Godrej Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Godrej Appliances

Having problems with Godrej Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Appliances reviews & complaints page 12

Tony Thomas Kallivayalil
Dec 8, 2021

I had purchased a godrej refrigerator (RT EON, 350 PD 4.3 Star MAZE ) on 19/01/2016 from Thiruvananthapuram. Since then the refrigerator has had frequent complaints. Either its cooling stops, or compressor stops or fan stops or defrost stops etc. Its sensor, board, fan, compressor etc have been replaced multiple times. However the problem still persists and the refrigerator is out of order most of the time. Almost all the technicians at the local service centre have tried multiple times to repair this machine. The complaints reappear within two weeks of every repair. Since we had taken AMC, the repairs have been covered under it. We are really fed up with this machine. I don't have any hope that this machine could be repaired. This refrigerator has some irreparable defects. I request you to check its service history and provide me with a replacement.
Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Venkata Pisupati
    Dec 3, 2021

Godrej eno double door fridge, gave complaint because lower chamber 🆒 ng not coming, logged complaint, no proper response from Godrej customer care and Third party technician, technician is also not knowledgeable, don't buy Godrej products.

Venkata Pisupati
    Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahil2001
      Dec 2, 2021
      Mar 28, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 28, 2023

I bought a Refrigerator model RD Edge SX 185 CTS 2.2 in june 2017 from sargam electronics Rohini sec-17.
      Some days ago my Refrigerator Stop working the compressor of Refrigerator not working and compressor is under 10 years warranty.
      But I lost My Bill for warranty claim.
      Can you please provide me a duplicate bill of my Refrigerator.
      Some details:-
      Buyer name :-Usman ali
      Refrigerator Sr.No.[protected]
      Buy from: sargam electronics Rohini sec-17.
      Please provide me duplicate bill.
      Dear sir, compressor warranty per bill not available. Pls help me sir warranty to change compressor.

Duplicate bill for warranty claim - Comment #4095726 - Image #0
      Duplicate bill for warranty claim - Comment #4095726 - Image #1
      Dear sir, pls help me compressor warranty period. Without bill. Date September 2015 refrigerator. Date..

Duplicate bill for warranty claim - Comment #4095727 - Image #0

17 IX E NEHAL SINGH
        from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
        Dec 2, 2021

Address: TYPE-III/33/324, EKTA VIHAR, SECTOR-25, BELAPUR CBD, NAVI MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA

I, Rupesh Kumar Singh, resident of Type_III/33/324, Ekta Vihar, sector-25, Belapur CBD, Navi Mumbai have been using Godrej double Door, refreezator, since 8 years. It is noticed that this product was faulty at manufactured stage. There are regular breakdown found and regular requirement of service from authorized godrej appliance service centre. The details of repair provided through service center and payments of service on replacement items may be available at their data. As per my details, 60 to 70 % of total cost of purchased refreezerator have been made on repair and proper functioning of this refrezerator. Every year, there is breakdown. The response of customer service call centre and regional service center are not good. It is seen that the complaint issue lodged may not be solved easily and normally take one or two week after getting touch with both customer call center and service center. Through this complain, i request that service provider may give me details of service given to me and details of payment paid by me. There is also issue of raising bills through replacement of electrical equipment and not going through the minor issue involve.

With regards, Rupesh Kumar Singh, phone- [protected]
        Dec 2, 2021
        My recent complaint no.- Call no. B2711423222 customer call no:18002095511
        Dec 02, 2021
        Updated by 17 IX E NEHAL SINGH
        complaint marked as resolved is not correct till date.

nitin44444
          Nov 29, 2021

I am Swati Chauhan, I had purchased a Godrej Split Airconditioner 1 year back. Within my authorized warranty my AC unit was replaced due to some faulty. I have taken AMC as I thought Godrej service would be good and better however I would rate your company and service 0/5. It's been 1 month now, since my AMC. My AC was not giving cooling so I complained on 6th Oct. First, the technician told me there is a problem with the COIL and it took 17 days to replace that coil.

