HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2026
Complaints 32948

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1219

JunedAhmed25101992
May 18, 2017

The complaint is about the unwanted transaction of rs 5.75 without any reason.
It happened so many time, i was ignoring initially but it still going on, i want to know whats the reason for this deductions?
I am attaching the screenshots from my bank statement.

Withdrawal5.75
Cheque/ref no.4
Narrationimps p2p[protected]#01/05/060517
Value date17 may 2017

Withdrawal5.75
Cheque/ref no.7
Narrationimps p2p[protected]#26/03/290317
Value date01 apr 2017

Withdrawal5.75
Cheque/ref no.5
Narrationimps p2p[protected]#18/03/230317
Value date29 mar 2017

Withdrawal5.75
Cheque/ref no.1
Narrationimps p2p[protected]#28/02/070317
Value date15 mar 2017

Withdrawal5.75
Cheque/ref no.
Narrationimps p2p[protected]#17/02/200217
Value date10 mar 2017
Jun 19, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 19, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete issue, charges details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

pchavali
    May 18, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I recently shifted my banking needs from SBI and HDFC thinking that HDFC being private back provides much better customer support. This apparently a bad assumption and rules and regulations are worst among the all banks I dealt in my life across the globe. I never had any issue depositing checks in to my account by any payee for any of my bank accounts except HDFC. First they stopped me depositing my my check form her HDFC account to my HDFC account and they asked me to submit email. Now same HDFC stopping me to deposit my rental income to my account and required me to submit some stupid email which I already did few times. What is the meaning of banking? why do you guys put restrictions to my account for deposits? I never hear any banks in USA or India stopping the deposits. I had enough and would like to go back to SBI. I regret my self dealing with HDFC.
    Jun 27, 2017
    May 18, 2017

I request you to share branch details, account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Rocky Gardner
      May 18, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007
      Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/products/cards/credit_cards

Hi, My outstanding amount was 10, 000 and My credit limit is 35000. I bought regfrigirator and mobile, My total EMI was 3000 that was paid every month. Unfortunately I left my job as I was physically ill and skipped two installment.

HDFC Representative called and asked me to pay my outstanding that was 10, 000. When I deposite the amount online, my outstanding was 33000. I've called to HDFC bank and report this issue but they said now all the EMI was cancelled and now you have to pay 33000 and there would be only 2000 credit limit.

Now they increased there amount to 46000, don't know what to do and they sending me email stating to pay this amount immedeatly .

I request you to please help me out, I really don't know what to do as I'm jobless .
      Jun 18, 2017
      May 18, 2017

I request you to share card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Avishek Nag
        May 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I want to close my demat account with hdfc securities and transfer the shares to my other demat account. I have called helpdesk several times but they could not resolve the issue and asked me to visit branch. After this i visited several hdfc demat branches in bangalore (Whitefield branch, old airport road branch) but the issue is still not resolved. I was told the account is inactive but none could provide the reason, neither i was informed about it. Also, i am being charged demat maintenance fee regularly from my linked savings account. Please take strict action against this. I am ready to furnish any document needed to provide proof of identity and residence but still i am being harassed by the bank. I am being told every time that issue will be resolved for past 2 months, but it is still not done. Below are my account details -
        Dp id - in300476
        Client id[protected]
        Name - avishek nag
        Cell - [protected]
        Email - avishek. [protected]@hotmail.com
        HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Hiii, I am Apoorv Patel, I have job in hdfc security but my persoanal problem i have lost the this job, but i have no pf amount submitted my bank account, i have all document submitted to my managaer mr amit prajapati but this person not submitted my pf clim so i have sloution my pf amount
        My code - 153949

Jp Dwivedi
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          May 18, 2017

Address: 495001

My money has deduct from my account but my wallet mobkwik hasn't update and it should be refunded in 3-15 days but till 10 day dose not refunded .
          Mobikwik is my wallet resolve my problem. It's happen first time in mobikwik
          My account number - [protected]
          HDFC BANK Dhantoli Nagpur

Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllppppppp...
          Jun 22, 2017
          May 20, 2017
          We like to confirm that the said disputed transaction is not yet claimed by acquiring bank.

The transaction ( i[censored]nclaimed) will be reversed to your account on 16th days from the date of transaction.

