Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 160

Brajraj Agrawal
Jun 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am getting calls from hathway stating they will send legal notice for not paying outstanding amount. I terminated my account also submitted the router for closing account but no one asked to pay that time.

But when i again get call to re-activate i told them i am not interested but then she started threatening me. I also get such call few days ago he was saying he is from legal department and they filed case against me for not submitting router in patiala house court. I then paid rs. 500 but he didn't sent any legal notice nor picking calls.

Please suggest how to stop this.
Jul 30, 2019
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 25, 2019
Hathway Customer Care's response
Dear Brajraj Agrawal,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband

Joel.1
    Jun 24, 2019

Address: 68, ground floor 2nd house, 4th cross rd, Vijay’s bank colony ext., 560043

This is my account number [protected]. I have raised a request on May 17 2019 to cancel this service as I was moving out to a new location. I have moved already. Raised multiple requests after that. All tickets are closed, all the agents I talked to have me different information. An agent called me today, when I asked her to cancel it, she said she can’t do it and call customer service. Apparently she was from billing department and can’t do it. It’s been over a month that I moved out and my account is still active and no one is using it. Why is it so hard for you to cancel the service? I AM NOT PAYING ANYTHING FOR THE WIFI FROM MAY 17th 2019. I have proof of tickets raised for it to be cancelled. So... if you Hathaway are thinking that you’ll keep my account active and not cancel it, you can do it. I’m not paying for it. One of your agents also said he will take to to court. Take me to court, I have proof that you people haven’t done your work. Get it cancelled, that’s all I want. Never taking Hathaway again
    Jun 24, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Adding screen shot of the call from Hathway today

Jun 24, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Even after this email no one has got back to me!

Jun 25, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Another ticket closed without any resolution!

Jun 25, 2019
    Dear Joel.1,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
    Jun 27, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    I still don’t see any progress!
    Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    More calls asking me to pay the bills. Every agent keeps updating something, atleast that’s what they are saying. But I keep getting calls to pay my bills. I really wonder what is being updated.

Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Why is it so hard to cancel a service? And why does none of your agents want to do anything apart from selling?
    Jun 29, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Yet another call... again, asking me to renew my service, this time when I said to cancel my service, the agent hung up on me.. wonderful customer service...

Jun 29, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    If there was an option to rate no star I would’ve done that... pathetic customer service! What on earth do you people think you are? Get my service cancelled as of May 17, I am not paying for internet from May 17 of 2019...
    Jul 11, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    Still no update from you guys...
    Jul 19, 2019
    Updated by Joel.1
    I gave up!

nitinrana84
      Jun 23, 2019

This my account no [protected]. Iam not going to reneval hathway broadband because o[censored]r poor service... From past two months i am getting calls from ur telecallers i have told so many members o[censored]rs even the guys who called from mumbai also but they won't understand the problem... Please stop calling me. Iam very much irritated by ur telecallers. I hope this message will get to the higher authority of hathway broadband hyderabad.
      Aug 6, 2019
      Jun 24, 2019
      Dear nitinrana84,

Hathway Broadband

Javed Javi
        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
        Jun 23, 2019

Address: 110009

I am receiving constant phone calls and messages from hathway daily to pay amount and get promotional GB of data. I have closed my account([protected]) for phone no [protected] in the year 2017 and last four months I have been receiving messages from Hathway broadband services to renew. This is so annoying.
        Its been 2 years since i stopped hathway wifi broadband.
        Kindly urge Hathway delhi broadband not sending or stop messages to my personal number. I have already reported this issue to the customer care people, no one responded. Kindly do the needful...

Hellogaurav
          Jun 23, 2019

Address: #304, SV Paradise, 4th main,, GM Palya, CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

It's been more than 6 months that i have disconnected my hathaway connection in bangalore but i still get calls and smss everyday from them. I've told each and every caller that i wish to file a complaint but then cut the call when i say that.
          This has been an on going case of harassment from hathaway and it is as simple a request to remove me from their database and not call me again. But they can't even do that.
          Jun 24, 2019
          Dear Hellogaurav,

Hathway Broadband
          Jun 26, 2019
          Updated by Hellogaurav
          No one has contacted me and no action has been taken. Still getting more messages and calls from Hathaway.

rakeshnegi_2000
            Jun 21, 2019

Dear Trai,

My cable operator charging Rs. 400/- Per connection from me from previous two consecutive months after
            Apr.2019 (Total Rs. 800/- for two connection) and the bill amount shows that the plan opted by me is
            Rs. 297.75 + 53.6 (if GST is 18%) = 351.34. What should I do? Even he didn’t inform me about my plan
            recharge date and every time I have to run behind him for my recharge after my cable cut down.

I raised my complaint with Hathway on 7th June & send reminders continuously on 12th, 17th & 20th June but they don’t take any action on my complaint. I also raised my complaint on their portal Docket ID: 07062019G236891 (7th June 2019), Docket ID: 07062019G[protected]th June 2019) but didn’t get any response. I tried to reach their nodal officers in Delhi but there phones are either switched off or they leave the job.

Sir my renewal date is 24th every month, so please take action ASAP.

Rakesh Negi
            Mobile:[protected]
            Hathway A/c No.:[protected]
            VC No.:[protected]
            :[protected]
            Docket ID: 07062019G236891 (7th June 2019)
            Docket ID: 07062019G[protected]th June 2019)

Eva John
              Jun 21, 2019

Address: 560038

Our office Internet has been down for a week now. Have made numerous calls ans mails to CC but no use. In fact one of your CC staff was pretty rude. Can hathway send someone or solve the issue asap. Lots of my work has been pending because of this issue. [protected] customer number. I want this to be resolved ASAP.

Worst customer care service. Every day I have been calling them and my issue has not been resolved yet

gopal_nayak
                Jun 21, 2019

Address: Ayiappa Society, Madhapur, Near by 100ft road, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

I was a broadband customer for Hathway. But I terminated the account and there is no due pending. Also returned the modem to them. It has been more than 8 months now. But I am getting call and messages everyday from Hathway. Even i called the customer care several times. But no benifits. It does look like they are simply harassing me without any reason.

ajinkya Raut
                  from Panhala, Maharashtra
                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, *****

I m taking broradband connection paying 1500rs for 3 month
                  then due to some reasons i shifted from that place in 15 days
                  then i contacted to company about my issue and say that give me a refund or connection in my area where i lived
                  they say connection not available in ur area but u cant get refund of that money u pay earlier
                  so contact with them i email company
                  reply come from company say contact to head office of hathway compny
                  i go there they say that refund can not alloted to you
                  firstly they dont give me 1500 rs which i never used not to 15 days also
                  then in that office i say that plz deactivate my connection they said ok, they never deactivate connection, plan will be followed to 3 month they now show me a notice
                  to submit ur device, first they ate me 1500 rs now they said that give me our device give me a notice,
                  second i shifted to other place i m not live there so now how can give ur device
                  go there and tak a device
                  why should u ask me to go there and take device
                  if you get service to door then why should u go there and pick ur device
                  harrase=ssement continue till now call me ask about medem
                  firstly ate my money 1500 rs now i dont have to show any prrof
                  hathway company is very ...
                  this is behaviour of company consumer cant do anything
                  this is called exploitation
                  Jul 23, 2019
                  Jun 20, 2019
                  Updated by ajinkya Raut
                  why should i give ur modem i[censored] ate my money nt reply me in that time
                  now showing ur alertness to my account
                  Jun 20, 2019
                  Dear ajinkya Raut,

Hathway Broadband
                  We had requested list of channels via alacarte. After all taxes amount is coming to 357 in Hathway app . Cable operator is asking to pay 390. Upon asking split in invoice he is threatening to remove the connection.
                  Cable operator name is Raju and area is nagawara .

shamsrini
                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600093

I have a Hathway broadband prepaid connection with account no [protected]. I have asked them to terminate the services vide a maiil dated 19 June 2019, to their mail id "[protected]@hathway.net". I have not received any feedback from Hathway, but get repeated phone calls to my registered mobile number with them asking to upgrade the connection.

Since they have not acted upon or acknowledged my request for termination, I am posting my complaint here so that Hathway do not keep claiming monthly charges.

I have already disconnected the modem and not using their services any more

S.Srinivasan

Karthik Vootla
                      Jun 20, 2019

Address: UPPAL DEPOT, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500098

I have paid/renewal my hathway account amount of 843/- for 1 month and they promised they will activate the account with in 2hr.s of received the amount even i have taken confirmation from thier side on the same but even in next 24hr.s also my account is not activated and i have to do my office work so that i have raised a complaint with hathway saying that don't activate account now and just refund the total amount which i paid because i already taken another connection, they given a new connection in 2hr.s.
                      But till now hathway is not responding properly to refund the amount even sent an email to hyd hathway nodel office but no response. So i have decided to proceed legally on this issue, because here the problem is from hathway side but why i need to lost my money, raised multiple complaints and they resolved the tickets without providing proper resolution.
                      My hathway account number : [protected]
                      Reach me on my mail id : karthik.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Karthik Vootla,

Hathway Broadband
                      Dear Karthik Vootla,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

vish mellark
                        Jun 20, 2019

Address: L 11/31 raj bhavan colony checkpost velachery, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

No internet for past 3 days, contacted 5 persons a day, they promised to resolve by today morning, they did not resolve it yet! I am going to call them again, before calling them i wanna make a complaint, i want to sue everyone of them for responding to customer's problem immediately instead they use the words " We will solve within 24 hours " Which is another lame excuse as i waited 3 days. I need my internet now and reduction of this month's bill amount.
                        Jul 25, 2019
                        Jun 20, 2019
                        Dear  vish mellark,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Prarabdha Sharma
                          Jun 19, 2019

Address: 452018

The worst, yes i should use this word worst broadband service, and yes yiu are a fraud company, your internet is not stable, it goes down in every 3 to 4 hr, i cannot initialize even the payment, if you the hathway cannot even provide a good service atleast do not fraud your customers .
                          THE WORST WORST WORSTTTTT BROADBAND SERVICE .
                          I WANT MY 2121RS BACK YOU FRAUD ...

Versha Banka
                            Jun 19, 2019

Please deactivate my account and never again call back on my number. Don't want to give unnecessary money to this company. Already gave unnecessary 500 ₹ as penalty charges even though I mailed them to take back there modem and also filled the pick up form but there was no response from them.

Account ID - [protected]

Tanmaydeveloper
                              Jun 19, 2019

Today I got a call from hathway legal section [protected] stating that are lodging a legal case against the modem worth of INR 500 against the point that I have not returned that

Where as I have handover the modem to hathway person long ago but it was not known to me that I should take a receipt I just return on trust

now they are doing a legal care

Please resolve this issue ASAP
                              Jun 19, 2019
                              Dear Tanmaydeveloper,

Hathway Broadband
                              Jun 19, 2019
                              Updated by Tanmaydeveloper
                              My account number was [protected]
                              Aug 15, 2019
                              Updated by Tanmaydeveloper
                              Please get rid of this case as I have to take a new connection of hathway next month
                              My account number was [protected]

abhishek budharapu
                                Jun 20, 2019

I am receiving messages from hathway daily to pay amount and get promotional GB of data. I have closed my account in the year 2014 and suddenly I am receiving messages now on broadband. This is so annoying.
                                Its been 5 years since i used hathway account.
                                Kindly stop sending messages to my personal number. I have already reported this issue to the customer care people, no one responded. Kindly no the needful.
                                Jun 20, 2019
                                Updated by abhishek budharapu
                                My hathway ac no [protected]

Geo Andrew
                                  Jun 19, 2019

Address: 163 8th Cross 10th Main Indiranagar 2nd stage, 560038

Dear provider,
                                  You have tested my patience that I have finally decided to move away from you.
                                  I have been using your service form some time now, not that it's great flawed with lots of issues. Never the less I decided to take the connection to the new location within the same locality. I raised the request on the 14th June 2019 and its 19th June. I would have made more than 10 calls to move the connection.
                                  Other than false promises no one has called me from your office. It hardly takes more than 2 days to get a new connection and its more than 6 days and no response from your side.
                                  I give up and going to take a new connection.
                                  Account No : [protected]
                                  Service Request No: 14062019M359103
                                  Location : 72 H colony Indiranagar 1st Stage Bangalore to 163 8th Cross Indiranagar 2nd Stage, Bangalore

Thanks you,
                                  Geo
                                  Jun 19, 2019
                                  After this post I see actions been taken. This is now resolved
                                  Jun 19, 2019
                                  Updated by Geo Andrew
                                  What has been notified, that they can take sweet time to resolve?
                                  I got a call saying that they will do the cabling today and I have to wait for the router to come in by courier (Not sure when that will come). If its a new connection they have else I have to wait.
                                  I'm already in touch with other provider and I will get my connection tomorrow. If you can resolve this today please do else disconnect my connection and do the refund if any.

rohit_123xyz
                                    Jun 19, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500036

Hi my name is rohit,
                                    mob- [protected]

This complaint regarding hathway internet. i take hathway internet connection 50 mbps 2 month ago and till now i am facing bad servicing my net is frequenty disconnectio and after 7 pm inter net not working full night.
                                    i pad 6 month advance when i take connetction the hathway told me i u not satisfy we will refund your amount and now they clearly say no refund i complaint mother than 50 time in a month plz fix my issue other wise i will consumer forum and file case against hathway plz fix my issue or refund my amount. i attatch one image what speed i got

Prangana Neog
                                      Jun 19, 2019

Recently I have paid for an amount of 943 rupees as was asked so to avail the wifi broadband connection from Hathway but ever since I have made the payment they have not provided the service . It has been 4days since I have paid and it was said they would provide there service within 24hrs . Further they have been making other promises which also they have failed to provide . The customer service is worst and the concerned person also does not pick up the call .

Himan1978
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Jun 19, 2019

Address: Anand,Gujarat, Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Since I purchase 30 mbps plan there was a many of times speed down for 2 to 4 hours and then after automatically reset the speed, I complain many of times to on toll free [protected] but end result nothing till time and actually they haven't any permanent solution that's why we are facing this kind of trouble, Also I complain to local techinition and his head technition but still they commit we look your complain and we are working on it and it will very soon restore, they have no any kind of query solving ideas. MY REQUEST YOU TO PERSONALLY DON'T TAKE THE GTPL BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICES IT WILL VERY WROST AND MONEY, TIME WASTING THING SO THINK ABOUT IT...
                                        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        No signal