After replacing the coil the same person who replaced the coil said the issue is with the outdoor unit. someone will come and check and fix it and also told me that he has raised a complaint automatically I don't have to do anything. and he was insisting on the completion code as he said another complaint has been logged. Since that day, till now no one has come to check and it has been 1 month now I am without AC. I wasted my 6000 on AMC.

Please either refund my AMC amount or fix it within 3 days. my family is falling ill because of the weather. Who is responsible for that?? I will purchase another AC (obviously not GODREJ).

Not only this I have been following up with the manager since 15 days. Manager is just procrastinating. Not helping at all. Only promising. The phone is also switched off

I have also email to [protected]@godrej.com. no one replied

Registered Number - +91 [protected]
          Name - Swati Chauhan
          Latest Complaint no. - B[protected]
          Previous Complaint - B[protected] (First Complaint number)

Swati Chauhan

Prajakta Lohgaonkar
            Nov 23, 2021

Washing machine is not at all working. After giving so many complaints still no one turned up. Customer service is pathetic. The name Godrej has been on the toss. Shameful customer service who doesn’t care about their customers. Feels disgusted for buying Godrej Product .

Buntii
              Nov 21, 2021

I bought this machine via Amazon on 2nd November 15 was last date to return
              But after return period machine is not working now and now I cannot even exchange it.

I want the replacement of my product.

vandana mohanty
                Nov 20, 2021

I am writing today to complain of the poor service I received from your company on November 20 2021.I had purchased an semiautomatic Godrej Washing Machine Edge Ultima from Raj Electronics, Nayapalli Bhubaneswar on November 19, 2021.
                Trusting it to be a good brand and for its service we didn't even had a second thought.
                Upon delivery and installation it was found out that the system wash is not working.
                The same day complaint was given at your call centre and was visited by technician. It's been thrice these executives have been visiting and are unable to solve the issue. The service franchisee have been giving lame excuses.
                The lady named Amrita has been sending mismatch parts and are taking time to provide updates on the same.
                It's mentally upsetting seeing a new machine(hardly been 24 hours) being pushed and pull but to no solution.
                Its difficult to believe that Godrej Brand had come down to such a low quality.

Hence forth I do not want to be assosciated with the brand nor am I ever going to recommend this brand to anyone.

I trust this is not the way, Godrej Company Wishes to conduct business with the customers. I would like you to look into this matter and refund my money as soon as possible or exchange this item with a brand new one.
                Looking forward to quick action in this regard from your side.

Hopefully you will be able to return to your previous Level of excellence.

Dr Vandana Mohanty

Ravi
                  Nov 13, 2021

Address: L and T Eden Park siruseri deodar door no 0104

Need to service micro wave oven

Shalini Susan
                    Nov 13, 2021

Address: Chennai

This is Shalini from Chetpet. This is regarding the escalation about the service person Vasanth kumar. He has claimed 3800 twice time in 3 month's for the same complaint, forged and charged the same amount. He said he will return the amount. But now for the past 4 days he is not answering the call. Don't know why this reputed company hiring these kind for forged people. Again today 13Nov someother person is calling me and asking for the same complaint whether to come and rectify the same which was already rectified and charged two times. Worst service provider.

sayantanchandra
                      Nov 9, 2021

Address: kolkata-56

I had purchased a Godrej split AC in April'21.
                      But its having huge ptroblem... The outdoor unit stopped working and code EL 01 is showing in indoor screen.

In respective of complaining 2 times, the company engineers could not fix it.

Now I want a replacement.
                      please do the needful.

I am very much harrased.

Indlakotesh
                        from Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 5, 2021

Address: Mallepallivarigudem village ..thiapprthy mandal

Gas lekage

Gaurav Sai Mittal
                          Oct 28, 2021

I purchased a Godrej AC last month. On the day of installation itself the Godrej technician told that AC was not cooling because the gas was empty. He filled it bur 2 weeks later and gas was empty and I had to raise complaint. This has been repeating for last 6 weeks. After that I have been asking Godrej team to replace my defective AC but there has been no action. I have been talking to the local supervisor in Bangalore (his name is Prashant), but not getting any resolution on the return.

This is very bad post sales service where company has delivered defective piece and now not returning or exchanging it.

Ganesh D Jadhav
                            Oct 25, 2021

Refrigerator is not in working conditions and product of this company is not okay and also complaint about after sales service

Vinodkumar k s
                              from Bangarapet, Karnataka
                              Oct 24, 2021

Address: #26, kesaranahalli villagr, bangarprt tq, kolar pin 563162

Water stuck inside the machine can't able to restart/out water, keep on getting error massage

Dr.B k nayak
                                Oct 22, 2021

Refrigerator

Address: Plot-376/4123, Road 7 MahadevNagar,Jharapada

I purchased a refrigerator on May 7 2021 RT EON 241 Litres and I saw that refrigerator was not cooling. I called the service center to check and 3 technicians visited and it's having the same issue till now. I have attached the invoice for further clarity...
                                Tubal
                                Oct 20, 2021

Godrej Refrigerator Model No. RT EON ALPHA 270B 25 RI JD WN[protected]FR01207 supplied on 10.10.2021 against my order No. K[protected]/04115 dtd. 09.10.2021 with scratch on the upper door and with defect on right hand side of the lower door by Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Chinsurah, West Bengal. It looks like that the scratch was the result of a patch work to hide a crack. Immediately the supplier was contacted for this purpose who assured to send representative for on the spot verification. Thereafter several attempts were made and the assurances were proved to be hoax. The attitude of the representative seems to be full of prevarication . It is likely to be a got up game and supply of a defective Refrigerator is surely a well planned conspiracy.You are, therefore requested kindly to take immediate action to replace the Refrigerator with afresh one.

maniya89
                                  Oct 19, 2021

I have bought the Godrej washing machine in Aug 2021 however within 2month I got a spin issue with it, I called the Customer Care Number & they raise a request on 5th Oct2021 on 8th technician came to my location & mentioned its an issue with suspension.

On the 8th lady who answers the service center call said she will share an update by end of the day but till the 11th she didn't call so when called she casually ignore that she should follow up & ask to wait as her supervisor was in a meeting on Friday & on Monday.
                                  I talked to a person named Suraj he introduced himself as a Center Owner & asked me to wait for 2 days that was on the 11th of Oct but till today no one called to share an update about the case I raised.
                                  I tried calling the service center number multiple times but no one answered & then I called Customer care number & as per them my request raised on 5th oct got closed because my number is no reachable even though I talked to Service Center multiple times.

Can someone please take necessary action against this because now I feel regret for buying Godrej product.

B.T.Raju
                                    Oct 18, 2021

Cot was purchased from the Kasturabha road branch, Bangalore. A complaint was registered on 8/10/21 and CSN is 766. The technician Sri Padmanabhan visited on 15/10/21 and was informed he is sending a report for which I will get the quote by mail. I have paid the necessary inspection charges of Rs 400 also for which I am yet to get receipt. The upper layer of the cot is peeling off due to bad quality. I request you send some senior personnel who can make a decision and replace the cot immediately. Thanking you
                                    Raju

bhim007
                                      Oct 16, 2021

Address: Kolkata

Dear Godrej,

Very bad to say that your product not working fine.
                                      Your customer care behaviour is very very poor. You have to improve how to talk with customers. Very rude behaviour. Not receiving the call. Not given the proper solution.
                                      My name is Bhim Singh from Kolkata. I had 1 refrigerator model - RD EPRO 205 TDI.
                                      From 1st month of purchase not cooling issue found. Service centre repair it problem resolved. I trying to replacement. But customer care not helping.
                                      Once again same issue arised. But warranty is over. Call logged. Godrej technician checked the refrigerator and given the estimate for replacement of compressor, condenser, Evaporator. But my concern is why I pay for compressor. Compressor is under 10 years of warranty.
                                      Very bad situation. Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.