HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1338

redmi hi
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Apr 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

"my self pradeep pandey now, i haved called to customer card taken information about unbilled credit amount phone banker reply me good but he told me sir one more facility is there can i ragistired your mobile no. because you are using postpaid mobile connection.

monthly unbileed balance you have paid month on month so, once you ragistered your no. your unbilled amount auto debit in particular operation no [protected]. i said no i have not interested if in case you given free facility then i am agree he said no.

after closed the discussion he said ok sir i am just ragistered you mobile no. n without your confirming balance not dispute in your account.
in future requirement for the same you need to call us then your no will be ragistered.

i said ok but without any informing any balnce disduction in my account you are responsible for it.

means your service provide he said ok.

now, i am just check my credit card bill on march auto dispute in my account 924 inr and also check website april mai bhi deduct hua hai 359 inr amount
so, my concern is without my confirmation how its possible to diduct my amount sir please check where is the gap and who is responsible please resolve my case and refund my dispute amount. do needful."
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the screenshot mentioned above, card and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Saumya Poddar
    Apr 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Made booking for return flight using hdfc smartbuy offer with goibibo on 14th of march 2016 and got a failure notification email saying that money will be refunded. On which i made my bookings using another website. After which i get confirmation mail suddenly from the hdfc smartbuy collborated with goibibo bookings. On which i contacted them asking for cancellation and full refund of money becuase of faulty email.
    After 25 days of continuous follow up they send an email that you need to contact goibibo for this.

Really? No value for customer's hard earned money and time. Trash service.

Need my refund immediately.

Query reference number for this correspondence is [protected]
    Booking id - tuaj6wzlx
    Dear Saumya,

I have taken note of your comments and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay

Hari prasad h
      Apr 13, 2016

Address: 560097

i hereby inform you that i am hdfc credit card holder having credit card no.[protected].
      I already booked a complaint for cancellation of my credit card also informed to customer care from past 4 moths but still receiving a calls like i have swiped a card which is not even activated from my end.
      We request you to pl do the needfull & oblidge in this matter

thanks & regards
      Hariprasad H
      Dear Hari,
      We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Assistance
      Dear Anay,

Thank you very much for your action. I'm expecting quick resolve with my problem

Regards/Hariprasad H

dhananjay panday
        Apr 13, 2016

Address: 400013

Initially when someone dont know about the credit card and hdfc's customer care matrix, its great feeling to have a credits card of hdfc.. Feeling free feeling great and warm with the card,, frist they offer again and again you to own a credit card but when you as soon as use it these all again and again call you for more and more purchase of products with the tools of marketing psychology.. And when you do it all these call you and they will not let you sleep peacefully... You will pay a major portion of your sallery in card and yet the due value doesnt change... So dont be fool for these kind of offers.. And these hdfc dogs search always to trap an innocent person for his/her mental and economical harashment...

Regret the inconvenience caused. Please mail us your complete issue at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you.

-Bejoy,
        Customer Care Assistance.

akkipooja
          Apr 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I have taken a consumer loan of a led tv in delhi.that time you offer to me a emi card that card limit was 36 thousand I have applied for emi card and i had payed 250 rs for emi card . Emi card was send to my address at the time that time i was out of station for two days. So emi card was returned to your office .Sorry for inconvenient, so i want to emi card. Again & resend to my registered address . I will receive the emi card i need a emi card on urgent bassis please reissue the emi card on priorty and you can check all details from mention number
          Thank you akshay kumar
          Program management rs-114. Loot loot this bad efect hdfc bank in coustmers.
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2016

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others.
          A nominal charge of Rs. 100.00 plus taxes per quarter, per customer is being introduced as a Programme Management Fee, for Savings and Current Account holders which is applicable from Jan'16 and will be levied to your account in Mar'16. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [email protected] or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same

-Bejoy,

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your Loan account details, customer ID and contact details with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy,

shweta.agarwalsrms
            Apr 12, 2016

Address: 122001

I had made an imps transfer on 2nd april from hdfc bank to south india bank imps reference number[protected]
            Although amount was deducted from my account and even i got an sms for debit of money from my account but beneficiary did
            Not get credited with the amount. The status remains the same as on 12th april 2016 also and neither my account is credited back nor beneficiary account is credited with the amount. Please help resolving.

Shweta agarwal

We have checked our logs and note that the transaction of Rs. 19500.00 has been successfully credited to the Beneficiary Bank on April 02, 2016 vide Reference ID:[protected]. We request you to please check with the beneficiary bank or ask your beneficiary to check with his bank with regard to the status of the funds.

