HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1147

Sush Muniyappa
from Guruvayur, Kerala
Sep 10, 2017

Address: 560032

I tried to transfer the amount from payzapp to bank account it git failed.. I got a notification as regund has been initiated
But it has been one week refund has not been done...
The customer care number which is given is fake whenever we call its going busy busy busy.. Really you made us feeel very bad about the services... I need the amount right now which was kept for medications. Its very urgent
Oct 13, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

This isn't the kind of experience we want our customers to have so please provide us your registered contact details & issue details on the below Link: http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW. So that we can assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Guruprasad Arekanti
    Sep 10, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Mobile number: [protected]
    On september 4th. A transaction of rupees 5000 from payzapp wallet to bank account has been failed. But the amount has been deducted from wallet and it was not refunded till date.

Customer care number not working
    No response to customer support e-mail even after 24 hours (Timeline mentioned by hdfc in the acknowledgement email)

Transaction number[protected]gw10dr0
    Sep 13, 2017
    Refunded the amount after 10 days. received my money back to wallet
    Sep 19, 2017

The Bank account transfer of an amount of Rs.5, 000.00/- initiated, on 04/09/2017 has failed from the bank's end and the same has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on[protected].

Bejoy,

Dipanwita Dhali
      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 410210

Cancellation of one assist membership
      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 7285 without my concern on date:08/09/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2650722
      Name :- dipanwita dhali
      Mobile no. :- [protected]
      Credit card number ending :- 7285
      Aug 5, 2021
      Dear Dipanwita,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2337317.

The refund will be processed in bank/card account from which the amount has been debited. It takes 7 to 8 working days for the refund to reflect in your bank/card account.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepali

Team OneAssist

Himanshukappu
        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 122001

On 6 sep 2017 i uploaded rs.7115 to my payzapp wallet from my sbi credit card. The transaction got failed but money debited by my credit card. Please resolve my problem. I tried to contact customer are number but it was busy all time. I also emailed about this issue at [protected]@payzapp.in.in reply i was informed that this will be soleved with in 5 days but nothing information i got till date. Very bad experience from hdfc poor customer service
        Contact no.[protected]
        Name. Himanshu kataria
        Oct 25, 2017
        Sep 11, 2017

This isn't the kind of experience we want our customers to have so please provide us your registered contact details & issue details on the below Link: http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW. So that we can assist you better.

-Bejoy

Raj6946
          from Siddipet, Andhra Pradesh
          Sep 9, 2017

I was trying to transfer rs 5000 from hdfc pazapp wallet to bank account on 05/09/2017 transaction failed but amount debited in wallet. Still not received refund. The company customer care number does not connect any time in the day that is[protected]
          My registered mobile number is [protected]
          And mail id is
          Raj.[protected]@gmail.com
          Payzapp account number is

deepaksporty
            Sep 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hdfc credit card
            Wrong information provided about credit card

This is about how hdfc credit card department cheats its customers.
            First i was contacted by their representatives for credit card and started telling me about the benefits of the card. When i asked them

What was the name if the card because i wanted to cross verify the information on the bank website. They told that it was custom card

Specifically tailored for corporate employees so that card will not be shown on the website.in the entire process no body told me what

Would be the card.

I agreed and told them that once i get the card, then i will cross verify all the benefits with their customer care. They agreed stating

They cannot make false claims as the call was being recorded.

After i got the card which was hdfc regalia i called their customer care to cross verify the information and to my astonishment all the

Benefits told earlier were false

Below is what they told earlier versus what is the truth for hdfc regalia credit card

1. Life time free card. Truth is it has annual fees of rs 2500/- on their website
            2. 0% fuel surcharge on all petrol pumps - truth is that only 1% fuel surcharge is waived off and that too if the amount is more than rs

3. 5% discount on groceries or dining - truth is no discount on groceries but 5% on dining
            4. 4 reward points for rs 150 spent and each reward point will have value of 1 rs. Truth is that 1rp is only 50 paise.

I have checked reviews of this card is it seems that a lot of people are fooled.

From now on i will only use the card which can give me the benefits in black and white from their official id.

This is cheating and fraud just to sell their product. And i am going to post this everywhere to make people aware of such malpractices.

Deepak
            Oct 12, 2017
            Sep 11, 2017
            Dear Deepak,

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days.The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Bejoy
            Sep 22, 2017
            Updated by deepaksporty
            I do not expect HDFC to provide same benefits as they promised while selling me the card. unless you provide same benefits, there is not point in discussion. This is fraud and people should know how bank's representatives cheat with false promises just to sell

Ashwin Ragul
              Sep 9, 2017

Am ashwin form tn. On may 2017 i made an transaction in one shop for rs.997 using pos of canara bank with my hdfc debit card. Money was debited successfully. Later on july hdfc bank was again charged the rs.997 informing that amount was not debited from account. I provided all the proof even from canra bank i enquired and got the proof that money was credited to them on may month itself. But hdfc people denying to give the amount. Now september from 5 month hdfc were telling some stories.

One of the worst and fraud service bank in india is hdfc.
              Oct 24, 2017
              Sep 10, 2017

I request you to share your account details, date/amount of transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Manoj.seema
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 226002

My credit card no. Is ([protected]) for last two month i am paying late fees/finance charge because i could not make payment on time.in september month statement you have charged rs. 11, 611.25 (Eleven thousand six hundred eleven & twenty five paise) as finance charges. Although i had deposited the cheque rs.200000/- (Two lac) on 31st august and it’s clear on 4.9.17 as per bank statement, in the meantime credit card statement is ready that’s why amt. 200000/- is not showing in the statement. Due to short term money problem i could not make payment on time, i request you to revers finance charge rs.11611.25 on september month statement, keeping in mind our long and healthy relation.
                Hope you will consider my request in october month statement. I’ll be thankful to you.

Manoj kumar
                Oct 15, 2017
                Sep 14, 2017
                "Dear Customer,

We are fully sensitized to your comments expressed and we confirm that, we had already responded to your e-mail dated September 13, 2017. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

rajdar077
                  Sep 10, 2017

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 091

श्री मान महोदय मैं राजेश पाटीदार मैं स्पेन्टेक्स इंडस्ट्रीज कंपनी मैं कार्यरत हु मेरा अकाउंट H D F C मैं है खाता नंबर [protected] है मेरे खाते मैं से रु . 32000 का 4 /07 /2017 को fraud हो गया है मेरे पास [protected] से फ़ोन आया फ्रीचार्ज के पैसे वापस दिलाने के बहाने मेरे खाते मैं से सरे पैसे निकल लिए साइबर क्राइम की रिपोर्ट के अनुसार उसने सरे पैसे बैंक ऑफ़ बरोदा मैं डेल है उसका खाता नंबर a\c :- [protected] ifsc code BARB0SAMESW है पुलिस इन्हे पकड़ने मैं असमर्थ है अतः मेरे पैसे बैंक मैं जो एटीएम इन्सुरेंस रहता है उसे दिलाने की कृपा करे या इस
                  "अकाउंट होल्डर पर उचित कार्यवही करे ओर मुझे मेरे पैसे वापस दिलाये मै पुलिस कम्पलेन और बैंक स्टेटमेंट अटैच कर रहा हु
                  कृपिया मेरी मदत कीजिये
                  धन्यवाद "
                  Oct 16, 2017
                  Sep 11, 2017

We are working on your concerns vide ref no:[protected] and will get back to you in 3 working days.

-Bejoy
                  no any action till now

Suresh Kumar Graphics
                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Hdfc bank mis-guidance from credit card & collection department.

Hdfc bank credit card customer, please aware from this kind of scamming.
                    They are totally scammers.

My credit card number: [protected]
                    Card holder name: suresh kumar
                    Mobile number: [protected]
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com

My name is suresh kumar, i have a salary account in hdfc bank, with creadit card.
                    I had not deposited payment for my credit card from last 2 monthes i. E. May & june & in july
                    Hdfc bank will hold rs. 13000 from my salary account, then hdfc co0llection department
                    Called me up and said please pay your pending card payment then i said you have already
                    Blocked my rs. 13000, please deduct your pending amount from their. Then executive said
                    No, we cant deduct from that hold amount, pay online seprately for the same.

