HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1177

dee007
Aug 3, 2017

Address: V2Y6T6

My name is jaswinder. Nre account money was transferred to hdfc but hdfc did not recieve it. On there side it took them 1 month to find out where the hell money went in the mean time they kept charging negative my husband transfered from his account to stop negative balance. Hdfc said u have to transfer from abroad and they kept charging negative in the meantime. By the time hdfc recieved transfer from me abroad another another non maintenance fee was charge and account was negative again. They keep charging even when there was issue was being resolved. They asked me to call my branch manager. I called him to resolve issue he said he was transferred to another town. When i called hdfc customer service and told them he is transferred hdfc customer said no he is still at that branch someone is lying here. So i called customer service to close my account they said call the branch. Even after rbi guide line to banks that negative balance cannot be charged hdfc keeps charging. And i have no plans to pay them one penny just close my account iv moved my money to another bank. When u talk to customer service these freaks keep giving you contact number of others to resolve issues.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harish Ram
    Aug 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

I have applied for credit card and my credit card application no [protected]s1. I'm new user of the credit card and i came to know about the status and enquiry about it the reason they said that you have not purchased any items in emi and the credit score was zero. Whether will i get my credit card or not. Please say or else i have to find another bank regarding my credit card
    Harish
    Sep 4, 2017
    Aug 04, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days.The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    A certain amount of money has been deducted from my savings account but there is no transaction occurs for this account . This is my salary account and the money is debited in my current account . how to fix it ? please suggest .

Milap Fafadia
      from Porbandar, Gujarat
      Aug 2, 2017

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

I received a paymetn through upi but it was reversed and then i got alert again that amont is deposited in my account but actually it was not.
      So request to check amd do the needfull.
      First i am alerting about credit then it was reversed ans then i alert about deposited but actuaaly amount is not credited.

Account num:[protected]
      Amont:- 5000 (Inr)
      Sep 6, 2017
      Aug 03, 2017
      We have received your email vide 'HBL=[protected]. We will investigate in the matter on top priority and revert to you in 5 working days. -Manoj

Karthick Muki
        from Dharwad, Karnataka
        Aug 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I need proper explanation i have salary account and also am withdrwl in ATM 3times only.as per RBI RUles Per month home bank ATM withdrawl 5times, but i am using twice only HOME ATM.why its deduct in double time same date.(NWD DECCHG 28-06-17 +NWD DECCHG[protected] my amount Rs 60deduted each and every time am using hdfc atm two or three times only but every month you cheating me.Every month you deduct my money Rs60.There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also.not only this month every month you deduct amount i need proper explanation.am 5yrs using this hdfc salary account and credit card also.worst bank and cheating for customers and earn for customers amount.
        What is this ?
        unsatisfied customer .
        m.karthick
        Sep 4, 2017
        Aug 04, 2017
        Dear Karthick,

I request you to share your charges details, account and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Aug 2, 2017

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

I am sukhwinder singh s/o. Sh. Dharmpal.. Village.. H. No..427 nawach kaithal my car lone hdfc pahowa lone no..27679055 opened date is 25/03/2014 amount 450000& clear date.. Oct 2016... But problem is a my cibil report r not clear. Khu ki bank sumit reports cibil currant balance 221000 r jo ki rong hai please clear my cibil score pless provide sapoting wavar... Tnx..., suhkwinder singh... Mob n.[protected]
          Sep 12, 2017
          Aug 04, 2017

Pls mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along wit the copy of CIBIL report and control number for further investigation in this regard. Please mention Ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Anay

Abusma
            Aug 2, 2017

Hello Team,

My customer ID :62379662
            Account number : [protected]
            Mobile number : [protected], [protected]

Can i tell you one thing, why you are having that 24/7 customer services it is not at all connecting to the help desk then i dont no why you are using.

I have complaint so i tried to call customer care it is not at all connecting.. and one more thing i resetted the password after that i try to login again it is showing your pwd is wrong..three times i resetted my pwd still it is showing wrong pwds.

I have deposited money in my hdfc account 14500, i have withdrawn only 10000 rs now my balance is 3973. I want to know where the balance 527 rs...

No one is picking the call from your customer care department. If the issue is not solved then i will escalate the issue to RBI queries dept..

Syed Abuthahir
            Sep 11, 2017
            Aug 04, 2017

We have received your email vide[protected] and our bank official has already responded to you on August 04, 2017 on 12:18 PM . Pls check your email inbox and revert to our email in case of any pending issue.

-Anay

BulletinBolt
              Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear consumer complaint office. I had previously done a complaint for the same subject i accidently marked it as resolvd. However its not yet resolvd since the bank have refused to assist me on converting the emi as per there own descrition. I would like to inform that i had done transaction of 43k after confirming with the bank on july 9th if i had emi option available. Had i known emi option is not available i would have not done the transaction of 43k and would have rather waited. On my recent email sent to [protected]@hdfc.com they have simply refused to assist even after knowing that first the bank had contacted to convert emi confirmed emi converstion for 12 months and after 3 days i received message its dissapproved. I am facing a medical problem and also going through other expenses even if i pay minimum the bank will continue with higher interest on the principle and continue even if i am paying minimum every month. Hence i request for assistamce to convert the 43k into emi so that i can happily pay off th3 amount and would further look forward to cancel the card as its obaerved vand themself makes the customer to become a defaulter and by not understanding the customers situation at all in few cases..

I request to kindly provide me a resolution which th bank have not provided.

Naveen
              Sep 12, 2017
              Aug 03, 2017

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ur card, complete concerns and registered contact dtls with ref ID-TW[protected] in the subject line. Will get back to you.

-Bejoy

Mariyamm
                Aug 2, 2017

I have lost my hdfc food card (No. [protected]) and kindly let me know how to block my old card

Also let me know how to apply for new card and transfer money from old food card
                Aug 03, 2017
                Dear Mariyamm,

You may visit below link and contact our phone banking number to block the card. Press 1 for English and 3 for blocking of card. Our phone banking agent will assist you for blocking of the card and replacement.

https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking. -Bejoy
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

Prashanth Gajengi
                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

This is prashanth. I have done a transaction using my debit card on 30/7/17 of 1100 rupees but the transaction got failed and money deducted from my account. I have called to customer care and they told it will take 3working days to credit, but still now not yet credited. I tried calling to customer care but they are not responding now. Kindly do this needful as soon as possible.

Customer id:61406549
                  Tid:ts000979
                  Stan:004032
                  Sep 11, 2017
                  Aug 05, 2017
                  Dear Prashanth,

As on today the amount has not been claimed by the acquiring bank. In case the acquiring bank does not claim the transaction amount by the 16th day, the amount will be re-credited to your account.

In case, you do not find any credit to your account after the above-mentioned time frames (as applicable), we request you to refer to the dispute process as follows:

Kindly fill in the Card holder Dispute form & the proof that you have attempted to resolve the dispute with the Merchant ( (i.e. Email comm.or letter) and fax it across to us on[protected] to the kind attention of Charge-back Unit mentioning the reference number in the subject line of this e-mail, so that we can initiate a charge-back. Please write back to us confirming the date when you have faxed the same, to enable us to confirm its receipt.

Please visit the following link for Card holder Dispute form : http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/Cardholder_Dispute_Form.pdf

Should you be requiring any further information / clarifications on this matter please feel free to write to us.

-Bejoy

Shubham_Awasthi
                    Aug 2, 2017

My grandfather has submitted his shares hard copy to get them demat so as to sell them urgently as was need. At bank it would take around a week or 10 days, someone at head office said it may take around 15 days. Its been around a month now and there is no response from them and when sometimes they pick the call the girl on the other side to whom the shares were submitted says she can't say anything as she doesn't know the after after she passes on the request.in past 7 days the share have fallen and it results in around a loss of rs 70000 to me. My contact number is [protected]. Do act on it fast being a reputed bank. Shares were submitted on 11th july, 2017.
                    Sep 11, 2017
                    Aug 03, 2017

Request you to please mail us your complete issue at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your demat account details and contact details with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will revert to you.

-Bejoy

Sweta Rao
                      Aug 2, 2017

I made a rent payment this morning. It showed transaction failed the first time, so i did the transaction again. The money got deducted twice. However the beneficiary has only received it once. An amount of inr 16930 has been deducted twice. Request you to refund the money for the transaction that failed, since the beneficiary has not received it.

Customer id: 69123270

Reference no:[protected]

Please address this at your earliest.
                      Sep 3, 2017
                      Aug 03, 2017
                      Dear customer,

The transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. Incase if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant.

It may take 1-2 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. Incase if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, do write back to us through email on [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the merchant email confirmation of non-receipt of funds.

-Bejoy

Tapasswain
                        Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I have taken a credit card from hdfc 3 months back. While submitting the application, the sales person took my signature without explaining me anything. After 3 months, they somehow activated the smart pay option on credit card by which the payment will be deducted automatically without even taking my consent. The bill was to paid by my company. Now the amount has been deducted and when i called up the customer care, they said they asked me to contact my telephone subscriber and they refuse to reimburse the amount which they have paid without my consent. Now i feel that hdfc bank cheated me.
                        Sep 11, 2017
                        Aug 02, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

balkishanjitree
                          Aug 1, 2017

I have taken 10lack personal load. Personal loan a/c no : 49135912

Before applying personal loan your organized team said 0% processing but they
                          Charged 11882rs. Not sure why. I want return this amount asap.

Scenario1 : hdfc bank started cheating with customers saying that 0% processing after customer submitted all document, they what ever they can?

Scenario2 : hdfc bank started cheating with customers saying that before processing loan they said that, part payment will be accepted and customer can close the loan any time but after processed they said minimum 1 year you cannot close the loan.

Confirmation given by below 2 guys from hdfc : now these guys not picking my call.

Harshitha : 91-[protected]
                          Prasad (Tl) : 91-[protected]

Not sure they will part payment accept or not? I need clear explanation about second scenario.

Balkishan jitree
                          Ph : [protected]
                          Sep 4, 2017
                          Aug 04, 2017

We have taken up the matter with concerned team on top priority. You may look forward to receive response on your registered email id in 5 working days. The reference number for your query is[protected].

-Anay

Dinguvm
                            Aug 1, 2017

Address: 636008

As i was applied to open a saving account at brindavan road, salem tn branch. I was asked to submit a cheque for a rupee of 20000, and i submitted the cheque on the very next day along with my application and proof documents.
                            Firstly the representative called me to provide marriage certificate on saturday the 29th july and i managed to submit. Again on the same day evening at 5 pm they called me again to bring marriage certificate as they needed to scan the last page of marriage certificate as it was missing. I really don't know what happened.
                            They said it will be ready by monday the 31st july. But finally it was ready by tuesday the 1st of august. But now the door number in the passbook is missing. I really don't know what to do they simply say it will take 6 months to get it corrected. I am 100% sure my application form has the correct door number. I have passport submission appointment on thursday the 3rd of august.
                            Please take some immediate action if possible to change the address.
                            Sep 2, 2017
                            Aug 02, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, account and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                            Whenever i want to purchase IPO the application is showing invalid session, where i have interacting with application and also whenever i click on agree button it is showing this error and closing,
                            this app is misbehaving not only previously also with confirm button now with invalid session.
                            I want raise this here .

account opening - Comment #2806173 - Image #0
                            Hi, I am Nirod Kumar Sahu closing of salary a/c - saving a/c

Sir/Madam

A/c no : [protected]

I here by request you to close my salary A/c as i could not proceed further.
                            !

account opening - Comment #2806251 - Image #0

Guchhu2016
                              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                              Aug 1, 2017

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307001

Saving bank account number= [protected]
                              Customer identityfication number=7483327
                              Type of account instant saving salary premium
                              Account holder vandana kumari khandelwal
                              Branch sirohi

At the account opening time i have already option that i do not want atm debit card, howerver bank release atm debit card in my wellcome kit
                              I have given comlaint application with atm debit card to bank but they ignore to revert amount rs-863/-
                              Sep 4, 2017
                              Aug 03, 2017

We have taken up the matter with concerned team and will revert to you on your registered e-mail id in 5 working days. The reference number for your concern is[protected].

-Bejoy
                              Hai 27.07.2017. I swiped my hdfc bank credit card in revathi home needs at perambur for amount of rs: 806.00,
                              they swiped two times the amount rs:806.00 please clear my problem quickly.

My complaint no:[protected].

unauthorized atm debit card charge - Comment #2806238 - Image #0
                              unauthorized atm debit card charge - Comment #2806238 - Image #1
                              On 29/07/2017, I paid 1944.64 Rs to WHEELSTREET NOIDA IN.
                              But there are two entries in my credit card statement.

I checked with WHEELSTREET people, they confirmed that they have received the payment only once.

Please check this asap, and credit the amount back.

unauthorized atm debit card charge - Comment #2806261 - Image #0
                              My account no is [protected] my name is Abdul Muttalib send me a new cheque book my old book is finished
                              Bank service is very low

bank address is not fount on google map

my cheque book is not delivered on my house ...

my no.[protected]

Rashmi Gowda
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Aug 1, 2017

Address: 560085

This hdfc bank people are deducting amount twice in every month and how much ever left over money as a depository charges not even intimating to me before deducting. Almost every month 800 to 850 bugs they are deducting from my account.

This is really bad service without noticing how they will deduct the amount.
                                We are worried to keep the balance amount to our account.
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                Aug 02, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, account, charge and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                I applied for credit card before 15 days. My background verification has been done, but till now i didn't get any update from bank side. Please help me out on this.

Mythu07
                                  from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                  Aug 1, 2017

Address: 600032

I have hdfc savings account. Till july 2016, my salary was credited, after that i left that job and no transaction was done. Now currently (July 2017) i joined a new company and they asked for hdfc bank account. I thought to continue the same old account for my new company. But when i checked my balance in atm. It is showing rs. -5324. After two days it is showing rs. -6030. I am really shocked. I didn't get any intimation regarding this deduction. Now i am in trouble. I request you kindly take severe action.

Account no : [protected]

Customer id : 56695385
                                  Sep 2, 2017
                                  Aug 02, 2017

We have received your email vide HBL=[protected] and matter is already under investigation. Our team will revert to your email in 3 working days.

-Anay

Hi im Akbar from chennai, Today I have transfered the money Rs 2500 from payzapp to axis bank account.but amount has not transfered .I have attached the screen shot and reference number .
                                  Payzapp registered mobile number [protected] .kindly do the needful

negative balance charges - Comment #2806185 - Image #0
                                  negative balance charges - Comment #2806185 - Image #1
                                  negative balance charges - Comment #2806185 - Image #2
                                  '' warning '' about HDFC bank . they will try to do everything to get account in negative and keep charging for no maintenance fee i am telling as many people as i can about not banking with HDFC they are thieves

Mr. Amol shahane
                                    Aug 1, 2017

Without my intemation misuse my money from mumbai customer service executive.
                                    Take action for panalty.
                                    This is first day for inform
                                    Misuse transfer details below -
                                    1) msed electricity bill = 1500/-
                                    2) airtel prepaid mobile bill = 101 /- deduct any on 29th july and got msg today.
                                    Which plans and offers not sure these service executives.
                                    Mana krne k baad bhi transfer kia isiy liye
                                    Panalty chahiye.
                                    For proof chk recording call.
                                    There is no observation from senier executives meaning is clear.
                                    Sep 2, 2017
                                    Aug 02, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, account, transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Jai appu
                                      from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Aug 1, 2017

Address: 600020

Im a. Jaishankar.

I have salary account. My account number is ([protected]). I have recharged amount of rs.349 for aircel prepaid number [protected]. This transaction not successful but that amount was debited my account.. That message (Your request to recharge 349 inr cannot be processed at this time. Transaction number is chr[protected].)

Please refund my money sir.
                                      Sep 2, 2017
                                      Aug 02, 2017

The transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. Incase if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant.

It may take 1-2 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. Incase if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, pls share the merchant confirmation of non-receipt of funds on [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Anay

babunataraaj
                                        Aug 1, 2017

Address: 607308

I have paid, june month policy amount on july 4 (Due date june 27). However, the amount has been refunded without any reason /intimation.

Finally i got a message for policy - lapsed and got penalty also for that.

My question is, i have paid the policy amount of right time without any delay.
                                        Why i got this penalty, for mistake which which done by hdfc life.

I have paid 293 rs excessively for hdfc life mistake. I want the 293 rs refund because, there is no mistake from my end.

Hope i will get a solution for this.
                                        Sep 2, 2017
                                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Aug 02, 2017
                                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                        Hi, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly inform the customer to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his registered Email Id for us to have the investigation done on his issue. Kindly do share the interaction Id once the email is sent for us to track the details and to initiate the further process.
                                        My term life insurance policy application is accepted by hdfc life and i could download my lab report and treadmill test report from their website. But they did not allow acess to doctor examination report. I want all my medical reports for my records. I feel it is unfair on hdfc life part not to give doctor examination report
                                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Aug 3, 2017
                                        Hi, kindly provide your application/ policy no. for us to track your details. Alternatively, incase you are not comfortable in sharing your details here, on the open platform, you may write to us at [email protected] from your registered Email Id.