HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32919

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1029

anasuya chanda
Feb 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700133

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 805.45- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 2nd february 2018 under the name of depository charges.

Initially when we did not have demat account they forced us to create one without intimating us that they are going to charge annual fees and i received the call earlier from customer care i also speak him deny of this service. Now all of a sudden they have charged rs 805.45/-.. This is very bad and disappointing. And i have never used the demat account till now.. If i call the customer care they will not have answers. And they will not communicate that they are charging.. If they would had communicated that even if i don't use the account, still would be charged then i would have closed the account.

And after all we are working hard and earning money. Kindly suggest how do we proceed with the same to ensure that in future, no such issue is encountered.

Also, i request you to please refund the deducted amount to my savings account.
Mar 5, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 02, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

You are requested to visit our nearest Demat Service providing Branch and submit request for closure of your Trading and Demat Account. Once the Demat Account has been closed the Annual Maintenance charges will be reversed to your account on pro-rata basis. For the complete address and contact details of our Demat service providing Branches, please visit the following URL http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-demat-branch

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

SARAN5H
    Feb 2, 2018

Address: 201010

I have been an hdfc customer for 20 year now and last week i went to indusind bank bank to withdraw some money after did a transaction of 5000rupess some min later i got a notification that another transaction has been made for 10000 rupess i immediately blocked my account a talk to a hdfc rep. He told me that i would take 5 days to figure out who did the fraud address a week or so i got a message that my complaint no has benn closed. The next day i spoke with another rep. He told that i was lying and the fraud claim are fake as he said "the transaction has been it two atm at about 1 minute".
    I need help at it has been 25 days and why would i do a lie for 10000 rupess and i am a hdfc member for 20 year or more. This is the first complaint i made and the hard member are saying that i am faking it.
    Complain no -
    It better be resolved
    Mar 5, 2018
    Feb 02, 2018

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your account details, contact details and transaction details for further assistance.

-Manoj

Shivaji Patel
      Feb 2, 2018

Address: 500081

My name is shiva. Recently i applied for a hdfc credit card. I got the card after eligibility check. After one week, rs. 900 got deducted from my card for "hegic-crdt shld %26amp; fl cvr-" and after 2 more days, rs. 100 + gst for "emi processing fee smartemi ln 3064701".

I did not opt for any of the credit shield policies in first place. I don't know why hdfc being such a reputed organisation cross sell these insurance products in this unauthorized manner.

I requested for policy cancellation after talking to customer care ref [protected]. But today i received a msg for emi processing which i have never opted for. When i called customer care again today customer care executive was not sure and unable to answer why such thing happend and what has to be done. Very disappointed to be treated this way.

So, i request hdfc ergo to please refund emi fee of rs. 100 + any taxes which were charged to my credit card. Please cancel all the policies and smart emis permanently as i don't want to buy any as of now.

Email: [protected]@gmail.com
      Mobilel [protected]
      Mar 7, 2018
      Feb 03, 2018

We observe that you wish to cancel your HDFC Ergo insurance hence we request you to contact HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company at [protected]@hdfcergo.com for further assistance in this regard.

-Manoj

drashishnair
        from Palghat, Kerala
        Feb 2, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679322

I called the customer care portal of hdfc bank yesterday night. Even after waiting for almost 10 minutes on call, call wasn't transferred to the customer service executive. Where should i complain for this issue apart from the company because it was a wastage of time and money too on a customer care portal which wasn't prob there 24*7 though it wasn't told
        Mar 5, 2018
        Feb 02, 2018

I request you to share the city/number you called, complete issue, account/card no and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

kpp53
          Feb 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I got a call to my mobile that transaction of 33200 rs is happenned, press 1 for approve the transaction, press 2 declined and press 3 to connect customer care. So without thinking any thing i have just pressed 3 to get connect customer care for whats going on.
          Customer care person pick and said you no need to pay anything and we will investigate the fraud and issue will get resolved 6 to 7 days and they block the card but i didn’t recive any message or email for card blocking.
          Mar 11, 2018
          Feb 02, 2018

I'll ensure this is taken up promptly. Please share your Card No. & registered contact details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Kinjal.s
            Feb 2, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

Received msg as your rbl credit card points worth rs 9070 expired on 01/02/2018. Kindly redeem your points into cash or voucher by click here http://gocashredeem.com/

When have opened gocashredeem.com site then asked credit card details including cvv number. So have fill all details and submit it. Nothing is happening. So is my hdfc credit card has to misuse now onwards?
            Mar 11, 2018
            Feb 02, 2018

I request you to share your Card No and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
            Diners club international[protected] kinjal shah - [protected] contact phone.

Viren Koradiya
              Feb 2, 2018

Address: 560048

Hi there,

Today, i have received a notification message stating rs. 180 is debited from my hdfc fastag account for adjustment entry on 2/1/2018 6:46:58 pm. But i haven't travelled anywhere since a week. I don't understand this transaction and the reason behind it.

User id :[protected]
              Wallet id : [protected]

Moreover, i have had never expected such a stupid service from hdfc bank, there are lot other issues, which are listed below :

1. I am not able to login to my account with valid customer id and password
              2. When i tried to go to forgot password page, it says user id doesn't exists
              3. Customer care number never answered.

Rahul Sarvapriya
                from Guhagar, Maharashtra
                Feb 1, 2018

I had applied for a credit card with the hdfc bank my creditcard application number is [protected]w1. First i got a message saying my application has been approved in principal and i can check status online. For a week stud was in process then after a week it changed to disapproved reason given that my application is not complete in information like my phone number it also states that hdfc executives tried calling me but i have not received any call.
                After a week i received a message from hdfc stating my application processing has been completed and i can know the details online.

I just want to know what should i expect should i apply for a credit card from another bank. I have not received any calls from hdfc.
                Mar 12, 2018
                Feb 02, 2018

To enable us to process your application for a credit card we request you to send completed Residence address declaration form along with residence address proof and correct contact phone numbers. You can download the form from the below link.http://bit.ly/2AAcmdz Kindly send the documents to our mailing address mentioned below: HDFC Bank cards Division PO BOX #8654 Thiruvanmiyur P.O. Chennai 600 041

-Bejoy

shankar2708
                  Feb 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Three transactions I made for which the IRCTC refunded the amount, since it's failure one. But I didn't get any refund yet. I contacted payzapp customer care. They told, I have to raise a request to Merchant site. ie. Credit Card team. But as of now, no response.

Siyanselvan
                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                    Feb 1, 2018

Address: 624202

Dear One Assist Team You says,

Request number 2769387 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.
                    But still now not clear in my problem. Some amount credited but balanced amount not credit .

What about my request application status???

My mobile no: [protected]

pawan ranganathan
                      Feb 1, 2018

Address: 560048

I have reward points in my hdfc credit card ending 7227. But i am not able to redeem it. When ever i am trying to redeem points it is showing no items are available, even though i have 4500+ points. Even after calling Hdfc customer care people many times they could not able to help me regarding this. No one is helping me regarding this. Please resolve this as soon as possible.

Pawan
                      Ph:[protected]
                      Mar 9, 2018
                      Feb 03, 2018

We regret to assist you further in the absence of the credit card details. We request you to share the following credit card details for us to look into the matter to enable us to check and assist you further. 1. Name as mentioned in the card account, 2. Contact number as updated in the card account 3. Registered e-mail address. 4. First and last four digits of your card number. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Manoj

Heron
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Feb 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Avinash Kumar
                        Payzapp toll-free no
                        [protected] (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (Mon-Fri, 8 to 8 pm, Sat & Sun, 8 to 4 pm)

[protected](Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Credit Card related queries) (24X7)

0 (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Mutual Fund or Investment Services) (Mon-Sun, 9:30 to 9:30 pm,

[protected] (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (Mon-Fri, 8 to 8 pm, Sat & Sun, 8 to 4 pm)

[protected](Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Credit Card related queries) (24X7)

[protected] (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Mutual Fund or Investment Services) (Mon-Sun, 9:30 to 9:30 pm,
                        Feb 1, 2018
                        Avinash Kumar Payzapp 08294168315 (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (Mon-Fri, 8 to 8 pm, Sat & Sun, 8 to 4 pm) 07321879443(Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Credit Card related queries) (24X7) 07321879443 (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Mutual Fund or Investment Services) (Mon-Sun, 9:30 to 9:30 pm, 07633880921 (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (Mon-Fri, 8 to 8 pm, Sat & Sun, 8 to 4 pm) 08294168315(Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Credit Card related queries) (24X7) 08294168315 (Toll free for BSNL/MTNL) (For Mutual Fund or Investment Services) (Mon-Sun, 9:30 to 9:30 pm,

Vallabhan
                          Feb 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I have applied for Fastag, submitted all the required documents. I received SMS stating that the account has been created with details of Customer ID and Wallet ID.

I tried calling the customer care number but it is turned off and as well tried both mobile number. For the first number, nobody attended and for the second, it is turned off.

I even mailed my details and queries to the mentioned Email ID but still no reply.

I need to know when will I get the Fastag and kindly improve the customer care service as incase of emergency, it will be difficult to contact.
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          Feb 05, 2018

We note that the tag was dispatched vide DTDC courier vide AWB: Z40526828 on February 01, 2018 and delivered to your address on February 03, 2018.

-Manoj

dilip ridh
                            Feb 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706
                            Website: my refund are credit to closed account . how i will get refund

I have account with hdfc bank, due to some reason bank closed my account when reach to branch . 3 to 5 time I email to hdfc [protected]@hdfcbank.com they reply in seven working get refund but . account was closed how I get . even bank staff also agar estimate aye ga toa mile jaye gay paise . but account he band hai toa kaise milay gay paise muje by third party doing neft on my closed account and amount also 2000 rs they given refund 1000 rs . showing below . my customer id of hdfc bank is 62184060. in photo upload transaction done in delhi 23 November .

Dear Customer, NEFT Transaction with reference number N[protected] for INR 1, 000.00 has been credited to the beneficiary account on[protected] at 09:04:10. Regards, HDFC Bank.
                            Mar 16, 2018
                            Feb 03, 2018

Please forward the earlier sent e-mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com for us to check and assist you further.

-Manoj

Sruthilaya91
                              from Namagiripettai, Tamil Nadu
                              Feb 1, 2018

I have taken a Policy at HDFC life and I was given an offer that the Premium amount paid yearly will be converted monthly via Credit card which is Interest Free but I have been paying interest for the whole year . When I rasied a complaint with HDFC life, they point the Bank when I contacted the bank they point the HDFC life. Nobody is ready to take responsible. Its a waste to have a policy with HDFC they are not Genuine. Not Trust worthy.
                              Mar 6, 2018
                              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Feb 03, 2018
                              HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                              Hi, you may write your issues to us on the escalation Id If incase you are not satisfied with our earlier response. It will be checked and accordingly, you shall be responded by us.

Saurabh4485
                                Feb 1, 2018

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 411007

I got a weird call from HDFC Finance company Sr manager[protected].
                                They were offering interest free loan min 3 Lacs to 20 lacs rupess based on civil check but they will purchase one Life insurance policy with bharti AXA company. Suppose, if i agree to take 3 Lacs loan, I need to give 30K/year rupees as EMI and Aadhaar, pan card xerox.They also confirmed HDFC have a tie up with Bharti AXA life insurance company. They are not morgaging anything. They will only morgage this policy.
                                So, I have to pay 30K/year as installment till 10 years, After that our relation with hdfc closed but policy will continue till 15 years. After 15 years they will get maturity amount and profit from that policy. From buyer point of view we don't harm as we will receive full 3 Lacs rupees in few days, but it seems it is big fraud or a new scam of india.

I wanted to know from HDFC -

1) Are they offering such interest free loans ?
                                2) Are they having tie ups with Bharti AXA Life insurance company for giving such loans against policy ?
                                Mar 6, 2018
                                Feb 03, 2018
                                Hi, please note that HDFC does not have any such tie up with Bharti Axa Life Insurance. Further, do raise this issue with Bharti Axa and HDFC Bank for further investigation.
                                My policy number 17333837 not yet renewal

My account has enough money
                                HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018
                                Hi, it will be checked and you shall be responded by us on it.
                                HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018
                                Hi Tanweer, please note that the Bill pay facility was received by us for Activation in our records on 01.02.2018. Hence, the premium amount shall get auto deducted from next premium due date. For the previous month, kindly make the payment by any other alternate mode. You may make the payment via online mode by visiting our website www.hdfclife.com.
                                share your number regarding your issues

kapilkapoor84
                                  Feb 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I had paid my property tax to SDMC of Rs. 959/- but on website it was clear mentioned HDFC will charge 1.8% as service charges as i agreed to paid to them i received a sms of rs 975/- spent on my credit card but today as i checked my online statment the amount is changed to 989.63/-.'

same informed to the bank but were saying if you do transaction on irctc or any other govt website merchant will charge extra amount bank has no relation with this. as i told them i have all the proof will inform in RBI in and in consumer also.

i told them while making a payment to any govt site all charges will be included if not included then u can charge. i have all the proof of my transaction.
                                  Mar 10, 2018
                                  Feb 03, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id within 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]. We request you to bear with us in the interim.

-Anay
                                  Feb 08, 2018
                                  Updated by kapilkapoor84
                                  Bank concerned person not accepting their mistake now let me take this fraud in notice of rbi website complaint form will attach all the documents there n lets c whats come out of there

N now there is no sense to having banking relationship with hdfc fraud bank .
                                  They created same fraud in past now again they doing this better leave this bank no more interested with them now. 😥😕😔😑🤐😲🤒😤😖😞😟😵

savitri4321
                                    Feb 1, 2018

Hdfc staff were behind me for having hdfc free credit card, as i have a salary account with them. As it was free card i obtained it, but after having the card within 3 months i have received the annual maintenance bill of rs.600/-.

Without any shopping, i paid rs.600, & asked them to cancel my card, called phone banking they asked me to visit nearest branch of hdfc, wherein i have visited & filled the cancellation application & also called toll free number from there branch. They were not ready to give me acknowledgement, asked me to put the form in drop box, & my card will get cancelled automatically within 8 days. After 15 days when i called hdfc, i got a reply, they haven't received the form, & i have follow the procedure again.

Sincere advice, please don't go for hdfc credit card. Worst in my life.
                                    Mar 7, 2018
                                    Feb 01, 2018

We regret to assist you further in the absence of the credit card details. We request you to share the following credit card details for us to look into the matter to enable us to check and assist you further. 1. Name as mentioned in the card account, 2. Contact number as updated in the card account 3. Registered e-mail address. 4. First and last four digits of your card number. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
                                    Trying to recharge airtel mobile on 26th Jan'18 with transaction id[protected]. Balance deducted from HDFC bank account but recharge got failed. Not yet received the deducted amount of Rs. 179
                                    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2018

We are receipt of your request for closure of credit card. We confirm that the same has been taken up for review and you shall receive a separate response in lieu of the same. We seek your patience in the interim.

-Manoj
                                    Sir, I recharge my vodafone number through my HDFC net banking. But recharge not done but same time deducted rechargeable amount 458/-.
                                    Pls I need refund my deducted amount.

radhika777
                                      Feb 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

While applying IPO I am redirected to same page again again without any error pop up. and i have enough balance to apply IPO. tried many times and issue is with many IPO application not like first time.
                                      this is happening for many IPO. and same issue again and again even if i tried after 1 -2 days.

intend of submit it is redirecting the same page after "confirm".

@
                                        @tul
                                        Feb 1, 2018

Address: 422013

I wish to complain about the fake call received by me from the so called termination department of hdfc life insurance, delhi. The person told me that i had taken a policy in the year 2010 and paid a premium of rs.30000/- towards the same, i was also given the policy number and told that since the policy has a lock in period of 3 years and i have paid the premium for only 1 year, my policy had gone to their department for termination. If i pay the premium for 2 more years that is rs. 60000/- my policy would be regularised and i will be getting an amount of rs. 123000/- within 90 days. Then i was directed to one rajiv saxena (Mob no. [protected]) who was introduced as my relationship manager. He once again explained the procedure to me, i can take the policy against the last one to make last policy complete by paying rs. 60000/- and the same would be merged with my terminated policy which would then be regularised or i will be getting rs. 123000/- within 90 days.
                                        Since the call was supposed to be from hdfc life i fell into the trap and allowed him to send a person to collect the relevant papers.in the mean time i received a call from a broker from noida. He too explained the entire policy details and arranged to send a representative to my house to pick up the documents. I handed over the required documents and filled up the form and also handed over the cheque for rs. 60000/-. During that time received another call from some mr. Virender gupta (+91 [protected]) he verified about the policy and confirmed about policy detail information passed by mr. Saxena.
                                        I even received the new policy but later on during my several follow up after completion of 90 days mr. Saxena didn't pick the call then it come in my doubt and suppose am traped. I wish to complaint to the concerned team of hdfc who misguide and sale their product.
                                        Mar 5, 2018
                                        Feb 02, 2018
                                        Hi, kindly inform the customer to write his issue/ concern to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id to have the case investigated. Alternatively, the complaint letter duly signed by the customer can also be submitted to any of the nearby HDFC Life branch.
                                        Exact same thing happened with me. One Nalini Mathur called and relationship manager was Vandana Vora. Did your cheque clear? Who was it made out to? I asked the caller and she said it has to be made out to HDFC. If HDFC is recieving the money, arent they liable too?
                                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2018
                                        Hi, if you have any concern related to HDFC Life policy, kindly write to us at [email protected] from the registered Id to have a look into it.