Godrej Interio Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Godrej Interio

Having problems with Godrej Interio?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Godrej Interio customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Godrej Interio reviews & complaints page 62

Iqbal Khan
Oct 19, 2012

I would like to get this to your notice as I am facing problem with Godrej Interio to get deliver the purchased product.

I Booked Godrej Storewel M3 Cub-Board on 29 September 2012 and confirmed that it will be delivered on 10th October 2012, as per Order Confirmation Form NO 11297. However it got delivered on 11th October 2012 without Mirror which was also included in Purchase order and got confirmation from Delivery Boy that "Mirror will be delivered on the next day". But when confirmed with Godrej Interio Bangalore they told that it will take another 5 days to get a new mirror, however it is 19th October 2012 now and still we haven't received the Mirror WITH NO PROPER RESPONSE from Godrej Interio Bangalore.

Bhagya_12
    Oct 9, 2012

We booked a bean bag of xxl size a month and a half ago in Godrej Interion which has not been delivered yet. Though we have made several calls, the person responsible always keeps giving lame excuses on the delivery. Did not expect such a poor service from Godrej. Also a Queen Cot - Marigold that was bought has not been repaired properly even after complaining using Godrej Customer Care.
    I ordered a Floyed Single Bed through 'gpdrej interio, Behala chowrasta, Kolkata-8' on 07-Jan-14 which they told will be delivered in 15-20 days. After 15 days I called them then they said that there is some delay. I asked them how long it will take. They told me that we will deliver the product before 31-Jan-2014. I called them again on 29-Jan-2014 to know the status of delivery. Then they told me that your product cant be delivered and if you wish then you can cancel your order.
    But not once they had courtesy to call me and inform me about the status. I could have ordered some other bed from godrej or I would have ordered from some where else. They just tell you that you can cancel your order after 24 days of waiting. They have no professional attitude at all. I dont know how Godrej is running that store.
    will see.

K. R. Bhide
      Sep 25, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Castor Wheels of Godrej make Trolley for their Eon Refrigerator, sunk in less than 2 years. Their sales officer Mr Ravindra Kumar renewed service contract for Eon Refrigerator for two years with a promise to reload Refrigerator on Trolley free of cost, if I get wheels replaced.
      Mr Ravindra Kumar gives false promises to attend the work. Response by contacting his superior is similar. Work is pending since last 6 months.
      This is not expected from company like Godrej.

K. R. Bhide
      [protected]@vsnl.com
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dear K. R. Bhide,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We have got your contact details. Our Customer Care will contact you shortly and resolve the matter.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

If any more Queries kindly contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :
      [protected]/1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
      Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/GodrejAppliances
      Twitter - http://twitter.com/GodrejAppliance
      Dear K. R. Bhide,

Your complaint has been closed as on October 2012

We hope you are satisfied with our service.

If not, feel free to write into us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on:

Godrej Appliances Team

rvnagarjuna
        Sep 25, 2012

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

hi ,

i purchased tiger sofa worth of Rs, 1 lakh/- at saradha agencies Bangalore ( which is authorized dealer of godrej interio) on[protected] . they deliverd the product on the time but with having lot of defects.
        after checking the product when i contact to dealer he is answering in rash way that is good at the time of delivery .

can anybody help me by telling the procedure how to lodge a complaint in consumer court on these stupid people.

Godrej Interio — defective centre table

Defective product delivered, pathetic or no after sales service, non delivery of part of consignment..
        poor performance delivered. we had purchased the table , but glass is not fixed
        I faced the same problem with my Alpina 3 seater sofa & I am chasing for repair now as replacement is not possible. Hope you managed to catch hold of them & got it repaired or replaced

rramm
          Sep 25, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I had purchased this product Godrej Slimline last year May 2011 for 13600 Rs. The reason I choose godrej brand is its good locking and security system. But now I realized that its the most worst locking system. The lock came out off the handle with key. How come It came out so easily like that, a thief can easily open that lock right.

When I call the customer care they said its out of warrenty so I need to pay 250 Rs for service charge and 350 Rs for lock cost so I need to get ready with total 600 Rs. I said I don't want that vulnerable lock for 600 Rs and besides I need proper explanation for that faulty lock. They are not bothering about the lock how it came out. What is the use of that faulty lock buying again for 600 Rs. They said I am handling the lock roughly what a worst reason. Are they going to say to every thief to handle the godrej keys smoothly???

