Godrej Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Godrej Appliances

Having problems with Godrej Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Appliances reviews & complaints page 47

arch3107
Sep 8, 2017

Address: 400071

We had entered into maintenance agreement for with godrej smart care for our windows ac from[protected].
We are entitled to 2 maintenance / yr, we have received only 1 visit on 9/9 16.
Since then we have been pursuing with constant reminders - we only get false dates from customer service centres.
I also personally spoke to mr ashish kumar - head service centre & pooja and explained the situation on 7/9 17. I was promised that a mechanic will visit our home on 8/9 17. Now the call service centre disconnects the phone when i call up
The matter still remains unresolved, it s sorry state of affairs from a reputed company like godrej,
Anticipating an immediate response
Oct 28, 2017
Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2017
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complain.

Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Sep 14, 2017

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Sep 21, 2017

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Deepak Kr Jalan
    from Barddhaman, West Bengal
    Sep 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I had bought a washing machine in year 2016 and got entered into extended amc for 2 years. But from the day one it started giving problem in one way or other. Several times complaint are lodged and engineer come they do some jugglery and again it stats functioning only to go out of order in couple of months. Again complaint is lodged, their engineer come and follow the same path and this goes on likewise. But now a complaint was lodged with the call center on 1st sept and accordingly their engineer visited on the same day and reported that the machine needs a spare replacement and went off saying will come back the next day, but till date none turned up with the alleged spare part to replace the defective one. When enquired about the same very many versions are given such as the spare part is yet to reach them/the engineer will visit later in the day to the spare part is yet to be intended. This type of response is never expected from a multi ntional company like godrej. I would request the company to replace the entire unit
    Oct 15, 2017
    Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 08, 2017
    Dear Deepak,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complain.

Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Sep 12, 2017
    Dear Deepak,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Sep 14, 2017
    Dear Deepak,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Ramesh Kurpad
      Sep 7, 2017

I am using godrej dream washing machinefrom last 8 years. From last 3 months it is giving erratic sound and not sping. Yesterday i have given complaint and there represrntive has visited and said the operation board is not functiong and soft ware is not availble. Hence to be disposed and to purchase the new. His name is mr. Gautam of mysore, and charmed visiting charges of rs. 385.00.
      How come a companyof such great reputation, cannot provide a software of just few years. I am not happy with the answer of their service engineer. Since i am a retired person of 65 years, i am not in a position to purchasethe same at present. I hope the companymay provide reqired software and put the m/c in working condition.
      My nameis rameshkurpad, no9, mahalayalay out. Srirampura 2ndstage, mysore.23
      My phone no. [protected].
      Oct 9, 2017
      Sep 08, 2017
      Dear Ramesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team and assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team

Ruma Sinha
        from Pachperwa, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have made various complaints at call centre but in vain. I had purchased the refrigerator in jan 17 ans after 3 months only the rubber of the door started coming out. Even cooling is not happening. I have been told that they are getting some parts from mumbai. I am not able to use this fridge.
        This is in warranty and i do not want this product now.
        Pls get it replaced immediately.
        Oct 15, 2017
        Sep 06, 2017
        Dear Ruma,

Godrej Appliances Team.
        Sep 12, 2017
        Dear Ruma,

Godrej Appliances Team.
        Sep 14, 2017
        Dear Ruma,

Godrej Appliances Team.

jaineesh sony
          from Tanda, Uttar Pradesh
          Sep 5, 2017

Address: Siddharthnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 272153

I have a air conditioner of godrej. My air conditioner not working woprking form one month. Air conditioner motor not working from one month. I have complain on coustmer care service but i m not getting any help from the technician. Then i call to manager of godrej uttar pradesh he also talk to me and then to the technician but i m not getting any help from godrej company. Technician are not reaciving call. They are making us fool. Very bad produt godrej and very bad service.
          Oct 15, 2017
          Sep 06, 2017
          Dear Jaineesh,

Godrej Appliances Team.
          Sep 12, 2017
          Dear Jaineesh,

Godrej Appliances Team.
          Sep 14, 2017
          Dear Jaineesh,

Godrej Appliances Team.

123chetan
            Sep 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700003

Amc done for my fridge. Power saver charged why....??? If amc cover everything then why pay rs 550 for a part. Big companies cheat in name of amc. Common people be with aware of this. They want twice the price. Mr gautom says we customers of amc are availing the services free of cost. So please tell me why i have paid 3405 for 3 years. Please solve my problem as big name company godrej is egnoring my problem.
            Oct 22, 2017
            Sep 05, 2017
            Updated by 123chetan
            POwer saver chargeable after paying for Amc why???? It's there in my fridge form the day my fridge has come . So why it's not under coverage . Is our money not valuable
            Sep 06, 2017
            Dear Chetan,

Allow us to look into your issue. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve the same on priority.

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Godrej Appliances Team.
            Sep 12, 2017
            Dear Chetan,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Vandana Tuli
              Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

This is regarding the complaint against godrej appliances. I have bought a refrigerator from godrej appliances. And paying amc cheque regularly. For this year i have already paid a amc cheque 6 months back and the cheque was honoured. Last week, i felt hat there is some problem in my refrigerator and i called godrej amc dealers in nit faridabad. They refused to provide the services. I was also in contact with mr zakhir godrej employee. He said that i cant help in this case as amc dealer in nit is saying no to provide amc. After 6 days of regerous followup. Mr zakhir gave me the number of mr pankag godrej employee and told that he has conveyed the complete case to mr pankaj, when i called pankag than he refused hat zakhir has told me the complete case, in fact he has told me that its your fault. Than when i again called mr zakhir than he started abusing me and threatened me that he will kidnapp me and kill everybody in my family. And today my husband recieved a call from mr pankag that they are going to return my cheque.. Why should i accept the cheque after 6 i need my amc services.
              Oct 5, 2017
              Sep 04, 2017
              Dear Vandana,

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2jOrpba

Godrej Appliances Team.

Pushpraj Lal
                from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                Sep 3, 2017

Address: 461001

I had a deep trust on this product brand & hence thought that i am the only one aggrieved by this product use currently and the services customer care provides, but i see a lot more persons aggrieved like me.. It seems ok with godrej & with the staff within then.. N they dont bother as well... Its a lesson not to buy any product of godrej in future..

I purchased a double door fridge and after 1 year, last month cooling issues in lower section of the fridge started.. After registering complaint online, it took 6 days for technician to visit although i was committed of resolution with 24 hrs.. Next he took 3 days to identifyand replace with the problem part - motor not working.. I had to pay rs. 1500 to get it replaced.. He replaced it..

After just 3 days of replacement, i noticed the same issues in fridge.. Foods got rotten, items got wasted, water cooling unavailable & water logging out of fridge.. I registered a complaint once again at customer care.. They assured me that i am valued to them & service would be arranged within the day and resolved and i donot need to pay to them as it is under service warranty, hahahaha, but still the problem persists & i received a msg from godrej yesterday that my complaint is closed..

I am fully disgusted with the pathetic approach of the technicians and the way we customers are fooled..

I must have been lured by the brand while purchasing it, but now hv known the worth and will try refrain myself from any other surely, if the service count is such that customers are left in despair and charged again and again making money..

Pls note - many companies lost & lose/ gain market only on base of customer service & word of mouth.. You guys are losing on that at a high speed.. Customers including me would be least bothered with it since we can sell this one and switch to any other brand with atleast good customer service..
                Oct 5, 2017
                Sep 04, 2017
                Dear Pushpraj,

Godrej Appliances Team.

rkpanda
                  Sep 2, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752050

Receipt number: 17971
                  No. F: 91060.

