HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1002

venkat chitturi
Mar 15, 2018

I got HDFC gift card from my office. Card has some problem and I was not able to use my card. Now this card got expired. So what will happen to this money ? I would like to get a new gift card. Or is it possible to credit this amount to my HDFC bank account ?   Replace all
Apr 16, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please contact our phone banking number for further assistance in this regard: https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

D ganesh Babu
    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 500034

Dear hdfc team

Previous i have kept a complaint regarding negative balance in my salary account and hdfc team cleared and mine zero account and after knowing hdfc team cleared the negative balance

I am using right now working for springwel mattresses pvt ltd which company and entire people of springwel are using hdfc salary account now monthly am doing more than 40000 transaction

But today when opened on 13th march 2018 i have surprise to see my balance as immediately i have opened my hdfc app and checked from last year 2017 to till mar 2018 they have withdrawn the amount as avg monthly account charges like 609, 709, 249 as am attaching the screen shot of my account statement for reference

They withdrawn amount and not even given a sms or email or call or anything how can they take my money without my knowledge it is my hard earn income now i have decided to close my account this is enough as hdfc bank people are thief's in thier system which i dont want to belive i am gone complaint in police station as well as in consumer court with previous mail from hdfc bank and thier fake promises

I will show the proofs in the local & social & digital media and seek them for justice because no middle class & ordinary persons should suffer like me

I want justice for my hard earn money which is stolen by hdfc team

Name : d ganesh babu
    Ac/no : [protected]
    Ifsc : hdfc0000081
    Branch: himaythnagar
    Apr 13, 2018
    Mar 13, 2018

We refer to your telephonic conversation with our branch operation manager Ms. Vyjayanthi has explained you about the non-maintenance of average monthly balance in your account. Further, the status of your account is marked as the resigned employee. Hence our branch official has requested you to submit the letter from your HR to update your employer details. If your new employer has corporate salary account relationship you may avail zero balance facility. If you have already submitted the letter, please share the below details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id: 1. Date of submission 2. Complete address of the branch where the letter was submitted 3. Copy of letter from your HR.

-Manoj
    We got a call from the number [protected] and they 4990 to phone pe and 3000 to another yes bank account with transaction ids 28416148,

please can you block the amount iam trying to call your customer care nobody is responding

6000 rs amount withdrawn by hdfc bank team with out any intimation and my knowledge - Comment #3038318 - Image #0

NITESH BEHL
      Mar 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Someone did 5 transactions total of rs 44000 into my salary account of hdfc. I am working in gurgaon and i was started getting messages of transactions. I called hdfc customer care but till the time customer care person pick up the call. Someone did their job already. I was left with nil balance. Debit card is with me and i do not know how can someone use another atm card to pull all my balance amount which is from daryagang. I never share any pin or cards details with anyone. This is the poor security of hdfc bank. I lost all my hard earned money. I have to pay my loans as well and other credit card bills. I raised a complaint and now they blocked my debit card and net banking. Can someone tell me how can i get my money back. Please help me.

Nitesh behl
      Apr 13, 2018
      Mar 13, 2018

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
      I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 0256 without my concern on date:09/03/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-

fraud atm transactions - Comment #3038305 - Image #0

Kamal Deka
        from Tezpur, Assam
        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 78029

Hi hdfc,
        Your deducted rs 1062 from my account. How can u deduct the money with out any info and am never expect from you guys hdfc i always take hdfc as a good bank but now think i was wrong. I’m not understanding what is this amb chrg incl gst for dec2018-mir[protected]. If you people want to do such things let me inform once. I don’t know from how long you guys are detecting my money.

Please don't say any stupid reasons, send me my money immediatly
        Apr 13, 2018
        Mar 13, 2018

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
        I have applied fastag online by paying 440 Rs
        i.e 300 for fastag and 140 credit to my account
        My application reference no is HFR035620

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

When I will get fastag in courier and my Customer ID and Wallet ID

dhanashree2221
          Mar 13, 2018

amb charges are debited twice from my hdfc bank account 50100*1621

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400090

Dear sir/mam,

My account no is 50100*1621, some amb charges are debated twice from my account without my notice. This is very annoying that hdfc bank deducting such amount without any statement unnecessarily. I need my deducted amount to be refund in 3 business days & even explanation why this amount is deducted. Kindly get it resolved.

12/03/18 amb chrg incl gst for jan2018-mir1807001 mir[protected]/03/18...
          Mar 13, 2018

Address: Damoh, Madhya Pradesh, 470661

Dear hdfc team,

My account no is [protected], some amb charges are debiting from my account without my notice. This is very hectic without any intimation unnecessarily my amount is being debited. If you are not going to refund my amount i have to close this account for sure. Really fed-up with this bank request you to kindly get it resolved.

Date 12-mar-2018
          Withdrawal 708.00 two times a day (Rediculous it is)
          Cheque/ref no. Mir[protected]
          Narration amb chrg incl gst for feb2018-mir[protected]

Date 9th - dec-2018
          Withdrawal 531 (Rediculous it is)
          Amb chrg incl gst for dec2017-mir[protected]

Please take the immediate action as early as possible. Atleast intimate once before taking such action. I want my refund as soon as possible.
          Mar 15, 2018
          I was told to get the money in next 24 hours which I could see. And the point of contact is not responding me . What a great service
          Mar 13, 2018

I request you to share your complete issue, account no, charges detail and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
          Mar 15, 2018
          Updated by [email protected]
          My complaint isnt resolved yet. Please have a look again and duly return my amount .

Manjary
          I tried to book a ticket in IRCTC but the ticket has not been Booked but the amount was deducted from my bank account. I also got the message from HDFC that my refund was credited/reversed by irctc with a id number. Can I know when could I get my refund.
          I made a netbanking for RS. 1169/- which showed as transaction failure. But even then my account got debited.
          My cell phone no. [protected]
          Please call me on my above cell phone.

Res Sir,
          I Have account in HDFC bank when I have checked my account below entry in which my 531.00 rs has been deducted. without any information of my knowledge. Request you to refund.

10 Apr 2018 AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR MAR2018-MIR[protected] MIR[protected] 10 Apr 2018 531.00

Sampada

priyunawale50
            Mar 13, 2018

Dear team

I have applied for hdfc credit card before 2 months, after applying for same get disapproved due to mailing address, so i sent the proper documents to the chennai hdfccredit card department on time, after showing in process, after some day again disapproved due to sign mismatch again i sent acknowledgment form to chennai office,
            Now after 15 days again disapproved due to mailing address??

I mean this is really worst service by one of best nominated bank??
            Never expected same

And not getting any number of contact person whom i can contact so kindly do needful

Email [protected]@gmail.com
            Application id-[protected]w2
            Apr 15, 2018
            Mar 13, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and confirm having responded to your email id on March 08 2018. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Bejoy
            Feb 21, 2022
            Updated by priyunawale50
            No issue resolved yet,
            Only diplomatic answers given on email no on paper confirmation received

Nishantjoshi
              Mar 13, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I already requested in written to hdfc brach on ab road in indore to close my son's account, as we were shifting out of indore. Even after many followups while being there, they didn't close the account, and irony is now they have deducted more than 500/- from my son's account for not keeping minimum balance.
              One of the most unethical banking experience... I think i made one of the biggest mistake by opening an account in this bank.
              Apr 17, 2018
              Mar 15, 2018

We understand that our Branch Manager Mr. Anubhav Rastogi has contacted you and has addressed your concerns. In case of any further clarification or assistance, Please feel free to speak to Mr. Anubhav Rastogi on [protected].

-Anay
              HI My Name is Krushna Belerao, Credit Card Holder of HDFC bank, i have sent 4 to 5 time application to his center place chennai, for change in signature in my bank record but no such response from bank.
              Your HDFC ergo deptt. Executive forcefully said that for registration insurance is must & forcebly he did my insurance which iwant to cancelled as i have already taken an insurance.

Anil Kumar Saklani

Registered Mobile No. with your self is [protected]

vill. moti corner, p.o sanawar,
              tehsil kasauli, distt. solan(h.P)
              PIN 173202
              Hefty Charges were levied on my card for using the lounge at the airport, while selling card all promises were made that the lounge is free and when we have used, they have levied huge charges. They are giving lame excuses for not reversing the same.

not closing of account - Comment #3037868 - Image #0
              Abhishek Jain's reply, Mar 16, 2018
              I have still not received any revert on my request.
              Abhishek Jain's reply, Mar 16, 2018
              pls let me know when can I get some favorable revert.

Prasadnair501
                Mar 13, 2018

I was holding a hdfc credit card which went to collection department due to non payment.in november 2017, i paid the amount at one of the hdfc bank near my area and provided me with noc.
                However, my cibil score/report does not seem to be updated or closed.

Kindly assist at the earliest to help me get ndc letter and close the debt in my cibil report. Below are my details :-

Name : prasad nair
                Mob # [protected]
                Pan # arvpn5571b
                Dob : 23/09/90
                Apr 14, 2018
                Mar 13, 2018

I request you to share your card details, registered contact details and the issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                I want one assist close its no use plane last one year no service so I want to close

puja19111994
                  Mar 12, 2018

Address: 110077

I opened my salary account with them and later on I left the company around in jan, 2017. After then I called to inform them my account will not be credited with any salary further so ask for the suggestions as I have heard that banking is good with HDFC. That time bank suggested me to cont and they will notify before converting it into regular savings account, still I kept calling them time to time and everytime they ensured me the same thing. Even there so called employees are not sure whether RS5000/- is ok for metro cities or it has to be Rs10, 000/- because I have seen two of my relatives using HDFC metro city account with maintaining balance of Rs5k/- and charges were never deducted.
                  Now today morning, from nowhere I just checked my mini-statement and almost shatttered to see that this ### fraud company has deducted 530/- for january and 350/- for february without any prior notice. Even I tried to contact CC they are very poor at their service and totally dumb people.
                  Just refund back my money and don't teach me about your terms and clauses, I am well aware of it but RBI also notifys without any notification deducting charges is totally fraud activity.
                  Apr 24, 2018
                  Mar 14, 2018
                  Dear customer,

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Manoj

ankur2728
                    Mar 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

As per payzapp offer, with promo code BINGO on big basket order, you will get 25% cashback within 5 days. It is now 8 days and no cashback yet. Their customer care numbers doesnt work at all. They do not respond on emails.

Same complaints by many users. This is highly unprofessional from hdfc bank.

Please work on this at the earliest. My registered number is [protected].

sameer udupa
                      Mar 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have a fno demat account with hdfc..in the name of total margin hdfc sec has been deducting huge amounts which has crossed 90, 000 thousand from my bank account, irony is that the margin is also towards deduction from my account but never credits to my account.

When raised a concern to the customer support team, they send a standard response that this is due to change in margin amount.
                      HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      even i have head of it, the margin level has changed and now the margin is levied more than what is would be earlier. But it seems to be as per requirement.

kikka_f1
                        Mar 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 041

HDFC BANK Credit cards division is not providing me a NOC of the insta jumbo loan availed based on credit card. I had submitted written letter to credit cards division not once by twice yet no response from them.
                        I have specifically asked them for a hard copy of NOC in HDFC letter head. On mailing to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, they claim to have sent me the letter but they are not providing the details like Airway bill or the courier invoice number through which they have sent it. Instead they are asking to consider the mail itself as the NOC confirmation.

Mail conversation could be tracked with Ref No-[protected]

I have clearly told them to send a hard copy of NOC. HDFC BANK service has been frustrating, irritating, non-supportive and franatic.
                        Apr 17, 2018
                        Mar 14, 2018

we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days.The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

-Manoj

Dominic Kalladan
                          Mar 12, 2018

Address: 686123

Hi, I hold an HDFC ERGO policy no:[protected]. It offers a coverage of household appliances for 150000 INR. I filed a claim to ERGO on Feb end for the loss of my home appliances due to storm (it is clearly mentioned in the policy that loss due to thunder will be covered) and their people came and examined. Now after multiple discussions, they say the loss is due to short circuit and cannot be claimed. There hasn't been any short circuit in my home and I wonder how they came up with this conclusion. I, predict sure that they are finding petty reasons to deny the claim. This is cheating ERGO and I should say they were not even responding to me and I was getting a response only if I call them and connect to customer care. They just don't have the enthusiasm to sell the policy when it comes to a claim processing.
                          HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gsdhanda
                            from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 12, 2018

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

Dear sir/mam

we have two account which is loan and limit but problem is that

theese account is joint together with my bro.

We want to close theese accounts and open each one in same branch but..

On 26.12.2017 i have deposited amount 1880000 for closing my

account but after that bank said to deposit 22000 rs. For noc.

After bank statement i deposited 22000 rs. On 2.2.2018. And now i

was waiting for noc then suddenly bank said to deposit 8000 rs.

For closing accounts after that we deposited that amount on

7th march.

I want to know about this incedent that how it happens with

me if it was wrong that i request to refund my rs.

I am in serious problem for money so i request you to guide me.

regards.
                            Balwan singh & pirthi singh

a/c no [protected] (kaithal)

a/c no. [protected] (kaithal)

mob. [protected], [protected]
                            Apr 20, 2018
                            Mar 14, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your loan account number so that we can check and assist you with your query. Mention this Ref No.TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

kanwarjit
                              from Panipat, Haryana
                              Mar 12, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

I kanwarjit singh s/o inderjeet singh, adhaar ending with ×××× ×××× ×××× 4207.
                              Mob.[protected]. I want to convey that i purchased a new mobile phone and did financed for 9 months of emis. Emi was told to be auto deduct from my bank through ecs. They told for first emi on 12th of march 2018.. But they called me on 5th march and said that my emi has been bounced. So i have to maintain emi ammount and penality of 520 inr will also i have to pay differently. I said that on the second attempt which is supposed to today i will maintain the balance in my account. Today rs 3822.00 i have maintained. But no emi has deducted till now. I am worried about my cibil. And kindly wave off my penality ammount
                              Apr 12, 2018
                              Mar 12, 2018

I request you to share your Account/Card No., registered contact details & Complete Issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                              I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited from my credit card number ending with 2170 without my concern on date:07/03/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount.
                              I need my two wheeler loan a/c details and statement. my loan no. Is 39958596 and mobile no. [protected]. Kindly provide me required loan details.

Kind Regards,

Prashant Dilare
                              Dear HDFC,

My account was debitted on 1 March 2018 by Rs. 177 and the reference number given was MIR[protected]. I don't remember withdrawing any amount of such value nor do I know why it was deducted.

Please clarify.

vcmdbn
                                from Veraval, Gujarat
                                Mar 12, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I have taken my car insurance from hdfc ergo last year. It was zero depriciation plan my policy expired on 2nd february. Iam a preffered customer of hdfc bank since last 10 yrs. This was the reason and my overall experience with bank was satisfactory. This was also one of the reason took hdfc ergo insurance. Before expiration of my car insurance i have given a cheque in advance to local insurance branch in bharuch. They have assured me that your same policy will be renewed (Zero depriciation plan) considering that i agreed to pay premium which was higher as compared to online renewal of hdfc ergo. But after submitting cheque i did not get my insurance policy after 20 days i started enquiring about my policy renewal. Then on one day i got a call that you will given comprehensive plan and they will not be able to cover key lost coverage in this plan. When i confronted the local branch guy about this he turned 180 deg and told me that he has not committed anything like this. I told him that i have paid higher premium considering zero dep plan as i was getting comprehensive plan at lower premium online he told me you are free to take any company policy but we will not lower the premium as local branch have their own cost associated. I felt being cheated finally i agreed to take policy and rs 800 was committed to be refunded since they are not providing car key lost coverage but till date have not recieved my insurance paper and refund amount. I feel like harasment and had very bad experience with hdfc ergo insurance. Kindly look into this matter and resolve the issue
                                HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kkupadhayay
                                  Mar 12, 2018

Dear hdfc

Please note that i applied for hdfc credit card and got reference no : [protected]o2. I got all verification done.

Today got checked in hdfc link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application reference number:[protected]o2
                                  Remarks :disapproval of the credit card application does not reflect in anyway on your credit standing or your financial stability.

I called customer care and they are not giving any reason for rejection. As per dbod. No. Leg. Bc.65/09.07.005/[protected] dated march 6, 2007. (https://rbi.org.in/scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=4379&Mode=0)
                                  Hdfc bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in rbi and bank ombudsman.

We want reason for rejection as it will hit my cibil. Till now i didn't have any credit card or loadn. This will be my first credit card. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against hdfc. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Kishan
                                  Apr 13, 2018
                                  Mar 12, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your application number, specify the mode of application, date of application, complete address of branch if you applied, complete name and your contact details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No.TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

vinoblitz
                                    Mar 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I have lost my food plus card (Type : prepaid card) last week, couldn't find my card. So i request you to block my food plus prepaid card and provide me new card also transfer my existing card amount to new card.

Name : vinoth kumar b
                                    Card no# xxxxxxxxxxx5995
                                    Office : cognizant technology solutions

Please do the needful on priority basis /

My mob : [protected]
                                    Apr 13, 2018
                                    Mar 12, 2018
                                    Updated by vinoblitz

Any updates!!! Just want to lock the card first before some one use it..

Vinoth Kumar B
                                    Mar 13, 2018

You are requested to contact our Phonebanking number and place request for hotlisting or your Food Plus Card. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches as well as our PhoneBanking numbers: https://goo.gl/u3zy4n https://goo.gl/zU3zqq The above URL gives you access to the various contact points to get in touch with us through the Customer Center.

-Bejoy
                                    I am Mohammad Vashid working in HDFC bank as a SO in KGC Department based location Pilibhit. I want to inform you that there was an unusale deduction of AMB in my salary account no. [protected]. So, it is my humble request to refund back that amount asap.

Mohammad Vashid

lost prepaid food plus card - Comment #3035615 - Image #0
                                    Dear Team.

Its a repeated issue, unwanted amount have been deducted from my HDFC bank saving account.

Amount of 708 inr with transaction details. AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR JAN2018-MIR[protected].

This is something annoying why they are deducting and for what service.

AkashArya2009
                                      Mar 12, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I received a call from [protected] saying that i am eligible for some offers on my credit card and to avail the offers i need to give some information about my credit card. When i denied to provide those details, the lady on the phone said 'if you don't provide details then some extra charges will be applied to my card and hanged the phone '.
                                      My contact number is [protected].
                                      Apr 14, 2018
                                      Mar 07, 2018
                                      Gobi8681's response
                                      Security telling me go out side... And he was ready to fight me for he's speach
                                      Mar 13, 2018

We confirm that the call received from the number mentioned in your post was not initiated by HDFC Bank. We wish to clarify that, HDFC Bank would never request customers to provide such/any sensitive information related to the card account (eg. card validity period, last transaction, net banking password, credit card PIN etc) through an e-mail / SMS / Call and request you to abstain from replying to such calls received. You may also lodge a complaint with Law Enforcement Authorities further investigation on receipt of such calls in future. The Bank we will extend our full cooperation to Legal Authorities for the investigation.

-Manoj
                                      I have an Acount in HDFC bank having account no.[protected], I applied for new ATM card in pune on dated 21.02.08 ( As my earlier ATM card damaged). But Istill did not get my ATM card after 15 days

But I didnt get PIN no. of the ATM card till yet !! Tthe service of HDFC Bank can be so poor, I didnt expect this one.

Pls do the needful !!
                                      I am going to the morning 9.50am for I have a change purpose...
                                      Security guard was telling me on deractly go out side...
                                      Please provide your Custer Care No for more details