BROTOTI MUKHOPADHYAY
            Sep 21, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i PURCHASED A FULLY AUTOMATIC WASHING MACHINE ( GODREJ ) MODEL NO.GDA1401S IN NOV.2007.IT STOPPED WORKING IN 26 AUG.2012 I LODGED A COMPLAINT ON THE SAME DAY.COMP. NO.Z[protected] DATED 26 AUG.2012 AFTER FEW DAYS AN ENGINEER CAME AND SAID THAT THE PCB PANEL HAS TO BE CHANGED.AFTER A WEEK THEY SAID AFTER MANY PHONECALLS THAT PCB IS NOT AVAILABLE AND CAN ONLY BE REPAIRED.THEY TOOK AWAY THE PCB PANEL AND SAID THAT IT WOULD TAKE ONE OR TWO DAYS MAX.AFTER A WEEK OF FURTHER PHONECALLS THEY AGAIN CAME AND TOOK AWAY THE WASHING MACHINE ITSELF SAYING THAT A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT HAS TO BE DONE AND PCB WAS REPAIRED. NOW NEITHER THEY ARE RETURNING THE MACHINE NOR THEY ARE INTERESTED IN ANY COMMUNICATION.I HAD TALKED TO MR. SHAILENDER GIRI OF DELHI AND HE IS NOW SAYING THAT PCB IS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MACHINE WILL BE DELIVERED WITHOUT BEING REPAIRED.WHY DID THEY TAKE IT AWAY IN FIRST PLACE?THE NOIDA SERVICE ENGINEERS HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY CALLOUS AND UNHELPFUL.EVERYDAY THEY PROMISE AND FORGET.I AM DISGUSTED AND FEEL CHEATED.DOES IT TAKE A MONTH TO UNDERSTAND WHETHER A MACHINE CAN BE REPAIRED OR NOT? PL. DO SOMETHING.
            Dear BROTOTI MUKHOPADHYAY,

We have seen your complaint. We apologize for all the delay occurred in the past, but we’re surely around now. We are now online to take all your feedback into consideration.

We are unable to track your complaint as certain data hasn’t been mentioned. Please share the following details with us for our Customer Care to get in touch with you:

Kindly send across your Name, Email ID, Contact number, Consumer Complaint and City on the below given email address.

[protected] / 1800 – 225511.

Godrej Appliances Team
            Dear BROTOTI MUKHOPADHYAY,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

For further enquiries contact us at [protected]@godrej.com or call us on :

Godrej Appliances Team

preetipoddar
              Sep 21, 2012

We have a refrigerator (Godrej model no. GFE 36), which is about 4 years old. My harassment started after taking an AMC (service contract no. [protected]) for the same. As the machine was not defrosting properly, the company changed the timer of the said machine. Ever since the cooling of my refrigerator has been affected.There is improper cooling intermittently.I lodged the complaint for the same on 19th July 2012 (complaint no. 107665)

The visiting engineers have appalling reasons ranging from...’ the godrej refrigerators are not ment to be used for freezing ice creams' to 'our head of the department will come to check your machine himself...’

They are just interested in changing some broken parts which are not covered in the AMC and have to be paid for.

The head himself has an ‘you know nothing’ attitude.He is in a rush to hang up without listening to my woes.They are just buying time.

I want my machine to be rectified immediately and the time lost due to the company’s neglect be added to my AMC contract.
              Dear preetipoddar,

We are unable to track your complaint as certain data hasn’t been mentioned. Please share the following details with us for our Customer Care to get in touch with you:

Kindly send across your Name, Email ID, Contact number, Consumer Complaint and City on the below given email address.

Godrej Appliances Team
              Dear preetipoddar,

We are trying our best to resolve your complaint. However, as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Godrej Appliances Team

suraj narvekar
                Sep 20, 2012

The Double Door EON Fridge has a huge problem of leakage of Condensed water. I have a Toddler who has slipped and fallen due to this leakage.

I had given a complaint on the 30th of Aug 2012 at the Customer Care. The ref no of the complaint was P[protected].

After repeated calls even to the Service head Mr. Gujar, the Problem has not been resolved.

The Problem is the UTTER CASUAL ATTITUDE OF ALL THE STAFF and CARE A HOOT ATTITUDE TOWARDS THE CUSTOMER.

This level of service or LACK of service was not expected from Godrej.

