HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1215

SaketPrasad
May 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I am a non resident, and had visited mumbai for two days in end of february. I was approached by hdfc life executive for a term plan.

I had clearly informed him that i have only one day, hence if he can get all the medicals and formalities sorted out within a day, i am ready to take the policy.

Hdfc life then sent me an email for an appointment with appollo hospital for a list of test on the very next day.

I visited apollo hospital and conducted all the tests that was required giving a clear medical history. An infection which was seasonal was also informed to the doctor and doctor confirmed it was not required to be mentioned in the tests etc.

The premium installment was withdrawn from my account.

I proceeded back to uae, and the ordeal started.

I received an email that i need to conduct further tests at mumbai. When i spoke with the hdfc life personnel, he informed that when i was sent the first list of test, hdfc life personnel forgot to include the other tests that were now being requested. I told him clearly that i am not returning to india any sooner and was asked to submit the entry and exit pages of my passport to confirm i am not in india.

However, inspire of clarifying this, the emails and letters to my residence continued and all my representations and information fell on deaf ears.

I gave hdfc life a complete description of the situation, still i kept receiving emails with fresh and different requirements for medical tests with appointments at apollo hospital for the test.

Finally, i have received an email from hdfc life stating that the policy is cancelled.

No explanations or clarification was provided by hdfc life when it was the mistake of hdfc life to have missed out on the medical tests in the first place. Inspite of confirming to hdfc life that i have never undergone any of the tests listed, they repeatedly kept harassing me for further tests, when it was the hdfc life officials at faults for errors in initial medical request, and understanding of the situation.

I have still not received any refund for the premium paid, nor an explanation for the lack of systems and procedures and finally it is us, the customer, who are harassed for poor service and understanding of the companies.

I will be pleased to forward any further details that may be required and can be contacted at saket [protected]@gmail.com, although i do not expect hdfc life to even acknowledge or respond having a first hand experience of their poor service.
Jun 20, 2017
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 20, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com for us to have a look into it. Alternatively, the email can also be sent to [protected]@hdfclife.com.
If such is the situation created by the insurer, then it is better to cancel the policy & ask them to refund the amount immediately as you have not resided in india for further tests & you may pl be note that policy will be issued only after completing all formalities. In your case its seems that only proposal was made along with premium & question of issue & cancellation of policy does not arise & insurer has to refund the premium. Pl insist for the same or else ask some body from your family in India to lodge complaint with insurance ombudsman for refund of premium with all copies of documents with interest for delay.

prasant sasmal
    May 19, 2017

Address: 753014

I am having credit card of no-4192. I was made a phone call to costumer care of credit card on dated 19.5.17 at 10.25 regarding my payment of bill. The customer care service agent named biswajit receive my call and explain a medical plan. He hold my call many times and he does not explain my all relevant questions. After some time he transferred my call to another official named nityanand but he also take my call on hold for some time. Due to my convenience i disconnect the call. After some time biswajit call me a land line no but i disconnect this due to attened the other emergency call. Then after he call me twice and threatened me that why are you put my call on block list, i can block your card within second. You have no truecaller? Why you have no true caller and many more in a rude voice.
    Is your customer care boy sitting here that talking with customer in this type. He argued me and misbehave me after i said that i make a complaint against you but he said no problem, youcan.
    If a customer call to customer care and then he threaten to block his card why any one call to. Pl take a severe action against this customer care boy..
    Jun 20, 2017
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 20, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
    Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your registered mobile number, email ID and first and last 4 digits of your Credit Card number and restate your complaint.
    -Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Sir I am visit your branch at palam calony new Delhi for updates my adharr no for my account but their staff say that we can't it. you update through net banking. But I am not use this facility.
    I inform you that about my Problem of deduction of NWD,

Narration: 27 Apr 2017 NWD-485446XXXXXX[protected]AHMEDABAD Cheque/Ref. No. :[protected]
    Date: 27 Apr 2017
    Deduction Amount: 1, 000.00 -
    will be deducted from my salary account.
    It's deducted again and again.
    Kindly update me regarding this issue.

Thank You,
    Smita Vaja.

JFSLAXMAN
      May 19, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 847422

मेरे चाचा जी HDFC के एटीएम पैर CASH निकलने गए, (ये एटीएम दरभंगा ज्योति रीसर्च हॉस्पिटल के परिसर में है), जहाँ कोई सिक्योरिटी गॉर्ड नहीं था. वहां 2 लड़के एटीएम रूम के अंदर ही था और मेरे चाचा जी का एटीएम कार्ड बदल कर इनको दूसरा कार्ड दे दिया.. कुछ समय बाद मेरे चाचा जी के एटीएम से 40 हज़ार का निकासी और 40 हज़ार का एक दूसरे AC में ट्रांसफर कर लिया गया और 2 हज़ार का शॉपिंग किया गया.
      Hdfc bank just deducted my 689 rupees without any prior information. The reason they have states is that its amb chrg inlc st and cess. I didn't get any prior information before deducting money from my account. I need a refund for this.
      It is to inform you my two wheeler loan a/c no.37510943
      is with you, and still i have not received my loan statement for this financial year.So i request you to send or email to me at the earliest so i can file my tax return.
      This is my email id([protected]@gmail.com)

Thanks&Regards
      Angel Praba Mary.R

Deepak Amera
        May 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

Dear
        Daily i am getting calls for credit card and personal and daily i m saying that i am not interested but again i am getting calls. I am literally fed up with customer care calls and if i continue receiving calls i will end my account with hdfc.
        I don't understand if someone need a personal loan, he will directly contact the bank. What is the sense of calling the people for taking personal loan.
        If my issue is not addressed, i will stop hdfc service and will ask my friends as well to do the same.
        Deepak amera
        Jun 23, 2017
        May 23, 2017

I request you to share the caller details and your registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