In case if customer has a void slip, pls arrange to fax it on[protected] with Auto ID ref 1319211 else transaction ( i[censored]nclaimed) will be reversed to your account on 16th days from the date of transaction.
          -Bejoy

abhishrichandan
            from Mayang Imphal, Manipur
            May 17, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

I joined hdfc bank begusarai as a post of Bso on 9th June 2016 & I resigned 15th April 2017.Total deducted amount of my epf balance was RS 11628 from 9th June 2016 to 15 April 2017 But I get only RS 15781. SO please confirm me my epf detail and help me for my rest amount of epf. Emp code-164488
            Hdfc bank branch code-0755
            How do I get my rest amount of epf guide me
            Jun 18, 2017
            May 18, 2017

I request you to share account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Poonam813
              May 17, 2017

Address: 110070

I took an auto loan of 340, 000 from hdfc bank on 10.12.2011 of 340, 000 for which some bouncing happened as my father was suffering from cancer (I told this on call to hdfc also). And on 30.09.2015 repaid all oustanding amount of rs. 52701 for which i have "payment receipt" and got "loan closure letter" also.

But my cibil still shows status as "written off" with amount of rs.14754. As far as i know written off is for non traceable to people whereas i was always rechable on call.

Request you to please update my cibil and remove the written off from auto loan as i have paid every penny with interest. Please find reference documents attached.

Poonam vipra
              May 22, 2017
              Updated by Poonam813
              Is there any update for the above complaint? Please resolve my complaint asap. I need my CIBIL to be corrected from "Written OFF". If i had to keep that as status i would have gone for settlement but i paid in full to clear my CIBIL status but now still i have it wrong.

Shweta Dhiman125
                May 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

These people has hold my bank account to -38000 without even asking me and deducted the 6000 from my account i have already informed earlier to representative that I will do that payment by 25 may but still without even asking me they have done this. I want to get that money back in my account and these holds should be cleared from my account. I will do the payment as told but not like tgis. Plus the representatives are making fun of me, raja yadav not at all professional neither they are giving me amy solution. This is total theft that they are. doing. I want serious action against these guys. I want my money back.

Shweta Dhiman
                Jun 18, 2017
                May 17, 2017
                Updated by Shweta Dhiman125
                Plus a person from this number has called me saying he is hdfc agent and was asing for my card details and cvv to transfer the amount. It was a fake call number of that person was [protected]. Rahul kumar saying he was from lucknow he tried to loot me. Saying he will reimburse the amount back to my account later i realized that it was a fake call.
                May 18, 2017

I request you to share account details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

pratap80
                  May 17, 2017

Defamation and mentally harassment by collection agent from HDFC bank

Address: 560017

I am getting frequent call from hdfc person name as prem kumar, from one number : [protected]/ [protected] and he is saying he is from hdfc bank, old airport road, ifsc code hdfc0000075
                  He is saying as your are the referee, you have to pay on behalf of the defaulter suresh. Actually suresh was my ex - colleague and he is now in ap. His number is switched off.
                  I am not a guarantee of his loan, as a referee i know him when i was...
                  GKapoor
                  May 17, 2017

Deductions on name of amb chrg incl st & cess

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I asked for Car loan, for same i needed an account in same branch, For opening account it was told to me that it is a 0 balance account and I opened for loan purpose, now they started deducting Money in name of AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS. I need this money to be refunded.

My account no: [protected]
                  AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR APR2017 690
                  AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR MAR2017 690

total: 1380
                  M.S.Basith
                  May 17, 2017

Address: 600070

I booked bookmyshow ticket on 06-05-17 at 5.38pm... The ticket booking wasn't successful and my money debited in my wallet... Till my refund not credited back in my account... I send many complaint mails for payzap... But till they not respond my mails... When will credit my refund???

My transaction id:9l3zyo
                  My email: m. S. [protected]@gmail.com...
                  Amount of spent: rs 349
                  May 29, 2017
                  I got my refund...
                  May 18, 2017
                  Dear M.S.Basith,

This isn't the kind of experience we want our customers to have so please provide us your registered contact details & transaction details on the below Link: http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW. So that we can check the transaction details & help you with the same.

