Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 163

agraharinandita
from New Delhi, DelhiDelh, Delhi
Jun 10, 2019

Address: P.I.ranipool, 737135

We are unable to view HD channels for many days now and also it remains disturbed for most of the occasions. Despite weather being good the HD network remains very poor according to the set standards. We request to Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest as possible. My hathway account no is [protected]
Mob no [protected].
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sarath Hari
    Jun 9, 2019

Address: COMFORT OPEL APPARTMENT, BTM 2ND STAGE, BANGALORE, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560073

I was getting calls every day from hathway asking to do the recharge by giving a lot of offers . Getting fedup of calls i finally did the recharge. But once the recharge is done they didn't configured my connection. I started calling service center and even talked with supervisors but no body helped me in resolving the issue. Its almost 7 days is over and i didn't even able to browse 1mb of data. They are keep on giving me exuses and not giving the connection. Literally i wasted my money on these fake peoples.
    Jul 15, 2019
    Jun 10, 2019
    Hathway Customer Care's response
    Dear Sarath Hari,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Droy
      from Bangalore, Karnataka
      Jun 9, 2019

Address: 560016

This is with regards to fake promises and service not provided by Hathway internet.
      On 31 may 2019, the internet was not working and I called customer care to get it fixed, and they tried to resolved and it was fixed but internet connection speed was less.
      And on 2nd June again same issue happen and it was Not working at all. I.called customer care and it was a long hold and they did some troubleshooting and they told me to wait for 30 mins and it will get resolved. The issue was not resolved till date . I.keep calling customer care for same and still no one came to check the issue and have it resolved. I also complained to nodal officer and there was no update to it . No one listens the issue and have it fixed. This is what happens when u pay for 6 month in advance payment and no one cares. On last call at 8th June, I asked the customer care, if no one visit to check the modem and have it fixed, I will complaint in consumer court and they told ok... who cares if I complaint ...
      Am not sure if this will continue or what is going to happen ...

I want someone to help me on this issue .
      I have paid money for 6 month advance and facing no internet issue like this and worst and pathetic customer service ...

Kindly look into this issue and do the needful .

Divyesh Roy

vaz3375
        Jun 8, 2019

Address: NR SHTYAM SCHOOL NARODA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

Cable TV is not working since last 1 month. Every time shows technical error/no signals. Complaints lodg online on website as well as in customer Care no. Provided in Cable operator's card more than 15 to 20 times but no response by customer care naroda officials. Worst customer care service. If they are unable to provide customer service why they operate Cable TV???. Customer Care No. also not available to lodge complaints, call attanded after more than 10 time calls, but there is no proper solutions.
        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sudipta.mazumdar6
          Jun 8, 2019

Address: 560075

I have taken hathway broadband for my home. initially all was well but suddenly last week during a thunderstorm the odem stopped working. I registered a complaint with them. They said they will send somebody next day but they didn't. After that 1 week went by and nobody came to look into it. Yesterday a person came to check and replaced the modem but the link is still not stable. I have been calling them everyday. I have paid 6months in advance. I am being harassed . When I asked them about disconnecting the service, . They said I won't be getting my money back because the subscription had been started.

I don't know whom to contact now. If I call up their customer care they just keep on making me wait and even sometimes they disconnect the call from their end. I am cursing the day I took hathway connection. Please help.
          Jun 08, 2019
          Updated by sudipta.mazumdar6
          Customer number is [protected]
          Jun 14, 2019
          Updated by sudipta.mazumdar6
          Hello Team,

After 12 days of mental agony my issue is resolved. Thank you for your help.

Senthil Kumaran Nagarajan
            Jun 8, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Hi I have requested a shifting Service ID[protected]W125539 on June 1st with Hathaway broadband. And till 5 th of June there was no action even escalating it twice and calling customer care was horrible and officials put us on hold and go i[censored] ask questions. And finally they closed the req stating no feasibility. So I raised service request for refund for unused service from June 1 to 5 via 05062019W197183. Still no response from Hathaway.

SM TECH TIME
              Jun 8, 2019

Address: plot.no-269 ,near hotel empire,saheed nagar,bbsr,odisha, Khordha, Odisha, 751007

I am completing from one month for the problem of connection but they don't come and there customer care toll free number is not working and also the complaint message is not workin. After foni happen they don't come and check the connection also the employee not responding to our complain then when I call the employee([protected]) he gives me another employee number ([protected]) als he didn't pick up the phone after all this Hathway doing he have permission in India
              Jun 8, 2019

Pavan Kumar Bitla
                from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                Jun 8, 2019

Address: plot 446, street 3C, Opposite kripa residency, raghavendra colony, beerem guda, LandMark: Hanuman Temple Road, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have paid 530 inr to hathway broad band for internet, they simply activated my account but did not installed modem, i called so many times but they did not responded well, every time saying shortage of fiber cable, i asked money back and raised my voice, they started abusing, it seems a fraud company.The agent number who cheated by taking 530 inr is [protected]. my account number is [protected], please dont go for these fraud internet connections,

Pavan Kumar Bitla
                  from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 8, 2019

Address: plot 446, street 3C, Opposite kripa residency, raghavendra colony, beerem guda, LandMark: Hanuman Temple Road, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

My Account has been activated by paying 530 rs, they promised to install modem but they did not installed, we follow up customer care number they are saying fiber cable shortage, since account has been activated for 30 days. they may time pass for 30 days and do nothing, this is one of the online fraud from hathway broad band, dont go for these types of fraud companies

When we insist them, they started abusive language. the agent number is [protected]

Er.abhishek Kumar
                    Jun 7, 2019

Address: B1-104,Bhagirath Residency,GIDC road,pandesara, Surat, Gujarat, 394221

Your Excutive book connection but installation not possible my loaction ...Payment already done before 45 days..but still not refund payment till time...

how can refund Money...

GTPL Excutive Name--Mr.Sunny

Contact No.--[protected]

Location---Surat...

Custmor Details..

Name-Abhishek Kumar

Contact no..--[protected]

Address--B1-104, Bhagirath Residency, GIDC Road Pandesara, Surat(394221)

Plz Process for Refund urgent Basis...
                    Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anshmail
                      Jun 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

For the last three days i am chasing Hathway to fix my internent connection. I have even written to the Nodal Officer however, there has been no response.
                      I had opened a service request 05062019W194963 which was closed without any troubleshooting done. Then i had opened another service request 06062019W212047 and i had waited for any call or visit till 12 noon, however, there was no call or a visit. I enquired once more with Hathway customer care, and i was told that the ticket was updated as no one was present in home.
                      I am not sure whether to blame myself for taking Hathway connection as even after repeatedly calling the customer care, there is no response from the Hathway field engineers.

Gmail User
                        Jun 7, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

This is regarding the amount to be refunded post disconnection.
                        Account Number: [protected].
                        I had made a payment of 6, 087.62 on 25Jan2019
                        The connection was terminated on 13May2019.
                        The connection was terminated on 13May and setup /modem box was collected as well. The CC informed that they would refund the balance amount. However I am not getting any response from Hathway helpdesk or billing inspite of repeated emails and queries, to let me know on the refund amount applicable and when it would be credited. Request that the issue is addressed at the earliest. Thanks
                        Jun 23, 2019
                        Updated by Gmail User
                        Hello - Is there any update on this. Whether we email or call CC there is no update. IF the refund cannot be done and if hathway wants to keep customers money which is invested in your services - then pl accept and acknowledge the same. At-least we would not waste time raising such queries.

Vallabh Revankar
                          Jun 7, 2019

There is no net for what i have laid and ive been calling like this since ive took hathway . Worst broadband service. When i didnt pay you people called thousands of times and now cant provide service at all . Shame on you people . No proper number to communicate nor good service. If you cant provide then dont loot money . What should i do now ha ? Customer care number does not reach . The one who installed does not pick the call. Ive paid for a service and ive to struggle to get the service that ive paid for . Do something about your customer support. And fix my broadband.

sudeep singhania
                            Jun 7, 2019

Address: Kandivali, 400101

I have registered the complain via Complain no. 06062019W216671 for poor connection and signal for broadband however the complain got closed without resolution. I had sent details with the technical team as well for poor connection but they didnot took any action and closed complain.

The internet on daily basis runs very slow and as per the plan the speed should be 50MbPS but i am getting only 15 MbPS

My account no. is [protected]

Soumalyabiswas
                              Jun 7, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Hi - I've called up on 2nd June for moving the connection to a different address and no one from Hathway took up the request[protected]M150784). I called multiple times as a follow up and as usual no response. I called up yesterday for raising a request for closure[protected]W220687) and today I see the request has been changed to a connection issue. Such unethical acts are not acceptance, it is a postpaid connection and for such miss management I'm not going to pay any extra money.

Please get this issue resolved.

aswanthjabba
                                Jun 7, 2019

Address: 500015

I have filed a complaint regarding the speed of the internet to the company and i have been told that it's going to recover within 24 hours and still no change, My plan is 40 Mbps and i get 8 Mbps. Even still I didn't get any response from the company. Again i checked it just now and its 5.3 Mbps and i don't get the services what i have been paying for and the company may not promise the exact speed but it should be at least around 40 Mbps but its really very low.

LALIT JIVNANI
                                  Jun 6, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

I had a GTPL connection for more than 6 months and since last two days i am unable to see any of the channels which stopped working suddenly..i tried troubleshooting with various ways but no luck. I even called the service provider and i get the answer as they will be visiting us and will check the problem but he never showed up.
                                  I am now tired with them.

Deep_Hyd
                                    Jun 6, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 50090

I have terminated hathway broadband services 10 years ago but recently they started to send me an SMS literally everyday about their broadband offers. I called the customer care representative number that was provided in the SMS, the representative spoke to me in a rude and arrogant manner. When I asked her to transfer my call to a manager, she abusively told me that she can't do it and asked me to visit their office which is at the other end of city(Hyderabad) in where I live. She told me that she had blacklisted my number from those SMS, but 10 days later I am still receiving those SMS. I have deleted those SMS from my phone, else I would have given my account number.

Sending an advertisement or promotional SMS once in every few months is understandable, but sending it literally everyday is madness. Just stop sending those useless SMS, not just to me but to everyone.
                                    Jul 11, 2020
                                    Updated by Deep_Hyd
                                    Hello, Any update on this?

sureshpatel1990
                                      from Kathor, Gujarat
                                      Jun 4, 2019

Address: Aarohi Elegance, 380058

My gtpl network owner in bopal, ahmedabad, gujarat do not allow us to select channels from free channels. Due to this i have to pay unnecessarily rs50 more to them. I requested them that i do not want to see all channels and why you are putting extra burden on us but they replied that they do not have that facility to pass on to customers.
                                      Can we select channels from free channels to avoid extra charges for every 25 channels?
                                      Jun 26, 2019
                                      Updated by sureshpatel1990
                                      Hello Team, We have not received any responses

Mohan Kummi
                                        Jun 4, 2019

Address: 500018

My a/c no [protected]
                                        Name - mohan kumar m
                                        Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

The hathway sales representative (Mob no [protected]) called me many times i said them hathway is worst network. No proper response from service request. She assure that it will not repeat again. I accept and took this connection, 1 and half months went well. After that there disconnecting repeatedly and sometime too slow like 2 g speed.

As i mentioned that, i raised service request for disconnecting repeatedly my wifi. I called customer care number also they say will resolve by 24 hours but after 24 hours also no proper resonance from hathway broadband. I have paid money for every single sec in that 6 months package. I have rights to ask. But those are not taking this seriously.

Even this happened many times still no proper response.
                                        Simply i lost money to get this broadband. Please i need refund for this.
                                        So that i can get new connection from other company.
                                        Jul 6, 2019
                                        Jun 04, 2019
                                        Hathway Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Mohan Kummi,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
                                        Jun 10, 2019
                                        Updated by Mohan Kummi
                                        Still the issue is not resolved.. I am getting disconnection issue Daily for many Hours. This is not the way for Good service. I want refund for this. I have still November My Wifi Will activate. I don't have interest to use this. Please refund my Amount.
                                        Jun 15, 2019
                                        Updated by Mohan Kummi
                                        Hi Team
                                        Still nobody has come and check the issue..
                                        The Nodal Officer Complaint looks like lazy..
                                        I don't want anymore this connection. I want refund the amount.