HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 799

Subhadip Vicky Bhattacharya
Jan 7, 2019

Address: 700124

I would like to file fraud case against hdfc bank ltd, barasat, knc road.

I opened s/b with hdfc bank in december, 2018 and when their executive approached me for opening s/b account, he did not give me any information regarding demat account linked to it. They are deducting rs 1299 annually as annual maintenance charges whereas i am never aware of that i have such account. I only got to know in jan, 2019 when i saw my mini statement where it was mentioned that rs 1299 has been deducted as depository charges. It's typical fraud case where executive did not educate customer with all the details.
Feb 12, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 07, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Naresh Naidu Galla
    from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
    Jan 7, 2019

Re - hbl=[protected]

My name is galla naresh, i have a credit card which is already expired but still you people are sending me to pay 584 rupees on renewal charge. How stupidity is this card expired and i don't have new card. You want me to pay bills for yearly renewal charge's. Immediatley close my credit card. I have already mailed closure form and diagonally cut card. Otherwise i will proceed legally.

Galla naresh
    Feb 11, 2019
    Jan 08, 2019

As per our records, your card ending 2791 has been temporarily blocked with effect from 18/12/2018. However, we confirm that the card is still not closed permanently. We would like to inform that the Times Titanium card will attract a nominal renewal fee, considering the features and benefits available with the card. However, the renewal fee will be auto reversed when your card usage spends during the previous 12 months period exceeds Rs. 150, 000.00. Our records indicate that you have used the card only for Rs. 4806.88. We regret our inability to accede your request for reversal. We request you to use your credit card for the aforesaid spend limit to get the renewal fee waiver on future renewals.

-Nadia
    Sir i paud money of 250 to payu now money got debited but not credited to payu now

need to close credit card - Comment #3316847 - Image #0
    I have account in HDFC branch located at whitefield Bengaluru and deposited some cash in the same branch but still you deducted 442.50 rupees on the name of INTER BRN CASH CHG INCL GST. Which is completely illegal deduction.
    Please look into my issue ASAP.
    My phone number [protected].my credit card number 8690
    Credit card not yet dispatches to me. It was not sending to me at my proper timing via blue dart. I want to change my mailing location, i want to send this address No.1 Nagalingam street, pasumpon nagar, pammal, pallavaram, chennai 600075 so do the needful as so as possible.

Sudhan I

Vinodkumar L
      Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560005

I would like to make a complaint regarding the hdfc bank debit card annual fee on my account. They deducted 885 inr from bank account without my notice.
      I am using hdfc bank platinum debit card. I had never requested hdfc bank executives for platinum debit card and they did not inform me about platinum card annual fee during the creation of bank account.

I want full refund now of 885 inr.
      I use hdfc account to deposit cash and i don't need higher credit limit debit card.
      Expecting to solve my issues asap.

Vinod
      Feb 9, 2019
      Jan 08, 2019

We understand that Ms. Sreevidya has contacted you with regards to your query. We trust that your concerns raised on debit card charges has been conclusively resolved to your satisfaction. For further clarification, if any kindly contact Branch Manager Mr. Satish Dixit on [protected].

-Nadia
      Dear team
      I have apply my garage since last 10 days but card not received till date i call for Hdfc customer care but he not response me & rudely talking with me fastag reference no. is Pls provide me fastag reference no. is HFR096602

annual debit fees - Comment #3316841 - Image #0

my details are below

My last working day is 5 july 2017.

Name Deepak Sangwan

Emp code. D12988

please send my salary slip and advise me how we can withdrawal our pf ?
      I have lost my HDFC food card today.Could you please block the card and let me know at you earliest.

My email ID: suneethadevi.[protected]@tcs.com

Thanks &Regards,
      Suneetha
      Suneetha6's reply, Jan 2, 2019
      One of my colleagues found my card and returned it. Please close the complaint and DON'T block the card
      I lost my wallet id & customer id to login the fastag
      I got a message that I need to send my passcode 826372 for TWM to 5676712.
      I did it three times but they says invalid keyword.
      I am worried that my application will not be processsed further.
      Kindly resolve the issue and process my application further,
      My application no. is 18L[protected]N1

RAJESH KUMAR SAINI

patira
        Jan 7, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is in regards to the closing of my bank account number : [protected]
        This was my salary account in noida (Steria india pvtltd). I need the closure of this account. Also, i want to mention that i have been charged amount rs -4350.41. When called the customer care i was told that these charges are for not maintaining the balance but i want to bring to your notice that i have not recieved any prior message for maintaining the balance, i was not aware only about this. Also, this account is not in use since 3 years, i have left my job.