veebee123
          May 19, 2017

Sub: Complaint regarding cheating and fraud by HDFC life, in issuance of Insurance policies..My complaint is against HDFC life insurance which is using unfair practices/cheating and fraudulently inducing the gullible public to take their insurance. They have their agents( cheaters ) who fraudulently find persons whose insurance policy of some company has expired and induce them after promising lucrative returns to take HDFC policy. In my case I had taken ICICI Pru policy in 2009 which lapsed in 2011. These agents of HDFC with mobile nos. [protected] who claimed himself to be from ICICI pru named Siddharth Handa, and one who claimed himself to be Ranjit Malhotra mob no. [protected] from IGMS, ( both mobile nos. from Mumbai )induced me to take 2 policies of HDFC life for Rs 45000/- each totaling Rs 90000/- during May/June 2016, said these policies will be got cancelled by them and I will get a benefit of Rs 219000/- approx from my lapsed policies of ICICI Pru. This happened in April/May 2016 & I bought the two policies from HDFC. They told me to answer all queries/calls from insurer etc and not to disclose anything these two persons to them.
          Similarly, recently on 13.12.2016, I again received a call from mobile no.[protected] claiming herself to be from ICICI and told me that on Pratibha Sharma mob no. [protected] ( both mobile nos. of Delhi), Pratibha Sharma Sr Mgr ICICI prud will get my policy revived and assured me benefit of Rs219000/- approx if I take policy from HDFC life. This call was received on 13.12.2016.
          So the modus operandi is defrauding and inducing persons to buy HDFC policies by cheating. They take details of lapsed policies and contact of persons, and induce them to get policy of HDFC fraudulently, promising them high returns ( bonus etc) from lapsed policies. Subsequently once HDFC policy is issued, they do not get these policies cancelled as promised earlier, and further ask the persons to take more policies from HDFC to get back the returns from lapsed policies.
          Once they have cheated one person and in all likelihood, these impersonators are cheating other gullible policy seekers/holders, when IRDA and Govt of India wants to check frauds being committed by impersonators. In my complaints HDFC has not bothered to take any details from me and have arbitrarily and unilaterally closed the complaints. HDFC should have got the following details investigated regarding the mobile nos. provided to them
          1) Name of person in whose name SIM card was issued,
          2) Call details of the mobile nos.
          3) Should have contacted the persons called from these nos.
          4) Checked the details of policies issued if any to the persons called from these four mobile nos.
          5) Talked to the concerned persons and verified if the have also been cheated by them
          6) I had also written to HDFC that I have recordings of such calls, however they never bothered to contact me in this regard.
          7) Verify & check from HDFC representative, by name of Ameen Azad consultant code: 00524963, who came for insurance to me after about 2 hours from the call from Siddharth Handa & got all formalities completed for issuance of insurances of HDFC to me.
          It is requested that the complaints should not be forwarded to HDFC for investigation but should be investigated by an independent agency.
          The complete details of the complaint are as under;
          I have been defrauded and cheated by a gang which is operating from Mobile phones and which has a nexus with the HDFC Life .I describe herein below the sequence of events, as to I have been cheated, defrauded and induced to take two policies of HDFC Life by this gang of con men and cheaters;
          1. During April 2016 I got a call on my mobile that I had purchased a life insurance policy no. during 2009 from ICICI Prudential and that policy was issued thro’ one Siddharth Handa who was the realtion ship manager with ICICI branch at sector 9. Chandigarh.
          2. I was advised that since no premiums have been paid on the policy subsequently, the policy has lapsed and same can be revived now, however certain formalities have to be completed now for revival of the policy. In this context he further advised me to contact Siddharth Handa on his mobile no. [protected] & told me that he is now posted with ICICI Prudential Insurance at Mumbai.
          3. When I contacted on mobile no. [protected] as mentioned above a person answered & claimed himself to be Siddharth Handa and said that earlier he was posted in Chandigarh & now he is posted at Mumbai ICICI Prudential & said he is now posted in Kandivali west branch of ICICI. However he refused to give his Land line no. and e-mail address.
          4. He further advised me that since my ICICI policy has lapsed, it can be revived, as per IRDA guidelines for which I have to take an insurance policy of same amount from some insurance company. He further told me that the new policy should be of same amount as per earlier lapsed policy. In case I take a new policy I shall get the bonus and the amount of Rs 150000/- shall be paid to me by ICICI prudential.
          5. Accordingly I said I am ready to take a policy of ICICI, however he told me that since he is with ICICI Prudential, & he will be suspected, I should take policy from another company.
          6. He also told me that he knows somebody in Delhi Office of HDFC life and he can get the person sent for giving the HDFC policy. He further said in case I take a policy of higher amount i.e Rs 90000/- premium, he shall get me enhanced bonus & total amount shall work out to around Rs 2.25 lacs payable to me by ICICI Prudential.
          7. He also told me that subsequent to taking policy from HDFC, I shall receive a call from IRDA/HDFC asking me if some bonus has been promised to me by some company then I should reply saying no.
          8. He further said after policy is taken from HDFC he will get the policy cancelled from HDFC since as per IRDA policy can be returned and cancelled if customer desires so. He said leave it to me to get the policy cancelled.
          9. Accordingly in the same evening, after about 2 hours the HDFC representative, by name of Ameen Azad consultant code: 00524963 came to me to get the policies issued . He also confirmed that as promised, I shall get the surrender value of my ICICI policy as promised on telephone . I did not suspect him as he was from HDFC .
          10. Accordingly I took two policies from HDFC life for Rs 45000/- each in my name for a total premium of Rs90000/- per year policy no 18521155 dt 1.7.2016 and18523797 dt 29.6.2016.
          11. After I had taken the policies he took the details and said he has put up a note and after approval of IRDA the amount of Rs 2.25 lacs shall be paid to me and after that he will get the two HDFC policies returned and cancelled from HDFC.
          12. However since the amount of Rs 2.25 lacs as promised by him from ICICI was not paid to me I kept on calling him, & hr told me that I shall get a call from IRDA to approve my case and ask ICIC to pay the amount to me and subsequently he will get the HDFC policies surrendered.
          13. After this I got a call from mobile no.[protected] from some person claiming himself to be some Ranjit Malhotra from IGMS . he told me that he is an officer from IRDA, IGMS and my file has been put up to him for approval for payment in regard to my lapsed ICICI insurance policy. He also gave some options and told me to take one more insurance so that I may get the payment. I got suspicious and checked the identity from true caller software which showed his name as Chagan Masa Mumbai. He could not give any satisfactory reply on this.
          14. After the I again approached Siddhath Malhotra on his mobile no. and told him that your appear to be a fraud and you are cheating me. However he again told me to take one more HDFC life policy for Rs11700000/- premium and he assured me that he is from ICICI Prudential and he promises to get me the surrender value of ICICI policy alongwith bonus.
          15. Subsequently whenever I have tried to contact both mobile nos. [protected] & [protected], I get the message that “this no. can’t be reached right now”.
          16. I have been defrauded and cheated by these persons using their mobile nos. [protected] & [protected]
          17. Moreover the have a nexus HDFC Life, since only after 2 hours of my conversation with him from Chandigarh, he could contact the agents at Delhi and get the representative Ameen Azad sent to me at Chandigarh

18. HDFC life did not bother to contact me to investigate the matter further, rather the sent a stereotype reply that they will investigate and get in touch after 15 days.
          However, they have forwarded my complaint to their brokers against whom I have complained, since a person claiming himself to be from SMC insurance brokers contacted me on my mobile on 7.10.2017 and started enquiring about my complaint. He rang me up on my mobile from Land line no.[protected].
          I told him that I had not sent the complaint to them, to which he replied that HDFC life had forwarded the complaint to them to investigate.
          I fail to understand what sort of Fraudulent and unethical practices HDFC life is following, since rather than investigating the fraud, they forwarded the complaint to the party against whom I have complained, & that person told me that I am following unethical practices and I should cooperate .
          Jun 19, 2017
          May 19, 2017
          HDFC Life Customer Care's response
          Hi, please write to [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered email ID. Thanks - HDFC Life

May 18, 2017

This is Kasturi holding HDFC bank salary accounts, 1 in Madhapur, Telangana (xxx1144) and 1 in Malad, Mumbai(xxx7589). As I'm unemployed, so there is no salary credited since September 2014 in Madhapur branch and since April 2016 in Malad branch. I was unable to maintain the required balance due to financial crisis. HDFC bank has been continuously charging Rs. 345 and Rs. 690 without prior notice since longtime. If nonmaintenance, account should have been closed by default or should have been given prior notice. The negative balance has reached to a large amount by now and I'm not in a situation to pay. This shows that HDFC bank doesn't allow the customer to use their own money in financial crisis. HDFC bank can't use customers for their own profits. My previous salary account in other bank has been closed after 6 months by default due to nonmaintance. Why is this difference in HDFC and other banks. HDFC has been looting unemployed people having salary accounts. Morever, I have never been credited any interest by HDFC inspite of maintaining large amount, so I'm forced not to deposit any money. Hence, my only request is to revert back the negative balance and I'm ready to close the account asap. If my problem is not solved, I will never be able to use HDFC bank account in future and I will make sure neither my family nor my relatives have any HDFC accounts. HDFC bank has very poor services I have ever faced in any other banks. Hope, my problem will be resolved asap.
            Jun 19, 2017
            May 19, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with your charges details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
            This is the same situation with me and I am planning to close my HDFC account soon.

Dgdavey
              from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
              May 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

Please note that i applied for hdfc credit card and got reference no : [protected]s1
              I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification. Today got a mail checked in hdfc link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows. Application reference number [protected]s1status disapproved who called us for credit card and we never gone to hdfc for the same. Your executive called and i had requested from online we given all papers and verification also done positively. I called customer care and they are not giving any reason for rejection
              As per rbi guideline circular no - rbi/[protected]/100 bod. Fsd. Bc.23/24.01.011/2008-09 dated[protected]. Hdfc bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in rbi and bank ombudsman. We want reason for rejection as it will hit my cibil. My cibil is good 717 and i got personal loan too on same address then why it got disapproved. Iam using sbi & citi also from 6months. Please suggest me what is next process. And where exactly my application got disapproved. Hoping positive response.
              May 23, 2017
              Thank you very much
              May 20, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card application and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
              May 22, 2017
              Updated by Dgdavey
              Dear Sir/madam

