HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1242

Mathew Varkey T
from Warangal, Telangana
Mar 17, 2017

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 690101

On[protected] I have made a payment of Rs.198 to Asianet, the same was debited to my account by you whereas the amount is not received by the beneficiary party. With a fervent hope that you will credit this amount to my account within the stipulated time, again on 11-03-17 I have made the payment to the beneficiary and the same was successful. Hence it is requested to credit Rs.198 to my account and confirm.
Your's truly,

Mathew Varkey
Apr 21, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete issue, along with transaction details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Anirban Dasgupta
    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 759121

In the month of jan 2017 i have purchased a life insurance policy from hdfc ergo, through my hdfc credit card now 5 to 7 days ago their representative named manas (Ph no.[protected]) call me from hdfc kolkata saying that there is a free offer for me which cover accidental insurance comes in my previous policy for free, and now i came to know they deducted 7918/- from my card without my knowledge.
    HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saurabh shegokar
      Mar 15, 2017

Address: 411027

Recently i noticed that rs. 551.29 has been deducted from my account under dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] on 14th march 2017. I don't see the need of deduction of money. Even i didn't do any transaction. I need proper explanation on this issue with viable supporting evidence if not then i must get my money back. Hopping for your positive response.
      I have also provided the image.

Saurabh shegokar
      [protected]/[protected]
      Apr 16, 2017
      Mar 16, 2017

I request you to share your account, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
      I have done my credit card bill transaction of RS 6000 from SBI net banking .It has shown me that it will be done in three working days but it is not done yet.the interest for that amount is increasing day by day what should I do?It has been done on Saturday .So pls do this transaction fast so that I can reduce my interest rate.

Dc Intl pos txn markup+st 270217020317 - Comment #2680288 - Image #0
      Dispute Amount (Rs.)
      Brief Description
      I was trying to deposit amount of denominations of Rs.1, 2 and 5.
      However, they are not resolving my concern and not deposited the amount.
      Hence, I want InstaRemedy to assist in resolving this concern.
      M. [protected]

adilmehmood
        Mar 15, 2017

Address: 411060

I was using credit card ending with 6698 issued by hdfc. I used the card for a long time and due to the bad services provided by the hdfc authorities i stopped using the card. I was asked to pay the bill less some unauthorized charges. I paid the bill as advised by the hdfc collection agency. I was relaxed and happy for not using the pathetic services. I suddenly got to know that i am still liable to pay an amount of around rs10000.00. I was shocked. I visited the hdfc credit card branch at bund garrden road pune and nobody helped me. I have not used the card since last few years and i am not liable to pay any such charges. I have already cleared all the dues as told by the hdfc collection agency. I want noc in my favour asap.
        Apr 15, 2017
        Mar 15, 2017

I request you to share your card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
        Hdfc bank saving accout shows 1782rs in negative
        I nill my account in december
        Bank send me a message in march my balance in negative he is wrong
        please close my saving account no-[protected] . i am not interested to continue further
        I was using credit card ending with 2959 issued by hdfc. I was already paid my all overdue amount and my credit card is inactive since 2015, now I have received outstanding amount bill in my email id and don't know why, this is completely cheating.
        Please provide NOC ASAP.
        Dear HDFC Bank Credit Card Team,

Pls help regarding my credit card issue and i am writting mail on continuous basis from last 1 year but not getting even single reply from your side.

pls contact me

Bharat Samtani
          Mar 15, 2017

Address: 400078

Today, 14.03.2017 @ 19.20.39, i have done a third party transaction of rs 9032 / - towards recharging of my airtel d2h connection (Id no. [protected]) via
          "recharge it now" site,
          Order no. Ad[protected].
          Payment status shows failed
          Recharge bill payment status shows n/a.
          I have received a message from hdfc bank, that the amt. Of rs 9232 /- is debited from my a/c, but the same has not been credited to airtel a/c.
          Pl. Arrange to sort out this issue or arrange to credit the amt. 2 my s/b a/c, since the payment has not been made to airtel d2h account.

Regards.
          Apr 15, 2017
          Mar 15, 2017
          Updated by Bharat Samtani
          Today, 14.03.2017 @ 19.20.39, I have done a Third party transaction of Rs 9032 / - towards recharging of my AIRTEL D2H Connection ( id no. [protected] ) via
          " RECHARGE IT NOW " site,
          Order no. AD[protected] .
          Payment status shows FAILED
          Recharge bill payment status shows n/a .
          I have received a message from HDFC Bank, that the amt. of Rs 9232 /- is debited from my a/c, but the same has not been credited to airtel a/c .
          Pl. arrange to sort out this issue or arrange to credit the amt. 2 my S/B a/c, since the payment has not been made to AIRTEL D2H account .