-Bejoy,

I had made an imps transfer on 14th Nov 2016 from hdfc bank to Indian bank imps reference number[protected]
            Although amount was deducted from my account and even i got an sms for debit of money from my account but beneficiary did Not get credited with the amount. The status remains the same as on 16th Nov 2016 also and neither my account is credited back nor beneficiary account is credited with the amount. Please help resolving.

Suresh D.

pvc.2000
              Apr 12, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

HDFC bank has a type of card called gift card. I can buy a card put some money in it and give it to my friends or any one I need as a gift.

so my manager bought a VISA gift plus card bearing number [protected] and gifted me. This card was supposed to be for all electronic operations from day 1. How ever in the cover I was given a slip for the ATM/IPIN, but nothing printed in it.

So i raised complaint MUMP[protected] on 21st of April. No solution provided, hence escalated and new ticket number was given HBL[protected]. They tried to reset the password but even the new password was giving trouble. They will call me to check it once after that there is no news from them, even after many days.
              then after a couple of days i received a mail asking me to rese the user ID and password using the reset password/user ID option or call to HDFC customer care.
              ************But the customer care do not have toll free and I will have to wait very long on phone line to get hold of some one. but they will never be able to solve it. I will have to waist 10-15 rupees just hear that they will get back to me************* Doing all this, does this look like a gift to me is still a serious concern.

This look like a punishment rather than a gift.

Coming back to the issue, which is still on going, I wanted the personal details of my manger to rest the user ID/password. I explained the difficulty of asking the same from manager, but the bank is never bothered. I sent the card details to my manager, even he could not do it.
              Bank or its escalation authority is never even bothered to provide solution to it.
              At the end my manger, left with no choice provided all the personal details that he provided to bank at the time of buying the card. Using this I manged to reset my user ID. All these while I never received a update/call/mail from HDFC.
              Surprise, surprise, This stupid HDFC card still have another trouble. I tired to use it online, tried book the ticket online in IRCTC, tried to use it in paytm site, tried to recharge my mobile online. But HDFC bank is denying my transaction. Taken a screen shot and replied to the same escalation team who is working (or supposed to be working) on my ticket. No response at all.

So raised a compliant with principal nodal officer on 8th of April and the ticket # is PNO[protected]SJ. Yet hear from him.

In short a gift (card) given to me on 21st still lying there without being able to use a single rupee from it. Pathetic service or shows no interest to resolve . More than 20days, its NOT A GIFT, rather pain given to me by HDFC. Look like the intention of the Bank is to some how stop giving the money given through gift card, after all cares if he/she doesn't get the amount which supposed to be a gift. who will like to embarrass the person who gave them a gift?

We understand that you have raised your concerns to the desk of our Principal Nodal Officer vide interaction ID: PNO[protected]SJ. Our team will respond to you within 4 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Bejoy,
              Customer Care Assistance
              there had been so many extension by now. When ever I follow up you take an extension... even on 21st April you said me it will take 5 days; ever since its only extension... not sure whether the extension would go until the expiry of the card

er_rajkc
                Apr 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

On 30th of march, i took half day from the office and visited

Your branch in tilak nagar. I wanted to change the address on

My cc account and filled the form. I have dropped the form

Along with the address proof in the drop box as per the

Representative. I did not hear anything from you in 10 days.

I called hdfc care on sunday(10th march) and talked to a

Supervisor surabhi. She said that they did not receive any

Request till now and asked me to send the hard copy via

Courier. She promised me to call back on monday evening to

Get the docket number and all. But she did not call me. Today

In the morning i received a message from you that hdfc

Received the documentation and address will be updated.

I called hdfc today, 12th march at 4:50 pm. Spoke to neetu

And she disconnected the call when i asked for surabhi or

Some other supervisor who is available.

Again i called 4:56, and spoke to some stupid rep, he said

His name was "prashant". He kep talking for 5 mins and then

Put me on hold for 5 mins. Then he also disconnected the

Call. I have the call recording as well.

My concern is -

Update my address and send me a new card as the old one is expired

The complaints :

1. You customer service sucks, please improve it
                2. You guys take 30 days to update the address, are you still living in caves. You need to use technology and update the address over the phone or via mails
                3. Why your agents are so brave to disconnect customer's call
                4. Why you guys send the replacement of the credit card

Without informing the customer
                5. Why your supervisors are not responsible enough to take responsibilities.

Please fix my issue asap and answer these queries.

Thanks n regards;
                Raj kumar
                [protected]@yahoo.Co.In

Praveen GK
                  Apr 12, 2016

Regrading converting salary account to saving account

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account.
                  Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me).
                  After leaving the old company i never logged in to my account through net banking. Now it's showing me negative balance in the account.
                  Where should i approach...
                  manpreetsingh79
                  Apr 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 249105

They have charged some thing called program management fee in last month statement, without informing the customer, when send them a mail, got an explanation of services which are of no use to me...

Feel like cheating customers as per their needs.. I already had stooped my salary account in HDFC and shifted to other account, now I will be forced to closed this account if these kind of things are gonna continue... I am their band 5 preferred account holder.. these are the services and facilities...

Manpreet

HDFC Premier Banking Programme is committed to provide quality experience to our customers. As a privileged customer, you are entitled to a host of exclusive privileges like discount on locker charges, preferential pricing on loans and cards, dedicated Relationship Manager, unlimited free usage of domestic ATMs and many others. Kindly provide us your account details or registered contact details so that we can reach out to you. Alternately you can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or contact your Relationship manager for any more information on the same.

-Bejoy
                  Dont force customers for services which are not needed by them, at their cost..
                  I have also suffered the same same.
                  I request you to write your query at below mentioned link.
                  https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/HDFC_CustomerCenter/Custo...

And after 30 days, farward your complaint at
                  https://secweb.rbi.org.in/BO/precompltindex.htm

This will teach a good lesson to HDFC.

Abhinav

Adeeb A
                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 560076

I mohamed adeeb would like to inform you that i have a personnel loan from hdfc bank[protected] i have missed to pay the emi of the month march and received a call from the collection team bangalore. He is so rude to me telling that if i fail ti make the payment in a days time he will go to my house and harass my parents to make the payment.
                    The reason for not making the payment was one of my friend had used my credit card and my salary account was been to -57000, i had completed paying the money to the bank in a notice of 20 days. The question i am asking is when i can pay such a huge amount why cant i pay 4118???

The collection team should be a little polite to the customers.

Kindly request you to get back to me with a clarification on the earliest.

Mohamed adeeb

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the number from which you are receiving calls, Loan account details and contact details with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy,

Annamalai AR
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

I am not yet received NOC for my Two wheeler No. TN 37 BH 5935 . I had already completed my Two wheeler loan a/c no.16435558 on 5/9/2011. Please send NOC to my present address as follows

Annamalai AR
                      No.69 Sri Ramaregency,
                      Ramanathan Street,
                      Krishnapuram,
                      Ambattur
                      Chennai 600053
                      mobile no. [protected]
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Kindly note that we are unable to issue you No Objection Certificate basis your post on Social Media. Further we note that your mailing address is different than the address update in our records.

Kindly visit any of the Retail Loan Service Center to enable us to issue you NOC.

In case you are unable to visit the branch in person, you may submit the same through post or courier to any of our Retail Loan Service Centers for the attention of Operation Manager.

For a comprehensive list of Retail Loan Service Center kindly visit our site

http://www.hdfcbank.com/applications/locator/customercare.asp

In case you require further clarifications, kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we will be glad to assist you

-Anay
                      HDFC Bank Assistance
                      13 other people found this review helpful
                      13 found this helpful

Alok Anand Pathak
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I submitted a chq of rs. 11300.00 chq. no. 216459 dated 04.04.2016. but it returned, not credited reason unpaid due to kindly contact drawer drawee bank.on dated 07.04.2016. Still i am waiting for that chq. to return the party but today i went to Ashok Nagar Branch (where i deposited) they didn't provide my chq.
                        i am facing lots of problem. please clear the issue other wise will go for legal step.
                        I am a customer of hdfc bank doraha branch Punjab. I am also availing agri limit from the branch. The manager deducted 50000 rs from my ac on the basis of insurance policy premium . When inquired he told me its a rule and misbehaved with me. I request you all to kindly not use hdfc banks services.

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your cheque details, details of the branch you visited and your contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy
                        Dear Alok,

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the following cheque details:

Date of Deposit

Complete Branch/ ATM address (as per our website) where the cheque has been deposited

Was the cheque deposited at the Branch counter, Atm Machine or the drop box at the atm/ branch

Contact Number

Account Number. Kindly mention ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line.

-Anay

Anjali Sadhukhan
                          Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I deposited my cheque 6 days ago, somehow it got invalid, they did not even informed me unless i visited them last day, and they just told me its on the way to return to my address, how more long will it take to retrun, never heard any bank taking such a long time, will it ever come to me??

first time my salary account created in hdfc bank, first time i deposted the cheque .very dissatisfied.
                          Jan 28, 2018
                          Dec 28, 2017
                          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, cheque number Complete address of Branch where the cheque was deposited as per web site ( Along with IFSC code) and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

-Manoj
                          Dear Anjali,

I'll require a couple of details from your end to check this. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, cheque details, contact details and issue details. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better. -

-Anay
                          HDFC Bank Assistance
                          I deposited a cheque myself in a HDFC branch, got the receipt stamped, waited for 15 days, nothing happened.
                          Today when tried checking the status via SMS it says "INVALID Cheque", no reason mentioned.

Tried talking to relationship managers, nothing worked out they told to visit that branch to check the status.

What the hell, if something went wrong who will convey that, is it customers job to first drop the cheque then visit to get the status updates.

Why you then speak this fuzz of mobile and internet banking.

Pathetic...
                          Such a worst service I deposited my cheque 4 days ago, somehow it got invalid, they did not even informed me unless i visited them last day, and they just told me still we don't got the check by head Branch after that I went again couple of day again they said still we don't got your check then I was check by netbanking in that check status is showing invalid but that Brach people don't now my cheque status atall and I was called in customer care that no is not contacbele, such worst service after clearing my cheque I going to close my account from Hdfc if anybudy is there is resolve my cancen, my cheque no is 982139 bank ifsc code is HDFC0000930

mannakiddi
                            Apr 12, 2016

Address: 380015

Policy holder. Vinod varma

Policy no.15279895

Chq no.000001

Chq amt.101002

Total payment promised to pay.232798

File no.[protected]

Customer code.Ddc-[protected]mum

Branch address : hdfc life insurance co.Ltd
                            201-202, shivalik plaza,
                            Iim road,
                            Panjra pole,
                            Ahmedabad, 380015

Hdfc ecxecutives nos
                            Riya-[protected]
                            Ashutosh-[protected]
                            Rajiv- [protected]

These above executive of hdfc life contact us and told us that we will get our policy assured amount after paying 1, 01, 002/- 45 days after payment. Its almost 3 months havent received any amount in my account. Kindly take proper action as soon as possible. I am also forwarding this complaint to apellate authorities as well as consumer court authorities of insurance department.
                            Hdfc life insurance kindly contact me asap after this complaint on my contact numbr which is in ur system.
                            HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Policy holder. Vinod varma

Policy no.15279895

chq no.000001

chq amt.101002

total payment promised to pay.232798

file no.[protected]

customer code.DDC-[protected]MUM

Branch address : HDFC Life Insurance co.ltd
                            201-202, Shivalik Plaza,
                            IIM Road,
                            Panjra Pole,
                            Ahmedabad, 380015

Hdfc ecxecutives nos
                            RIYA-[protected]
                            ASHUTOSH-[protected]
                            RAJIV- [protected]

These above executive of hdfc life contact us and told us that we will get our policy assured amount after paying 1, 01, 002/- 45 days after payment. Its almost 3 months havent received any amount in my account. Kindly take proper action as soon as possible. I am also forwarding this complaint to apellate authorities as well as consumer court authorities of insurance department.

Joel Lewis
                              Apr 11, 2016

My salary account(In hdfc bank) was created in my first company back in 2013, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account. I logged into my account for some reason on 21st feb 2016 and i see that i have rs -5k in my account. Now the charge has reached -6k. I request you to please wave this charge off. I would want to transact again. Maintaining a minimum balance is not a problem if i was informed. So, if this charge is completely waved off. I will immediately transfer money to this account and maintain the minimum. Its really not fair going below zero for balance not maintained.

Hope to get a positive action on this.
                              Mr. Nitin From the collection dept of HDFC bank ltd called me on 28/03/2016 and he also harassed me calling again and again and also send Mr. Rajesh who have attacked me physically due to delay in Payment of My card.they used to call me more than 40 time a day and also use foul language and harassed me dn and again.
                              I have submitted the closing form of Saving Bank account to HDFC bank in Jan 2015 when my account is having zero balance in it. And from that day HDFC is increasing the minus balance, till now my minus balance has gone to -7000.Kindly help me to close my account.

We regret the inconvenience cause. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, charges detail and your contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy

divesh143
                                Apr 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I hold a cc of hdfc bank with last four digit number no XXXXXXXXXXXX6532 and have not been able to pay the minimum balance

since January 2016 as i was out of the country and as my mobile number is a postpaid my international

roaming was not activated, so i was not able to make online payments on my CC from there as the OTP was sent to my register

number and my number was not in service there.
                                i am getting calls from nos [protected] / [protected] from a guy identifying himself as Sandeep Yadav from HDFC Bank Credit

Card collection department and demanding payment.I told him i was not there in the Country and my issue why i was not able

to make the payment

He calls me at least 10-15 times a day on my cell phone and also on my parents numbers also he is just badgering and

harassing me.is this the way your bank treats its customers, he tells me to go and pay the amount immediately, also he

questions me as to why i have used my cc if have no intention to pay.I told him i have a Financial Crises because of my Father's business got shut and the entire load of my family is on me. I told him i will make the payment at least minimum but i was not able to beacuse of the Financial problems. But they guy is not ready to listern they laughed when i said that i am going throught a very bad financial problems.

This is type of badgering and threatening is not expected from a bank of your reputation with whom i have had a

relationship of several years.

This guy starts calling me from 8.30 in the morning and goes on calling till after 7pm, he even calls me on sunday claiming

that his department has a shortfall and hence he is working on sunday as well.

I request you to stop this kind of harassment, i have always paid my dues only once last year in october i failed beacuse i

was in Dubai on a business trip that time but as soon as i returned i called and made the payment, but by badgering,

harassing, threatening me that the bank will send collection guys to my house will not solve the problem.

I told that guy that there is a Death in my family and i am in Gujarat and today even he called me i answered the call and

said i am in a middile of a call you call me back in 30 min. But till than one of his collection guy went to my place and

disclosed with my parents that there a due of 74000 rs of your son and we want a payment.Is this the right way to collect

money???

I called him again and said please give me the name and address of any of the manager from HDFC Bank CC dept with whom i

can go and meet, but still same ans we want the payment today it self and until you make the payment my guy will not leave

he will be waiting for you out side the house, i told him my shift timing is 11 AM - 8.30 PM and i will reach home by 9PM

but still Sandeep Yaday said yes you go home anytime my guy will not leave he will wait for you until you give him the

payment. I requested him that i am going to meet the Manager in HDFC Chandivali Branch but he said you go and meet whom

ever you want my guy will not leave until we get the payment. I asked him the name and the number of the manager he says

you go tomorrow morning when you are at HDFC Bank Chandavali Branch and call me i will give you the number but i want the

payment today at any cost till than my guy is not gonna leave he will wait for you outside your house.

Is this the way to collect money???? by harasing the family????

There has to be some limit to the extent that the bank goes to in harassing customers.

I request hdfc bank to do something about this kind o[censored]nruly behaviour of its collection staff.

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with contact details, caller details, no. on which the call was received and above mentioned concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay

Garima Awasthi
                                  Apr 11, 2016

Address: 560047

Hi there,

Miss monika called me, offering for hdfc credit card on 22nd feb 2016 and she took all my confidential documents like id cards bank statement and address proof and till now i didn't receive my credit card. Meanwhile i called her many times and send messages also but they are not taking it seriously.

Could you please take same action against them for this. I have their all the conversations saved with me.
                                  I have their phone number from which she called me. Monical cell no: [protected].

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with card details, contact details and above mentioned concerns. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay

Neha Kausar
                                    Apr 11, 2016

I Neha kausar, living at Town Maudaha District Hamirpur pin code- 210507, i join HDFC branch at 22nd Feb 2016 as a BSO(Bank Sales Officer) i have given target of 3 account of Feb & 10 at March, i opened 5 account in Feb, 11 in March & 3 at April, I did Life insurance of 1 Lakh in march, manager told me that he will give me 11000 rs salary & will give joining letter on 1st april but while i asked about joining letter on 7th April he replied it will be provided after 10-15 days, after it code will be generated & than salary will be counted. Accounts which was opened by me was counted in another agent & he gets incentive upon it. i didn't receive any salary or incentive. Also manager told me that i has to stay till 8pm at bank even all staff goes home at 5pm.

Please write to exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com form further assistance.

Bejoy,

Mahesh Thumar
                                      Apr 11, 2016

I joined a company on temporary/trial bases. As a joining formality the company has opened my salary account in hdfc bank, it was a salary account and i was told that i don't need to maintain any balance in this account (Since it's a zero balance account).
                                      Due to some reasons after few days i left that company and hence salary was not credited in that account. Also, i called hdfc customer care to close this account, and they said that, they we'll take follow-up on this.
                                      Not even a single transaction or service was used for that account.
                                      Now, hdfc is seding me an sms every month saying that your account is being charged by rs. 687 for non maintenance.
                                      I don't understand why this charge for a zero balance account?
                                      Apr 16, 2016
                                      Customer service agent has took this forwarded and branch manager called me to help me with my account closure process. Also all the Charges were levied off. Thanks hdfc team.

I'll require a couple of details from your end to check this charges and assist you with the same. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, charges details, contact details and issue details. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Anay
                                      HDFC Bank Assistance