As per your team conversation with that lady who has sent for documents collection they had wrote wrong address in application asp per telephonic conversion. there is nothing issue in my side now kindly suggest me what can be done. They had simply told me to wait for 3months and told sorry and disconnected the line. Waiting for positive reply from your end.

parimalraj
                May 18, 2017

I buy a laptop and i got through EMI from HDFC bank.the merchanter got my bank details and give laptop with the credit card. and he told, bank will link your EMI with credit. 6 months they never link the EMI with my bank account.every time i pay total amount about 10, 000 to 15, 000 as interest itself. I went to bank.they told, you pay lump amount so interest will get reduced. on the end of jan 2017, i paid 10, 000 as lump amount of 12, 000. rs.2000 was remaining. I send an E-mail why you didn't link with EMI. its your mistake i have already paid the amount.I don't have money and i can't pay like this again.

The collection team will say, we can't anything.I have send so many e-mails. I get only automatically reply from them. nothing else. Now they increased the amount with the interest and asking me to pay the total amount.

Why i have pay like this? its the bank mistake, not to link the EMI with them.

when i call to the tele banking.. they say, their no feature available for purchase? then why i have to buy something through credit card.

they told, its a life time free card. and they deduced some amount as fee for credit card.

after having a conversation, he is saying, we will reduce the payment for credit you pay the rest of the amount.

what you people are thinking? one guy who issues the credit card saying one things ? after issue of the card, other person from the same bank says other things. what is this?
                Jun 19, 2017
                May 19, 2017

I request you to share your Card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Davinder Singh Arora
                  from Kapurthala, Punjab
                  May 18, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I have just received a credit card No. 4639********4618 on Davinder Singh [protected] and [protected]
                  I had not opened the envelop yet means I had never used the said credit card.
                  On 18/05/2017 I received a SMS from HDFC Bank that a payment of Rs.1299 is pending to be paid before 05/06/2017
                  When I requested for Credit Card I was told that It is Totally free for whole Life By the Bank Staff of HDFC Bank Railway road Jalandhar.
                  Now I cannot understand that what kind of Payment is pending to be paid .
                  I donot need such Credit Card.
                  Either check and send me SMS about NIL payment oR otherwise I donot need Such Misleading Cards
                  Davinder Singh Arora [protected], [protected]
                  Jun 20, 2017
                  May 20, 2017
                  we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].
                  -Bejoy

Lovin Singh
                    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                    May 18, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

There is a transaction of Rs.408.00 debited to Reliance communication on 27/4/2017. I have not done this payment and OTP has also not been generated and received on my registered mobile no. [protected]. Payment debited SMS also has not received on my mobile. Payment method for this transaction is showing as HDFC Internet Banking and amount of INR 408.00 has been debited from my bank account.

I contacted Reliance customer support and they told me there is no payment updated yet and they haven’t received this payment. You may contact your bank.

Details of transaction are as follows –

Chq/ref. no.[protected]
                    Debit Account Number - [protected]
                    Debit Branch - Ajmer
                    Narration – IHDF[protected]BILLDKRELIANCEPAYMEN
                    Transaction Date - 27-APR-2017
                    Transaction Amount - INR 408.00

Bank statement is attached with this application. Please look into this matter and credit amount in my account as soon as possible.

LOKENDRA SINGH
                    S/O PREM SINGH 735/43, NAI BASTI,
                    BHAJAN GANJ BEHIND HOLI FAMILY HOSPITAL,
                    AJMER 305001.
                    Jun 23, 2017
                    May 19, 2017

Kindly share the e mail confirmation from merchant towards non receipt of said payment on [protected]@hdfcbank.com in order to assist you further.

-Bejoy

MANOJ KUMAR YADAV
                      May 18, 2017

Address: 208021

Sub - for the mis-selling against policy num[protected]
                      Dear concern,
                      I would like to inform you that i have received a call on behalf of hdfc life on 12 feb 2017 in which mr. Kapil told me that he provide me loan against policy of hdfc life.
                      Dear sir, he is totally misguided me against purchasing of this policy, after this conversation mr. Vinod dixit of kanpur branch meet me and i give him a cheque of amount 45000/- of state bank of indiaa, sanigawan branch dated 17 feb 2107, the cheque num is 106436.
                      Dear sir, when i have received the policy document of your company, they have convey me that after few days this policy document will be cancelled and my money of 45000 is return in my account and they have given me a letter of aditya birla finance in which he mentioned the sanctioned loan amount, same was attached.
                      They have totally misguided me, please take the action against your advisors and return my money as soon as possible.

Ankush Parteki
                        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                        May 18, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

I withdrawal amount of rs.1000 atm machine the bank of maharashtra the dated 18/05/2017at 6.30 am from hudkeswar branch nagpur use my hdfc atm card but money not get to me and massage received me withdrawal of rs 1000 then again i check ballance the money will deduct my account if should not get the money from atm how will deduct my account no.[protected] nagpur branch please do something sir and get back my money in my account thank you
                        Jun 18, 2017
                        May 18, 2017
                        We have raised chargeback dispute on said transaction vide ref id 1319331 . You may check the status of disputed transaction with us after 7 working days. For further assistance you may write to us at [protected]@hdcbank.com
                        -Bejoy

JunedAhmed25101992
                          May 18, 2017

The complaint is about the unwanted transaction of rs 5.75 without any reason.
                          It happened so many time, i was ignoring initially but it still going on, i want to know whats the reason for this deductions?
                          I am attaching the screenshots from my bank statement.

Withdrawal5.75
                          Cheque/ref no.4
                          Narrationimps p2p[protected]#01/05/060517
                          Value date17 may 2017

Withdrawal5.75
                          Cheque/ref no.7
                          Narrationimps p2p[protected]#26/03/290317
                          Value date01 apr 2017

Withdrawal5.75
                          Cheque/ref no.5
                          Narrationimps p2p[protected]#18/03/230317
                          Value date29 mar 2017

Withdrawal5.75
                          Cheque/ref no.1
                          Narrationimps p2p[protected]#28/02/070317
                          Value date15 mar 2017

Withdrawal5.75
                          Cheque/ref no.
                          Narrationimps p2p[protected]#17/02/200217
                          Value date10 mar 2017
                          Jun 19, 2017
                          May 19, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, charges details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

pchavali
                            May 18, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I recently shifted my banking needs from SBI and HDFC thinking that HDFC being private back provides much better customer support. This apparently a bad assumption and rules and regulations are worst among the all banks I dealt in my life across the globe. I never had any issue depositing checks in to my account by any payee for any of my bank accounts except HDFC. First they stopped me depositing my my check form her HDFC account to my HDFC account and they asked me to submit email. Now same HDFC stopping me to deposit my rental income to my account and required me to submit some stupid email which I already did few times. What is the meaning of banking? why do you guys put restrictions to my account for deposits? I never hear any banks in USA or India stopping the deposits. I had enough and would like to go back to SBI. I regret my self dealing with HDFC.
                            Jun 27, 2017
                            May 18, 2017

I request you to share branch details, account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Rocky Gardner
                              May 18, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007
                              Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/products/cards/credit_cards

Hi, My outstanding amount was 10, 000 and My credit limit is 35000. I bought regfrigirator and mobile, My total EMI was 3000 that was paid every month. Unfortunately I left my job as I was physically ill and skipped two installment.

HDFC Representative called and asked me to pay my outstanding that was 10, 000. When I deposite the amount online, my outstanding was 33000. I've called to HDFC bank and report this issue but they said now all the EMI was cancelled and now you have to pay 33000 and there would be only 2000 credit limit.

Now they increased there amount to 46000, don't know what to do and they sending me email stating to pay this amount immedeatly .

I request you to please help me out, I really don't know what to do as I'm jobless .
                              Jun 18, 2017
                              May 18, 2017

I request you to share card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Avishek Nag
                                May 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I want to close my demat account with hdfc securities and transfer the shares to my other demat account. I have called helpdesk several times but they could not resolve the issue and asked me to visit branch. After this i visited several hdfc demat branches in bangalore (Whitefield branch, old airport road branch) but the issue is still not resolved. I was told the account is inactive but none could provide the reason, neither i was informed about it. Also, i am being charged demat maintenance fee regularly from my linked savings account. Please take strict action against this. I am ready to furnish any document needed to provide proof of identity and residence but still i am being harassed by the bank. I am being told every time that issue will be resolved for past 2 months, but it is still not done. Below are my account details -
                                Dp id - in300476
                                Client id[protected]
                                Name - avishek nag
                                Cell - [protected]
                                Email - avishek. [protected]@hotmail.com
                                HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Hiii, I am Apoorv Patel, I have job in hdfc security but my persoanal problem i have lost the this job, but i have no pf amount submitted my bank account, i have all document submitted to my managaer mr amit prajapati but this person not submitted my pf clim so i have sloution my pf amount
                                My code - 153949

Jp Dwivedi
                                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 18, 2017

Address: 495001

My money has deduct from my account but my wallet mobkwik hasn't update and it should be refunded in 3-15 days but till 10 day dose not refunded .
                                  Mobikwik is my wallet resolve my problem. It's happen first time in mobikwik
                                  My account number - [protected]
                                  HDFC BANK Dhantoli Nagpur

Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllppppppp...
                                  Jun 22, 2017
                                  May 20, 2017
                                  We like to confirm that the said disputed transaction is not yet claimed by acquiring bank.

The transaction ( i[censored]nclaimed) will be reversed to your account on 16th days from the date of transaction.

In case if customer has a void slip, pls arrange to fax it on[protected] with Auto ID ref 1319211 else transaction ( i[censored]nclaimed) will be reversed to your account on 16th days from the date of transaction.
                                  -Bejoy

abhishrichandan
                                    from Mayang Imphal, Manipur
                                    May 17, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

I joined hdfc bank begusarai as a post of Bso on 9th June 2016 & I resigned 15th April 2017.Total deducted amount of my epf balance was RS 11628 from 9th June 2016 to 15 April 2017 But I get only RS 15781. SO please confirm me my epf detail and help me for my rest amount of epf. Emp code-164488
                                    Hdfc bank branch code-0755
                                    How do I get my rest amount of epf guide me
                                    Jun 18, 2017
                                    May 18, 2017

I request you to share account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Poonam813
                                      May 17, 2017

Address: 110070

I took an auto loan of 340, 000 from hdfc bank on 10.12.2011 of 340, 000 for which some bouncing happened as my father was suffering from cancer (I told this on call to hdfc also). And on 30.09.2015 repaid all oustanding amount of rs. 52701 for which i have "payment receipt" and got "loan closure letter" also.

But my cibil still shows status as "written off" with amount of rs.14754. As far as i know written off is for non traceable to people whereas i was always rechable on call.

Request you to please update my cibil and remove the written off from auto loan as i have paid every penny with interest. Please find reference documents attached.

Poonam vipra
                                      May 22, 2017
                                      Updated by Poonam813
                                      Is there any update for the above complaint? Please resolve my complaint asap. I need my CIBIL to be corrected from "Written OFF". If i had to keep that as status i would have gone for settlement but i paid in full to clear my CIBIL status but now still i have it wrong.

Shweta Dhiman125
                                        May 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

These people has hold my bank account to -38000 without even asking me and deducted the 6000 from my account i have already informed earlier to representative that I will do that payment by 25 may but still without even asking me they have done this. I want to get that money back in my account and these holds should be cleared from my account. I will do the payment as told but not like tgis. Plus the representatives are making fun of me, raja yadav not at all professional neither they are giving me amy solution. This is total theft that they are. doing. I want serious action against these guys. I want my money back.

Shweta Dhiman
                                        Jun 18, 2017
                                        May 17, 2017
                                        Updated by Shweta Dhiman125
                                        Plus a person from this number has called me saying he is hdfc agent and was asing for my card details and cvv to transfer the amount. It was a fake call number of that person was [protected]. Rahul kumar saying he was from lucknow he tried to loot me. Saying he will reimburse the amount back to my account later i realized that it was a fake call.
                                        May 18, 2017

I request you to share account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy