HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1150

Yuvraj Gill
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Sep 6, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143022

I have saving account in amritsar hdfc court road branch. Low balance account charges debit from. Staff not deal properly. I have saving account in amritsar hdfc court road branch. When i open my savings account they told me that no charges debit when your account is low then 10thousand. But now every month low balance charges deducted from. My account. When i goes to bank the staff not deal properly so please help me.
Oct 8, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 07, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

worldhealthcare
    Sep 6, 2017

These cheats influenced us to get indulged in a policy named "younstar udan". They forced to pay using credit card for the 1st year and that they will offer a waiver for the emi interest. For my premium, the interest comes around 5k. After lots and lots and lots of follow up calls, they somehow paid 2300. Rest 3k is still pending. They either don't attend your call. Or will promise you that they will check and call. As usual these bankers, don't even mind to respond after 6 pm and will you will be staring at the mobile waiting for their response. When you retry, some other person picks up the call and they will fool you saying, am a new trainee and the person you intended to talk is in some other call, bla bla bla. Then one fine day, they will say, the amount will be credited by 12th of next month. But nothing happens.

Be ware of these hdfc personnel (Or so-called hdfc life personnel) - priya, anitha, vikraman from chennai branch.

They will never even provide you their hdfc life email id. If you ask, they will provide you some gmail ids. Cheats to the core!
    Oct 12, 2017
    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 08, 2017
    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
    Hi, kindly write your issues to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID for us to have the case investigated and to address your concerns.

Madhusudhana KA
      Sep 6, 2017

I added 5000 rs to my payzap app from my credit card transaction has been failed but i received an sms from bank you have spent 5000rs money to payzap. And 5000rs amount was deducted from my credit card and 5000rs not added to my payzap balance. The balance in payzap is showing zero. I am not able to know where the money is gone. Kindly look on to it and do the needful.
      Oct 9, 2017
      Sep 08, 2017

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

-Bejoy

Meraj Mohammad
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I applied for personal loan amounting rs. 5, 00, 000/- in march 2017 and loan was approved the same month. I have been paying emis without any delays but till date i have not received any loan statement, sanction letter of loan etc from the bank. Now, i require the mentioned details as well as personal loan schedule statement at the earliest for some specific purpose.

My personal loan account no. Is 46053021. The tenure of loan is 4 years.

Please help and kindly forward the loan statement as well as personal loan schedule statement through e-mail..

Meraj mohammad,
        Oct 18, 2017
        Sep 07, 2017
        Dear Meraj,

We have emailed you the required files at your email ID that is registered in our records. The email Interaction ID is[protected] which is also mentioned in the subject line.

-Bejoy

vkasscm2
          Sep 6, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

It is to bring to your kind notice that we are having 6 savings accounts with your manton, behala branch, kolkata.
          Saving accounts
          Kamal kishore agarwal huf [protected].
          Now a days it has become problematic to operate our accounts from your branch due to non cooperational and rude behaviour at your branch by lady senior officer.
          We donot understand if rtgs is illegal or unconstitutional. Every time we are adviced to come personally (Might to oblige someone)
          If same sort of approach continues, we will be forced to close our all accounts.
          Please look into the matter seriously and do the needful,
          If needed, this will be forwarded to higher officials for necessary action.
          Ph [protected] / [protected] / [protected]
          Oct 8, 2017
          Sep 07, 2017
          Dear Costumer,

Regret the inconvenience caused. You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with complete issue/ branch details & registered contact dtls. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up.

-Bejoy

Bhatta12
            from Tumkur, Karnataka
            Sep 6, 2017

payment failure issue

I already registered a complaint regarding my payment failure in payzapp account. On 1st september, i tried to transfer 6000rs from my credit card to payzapp account but the transaction got failed but still the money got deducted from my credit card.
            Today is 6th september but i have not received any refund in my account till now. Noone has till now contacted me from payzapp team or hdfc team till now regarding...
            Swapnil Tandel
            Sep 6, 2017

Hello team,

I received following message from hdfc.

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to bse limited with value rs. 500000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I have not done any transaction, please cancel or do needful to resolve this.

- swapnil tandel
            Oct 9, 2017
            Sep 07, 2017

Kindly forward message you received and Registered contact number at [protected]@hdfcbank.com, mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. Our team will look into it.

-Bejoy
            Hello, I have received the following SMS from HDFC.
            Dear Customer Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to BSE Limited with value Rs. 100000.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing. In case of any issue please get in touch with your branch. I have not done any transaction.Please do the needful.

sayeeda khatoon
              Sep 6, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

I am sayeeda khatoon and have booked ticket from lucknow to allahabad by shatabdi ac from upsrtc as a guest user and the money for deducted from my account and i didn't get any confirmation regarding this and i have mailed to the concerned department but i didn't get any satisfactory reply. Upsrtc is saying that go to your bank and bank is saying that talk to your payment gateway.
              I am giving you the whole detail, please go through with this.

Pasengers name: alia khatoon, sayeeda khatoon, saniya zahra, tuba and hurrams
              To: allahabad
              Bus type : shatabdi ac
              Journey date: 25 may, 2017
              Bus time: 9:00 am
              Transaction date: 23 may, 2017
              Amout:1672/-
              Aug 5, 2021

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
              Respected Sir.I have done payment of four post code i.e. 962, 965, 969, 970. which amount to Rs 480 (120*4) but but extra Rs120 is deducted from my account .Total money deducted from account Rs 600(120*4) Please refund extra Rs 120 .I shall be thankful to you.

refund of deducted money - Comment #4015890 - Image #0
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4015890 - Image #1
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4015890 - Image #2
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4015890 - Image #3
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4015890 - Image #4
              Respected Sir. I have done payment of four post code i.e. 962, 965, 969, 970 of HPSSSB through hdfc payment gateway on 24/06/2022 which amount to Rs480(120*4). The payment fees of one post code is Rs 120 and payment fees of four post code is 480 but money deducted from my account is Rs 600. One extra Rs120 is deducted from my account due to server problem. Please refund my extra Rs 120 to me. I shall be thankful to you. I am attaching all details of my payment with attachment

refund of deducted money - Comment #4016662 - Image #0
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4016662 - Image #1
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4016662 - Image #2
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4016662 - Image #3
              refund of deducted money - Comment #4016662 - Image #4

navneetblackberry
                Sep 6, 2017

Address: 411028

To whom it may concern,

This is to bring in your notice that i have applied for credit card on the month of july, all the documents along with the signatures were submitted on the first week of july itself.

But till date i have not received my credit card, i am takeing follow up almost every week but not getting any clear picture. Online tracking portal is showing status-in progress from the past two months.

Is this type of services you people are offering to your customers and claiming yourself as one of the best banks?

For your refernce i am sharing the details:-

We acknowledge your hdfcbank creditcard appln cc31700104 check status on www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track post 4 days under ref [protected]w2

We have completed processing your hdfcbank creditcard app [protected]w2. For details pls visit www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track after 2 days

We are in receipt of your reprocess request for hdfc bank credit card appl refno [protected]w2 and status would be communicated in 7 days.

Kindly do the needful!

Navneet kumar
                Oct 11, 2017
                Sep 07, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, card application details and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

RajeshKumar5063
                  Sep 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

I have lost my customer id of hdfc credit card so please help to get the same. I have try to contact you over call from last 7 days but not able to reach because maximum times all call not connect and if connect so auto reply coming only, there is no option to contact customer care.

Card no. [protected]

My mail id - rajesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 22, 2017
                  My mobile no. is 9310929538
                  Sep 07, 2017
                  Dear Rajesh,

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
                  Nov 08, 2017
                  Updated by RajeshKumar5063
                  [protected] - What is the update???????
                  May 02, 2018
                  Updated by RajeshKumar5063
                  [protected] any update????

Srinivas Avula
                    Sep 6, 2017

Address: 500016

Hi, i have added 3000 on 01-sep-2017 and 4000 on 06-sep-2017. Both the times amount deducted from my card and not added to wallet. My registered mobile number is [protected]. I tried so many times to the customer care number. It is always busy. Wrost app they are just playing with people. And my first transaction number is r15732.

Srinivasa rao avula
                    Aug 5, 2021

We wish to inform you that the load money transaction of Rs.3000/- & 4000/- has failed. The refund has been initiated back to the account on 5th & 8th September 2017 to card number ending 0689. Please find below the details for assistance & request you to get in touch with the respective bank for the refund procedure.