-Bejoy

sanjay.srm92
                    May 17, 2017

I am maintaining a salary account at hdfc bank, branch marathahalli juntion. On dated jan 2015, i have deposited rs. 30 lthousand at hdfc bank ramgarh (Jharkhand) branch (Nearest to my home and as i was told that there will be no extra charges for depositing cash at non-home branch while maintaining salary accounts). Now, when i checked my account statement i could see that charge of rs 172.50 is deducted from my account towards the transaction without any prior intimation. And, when i checked with the customer care they are saying charges are applicable as inr 5 per inr 1000 excluding st and other taxes but (This should be not the case with salary account as per the statement given by hdfc executive and previous experiences with other banks). There was no intimation by the person sitting over the cash counter as well about the charges otherwise i would not have deposited there. This is like looting customers by misguiding them while opening an account, substandard employees in their branches who are not even trained to inform customers about such charges and deduct customer amount without any prior intimation. Hdfc bank customer care service is also pathetic i had to call 2-3 times and seems executive over the call forget about it after putting the call on hold i. E. Very long hold time to respond.

Sanjay kumar
                    Sanjay. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Same with me form last 4 month ASD Cut for my account. without my permission.
                    my mobile no [protected]

sowmyakini
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      May 17, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

The company that i joined in last year had opened an account in HDFC on the orientation day. Sadly i did not join the company at all after the orientation program. The HDFC personnel came and handed over the bank account opening kit which i filled but had informed them not to open an account as i was not sure of joining the organization despite which they did it without any notification. The account was opened with zero balance. No transactions such as withdrawal deposit or usage of cheque books/Pass books or debit card has been done by me. And still HDFC keeps sending me 690 rs no maintenance charges every month for no reason at all.
                      Kindly revert back on the issue.
                      Jun 23, 2017
                      May 17, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Rekhasingh677644
                        May 17, 2017

Hi, my name is Rekha Singh, I have been Hdfc bank customer from last seven year, at the time of demonetization, due to poor services of HDFC bank, my employer give salary in cash. That I submitted in bank, so there was no direct transfer from employer to bank, without my notice it changed my account from salary to personal in just third month, and deducting Rs 650 per month. Till now it has deducted Rs. 1800. While my April month salary as already credited in April.

I think HDFC bank was highly effected by demonetization, because they are most corrupt. I talked to their relationship manager, she said, you have to visit branch, then ask to your employer for salary account mapping.

Means, I have to waste one day leave to sort out this issue and solution is 50:50.

If she is relationship manager, she should try to resolve the issue or Hdfc bank hire relationship manager to sell their products nothing else.
                        Jun 22, 2017
                        May 17, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                        I have requested for check book acc no.[protected] ref no. Ib[protected]...I need the check book to be send to an alternate address or the branch for my account. Please advice.

Anurag

md nurujjaman
                          May 16, 2017

Address: 733215

I am sorry to inform you that I, Hajikul Islam At+P.O-Domohana P.S-Karandighi Distt-Uttar Dinajpur PIN- 733215 Mob- [protected]/[protected], have not go any HDFC Bank but unfortunately a Bank Account has been opened in my name
                          without permission and Without my document open my Bank Account which is a one kind of crime . The Bank is not give me any information regarding the said Account and The Bank is not agree say how can or who will opened in my name
                          without permission and Without my document open my Bank Account. I am very sad and fear regarding the matter . I have suspected that in the period of notes demolition the bank have opened and miss used my account .Here I have attached my bank details .
                          yours faithfully
                          Hajikul Islam
                          Jun 17, 2017
                          May 17, 2017

I request you to share your account, branch details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

G sanjeevk
                            from Shoranur, Kerala
                            May 16, 2017

Address: 500037

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. I also got a mail & sms from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap
                            Date of incident :[protected]
                            Hdfc credit card no. Xx9556
                            Oneassist relationship number. 2069911

Greetings from OneAssist...!

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1991262 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

DinEsh RaZput
                              from Nangal, Punjab
                              May 16, 2017

Address: 201304

I have left my last employment about a year ago and at that time I have my HDFC salary account No. -[protected]. But after that I am not using my account but suddenly I start getting messages that you deduct the money to minus and convert salary account to savings without any prior information and approval from me.

Kindly close my salary account as I am not interested in your savings account.

Dinesh Kumar
                              Jun 18, 2017
                              May 16, 2017
                              Updated by DinEsh RaZput
                              Poor response from customer care and they are suggesting nothing.
                              May 17, 2017

We have received your mail vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Anay

gauravxbharti
                                May 16, 2017

My name is Gaurav Bharti. I joined a company Tech Mahindra in the year 2016 and that company opened my salary account in HDFC bank but didn't gave any basic terms and conditions of salary account. I left that job after few month because of health reason. At that time my account balance was zero because the account is not active not a single salary credit every time the salary is bounce back when i mail to HDFC mailing team replied your Salary account is deactivated and contact to branch for further help then i left the job then after 6 month today i saw that Rs.1393 is negative being charged on my account as AMB deduction. and receive a message for 690 is deducted in future It happens on a deactivated account . then i.e.after 3 months It is showing negative balance of more than 1, 300. I am totally shocked and worrying about the same.

According to new RBI guidelines banks are not supposed to penalise for dormant accounts
                                This is really unethical and against RBI Guidelines As per the guidelines from RBI, "No Scheduled commercial bank can levy charges and make customer's balance go in negative". Please go through the link below (Last statement in Annex)
                                https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=9343&Mode=0
                                I would be planning to take legal action on it if not being resolved
                                So tell me how can I close this a/c without paying the fine...

My Account Number is [protected]
                                My Contact Number [protected]

Mr. Prime Minister to aap kaise india ko digital banayege in pvt bank k saath pahele aap kahte hai ki account open kro then phir ham ye penalty de ...Plz Modi Ji Aur RBI kuch to Action Le App..
                                @HDFC_Bank @PMOIndia @RBI
                                Jun 17, 2017
                                May 17, 2017
                                We are working on your concerns vide ref no:[protected] and will get back to you in 5 working days. -Anay

Tagore9123
                                  May 16, 2017

Dear HDFC Credit card department,

HDFC collection agent calling from[protected] number harassing my old mother over phone using abusive language. When my mother did not attend the call, same lady is calling other person homes in the village and asking them connect to my mother and saying her son did not paid the credit card payment.

Even though my brother is in continues contact with same lady. Due to the harassment my mother got low Blood pressure and admitted to Hospital on 16-May-2017.

This fight with HDFC is going for long time. At first different collection agent agreed for the settlement. when my brother when to the location, they backed off and current agent started calling and asking for full payment.
                                  My brother just came out of hospital and informed me about my mother health.

I completely did not understand this kind behaviour. even though we are ready to pay, every time you are saying different amounts and different agents will speak.

I going to Police station to fie the FIR in Ponnur, Guntur police station.

I hope HDFC resolve this immediately.
                                  I repeat I am ready for payment may be not onetime payment but at least two terms.
                                  I want to clearly mention if any collection agents call my mother except the contact number given, I will not make this payment and will proceed with legal proceedings.

RBI Rules:
                                  (iii) Fair Practices in debt collection

(a) In the matter of recovery of dues, banks / NBFCs may ensure that they, as also their agents, adhere to the extant instructions on Fair Practice Code for lenders (circular DBOD. Leg. No. BC. 104 /09.07.007 / 2002–03 dated May 5, 2003) as also IBA’s Code for Collection of dues and repossession of security. In case banks / NBFCs have their own code for collection of dues it should, at the minimum, incorporate all the terms of IBA's Code.

(b) In particular, in regard to appointment of third party agencies for debt collection, it is essential that such agents refrain from action that could damage the integrity and reputation of the bank / NBFC and that they observe strict customer confidentiality. All letters issued by recovery agents must contain the name and address of a responsible senior officer of the card issuing bank whom the customer can contact at his location.

(c) Banks / NBFCs / their agents should not resort to intimidation or harassment of any kind, either verbal or physical, against any person in their debt collection efforts, including acts intended to humiliate publicly or intrude the privacy of the credit card holders’ family members, referees and friends, making threatening and anonymous calls or making false and misleading representations.

My Contact number ':[protected]
                                  Tagore
                                  Jun 21, 2017
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  Updated by Tagore9123
                                  Update: Collection agent named Ramya (same lady who harrassed my mother caused my mother to hospitalize ) called my brother today from same above mentioned number and called us Shameless people when my brother told about the FIR against them we are planning register.
                                  We should recorded this call also as proof.
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  """Dear Customer,

I request you to share your card/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistanc"

jinu jacob
                                    May 16, 2017

Address: 682030

I have opted Auto Pay option for my credit card. Prior to the payment date since I had enough balance in my account I chose payment option through net banking. They levied Rs.802 as fee stating that I shouldn't have chose that payment option as I already have opted for Autopay. Please advice if this is a logical approach to levy fee for paying my bill earlier?
                                    Jun 23, 2017
                                    May 17, 2017
                                    "Dear Customer,

I request you to share your card/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected]in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"