Godrej Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 30, 2025
Complaints 1461

File a complaint to Godrej Appliances

Having problems with Godrej Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Appliances reviews & complaints page 59

Manmadhan Nair C G
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Jan 11, 2016

Godrej semi automatic washing machine SA 7.0 kg GWS 7002 PPC CORAL PINK purchased from Pittappallil Agencies, Tiruvalla vide Retail Invoice No.17-SI-8845 dated 8.3.2014 with two years warranty. The Filter or dust collecting bag damaged after about 10 months. I contacted Pittappallil aagencies, Thriuvalla and they directed me to contact M/s.Fridge Place.. I contacted them and got attended other problems with machine on[protected], 1-8-2015,[protected] and 2nd/3rd week of December 2015 but the above part was not replaced due to non-availability of the same at their end. kindly arrange to replace the Filter/Dust collecting bag in the machine so that dust being pasted in the clothes can be avoided. Thank you for taking early action.
Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Manmadhan Nair C G,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint Number& your Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint Number by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
Dear Manmadhan Nair C G,

We are still awaiting your contact details/ complaint number. Request you to send in the same as this will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Dear Manmadhan Nair C G,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Vaisakh Rajan
    from Mannarakkat, Kerala
    Jan 5, 2016

Address: 673524

I have purchased a Godrej Airconditioner from my near by agency. Their staff came and fitted the AC, but there were some Electrical wiring issues at my home. There were no power plug in that room. so we did not connected the AC with Power at thet time and we have taken around 2.5 moths for making a power plug at that room after all we connected the AC and checked, there were no cooling, we called the agency and their technician came home and checked. They told there is some major issue and Godrej Service team will do the service. Please note that we did n't have used the AC for a second too. If your guys do a checking they can understand that AC did not used even for a hour. If this is the procedure, I think its better to by a used one. While we are deciding to buy an AC, my uncle suggested me to go for Godrej, this is the third Godrej AC our family using. That's why we gone for Godrej and we got a worst service from your side. I request to you to do the needful to replace the product with a new one immediately.
    Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Vaisakh Rajan,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint regarding our product/service.

Kindly provide the complaint Number & your Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint Number by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Dear Vaisakh Rajan,

We are still awaiting your contact details/ complaint number. Request you to send in the same as this will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
    Dear Vaisakh Rajan,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:[protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team.

lgrajan52
      from Tiruvalla, Kerala
      Dec 31, 2015

Address: 600045

I purchase new Double door Godrej eon model on 29-12-15 from Sathya at West Tambaram and already bookd for Demo Call no is C[protected] on 29-12-15 But for the past 3 days no body came fod installation & demo And also contacted no. of times regarding Godrej service Centre No [protected] and always telling the our technician will contact soon .Still today nobody call me Even Ihe more delay for Demonsrtation why? Supose for repair we booked docket how many days will take Poor communication and service Kindly do the necessary arrangement for Installatio and demo as early as possible' L.GOVINDARAJAN [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com Give reply
      Dear lgrajan52,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.

mega mind
        Dec 20, 2015

Address: 625009

Here there is a leakage in freezer and fungus generating in fridge door where if service people clean also it generates in 10 days it is only 10 months old from the purchase the issue is there but service people not properly respond kindly make a proper arrangements to resolve the issue as soon as possiblr regards ravi/sundar [protected]/[protected]
        godrej edge pro which bought on feb 2015 .from that month it is an issue but service people told it resolves is 2 months then again called service people told to change door but that too makes over fungus comparing to old door. while we ask they are not responding in a right way . service people shouting us lot and got signature for service of the refregator but they not even touch and clean the fridge.
        Dear Mega mind,

If you have already logged a complaint with our customer care center, please provide the 10 digit complaint number. Incase you have not yet registered your complaint; you can do the same by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
        Dear Mega mind,

Your complaint has been closed as on December 2015

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.

venkatasubramanian.s
          Dec 12, 2015

Address: 600024

I have a fully godrej washing machine which is under 2 years AMC with Godrej Smartcare. I had registered a complain on 14/Nov/2015 vide complain registration no. 137114, stating that the dryer is not functioning. The service representative came for inspection and said spare parts needs to be changed and will cost around Rs. 2500/-, which is agreed to. Till this date the service has not been done despite numbers reminders and follow ups. When I went for escalation mode, I did not proper feedback. Today when I again reminded them, the service reperesentative mr. murugan ([protected]) was saying that no point in repair go for new machine. When I told him that I would escalate, he said that you are free to escalate to anyone and priority would be given to those customers who have been affected in the recent Chennai flood. I reminded him that my complaint was before the Chennai floods, mr. murugan said that no point in going for repair and better go for new machine. if that is the case why was the AMC done. when I escalated to mr. moses[protected], I did not get proper response. I need a resolution immediately. my contact no. is [protected] name - venkatasubramanian.s place - kodambakkam, Chennai email id : venkatasubramanian.[protected]@outlook.com If the washing machine cannot be repaired, I would want full refund of the AMC amount that was provided or have it repaired/replaced immediately
          Dear Venkatasubramanian.s,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
          Dear Venkatasubramanian.s,

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.

Asish Giri
            Dec 5, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

DEAR SIR/MADAM I AM unable to login, So I want my pay slip very urgetly..PLZ help me out.I am working in GODREJ APPLIANCES as an ISD in kolkata MY EMP CODE-C021785 MY EMIL [protected]@gmail.com ph-[protected]. PLZ HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS ASISH GIRI

abhishekg5
              Dec 3, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I logged a complaint to get my washing machine ( Model GWF 620FS DAC) repaired at Godrej's service center[protected] on 30th Nov 2015. Website - http://godrejservicecentermumbai.in/ A person named Dinesh (mobile [protected] from Sai Enterprise) visited my home at Andheri (East) to repair the washing machine on 1st Dec 2015. He falsely claimed that main Switch panel (PCB) is out of order and it will take Rs 2200/- to get it fixed. Refer to attached invoice. He took the PCB with him to get it repaired. Their representative visited on 2nd Dec 2015 and claimed that they have fixed the PCB. I was surprised to see that original packing of PCB was not even opened let alone fixing it. Only transformer (Which costed Rs 650/-) was not working which needed to be replaced but he also tried to extort money by claiming to repair PCB (which was not required). When I confronted them and asked them to prove that there was a problem with PCB and they have actually making the payment. I refused the pay the PCB repairing charge. I only paid Rs 1000/- for Transformer replacement and visiting charges. They started abusing me when I confronted them. I would like to formally request you to take action against "Sai Enterprise" (as per attached invoice) for this fraud and misbehavior.
              Dear Abhishek,

If you have already logged a complaint with our customer care center, please provide the 10 digit complaint number. Incase you have not yet registered your complaint; you can do the same by calling us on our toll free number[protected].

Godrej Appliances Team.
              Dear Abhishek,

Godrej Appliances Team.

ajith kumar kp
                from Erattupetta, Kerala
                Dec 3, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686001

My name is ajith kumar k p. Resident of thiruvarppu in kottayam district kerala.i am purchasing a godrej washing machine from konnattu digital palace karukachal kottayam on[protected]. the machine is not working, i have complaint the service center .i week later no response. yesterday kottayam service center a person will call me and said that today[protected] attend the complaint . nobody will come today . i am not going to office today the service center person will come to my home . nobody willnot come to my home . poor customer service . i have lost a leave from my office . rectify my complaint today immediately . .my complaint reference number is [protected]. my location is thiruvarppu in kottayam district . a message from godrej technican - cochin-ajay kumar will be attending the call. your kottayam service centre phone [protected] a person calling me . today clearing the complaint . but nobody will come . i lost my time for waiting the service person . improve your service . I request to take my complaint in hand n help get through my problem soon.
                Dear Ajith kumar kp,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                Dear Ajith kumar kp,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Ram Dube
                  Nov 29, 2015

Purchase Godrej Fridge Cold Gold Infinity about nine years ago. Now I need some Door plastic bottle racks and Vegetable tray Lid cover. I had placed a order to Authorised service centre to Mr. Siddique at Nai Sadak, Kanpur. Repeatedly contacted to service center, but of no response. If a company can not supply spares, how can expect a good market share. Not supplying spare earns bad name. Please look into my requirement and provide soonest possible or atleast contact at Mobile no + 91-[protected] for details. Your early reply will be very much appreciated. Thanks. Ram Saran Dube Kanpur. U.P.

SirajD
                    Nov 25, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

My name is Siraj Ali Dingankar. Resident of mira road. I'd purchase godrej washing machine a year ago which is in warranty period. The company technician has to replace the circuit of the appliance. They are showing negligence in repairing since 15 days now. I'm calling them continously but they aren't responding for the same. I request to take my complaint in hand n help get through my problem soon. Thank you My contact details: [protected]
                    Nov 25, 2015
                    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response
                    Dear SirajD,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    Dear SirajD,

Your complaint has been closed as on November 2015

Godrej Appliances Team.

Tressan
                      Nov 22, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I wanted to bring to your notice that there is no proper service given to any of the products purchased by us. Several calls are made for the sales of the products but very bad after sales service. In the recent incident, my complaint for washing machine is not attended for more than 72 hrs after being promised that the complaint will be attended in 24 hrs. The service Engineer (Mr. Ajit Tiwari-[protected]) promised that he will attend the complaint by 10 am but came late to attend the complaint late. Complaint no-B[protected]
                      Nov 23, 2015
                      Dear Tressan,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                      Dear Tressan,

Godrej Appliances Team.

pearl goel
                        from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                        Nov 17, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

on30 october my double door refrigerator stopped working i launched complaint in customer care with my registered no [protected], man from service center came and replaced relay charging 1140/- for it and 550/- as service charge but the very next day the machine stopped working and the service centre guys assured us to replace it .but still its not done.Now mr Ramakant service engg refered us to Mr Shafique service head Agra and he is saying he is not able to rectify our problem and it is better if we get it done at some personal end.
                        Nov 18, 2015
                        Dear Pearl Goel

Godrej Appliances Team.
                        I have lodged the complaint on 30 october but somehow I lost the complaint no, my complaint was attented by ur representatives but it was never completed.
                        Dear Pearl Goel

Godrej Appliances Team.

emmydcunha
                          Nov 13, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

I am having serious problems getting timely service against my AMC for Godrej appliances. I have paid in advance Split AC - AMC No [protected] for 4 years Rs.6254/- and Refrigerator - AMC No [protected] for 2 years Rs 2954/-. I am fed up of calling customer service and their false appointment promises. I wish to cancel my AMC and ask for a REFUND.
                          Nov 16, 2015
                          Dear Emmydcunha,

Kindly provide the complaint Number & your Mobile Number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                          Nov 26, 2015
                          Dear Emmydcunha,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Dr skd
                            Nov 6, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Dear Manager & In-charge, Date: 06/10/2015 ( Godrej consumer services) (My Mobile: [protected], Kolkata) I have purchased a GODREJ NWX 380SD COSMOS refrigerator vide Invoice No: SP633 on 6/6/2015 from Fair Deal International (J.S), 52 Santoshpur Avenue, Kolkata-700075, (Contact oerson, Sudipto Banerjee, Phone:[protected], Mobile: [protected], Kolkata). The refrigerator started malfunctioning (cooling failure) within few days of purchse and I contacted the authorised service provider, M/S S.S Enterprise, 19 Keyatala road, Kolkata (contact no: 700029) for rectification of the problem vide service order n0; 238703 date: 22/6/2015. But till date, neither they are able to rectify the problem nor providing a replcement with a new refrigerator. This is simply horrific post sales service. These people have made a mockery of the reputation of Godrej products and reliability index. This has greatly tarnished the image of Godrej service and product credibility. Is this the professionalism and consumer credibility of Godrej ? I am really aggreived and socked to undergo this hardship and harrasment. If the problem is not resolved within few days, I will have no alternative but to move to the consumer court for the dispensesation of justice in the long run. Thanking you and best regards, Ms Gargi Srimany (For Mrs Brinda Kundu) 1, Lake East, 1st Road, Kolkata -700075 (Mobile: [protected], Kolkata)
                            Nov 08, 2015
                            Dear Dr skd,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Nov 10, 2015
                            Dear Dr skd,

We have forwarded your details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                            Complaint No: K[protected].
                            The issue must be resolved at the earliest to establish your professional credibility. Please also inculcate a sense of responsibility in your vendors and service providers penetrating to consumer satisfaction index. Best regards,

Brinda Kundu
                            (mother of Ms Gargi Srimany)
                            Dear Dr skd,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Raghubirlal Gulati
                              Nov 6, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Purchased fridge from VIJAY sales lajpatnagar Delhi its giving too much noise having named lower door registered comp to customer care technical staff dinesh came but saying after coming after an hour but never came inspire of my ten reminders to customer care and three mails from where some robot giving same reply without helping spoken to seniors of complaint deptt but no help they don't care at all. Pl never purchase a godrej appliance. Gulati
                              Nov 08, 2015
                              Dear Raghubirlal Gulati,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                              Nov 20, 2015
                              Dear Raghubirlal Gulati,

Godrej Appliances Team.

siddharth07
                                Nov 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I refer to my request no 613079. I had placed a request for installation of 1 ton split ac model No Godrej 12FN3WOU-3* to be installed on mOnday i.e. 2.11.15. However the lackadaisical approach of the service centre and customer care ensured that the timely installation got delayed. None of the Godrej guys have the slightest amount of decency or professionalism to even update me about the status. i have been repeatedly following up but i am given random numbers to contact but alas! There is no response. I am now unsure if it was a correct decision to purchase godrej ac . I never knew i had to pay for being a Godrej patron. Such careless people who deceive the brand and customers.!! I shall now seek legal options. Being tolerant is a curse
                                Nov 03, 2015
                                Dear Siddharth,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                Dear Siddharth,

Godrej Appliances Team.

arkece
                                  Oct 31, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 152002

Respected Sir, I puechased a split AC of your company from M/S Sonu Electronics Ferozpur City Punjab.Within the warranty period I loadged a complaint of ice forming and M/S Sonu Electronics send a service man .He did the first free service.I again inform the dealer after finding that the problem was not solved.After loadging complaint three four times your company send a service man from M/S Kabir Elec.your service provider in Ferozepur.But the problem was not solved and I noticed by your SMS that my complaint was closed by you.Then I registered my complaint at your helpline on [protected].But surprisingly it was also closed with the remarks that I have said that there is no problem.So I please request you to solve my complaint Hoping you would do the best . Thanking You Truly Yours Ravinder Chawla 138, Golden Enclave, Ichhe Wala Road Ferozepur City-152002 Punjab

harshkgautam
                                    from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                                    Oct 30, 2015

Address: 110095

Godrej Appliances Support

CC
                                    Harsh Gautam

Oct 28 at 1:20 PM

I have purchased washing machine but after passing three months this machine was not workd properly and breakdown and also not fulfill the requirement as represented by the authorised representative.

It has various complaints like spin basket, timer switch, drain switch, drain pipe, water pipie, gear box, belt, inner lid, loose switches, breakage wash tub, breakage of spin tub, dryer system, low quality of machine body etc.

it these circumstances there is manufacturing defects in this machine therefore it is requested that kindly replace the machine or refund the cost of machine.

Sent from my iPhone
                                    Harsh K Gautam

Block-R-52-H, dilshad garden,

Delhi-110095

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 26 October 2015 at 10:35:14 IST
                                    To: Godrej Appliances Support
                                    Subject: Fwd: Request received: Re: [Godrej Appliances Support] Re: Re: Online Service Request - Appreciate the Services. State/City -Delhi.

My machine is still not working since 3/10/2015 and my complaint still pending

Sent from my iPhone
                                    Harsh K Gautam's

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 26 October 2015 at 08:44:49 IST
                                    To: Godrej Appliances Support
                                    Subject: Fwd: Request received: Re: [Godrej Appliances Support] Re: Re: Online Service Request - Appreciate the Services. State/City -Delhi.

This is in regard to that I have purchased washing machine in last year December which is not working properly since it's purchase and I have repeatedly complaints for its various defects because some of parts have already been changed in this year but still defective.

Sir I am using godrej appliances since last 11 years and recently purchased new refrigerator and this washing machine but this machine fails to our satisfied us and may loosing one of the customer.

It is my last request kindly replace the machine or refund the paid amount.

In these circumstances I am not able suggest any person to buy godrej appliances.

Pls do something.

Sent from my iPhone
                                    Harsh K Gautam

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 9 May 2014 at 14:39:19 IST
                                    To: harshkgautam
                                    Subject: Request received: Re: [Godrej Appliances Support] Re: Re: Online Service Request - Appreciate the Services. State/City -Delhi.
                                    Reply-To: Godrej Appliances Support

##- Please type your reply above this line -##

Dear harshkgautam,

Your request (12183) has been received by the Godrej Smartcare Service Team at our Head-office in Mumbai.

We are working on your query and our branch team nearest to your location will contact you through phone / email at the earliest.

In case, you have missed out on providing your contact details, kindly write back to us with providing us the same to enable us contact you.

We at Smartcare handle Service issues related to Godrej Appliances, viz.: Refrigerators, Washing Machines, Air conditioners, Microwave Ovens, Chotucool, Water Purifiers and Home UPS.

In the unlikely event, your issue is related to a product / service of any other department/division of Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd., please be assured that we will forward your query to the concerned person so that they can contact you.

Kindly note that this is an acknowledgement mail only.

Please feel free to contact us at [protected] (24x7 call center) / email us in case you have any query.

We assure you, best of our attention and services at all times.

Smartcare Team,
                                    Appliance Division,
                                    Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
                                    Mumbai 400079.

To add additional comments, reply to this email.

harshkgautam

May 09 02:39 PM

This is a follow-up to your previous request #6146 "Re: Online Service Request ..."

i again request to kindly settle my complaint regarding non-working of my washing machine

details of washing machine : GWS 8502PPL (8.5 Kg)
                                    Godrej GWS 8502 PPL Apple Green
                                    Rs. 12, 095.00 (MRP)

complaint: - CLOTH WASHING TUB NOT WORKING
                                    PURCHASED ON DEC. 2014

PLS. SETTLE MY COMPLAINT

WITH REGARDS,

HARSH GAUTAM/MONIKA GAUTAM
                                    BLOCK-R-52-H, DILSHAD GARDEN, DELHI-95
                                    [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Oct 30, 2015
                                    Dear Harshkgautam,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                    Dear Harshkgautam,

Your complaint has been closed.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Madhura Girkar
                                      Oct 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

I had purchased godrej EON washing machine on 01.10.2009. I had been delivered a faulty product. Since the time I bought it there were many complaints regarding this machine. In fear of no replacement of this product I decided to extend the warranty of this washing machine every two years which costed me approx. 3200 each. Now there is some fault again with the machine. The complaint has been booked on 14.10.2015, it has been 12 days now the issue hasnt been fixed. Godrej claims the part that has been the problem isnt available in the service centre. After a number of calls to godrej, They give me a number of their senior executive Ankit Mahajan - [protected] whose cell I have been trying since morning which is switched off.(A false number given by Godrej). They apparently have no solution to this problem. If they had the issue would have been resolved long time ago. The only thing bothering me is...the resale value of this product is Zero plus I have spend around Rs. 6000+ in extending warranty of this machine whose cost price was Rs. 13000. Now all I want is to get amount of the extended warranty which was extended on 01.10.2015 as there is no point in wasting money on this machine.
                                      Oct 28, 2015
                                      Dear Madhura Girkar,

Godrej Appliances Team.

Amol Tamhane
                                        Oct 19, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Hi. We had purchased a Godrej Fridge 27-july 2015 from Vijay Sales thane. After 1 months’ time we have been constantly facing issue of food getting spoilt. if we reduce the temperature of fridge then ice gets deposited on vegetables which in turn result in spoiling of vegetables. As we were told by Service center person that the model which we purchased is faulty. Arrange to replace the fridge with other model.As Fridge is under warranty. Our Fridge name is Godrej Eon Fridge (with Door Electronic model controller). Reg, Amol ([protected])
                                        Oct 20, 2015
                                        Dear Amol Tamhane,

Godrej Appliances Team.
                                        Nov 19, 2015
                                        Dear Amol Tamhane,

Your complaint has been closed as on 19th November 2015

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:

Godrej Appliances Team.