Acquiring Reference Number- 75260777244001065095493

Acquiring Reference Number- 75260777249001084357010

Note - Refund will take 5 working days to be credited in the source card from the date of refund.

For any further assistance please feel free to email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us at[protected]Toll Free)

-Bejoy

s_sali
                      Sep 6, 2017

Name shashikant d sali
                      Adress aundh pune 411007
                      Credit card no[protected]Aundh pune branch
                      I am having some reward points accumulated in my account which i wanted to encash, to clear my outstanding. Iam following this matter since last one year, when cotacted customer helpline they are directing me to branch
                      When i approach branch they get some forms signed in, when the work did not get done they ask me to write to customer care. This has happened
                      Last one year. I also written to bank chairman about this but nothing has
                      Happened, i must have made 8to 10 mails &calls. I can not get this done
                      Online because ii do not have s/b a/c in the branch. Iam a sr citizen & find
                      Extremely difficult to followup. Im also not having much computer knowledge. Pl help me.
                      Oct 11, 2017
                      Sep 09, 2017
                      Kindly share the e-mail id from which you have sent the mail along with your registered email id and mobile number to enable us to do the needful.
                      -Manoj
                      HDFC Bank Customer assistance
                      Sep 10, 2017
                      Updated by s_sali
                      it means they change the rule as per their convenience. now they are saying they have stopped encashment of reward point but im following this matter last one year.i had earlier platinum card i was asked to upgrade the same to money back,
                      if iwant to encash reward points, for which ihave sacrificed 25% points to upgrade the same. kindly let me if yours is really RBI related branch?
                      Sep 10, 2017
                      Updated by s_sali
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Sep 14, 2017
                      Updated by s_sali
                      i have not recd any positive feed back from HDFC. personnel are are arrogant
                      they put forward any thing & do not solve the problem.they only know how to
                      harass common person like me, otherwise they would have solved the issue
                      long back.i do not understand why matter is pending so long?
                      Sep 14, 2017
                      Updated by s_sali
                      i am repeatedly telling bank that iam not a computer savvy person & find increasingly difficulty to communicate with you .i have already sent 8-10 mail;
                      innumerable bank visits, tele calls to customer care, help line i do not have any option than to take matter to finance ministry
                      Sep 23, 2017
                      Updated by s_sali
                      what are you doing you are unable to get query solved even after 15 days? are you from the side of customer or bank which is following undue practices? is it really a
                      RBI customer care?
                      the staffs is so much arrogant that they asked me to go /approach anywhere anyone i want to get
                      my query solved. few days back i sent a reward point encashment form form duly
                      signed to their Chennai office, i also received current month statement wherein heavy penalty charged for delayed amt .question is when i am delaying payment
                      they are charging heavy penalty what about my amt they are using without interest? for more than a year. what about my time, money, frustration caused to me. there is no responsible personal to care for small customer.

dkgems
                        Sep 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Hello sir/mam,
                        I have a demat account no. 32011017 with hdfc bank, adarsh nagar branch. I had submitted the form to close my demat account as i don't need it. I had not done any trading in this account till yet. I had requested in the branch to close my demat account as soon as possible. It had been almost one month, but the account is not closed yet. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                        Oct 8, 2017
                        Sep 07, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                        Cancellation of One Assist & refund of money with out any information cut ing the money from my credit card...1899.00 it is cremeanil activitey.. my credit card ending with 4875 . refund the my money as earely as possbile.

Regades,
                        D, n.divya
                        ([protected])

uzer
                          Sep 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560068

Yesterday afternoon i added 4000rs to my payzap wallet from my hdfc debit card unfortunately the transaction got failed but money has been deducted from my card but still payzap wallet balance is 100rs which is my old balance please contact me to this number [protected] and this number has been registered for payzap account please do the need full...
                          Oct 20, 2017
                          Sep 13, 2017

We wish to inform you that the load money transaction of Rs.4000/- dated 5th September 2017 was failed. The refund has been initiated back to the account on 8th September 2017 to card number ending 1458. Please find below the details for assistance & request you to get in touch with the respective bank for the refund procedure.

Acquiring Reference Number- 74799207248001080162457

Note - Refund will take 5 working days to be credited in the source card from the date of refund.

