HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1107

satishsamudrala
Oct 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have transferred rs. 5, 000/- from payzapp account to my banck a/c. [protected] on[protected]. It was deducted from my pazyapp account but not credited to my bank account. My transaction id is[protected]fj71iy. I am unable to reach the customer care no [protected]. Please advise when the amount will be refunded.
My payzapp registration mobile number is [protected].
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prashanth12345
    from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

I applied for credit card in hdfc bank after 1 week i got a credit card money back with 50000 limit but my credit card was debited rs900 on 26th october 2017 which i uploaded below as image

I did no opt for any health insurance policies..

But on 26th october my credit card was debited rs900.. So kindly resolve this issue & so kindly refund my money back

Nov 29, 2017
    Oct 27, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your Card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Samrit Sadhukhan
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Oct 27, 2017

I have a payzapp account with mobile number [protected]. On 22nd oct 2017 i was transferring a rs. 5000 from my payzapp wallet to my bank account ([protected]). But it was not transfered with attached message (Notification with date 22nd oct 2017). The money nither credited to my bank account nor showing in my payzapp wallet. It is very urgent to get the money refunded to payzapp on priority. Request you to do the needful asap.

Samrit

Miatira
        Oct 27, 2017

Address: 560102

I purchased a product on flipkart and cancelled it in order to get another product but i am unable to do so as the previous amount is yet to be refunded back to my account. They said it would take 2 days to process it and i am fedup of sending emails and trying to call customer care. One person said it would be done yesterday by midnight but it is still not done. This is the worst service provider i have come across and they are so slow in processing such things in a timely manner. Even when i was trying to raise a complaint, it mentioned that they will take 10 working days to respond? What the hell? By the time they refund it, all the sales and everything would have gone and this whole running around to get things in time will be for nothing. Pathetic. I will definitely shift to another service provider which is better than hdfc.
        Nov 29, 2017
        Oct 28, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, card details, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

mayarngam1
          Oct 26, 2017

Hdfc credit card — cancellation of one assist membership.
          I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. I dont need one assist membership please deactivate from my credit card number ending with 2597. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership. So cancel the membership asap.

Oneassist relationship number : 2987046
          Name :-mayarngam sowungnao
          Mobile no. :- [protected]
          Credit card number ending :- 2597
          Aug 8, 2021
          Dear Mayarnagam,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2505647 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Rajeerawi
            Oct 26, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, Iam Ravi, on 23rd Oct 2017 transfered 5000 rupees from my icici credit card to axis bank account .but amount not transferred .in transaction history it shows success .when I tried to call centre always get busy please solve this problem.
            I need money emergency .
            Payzapp account.no : IN[protected]
            Mobile no : [protected]
            Mail: rajee.[protected]@gmail.com

prina.vivek
              Oct 26, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392002

One of your representative had given me a credit card with assurance that it is not chargeable (Means life time free).

Life time free means no charge at all. Now i got msg that my account will be debited for rs 590 towards payment of hdfc
              Bank credit card.

Ending 6776 on 07/10/2017. You cheated on me. First of all i am not gonna pay this kind of charge. Your representative making customer to saying lies and cheated with them. They never any kind of help to their customer.

Please give me cash back to my a/c.

My account no:[protected]

My credit card no: [protected]

Your customer

Vivek shah
              Nov 28, 2017
              Oct 27, 2017

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we regret to assist you further in the absence of the card details, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the below e-mail id to enable us to do the needful. 1.Name as mentioned in the card account, 2.Last four digit of your credit card (xxxx xxxx xxxx 1234), 3.Contact number as updated in the card account and latest contact number. 4.Email address as updated in the card account. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Anay

Manila Kundara
                Oct 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have applied for loan of 1.5 lacs and it got rejected and I think this is not the big amount to get rejected. I need this loan for some repayment of credit card and repaying this loan is not difficult for me as well because I earn 22k and monthly instalment is 5000 but credit card is charging me high interests that’s why I want to repay it in one go but this is really disappointing rejecting such a less amount of loan.

Manila kundara
                Mobile [protected]
                Application no. 51497477

Hit4maa
                  from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: 462011

Dear Sir/mam,

I have a account with Hdfc bank ltd, I pay monthly Emi to Bajaj finance with ecs from Hdfc bank I regularly pay emi to Bajaj finance by cash or online because I am poor and my financial status is down from last 4 or five months, in this October month I checked my Hdfc bank account and suddenly I shocked to see my account in minus condition, I call to customer care of Hdfc bank and visited my nearest branch for the issue and complain them but they are not solving my problem, and told me that my amount will be return automatically, today my Tds deposited in my account from income tax department but my account balance is not credited with same amount and it is deposited with the deduction of minus amount.. So I humbly request you that plz take a action against this bank.. I belong to a poor family sir/mam plz...
                  Nov 28, 2017
                  Oct 28, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

sharmilyraj
                    Oct 26, 2017

two wheeler foreclosure details

I have setteled the foreclosure amount in the month of march 2017 but still now my cibil status shows me that i have not paid the amount yet I have send my photo copy of the evidence so please issue us the settelement letter immediatly because i cant get my loans granted by the bank there is no responsibiity through your staffs I want NOC letter from your side its very urgent...
                    Vamshi Mohan
                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Had made transaction dated[protected], 15:34 Txn ID:[protected]pU53gO2 Amt : 5000/-, Transaction was successful but the amount dint get credited into my bank account. I have tried contacting Payzapp customer care enormous times but I was unable to reach them as the number is always busy. I have written a complaint on the official website too but its gone in vain. Its been 3 days and I dint even get a reply. Please help me with this.

Vamshi Mohan

Vinoth Rcb
                      Oct 26, 2017

change saving to salary account & waiver

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 601103

I had created account in hdfc for salary account 7month before, after 2 month i left that company and no salary credited to that account. Now am having negative balance of -1416 in (Saving account) [protected]. Kindly change saving account to salary account. Please do clearance of negative balance -1416

I hope required action should be taken from hdfc bank....
                      Rahuldv263
                      Oct 26, 2017

I have made payment from payzapp on 23-Oct 2017 money successfully added into payzapp and wallet and when I was transferring to my account it showing successful but still not credited in to my account, I wrote mail but always same reply from there and there is no contact number to speak with someone, I'm very frustrated, I'm in a big problem with family I don't have money to survive
                      Please help me it's my humble request...
                      I'll never use this worst app
                      Rahul kumar
                      [protected]@outlook.com
                      Dec 14, 2017
                      Nov 01, 2017

We're here to help. We request you to please provide us your registered contact details & issue details on the below Link: bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it.

Anay,
                      HDFC Customer Support Assistance.

Raghuveer143
                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I have transferred 6000. 5000 once & latter 1000 from credit card to payzapp account & same amount 6000 was transferred to my bank account on 23 oct but the amount was not credited to my bank account & i couldn’t see that amount in payzapp account. Tried calling customer care but couldn’t reach.. Raised a complaint on issue on 23 oct still i haven’t received any response from customer care executive & ticket no for the coming paint was'ticket=070-198
                        Oct 26, 2017
                        Updated by Raghuveer143
                        Even I have given 3 to 4 mails to respond on my complaint but they didn’t care.. the customer care no available never works & they don’t respond to mails how could we come to know what went wrong..

Vikash Choudhary Kaswan
                          Oct 26, 2017

Address: 331023

Cancellation of one assist membership
                          I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 2680 without my concern on date:20/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2952616
                          Name :- vikash kumar
                          Credit card number ending :- 2680

Raman RAMAIYA SUNDARARAJ
                            Oct 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Don't buy any chennai silk vouchers - careful - hdfc and chennai silk cheating

Complaint number:6019559 - hdfc credit card
                            Complaint done while doing the billing - hosur chennai silks.

I have received 16 (16*500=inr 8000) rewards 360 coupons from hdfc credit card. 11 vouchers are no issues.5 vouchers chennai silk not accepted which hdfc provided. Those 5 vouchers are with me. I have complaint wirh hdfc credit card. They are not solved the issue. See their answer below.

His is in continuation to our interim response dated september 21, 2017 regarding your hdfc bank credit card.

On receipt of your e-mail, we have taken a detailed review with the concerned department and we wish to re-affirm that as per the manufacturer's confirmation all the codes are redeemed in the merchant places and since the codes had been provided only to the customer without knowing the codes the redemption of voucher codes was not possible.

We earnestly seek your understanding in this regard.
                            Kindly note the query reference number for this e-mail: [protected]

In line with our focus and commitment to customer service, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to us through our website - www.hdfcbank.com/escalation.

We are committed to continuously enhance our customer experience by providing more value for our products and services. Towards enriching our customer experience, we provide best in class digital solutions through netbanking / mobile banking and payzapp.

Payzapp puts the power of banking directly in your hands. Shop online, experience hdfc bank smartbuy, send money to any one in your phone book, bill payments, mobile / dth and data card recharge in just one click. Hdfc bank payzapp is currently available for download from google play store, only for hdfc bank customer.

Netbanking / mobile banking offers varied services round - the - clock, just a touch away. You can access the following link http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/ways-to-bank/bank-online/credit-cards-netbankin... to know what are the facilities/information is available through netbanking.

Also, give a missed call from your registered mobile number to[protected] and get your credit cards total outstanding amount, available balance and reward point balance."

For any other credit card query/clarification, do visit our hdfc bank webpage at the link www.hdfcbank.com/query for online assistance. We assure you of our best service at all times.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

A. Padma
                            Customer service officer
                            Hdfc bank ltd.

I have attached the vouchers. Those vouchers are with me.
                            Oct 27, 2017
                            Updated by Raman RAMAIYA SUNDARARAJ
                            Complaint number:6019559 - hdfc credit card
                            Complaint done while doing the billing - hosur chennai silks.

I have received 16 (16*500=inr 8000) rewards 360 coupons from hdfc credit card.11 vouchers are accepted by hosur chennai silks but 5 vouchers chennai silks not accepted which hdfc provided. They are telling these 5 vouchers used in madurai chennai silks.
                            I have the 5 vouchers with me.
                            I have complaint wirh hdfc credit card. They are not solved the issue.
                            Chenai silks also not solved the issue.

Don't buy any chennai silk vouchers - careful - hdfc and chennai silk cheating

I have attached 5 vouchers.

Vinithkari
                              Oct 26, 2017

This is anusha. I send 10000 money from payzapp to my savings account. Money deducted from my accout not credited to my savings account. My payzapp registered mobile number is:[protected] and mail id: anusha. [protected]@gmail.com

Transaction i'd are :[protected]zf07tq6
                              [protected]of16ka9

Each transaction are 5000 ₹.
                              I need money very urgently. My uncle in hospital i have to pay money. Very emergency situation.

Raju141014
                                Oct 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I'm an private employee from bangalore. Recently i had applied for credit card which i received and was happy. 1 month the minimum payment was not paid and to my surprise, the collection executives who called me tells me my exact money balance in my account. I wonder where the security and privacy for our accounts is. I was shocked when the collection executives told me my account balance and also calls me immediately after my account is credited with my salary and tells, 10mins back u have got ur salary of. Rs. Please pay immediately.

I am closing my hdfc salary account and also shortly i am opting out of banking relationship with hdfc for ever.

The bank should be sued for not maintaining customer privacy.
                                Nov 28, 2017
                                Oct 26, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                How does a collection agent disclose my salary amount exactly and also the exact balance in my account. I am sure the collection agent who had visited my residence for collection of minimum due on my credit card is also not an employee of HDFC and he has no ID of the company
                                Oct 26, 2017

I request you to share your card details and registered contact details with the complete issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                Nov 03, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                I got a call from HDFC manager from Richmond Road, Bangalore named Pavithra, the was basically not to address my issue or concern but to defend the Job of the manager. She asked me if I have a proof of the same.
                                She also mentioned that if such thing should not happen again, please regularise the payment.
                                I asked instead if she means to tell that what concern I have is not addressable and if the same risk and security disclosure will happen again?
                                I seriously can't believe a middle level management can't resolve the concern and instead give me a reason for disclosing a persona salary details when credit card due collection is up.
                                The call from HDFC was from [protected] and the call went on for 15mins from the HDFC manager, and funny thing is She didn't speak a word to resolve the concern, or may be she could not answer but only defend asking proofs.

I am disappointed with having a relationship with HDFC.

HDFC should rethink it's policies and procedures.
                                I urge HDFC authorities to listen to the official call record made from HDFC Bangalore. The time of the call was 1.36pm 3rd Nov 2017.
                                Nov 03, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                What is the reputation which the bank holds with such responses, in the market with customers with years of relationship with this bank.

How safe is your personal details and hard earned money with this bank.

HDFC also mentions the privacy and security of information of customers is safe with the bank... But where? How?.
                                Nov 05, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                Finally answer from HDFC bank management,
                                For the concern of Salary and personal details of balance disclosure in public from a collection dept

The reply mail from the bank is as follows,

The matter has been checked at our end and we confirm that our representatives operate under strict guidelines on the manner and demeanor of their interaction with all customers, which are within the frame-work of banking regulation guidelines. We request you to make the complete payment on or before the due date regularly to avoid payment reminder calls in future.

For everyone. Please don't open accounts or have any banking relationship with HDFC banks

Your account and personal details are not safe

Nov 05, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                I'm a private employee with a HDFC credit card

Since, Not available on phone, A collection agent came to my residence, standing before me at the door step tells me my exact salary amount, the current balance in my account,
                                I was shocked..!
                                Guess how the all the customers would feel, when a person gives personal info, and funny part is, he does not have an company ID card,

They called all my reference numbers 20times a day
                                If not,
                                They will find out the last online transactions Within HDFC banks and call the other HDFC customers also linked to me,

When asked the Hdfc bank, how I felt when someone not having a ID card can know and disclose my personal details.

The answer as told by HDFC bank is that, they follows strict policies, and personal details r safe with HDFC,
                                A manager called pavithra, from Richmond rd branch, tells... Please regularise payments if you do not want this to repeat,
                                I asked her, if she understands my concern/issue.

Haven't got a proper response or a satisfying reply from the bank, the managers tone is rude as well, I have been told to submit proof for the same,

The exact reply form the bank is as follows:

The matter has been checked at our end and we confirm that our representatives operate under strict guidelines on the manner and demeanor of their interaction with all customers, which are within the frame-work of banking regulation guidelines. We request you to make the complete payment on or before the due date regularly to avoid payment reminder calls in future.

Due to continuous non-repayment towards the card dues, your credit card has been temporarily invalidated. Hence, we request you to remit payment immediately to avoid further levy of charges and permanent suspension of the card account. Kindly refer the monthly statements to remit payment.

As on date there is an outstanding of Rs.1, 04, 527.63 pending on your card account.

In the event you seek any further clarification regarding your card account, please feel free to write to us at: PriorityRedressalRPM.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected]

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Aditi

Why a false commitment to customers, where is the privacy of accounts with HDFC. The response was aswell rude and not relating to my concern,

Very Disappointed with the relationship with HDFC bank,

The bank has to be sued for not maintaining privacy of customers,
                                Whole heartedly not suggesting HDFC to anyone.

Don't choose HDFC
                                Risky

Arun
                                Nov 05, 2017
                                Updated by Raju141014
                                Felt the employee was not concerned about the customers concern, but was just trying to save her Job, by defending the bank is not at fault and is maintaining the SOP, s, and her team was not at fault, and she asks for a proof for the same.

I ask HDFC to be customer centric and maintain the privacy of the customers.

I have a salary account from the last 7years and I am not happy of how I am being treated.

HDFC lost one customer and this will spread.

Standard Chartered is much more Dignified than HDFC, personal experience.

Bhumanna
                                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have loaded an amount of 5000 from my sbi card to payzapp. The amount is successfully loaded into payzapp but when i tried to transfer the amount to my bank, it is not transferred. So that transaction is failed. So the amount was available after some time on payzapp. I tried to transfer the amount multiple times but it is not transferred. So i left it as it is. When i checked it after some more time the amount was not available on payzapp as well. So please credit my amount as soon as possible. My transaction id is :[protected]rw09xp7. I have done this transaction on 23 october.

Rachel Koshy
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70060

I have an account saving in the behela branch, which i hve not been using since a long time, but on the 22nd there was a credit of 10, 000/- from an icici bank whose details i have, this money deposited is not mine kindly request you to deposit or return back to that icici customer.

Kindly arrange a call back atleast becuase customer care doesnt revert for any calls.
                                    Nov 28, 2017
                                    Oct 26, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj