Google India / Tez Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1962

File a complaint to Google India / Tez

Having problems with Google India / Tez?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Google India / Tez customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Google India / Tez reviews & complaints page 56

Dpu Lohana
Dec 4, 2018

I was transfer money before 4 days till date that amount not credit in party's account.. And amount was deducted from my account on same day...in emergency i was transfer the amount..in emergency people not received money that what your app is useful to us.. Today i want to know status that where is my money if it is deducted from my account but not credited so where is it... If i will not get any solution for this at the end of the day than i will complain against your google pay services..
Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chindha Mani
    from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 25, 2018

I did a transaction of 7000 inr on 25 november by which money was debited from my sbi account and didn't reached the receiver. I waited for 3 days but money not sent to the reviewer. So in the Google pay I activate the "raise the dispute" and file a complaint on December 7 till now no action will taken . I am waiting for one month please debit my fund in my account as soon as possible.

Transaction id - CICAgKCi4MH1Sg
    Please do the needfull
    Google India / Tez customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jany Sabins
      Dec 1, 2018

Address: 07040

Both of my gmail accounts have notifications turned off, but i started to receive pop up notifications that are very annoying, and a detriment to my work since i have to stop and dismiss each one before i can continue working. Please stop them! Don't know why this suddenly started appearing, but since i have not changed anything, i assume it is on your end.
      Couldn't send a Google prompt because we couldn't find an eligible device my reason please help me was not my fault i am so sorry please help me
      Ypal's reply, Jan 1, 2019
      account disabled it look like this account was used in a way that violated Google's policies .Try to restore your account now, or go to g.co/account Appeal to learn more.If you think this was a mistake, try to restore your account by submitting a request for review
      I have recive amassage that is critical security alert.
      i am not using this service beacuse of something is wrong. my account protected hona chahiye. Thanks. track my account. iam complaining. Protected account is good for me. thanks.

George Vicky
        from Tumkur, Karnataka
        Nov 30, 2018

I have a account with sbi. On 28th november 2018 i transfered amount of rs.11200/- (2 times) total amount rs.22400 by using google pay / tez but due to some technical problem amount was not credited to above said account however that amount was deducted from my account

Till date amount is not credited in my account please do the needful

Reference no: cicagkci-ogeda,.
        Cicagkci-mgbeq,..

Dec 1, 2018
        Nov 30, 2018
        Updated by George Vicky
        I need urgently

fqudah
          Nov 29, 2018

Am receiving the following text on my mobile that there is a transaction from my credit card from the following websites and there is more i can send. if you see all it is a not bad amount of money that i didn't order anything for. so please see the attached copies from the text that am receiving and of course i can share the credit statement. i will be more appreciate if you take my complain serious and refund me on all the deducted amount please. my phone # +[protected]

Nov 2, @ 7:03 pm: USD 1.00 from Google services
          Nov 2, @ 7:03 pm: USD 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          nov 2, @ 7:03 pm: USD 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          ov 2, @ 7:03 pm: USD 1.08 from Google Young Joy
          NOV 6, @ 3:42 pm: USD 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          NOV 6, @ 8:00 pm: USD 2.99 from Google Proxima Beta
          NOV 10, @ 3:48 pm: USD 1& 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          Nov 13, @3:13 pm USD 2.99 from google Proxima Beta
          Nov 15, @ 4:33 am USD 9.99 from google Proxima Beta
          Nov 15, 2018/ TWICE @ 3:06 pm: USD 5.43 & 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          Nov 20, 2018 @ 11:06 am: USD 1 from Google Young Joy/ then this amount has been reversed by recieving another text informing me.
          Nov 20, 2018 @ 11:06 am: USD 10.88 from Google Young Joy
          NOV 29, 2018 @ USD 20 from Google Young Joy

Soham Nikam
            from Sirur, Maharashtra
            Nov 28, 2018

I did a transaction of 15000 inr by which money was debited from my account and didn't reached the receiver. I want my refund back as soon as possible. I have given complaint many times but didn't receive any response from your authorities. It's soo sad to see this type of service by you. I want my money as soon as possible
            Transaction id - cicagkciml6maq
            Payment stuck since 25th October. Money deducted from my bank but not received by the receiver yet! No update after two weeks of raising a dispute on the app! See attached image.

my refund for my transaction which was interrupted and my money is debited - Comment #3285159 - Image #0

2097Ravi
              Nov 28, 2018

Used google tez to references :-

Date :- 17 nov 2018; 11:14 am
              Google transaction id: cicagkdco6hrtw
              Upi transaction id:[protected]
              Amount: 440.49

The transaction was successful from my end but no ticket was booked. Not a problem but then my money has not been auto refunded yet!

The irctc id is puran198
              It was used to configure the ticket and when payment was done through my upi it got successful but no ticket issued.

Please provide a speedy resolution.
              Same issue amount debited to sender and app shows thatreceived but not creditedin my bank account what should I do now

no refund yet - Comment #3284480 - Image #0
              Dear sir maine googal pay se 1 nov ko 4000 ka payment kiya tha jiska googal pay id CICAgKDCpOmjSe hai ans upi id[protected] hai ...abhi v payment processing he hai plzz need help sir..

no refund yet - Comment #3287378 - Image #0
              I have sended 3000 rupees via Google pay to my receptian account but the amount was deducted not credited to my receptian account when it will be credited to that account or when it will be credited to my account itself

no refund yet - Comment #3287383 - Image #0
              Myamount is debitted from my accnt throught fraudlence bustard rahul tripati
              who make call and debitted by knowing all my details
              its my falut that i gave my bank details
              i wish to tell all the people that not to share any details to any bastards
              his name ; rahul tripati
              cont no ; [protected]
              plz share an make as its my complaint
              My 8500 rs has been debited from my account and not credited to the recievers account. Transaction has failed but still not refunded in my account. It's been almost 4 days. Mother bank is HDFC.
              When will I get my money back?

no refund yet - Comment #3288865 - Image #0
              I have an my account in sbi. I have made payment of Rs. 22000 for ca final registration through my upi id on 28Nov, 18. The payment has been debited from my account but it has not been received by the institute till now.
              Google trans. ID-CICAgKCipKfuPQ. Till now no refund has been made. Please do the needful as soon as possible

no refund yet - Comment #3288876 - Image #0

sanjeev198212
                Nov 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I lalit kumar sarasvat have a account with andhra bank. On 21st november 2018 i transfered amount of rs.24400/- by using google pay / tez to account no.[protected] (Ram naryan sharma, prathma bank hasnpur j. P. Nagar u. P) but due to some technical problem amount was not credited to above said account however that amount was deducted from my account ([protected], andhra bank).

Till date amount is not credited in my account please do the needful.

Lalit kumar sarasvat
                I did recharged my jio sim through tez application via jio prepaid on 5th November 2018. But recharge was failed and amount of 349 rupees deducted from bank account and it was not credited to my account.

amount debited yet not transferred - Comment #3283575 - Image #0
                amount debited yet not transferred - Comment #3283575 - Image #1
                Hi team

I have send money from hdfc account to Sbi on 11th November and its not credicted to receptant account till now. Google transaction Id: CICAgKDCiaeuZw. Hdfc team saying that they got TTC.got improper resolution from google pay also.Attaching the transaction screenshot.please help me on this

amount debited yet not transferred - Comment #3288877 - Image #0

om_11772002
                  Nov 27, 2018

My gmail account is [protected]@gmail.com.15 day's back this account is disabled. I don't know why it is disabled. Now i am trying to enable this account and following all the procedures of account recovery process.

Problem is alternate email id for verification code is not used by me so many years that is why i don't know the password of this email id.
                  Because of this reason they are assuming that i am not owner of this gmail account

Please help me i am very frustrating
                  This account i am using from last 8-9 years is very important for me.

RohitNV
                    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

This is regarding issue related to failed transaction where the amount got deducted from my bank account but yet I couldn't get the money for unsuccessful transfer.
                    On 23rd Oct I made a transation of Rs.5250 via Google pay Upi but somehow the rebus website showed failed trans, .
                    I raised the complaint at Redbus end and I got response as the amount did not reach Redbus account.

Date: 23-Oct-2018

TO TRANSFER UPI/DR/[protected]/IBIBO GR/UTIB/[protected]@axi

TRANSFER TO[protected]

5, 250.00

Yathishlatha
                      from Nagamangala, Karnataka
                      Nov 26, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570009

Last month i transferred 500 to my friend from tez.
                      Amount has been deducted from my account but not been transferred to friends account. Really not satisfied with tez.
                      They say it will be refunded within 3 or 4 days but its been a month and i have not received any refund. This is the 3 rd time happening to me.
                      So please kindly oblige.
                      Refund to my account as soon as possible.

aravinth samy
                        Nov 26, 2018

Address: 600125

I have sended 500 to another person its is debited from my account but, the sender doesnt get amount. Beneficiary show that cridited has not takes place.
                        Its showing ' payment processing' from past 1 hour
                        Plz clear my issue immediately

One of my friend transferred 500 to me through tez app but not yet received for my bank account it showing 'payment successful' in tez app
                        Apr 11, 2019
                        Its Resolved

Varshini Yathish
                          from Kollegal, Karnataka
                          Nov 24, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570009

Money has been deducted from my account.
                          But it has not been transferred to my friends account.
                          This is the third time it's happening.
                          And i have not received any refund.
                          Total 1300 rs i have lost.
                          Really not satisfied with google pay.
                          Please get my money back.
                          They say it will be refunded in 2 or 3 days. But i never got any refund amount.
                          So please do it fast

Nov 24, 2018

I paid my water bill of inr 193 on 21st october 2018 with due date of 23rd october 2018. Biller phed rajasthan didn't receive the amount and charged me back with late fee included for 212 inr. I called google pay team again and again for many days but each time i got same reply telling that we are escalating this to billdesk team. It's already been 15 days and i don't want this bill to be included in next billing cycle.

Vijayasimha Goud
                              from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                              Nov 23, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

I have sended 500 to another person its is debited from my account but, the sender doesnt get amount. Beneficiary show that cridited has not takes place.
                              Its showing ' payment processing' from past 1 hour
                              Plz clear my issue immediately

My accnt is [protected]@okicici

Beneficiary accnt is usman[protected]@okhdfcbank

Upi transaction id ;[protected]
                              Nov 23, 2018
                              Updated by Vijayasimha Goud
                              plz clear my issue immeadiately

Vijay Chandra Oli
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: 560017

This is regarding frequent issue i faced with my 5 month old device google pixel 2 xl 64 gb just black. The device had shown issues within the first month of purchase and i had to send the same for repair. Pfb the issues.

1. Speaker issue : i experienced a crackling sound in the speakers and was not able to have clear conversations with anybody. I raised a ticket and had to send my phone for repair. I had to be unproductive for 2+ weeks due to the same. Once i received the phone back i was not fully satisfied with the repair but had to compromise as i had already loosed 2+ weeks of productivity.
                                2. Charger and headphone connector issue : in another 3 months the charger and the headphone connector lost connection and i again had to raise a ticket for the same and got those replaced.
                                3. Screen issue : suddenly just before diwali week my phone’s screen was blank and i could not use the same.in spite calling multiple times to the customer care i was not able to raise a ticket for the same i was told that the ticket cannot be raised as the systems were facing some issues. I had to wait till 8th of nov (A full 9 days) to raise a ticket and wait for the service person to collect the device. The device was collected from me with no physical damage and was sent to factory for repair. I was tracking the ticket via the attached e-mail which was provided to me when the ticket was created.
                                Pfb issues while handling this ticket
                                A. The e-mail mentioned in the ticket is an improper one, in spite me providing a correct one as i received the ticket on my correct e-mail. As the ticket was not properly created i was not able to receive any e-mail after the initial e-mail and was kept in dark about the progress of the ticket.
                                B. I was never contacted by the customer support people on my phone to appraise me on the issues with the device.
                                C. I had to call in multiple times to check on the ticket and was not provided correct information.
                                D. On 22 nov when i called the customer care i was told that the device had liquid damage and is sent back to me without repair as i did not respond to the team on the quotation which the they sent on an incorrect email.
                                E. On 21 and 22 nov the ticket status on the tool was improperly stated. On 21 it was under “repair completed” and on 22 it was under “ repair in progress”. This provides an improper picture to the customer.
                                F. I was told that i would be charged rs 42500 for the device repair.

I am very disappointed in google' sservice, as i never used the phone in any conditions where water could seep into the mobile. Also, not day to day moisture conditions should be taken care by the “ip67 rating” on which google is charging a premium on the phone.

Aboobacker Sidhique
                                  from Calicut, Kerala
                                  Nov 21, 2018

Address: 683547

I tried to pay for my airticket using google pay from goibibo. My transation was not success full. Unfortunately my money is debited from the account and still not received to the beneficery.

I tried to call the goibibo customer care they inform me that its a problem from the payment gate way.

Google transaction id: cicagkdcu4wflg
                                  Upi transaction id :[protected]
                                  Amount : 6226
                                  I am a tez user but due change 2 times gmail address my tez account is suspend by google..i can't open my account and mobile number is not verify. my primary gmail address is [protected]@gmail.com please help me !!!

transaction failed but amount debited - Comment #3279358 - Image #0

jalan ayush
                                    Nov 20, 2018

transaction showing successful but money not credited in beneficiary account

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401105

I made a transaction from google pay on 17/11/2018 at 08:37am of rs.8275 from my central bank of india bank acc no.[protected]. The upi transaction id for the same is[protected] and the google transaction id is cicagkdcw7faoa. The app is showing that the amount is credited to the beneficiary account but the beneficiary has not received any amount, the account no. For the beneficiary is [protected] (Andhra bank, vashi)....
                                    bidduramana
                                    Nov 20, 2018

I have made a payment to tneb for consumer number [protected], through google pay, this transaction was carried out on 12th, nov. The money got deducted from my account, but the status in google pay shows as failed when i enquired my bank they have given me a confirmation that money has reached the beneficiary, tneb portal states i have unpaid. I am struck up now, bill desk has not responded to me, nor google pay, now tneb states that i have not paid and my connection is liable to be cut. Please can you resolve this, can bill desk understand the pain for being penalized? Please try to respond and resolve issues then and there
                                    Nov 22, 2018
                                    Updated by bidduramana
                                    Request to please update
                                    Hello sir/mam i have pay the electricity bill amount is Rs.370 but actually bill amount Rs.360 automatic pay the amount 370 when amount diffrence is Rs.10 After due date 19th Nov 2018 pay the bill amount 370 but today 16th Nov 2018 before date extra amount paid please refund my extra amount is Rs.10 thank u

Ashtorments
                                      Nov 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

On 27/10/18 i transferred 1000 to someone and the transaction was successful but the receiver was not credited. After 3 days i raised a dispute, complained in the feedback section but its been more than 20 days but still haven't received any response or update on the status.
                                      After raising a dispute i only received this message and nothing else afterwards-
                                      Hi! Your query with reference id [protected] pertaining to transaction id null has been raised successfully.
                                      Transaction details -
                                      Issuer bank: state bank of india

To: anuj yadav mgf narsingh ([protected]@okhdfcbank)

Google transaction id: cicagkccn7_ang
                                      Upi transaction id:[protected]
                                      I have transferred to the electricity bill payment transaction is failed but amount is deducted could you please solve my problems

transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275563 - Image #0
                                      transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275563 - Image #1
                                      It's been 23 days since I made a transaction. Money got debited from my account but the receiver has not received the amount yet. The transaction was made on 25th October 2018 at 9:47am of Rs 1000.The app is still showing payment processing

transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275722 - Image #0
                                      transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275722 - Image #1
                                      Payment failed..

Rs. 520 was deducted from my account. but not received to my opponent partner..

please do the needful.

I need refund,

transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275745 - Image #0
                                      transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275745 - Image #1
                                      Hloo sir, my Friend transfer money to my tez account sir in tez Transaction is successful coming but money was not credited in the bank sended money was not added in my account please reply???

transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3275759 - Image #0
                                      On November 8th I have transferred 15000 to another account...but till14 November it is not credited to the account...
                                      Sbi acount[protected] to kotak[protected] account amount not risive
                                      My detail: 15/09/2018 10:35 am Vijay prakash Uppin
                                      Mobile Number: [protected]
                                      gmail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      depsited Detail : Manjunath Uppin
                                      A/c Number: [protected] IFSC : KVGB0002909
                                      Amount : 5000

transaction was successful but the beneficiary was not credited. - Comment #3276627 - Image #0
                                      Vijay Uppin's reply, Nov 19, 2018
                                      payment successful but not credit in account
                                      Payment is processing
                                      That msg is showing
                                      13 other people found this review helpful
                                      13 found this helpful