For any further assistance please feel free to email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us at[protected]Toll Free)

-Bejoy
                          Un authorised activation of plans with my credit card without my knowledge
                          i am d.Nagadivya i am using hdfc credit card since last 2 year card number ending 4875.Of hdfc kondapur branch. I had received my sepmontly statement in which a charge 1899 has show with one assist mfee.Refund the my money asap.
                          I has been applied personal loan before one week, but still there is no reply from bank. Bank person also not pick phone. Hence I will quit my loan application.

Hdfc Bank website shows they will provide personal loan with in three working hour. But actually it is not true

Ramanathan Sundararajan
                            Sep 6, 2017

Credit card statement requested for fy 2009-10 for hdfc credit card# [protected]. Hdfc customer services advised on 26/8/2017 reqiest for statement registered under request no. [protected]. Till today 6th sept the promised statement not received in my registered e mail id.

It is pertinent to note the statment is required by income tax authorities for scrutiny and i have explained to the customer services dept in hdfc the urgency. Still no action has been taken.
                            Oct 13, 2017
                            Sep 05, 2017
                            Updated by Ramanathan Sundararajan
                            I contacted your customer service dept on phone and explained to them that I have been asked by Income Tax dept to explain the total transactions of my HDFC credit card # [protected] ( This is inoperative card now) and I was given registration No. [protected] on 24/8/2017. I was assured the statement required by Incometax dept would be sent to me in 4 working days but till today I have not received the statement through email as promised.

Everyday I am visiting HDFC office, sahakarnagar Bangalore office seeeking their assistance.They are helpful in contacting the customer services team on phone and everyday the same story. You will get the statement in next day.
                            Sep 07, 2017

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account/customer Id/card and registered contact details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up.

-Bejoy
                            Sep 07, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Requested to change my mailing address my credit card got expired on 09/17 card no : [protected] due my woring branch premises address got changed

Please find the new mailing address
                            Eluri Shanmuk Kiran Kumar
                            Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Co Ltd
                            D no 10-1-5 4th Floor Jagapathi Plaza
                            Siripuram, Visakhapatnam - 530003
                            A certain amount has been debited from my account. I need to understand the reason behind this.

3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST
                            my account no [protected] is my name Bommaraju ramachandra rao is send me a new cheque book my old book is finished. please issue immediately.

Tridip Deori
                              from Duliagaon, Assam
                              Sep 6, 2017

Address: 786151

I am tridip deori from assam, tinsukia city. I was worked as a transaction assistant (S o.) hdfc bank (Sli) (Doomdooma branch-2965), my emp id:-so155846 from the period[protected] to[protected]. My request is that i i did not received my releaving letter
                              Till date. So please consider my request regarding my releaving letter, and please let me know the status. I hope you sir, please do
                              Process about my releaving letter, as early as possible.

Thanking you sir,

Yours faithfully, communication address:-
                              Tridip deori,
                              Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Ph no-[protected]
                              Niz mancotta khania gaon,
                              Siri luit path.
                              Dist - dibrugarh (Assam)
                              Pin-786003.
                              Oct 8, 2017
                              Sep 07, 2017

I Request you to write to exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com along with your employee code, Supervisor name and contact details, office location where you were working and contact details. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy

There was no response from HDFC Bank as I am again nd again contacting. Close my HDFC Bank a/c no. [protected] and wave off all the negative balance. Without any information, how the bank is going to change my salaty account into saving account. I''ll not pay any amount to HDFC Bank.

Anamika

Kiran_J
                                Sep 6, 2017

Address: 560068

Hi all,

It is horrible that without user intimation they are deducting some amount from accounts saying "3rd party cash txn inc gst 100817-mir[protected]". It happened thrice for me and 177 *3 rupees has been deducted from my account.

Note
                                1. Without user intimation how can bank deduct amount? Or else at least there should be a message with details to a user mobile when they deduct this amount. So that user can get to know it and can act accordingly?
                                2. Without user information if any bank transacts any amount then that is equal to looting / cheating.
                                3. If this "3rd party cash txn inc gst 100817-mir[protected]" charges are penalty for using other bank atm's means, then why cannot you people deduct money on that moment it self? Why do you guys deduct money after some time?

-kiran
                                Oct 9, 2017
                                Sep 07, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                hello sir this is shaik abu dawood frmTG frm my accout 354 amount dected it show 33d party some thing y i want to know plz mail me on [protected]@gmail.com..

3rd party cash txn inc gst 100817-mir 1723710666778 mir 1723710666778 - Comment #2855409 - Image #0

ashutoshks
                                  Sep 6, 2017

I had applied to open saving account in hdfc bank, lonavala, maharashrta branch micr[protected]. My saving account number is [protected] and customer id 23667018. Some times back i have withdrawn entire balance amount from my account due to some need. Recently i went to bank to close this saving account. There i was told that my bank account has negative balance and it cannot be closed without depositing the amount of negative balance. It seems that amb penalty is levied on me even on zero balance thereby creating negative balance.
                                  I request you to kindly waive off negative balance and close my saving account and all facilities borne on this account for all purposes.
                                  Oct 7, 2017
                                  Sep 06, 2017
                                  Dear Ashutosh,

We wish to clarify that your account is not a zero-balance account. The Average Monthly Balance required to be maintained in your account is Rs. 5000/-. Please visit the following URL to know the fees and charges applicable to your account: http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/fees_charges/fees_charges

In case you have visited our branch, please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us the name and address of the branch where you had visited. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address details of our Branches:

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch.

-Bejoy
                                  Around Rs 1000/- deducted for failed transaction

Sandeep Bubby
                                    from Paloncha, Telangana
                                    Sep 6, 2017

I have made a transaction sum of rs 5000 from payzapp wallet to payzapp wallet, transaction failed and no refund was there it now. Transaction was done on monday, 4th sept 2017, 6:04pm
                                    Please do refund urgently. I'm in financial crisis.

Following is my transaction #

Txn:[protected]iu60tp4
                                    Oct 9, 2017
                                    Sep 08, 2017

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

-Bejoy
                                    dear, sir
                                    i first time use pay zappy my 5000 rs lost please refund my money my RES. mob no [protected].
                                    I have made transaction 5000 rupees on 22 septemter night 8 p.m. to my account from payzapp...i did not money to my account...its very urgent please refund my money right now...I am in critical situation
                                    now, please resolve this please...please sir... please sirr

payzapp transaction failed, urgent refund needed. - Comment #2892139 - Image #0
                                    I have made transaction 5000 rupees on 22 septemter night 8 p.m. to my account from payzapp...i did not money to my account...its very urgent please refund my money right now...I am in critical situation
                                    now, please resolve this please...please sir... please sirr
                                    I have made a transaction 23oct2017, 5:54am some amount rs 500 from payzeep wallet to my a/c transaction success message I got but i am not received any amount from payzeep wallet to my account.
                                    please check the attachment.

payzapp transaction failed, urgent refund needed. - Comment #2895226 - Image #0
                                    Have transfer 5000 rs to other pay zap wallet but it's showing failed but amount is debited that happened 2time with same time... Have transfer from [protected] to [protected]... Check last 2 transaction on payzapp no[protected]. And update it... Transaction date 30/10/2017
                                    hi i have transferred my money from my credit card to payzapp wallet i received an SMS that the amount is deducted from card but i dont see amount uploaded to payzapp wallet, Please Help me, i'm in urgent requirement i have to transfer the amount to bank my phone no is [protected] for 3405.
                                    Hallo sir i am pay app load mony 10000 two times 1000 one tims pleese my mony 21000rs refund i am sarry pleese refund pieese
                                    I am kothandan. Iam sbi credit card 10000 +10000. Twenty thousand14 Feb city credit card 1000 Feb16 add paysapp faild please refund argent please

Rahul atara
                                      Sep 6, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

I have 4 classic account in hdfc bank along with one swipe machine. Which were been open on term that there would be no hidden charges for both swipe machine n account.
                                      But 1) account handling charges on nand of program management fees is been deducted after complening n application twice it is been stoped but yet not refunded as committed
                                      2) swipe machine low usage charges is been applied which was not thr initially
                                      3) casual attitude of staff in back they just say give application we wll se to it
                                      4) since last 6 month no relationship manager has visited me as i know classic account is maintained at abm level
                                      Pls do the needful asap else i wll need close account in hdfc bank on bad note
                                      Oct 7, 2017
                                      Sep 06, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your complete issue, Account/Cust ID charges and registered contact details. Please mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy