Google India / Tez Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1962

File a complaint to Google India / Tez

Having problems with Google India / Tez?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Google India / Tez customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Google India / Tez reviews & complaints page 40

Prithvi Raj007
Jul 31, 2019

I did a transaction on 13th of may 2019 but the amount was not deposited to receipt account and i raised a dispute on 6th of june 2019 and till now it’s under review. The help and feedback option says that most of the dispute takes 1-2 weeks to get resolved. But in my case it’s going to be almost 2 months and no response till now. The amount of transaction was ₹5000.
Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I did a recharge of 225 in idea and its been an hour not yet activated.
Contact number is [protected]
ID [protected]@okhdfcbank

transaction done and not deposited - Comment #3503961 - Image #0

Anuradha Mohapatra
    from Bargarh, Odisha
    Jul 30, 2019

Address: 753009

I recharged my phone on 22nd july, 2019 through google pay. The recharge was not done. And i talked with the customer care executive. They said to wait for 3 days. I waited. Then after 3 days they said me to raise a dispute and said that within 7 days of raising a dispute the issue gets resolved. But even after 7 days the issue is not resolved. Now they are asking me to wait for another 7 days. I am not getting my money and also not able to recharge.
    Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Charles 1
      Jul 29, 2019

Address: 114441

My name is eshworth. I have seen several unauthorised payments on my account statement. I never shared my credit card details (Fbc mastercard) with anyone. My money has been deducted from 06 june 2019 up to 23 july 2019. I didn't check my balance during this period. So when i checked on 29 july 2019, surprisingly i saw several payments which i didn't make. Sometimes rs79 was taken, sometimes rs 399 and sometimes rs 800. The total amount of money deducted was about rs 4000. So may you kindly assist me if there is anyway to get a refund.

sumeetsingh06
        Jul 28, 2019

I have put an add in olx for selling my sofa. I got a call within 15 min and the person told me that he will buy it. He asked me to share my gpay id so that he can transfer the money. I shared my gpay id and he sent me one request and took my 5k money. The request didn't tell me that it is to transfer my money to his account.

The phone number where i received the call from [protected] and number is still active and they are not afraid of police as i went to police who didn't file my fir and told me why did you accept his request and it is your fault. The request which i received didn't tell me anything whether i am transferring the money or getting the money. His name in the gpay appeared as amit kumar.

There are numerous people who have received such calls and there hard earned money has been taken by these cheaters. I had uninstalled gpay and will never ever install these creepy software.

Shame on you google. Don't provide platform to cheater who can use your technology and cheat people.

Date of incident :- 5 july 2019
        Phone no :- [protected]

Tarun saxena
        We have booked Google Map Virtual Tour (GMVT) through your India-Kolkata branch of agent 'THE DIGITAL CODER' on May 02, 2019 but till date no action taken from their side inspite of several reminders and letter given to them. Our company name has not been listed in Google site as per the keyword.

cheat scam - olx - Comment #3498076 - Image #0

00doremon07
          Jul 28, 2019

Hello sir, iam shubham yadav iam transferred money form my account to another account by google pay transaction is successful but beneficiary not credit amount due to another area ifsc code is manually selected by me and iam registered complaint in google pay but don't solve my problem they don't give me any information about payment where is gone and said go bank and bank provide no any help and information of this transaction. Then what i do.
          Please help me.
          I had tried to hold my ticket on 25 Aug 2019 from Trichy to coimbatore. Google pay helped to pay the amount to IRCTC. Rs. 275.98 is debited from account but it seems train tickets are not booked. How will I know the status. I shave not received any mail or SMS regarding the train booking.

they don't take any action on my problem - Comment #3526156 - Image #0

Pratik Badheka
            Jul 28, 2019

I posted an add on olx to sell then some one called me and said i want to buy then he said ill pay you 28000 and then he said to install google pay so i can send you the money. I was not aware of google pay how to use it. Then he asked me for my upi id and qr code for money transfer so i send it to him on whatsapp then instead of sending money he requested me to transfer 30000 while he was on call and telling us to click on the pay button and you will get the money in account and he requested money in slabs of 5000 to 15000. I check with google pay where in there is no option or way to pay first and the receive the money.
            I raise a complaint against upi id ([protected]@myicici) through which i received the request.
            As per rbi regulation and the online money transfer app like phonepay, google pay etc are bound to get a mandatory kyc of each and every registers user. Hence i request you to arrange a refund from of 30000 which has been debited from my account.
            If google pay can't help or arrange a refund then this will be further going to rbi as per rules and regulations.
            Please email me on [protected]@gmail.com or call me on [protected]

Hujefa Karjatwala
              from Karjat, Maharashtra
              Jul 26, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410201

I had made a google pay transfer of rs.600/- to my friend on 19/07/2019 and the money was deducted from my account, however my friend has not received the credit still till 26/07/2019, nor i have received the money back. I have raised a dispute but still no response. Dont know where to report such issues.

Kindly let me know where and whom to contact in such cases.
              I did a transaction to book a ticket using Google pay. It got failed and the amount got deducted from my bank account. I could not book the ticket but I did not receive any refund. I had multiple calls with the ticket booking platform and as per them, they have not received any amount.

rs.600 transferred on 19/07/2019 deducted from account not received by transferee - Comment #3499567 - Image #0
              rs.600 transferred on 19/07/2019 deducted from account not received by transferee - Comment #3499567 - Image #1

Atul84
                Jul 25, 2019

Pathetic Support, Money not refunded from 10 days now. I have done a transaction of 1, 00, 000INR on 15th July, till now neither the money has reached beneficiary nor refunded back. Pathetic experience, done many escalations but seems like GooglePay is not interested.

They even don't have any grievience policy, no escalation points. Customer care tells different dates each time

Geeth.Sidd
                  Jul 23, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I attempted to pay eb bill on 5/7/19, amount debited but bill not paid. Its almost 3 weeks and i still didn't get my money back. I raised dispute, and the dispute status was settled 7 days ago, but still i didn't get the refund. Please help. Rs.3562 is a huge amount for me, which is stucked with you due to failed transaction.
                  Bbps id: bd01kaar0ozn
                  Upi transaction id:[protected]
                  Jul 25, 2019
                  Updated by Geeth.Sidd
                  One person today cheated me and stolen money of Rs.3562 from my bank account. Guys, please dont share your card and OTP details, even if the ask to process the refund. Please google look into my complaint and help me to get the refund its almost a month. I need cash for my 1 year old daughter's medical treatment. please please please. Don't play with poor families.
                  My friend send money to me but it was not credited to my account but the money was debited from my friend's account.please transfer the amount back to my friend's account.

dispute settled, but amount not refunded - Comment #3498128 - Image #0

Satish Ratate
                    Jul 23, 2019

Address: G Ravindra , Nadarful KV Rangareddy, Hyderabad, Telangana, 501510

This is to inform you that, i have transferred Rs. 580 two time at wine shop owner ([protected]@ybl) on date 7th July 2019. but that time same amount was not transferred to him.

after 4 to 5 days same amount has been transferred to him.
                    i am following with this guy to refund my amount but he is not picking up my calls.

i have attached transaction details.

Request you to please resolve this issue and please help to refund my amount.

shop owner name and number
                    G Ravinder - [protected]

adi15
                      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Fatima Nagar, Wanworie, Pune, 411040

I have made a payment through google pay vide upi[protected] on 17.5.2019 of rs.699.94 to reliance smart, pune. The payment failed and it is informed that the deduced amount will be credited back within 2 days. Now more than 2 months are passed but still the amount is not refunded nor any proper reply to my queries. I never expect such type of treatment from a trusted brand like google. It seems that you are using my hard earned money shamelessly.
                      So please look into the matter and do the needful without any further delay. Thanks for nothing.

Aditya rajendra thakare.
                      Hello Google team,

There is no Kent SERVICE Centre or office located this below address but google maps shows wrong, please delete this address and don't mislead customers who will check in Google users.

KENT SERVICE CENTRE
                      Address: HMT Main Rd, BEL Colony, Jalahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560013
                      Phone:[protected]

.Regards,
                      Manju

ankitgoel8888
                        Jul 21, 2019

Address: 700106

A person by the name of Khemi (Mob: [protected]) defrauded me of Rs. 8, 000/- by his UPI Id ([protected]@upi) wherein he first sent chat messages saying that I will receive money from him, but after that sent Request to Receive.

I was fooled by this phishing attack, but both Google and Bank has refused to help me.

Beware
                        Hello this is Dara NAVEEN KUMAR.i done the transaction on 06 jul 2019, but till now that shows "transaction payment processing".

no assistance for fraud perpetrated by khemi (8295444308) - Comment #3495816 - Image #0

vanidatar
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          Jul 19, 2019

Address: 590006

Google pay transaction done on 4th july 2019. It showed successful transaction. Amount got debited from my account but other party did not receive payment. Waited for 3 working days and then raised a dispute. But nothing seems to work. Money is still stuck. Checked bank statements, asked other party. Neither have i got refund nor has other party received it. Tried chatting with support people on google pay. Kindly help me to solve the dispute and get back my money.
                          Aug 3, 2019
                          The transaction was not available and is still not available in the beneficiary's mobile passbook. The support people asked to get the bank statement. In bank passbook the entry of the particular dispute transaction was visible. I thank for all the support and help extended by the Google pay support team.
                          Jul 23, 2019
                          Updated by vanidatar
                          Google transaction ID is CICAgKDq_4bXRQ
                          Sir please help kijiye maine 27 November 2018 ko transaction kiya tha name and account number dismach tha mere account se paisa debit ho gaya bank me complen kiya bank valo ne upi helpline me complen karne ko kaha please help sir

payment dispute, amount debited but not credited - Comment #3493033 - Image #0
                          payment dispute, amount debited but not credited - Comment #3493033 - Image #1

Soumendas2506
                            Jul 18, 2019

Address: 16D, Monohar Pukur Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000 026

My self Soumen Das i have google pay account. Id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                            On 6th june 19 i got reward rs.51 but still now not credited to my account I was called many times to customer care but they are not confirmed the date. I have to share sone screen shot.
                            Please help me as soon as possible.
                            Soumen
                            Jul 24, 2019
                            Updated by Soumendas2506
                            Problem solved.
                            I made a transaction of 8214.0 to spicejet on June23, 2019. This got declined as merchant didnot get any money. but the money got deducted from my bank account and is stuck at Gpay. Its been a month and Gpay has not refunded me back this. and not even providing any updates.

Please resolve this

rewarded but not credited - Comment #3492917 - Image #0

Vidya Damayapalli
                              from Manuguru, Telangana
                              Jul 13, 2019

Address: Warangal,kmc, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

My name d vidyarani
                              Account-andhra bank, kmc
                              Account no-[protected]
                              I paid money of 29, 500 to a app through google pay.. I tried 2 times.. First time i shown as timed out so i tried again 2nd time it shown as successful.. But money debited 2 times from my account..29, 500+29500.. I am trying for refund since one montbut till now i didn't get my money back.
                              Please take the action for fast refund
                              I have made send 6000rs my mom on 16/07/2019 but transaction failed but my money debited in my account. Kindly send my money

for refund my money from google pay - Comment #3493084 - Image #0

Vidya Damayapalli
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Jul 11, 2019

Address: KMC, Warangal, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I Vidya, I paid money 29, 500 for coaching app on June 16th, 2019 through Google pay.while paying first time it shown as timed out, so I tried again and shown as successful..but money deducted 2 times from my bank account
                                29, 500+29500.extra 29500 deducted from my account..it's almost 1month over it's not refunded..I am in contact with bank people but till now not received my amount.. please help to refund fastly
                                D VIDYARANI
                                ANDHRA BANK, KMC, WARANGAL
                                ACCOUNT NO [protected]
                                I have made payment on 7/7/19 to my friend account cost 2800Rs but it is till not credited to my friend account my account debited 2800Rs kindly find tranction details attached.

Praveen Kumar S
                                Mob [protected]
                                Email praveenkumars.[protected]@gmail.com

money deducted 2 times while paying from andhra bank account - Comment #3488542 - Image #0
                                On 1 july i paid 72Rs. To swiggy by google pat but it shows that the payment is processing.
                                But now onwards, 20 days gone but the transaction is incomplete. I send many feedback also to google play, but there is no rply from. Their team.
                                At last I want to say please refund my money.

money deducted 2 times while paying from andhra bank account - Comment #3491820 - Image #0
                                money deducted 2 times while paying from andhra bank account - Comment #3491820 - Image #1

AnushreeKakade
                                  Jul 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

The police
                                  Kopar khairane, navi mumbai, maharashtra

Subject: fraudulent transactions from my punjab national bank to [protected]@ybl

I am writing this compliant letter to file a dispute on my punjab national bank. I am bearer of punjab national bank account no. [protected] since 2014. On the morning of july 02, 2019 (10:19 am). I had done the transaction of 998 rs back to back from google pay and then to get back money of second unwanted transaction, i called customer care of google pay (Phone no : [protected], [protected]) then raj sharma names executive talk with me and he said what is the problem and all, i told my problem then he said ok you will money back in your account within 2 min you will get call from our side for verification... Them very next minute call came for verification... Then he said you have to verify your account for that install anydesk then i install app he connected with anydesk and then automatically i will appear screen o[censored]pi pin... He said for verification purpose enter pin and then automatically i got a message of 1999 rs deduction msg and then he cut the phone... Then i immediately called the customer care and blocked the account and all mobile service.

I am requesting that the charge to be removed from account and any finance and other charges related to the fraudulent amount be credited, as well, and that i receive an accurate statement.

Hence, i would request you to give your serious attention on this serious issue. And take immediate legal action on the fraudsters involved in this crime.

Thank you for your assistance.

Anushree prajyot kakade
                                  Mobile no. [protected]
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Address:
                                  Sai siddhi apartment, plot no 108/113,
                                  2nd floor, room no 202,
                                  Sector - 19/c, kopar khairane,
                                  Navi mumbai, maharashtra
                                  Initially it was showing transaction failed and any money deducted will be refunded in 3-5 business day.Transaction Id[protected] date 07 Jul 2019.

Jul 10, 2019

Transfered money from myvgoogle pay account number [protected] to my friend google pay account no [protected] on[protected]. Till today the transaction was happened... Money debited my account. They are not transferred money to receivers account. These many days holded money.. Not responding to my request.
                                    Relevant screen shot are attached here.
                                    Plz help me in this issue

Okenjit Keisham
                                      Jul 10, 2019

Address: ICHAM KHUNOU, Thoubal, Manipur, 795138

I was purchased 600+60 uc worth rs 799/- on dated 09/07/2019. But uc not recive after payment. I tried twice for purchasing and both times it got failed and money got deducted twice. I was payment from united bank of india via internet banking. I have attached the screenshot of my transections from my internet banking.

With regard
                                      Keisham okenjit singh
                                      Jul 10, 2019
                                      Updated by Okenjit Keisham
                                      FOR PUB G GAME
                                      I recharged mobile through google pay for airtel sim for Rs399 but amount is deducted recharge is not processed still.I called google pay customer service but they said will dissolve issue but still no solution found.

please refund my amount - Comment #3488560 - Image #0

sejal jadhav
                                        Jul 8, 2019

Address: A/402,kashish plaza I,jari mari mandir,tisgaon naka ,kalyan east., Kolhapur, Maharashtra, *69688065941*

We have ordered speria p20 mobile from google on website phoneskart.in and this phone cost for rs 4500 and even we have paid them. But they have took bad advantage of this they have delivered us worst company mobile phone instead of speria p20. If they are not possible to return that mobile phone then give our money back.
                                        Order no.[protected].
                                        And they have said us that we can return the things back in seven days, so we have call customer care but they are not reciving our calls.
                                        Jul 08, 2019
                                        Updated by sejal jadhav
                                        Please give as possible as reply
                                        My complaint id is :[protected], i have mentioned everything is this complaint. TAT for this complaint is maximum 7 days but i am waiting for the resolution since last 2 months. Can you guys please share me the feedback or resolution asap.