Haryana Transport Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 809

File a complaint to Haryana Transport Department

Having problems with Haryana Transport Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haryana Transport Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haryana Transport Department reviews & complaints page 20

AnkushChabba
Dec 17, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

Hi, i have a complaint regarding the extra fare charge by the local private bus transport at sector 56 gurugram near kendriya vihar society stoppage. The complaint, in brief, is that usually, they take 5 rupees from kendriya vihar to sector 56 metro station but sometimes they take 10 rupees and if we argue with them regarding this they are threating us to physical harm to us and sometimes situation turns to deep fight. I would like to mention one special name of that bus "radhe radhe travel" route from sector 56 to sikandar pur metro station.
Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anoop Rathee
    Dec 10, 2018

Bus no. HR 63C 5397
    Route gurugram to Sirsa
    Sampla bus stand पे बस नहि रोकी गई, बस को बाहर की बाहर लेजा या गया बस अड्डे पे ड्राइवर नहि ले के गया ।
    और असे ही Bhadurgarh बस स्टैंड पे किया गया, बस को 200 मीटर बाद रोक के सँवारी उतार दी जो बस स्टैंड पे सँवारीं थी वो पीछे पीछे भागती रही ।
    बस में ऊँची आवाज़ में गाने चला के काफ़ी rough driving कर रहा था ड्राइवर ।
    कृपा कर के असे ड्राइवर के ख़िलाफ़ action लिया जाए जो हरियाणा roadways को अपनी घर की बस समझ के चलाते ह और duty को duty नहि समझते ।
    ये घटना आज सुबह 7.30 बजे की ह
    तारीख़[protected]
    Haryana Transport Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Simranchatrath
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Dec 9, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Disappointed with the service provided by haryana roadways employees. No one knows the currect timings of the buses everyone there in enquiry window was giving different timings and no one was sure about the timings. I am used to go from zirakpur to gurgaon. Today on 9 dec i was waiting for nuh bus in zirakpur from 10:30am it was supposed to come at 11:00 am (As told by haryana roadways employee at enquiry window) it didn't came at 11:30 and even after that. Gurgaon bus came there at 11:30 and it didn't stop at the bus stop of zirakpur even though bus was empty and around 10 passengers were there waiting for gurgaon bus and everyone run behind that bus but bus didn't stop. You should take strict action on the zirakpur stop incharge because he was not present at the stop and at the driver and conductor of that gurgaon bus and the employees sitting in the enquiry center getting paid by taxes given by amm janta of india. Now we all have to wait for next bus for gurgaon bus and not sure if they will stop here. Also complaint tab is also not working in haryana roadways site. I want the higher authorities to take strict action on the employees who are not taking there work seriously. Everyone is in the feel of sarkari baabus and they didn't give a dam if passengers are suffering because of there lack of knowledge and irresponsible behaviour. Hope to get a revert from you guys and assurance for better service.

Reagrds

Di

Ajay Saharan
        Dec 7, 2018

Please sir provide digital machine to haryana roadways conductor because their ticket cutting system is very ordinary and they have to calculate in mind and also impossible to cut ticket fast when there is no of people same time. Up, delhi, raj all state have given digital machine already to conductors then why not haryana roadways given. Sir it will also be beneficial for haryana govt as there is no chance that conductor not given ticket or cutting less rupess ticket please sir provide them machines

Bhatoo
          Nov 30, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

1. My driving licence no hr[protected]/dl dated 14 nov 2013, issued by licencing authority gurugram haryana-122001, was due for renewal on 13 nov 2018. I made e-payement for renewal of driving licence vide application no[protected]/dl dated[protected].
          2. The computer system due to some computer error, instead of charging me rs 630/- charged me only rs 580/-. On 12 nov 2018, when i went to submit my application to rta gurugram, the dealing clerk told me that i need to pay rs 50/- more. I offered to pay rs 50/- in cash but she said that since i had earlier made on line the additional amount of rs 50/- is also to paid on line.
          3. Whenever, i open the "parivahan" site for making additional payment, my payment is not accepted the money saying "money already paid".
          4. I have made several visits to the concerned counter of rta gurugram. They say they that they can not accept additional amount since i i had made the earlier payment on line and the system is not accepting the money saying "payment already made".
          5. At my advanced age of 78 years no one is giving solution for resolving this problem.
          Lt gen j s bhatnagar
          F-2697 palam vihar
          Gurugram-122017

Mani Aggarwal
            Nov 29, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

I booked a Volvo ticket online for 'Chandigarh to IGI Airport' service, but the bus was cancelled due to the strikes at that time. I had informed the department via email that my original bank account from which I initially made the payment had been closed within that week. So the refund should be paid back to another bank account of which I provided the details over email at [protected]@hry.nic.in and [protected]@gmail.com. I also spoke with the manager on phone many times to explain the situation, who promised me that the refund will be paid as per the details I had given on email. He also mentioned that the refund will be processed after the strikes are over due to shortage of staff. However after the strike was over, I was shocked to see their email responses. It seems no one bothered to read my emails. Finally they responded saying that they issued the refund. After various follow ups I found that they made the refund to original source of payment. I called them but they said that for such matters I should send emails and not call as the other department is more capable of handling my request. They also told me to check with the bank about the refund. I checked with the bank who told me that they rejected the transition since the account had been closed. I sent another email to Haryana roadways giving them this information but they again blindly replied back just saying 'the refund has been made to the initial source' This was 10 days ago and I reminded them the purpose of my email was to refund the money to a different account, the details of which I had added in each and every email since October. Even if this may be an unusual situation for the department, they should at least respond mindfully. It seems they dont even care and dont want to help. This has become a huge harrassment for me as I have been on 10 calls with them including the manager himself who keeps giving me other numbers for refund department, processing department, chandigarh depot, gurgaon depot but no one is able to help. I have sent over 20 emails but they always respond back with the same standard response. I am hoping that with this formal complaint, someone will take the matters in their hand and my money will be refunded to the correct bank account. My booking details are as below:

eTicket (V[protected]
            PNR: OCT182650
            Trip ID:[protected]

I will really appreciate your help on this matter!

er.gagangarg
              Nov 29, 2018

Address: 122010

I booked two volvo tickets for 27 nov with pnr nov183627 from gurgaon to chandigarh worth 1410 inr. Bus was scheduled for 10 am from gurgaon bus stand however my tickets as per bus conductor were cancelled and my parents could not board the bus.

I didn't get any msg for cancellation. I checked my email later and see e-mail regarding cancellation whereas we didn't request for any cancellation. We have not cancelled these tickets. Moreover my parents are aged and they suffered stress due to this episode as they remained stuck at boarding point.

Please look into this issue and help in full refund. It cell is saying we have cancelled tickets by ourselves which is not true.

Nikhil Mukhi
                Nov 25, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Hi my name is nikhil. I live in sonipat. Each & every day when public have to commute from sonipat to delhi & delhi to sonipat there is a problem that public is facing. The administration or gm don't even pick up their calls and i must say haryana roadway is the worst service provider. At least try to understand problem or do something about it rather than doing agitation or strike or try to make privatisation if you can not fulfill your duties.

Pooja Cruise
                  Nov 23, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131402

Sir isbt se kharkhoda ke liye bus service bhut hi km hai 11 bje ke baad sidhe 2:20 pe bus hai or vo bhi kbhi aati h kbhi nhi jiski vjah se pessengers ko bhut problm ho ri hai. Pessengers bhut h lekin bus available nhi h sir plz iss route pe or bus lgayi jaye or make sure ke jo bus hain vo time pe aaye. Jitna jldi ho ske iss problm ko solve kre plz

arjun bakshi
                    from Firozpur, Punjab
                    Nov 23, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I was travelling to ambala cantt. From chandigarh wef. 22 nov evenng.. The haryana roadways buses refused to take any sawaari of amabala cantt.. Inspite of telling them that we are medical patients.. They respoded with gundagardi attitude and wrong behaviour. Theyshud learn that we are humans... Try to learn ethics and gunda gardi band kro..

Bus no hr84 1075
                    Please see below i have booked Haryana Roadways Volvo ticket on 19th Oct Gurgaon to Chandigarh.Ticket was cancelled due to Haryana roadways strick. but i have not recevied any refund..till now of rupee's 1410

Please help

PNR NO: OCT182265
                    TRIP ID:[protected]

Rajan sharma
                    Mob [protected]

Amitmehta.babbu
                      from Abohar, Punjab
                      Nov 15, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hello sir

On 17th of oct 2018, am traveling from delhi to palampur, my sheet is booked online on hr roadways. But on that day due to hr roadways strick the bus not went on this route. When i asked in enquiry office, they inform me your refund will automatically revert back to your account.. But its almost 1 month but i haven't received my money. Many time am tried number of times but didn't got any response. This is my ticket information

Reference number: o[protected]

Dear amit kumar..
                      Thanks for choosing haryana roadways ordinary bus service for your journey from
                      Delhi to palampur

Date & time of journey: 18-oct-2018 21:15 pm
                      Boarding place: isbt delhi kashmiri gate plateform no.: -
                      Seat number (S): 23
                      Amount paid: rs.603/- (Total basic fare: rs.598/- plus reservation charges: rs.5/-)

Pnr: oct183416 trip id:[protected]

For further assistance this is my contact detail

Amit kumar
                      Amitmehta. [protected]@gmail.com

Swati8692
                        Nov 10, 2018

I had two bookings for haryana roadways volvo bus service for :
                        18th october 2018 (23:15 pm; delhi to chandigarh) reference number - v[protected]; pnr - oct182412; trip id[protected] and

21st october 2018 (13:10 pm; chandigarh to delhi) reference number - v[protected]; pnr - oct186768; trip id[protected].

Both of these buses got cancelled due to the ongoing strike. Kindly provide a refund for the given two tickets as soon as possible.
                        Please issue a refund for the ticket ' Reference Number: V[protected] valid for travel from Chandigarh to Gurgaon, but was cancelled due to Haryana Roadways strike.

PNR: OCT187002
                        TRIP ID:[protected]

Kindly refund Rs 1200 for the same.

komal_soni
                          Nov 7, 2018

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124108

Hr-63
                          D-3270
                          On 7th november, 2018 around 2:40 pm i was at jhajjar bus stand. I had to travel from jhajjar to machhrauli which is in between stop from jhajjar to rewari.
                          I tried to board in but conductor warned me that only rewari passengers get inside.
                          Why this hypocracy. Is a pvt. Bus allowed like that? I assumed this was at most embarrassment i faced.
                          Contact no. [protected]
                          Nov 07, 2018
                          Updated by komal_soni
                          Please cancel the permit of the bus ASAP
                          Nov 07, 2018
                          Updated by komal_soni
                          Nobody was present to receive the complaint at enquiry counter

Dildar Singh 12345
                            Nov 5, 2018

I booked ticket in haryana volvo from delhi to chandigarh (Trip id[protected] pnr - oct187845, i. E 18/10/2018.. But due to your staff strike it got cancelled and so kindly return my ticket money without deducting single penny as its ur fault not customer’s.. Shame on ur service.. Atleast u ppl should have sympathy to put notice at ur delhi isbt bus stand counter or should hav informed through msg or email... Just refund my money.

Aviral Ahuja
                              from Hisar, Haryana
                              Nov 4, 2018

Address: 135001

I have cancelled a ticket on 16th october and still have not received the refund even after contacting the authorities via mail 2 times

The cancelled eticket details are as under :-

Pnr: oct189962 trip id: [protected]

For journey from delhi to yamunanagar

Date & time of journey: 18-oct-2018 20:40 pm

Boarding place: isbt delhi kashmiri gate plateform no.: -

Seat number: 41

Josh Nichols
                                Nov 3, 2018

Due to the recent strike, my haryana roadways volvo bus from gurgaon to chandigarh dated 18th october, time 2330 hrs.

My booking was already done and paid on 9th october, pnr: oct185432 trip id:[protected]
                                Seat no. 18. Booking was done on 9th.

Please help me by refunding the payment made, as the bus service was not provided. I had to make other arrangements due to this problem.

sdembla
                                  Nov 1, 2018

Sir/Ma'm
                                  I had booked a Volvo Bus ticket under Haryana Roadways on October 21. Please refer PNR: OCT189647 and TRIP ID:[protected]
                                  Due to the ongoing strike, the Bus Route was cancelled which caused a lot of problems. In this case the transport department should have notified passengers about the same, which could have saved us from facing trouble in the middle of the night, waiting for the bus.
                                  However, it's been more than 10 days that i haven't received refund for my bus ticket.
                                  i had already e-mailed the same to the department but none of them seems to be concerned.
                                  please escalate the issue and refund the amount.

deepikamathur
                                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have booked volvo bus tickets from gurgaon to chandigarh but, it got cancelled due to strike.

Please make refund for amount i have paid ₹ 705.

No alternate was provided & we have not receive any information yet.
                                    We are still waiting for service or any update regarding this.

Details:
                                    Reference no: v[protected]
                                    Pnr : oct182488
                                    Trip id:[protected].
                                    Date: 19 oct 2018
                                    Time : 7:20 a. M
                                    Fare : ₹ 1200 (Booking done for 2 seats)

Prem rinku
                                      from Patiala, Punjab
                                      Oct 27, 2018

Dear concern,

I have booked 2 tickets for relatives on 17th oct to travel on 19th october from chandigarh to delhi.

Due to strike, no bus came. Thus amount of rs 1410 supposed to be refunded. We have not received any refund tilll now.

Detail is given below:

Ankur saini - seat no 21
                                      Harpreet kaur - seat no 22
                                      Email id : anku. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob : [protected]

Prem kumar
                                      Mob : [protected]

Kush Karol
                                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                        Oct 24, 2018

I have booked volvo bus tickets from delhi to chandigarh for 18th oct at 19:30 hrs but, it got cancelled due to strike.

Please make refund for amount i have paid ₹ 600 for booking.

No alternate was provided & i have not receive any information yet.
                                        I have got delayed for my work and faced a lot of trouble due to this sudden cancellation of bus travel caused by strike.

Kindly reimburse/refund my while amount as soon as possible and notify me for the same.

Details:
                                        Nikita sood
                                        Pnr : oct187330
                                        Trip id:[protected]
                                        Date: 18 oct 2018
                                        Time : 19:30 hrs.
                                        Fare : ₹ 575 plus 25 as tax.
                                        I had reserved online 3 tickets from Haryana online portal on[protected] from Gurgaon to Agra but due to the strikes there is no bus service is available on Gurgaon bus station so kindly give my money refund as soon as possible. My ticket id number is[protected]. Thank you