still you don`t any reply ??????????
        My travel date was 26Oct 2018 from Ranchi -mumbai.my entire base amount was deducted as cancellation stating it as promotional fare.it was mentioned nowhere.I had -booked through paytm.highly unethical and worst professional attitude

Rajashree Praharaj
          Oct 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

Booked a flight ticket from mumbai to bbsr for myself and my husband where in my husband's surname has been wrongly updated. Go air people asking me to cancel the ticket and book another ticket with almost negligible refund. This is highly unfair. Pnr no. Rcws3h for go-air flight g8-244 on 23rd oct'18. Need help in this case. Go air or the airport authority kindly help as this is a genuine case. We have all the id proofs which can be presented at the time of entry into the airport/collecting boarding pass.

Hiya singh
            from Imphal, Manipur
            Oct 13, 2018

Respected authorities,
            With a great hope i m forwarding this mail and have an immense faith that the airlines and their staff whom we trust with our lives will surely help me trace my glares. An item lost is not only a financial loss, but also a loss of time and love we put in buying a particular stuff. I was flying in goair from delhi to patna on 2nd of october, (G8 149). This glare is particularly important to me because my 11 year old son bought this for me from his piggy bank savings. A no from ur end will not change my opinion about your airlines, but i ll surely be sad. As my son feels extremely sad as he is very emotional. So i very humbly request you to kindly help me get my glares back.

Gurpage
              Oct 9, 2018

Address: 181141

I have booked tickets from udchalo.com. My flight is from jammu to let on 02th, nov 2018.

Flight pnr number is s5teuc
              I want to change the last name of one passenger with name gurpage singj.

The last name must be changed to singh. So the actual name will be mr. Gurpage singh

Please do the needful as soon as possible. Thanking you!!

prasenjit987
                from Barpeta Road, Assam
                Oct 7, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I had a family trip from kolkata to jammu for vaisno devi having two senior citizen. This was our fist travel experience with go air where we required wheelchair for my father dated 27-sept 2018 but very strange there were no proper arrangements and had to wait for atleast 30 min outside the airport at jammu. When we reached to delhi there we meet with mr. Singh (Manger of go air) after seeing my father was at wheelchair start threating that they will not provide us to on board. We usually travel with different air lines but not experience any such situation.

Neeta Shirke
                  Oct 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

Flight no G8465 was to depart from Mumbai to Delhi and thereby Delhi to Srinagar at 12.00pm.
                  Firstly the flight was delayed by 2.30 hours because of the technical issue in the aircraft.

Secondly when asked about the connecting flight, they said that the flight for Srinagar can only be arranged for 8th October morning which is the next day, almost 20hrs.

They made us stand at the counter with no one to attend for almost 1 hr.
                  After that they said there wouldn't be any accomodation given.
                  No food, no accomodation, torture by not attending to customers, what more can anyone ask for.
                  They are treating people like animals.
                  So much of a wastage of time and resources.
                  I was to attend a important meeting.
                  They treated us like animals in literal terms.
                  There is no value given to the customer.

Being a tax paying citizen of India and paying for the airline to avail a stress free travel is the basic right.
                  And no airlines have the authority to take it away from us.

shubham20933
                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I need my travelling certificate copy for claim because i lost my boarding pass. Can you send a copy of my travelling certificate at my email address. This is required for claiming in the company. Please send asap...
                    Ref. No. M6f53z
                    Flight g8 173

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                    Please send urgently

Shubham tomer

fahed Mallak
                      Sep 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400009

Dear team

I am following up with these both stupid and usorganised person savio and nodal for my refund money since 23 august but still dd not get any prompt reply, kindly see the details below and my email

Savio d’souza
                      Executive - customer care
                      Goair

[protected]@goair.in

The flights was not canceled from myside it was cancelled from your side which was on 21 august from kochi to mumbai, and for this i have cancelled my brother and wife ticket which was from mumbai to kochi

We are not easy going persons who will just tolerate you all and chase everytime for the refund money, it has been more than 1.5 month for the refund money, i will send some one to your office who will be very bad to your office persons next week if you don't return in 3 days

I want my money back hook or crook within 3 working days, or i will show what i can do in your office, i email savio and nodal since one week but they are not replying to my emails, check my below email

Dear team

Can you please explain me how it is only usd 46.62 for reference w83ms2,
                      Where as i have paid for the same ticket approx usd 219.50, can you please
                      Recheck it

For the other tickets for the reference k2f9jy that should be approx usd
                      326.00, that also still i did not receive it, can you please check it

For the third ticket for the reference d59ssp the total amount i paid is
                      Usd 108.00, that also still i did not receive it, can you please check it

Total 3 tickets i purchased for approx usd 653.50, where as no tickets
                      Is for usd 46.62, the refund should be 100 % as it is not my mistake

Please reply back with prompt answer

Fahed mallak

Sep 30, 2018
                      Updated by fahed Mallak
                      Dear Team

I am following up with these both stupid and unorganised person Savio and Nodal for my refund money since 23 August but still dd not get any prompt reply, kindly see the details below and my email

Savio D’souza
                      Executive- Customer Care
                      GoAir

[protected]@goair.in

The Flights was not canceled from myside it was cancelled from your side which was on 21 August from Kochi to Mumbai, and for this i have cancelled my brother and wife ticket which was from Mumbai to kochi

We are not easy going persons who will just tolerate you all and chase everytime for the refund money, It has been more than 1.5 month for the refund money, I will send some one to your office who will be very bad to your office persons next week if you don't return in 3 days

I want my money back hook or crook within 3 working days, Or i will show what i can do in your office, I email savio and nodal since one week but they are not replying to my emails, Check my below email

Dear Team

Can you please explain me how it is only USD 46.62 for reference W83MS2,
                      where as i have paid for the same ticket approx USD 219.50, Can you please
                      recheck it

For the Other tickets for the reference K2F9JY that should be approx USD
                      326.00, that also still i did not receive it, Can you please check it

For the third ticket for the reference D59SSP the total amount i paid is
                      USD 108.00, that also still i did not receive it, Can you please check it

Total 3 tickets i purchased for approx USD 653.50, where as no tickets
                      is for USD 46.62, the refund should be 100 % as it is not my mistake

Please reply back with prompt answer

Fahed Mallak

Ammenn
                        Sep 30, 2018

I forgot to pick my charger while reading newspaper (Times of India) from 2 no.seat near charging point gate no.24..hyderabad at 10.20 pm on 29 Sept while boarding flight from Hyderabad to Delhi (G8-426) 11 pm( seat no.30D.)
                        I will be returning on 8th Oct .kindly get it given to go air staff in Hyderabad .
                        AMMENN SHARRMA

anubhasanatvijay
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 28, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

On 15 july, 2018, i had booked a ticket on goair flight g8-371 for 18-nov-2018 (From mumbai to goa)& g8-478 for 24-nov-2018 (From goa to mumbai) by make my trip. Now due to some personal reason, we cannot go. Now i want to cancel my all tickets but there was no refund amount on cancellation by make my trip and i really need money and i cannot share my personal reason with you. I can only request you please refund my money.

Please reply as soon as possible. I really need it.

Also please confirm that my balance money will be refund after cancellation charge or not???
                          After that we will cancel my booking. Also i want ask you something, when i want cancel my tickets before 1 and half month, why zero amount will be refund??? Emergency can be possible anytime. I think you should understand what i am saying???
                          Even if we reserve the ticket by train then in this condition railway also refund after cut the cancellation charges before 24 hrs. So why are you not refunding my balance amount???
                          Please it is request you please reply as soon as possible so that i could cancel my ticket.

Anubha
                          Oct 08, 2018
                          Updated by anubhasanatvijay
                          please reply i am waiting ?????????????
                          Waiting your reply...
                          Still pending ???????????????

BhatiaIshpreet
                            Sep 28, 2018

Goair — mishandling of luggage

I traveled to leh from delhi through goair. Before travelling my luggage was fine and clean with no wear and tear but when i received my baggage at leh airport it was damaged. The marks clearly indicate dragging and mishandling causing wear and tear. I would like to get a resolution or atleast an answer to this issue. I am pretty sure this might have happend to others but unless and until we make a stop to this it will keep on happening.

Purva Apte
                              Sep 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I have made a small error in middle name of flight ticket fr my daughter and since this is international flight, i would need to go through immigration and my passport wont match.
                              i have a copy of DGCA guidelines which says i can change the name and airline can charge me for same else it can be done free of cost.

request your help since putting a note wont help considering the toddler may not be allowed to board and this can be very strainous for the family.

i have written to nodal officer, their customer service team,

i can submit and provide all the proofs needed.

Anubhasanat Vijay
                                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Sep 27, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

On 15 july, 2018, i had booked a ticket on goair flight g8-371 for 18-nov-2018 (From mumbai to goa)& g8-478 for 24-nov-2018 (From goa to mumbai) by make my trip. Now due to some personal reason, we cannot go. Now i want to cancel my all tickets but there was no refund amount on cancellation by make my trip and i really need money and i cannot share my personal reason with you. I can only request you please refund my money.

Please reply as soon as possible. I really need it.

Anubha vijay
                                Sep 28, 2018
                                Please confirm that my balance money will be refund after cancellation charge or not ?????????????? After that we will cancel my booking. Also i want ask you something, when i want cancel my tickets before 1 and half month, why zero amount will be refund???????????? emergency can be possible anytime . i think you should understand what i am saying???? Even if we reserve the ticket by train then in this condition railway also refund after cut the cancellation charges before 24 hrs. So why are you not refunding my balance amount?????? Please it is request you please reply as soon as possible so that i could cancel my ticket.
                                Oct 10, 2018
                                Updated by Anubhasanat Vijay
                                How much time will you take to solve to solve my problem ? I have canceled my ticket and the refund came only Rs.518/ -. While I had paid total amount of Rs. 28, 518/- How can you do this ???????????
                                You can refund the balance amount by cutting the cancellation charges. Emergency can come anytime with anyone. But your company does not support it. Only you see the advantage of your company. What is this policy?

Even in the Railways, it does not happen, the railway also cuts the cancellation charge and refund your balance amount. But your cancellation policy is very different, you deduct the full amount after cancellation.
                                You see only your profits, you have also got the money for my ticket and the seats which are vacant, you will sell to someone, you have double benefit but loss happens to us.

The policy should be something like that if anyone cancel the tickets 1-2 weeks ago, those tickets are non-refundable. But when anyone cancel 1-2 months ago, then some amount should be returned after cutting the cancellation charges.

You yourself think that no one will deliberately loss himself. It may be that he has really got a problem.
                                Please understand what I want to say and resolve my problem as soon as possible.

I need a lot of rupees now. Please answer soon.
                                Still my complaint not resolved.ihat

Atul Kathuria
                                  Sep 26, 2018

Was bound to travel on go air flight from G8 426 from Hyderabad to Delhi on 8th September 2018. PNR - D6JIKZ.

Scheduled departure 23:50

I came in from a connecting flight from Chennai and had already done web check in (boarding pass attached) for the above mentioned Hyderabad- Delhi flight.

To my surprise gate was already closed at 23:23 PM, (when the scheduled gate closing time was 23:25 PM, 25 minutes before the departure). The Go Air staff at the gate (Miss. Tanya) was adamant that she can not help me in any way and that I will have to take the flight next morning.

I was made to get back to the booking office where after waiting for 30 minutes (when the intended flight had already taken off), Mr. Rajesh Mehra again told me that they can put me on the Morning flight at 5:35 AM and that I will have to manage the on the airport till then (no accommodation to sleep during the night).

This is totally unfair on GoAir's part to not let a customer board a scheduled flight when they have reached the airport within time.

It could be a case of overbooking where there were more passengers booked than the number of seats in the aircraft and they choose to fly as soon as the plane is full.

My request is that information for all such cases when a passenger no show was recorded and the gate was closed before scheduled time should be pulled out since the time GoAir started operations and all such passengers should be compensated with at least the fare amount and appropriate compensation for the hassles they had to go through. Also, action should be taken against all staff involved in such cases.

debaprasad jana
                                    Sep 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I booked three flight tickets in go air (G8-391) 2 months back scheduled for 26th oct from mumbai to jaipur and day before yesterday got a communication from the airline that they are cancelling the flight. They offered me two options - full refund or rebooking.
                                    I wanted to avail free rebooking/reaccomodate flight, scheduled at the same day, around same time as i have to reach jaipur on 26th oct without fail. When i called the customer care, they gave an option of a morning 5.45am flight, which i can't catch as i stay in pune and can't reach mumbai with my aged parents at such an early hour. So, i requested him to make a booking in any other flight during afternoon, which he refused, saying that booking in other airline was not possible. After that i requested them multiple time which they are not entertaining.
                                    I booked this ticket two months back, only to get the tickets in cheap price and to ensure that my travel plan go smoothly without any last hour rush. Now, as the airline is cancelling the flight (For whatever reason), then it becomes their responsibility to accommodate me in any flight which can be availed by me. A full refund will not serve my purpose as the flight fares have shot up in these months and i cant book the tickets in other flights with that amount. Now, if i, a passenger would have cancelled the booking, i would have made to pay a hefty fine for that. So, by that logic, shouldn't the airline also give some penalty for the flight cancellation..?? If not, then you should take the responsibility and arrange a suitable flight booking or compensate me adequately so that i can book a flight on the same day, around the same time.
                                    I wish, i shouldn't have wrote all this to you and the airline would have done this re accommodation as part of their moral obligation and service to the customer. But instead of booking my tickets or compensating me adequately, they are dictating their policies upon me which i can't accept because i am not cancelling the tickets.
                                    Anyway, i have to reach jaipur anyhow on 26th oct and can't afford to book 3 tickets with such high price now. Hence i request you to kindly look into this issue for an early resolution.

Debaprasad jana

DivRoondhe
                                      Sep 25, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I had a flight(G8 811) at 6:00 am for Bangalore from Nagpur on 25th September, 2018. I entered the airport at 5:25. They was no one available at the counter for check-in. Finally, I had to search for the room where GoAir staff sits and had to request them. The staff was so insensitive and inconsiderate. I had to join my office but all thanks to GoAir staff who didn't care to help their customer I lost one day's payment. There was 35 mins for the flight to take off but the staff simply ignored and answered that is nothing that can we done.

Is this the way to look after the customers? Request to refund the ticket amount and file a complaint against the GoAir staff members stationed at Nagpur airport on 25th September, 2018.

Divya Roondhe

from Mysore, Karnataka
                                        Sep 24, 2018

Address: 560077

Go air cancelled a booking for our group of 40 without telling us!!! They said they couldn't get through on phone. Yet.. They didn't email or let us know nor did they make any attempt to refund us the money!! Thousands of rupees!!!

I am on phone now where they refuse to connect me to a supervisor!!! I've been on phone for 45 minutes to get issue resolved.

It will now become my personal mission to make sure the world knows how incredibly bad goair is...

Go air 88-392 @ 15:55
                                        G8 - 398
                                        October 19 2-18