After 1 month, rs. 1 lac payment deposited in my account, then hdfc bank auto debited rs. 48000
                    (Why they don't deduct total amount of rs. 52, 000 whereas only 48, 000 deducted from my account,
                    That's why hdfc bank thinks that i countinouly paying that installments & card will be blocked.)
                    From my account. When i called customer care (Collection dept.) they said we settled your account.
                    After 2 days i called again the executive said you activate auto debit for your card.
                    Hdfc bank not even stand on one statement.

Now, i continously paying my installment & my card was blocked.
                    Oct 13, 2017
                    Sep 12, 2017
                    This is with reference to your concerns raised regarding your credit card account. In this regard, you may look forward to receiving a response on your recorded email ID in 3 business days and request you to bear with us in the interim. In the event you seek any further clarification regarding your card account, please feel free to write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected]
                    -Manoj
                    HDFC Bank Customer assistance
                    Sep 28, 2017
                    Updated by Suresh Kumar Graphics
                    please solve my problem...im waiting..

abhay masih
                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440003

On 5 september 2017 while making payment through payzapp to tata sky the amount deducted from my bank account rs200/-has not received as they are saying it will be reversed in my bank account or payzapp will give credit in my payzapp wallet but till date payzapp had not given back, also on 30 aug 2017 i had ordered pizza and made payment through payzapp on first pizza order supposed to give cash back rs150/- that to with in 10 day but till date payzapp had not given my cash back
                      Aug 5, 2021

-Bejoy

Raj Kumar Balasubramani
                        from Visnagar, Gujarat
                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 624601

My registered number is [protected], i have initiated a 5000 transfer to my account using payzaap. The transaction was failed and the money was deducted from my account. I didn't got the refund yet. I am trying to contact customer care for past 5 days and the number is always busy. I have already sent many emails and i didn't get any reply. They will send only a auto respond email stating your query will be resolved in 24 hours. After searching i found that there are thousands of customers facing same problems and they didn't resolve the issue.
                        My mobile: [protected]
                        Transaction:[protected]rm15dn1

What is the correct way to get the refund. Shall we contact ombudsman for the issue?
                        Oct 24, 2017
                        Sep 20, 2017

We would like to inform you that the IMPS account transfer of an amount of Rs.5000/- initiated, on Date 04/09/2017 has failed due to technical error from the bank's end and the same has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on[protected]. The refunded amount was utilized for further transactions.

Anay,

Divakarpant
                          Sep 9, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Dear sir/mam

Payzapp transaction no. - 364153 (Failed transaction)
                          Date - 10/08/2017
                          Time - 13:30 hr
                          Amount - 165 ₹
                          Name - divakar pant
                          E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Complaint reference no.- lw-55195

I am regular user of payzapp app. I complaint two time earlier by call support and by email also but my amount is not credited.
                          Please credit my amount.
                          Oct 19, 2017
                          Sep 11, 2017

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

-Bejoy

Jatinaggarwal.0810
                            from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 9, 2017

Address: 110032

I was maintaining a credit card from hdfc bank & purchased for rs. 31500/- for 1st month & paid 21075/- after that i was paying continuously for rs. 5000/- ro 3500/- per month for around one year & hdfc still maintaining over than 50000/- outstanding against my card.

I am very disappointed from this mental torture so i made a final payment of 18000/- (Receipt lost but showing in statement).

Now when i have gone of portal of cibil as some bank refused me to issue new card it is showing that i m willful default for rs over than 1 lakh.

I would like to know that i can i resolve this issue or file a complaint against hdfc.