Currently i am residing in mumbai when asked in my nearest hdfc bank about this, they told that the waiver can be done from your home branch only.
        I have several times called phonebanking, visited nearest hdfc bank and this process is going on since months.

Can you please look into this on priority as the amount is increasing and i request you to please waive off the amount charged and close the account.
        Feb 8, 2019
        Jan 08, 2019

We would like to inform you that there is outstanding charges on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or visit your account branch to have your account closed.

-Zubin
        Dear sir I had applied for personnel loan in HDFC bank and application number is 63648612.

I want to know the reason why it has been cancelled.

But I have submitted all the documents required.

closing of the account and waiving off the balance charged - Comment #3316838 - Image #0
        Sabirniyazi's reply, Jan 7, 2019
        Dear team

I got a call from the customer complaints. In where executive is asking for debit card details and he was on call from +917980457971 this number and has forwarded a link from +91 89679 92688 this number and asked me to forward link on +91 9223274424 number.

I have not forwarded any link because I think its an fake call not any official number.

I also asked him to mail from official mail id or telephone number for which he has refused.

Kindly help me oit
        I Forgot my HDFC Credit Card PIN number. Kindly arrange to re-send me OTP to my registered Mobile number.
        I have opened PPF account through HDFC. I want to know the How will I transfer money in PPF account through HDFC netbanking.

If it is NEFT payment then tell me the IFSC details
        I applied personal loan and ref num is 64109355, due to some reasons I don't want to process this loan application. Can u plz cancel my loan application
        I had applied for a credit card though HDFC bank, meanwhile you had send it to me also through Blue Dart Courier, the AWB No. for my card is :-[protected]. It has not been delivered to me, Kindly look at this issue and help me out.
        Thank's...
        My credit card ending 9938 is expiring by 31.12.2018. Till now I did not get the new card. I could not contact the customer care also. Tried many times. Please help me renewing the card. call me on [protected]
        I am unable to change my address as I don't have any address proof of my current location because of which HDFC is not able to deliver my new debit card which is a mandate as per RBI rules.

shaanrizz
          from Gaya, Bihar
          Jan 7, 2019

I am kahkashan and i need to complain that hdfc bank of bangalore hsr layout ii branch has been deducting monthly penalty fees ranging from 150 to 600 for non maintenance of minimum balance of rs 10, 000 in my account. I have had balance upto 15, 000 in the same account and withdrawn at the time o[censored]se. They have chosen those days and deducted my hard earned cash.in total of 1190 rupees till now. I already complained about it because my account was a salary account and it got converted to normal after i left my job. It's unfair to charge such heavy amount from a person who is unemployed at the moment. They have asked me to close the account or change the branch but i requested for refund of the cash first. I need to get the amount deducted sent to my account because there should be some sort of notification sent as a warning for such penalty. I wasn't even notified about the minimum balance when the account got converted. It's just unfair even though i had the minimum amount required in my account for majority of days.
          Feb 12, 2019
          Jan 07, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
          Hello i’m sonia i have hdfc account last 4 year and i have to finance consumer loan little amount pay every month EMI but after two month HDFC collectet wrong amount and no one help me in branch he said pay all extra amount

k_krishna_kumar
            Jan 7, 2019

unsolicited calls for offering loans

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I keep getting lot of calls from hdfc bank to take loans. I always refuse and requested them to remove my number from the list, to which they agree. But next day i keep getting the same calls. I am not interested in their loans.

Secondly, hdfc banks literally rob their customers by charging them for every little service, but have no qualms about harassing their customers with unsolicited calls. There should be a mechanism to...
            Ishmita Paul
            Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560017

I have cancelled a product from amazon for which i already paid 679.00/-.
            I got a mail from amazon that my refund has been processed and it should reflect in my bank account by now, however i am unable to see the refund amount in my bank account.
            This is the refrence number.
            Kindly check and let me know by when i can expect it to come?

Refund reference #[protected]
            Feb 8, 2019
            Jan 07, 2019

We have checked our record and found that the disputed amount has been credited to your account as on date. Request you to kindly check the same and write back to us in case of any query.

-Manoj

Jitendragoenka
              Jan 7, 2019

The following is the sequence of the events:

1. I received sms on 22.11.2017 at 7.01 pm stating that free access to indian airport lounges under priority pass are not allowed and will be charged.

2. I immediately sent a e-mail & letter dt: 23.11.2017 mentioning about the sudden action and not to debit priority pass charges without my acceptance. This has been acknowledged by the bank. Prior to 22.11.2017 sms, i have not received any communication from hdfc bank by sms, e-mail, etc.,

3. Infact, i have not received original monthly statement by courier for several months in 2017 and no original statement from jan’2018 onwards. Only after giving a complaint ref. No.[protected] i received statements by courier.

4. As per the statements; bank has unilaterally debited rs.1742.04 plus cgst rs.156.78 plus sgst rs.156.78 on 9th jan’18 for priority pass alleged usage on 6th oct’2017. (15th jan 2018 statement).

5. I have sent e-mails and letter dt: 29 & 30.1.2018 to reverse this unilateral debit of priority charges. This has been acknowledged by the bank

6. The wrong claim of priority pass of rs.1742.04 was reversed by the bank on 5th feb’2018. However the cgst & sgsct charges were not revised by the bank,

7. In the statement of 15.2, 2018; bank has unilaterally debited rs.1746.09 plus cgst rs.157.15 plus sgst rs.157.15 on 1st feb ’18

8. I have sent an e-mail and letter dt:26.2.2018 to reverse this unilateral debit of priority charges. This has been acknowledged by the bank

9. In the statement of 15.3.2018 bank has unilaterally debited rs.1287.19 as finance charges.

10. I have sent e-mails and letter dt: 23.3.2018 to reverse this unilateral debit of finance charges. This has been acknowledged by the bank.

11. On 26th march 2018, the bank has reversed the wrongly debited finance charges of rs. 1287.19

12. In the statement of 15.4.2018 bank has unilaterally debited cgst of rs.115.85 plus sgst of rs.115.85 against the finance charges of rs.1287.19???

13..in the statement of 15.4.2018 bank has unilaterally debited rs.4637.37 as finance charges plus cgst & sgst???

14. Seeing the above self serving pattern of the bank without any consideration for the longstanding customer and gross deficiency in service causing unnecessary harassment agony, i decided and sent a mail to the md & head of cards on 26.4.2018.

15. If the bank continues in the same pattern i will be forced to approach the banking ombudsman and the press.

Sincerely,

Jitendra goenka.

yash manuja
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Jan 7, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

The portfolio section of the trading account is not at all working and the response by the customer care executive is highly disgraceful.in order to get to the customer care i had waited for 10 mins and then the call got connected which was not fruitful in any way.

Being a reputed brokerage firm, it's a bad experience i had faced and would like to get it compensated.
                Feb 9, 2019
                HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Jan 09, 2019
                HDFC Securities Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.
                We have made a note of your feedback on this.

This issue has been resolved. Kindly provide us your trading account number or write to us at '[protected]@hdfcsec.com" incase you are still facing this issue. We will be glad to help you.

Customer Care
                HDFC Securities Ltd

Mathan Swamickan
                  Jan 7, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 629501

I applied for personal loan in hdfc Bank. But approved amount and rate of interest is mismatch as I requested and committed with them. I requested 10Lakhs. But they approved 15 Lakhs. Sales manager committed rate of interest is 11.25%. But message got like 11.49%. Amount not disbursed. Please help me to cancel the loan.

neelam k
                    Jan 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Since, very long time i am contacting hdfc customer care, nobody wants to help. It's been more than 2 months, still i have not received my credit card. Moreover, i gave them my father's number for contact because i do job in bpo where we are not allowed to access mobile phones. They never called my father. Every time i am saying please send my credit card at my residential address instead of my office address. Otherwise send it to my hdfc branch so that i could visit there for pick up. I sent my adhar card scanned copy and my office id proof snapshot too for credential verification over email addresses:- 1. [protected]@hdfcbank.com, 2. Escalation. [protected]@hdfcbank.com, 3. Customerservices. [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

My email reference numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected]
                    Hbl=[protected]

Everyone tried to escape from doing help. I am done with you guys now. I am very much frustrated and upset. I have done a very big mistake to switch to hdfc bank over kotak mahindra otherwise i was very happy with kotak mahindra bank service. They never disappointed me. You guys have a very worst customer service.

A very big thanks!!!
                    Neelam kumari

ckishore85
                      Jan 6, 2019

Took pl from hdfc after approval back forced me to open savings account.

All hdfc employees says its mandatory and i opened savings account due to shortage of time.

My question is why hdfc forced me to open account when its not mandatory?
                      Why they charged me gap interest??

I need to close this frustrating account of hdfc and need this amount stolen by hdfc as gap interest.

More over in queries sections pdf i could see useless section for "external loan customer".

Steps for external loan customers:
                      Visit the netbanking website on https://netbanking.hdfcbank.com /netbanking/
                      Below the login details section, you will nd a retail loan customers section
                      Click on the ‘click here’ button. Fill in the details if you are an existing user else click on ‘register here’
                      In the new user section
                      Choose a login id and ll in the relevant loan details and create alphanumeric password
                      Acknowledge the t&cs and proceed"
                      Feb 7, 2019
                      Jan 07, 2019

I'll ensure this is taken up promptly. Please share your Account No./Customer ID & registered contact details with the complete issue and along with the charges details, on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                      Jan 08, 2019
                      Updated by ckishore85
                      i could not see ref. no. it show like TTU[protected]
                      Feb 21, 2019
                      Updated by ckishore85
                      may i know when it was resolved and how it was resolved?
                      Feb 21, 2019
                      Updated by ckishore85
                      not resolved

Manjeet Yadav44
                        Jan 6, 2019

Address: 122503

I have been using credit card since Aug, 2017. I was lured to take credit card by offering me lifetime free membership. I asked them thoroughly that is there any hidden term and condition for which i will be charged. They cleary denied that i will never be charged for my membership. In September, 18 month i saw in my credit card statement a transaction of 500 rupees in addition to rs.90 igst for membership renewal fees. Since the words from my bank are now broken, i feel the strong urge to make them correct this as per the offer they gave me. I request bank to turnoff this transaction and not charge me for the membership fees, but bank is not doing that & now the amount becomes 1500 including late fees
                        Kindly look into it and resolve the issue.
                        Feb 9, 2019
                        Jan 07, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & your email ID with the complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                        Jan 10, 2019
                        Updated by Manjeet Yadav44
                        Hi Manoj,
                        I have shared all the details on mentioned mail id on 7th Jan, but still I haven't received any update on this..
                        Manjeet Yadav
                        Jan 16, 2019
                        Updated by Manjeet Yadav44
                        I have not received any update on this complaint.
                        Request you to provide the update on this asap so that this case can be closed .
                        Manjeet

Freny Anklesaria
                          Jan 6, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I am a senior citizen and undergoing problem with hdfc credit card deprtment.
                          I have made payment of rs 4014/_ to mira bhyander municipality on 29/09/2018. Payment. Was showed not successful even than i was charged rs 4014/_ in my bill dated 03/10/2018. Many times i gave complain to call center. I was told i will get after 90 days. Now even after 95 days i have not got refund entry in bill dated 03/01/2019. I have also send dispute form filled in through mail box of miraroad poona complex branch but there is no reply from their side. I also tried to send dispute form from my email i'd bu it gets rejected stating address not found. Please help me in the matter and oblige
                          Card holder
                          Mrs. Freny j anklesaria
                          Feb 21, 2019
                          Jan 07, 2019

Hi with regard to your query on credit card please feel free to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our 24 hour Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the below URL. https://bit.ly/2wwwruX

-Manoj
                          Dear team
                          I have apply my garage since last 10 days but card not received till date i call for Hdfc customer care but he not response me & rudely talking with me fastag reference no. is Pls provide me fastag reference no. is HFR096602

not successful transaction has been charged in my bill dated 03/10/2018 - Comment #3316497 - Image #0
                          anup.ji's reply, Jan 7, 2019
                          Pls update me
                          I am buying VLCC body lotion from AMAZON.Later i canceled it.But till now Rs.275 not refund my account no.[protected].Bank ref no.051210.

not successful transaction has been charged in my bill dated 03/10/2018 - Comment #3316696 - Image #0

Swetha
                            Jan 6, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

I have done a transfer on 4 jan 2019 of rs.4000 and the amount is debited from the card and not credited in the payzapp wallet. The icici customer service officer told me that the fund is not settled by the merchant and they can't able to refund. The payzapp have to decline the transaction. I am trying to contact from that time onwards and the call is waiting, not a single officer is attending. Kindly take this complaint and do the needful.
                            I need the refund of amount to the card at the earliest

Drishti Bali
                              Jan 6, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is to inform you that i did a transaction on 5th jan 2019 from hdfc bank.
                              I added 5000 rs twice from my hdfc bank credit card to my payzapp app money got deducted from my bank but there is no trace of transaction history in payzapp app, i contacted hdfc bank for the same the money got deducted from their end and they said there is a issue with a payzapp app and i contacted 20-30 times at the customer care of payzapp but the number was continuosly busy, i emailed then multiple times but did’nt got a reply back from them, such a pathetic app and services you people are providing us how can we people trust on such a big branf like hdfcccccc, please do the needfull on priority otherwise i’ll sue you peopleeee, when can i expect a reply back from you people i want this money to be reflected into my bank asap and on a priority basiss.
                              This is a scammm
                              Feb 10, 2019
                              Jan 06, 2019
                              Updated by Drishti Bali
                              The trasaction was made from my other phone no. That was ‭+[protected]‬
                              Payzapp mobile no. Is ‭+[protected]‬. Under the name priyanka madaan
                              Jan 06, 2019
                              Updated by Drishti Bali
                              Why this conplaint is marked as resolved I didn’t received any reply from anywhere
                              Jan 07, 2019
                              Updated by Drishti Bali
                              I recieved a call from hdfc consumer court branch head bangalore and he asked my card no. I have shared that, he asked my expiry date i shared that too but he is asking for a CVV I DIDNT SHARED MY CVV I SAID BANK DON’T don’t allow us to share these details and I won’t share this for sure.
                              He said amount will be transferred within 3 min i said ok but i’ll not share my cvv to him, i want an immediate call from hdfc bank ASAP on priority my contact no. Is [protected]
                              I believe that this call is a scam.
                              Jan 08, 2019

In response to your query post checking the details, we see that the load money transactions are done through card number 5241 XXXX XXXX 6576 on 05-Jan-2019 of Rs.5000/- twice and Rs.2000/- shows as failed with the error message as “Issuer Insufficient Funds” and hence the amount is debited from the card. However, we also see that the load money transactions of Rs.2000/- initiated on 05-Jan-2019 05:34:37 and Rs.1000/- on 05-Jan-2019 05:49:25 are successful and the said amount has been credited to your PayZapp wallet associated with mobile number XXXXX97929. The same loaded amount has been utilized for further transactions towards AIRTELMONEY on 05-Jan-2019. Hence, there are no failed load money transactions through the below given registered mobile number XXXXX37994.

-Nadia

Sid04sid
                                Jan 6, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462011

Hdfc bank has enqured on my cibil twice without even informing me. I have raised dispute on cibil earlier regarding this but bank denied that it's their fault. Now today also when i logon to my cibil, there is one more enquiry of rs. 1000 loan. It's unauthorized use of personal documents by hdfc. I want clarification regarding this and want hdfc to remove the enquiries. I will take legal action if it continues.

Pathikapattavan
                                  Jan 6, 2019

I went for purchase and used my debit card on merchant machine. My amount 149500.80 accidentally debited instead of 1495 on otto showroom. Hdfc customer said like amount will be refunded within 2 hours. But still i didn't received my amount. Transaction is cancelled but amount is not credit to my account. Customer care should take immediate response.
                                  Feb 16, 2019
                                  Jan 07, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 5 working days.

-Manoj

Rajasekar Kanchana
                                    Jan 5, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636010

From last October 18 every month Rs 911being taken from my credit card in 5th, today also it was happened by Amazon prime.. In my Amazon prime member account I have not made any transaction or given permission for this.
                                    Regarding this I told in my branch Preferred customer manager also. He told to report to Amazon prime. But it is showing no purchase. Even I called HDFC call centre and the told they can cancel only in that line, but can't stop the payment.
                                    I request you sir to make Stop payment and get back my money back.
                                    R Kanchana
                                    Feb 16, 2019
                                    Jan 07, 2019

We request you to share scanned copy of complete Cardholder dispute form to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. You can download the form from the below link.https://bit.ly/2FpUNeY

-Manoj

YSG
                                      Jan 5, 2019

I have 9 years relation ship with hdfc bank ltd but unhappy with all the services and communication to the customer is very bad. If i visited the branch after all confirmation from the bank side to receive card, but bank employees informed as the card is returned back. This is one incident telling here, but it happened in many other services too. Overall the service is very bad i decided to change the bank and i did. To change the current address they took 2 months and that to after 3 times visited to the branch.
                                      U can't take the dd easily even if you visit your home branch, they will tell you many rules even if you have all the valid documents. Don't prefer hdfc bank for any kind of your emergency and if you give value to your time.
                                      Feb 10, 2019
                                      Jan 05, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account no/card no, complete address of branch and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay