HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1111

Azeem.uf
Oct 24, 2017

Address: 560001

I transferred around[protected]x3 transactions) but the amount has not been credited to the beneficiary's bank account.
2 transactions show success whereas 1 transaction shows as failed. Please check with this issue on an urgent basis.

Txn id:[protected]fl71gn7 — showed as a success but amount not credited to beneficiary's account.
Txn id:[protected]xn29zy4 — showed as a success but amount not credited to beneficiary's account.
Txn id:[protected]gg24rn0 — showed as a failed but amount not credited to back to my own payzapp account.

All other transactions were a success and there was no issue except the above 3. Have this looked asap.

Shweter
    Oct 24, 2017

Address: 400709

I am following hdfc credit card since june 21st'2017 however unsuccessful in closing my debit card and the customer support is not helping me for the same. My complaint reference numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected]. Card ending in 8456, i have told them many times no t & c has been discussed with me and charged the membership fees within 6 months however promised that it is free for 1 year. Now i am following them and after submitting complaint i am getting cold response and ask for the written authorized letter for cancellation of card and i have send the same. But still these people not ready to waive off the membership fees and closed the card. Now i am fully frustrated and need solution on this.
    Nov 27, 2017
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 26, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

we request you to provide us with the courier details such as courier name, irway bill number and date of despatch of your written request to enable us check and assist you further in this regard.

-Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Surya vittala
      Oct 24, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I received mai from hdfc card department,

I bring to your kind notice that, i vittala sudheer babu paid through my credit card no. 4893 xxxx xxxx 3182, to my mobile: [protected] and nalini teja's mobile number [protected]. I had loaded my amount to payzapp wallet on 29/09/2017 for 1st payment of rs. 5, 000/- ([protected]) and 2nd payment of rs. 5, 000/- ([protected]) on the same day. Both my transactions were successful. The first transaction was loaded and while the second transaction did not load at the payzapp wallet due to max limit has been reached. I received a message that the amount of rs. 5000.00 will be refunded to the account/card. But the same has not been credited to my account/card till date. When contacted hdfc cards customer care, they said the transaction process was successful. The same has been mentioned below for your ref.

I request you to take immediate action in this regard.
      Transaction date settlement date transaction amount authorization code arn
      29-sep-2017 30-sep-2017 5, 000.00 062306 74799207272001167633064
      29-sep-2017 30-sep-2017 5, 000.00 077793 74799207272001167448976

Reagards
      Sudheer

Muthushirdi
        from Mahbubabad, Telangana
        Oct 24, 2017

September 27 money debited from credit card but till now not refunded to the source card. They are just sending a rrn number. Payzapp team kindly look into the issue. Message from payzapp team is below
        Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to hdfc bank payzapp team.

Your relationship is very valuable to us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you

As per your query, we wish to inform you that the transaction of rs.5000/- dated 27th september 2017 has failed. The refund has been initiated back to your account on 27th september 2017 to card number ending 8702. Please find below the details for assistance & get in touch with the respective bank for the refund procedure.

Rrn number[protected]

Note - refund will take 5 working days to be credited in your source card.

jyoti72
          from Ambala, Haryana
          Oct 24, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Maine 23/10/2017 ko pay z app se 5000 balance transfer kiya tha. Jo ki nahi hua. Or mere account se balance deduct ho gaya. Na hi balance refund aaya hai abhi tak. Please solve this problem. Na hi customer care se bat ho ra hai hai. Transcation id is this[protected]jv35vy3. Mobile no [protected]. Kindly please solve this problem. And regarding.
          Oct 24, 2017
          Updated by jyoti72
          Main 23/10/2017 ko payzapp se 5000 balance transfer kiya tha bank acount me jo ki nahi hua tha or mere account se balnce deduct ho gaya tha nahi abhi tak refund ho paya tha. Or nahi customer care se bat ho pa rahi hai. Please refund the balance transcation id is[protected]jv35vy3. Please solve this problem. Please contact customer care. Mobile no [protected]

Nehaal
            Oct 24, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380024

I have transferred a rs. 5000 from payzapp wallet to my bank account and the amount will be transferred successfully show in payzapp transection details but still it's not received i. I have many time trying to call customer service but no response from them side.. This problem happened on 22 oct and i have also mailed to [protected]@payzapp.in but on mail also no. Reply.
            Please you are requested my 5000 rs. Refunded in wallet or my bank account..

Txn i'd[protected]db92ta1
            Oct 24, 2017
            Updated by Nehaal

I have transferred of rs. 5000 from payzapp wallet to bank account since the transection was showing completed success in payzapp transection history but amount not get credited to bank account. I have tried to continuously on your customer care number its allways comes busy and busy... I have also mailed to you your support team but still no response from them since last 24 hours. Kindly please check and revert us.

Txn i'd[protected]db92ta1

chandan19811981
              Oct 24, 2017

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

I am hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs 1299/- from my credit card ending with 8335 without my concern on date 23/10/2017. I am not interested as of this service and don't want to this member ship any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs 1299/-

One assist relationship number: 2969441
              Name : chandan kumar
              Credit card ending 8335
              Mobile: [protected]
              Oct 28, 2017
              Oct 24, 2017

We understand from your mail that you wish to cancel One Assist program enrolled on your card account. We would like to inform you that due to security reasons we are unable to process your request through mail. Hence, we request you to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our 24 hour Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the below URL : http://bit.ly/2fEZqtn. We also request you to contact the below mentioned numbers to cancel One Assist Program. India Toll Free No. –[protected] Alternate No. –[protected] or write to [protected]@one assist.in.

-Anay
              Oct 24, 2017
              Updated by chandan19811981
              Please delete my complaint or remove my mobile number as i m receiving calls from hackers and by mistake i give cc number to them so i blocked my credit card
              Hello Payzap team.
              I have transferred the amount 500rs dated 19/10/2017 4:00 pm through Payzap wallet to my ICICI bank transaction shows successful but till now I have not credit to my bank account.
              It's almost 5days over.

cancellation of one assist & refund of money - Comment #2893708 - Image #0
              cancellation of one assist & refund of money - Comment #2893708 - Image #1
              Dear Chandan,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2482040 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Kalvinder_bains
                Oct 24, 2017

Policy number:15818154

The above is a fraudulent policy which was commenced with out my consent or knowledge. We were alerted to this fraud when 1 lakh was taken out of tarsem kaur (My mother) hdfc bank account number: [protected]. I was not present in india on 12.2.2013. My signature was forged and my name was mispelt and i have never received any policy documentation.

I had attended the phagwara hdfc life branch, i was shown a copy of the applocation form which was not in my name and was not my signature. I was not permitted to have a copy of this.

I will be reporting the matter to the securities and exchange board of india and to the police.

Please can any correspondence be sent to me at [protected]@hotmail.com

I am contactable until the 30th of october 2017 on [protected].
                Nov 24, 2017
                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Oct 24, 2017
                Updated by Kalvinder_bains
                Please send any correspondence to the following email address; [protected]@hotmail.com
                Oct 24, 2017
                HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                Hi, kindly inform the customer to write her issues to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id. It will be investigated by us and accordingly, post detailed investigation, the response would be shared with her.
                Please cancel my policy No[protected]. I digvijay singh sonu, working in a pretigious organisation i.e Indian air force and repeated contacted to customer care but not given a single positive response.
                HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2017
                Hi, please note that the aforesaid policy reflects as withdrawn in our records. Further, the payout would be processed shortly by us.

aarv1991
                  Oct 24, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456331

My name arvind mourya i told a hdfc money back credit card [protected] since last 1year before. For your kind information when i was allotted this card i was informed by your employee that "this card is absolutely free and no charges to be paid to use this card"
                  I can see an unbilled amount of rs. 590.00 on my hdfc credit card account. What is this? Why i am being charged this.

Please remove it or let me know if you need any further information

Arvind mourya
                  Nov 24, 2017
                  Oct 24, 2017

we note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we request you to provide the Last four digit of your credit card, registered mobile number and e-mail id, to enable us to do the needful. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you

-Bejoy
                  Oct 29, 2017
                  Updated by aarv1991
                  card ending 6424
                  mobile number [protected]
                  email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  please waive membership renual charges Rs 500/- and GST RS:90 TOTTAL:-590/-
                  Nov 14, 2017
                  Updated by aarv1991
                  my complain still pending please replay immideat

Maniesh09
                    Oct 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have been following up with over writing them 100 emails that the card benefits have not been received while i have made annual charges, and well made them updated in advance that i will stop the payment, however even after 4 months they are not able to confirm on time the late fee and finance charges they levied, while they sent the collction agency at my parents place. Right from top management, board, branch managers, service executies, sales manger are thiefs in this company and i have over 100 follow up mails / sms / calls but they are pathetice and hopeless, rather they should b sued in court
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    Oct 24, 2017

I request you to share your Card details, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                    I have forgot my Credit card PIN. So Please send me credit card PIN on my registered mobile no. or email ID.

Mohammed Asrar
                      Oct 23, 2017

I am tried to get update about my personal loan application status from my Relationship manager and Mr. Joel Christopher from last one week.

i have applied Sep 29th through online HDFC websites. In Your Website advertisements reflects its a very quickly processing.

As of my knowledge i didn't see anything fast processing. It will create a bad impression from your end.

Request you have a look on this issue give me the update from your end. Daily i am emailing to Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for the solution but its not work.

I have contact my Virtual relationship Manager Mr.Aravind and Loan Department manager Mr.Joel Christopher so many times i just ask how long you guys are processing my loan topup application from your end its was morethan 20 days.

Customer ID: 41718034

Kindly do the Needful.

Mohammed Asrar

Pshab
                        Oct 23, 2017

Money deducted from wallet and not credited
                        This is to inform you that while transferring funds( Rs 5000 ) to my savings account, amount got debited from my payzapp account and it has not been credited into my savings account, due to session being timed out .The transaction id for the above mentioned transaction image is attached.Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue on priority basis.kindly revert atleast as customer care is not reverting

SHABNAM P KHAN
                        Oct 23, 2017
                        Updated by Pshab
                        money deducted from wallet and not credited
                        This is to inform you that while transferring funds( Rs 5000 ) to my icici bank savings account, amount got debited from my payzapp account and it has not been credited into my icici bank savings account, due to session being timed out .The transaction id for the above mentioned transaction image is attached Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue on priority basis.kindly revert atleast as customer care is not reverting

SHABNAMP KHAN

Khan Nawaz
                          Oct 23, 2017

Address: 560066

Hello payzap team.
                          Today morning dated 23/10/2017 i have added money from my visa credit card 1500 rs amount to payzap wallet it's deducted from my card but not yet credit to payzap wallet.
                          Whats wrong in this app last time also same thing happen with me dated 19/10/2017 500rupees transaction showing succefully but not yet credit to bank account now it's second time repeated.
                          Total 2000 rupees need to refund ma account.
                          Nov 26, 2017
                          Oct 24, 2017
                          "Dear Customer,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We request you to provide us with your registered contact details and transaction details at the below given link. http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW Mention Ref ID PZ[protected] so that we can check the issue & help you with the same.

Anay
                          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"
                          Oct 26, 2017

We are yet to hear from your end, kindly share your experience using the below given link: http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

Anay,

i had tranfsred amount 2000 from my payzapp acount to axis bank savings acoount .the transaction is showing succesfull but no money was credited to my savings acoound .

How can i get help for this .

please contact me [protected]

transaction failed - Comment #2893748 - Image #0
                          HDFC BANK have deducted 177 rs from my bank account
                          I want to know the reason
                          Please assist
                          I take a two wheeler loan from hdfc bank in 2016 and their financer cheated me. He submitted less down payment and didn't given any detail about loan after that the bank dedected too much emi per month with high interest. When I didn't pay 2 or 3 emi then bank send a notice to my home to pay much balance without any detail
                          What should I do??
                          Money is added to mobiwik through rummycircle of 200rs, i want my moneyback.why the hell it has been redirected from netbanking to mobiwik i dont know.

Narendra Kumar 07
                            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 23, 2017

My name is narendra kumar and i am living in chennai

In 2011 i have joined in a company and their salary account is with hdfc so i have opened an hdfc account and i have maintained till nov 2016 after that i have joined in next company and their salary account with axis bank so after that i used my hdfc account for my savings

One day suddenly rs 1380 deducted from my hdfc account due to non-maintenance of minimum balance i was shocked and asked my friend who is working as a collection agent in some other bank. He asked me to withdraw the rest of the amount and if it is zero than penalty charges is not applicable

So i transferred my rest of the balance in my hdfc account and it became zero

After that i am getting the statement every month and it shows closing balance as zero

Now in sep 2017 i have joined in a new company and their salary account is with hdfc so i gave the same account to the hr and i logged on to hdfc mobile app after a long time i was shocked now i have rs -6329.19 as negative balance

Hdfc not mentioned this in my monthly statement

Now if my salary got credited i will lose my money

I have approached to my home branch they asked me to come after my money deducted to fill my negative balance and then they will try to reimburse

I am not sure how much they will reimburse

Please help me what can be done

Nov 23, 2017
                            Oct 23, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details with the complete issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                            The Trasaction made with respect to transaction id TXHC47414161 is invalid.
                            kindly revert it back.

The Transaction was made as part of HDFC Bank SmartPay to TATA DOCOMO Mobile GSM Postpaid

But the TATA DOCOMO account was settled and closed few days before.

Please have a look.

babluadnan
                              Oct 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I have transferred Rs. 5000/- & Rs. 1000/- to my hdfc bank on 23 Oct 2017 from Payzapp app. But amount not transferred to beneficiary account. Same day informed to Payzapp customer care and they said, transaction failed and money reverted to Payzapp in 5 days. To whom I have to contact?
                              Oct 23, 2017
                              Updated by babluadnan
                              My payzapp mobile no [protected], i have transferred sum of rs. 5000/- & rs. 1000/- to my hdfc bank on 23 oct 2017 from payzapp app. But amount not transferred to beneficiary account. Same day informed to payzapp customer care by mail, they said, transaction failed and money reverted to payzapp in 5 days. To whom i have to contact? And the customer care no is not connecting, hole day i have tried to call, is there any perfect customer care no that i can call.
                              Oct 25, 2017
                              Updated by babluadnan
                              My user no is [protected], I had made transectionfrom payzapp to my bank account dated[protected], Amt : 5000+1000/-, but Transection Failed, they didn't transfer to wallet till now.I have some,  Please look into the same.emergency. So can you please transfer my money or refund as soon as possible

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We request you to provide us with your registered contact details and transaction details at the below given link. http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW Mention Ref ID PZ[protected] so that we can check the issue & help you with the same.

Anay

We are yet to hear from your end, kindly share your experience using the below given link: http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

Anay,

RahulRajan240785
                                Oct 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Today i did a tatkal train booking by my hdfc credit card-[protected] however, transaction id got generated-[protected] but without passenger details.

My family needs to travel tomorrow but i have no confirmation, hdfc and irctc customer service are good for nothing. I didn't get any response.

Please help.

Rahul rajan
                                Nov 24, 2017
                                Oct 24, 2017

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we request you to provide the Last four digit of your credit card, registered mobile number and e-mail id, to enable us to do the needful. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Anay

aravindL
                                  from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 23, 2017

Address: 641014
                                  Website: leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/Payzapp_Feedback/index.aspx

I have made a transaction of rs. 5000/- to my bank account on 23th oct 2017 from payzapp app. But amount not transferred to beneficiary account and neither credited back to my payzapp, i tried calling customer service no one is answering the call and every time it is saying busy.
                                  Kindly requesting you to resolve this issue...
                                  Pfa.

Sundareswaran
                                  I have made a transaction 2 Times of rs. 5000/- to my bank account on 23th oct 2017 from payzapp app. But amount not transferred to beneficiary account and neither credited back to my payzapp, i tried calling customer service no one is answering the call and every time it is saying busy.
                                  Kindly requesting you to resolve this issue...
                                  Pfa.

Subhash More
                                  Dhule (MH)

Avanti Honawar
                                    Oct 23, 2017

#hdfc bank... Cheats of the first degree!!! Out to make money out of every single customer. They create mental torture and trauma especially for over 15 yrs loyal customers like me.
                                    Biggest opportunists to find a reason to fool customers and fine them deliberately to make money.
                                    They ensured that my credit card payment had technical issues in clearing my payment on time (Rather much before time), in spite of complaining to them that they need to fix their technical glitches and make note on their system, they conveniently harrowed me by making me keep re-paying (3 times) through multiple ways, then blocked my card and then the trauma created of continuously blaming me for being responsible for non-payment (And that too for a so-called one week delay on their system) and that hdfc cannot do jack # about it.
                                    They do not even transfer the calls to managers to handle the case sensitively... These ridiculous unprofessional and full of attitude executives show they-know-it-all, are not even able to find solutions and then show attitude. They don't care two hoots for any customer, they get a customer stranded with a blocked card and then the stereo type statements to just calm a customer and sweet talk them to believe the customer is at fault.
                                    Dec 19, 2017
                                    Oct 24, 2017

I request you to share your card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

radhakrishn
                                      Oct 23, 2017

Fund transferred from sbi kayyur branch with the utr number and they have provided all the proper information in screenshot with correct information on 13th oct 2017. But the amount is not credited in hdfc bank account and the same i have informed to the hdfc bank via personal banker. Every time they have said that will get back to me and so far it is not happened and now a days personel banker is not responding back. Please let me know how to proceed further.
                                      Nov 26, 2017
                                      Oct 24, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected]in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

sanchit monga
                                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                                        Oct 23, 2017

Address: 152021

I'm not satisfied with your services
                                        Am visited on 18/10/2017 to branch mallanwala.. Ifsc code - hdfc0002966
                                        For an urgent work but your employees celebrating birthday. No care about customers
                                        No single person on there seat

Please check attached video
                                        Very poor service

And check my accounts and turnover
                                        Ac-[protected]

Contact-[protected]
                                        Nov 28, 2017
                                        Oct 27, 2017

We understand that our Branch Manager Mr. Simranjit Singh and Cluster Head Mr. Jatinder Pal Singh have contacted you on October 26, 2017 and address your concerns. For any assistance or clarification, please feel free to speak to Mr. Simranjit Singh on [protected].

-Anay
                                        Oct 27, 2017

Kindly note that we have received TCC (Transaction Credit Confirmation) from the beneficiary bank on 23/10/2017 that the funds have been credited for the below transaction. You are requested to kindly recheck the same with your beneficiary or the beneficiary Bank.

-Anay