GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 83

sunny9091
Mar 4, 2016

Address: 411014

Pathetic service at all
Very frustrated...

G8-633 was planned to depart at 23:00 but I got a message @8 that it is rescheduled @ 23:55 Hence I cancelled by 1st booked cab then around 9 I got a message as it or delayed for 01:25 so again I am canceling new cab booking...

My day and further plannings were impacted client relationship I commited
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Haresh Sahijwala
    from mumbai, Maharashtra
    Feb 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Reference to the above PNR my return flight from Goa to Mumbai G8- 380 on 12th March`16 was cancelled by GoAir .
    On 16th Feb I called up and was told that I had 2 options-either I postpone my flight and avail of free hotel stay or get a full refund of Rs. 20, 206/-, the executive on the phone was Mr. Mustafa.
    To clarify I repeated twice that I would get my full refund of the said amount and he said yes.(the same can be verified on the recording)
    I got my credit card statement and have received refunds as follows
    INR 1804 on 21-FEB-16 &
    INR 10402This amount comes to 12, 206/-
    I called today and was told that the rebooking charges of Rs.8154/- cannot be refunded.
    My Questions
    (1) I rebooked the flight when it was operational and had to attend meetings in Goa and thus paid Rs. 8154 since it was very important for me to attend those meetings, you have cancelled the flight and put me into great inconvenience and then you refuse to pay the rebooking charges
    (2) Had the executive Mr. Mustafa given me correct information that I would not be refunded the full amount of Rs.20, 206/- maybe I would have chosen the other options and either rebooked my flight or stayed over in the complimentary hotel.
    I should rightfully receive my full refund of Rs. 20206/-, as a customer why should I pay for a flight cancellation and then wrong information given to me by your executive Mr. Mustafa.
    Why are you penalising me for mistakes made from your end.
    Kindly arrange to transfer Rs. 8154/- to my credit card A/C at the earliest

shanmukhanand
      Feb 14, 2016

Address: 411057

Booking Reference: 4G50G4
      Flight Date 13Feb2016

Just wanted to let you know that due to your Worst Staff, Poor Work Knowledge, Third Class Customer Service, we could not board the flight and ended up loss of 20, 000 INR (in another flight). I have travelled all across global (domestic & international) but never seen such a nastiest service by any staff (I feel either staff is not being paid or not intentionally want to damage Go-AIR reputation), whatever it is THIRD CLASS team with THIRD CLASS service.

I feel rather than in Air business, Go-AIR should try AUTO (rikshaw) business, level of service and staff fit best for AUTO (rikshaw) industry.

Shanmukhanand Barsagadey

Rena Gayatri
        Feb 14, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 161001

The ground staff / administration especially people handling bags at the Chandigarh airport literally throw the baggage even when told that their is fragile stuff I side it ! They all only are bothered about the weight of the luggage and how to mk t money out of it !!! It is very disheartening !!! I have been travelling by go air since 2013 and always they have something to ruin my day !! I am a student and they don't even bother to help !!!

Sumitngpce
          Feb 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122017

My flight was on 11.02.16 from delhi to ranchi in flight no. G8 147. On arival in ranchi I didn't receive my luggage and the airport authority said that my luggage has gone to pune by mistake. I have called several times but the staff are not coperative. I need my luggage right now else I will file compliant against go Air and upload the recording calls on social networking site by tagging go Air. In my luggage there are expensive items and documents which I urgent ly need. Have a call on my no [protected]

Manishw
            Feb 11, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440037

Today my flight was at 9:20 am from nagpur to munbai ..
            And after boarding i got sms that flight is delayed now flight timing - 12:25 !!
            Is this a way to treat customer for any delay u must report or intimate before 2 hrs ..

Mine was last flight with this airline today !!

MarkAnu
              Feb 11, 2016

We booked 6 tickets in reference to the PNR number WHTM6P. One persons name the las name is just a initial. After booking called the customer care and they are asking us to cancel the ticket and rebook the tickets which will be around 4000 loss. Just changing 2 letters. This is really horrible.

jyoti prakash Thakur
                Feb 4, 2016

CheapTicket.in: Booking ID: 151099. PNR: T7X5GF. DEL 2016-Feb-07 07:40 - SXR 2016-Feb-07 09:05. Pax: JYOTI PRAKASH. Status: Confirmed.
                The above mentoined ticket has been cancelled on 24 jan 2016 bt no refund has been credit to me.
                Please convey to me on my email:[protected]@gmail.com
                CheapTicket.in: Booking ID: 151099. PNR: T7X5GF. DEL 2016-Feb-07 07:40 - SXR 2016-Feb-07 09:05. Pax: JYOTI PRAKASH. Status: Confirmed.
                this ticket has been cancelled on 24 jan 16 bt no refund has been credit till now

Mithileshwar Dayal Sahu
                  Jan 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

My name is Mithileshwar Sahu, i had booked a flight from Delhi to Mumabi having PNR number #I85X8H.I called their call center to cancel my flight from Delhi to Mumbai, 7 days before but their call center didn't cancel the same and now they are saying i have not requested to cancel the flight.

Kunal Sonpal
                    Jan 27, 2016

Address: 400055

I am a planned traveler so generally book quite in advance. This time on flight, i forgot that I had pre-paid for a meal on board. I was enroute BOM-DEL on flight 327/08th Jan 2016 vide PNR 27IRPD.

It was really surprising that the onboard staff too did not offer the meal though it was pre-paid. After my return back to Mumbai, I realised that I had not been given the meal and contacted them thro their website on 11th Jan 2016. I got an acknowledgement mail on 14th Jan 2016 that they are looking in the matter ad no reply ever after that... Wow, what fantastic service... Will never travel GoAir again... even though it may be the cheapest option available...

pradeep8085
                      Jan 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 025

I have booked a ticket through online booking from Go Air website on 21st Nov 2015 for Bangalore to Delhi (Return Journey).

PNR NO: 8W164Y
                      Passenger Name: Pradeep Gupta
                      Total Ticket Fare : Rs 7195/-

Traveler(s) Information:
                      GUPTA, PRADEEP MR
                      Date Dep Time From To Flight No. Terminal Airline Status
                      05Feb2016 08:15 BENGALURU NEW DELHI G8 - 116 GOAIR Confirmed
                      GUPTA, PRADEEP MR
                      Date Dep Time From To Flight No. Terminal Airline Status
                      16Feb2016 17:30 NEW DELHI BENGALURU G8 - 117 Terminal 1D GOAIR Confirmed
                      E-Ticket Numbers Booking Reference: 8W164Y
                      Date of Booking: Sat-21Nov2015 12:37 Receipt and Itinerary as of Sat-21Nov2015 18:11

Due to some reason, i have cancelled the ticket on 26th January 2016. But according to the Terms and Condition penalty should be Rs 1499/- per passenger segment. But Actual deduction is Rs 5102/- which is not correct.

It was a refundable ticket, at the time of booking, it was mention in the terms and conditions section under Changes/Cancellation/Rebooking tab. e ticket is clearly showing it is refundable ticket.

At the time of cancellation, cancellation page was not showing any thing regarding the same.After Cancellation it was showing penalties as Rs 5102/-.

I have talked to Customer Care 3 times and one senior people also they are not able to resolve my complain and telling we can refund only taxes, which is wrong and not mention anywhere in terms and condition and ticket as well.They are not able to show this condition anywhere in the site and ticket as well.

Could you please resolve my complain as soon as possible .
                      Ticket has been attached for your reference.

Pradeep Gupta

m m hussain Raja
                        Jan 25, 2016

Dear sir i inform the airlines with utter humility that today on my flt g8 199 from delhi to jammu u r booking staff charged 1000 for my suitcase with wt 19 kgs with no hand baggage as i could not carry hand baggage due to some medical problems more so i was shocked by the response of manager whom i requested for my problem such treatment is unacceptable by any civil society nd that too with a senior citinez... Such acts by wretched staff will bring shame on u r airliner... Put every effort to highlight issue on every forum.... Thanx mm hussain raja ifs (R)

Swati Sakunia
                          Jan 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400608

I placed goair package from Mumbai to goa on 23 rd I started my trip at starting my flight was delayed by 2_3hours then the cab which was supposed to pickup from airport the cab driver asked us to bring luggage where the car was parked the we were booked at rahi the crossroad when we reached goa thy sent us to nitya resort which as slum view after calling more than 100 times thy said please adjust it was a vacation after paying 32000 we were up to adjust our booking was in the name of Barun sakunia

Kenneth D SOUZA
                            from Raia, Goa
                            Jan 18, 2016

Address: 403507

My name is kenneth d souza phone no [protected] email :[protected]@rediffmail.Com i had made an online purchase of air flight tickets from bangalore to goa for 8th may 2016 for rs 5996 by using my syndicate bank credit card .The transaction was done on 12 th january 2016 and till date although both the parties involved ie. Go air and syndicate bank credit card cell both have a contradictory view on the same. Syndicate bank credit card cell says that they have made the payment and have given me the transaction approval no 610523 and go air denies the payment although they admit that the transaction was attempted from my end .I have made innumerable calls and i was instructed by the go air helpline to go on google and get in touch with the getaways..I want to know why should it be my responsibility to run in circles and get nowhere for no reason . I have made atleast a dozen of calls to the helpline of syndicate bank and go air and someone needs to pay for the wasted time and cost

chavan vaibhav
                              Dec 22, 2015

Address: 110006

I vaibhav chavan had booked the ticket on 11/12/2015 at 6pm from delhi to pune. I tried to book my ticket through atm but due to server down the transaction was not proceeding so i went to the goair counter and booked the ticket and paid cash but when i saw my bank statement they had deucted 9000 rs aswell so pleas do consider my complaint refund the excess amt deducted and please guide regarding further refund process

Taralima
                                Dec 14, 2015

Address: 560034

Poor customer assistance with no clarity at all about the flight rescheduling and helping customers to have a smooth journey while making alternate arrangements in the flight timings and their convenience

Sai Prasad Yadav Vurukuti
                                  Dec 11, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Srinagar to delhi 26 th nov 2015 reference status 8qe6sk flight has been cancelled due to circumisistance to weather report so far i didnt get any amount to my account no one is responsing my queries am requesting u that please issue my amount

kcr4508
                                    Dec 10, 2015

Address: 680651

My wife Meera Menon has reserved a ticket for 22 oct.2015(Booking reference 9SLYFK) and subsequently cancelled it by directly contacting the airlines office.The amount after cancellation has not been received so far. Kindly send the amount at the earliest. Dr.K.C.Raghavan

Kavinaz Kaur
                                      Dec 5, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Hello ! This is regarding PNR - 7K7C3U for flight scheduled on 6th Dec 11.15 AM for Delhi to Pune. I am constantly trying to pre-book my luggage through the website but there is no link available for the same. I am constantly calling customer care and no one is answering the call even though my call is kept on hold for 15-20 minutes. I wanted GoAir to contact me immediately regarding this issue. I am very much dissatisfied with such poor service.but none of them called back, neither do their customer cares or any of them called back neither does any of the airport offices picks call. now caus eof their poor service i am unable to prebook luggage and i will be charged double at airport for my luggage which is wrong. why does website mention about prebooking if thei is no dedicated link or customer service. Thanks Kavinaz Kaur

Mayurhin
                                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 27, 2015

Address: 560045

This is a pethatic service I have had with goair.the flight from nagpur to bangalore via pune gas been delayed by two and a half hours.the co ordinator informed us @ tge airport that tge refreshments also might have been finished in d flight when asked for providing refreshnents in d flight which sounds absolutely false considering it is a flight.He also informed that nothing can be done to compensate.there was only tea/coffee provided for would be taken. He was also critisising the nagpur airport inspite of being a co ordinator for the flight by informing that the airport is an international airpirt for namesake.request you to kindly take action with a compensation ir a refund on the expenses made.