I really do not know if this complaint is worth anything or will someone look into this.

All i ca say is, whoever reads this, please spread the message among your friends, relatives and even your enemies that if you want no service, then please buy Godrej appliances.
                Dear suraj narvekar,

Godrej Appliances Team
                Dear Suraj narvekar,

Godrej Appliances Team

anshuz
                  Sep 19, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

sir we own a GODREJ refrigerator with model number GFP490x .

Despite repeated complaints with complaint number 125722 dated 13TH AUGUST 2012 and complaint number 148801 dated 17TH SEPTEMBER 2012 our refrigerator is still not repaired. though theservice guy came from godrej but was unable to rectify the nature of fault.
                  Though the refrigerator is of brand godrej and we are ready to bear the cost, please help and get our refrigerator repaired properly which was purchased at a cost of 35000 rupees from godrej with proper bill.

kindly help to expedite the matter of repair as it is impossible to live without a refrigerator in delhi.

ANSHU GUPTA
                  44 ANAND LOK ,NEW DELHI 110049
                  CONT :[protected]
                  EMAIL : [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
                  Dear anshuz,

We have got your contact details. Our Customer Care will contact you shortly and resolve the matter.

Godrej Appliances Team
                  Dear anshuz,

Godrej Appliances Team

malathy37
                    Sep 17, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

This is Malathy from usa. I bought the refrigerator for my parents. with in one and half year the compressor for failure. This is I bought chengalput vasanth&co 5/7/2011. Godrej edge. Bill number 13511. I'm very disappointed your product. I can't believe this problem I got very short period. More over warranty also not covered. If it is here I can return any time because of the customer satisfaction. I hope you will do something for this. My mom number is [protected]. My dad number is [protected].
                    Dear malathy37,

Godrej Appliances Team
                    Dear malathy37,

Godrej Appliances Team

shweta manish pandey
                      Sep 10, 2012

Address: Haryana

We have lodged a complaint with Godrej Customer Care at toll free number [protected] for repair of Fire Resistant Filling Cabinet(Godrej) on 03/09/2012. The complaint number is 322279. The compalint is not attended to by Godrej even after 7 days. When called the status is confirmed as under process. Please assist.

Thanks/ Regds
                      Small Industries Development Bank of India
                      Udyog Minar, Vanijya Nikunj, Udyog Vihar Phase V,
                      Gurgaon 122016, Haryana

Godrej — complaint not attended properly

refrigerator under guarantee has some problem as some sound is producing .technician attended the complaint detected the fault that a small fan of plastic 2 inches long installed at freezer was cracked thats the reason cooling is not done properly .The fan put out by the technician and asked for RS200 for replacing it but not before monday .The problem of sound is still their and he is not known about its reason .This course of the service is not satisfactory .I have talked several seniors excecutive of the service center but no satisfactory solution to the problem has been delivered .I expect the higher authorities take up this matter seriously and intimate me .To avoid my feelings for worst services being provided by GODREZ COMPANY .MY CONTACT NO [protected] .MR I.D PUROHIT .
                      Dear shweta manish pandey,

Godrej Appliances Team

ashwani191
                        Aug 29, 2012

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

On Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 8:28 PM, Pranjal Verma <[protected]@godrej.com> wrote:
                        Dear Mr Ashwin

We are addressing your issues right away.

Mr nitin is getting in touch with you to resolve your issues.

Pranjal

Sent: Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:25 PM
                        To: Nbansal; [protected]@godrej.com; Manu Sharma; Mohd Zubair Saifi; Pooja Babbar; Pranjal Verma; Maneesh Shrivastava
                        Subject: Re: Mr. Amar Singh, Delhi : Complaint Splitt AC

Hello Team,

This mail is all of you "Manu Sharma, Mohd. Zubair Saifi, Pooja Babbar, Pranjal Verma, Maneesh Shrivastav, Nitin Bansal"

I have marked the mail all of you Since 12th August. But No response from your side.

My complaint launched on 29th July 2012. and Still completed 1 months in pending Status.

Really I am not satisfied with your products and services.

Would you like to tell me. whats happening with complaint..

If you do not want to take strict action on my complaint..

Please let me know..

Amar Singh [protected]

On Thu, Aug 23, 2012 at 5:35 PM, Ashwin Ashwani <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Hello Nitin,

No response from your side till now..

On Tue, Aug 14, 2012 at 6:45 PM, Ashwin Ashwani <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                        Hello Nitin,

With respect, Really i am not satisfied with your service. Yesterday I got many call from your sides. But my AC problem still.
                        Many Service Executive came to my home for repairing my AC. They all do not know the function of the remort system.

I am waiting the right exective, those have good experience.

Amar Singh

On Mon, Aug 13, 2012 at 4:08 PM, Nbansal <[protected]@godrej.com> wrote:
                        Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings for the day!!!

We acknowledge your e-mail addressed to our Head Office regarding the repeated complaints of your Air Conditioner. As discussed with you, I am organizing the replacement of Blower of the AC which was broken by technician during process of repair. Please be assured that it will be done on Free of cost basis and our Service provider will bear the cost of repairs for this.

As Blower is a plastic part so currently it is not available in Branch stock. It will take some time to organize the spare in the Branch. Kindly bear with us till the time it got replaced. Please note, as confirmed by you, Your AC is functional right now.

Please be assured for the best of our services. In case of any problem, Please feel free to contact undersigned.

Nitin Bansal
                        Manager, Appliance Service
                        Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
                        Delhi Branch
                        Mob. No. [protected]

Sent: Sunday, August 12, 2012 1:42 PM
                        To: [protected]@godrej.com
                        Subject: Complaint Splitt AC

Hello Team,

With due respect, I am not satisfied with you services. My AC not working last 2.5 months.

All complaint details given below:-

Complaint Date
                        Compalint No.
                        Complaint Status
                        Consumer Satisfication
                        7-Jun-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        25-Jun-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        27-Jun-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        30-Jun-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        5-Jul-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        20-Jul-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        26-Jul-12
                        Closed
                        Not Satisfy
                        29-Jul-12
                        Active / not Closed

Service Center address :- B-26 Pandav Nagar, Delhi.

Service Executive already broken blower stics..
                        And they do not want to change or replace the blower.

Really Really, I am not satisfied with Service..

Right now, I am thinking for the help from the Consumer Court.

Amar Singh

Disclaimer: This message (including any attachments) contains confidential information and is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you are not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action based on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error please notify [protected]@godrej.com. Please note that any views or opinions presented in this email are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. group of companies. The recipient should check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. group of companies accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.

Dear ashwani191,

Godrej Appliances Team
                        Dear ashwani191,

Godrej Appliances Team

jacobcj
                          Aug 28, 2012

I had paid & ordered a slimline 2 door cupboard from Klassic Interio Inventions Pvt Ltd, dealers for Godrej Interio. Invoice No: KII/201213/BLR/00451 Date:[protected]. I had ordered for a cupboard with mirror & a utility draw at the bottom. At the time of delivery, I noticed that they sent the same piece that was on display at the showroom and they sent the mirror as well as the utility draw as separate pieces.

When I called the showroom, I was told that the company had supplied them some poor quality stickers for the mirror. The good quality stickers & gum is coming in 3 days time. After that they will send a support staff. Today it is close to 1 month after I have bought the cupboard and still I am having both the mirror and utility draw as additional pieces. I have called them close to 6 times in between. The last I called them on[protected] and they assured that definitely an engineer will come on[protected]. There has been no response from them.

I want to return these pieces and get a refund for the pieces. Is this possible?

Godrej Interio — installation

after full paymant in advance for dinning table 15 days have been passed no body has come for installation.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly email us your contact details, the Outlet name & city at [protected]@godrej.com so that we can address your query at the earliest. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Team Godrej Interio

goutamm_1
                            Aug 28, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Please note that I had bought a study table with item code- STSCL207014 for my son in the name of Saswat Raj Mishra, invoice no- 551/24029433 dated- 5th may 2012. And the product was delivered on 17th may 2012. The assembly was done on 18th may 2012. On the very day of assembly of the table I found the drawers not working and the whole table was not fitted. Since than I have been complaining about the defect to Kiran Sethi- Customer relations executive at Bhubaneswar, sahid nagar office. After lot of complain a person came to repair the table, rather repairing he has ruined the whole table I am not in a position to use the table any more. I haven’t used the product since purchase.

After consulting my advocate I am drafting this mail before suiting a legal petition against the company. Had purchased the product keeping in mind the after sales service, I was fooled with a defective product at the cost of my son’s study.

Please kindly refund me back my money.

This was my wrong decision to go for godrej. I was cheated. There is no after sales service.

Please take your scrap and refund me my money.

Customers Name- Saswat Raj Mishra
                            Place of purchase – Bhubaneswar
                            Item Code- STSCL207014
                            invoice no- 551/24029433
                            Booking date- 5th may 2012
                            Sales Man Code- 11903, Biswaranjan Mohanty
                            Sales Order No-923444
                            Delivery Date- 17th may 2012
                            Price- 8902/-
                            Hello Mr. Saswat,

Hope our customer care team has contacted you. Kindly let us know if your issue has been resolved & please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the near future.

p.raja
                              Aug 23, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

refrigerator not working past 2 days.
                              make ; godrej
                              model; 19A3
                              cap; 160 lit
                              purchased from;
                              SAI Electronics., ghaziabad
                              date of purchase; 20-7-11

contact details';
                              Mr. Raja
                              I- 197, govindpuram
                              ghaziabad
                              mbl; [protected] / [protected]

Godrej Refrigerator — Not working

Found the refriegerator is not working. the food items preserved are gone stale and fungus developed. attend immediately
                              Our Godrej refrigerator's compreser damaged for half a month. It is now in warrenty period. We complained to the company. They said they will come in 13th april, but today is 16th and the company has no response.

Godrej Ref — not working

My Ref.is not working since last two days but not any response to me from your outlet so pl arrange to resolve my complaint.

Godrej Refrigerator — Godrej refrigerator not working

I am a resident of 007, Chandragiri, Ashiana Enclave, Dimna, Mango, Jamshedpur. Since last one month my godrej refrigerator of 200 litre is not working. Complain to the concerned agency has not materilised as the service personnel visited my residence once and after seeing the refrigerator had promised to come later. Till date we are yet to recieve any response or feed back.
                              date of purchase 01.05.2007
                              Griyas - Coimbatore

compressor not working

D.Srihari
                              Nandyal
                              Andrapradesh

Godrej Refrigerator — not working

my refigretor is not working plz send u r technician immediatly,
                              name- Riyaz lakhani.
                              mobile no - [protected].
                              My fridger is not working
                              mobile no. [protected]
                              Dear Raja,

Godrej Appliances Team
                              Dear Raja,

Your complaint has been closed as on September 2012

Godrej Appliances Team
                              My refrigerator EON double door purchased from Nandilath
                              G Mart, Trivandrum on 13.01.2013 is not working from yesterday.
                              10 Comments

deepgupta786
                                Aug 12, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I purchased a godrej refigerator last year. Its door started rusting in february this year. I got it changed in April this year but even aftr promising good service i am still not satisfied with the complaint, because my New door is not fitted properly & even after talking to all the area sales manager & other concerned persons, no one is paying heed to it.

i request you to kindly attend my complaint & solve the matter as soon as possible. following are my d etails

Deep Gupta
                                H n0-786 New ahir wara old faridabad, Haryana

Godrej — Not working properly

We have complained 3 times before for our referigerator not being working properly. Your executives came 3 times, but our problem did not sort out by them. So, please sort that out as soon as possible. By the way, it is in warranty period right now.

Godrej Fridge — Not working

Dear sir/mam i kiran satav complant launch 20/12/10 No 844839 why' why '' why problem compani service man not visited my home so my frize not working (waranty in) so plese plese chek my cell no [protected]
                                Dear deepgupta786,

Godrej Appliances Team
                                Dear deepgupta786,

Godrej Appliances Team

Sibasish Nanda
                                  Aug 12, 2012

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

sir i purchased a washing machine in Mar 2009.in 29th July 2012 i lodged a complain in godrej customer care my complain no is [protected].but today 12the Aug no solution atall.several times i contac.but no respond from them every time they are telling spare parts is outof stock.so sir plz help me to shortout my problem.My address is-Sibasish nanda.plot no-1088.mahanadi vihar college square cuttack odisha 753004.ph no-[protected].email id-nanda.[protected]@mail.com

Godrej Washing M/C — Spinning Problem

Pl note that I lodged a complain no 325298 on 2nd Aprl. One Mr Ajay Mittal attended casualy and told PCB needs relacement and asked fp advance payment of Rs 2950/ which I paid with a condition that I need fresh part & not repaired one.On 5th Aprl he turened up with repaired part with out packing.He was unable to rectify and went back with the PCB & promised to come next.Since that I have been calling [protected] with all falls promises each time nothing materalised.Pradeep &Mandip on7/4 assured 99% subsequently
                                  Raju called on 9/4.Nothing happened so far and I am a senior citizen is being harrased to no end.I am a retired General Manager Technical Of one of the biggest news groups of India.Now I am writting a letter to Mr Adi Godrej to convey my sufferings.

Udayan Bhattacharyya
                                  A2/120 Safderjung Enclae
                                  New Delhi 110029
                                  M-[protected]
                                  last time i lodged a complain in this site Mr goutam well cooperate me & get my problem solved
                                  Dear Sibasish Nanda,

Godrej Appliances Team
                                  Dear Sibasish Nanda,

Godrej Appliances Team

user manual had lost

Hi I have misplaced the operating manual for GMC 25E 09 MRGX. REquest you to mail me the manual at [protected]@gmail.com Rgds sujitha chennai

VandanaShukla
                                    Aug 11, 2012

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

The new damaged double door fridge purchased from Chopro Electronics (Barmer) not replaced in spite of repeated remainders. Complain no: J[protected] and CSN 688 on 2/8/12.

Mwo S.S.Shukla
                                    Contact No: [protected]

Godrej Refrigerator — replacement of the fridge

i have exchanged my old fridge to the old one ..but the friedge u delivered is too big at the place of the fridge ,,,and the matter is ur service provider came and took the measurement and they delivered ..so please replace the fridge as soon as possible as soon as possible ..we want the fridge of 180 lts ..as ur service provider took the measurement of 221 lt.. but the fridge is of 300lts..so ..please response to this ..ok ..and we can't tolerate it at all ..m just waiting ..contact me on 26615845
                                    Dear VandanaShukla,

Godrej Appliances Team
                                    Dear VandanaShukla,

Godrej Appliances Team
                                    godrej almirah door problem
                                    cont:[protected]

Handles for chairs

The handle for chair of " Monarch " model for 5 chairs are broken and are in need of replacement on urgent basis

Door problem

Door problem .
                                    30/05/2016
                                    door problem repair...

bapu.nallapu
                                      Aug 10, 2012

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Godrej TV purchased on 3 years back now it had the problem with not starting so i compliant the same to Godrej customer care as on 22.06.2012 but still i did not get the service person to repair my TV for this regarding i was called and informed to customer care frequently they are saying ok sir we will send service technician but still not sent. Please help on this me

rathi123
                                        Aug 10, 2012

We bought Godrej sofa(D Alphina 3+1+1) from Godrej interio in banaswadi, Bangalore in October 2009. Just after the completion of warranty period(1 year), the sofa had defects - the 3 seater sofa near the stitches is coming off, cloth under the sofa is gone and we could not get the repair done, they had informed the charges to be Rs.7368 then. Just for inspecting the sofa and giving the estimate, they charged Rs.600. We thought why to spend so much money in 1 year and left it like that. Now the condition of the sofa has completely worn off. The cloth under the sofa(this is never impacted by the usage, how will it get worn off??!!!!!) has totally come off, it looks like quality of material used for the sofa was very very bad.

Now for fixing all these together, we asked for 1 more quotation by paying Rs.600 again and they have informed us the new quotation as Rs.10,284. And that too the warranty for this is 1 year only from the date of repair. Even after spending this Rs.10,284 we are not sure how long the sofa will be fine.

Why do we need to pay pay around Rs.10,000 every year, for a Rs.35,000 worth sofa?

Even unbranded sofas last for atleast 4-5 years without any issues.

We are really surprised by the quality delivered by a company like godrej. After so much of checking we went with godrej sofa just with the belief that quality will be fine because of the brand godrej.

Godrej Interio sent a person to inspect the sofa and the person who came for inspection also felt that quality of material was not that good, he collected the material sample to be sent for inspection. But after 2/3 weeks, they called and said there is no problem with the quality of sofa and are very stubborn about that, which came as a surprise to us. They are not ready to disclose the test report even if we requested for the it.

This is causing lot of mental stress for us. The sofa is spoiling the look of the house, while all other furniture in the house is looking in good condition.

Please help me to resolve the issue.

Rathi.
                                        ph.no - [protected]
                                        Dear Rathi,
                                        We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly email us the complaint number to [protected]@godrej.com and our team will get in touch with you at the earliest. We appreciate your patience and understanding

Team Godrej Interio