I am professor rk panda, dean r&d, iit bhubaneswar. I purchased goods worth rs 1.34 lacs from the godrej store in kalpana chak area, bhubaneswar.
                  Out of the purchased items, the wardrobe and sofa are defective and despite repeated complaints over the last several months (I have visited the store 3 times, and have personally intimated the store manager amitabh samantray several times over the phone) and multiple assurances from the store, no one has come to my home to fix the defected products.
                  I have been a loyal gudrej customer for several years but i am so disgusted at the store manager's utter disdain for consumer satisfaction, that i have decided never to buy godrej products again.
                  I request you to escalate this issue to the highest authority possible and ensure a speedy redressal to the complaint, saving me of months of mental trauma. My phone number is [protected].

Rk panda

Karthik Archish
                    Sep 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I had visited an authorised outlet to purchase lock for my door in bannerghatta rd, franchise name pragathi galleeria. They do not have enough options mentioned in the catalog and the there is no inventory or stocks.
                    The employees in the outlet was not aware of the features of the product.
                    I was really unhappy with the services provided.

Srijita Deb
                      Aug 31, 2017

Just as the warranty period is over, the microwave has stopped working. Made several complaints to godrej thane unit to no help. They send inexperienced technicians and even taken it with them for 15 days. They bring back the microwave and it is not working right infront of them. The supervisor does nothing and i am stuck. Crap customer service and you charge bomb on visits. The visit charges are valid one month and the technician tells of different problems. They change thermostat that is of low capacity

shweta76
                        Aug 31, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Washing machine service complain on 24.07.17 - compaint num 398114 is still unanswered after several compalints
                        We have spoken to service incharge ravi gautam, ankit mahajan and ravi then also no acction is been taken
                        You should be penalized for such irreponsible behaviour. We have been tired of making complaints on the toll free number also
                        Why is scuh a lathergic behaviuor
                        Shweta
                        Oct 2, 2017
                        Sep 01, 2017
                        Dear Shweta,

We've escalated your issue on priority. We assure you that we will address the same at the earliest. Appreciate your patience.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Karamaymun
                          Aug 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

We ordered a fully automatic washing machine over two months ago. Godrej representative came and took the booking amount. Two months hence, we have not received the product. We have called their customer service, sales manager, the representative who sold the machine to us, but nothing's has happened yet. They either do not pick up the call or put up silly excuses and ask for one two days more for delivery. This has been ongoing for two months, in a city like mumbai!
                          Oct 11, 2017
                          Aug 29, 2017
                          Updated by Karamaymun
                          The representative who sold us the product was named Vilas
                          Aug 31, 2017
                          Dear Karamaymun,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complain. Kindly provide your contact number & location so that we can connect with you on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                          Sep 03, 2017
                          Updated by Karamaymun
                          I have called your sales manager, customer care and the sales representative, Vilas who has sold me the product. Their service attitude has been pathetic. I hope you guys will be able to do something.
                          Sep 05, 2017
                          Dear Karamaymun,

Thank you for sharing the details. We have forwarded the same to the concerned team and assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                          I have called your sales manager, customer care and the sales representative, Vilas who has sold me the product. Their service attitude has been pathetic. I hope you guys will be able to do something.

Nikhil Tipnis
                            Aug 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

The complaint is about our split ac (Model no. Gsc18fz5wnt) which is under extended warranty. The 1st complaint was registered on 1st august 2017. On 2nd august 2017, technician visited who said the gas is over. For 2 days no one came though the technician told us another person will visit. We had to call again and on 5th august another technician visited who said that there is leakage and parts needs to be replaced. Since then all we come to know is that parts are not available. Firstly, we have to follow up, no one from godrej team bothered to check the status. Its almost 1 month now and the problem hasn't been resolved yet. I demand i need to be compensated by godrej. If you don't have parts, don't be in this business. If no reply or action taken against this complaint within 24 hours, i will be initiating a proceedings in the consumer court and also won't have any lea[censored]pturned to spread this on social media.
                            Oct 16, 2017
                            Sep 01, 2017
                            Dear Nikhil,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Sep 05, 2017
                            Dear Nikhil,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Sep 11, 2017
                            Dear Nikhil,

Godrej Appliances Team.

vivek soman
                              Aug 27, 2017

Address: 690506

We had purchased a washing machine (Wta eon) on[protected] pm. Item delivered to us on same evening by dealer. Regret to inform you that the item is not yet installed irrespective of technitian"s several promises that he is coming to install it.

This is to inform you that we need that equipment to be installed on urgent basis and this was well informed to the dealer while purchaseing it. The dealer promised that the machine will be installed by godrej tech. The very next day i. E 25th aug.

Would you be kind enough to look into this matter and get this machine installed as soon as possible.

Machine is purchased for house hold use and not for keeping as stock item at home.

Invoice no: tar[protected]
                              Texmo agencies,
                              Chirakadavom
                              Kayamkulam,
                              Alleppey.

Washing machine wta eon 650 ci - graphite
                              Oct 12, 2017
                              Sep 01, 2017
                              Dear Vivek,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complain. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint number by calling us on our toll-free number[protected]. You may also log a request online here: http://bit.ly/2jOrpba

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              Sep 05, 2017
                              Dear Vivek,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              Sep 11, 2017
                              Dear Vivek,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Hament mehta
                                Aug 26, 2017

Address: 110031

Hi concerned,

I have logged complaint for my refrigerator on 4th aug till now no support is being provided by the supplier or vendor and now they want time to replace the part till sep. Which is quite sad tp believe as the service agent company is saying that the faulty part is not coming due to gst... Seriously which means earlier the part of godrej was coming unofficially.
                                Looking forward to support semd some one to visit
                                Oct 26, 2017
                                Aug 28, 2017
                                Dear Hament,

We've already escalated your issue to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address the same at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                Sep 12, 2017
                                Dear Hament,

We've received an update that your issue has now been resolved. Do let us know if you need any further help.

Godrej Appliances Team.

vishal chopra3
                                  Aug 25, 2017

Greetings,
                                  I have purchased a refrigerator from godrej which had some cooling issues after the visit from the technician i refused to give him the security code for being fully satisfied from the services as the issue remains the same and after a 2 days i have received a call from godrej [protected] asking for the code and when i refused to give the satisfaction code the people has started to treaten us. They are saying 'we will not spare you if you dont give us the code and you have to call us only for your complaints and technical issues'. It puts a question mark on the level of services offered by godrej and how safe are the technician sent by godrej as they are more of illetrate and misbehaving staff. Moreover if the technician starts to threaten us on the phone how safe it would be for us to allow them inside our premises for a demo of product/technical issue? There is no formal complaint godrej customer care instead routed to area manager kuldeep singh. Waiting for the complaint to be resolved and corrective action towards the bad attitude of the misbehaving technician.
                                  Complaint number d[protected]

Vishal chopra
                                  Oct 12, 2017
                                  Aug 28, 2017
                                  Dear Vishal,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team and assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                  Sep 11, 2017
                                  Dear Vishal,

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Godrej Appliances Team.

fr.aneesh george
                                    from Idukki, Kerala
                                    Aug 24, 2017

I bought a godrej double door fridge from pulpally allwyn stores at 2016 may 5. After one year frdge is not working properly. 2017 may i registered a complaint, after that company service boys came several times but they are not able to clear the complaint. At last service manager came and told is not able to repair it.. I informed the company but till now no reply from the company. I purchased the fridge paying rs.21800/ and we were able to use it only for one year. I request to you sir please take necessary action for reimbursement.

Fridge details;godrej double door fridge
                                    Model no;r. T eon 241p 3.4/2016
                                    Sr no;[protected]
                                    Fr. Aneesh george, mampallil (H),
                                    Bhoodanam p. O, pulpally
                                    Wayanad, kerala,.673579
                                    Oct 7, 2017
                                    Sep 01, 2017
                                    Dear Aneesh,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                    Nov 07, 2017
                                    Dear Aneesh,

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                    Worst service... No proper reply from service center nd even coustmr care ...
                                    Complain 3 tm in just 6 month. And i pay 3tm service charge in just 6 month... And again some problm in my freeze. They person not give good quality service...
                                    My first complaint call no:[protected] at may 2017. And second complaint call no: [protected]. My mob no:[protected]...
                                    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2017
                                    Dear Aneesh,

Thank you for sharing the details. We have forwarded the same to the concerned team and assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Rosaline J Nadar
                                      Aug 22, 2017

Address: 401203

My name is mr. Rosaline
                                      I purchased a godrej made washing machine from snehanjali electronics & trading co – nallasopara west on 2-8-2017. At the time of demo i abserved a different sound, the technician checked and found the main portion on which the drum hangs in a broken condition.
                                      I approched snehanjali to replace, they directed to godrej and after running post to post both refused to give replacement and agreed only to repair.

The sales man of snehajali : mr. Vivek tiwari - cell no. [protected]
                                      The sr. Service engineer of godrej _ cell no. Mr. Pawan rane [protected]
                                      Oct 16, 2017
                                      Sep 01, 2017
                                      Dear Rosaline,

Allow us to look into this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                      Sep 14, 2017
                                      Dear Rosaline,

We've received an update that your issue has now been resolved. Do let us know if you need any further help.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                      My name : Mrs. Rosaline Jebaraj
                                      My Cell no : [protected]
                                      My address : A – 302 Swaran Hans Tower CHS ltd, 2nd Road, Sriprasta, Nallasopara (w)
                                      Plaghar Dist, Pin – 401203.
                                      Product : Godrej top load full automatic machine – WT650PFH ROYAL GREY
                                      Chasis no. [protected]
                                      Sales man of Snehajali: Mr, Vivek Tiwari cell no.[protected]/[protected]
                                      Date of payment:[protected] through ICICI credit card ( statement attached)
                                      Date of delivery :[protected]bill attached)
                                      Date of demo :[protected] incomplete demo – just opened the box switch on, explained verbally, c laimed the secret code and left away. Person name: Mr. Rahul; cell no. [protected]
                                      Date of first operation by customer:[protected] heard a strange noise coming(attaching the record) called immediately the technician, he reached in a couple of hour and he too understood something is wrong, he opened and found a part in a broken condition (photo attached)
                                      Technician who visited out place name & cell no. Mr. Rahul Cell no. [protected]
                                      I Rushed to Snehanjali with the bill and explained the situation and asked for replacement, but nobody responded, simply took the complaint and said now godrej will take care about your problem.
                                      I called the customer care no.[protected] of godrej several times explained my situation and asked for replacement, they too refused, and finally the service centre head Mr.Pawan Rane cell no. [protected] said that Godrej don’t have policy of replacement, but they will order the part and repair and give.
                                      Godrej SMS of complaint call register : B[protected] & B[protected]
                                      This is totally a cheating by Snehanjali, they sold a defective machine Godrej must take action over snehanjali.

defective washing machine supplied - Comment #2838630 - Image #0
                                      Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2017
                                      Dear Rosaline,

Your details have been shared with our concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.

mohitgoyal.557
                                        Aug 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I bought godrej 6 star ac on date:15 april, 2016. On date:24/05/2017 ac gas was refilled with 6 months warranty. On date:7 aug, 2017 i registered a complaint that ac is not working & zero cooling.
                                        After calling 3-4 times your executive visit my place on date:14 aug, 2017. He inspected and told me that gas needs to be refilled. He charged me rs.500/- for inspection, i amazed why godrej is charging even if this thing is under warranty. I paid him rs.500/-

From that day onward i am regularly calling on mobile:[protected]/[protected] talked to mr. Ameer, mr. Amit, ms. Komal and received same reply that we can not get it done today, will get it done tomm. I am still waiting for this tomm.

Sir, i am writing this to you to bring this matter in your kind notice this is a pure customer fraud. Godrej service center is making fun of customer money and time. Kindly look into this matter seriously.

Name: mohit goyal
                                        Registered mobile : [protected]
                                        Oct 2, 2017
                                        Sep 01, 2017
                                        Dear Mohit,

We understand that your concern has been addressed. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Godrej Appliances Team.