GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 82

rbs.kichu
Jun 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

I booked Cochin to Delhi and Delhi to Cochin Air Tickets for five members via the Make my Trip Site . The date of travel is September 9th 2016 and return is 21st september 2016. The Airlines is Go Air. Since one of the passenger is not in good health, i cancelled that passenger ticket on May 10th 2016. As per the policy, the cancellation amount was 1249 per adult and 300 rupees convenience charge of Make my trip. Since its a round trip, 1249*2 = 2498, 300*2=600. So total 3098 should be the penalty amount. Per passenger I paid around 9284 rupees. After the cancellation i got only 4234 as refund amount. cancellation penalty came around 5050 more than half of the amount they have deducted as penalty. After calling customer care of Make my trip, I came to know that Go Air has been revised thier cancellation policy as 2225 per adult from April 21st 2016. I have booked the ticket on 17th January 2016 and this is not fair taking 2225 as cancellation. At least they should show the minimum courtesy to apply this rule who ever booked the ticket on or after 21st April 2016. Even at the cancellation time also the make my trip didn't show the cancellation amount as 2225. It was still reflecting as 1249 rs. I would like to complaint against Go Air airlines for the cheating.

I'm entitled for a refund amount of 6186 and I got only 4234 as refund amount. Could you please consider this case as cheating and fraud ?
Aug 5, 2021
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Kichu,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!
We regret the delay in response from our end. Understand the investigation is taking a bit longer than expected but rest assured we will close the matter at the earliest.
In future, should you require any other assistance, please visit https://support.makemytrip.com/customersupports.aspx?actiontype=COMPLAINTS .

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Dear Kichu,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue, In reference to your complaint regarding discrepancy in refund amount.
As we have checked and found that you did online cancelation due to which refund processed on automation.

So refund of INR 1952/- has been initiated on 27th Jul16 with RRN number#[protected].
Within 3-4 working days, depending upon your bank's processing cycle.
Kindly do let us know once the refund received by you, so that we can close the matter from our end.

Team-MakeMyTripCare.
rbs.kichu's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 23, 2016
Thanks a lot for acknowledging my issue and took the action. The balance refund amount has been credited to my account.I never thought that action will be taken. I truly appreciate the Team MakeMyTripCare for the effort from your side .

Please close the matter from your end . Once again Thank you for refunding the amount.

Raju Yelamanchili Babu
    Jun 20, 2016

The Flight from Srinagar to Delhi dated 11 Jun 2016 G8 202 PNR No. 6N9QRM) scheduled to depart at 18-15 Hrs departed late at 19 -15 Hrs and also delayed in arrival ( arrived Delhi at 20.47 Hrs) with a total delay beyond 90 minutes eventually resulting in missing our connecting flight from Delhi to Hyderabad (AI 839) that departed at 20.55 Hrs.
    The delay has compelled us to travel by alternate flight spending Rs 21, 856/- for two o[censored]s to our final destination.
    I seek compensation from GO Air for this loss., in view of the fact that I have been requesting from the moment of checking in at Srinagar Airport with the ground staff of GoAir with my apprehensions for the further delay and alternate options to fly me by earlier flight etc., which were not taken into consideration and flight eventually extended delay beyond any remedy.

Aaansh
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Jun 19, 2016

I am writing this email with regret of having such a worst security system here at D1 Delhi airport.

I was traveling through Go Air from Delhi to Jammu on 18th June 2016 . I did checking two luggage at the Go Air counter and when I received the same luggage at Jammu there were some lost items with a cash of 20000 INR.

I would like to raise this issue as a high escalation from my end would like to knw the person responsible for this and find out the same with the CCTV footage or with any other means

I would look forward for your very quick action and updates on the same
      Also acknowledge the receipt of the same mail and provide me with the updates as soon as possible.

Dr Anshu Bhat

Adisharma
        Jun 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I have a booked a flight from goibibo for GoAir worth Rupees 2449 for 11th July 2016, which i cancelled today i.e 18th june 2016. almost before 23 days coz of some person personal reason. and the flight was refundable, still they charges me 100% amount as there cancellation charges are 2225rs. but my problem is how can some Airlines charges such a huge amount without providing any services. This is like booking a refundable flight or non refundable flight is almost same. i need my Hard earned amount back, they have no right to charge such a huge amount for nothing.

PNR:5N86WI

Payalpardeshi
          May 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Following passengers were supposed to board 10:15 goair flight g8-395 from mumbai to lucknow on may 30, 2016:
          Siddhant singh-9cngmd
          Payal pardeshi-urommn
          Shriya singh-amh3tx
          Alma singh-91tw9x

The tickets were booked on the same day at 7:45am due to a tragedy in the family. It was vital for the passengers to take the flight for emotional as well as ritual factors as a cremation was being held up just for them to reach their home.

Despite reaching the goair counter on time i. E at 9:10 and making the officials aware of the tragic circumstances, and after being sent from counter to counter, the boarding was denied citing various technicalities.

Just want to bring to your notice the kind of mental torture and harassment the passengers were subjected to and make sure that such kind of inhuman behaviour doesn't happen in future.

balvir@1978
            May 28, 2016

Address: 412105

This is very serious matter. Go air has purposefully provided expired food to passenger just to save small amount of money. The food which was expired on 20th april your company just hide that sticker with another sticker where the new expire date was 30th april. (Please see attached photograph). I have that box with me as a proof.

You are playing with the health of people. I am taking this very... Seriously.

1. Name : balvir singh
            2. Contact no : [protected]
            3. Type of feedback : complaints
            4. Subject : in-flight
            5. Pnr : xw0s87
            I had put complaint on 3rd may2016 on go air [protected]@goair.In (Ref:_00d90g2nx._500901h0f1m:ref ], but no response.
            Request to all people do not believe on this airline.
            Traveler (S) information:
            Singh, balvir mr
            Date dep time from to flight no. Terminal airline status
            30apr2016 21:00 chennai pune g8 - 451 goair confirmed
            E-ticket numbers booking reference: xw0s87

You are playing with the health of people. I am taking this very seriously.

1. Name : balvir singh
            2. Contact no : [protected]
            3. Type of feedback : complaints
            4. Subject : in-flight
            5. Pnr : xw0s87

I had put complaint on 3rd may2016 on go air [protected]@goair.In (Ref:_00d90g2nx._500901h0f1m:ref ], but no response.

Request to all people do not believe on this airline.

Traveler (S) information:
            Singh, balvir mr
            Date dep time from to flight no. Terminal airline status
            30apr2016 21:00 chennai pune g8 - 451 goair confirmed

E-ticket numbers booking reference: xw0s87

Avinash 5
              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
              May 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410102

I avinash kumar and my wife ragini kumari boarded in flight num-g8585on 26april 2016from patna to mumbai. Our seat num are20e&f. I have taken lunch and kept my mobile htc desire sim of rs-19000at my seats. When depart the i have let my mobile on my seat. I live in solapur on same day i reached solapur. I had called to customer care, he assuared when we come mumbai airport and fill a complaint form we get our lost mobile. Kindly check my mobile and assure it is kept with you (Go airways authority).

Go Air — For travel certificate

Respected sir, I Sarath Kumar traveled in Go Air flight, flight no is G8-304 from Port Blair to Chennai on 12 Apr 2015. My Ticket number is SUBCSN and I lost my boarding pass. For my LTC Claim purpose I need a travel certificate.

Go Air — Luggage bag damage

The bag has a major cracked at the back and also some random sticker stuck in front with rubbish love symbols and name on it. Flight no g8342 from Delhi to Mumbai in 11/06/2015 time 20.50

Mobile missing in flight - Comment #2407491 - Image #0
              Mobile missing in flight - Comment #2407491 - Image #1

rksingh86
                May 13, 2016

Address: 560098

में 12 मई 2016 बैंगलोर से पटना के लिए गो एयर से ट्रेवल कर रहा था मेरा फलाइट नंबर G8 272 & पनर नंबर NAGMQH, और में जब पटना लोक नायक जयप्रकाश एयरपोर्ट पटना पंहुचा तो एयरप्लेन के अंदर पटना पहुंचने की घोषणा कुछ इस प्रकार था पटना एयरपोर्ट पे आपका स्वागत है जो मुझे बहुत ही अजीब लगा क्यों की किसी भी एयरपोर्ट पोर्ट पे पहुंचने पर उस जगह के साथ उस एयरपोर्ट का नाम भी घोषणा किया जाता है मुझे लगा की ये घोषणा गलत किया गया है तो मई गो एयर के कर्मचारी को बताया लेकिन उनका कोई जबाब नहीं आया तो में वहां एयर पोर्ट से बहार आ गया।

Go Air — cabin crew mis behavior

Scolded me when I press crew call bell for assistance with my baby Crew name. Noreen

Varsha001
                  May 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Hello! I am varsha rampuria who was supposed to fly back to her home, kolkata from delhi tday at 5 55 on G8 101. The ticket said that the check in counter will close 45mins before departure. Fair enough! But if someone reached 3mins! Exactly three minutes late that is EXCUSABLE !!! We sre humans! 3mins is not a big deal to spare! Indigo is know for being on time and that airline spares 3mins!!!
                  The manager pr whosoever who was attending me and three more people who were there BEFORE me were also being refused to board the flight! And one of those men had an emergency situation! But no! The manager dint care and was blunt and straight forward! No means no!
                  This is absurd! And this is what you call customer service?
                  After todays experience i have sworn nit to take another go air flight!
                  Your inhumanity is aplausable !

Vinay Kumar Gupta ( Vijayvargiya )
                    Apr 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700008

This is to inform you that i booked a ticket for kolkata - guwahati by go air for dt. 15.04.2016 on 13.04.2016. At the time of booking entire charges were shown in break up before making booking for confirmation.

Even at the time of modification of same ticket they showed entire breakup of charges before confirming the modification.

But at the time of cancellation on 1.04.2016, they showed all this when the cancellation has been done.

According to me, this is complete fraud and is not a good practice and a way of cheating customers.
                    my booking reference is 380Z7I
                    Complainant mob.no [protected], shocked uptil now no response of any senior person, again shocking

Go Air (Ojt) — Thanks To Shibani Aviation For making my dreams true

Hello friends !!! my name is SUBIN SUSOBH, i am working as OJT in "Go Air".. i never forget their service... Because of this Aviation i get a chance to work in Go Air... why you guys are saying like this.. And how you guys are cheated...

TICKET CANCELLATION REFUND

Dear Sir, My booking ref 1VGEL7 from pune to kolkata canceled on oct 14 but still the refund amount is not deposited in my account from which i booked the same .pl do needful. Regards s.k.shukla

hemadrijoshi
                      Apr 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 025

My sister boarded on flight g8 334 - pnr - r7opzs- on 28th march, 2016 from delhi to mumbai .

She checked-in at delhi airport with one baggage as per schedule, and
                      Later after arrival at mumbai airport terminal 1 b, during luggage
                      Collection she found out that the lock panel was completely broken .
                      With ' broken' i clearly mean to say the complete panel was picked out of
                      Bag which was very shocking as she always preferred to travel with one of
                      Reputed and good airlines in india.She checked the luggage contents at that
                      Very moment and found out that the belongings were haphazardly tossed
                      Inside which was very shocking as to how baggage ransacking can be done
                      Without customer consent.

Due to the carelessness of the airline authorities, she received her
                      Baggage with the broken lock panel and the contents of the bag tossed
                      Haphazardly. Please find attached the picture of the received baggage.

Next, my sister tried contacting the airline point of contact at go air
                      Counter on airport itself, to note please there was absolutely no help/
                      Guidance provided by the airline customer executives.

The staff and management at the counter kept ridiculing her pointing out
                      That the lock was made of plastic and must have broken down while loading
                      Luggage .They reluctantly listened to her and kept misguiding her
                      Throughout the conversation . No one was ready to register a complaint
                      Despite of multiple requests . ( staff member present at the counter -
                      Arzan bilimoria - employee id 4426 ).
                      I would like to mention that someone should have been there to take
                      Ownership as this happened inside airport premises.

Since, no one from the airline was there to take ownership she talked
                      To the airport manager of t1b terminal ( phone number - [protected] ) who
                      Notified her that every airline should maintain one register to file
                      Complaints of customers which would in turn serve as the official proof of
                      Acknowledging the grievance .

From him she received the number of the *regional manager of 'go air' and
                      He too shrugged off his responsibility *saying that the airline managers
                      (Duty manager, airline manager) are present at the airport . He mentioned
                      That he has called them and they will take care of it.

We tried to confirm the same with the managers at airport, they told us
                      That they did not receive any such call.

Further, on her persistent requests to talk to the manager, she was told
                      To wait and that the manager would be shortly arriving, but *even after a
                      Long hassle of more than 2.5 hours there was no one responsible enough to
                      Take forward the matter*. For every single query she had to contact the
                      Airport manager each time .
                      This too pissed off the airline official - arzan bilimoria - who told her
                      That airport manager is not the correct point of contact and should not
                      Have been contacted. At the same time, they repeatedly suggested that it
                      Would be better if my sister moves out and drops a mail to
                      [protected]@goair.com, nothing will help if you contact airport manager.

We fail to understand :
                      1. After check-in how come some one could attempt to tamper with the
                      Luggage, break the lock, have a rough hand with the belongings inside
                      The bag, and maybe even steal an item or two right under the nose of the
                      Airline authority, and the so-called prestigious airline ' go air ' does
                      Not have time or even manager/ staff to notice any of it.
                      2. If brought to their notice, they do not even have the courtesy to
                      Acknowledge it and provide some solution .
                      3. Much worse, if something illegal would have been planted in the luggage, the airline authority would still shrug off any responsibility from the
                      Matter.

I am still looking forward to a solution from 'go air ' end based on the
                      Below lines :

1. There should have been some one to take ownership of any loss in
                      Belongings from the luggage at the airport and complaint register should be
                      There for proof of same.
                      2. Some one should be there to attend customers with issues and assist them, if needed at airport itself rather that playing around with the customer
                      3. Some legal authority should be present there to sort out such matters
                      4. Replacement for the broken bag should be done as lock is broken and can
                      Not be used further.
                      5. Reimbursement for the inconvenience caused due to the unprofessional attitude of the staff

Last but not the least, i am not happy with the experience faced by my
                      Sister as a customer this time .

Being a customer she should have been treated well with all acknowledgments
                      To be done at airport itself by airlines rather than fooling her and
                      Troubling her for so long.
                      Try to put yourself in customer shoes rather and give solution rather than
                      Running from your own responsibilities.

We mailed wrt the above incident to go air but received the following response :

"dear ms. Hemadri,

Thank you for writing to us.

We note your feedback regarding the damage caused to ms. Joshi baggage on flight g8-334 from new delhi to mumbai on 28 march, 2016. At goair, we endeavor to ensure that customer’s baggage is handled efficiently and carefully, and necessary checks are in place so that baggage entrusted to us is secure at all times. However, in the course of normal handling, baggage may show evidence o[censored]se such as scratches, minor cuts and dents for which we do not accept liability.

We had the matter investigated and understand that ms. Joshi baggage was assessed by duty managers– mr. Mayuresh and ms. Kalangi at mumbai airport and that the damage was found to be due to normal wear and tear. We also note that the weight of the bag was taken on arrival and no weight loss or pilferage was noted. Nevertheless, your feedback has been shared with the concerned team to ensure closer supervision of the baggage handling process.

Ms. Hemadri, while we understand ms. Joshi disappointment on this occasion, we regret our inability to comply with your request for compensation and assure you that no discourtesy is intended.

We endeavor to ensure that customers enjoy their entire experience with us and thus appreciate your feedback.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you and your family onboard our flights again."

Or response was under the below lines :

As stated very clearly in my previous mail, there was "no scratch, minor cut, or dent in the baggage", but the complete lock panel was broken . It can not be broken off by the reasons provided by you, and was clearly forcefully taken off the luggage. Your authorities had indeed weighed the luggage at the airport and shrugged off saying that the reduced weight is due to the missing lock . No one bothered to ask my sister if there was any pilferage, then how can you say that your duty managers did their jobs . We had reported in our mail that there was nothing missing but complete ransacking of the luggage was done . And now you have the courage to mention in your response that the duty managers had ensured that there was no pilferage.

The so called "high level of carefully and securely handling bagagge " does not provide them the right of tampering with the lock and ransacking the luggage without consent of the customer and then proudly stating that " necessary checks are in place so that baggage entrusted to us is secure at all times ".

If the airlines does not take responsibility for the check-in luggage security then why do you allow check-in in first place ? If you still think that the damage was a part of regular wear-tear then why was no one willing to register complaint registered at the airport ? A manager still should have been present there to handle the situation.

This incident of breaking the luggage and its ransacking has been done right under the nose of the airlines "in the course of normal handling " without customer consent . The least you can do for damage control is compensate for the baggage which again you are categorizing under a "minor cut, or dent in the baggage ".

Heights of irresponsibility "go air" ! Better learn to treat your customers well !

Forget about me or my family, for that matter, i will try to ensure that none of my friends and colleagues travel with your airlines. It will not take long to share my experience in social networking sites and spread the word on the illegal practices followed during the "course of normal handling of luggage" .

--- ****************************--

And supposedly this mail has been bounced back from their server . Instead of taking some action, they have blocked my email id so that all my mails and reminders are bounced back from their servers.

abhilasha1237
                        from Dalsingh Sarai, Bihar
                        Apr 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Flight - new delhi to ranchi at 5:50 pm on 9th april.
                        Pnr - mjf236
                        1 suitcase was misplaced at delhi airport on 9th april and did not reach the destination(Ranchi). It was full of a 60 yrs old patient's medicines who just went through a bypass surgery a week ago. At the night of 9th april it was told to us it has reached lucknow and will be delivered from the next flight on 10th morning. The morning flight came, even the evening flight came but still there is no clue about the bag. We are frantically calling every possible customer care number we can a 100 times and the go airways employees could not care less about the situation. Sheer careless attitude towards the problem caused by them and zero reponsibility taken by the airlines itself.

Siddharth Khandelwal
                          Mar 30, 2016

My flight to mumbai g8/392 (Pnr-60dj71) was supposed to depart from jaipur at 5:30 pm and hence reaching mumbai at 7:05 pm.
                          On reaching to airport, i came to know that flight has got delayed and will depart from jaipur at 6:45 pm and it reached mumbai by 9:20 pm.
                          My bus from mumbai to pune (7:50 pm) has got missed due to this. Hence my whole schedule has got disturbed as i need to reach my office at pune for night duty.I couldn't go to my office that day hence i bore the loss of one day pay for my night duty.
                          Who is going to compensate for this loss?
                          My whole schedule has got disturbed and i have incurred a loss due to this, including my bus ticket fare and on duty loss.
                          This is one of the non professionalism for a reputed flight company like goair.
                          Jul 16, 2018
                          Updated by Siddharth Khandelwal
                          I need an update on this request ASAP
                          Sep 29, 2018
                          Updated by Siddharth Khandelwal
                          No update form this company till now.
                          I need an immediate support.
                          I will never prefer go air next time and i ll make it viral...ur duty manager civia dsouza is d most irresponsible anwerable person...
                          Caused great inconvinience
                          Reference no. RQP7VO
                          Caused harm to health and tormented me. The situation caused enough embarressment and harm.
                          I demand compensation.

kirangujrathi
                            Mar 26, 2016

Reference PNR - 4UGCFJ
                            I was late @ Nagpur Airport..reached at 8:15 am.( 1 hour 30 mins before scheduled departure).
                            My mobile showed poor connectivity and cudnt open the ticket recd on email.
                            I showed the SMS to security, they requested for print of ticket, which I didn't carry. I was in panic situation as I was not allowed to get inside.
                            I kept my luggage at the risk of security, which was not right.
                            I went to GOAIR counter of Nagpur airport, the person at desk was not ready to offer help but started arguing over 50 Rs for printing ticket for me.
                            Instead of handing over 100 Rs note, this person went on and on arguing with me.
                            I actually pleaded him saying my luggage is near security and I am late for check-in, somehow I was very sick with high fever at that point of time and was tensed about missing the flight.
                            But the person did not pay any attention to this and he said if my behaviour continued, he will not handover tickets to me. He warned me many times that he will not handover the tickets to me, inspite of paying the money to him. I also informed him that I am frequent flier of GoAir, but all my attempts went in vain.

This was the worst service being offered when I as a traveller was in panic situation.
                            With this behvaiour of the Go Air Personnel, i was completely upset as i cudnt think of any other help at that point of time.
                            My entire journey was spoiled because of this personnel. I request an apology from this person for spoiling my entire journey

navneetpunglia
                              Mar 11, 2016

Address: 400093

I have booked a Srinagar to Mumbai flight. AT the time of booking it got a stay at Jammu and not a direct flight. However GOAir has revised the timing with revised schedule wherein the time got change and also now there is no stay at Jammu and it is a direct flight.

I am not comfortable with the new timings as my wife got health issues and she is not comfortable with long distance flights.

I have requested to give complete refund and not asking for any additional compensation which now I need to pay to book flight of other operators still I m not getting complete refund of flights I booked.

Request you to direct flight operator to give me complete refund alongwith additional compensation of 10000 towards additional charges paid toward new booking
                              with PNR No.: Z9ETKJ which I had booked for Ahmedabad to Bangalore travel on 3rd May, 2020. As this flight was booked through HappyEasyGo, under the same PNR number reschedule date has been mentioned as 13 December 2020 which is NOT RESCHEDULED BY ME.

I tried taking out the information but with this PNR No.: Z9ETKJ, no information is available and couldn't find any option for cancelling the booking from your website.

Please try to look into the matter ASAP as my money is blocked because of this. Also tried to call customer care number but no one is even available.
                              PNR No.: Z9ETKJ, GoAir G8-802 flight was booked for
                              Ahmedabad -- Bangalore for 3rd May 2020 through HAPPYEASYGO. Because of lock down All Flights were cancelled according to Government Norms and for that I didn't get any mail or text message communication from GoAir. When I called up to GoAir they told they have already cancelled this flight.

Now I am not planning to travel in this year so asked HAPPYEASYGO to release my payment for GoAir flight booking so HAPPYEASYGO told that GoAir has rescheduled my flight to 13 December 2020 which I never rebooked/rescheduled AT ALL. And GoAir never asked or informed or notified to me that they have rescheduled to 13 December 2020.

Now from GoAir I am not getting any response about this matter, tried mailing them with below mail id [protected]@goair.in I am not getting any response and same situation with customer care number also. My money is stuck because GoAir didn't cancel my flight and rescheduled without my concern. So HappyEasyGo is also not taking any responsibility and telling me to contact GoAir.

Solution : Full Refund for this PNR No.:Z9ETKJ at the earliest without any other hassle from GoAir or HappyEasyGo.

Ivijay jain Irp
                                Mar 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Ticket PNR No:G8-T88BBW, ticket it was mentioned as 15kg check in baggage per passenger, but on airport we were told that this tickets are printed by agents and we could not take responsibility, and you have to pay the baggage charges.

Sighvi
                                  Mar 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I with my 2 family members boarded from Bagdogra to New Delhi on 6th March, 2016 by hoping flight G8-154, PNR 7EUGU1, departure time 15:15 Hrs. and checked in 3 luggages.
                                  We reboarded from New Delhi to Mumbai on same day, flight no. G8-346 at 19:50 Hrs. (seat No. 21D, 21E & 21F) and rechecked in 3 luggages. Your Airline Check in counter issued Bags tag no. 0284G8376581, 0284G8376582 & 0284G8376586 showing total weight 42 kg. and Seq: 116/29.
                                  On arrival at Mumbai it was noticed that one of the checked in leather bag costing around Rs.3500/=+ was badly damaged while handling by your carrier/staff. Bag was brand new. I had immediately intimated to your person on the spot and in turn I was advised to lodge a complaint online with photograph on the website displayed on board. Photograph was taken at airport.
                                  Please arrange to get inspection, if required and arrange to pay me original cost of Rs.3, 500/= with inconvenience cost of Rs.2, 000/=. Bag may be collected.

Ayusha Bose
                                    Mar 8, 2016

Pathetic service company. I was denied boarding even after reaching the boarding gate 25 mins prior to the gate closing, when I had the boarding pass handy. Very ugly service. You guys just don't value the customer's time.

gladstondsouza
                                      Mar 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Here are some quick facts of what happened

1. We used the internet for checking booking that we wanted as below

2 Adults and 1 Child
                                      Mumbai to GOA on 18th Feb - Thursday
                                      GOA to Mumbai on 21st Feb - Sunday

2. We found good bookings and decided to use the mobile app VIA to book the tickets as there was good discount.

3. While using the APP, by mistake we considered Thursday and Sunday but that was 17th March - Thursday and 20th March -Sunday. It was a pure mistake which we realized immediately after we completed the online payment.

4. Immediately within few minutes we started calling GO AIR as well as VIA to seek a change . Both informed about the REFUND Policy which was correct. We tried to change the dates to what we actually wanted but the amount was just beyond our control. We had to put in another 14, 000 to get the corrected dates. Ultimately it was best to cancel and we could not try Flight option and look for Bus options.

5. The cancellation charges amounted to Rs 9000, We paid around 18, 000 and nearly half the amount when into cancellation. The other half was going to be credited back.

I totally understand the policy but here was a case where I am not cancelling a flight but due to a mistake, I wanted my booking corrected. I requested for the change on the same hour that i made the mistake but this was considered a cancellation request. Mistakes while booking can happen at times although there are checks but sometimes using mobile application, this is possible.

I feel sad that I had to give 9000 within an hour for a mistake. We made calls at that very hour but nothing help.

It is my sincere request that the rule is not helping a person like me to correct a mistake and giving me a charge of 9000 as cancellation.

I would really appreciate if GOAIR looks into this matter and helps me out with a full refund. This was a booking that we cancelled within few hours on same day just since we got the dates misinterpreted while booking using the mobile APP.

disappointed as it was an hour of wrong booking and GOAIR has taken Rs 9000 as cancellation. How will this sound ?

The cancellation policy is absolutely wrong. You cannot earn Rs 9000 just like that.

I am extremely disappointed and how can GOAIR nicely enjoyed Rs 9000 in few minutes !!!

Ganesh Chittoor
                                        Mar 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

My wife was to fly alone by G8-303 from Mumbai to Chennai on 4th March, 2016. The flight was to leave Mumbai at 18.25 hrs and it was schedule to reach Chennai at 20.20 hrs. Accordingly, we had booked a cab to pick her up from Chennai Airport. However, the flight was unduly delayed and left Mumbai at 21.15 hrs, a delay of 2 hrs 50 minutes! It reached Chennai at 22.45 hrs, after delay of 2 hours and 25 minutes! My wife had to hunt for a cab and pay exhorbitant price for the cab as the one we had booked went off due to the delay in flight. The PNR of my wife's ticket is AL04MQ and the name on the ticket is VIJAYA CHITTOOR.

This was the third experience of flight delay with Go Air and we wish to lodge a complaint in this regard. Also we seek a heft compensation to offset the physical fatigue and mental anguish suffered due to undue delay by Go Air.

Ganesh V Chittoor
                                        No resolution till date for my complaint dated March 05, 2016. Is Go Air complaint resolution by their customer support team as bad as their flight services?
                                        Regarding my above complaint, no one from Go Air has contacted me or sent any communication to me. I do not understand whether Go Air is taking any cognizance of my complaint. I expected that some one from Go Air would definitely contact me to ask for clarifications relating to my complaint.

Looking at this disinterested attitude, I really doubt whether I will fly with Go Air again, or recommend Go Air to any of my friends and relations.

After a couple of days, if no communication is received from Go Air, I intend to publish this incident along with all documents and a copy of these complaints to the Press for publishing the same, so that other flyers are spared of the treatment which we received from Go Air.

Ganesh Chittoor