Jitin
                            Oct 11, 2017
                            Sep 10, 2017

I request you to share your card details, date/amount of transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

navjoyt singh rajput
                              Sep 9, 2017

Address: 122001

As per form filling detail my sister got call letter for an interview for their pgdm course on 09sep2017 and her center is in gurgaon sector 15 office she traveled whole night to reach gurgaon to to give the interview. When she reached the venue they told that today"s interview has been canceled due to unavailability of interviewer. They told to come on 11sep2017 at their delhi office. Well this is not at all professionalism if you are pretending to be a big organisation and behaving like this.
                              Mob - [protected]
                              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthik94980
                                Sep 9, 2017

I transferred 5000 to my bank account. By mistake entered wrong ifsc code and faced timeout error. It has been an week still not received refund to payzapp. No reply for mails and customer care won't respond. What is this service, at least customer care must be available. Customers need some response from your side and i need immediate refund. You can contact me on [removed].
                                Sep 9, 2017

pratyush2020
                                  Sep 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

Hello hdfc bank team,

I have raised a complaint on 07/08/2017 regarding transaction dispute. I got debited from account rs.6498/- and my complaint number is [protected]. So could you please help me out in this issue.

Kindly check and rectify it asap also reverse the amount of rs 6498.10 to my hdfc credit card ending 0292. I have attached the transactions details which are not done by me even though debited to my account

Pratyush pankaj
                                  Oct 17, 2017
                                  Sep 11, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Bejoy

Kissna
                                    Sep 8, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 53019

Declined transaction details and my mobile number

Details are given below.

Transaction id:[protected]eg64xw8

Transferred on : sat, sep 2, 17 : 10:31 am

My mobile number [protected]

Amount not refunded. Send a mil to support team, but no response.

Try to contact customer care team but its always busy.

Do needful support.

Avinash
                                    Aug 5, 2021

We would like to inform you that the IMPS account transfer of an amount of Rs.5000/- initiated, on Date 02/09/2017 has failed due to technical error from the bank's end and the same has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on[protected]. The refunded amount was utilized for further transactions.

We would also like to inform you that the lines are busy as we have too many customer's waiting, however the customer could call us anytime as we are 24/7.

Anay,

sasibhushanarao
                                      from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 8, 2017

My name is sasibhushanarao. A
                                      I used payzapp, txn id:[protected]hi74jy2, date:[protected], friday
                                      Second one: txn id:[protected]dg49gy7 date:sep8, 2017
                                      Amount deducted in my account not credit in wallet and bank,
                                      The customer care always bisy
                                      Very cheated and suffered for amount
                                      But not received please solve my problem
                                      My contact no.[protected]
                                      My mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Door. No.20-13-15/2
                                      Lankaveedhi street, vizianagaram (Vi) (Po) (Mdl)
                                      Viziamnagaram dist-535002
                                      Sep 15, 2017
                                      solved my problem, Thank you for HDFC BANK TEAM
                                      Sep 20, 2017

We would like to inform you that the bank account transfer for Rs.5000/- initiated on 8th September 2017 has failed due to technical error from the bank's end, and the same will be refunded to your PayZapp wallet within 5 working days.

We would also like to inform you that the Wallet to Account transaction of Rs.5000/- initiated, on date 04/09/2017 is successful from our end. Please find below the details for assistance & request you to get in touch with the respective bank for further assistance.

Bank Transaction ID:60069989
                                      Beneficiary Account number:[protected]
                                      IFSC Code:HDFC0000050
                                      BENF Bank Acc Name:a sasibhushanarao

Anay,

Ashok Garg 05
                                        Sep 8, 2017

I tried transferring a sum of 5000 from registered mobile no [protected] to hdfc account the amount got deducted and later i have not received any funds in my account.

The amount got deducted and later i havent received any message or call.

Customer care service is pathetic i am calling since morning but no response

Here i am attaching snapshot for the same please refund the amount i need it on urgent basis.
                                        Oct 24, 2017
                                        Sep 11, 2017

-Bejoy
                                        Sep 12, 2017
                                        Updated by Ashok Garg 05
                                        This is real #### that you guys are not responding since 5 days hold a bowl and start begging please i want my money back in my account asap please, given all the details what a #### kind of service you have over the customer care which is never responding PHONE IS ALWAYS NOT REACHABLE