GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 65

Nitesh2307
Jan 15, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I made small mistake in my name while booking this domestic flight ticket thru paytm (wrote Niresh Kumari instead of Nitesh Kumar, somehow it got auto changed while typing). I realized my mistake immediately after booking was confirmed and called Paytm. Paytm asked me to contact GoAir customer care. But the GoAir customer care representative denied making changes and asked me to cancel and rebook.

Booking Reference - X9HYGT
Flight Date - 11th Feb 2018
Bangalote to DELHI

Nitesh
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hakim Wajahat
    Jan 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110014

False hope (Fraud) complaint no: 575323
    Hakim wajahat
    Cc to [protected]@goair.in
    I am flying under the pnr number s8wz9t tomorrow on 16th jan from delhi to srinagar. I had called for rescheduling my ticket and change its date to 20th of this month. Customer executive agent to whom i spoke asked me about my new convenient timings, had taken all the details and then said i will be sending you a new ticket to your registered email id [protected]@yahoo.in. I was waiting for my new ticket but i didnt get that. I was promised something from go air lines that didnt happen. And when i called again in order to check whats happening the faraz who i spoke to denied everything and said there would be a charge applicable for rescheduling. I replied sir i have already rescheduled my ticket many times from goair without being charged. He said no its not possible. I then replied him that i have proofs. He said i[censored] really have a proof show me that, i gave him my previous pnr over the phone. It was actually my previous pnr to which i rescheduled my ticket without being charged. He placed my call on hold verified the details and was suprised. He then said yes sir the details are matching we will definately help you. Then my call was transferred to supervisor manjeet i had to tell him the concern again. He heard the concern and said no there will be a charge. I said sir i dont know your company policy may be there would be a charge but the fact is i was earlier promised by goair lines about the free rescheduling i was waiting for my new ticket and i was happy for it. But then he talked to me very rudely and denied everything. So now i have registered a complaint and my national consumer helpline complaint number is 575323. Now this has become my motive and my dream to make it happen. I will write a blog about it. And publish it everywhere. Because goairlines have pinched me and left me broken. Kindly look for the matter. I am expecting a help on humanitarian basis.
    Complaint no: 575323
    I have 10 PNR with me we are traveling on 19th of January 52 pax but if you are cancelling the flight atleast settle all the passangers in the same flight, the whole tour can’t be rescheduled if the flight is cancelled from your side.I need to talk to someone senior plz My contact no-[protected]

Vidhya Dessai
      Jan 14, 2018

Ticket no. : h8k4vt
      Bangalore → goa fri-01dec2017

The flight was canceled by goair and have not refunded the full amount despite calling them multiple times. Every time they assured they will be initiating the full refund but haven't refunded its been almost 2 months from the time the message from goair regarding flight cancellation was received.

Praghalya
        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
        Jan 13, 2018

I request a travel certificate here as a complaint as there is no dashboard or service from goair to provide the same. I have taken a flight from port blair, andaman to chennai on 2, january 2018.
        I have lost the boarding passes and require a travel certificate for reimbursement purpose (Lta)
        Details are
        Name : mrs. Sabitha. B
        Ms. Praghalya. G
        To : chennai
        Booking reference: vebfhe
        Date of journey : 02 jan 2018
        Date of booking : 23 nov 2017
        Mobile no : [protected]
        E-mail id : praghalya. [protected]@gmail.com
        Kindly do the needful asap.

Vino Brave
          Jan 13, 2018

My flight number is g8 293 which is from pune to bangalore which is actually scheduled 1.25 at 13.01.2018. By this time i got two messages like first delay by 30 minutes and second delay with another 25 mins. Now my schedule of departure is 2.20. Further delay may also happen the way the timing it's going.

I will ask one question, now for your delay you are making us to wait unnecessarily 1-2 hrs with actually planned activities tomorrow morning at bangalore. Who is the responsibility for that.

For your shake you can able to say one sorry for the delay which you are announcing periodically. If suppose we come by 5 mins late to the counter your same delay flight system won't allow. What's this system actually.

Lot of passengers are struggling like this kind of activities provided there ls no cloud, rain or nothing. This and all create the mentality to why to go for go air. This is the 3rd time for me in these 4 months.

Answer me for this i can accept if it's really acceptable reason behind this.

Chella Vignesh
            Jan 12, 2018

Address: 560103

Requesting for travel certificate a to claim my lta as l have lost my boarding pass. As i find no dashboard or service from goair to raise a travel certificate, i am raising this request as a complaint.

Ticket details are: new delhi to bangalore
            Airline pnr is lq8h5e
            Date of travel: 16 may 2017
            Emailid: [protected]@gmail.com
            Flight number: g8557

Please respond asap.

Santanu Gupta
              Jan 11, 2018

Please refer to my complain dated 03/01/2018 id:1824734 & dated07/01/2018 (Reminder) id:1829001 for expedition of the same with refund of money.in my 2nd. Complain i had enclosed the air tkt. Go through it & do the needful.in the tkt. Your booking staff had (By hand) written our reporting time to him, at the counter. Also see the departure time of the same flight in my tkt.

Santanu kumar gupta, passenger

Anika Grotra
                Jan 10, 2018

I booked flight g8-439 for 1 st feb frm mumbai to delhi at the price of 2900 but within few hrs i wanted to reschedule it from 1 st feb to 1 march for which goair nt only taking bomb amnt on the name of resceduling charges (Arnd 2400) but providing new ticket at much higher price as compared to earlier one. Hope to get the solution soon.
                I dont find any reason to charge so much as am resheduling it approx 1 month before the flight departure and that too within few hours (2/3) aftr booking has been done.

Booking was on the name of mr aashish sharma

Diny@123
                  Jan 9, 2018

Go air,
                  Me along with my family were suppose to board in flight go air flight on 30th december, 2017 from chennai to hyderabad. The flight departure time was 8:20 pm but we got a message stating the flight will depart after two hours due to "out of control" situation.
                  After reaching to the airport we came to know that flight will depart at 12:10 am on 31st december, 2017.
                  Passengers were really getting irritated while waiting there & go air senior staff was trying his level best to console us. But their junior staff miss. Dora maria from go air, chennai airport was carrying so much attitude that when a senior citizen asked her the reason of keep on delaying the flight she replied that due to fog in kolkata the flight didn't take off & immediately her following statement was "if you have any problem, you can complaint against go air".
                  She was very disrespectful towards that senior citizen & entire passengers. We passenger need to be given answers for a flight delay. We have not been sponsored by go air. We have paid for our travel tickets & flight delayed for 4 hours.
                  We need support from the staff not attitude!! Miss. Dora maria, keep your attitude at home.
                  I want to take Travel certificate as my boarding pass has been lost. For claiming LTC. Please Provide the Same.
                  PNR : P3YJ9F
                  Flight : G8-347
                  passengers : Ketan Naik,
                  Sangita Naik
                  Richa Naik.
                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Phone:[protected]
                  Kindly request to attend the same.

manoj3092
                    Jan 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

This is regarding my main luggage which was missed somewhere (Belt issue) in hyderabad as said by one of the security crew from go air team before the departure of the flight from hyd to maa on jan 2nd, 2018. I was informed by him that i would receive my luggage in the next connecting flight and you would get the details to your registered phone number or email address. It’s been 3 days i have completed the trip but didn't get any response from the go air team.. I'm doing much follow up with them. Dint except for this type of poor service from the go air people.

Pfb details:
                    Flight no: g8 504
                    Pnr: r83eyj

Baggage identification:
                    Purple color trolley
                    Brand: safari
                    Trolley type: polycarbonate
                    Jan 08, 2018
                    Updated by manoj3092
                    PFB my contact information:
                    Name: Manoj Kumar
                    Mob no: [protected]
                    Travel go air flight g8223 pnr R87WMW LAUGAHE NO G8 [protected] DELHI AS SAMAN SRINAGAR NAHI WAY A EK AS HUA [protected] HELP
                    Cancelled the flight 2 hours before departure. no proper response from the Airline authorities
                    Booked another flight which again got delayed by 2 hours.
                    PNR : ICT2UH

Santanu Gupta
                      Jan 7, 2018

I had already made the complaint, of which i am yet get any satisfactory reply!
                      Date of complaint was 3rd. Janu'2018. I want refund immediately.
                      Shantanu kr gupta.
                      Vide flight no :g8-505, pnr: x79t6j & w7ncfj, date of boarding was 2nd. Janu' 2018. From nscb i airport, kolkata to bagdogra. This time i am sending the photos (Two tkts.)
                      You will find details in 1st complaint lodged on 3rd. Janu' 2018

Saptarshi Maitra
                        Jan 5, 2018

Dear sir/ma'am,

Please find the attached delay report of flight g8-512 which was scheduled to depart on 1st jan 2018 at 23:30 and which actually departed on 2nd jan 3:42am.

As per dgca policy, you are required to pay me a compensation of [refund of full ticket fare + rs 10000].

You can vide the below link for the policy details:
                        https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/wealth/personal-finance-news/what-are-your-...

Also as you are aware there was no fog in the source station i. E. Kolkata or destination station i. E. Mumbai the delay cannot be sighted as "caused due to bad weather".

Thus i would expect the refund credited in the same paytm account ([protected]) i used to book my ticket.

S maitra
                        Pnr: tc3w6x

ashokbhatia5
                          Jan 5, 2018

Booking made with go air for del-mum flight for 3rd january was madeas early as 10th september for 6 pax. My son with his family was visiting india for a week and wanted his wife and kids to see mumbai during the visit. We booked flight for 3rd jan return 5th jan via make my trip vide their booking id
                          Nf[protected]
                          On 2nd night there were news all over of riots in mumbai and the maharashtra bandh on 3rd jan.

With info from my relatives in mumbai in goregaon, and vashi, the situiation was tense and due to the bandh call there were disruption expected in taxis operating and riots so after looking at airlines like air india, jet and indigo offering free cancellation as also even we could bot have taken of risk being stranded in mumbai as my son had confirmed retrun flight booked for 6th jan, there was no way we could risk so i cancelled reservation that showed also nil penality. Now we are told you are levying penality of almost rs 39000 plus. How can we be penalised forthis. I request you to adopt humane approach and wiaive off the penality. You could not have expected us to travel under these circumstances.

manjul.mishra
                            Jan 4, 2018

On 27 dec 17 i booked a flight from delhi to mumbai where in web check in i asked to allot me free window seat on 30 a, but your executive (Sohil) told me that the seat is free but window is not there on 30 a, then he confirmed me 25 a (Chargeable seat) and charged me rs 199.
                            I went to the flight and saw that the window is there and sohil faked me to charge rs 199.
                            I need to have the money back and strick action need to be taken.

I am available on +91-[protected]

Aditya Mohanty 0892
                              Jan 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50032

I am aditya mohanty. I have booked flight for 3 members from bhubaneswar to hyderabad which was required to cancel on the next moment for some certain reason. The flight costed me 5500 approx. But when i was canelling the ticket i got to know only rs.1086 will be refunded. I don't understand what is the reason they are charging so much. Can the airline explain their losses which caused them to deduct this much amount of money.. Does our government has no such rules to restrict these kind of loots done by these airlines.
                              Please suggest.

M G Vijaya sarathy
                                Jan 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Its regretted to note that your callous attitude towards a senior citizen and the number of e mails and telephone
                                Calls not being attended to are simply pathetic. I have requested for cancellation of my flight tickets (Along with that of my wife)
                                And as requested by you, i have also sent all the relevant documents of my hospital, to enable you to consider my request for full reimbursement. Forget about reimbursement you do not have curtsy to call or to inform why the delay in refunding the amount.

Yatra people who are also callous in attitude have directed me to contact airlines (Go air), who never answers my phone call nor
                                Reply me earlier several e mails.

My travel particulars are
                                A. Travel between bengaluru and new delhi on[protected]Pnr no. T5uusp and e ticket no.[protected]

B., travel between ahmedabad to bangalore on[protected]Pnr no.14nftc) (Thro ease my trip.com)

Hence, please take note this letter as the final notice to you to arrange for refund or else i will be constrained to
                                Approach consumer forum for redressal of my grievance. I am forwarding a copy of this letter to dgca, ministry of aviation
                                For further course of action.
                                Sarathy
                                Jan 03, 2018
                                Updated by M G Vijaya sarathy
                                The earlier complaints to DGCA are all farce and has fallen on deaf ears

Santanu Gupta
                                  Jan 3, 2018

We went to board air craft from nsc i airport, kol. On 2nd janu'2018, at 12-20 pm, departure of whose was at 1-55pm (Flight no g8-505, pnr-x79t6j & w7ncfj) to our utter dismay, we were informed that boarding had already been closed & also said that the departure time was1pm, for which we had no prior intimation/sms! We repeatedly requested the staff (Male) to try to accommodate us somehow in this flight but all in vain. I had booked tkt. On line (Trnx. Id [protected]&[protected]) on 29-08-17, where (My printed tkt) it was clearly written departure was 1-55 pm, also got sms showing the same (Which still i have in my mobile). I got sms from you on 1st janu'18, where there was no mention of change of time!! (Which also i have, shown to your staff, they were neither seeing nor replying anything). We have monetary loss as well as mental agony both, courtesy your go-air &staffs we, therefore, demand our full return of money, otherwise, we will write in dailies& go to consumer forum. More your staffs lied blatantly that there was no flight to for bagdogra! Besides, there were 5 more passengers who had the same fate. Your staff was a liar that was proved, when all o[censored]s (Including those 5) landed safely by air asia flight at bagdogra onsame dayat 5pm. Ican send u the all scan copy of tkt. I[censored] can pro vide me the emailid. More over i tried to contact u with the no [protected], given bystaff, frantically, but got no respnse. I send 5 sms also tothatno from my mb no [protected] (Sms) & [protected] (Voice call)- mr. Shantanu kumar gupta
                                  My booking ticket no. I 4 NFTC. As I have met with an accident, I cannot travel. |Hence seeking help for cancellation of tickets. But airlines people never bother to answer me over phone or e mails ( I have attempted 40 times by calling and seven e mails have been sent). I am inititating legal process shortly for their poor and negligent services.

Pushpak Agrawal
                                    Jan 1, 2018

Hello friends,

I have done booking on goair from nagpur to bangalore dated[protected] with the pnr vzjdrr and bangalore to cochin on same date with pnr gc83sx.

I want to book the same flight on[protected] but mistakingly i have booked on[protected] as mentioned above.
                                    When i called goair people on same day for rescheduling the flight as booking date done was wrong and it is by mistake. Goair people (Ms alisha) are so rude and unprofessional they charge me more than 90% as penalty for rescheduling, they don't care about the customer service at all. It was just mistake of date i had call them several times requested them it is an exception case you charge me penalty but 90% penalty is it justifiable??
                                    But they are very rude and i had paid almost same amount again for rescheduling the flight.
                                    I am requesting you friends don't book any flight from goair, it is worst hopeless airline i ever came across.
                                    Please friends let show them how service industry works and what is the meaning of customer service by not booking flights from them.
                                    Pushpak agrawal

KHUN KHAULEGA TO RAJPUT BOLEGA
                                      from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Dec 30, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

This is very disappointing at your flight no-g8371 is very late to on time i am very very noise with you my return journey is on today bt naw m very late to my designation so where i stay in goa n no budy is here for lesson our complain... Atlest give you some food breveges with your side for our satisfying you know about on here airport have very much costly food n i was traveling at morning at lucknow to mumbai u people should be arrange some food for me because i am your vry previous coustomer n very jenion
                                      Amit singh
                                      Mumbai to goa
                                      I have booked a ticket under booking id MG8T7LDKJ and PNR NO. T7LDKJ DATED 8th Sep, 2017 in flight no. G8-181 from DELHI TO LUCKNOW after that flight cancelled by goair itself but refund with compensation not received till date.

rkhushu
                                        Dec 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Booked refundable air ticket having pnr no. D2388v from delhi to ahmadabad through clear trip vide trip id[protected] on 25.12.2017 in go air airlines for my aged mother. Due to some health problem she has been advised to complete rest for one month. I cancelled the ticket on[protected].

I received the mail from clear trip mentioning that full cost of air ticket amounting rs. 2, 588.00 was forfeited and garbed by the air lines which is very surprise and unjustified and cheating to customers and under which law they are garbing the full cost of ticket.

Please look into the matter and arrange to solve the matter by refunding the above amount. I am attaching the copy air ticket and refund advice for your action and reference.

Hope, an appropriate action may be initiated against the go air for cheating and fraud with the customers.

Ramesh khushu