Regards .
          Mar 15, 2017

I request you to share your account, transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Kalepu Srinivas
            from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 14, 2017

I have taken personal loan in HDFC bank for 1.00 Lakh, and I have not paid instalments regularly by means in the same month, but no dues. In this, some penal amount is due with me and I have settlement offer of HDFC BANK LOAN 24766010 for an amount of Rs.10, 000/- on 26.11.2016 and amount paid. I came to know, the HDFC authorities did not update my CIBIL, due to this seems as negative in every my personal loan. I approached HDFC bank, but they did not respond. Please remove my name in CIBIL as negative
            Apr 30, 2017
            Mar 09, 2017
            Rifaqat Ali's response
            My hdfc account number [protected] solved account debited amount.
            Mar 17, 2017
            We are looking into the issue and will respond to you with e-mail reference number[protected] within 3 working days. Bejoy
            Dear sir / Maidam,
            Pleases solved my problem . My hdfc bank debited amount in my acount at 02 feb 2017 which be should not. My hdfc account main branch bareilly . Account number [protected]

Your Hdfc bank services and working as very Good.

Please find my problem.
            Thanks with regards.
            Rifaqat Ali
            Mobile No.[protected]

Kailash Padshah
              Mar 14, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I am struggling from more than 15 days about renewal/yearly contribution to my captioned mentioned nps account.

Hdfc field/local team doesn't have know about how to make online payment in this account.

So many times got many numbers and many faulse commitments of support.

None of your field offices interested in this products as they are in trading or demat account and deals.

Due to this, i will be loosing my all credibility inside my orgnazation.

I also doubt about response to this except thank you mail???
              HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              You can contact HDFC Securities onTelephone No[protected] / write on [protected]@hdfcsec.com.
              They shall guide you on contribution.

sapna gohokar
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Mar 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

On 28th feb i transferred below amount to icici account

1. 10000

2. 3999

Which was not yet credited to icici nor reverted to hdfc.

I raised ticket for this on 6th march with id: punc[protected].

If we ask bank for money they charges interest on the amount, i know its technical or it issue its banks matter, still i haven’t received the amount and again it will take 5more days.

I want the amount to be credited asap into my account along with the interest as its not small amount its 13999 for 10days again your team saying it will credit on monday as tomorrow is half day and all.

Please have a look to prof from icici that it havent credited in my account.

Bank account number:hdfc0000539

Swapn a
                Apr 15, 2017
                Mar 15, 2017

We have received your mail vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days. -Anay

-Anay
                Just now noticed a deduction of Rs 28.75 10 times!!! a day with a description NWD DECCHG. I don't understand the reason why my money got deducted. Please clarify.

Money transfer not reverted to my bank since 15 days - Comment #2679670 - Image #0

Ravikumar Jegarkal
                  from Saundatti, Karnataka
                  Mar 14, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

I am using the CREDIT CARD OF HDFC from few months and three days back i checked that I am suppose to pay a balance of Rs.16000/- odd. I checked online and the information never said that the amount should be paid immediately.

I went out of station in the hurry and in emergency situation I tried to use the card but was declined. Today when I inquired, came to know the card is blocked. Without prior intimation the action taken is unacceptable and I want to launch a serious complaint which caused me the embarrassment.
                  Apr 15, 2017
                  Mar 15, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                  My Salary Accounts
                  3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC amount rs. 115 has been deducted again from 09 Jan 2017 my account no.[protected].I don't understand why? I complaint many times about this to the branch staff from near about 2 months ago but they did not respond and yet the amount deducted again and again after complaining him.

Sambhavaditya
                    Mar 14, 2017

Credit Card - mobile number change application

My name Sambhav Aditya. My mail id is sambhav.[protected]@gmail.com. My last your digit credit card no. 8764. I submitted form for change mobile number. My mobile number is [protected]. But hdfc credit card division updated my mobile number is [protected]. They updated wrong mobile number. I contacted to hdfc credit card customer care but they rejected my request and suggest me for again resubmit mobile no. change form. It's not my mistake . Please...
                    bababrnil
                    Mar 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

Hi Customer Support,

I am having an existing personal loan with HDFC bank and I Need loan account statement for my personal loan.
                    Can you please send Personal Loan Account Statement for last two Years for personal loan account A/C no : 31131329?
                    Name : Nilesh Babar
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mob : [protected]

Please let me know if any further details are needed.

Nilesh Babar
                    Apr 20, 2017
                    Mar 17, 2017
                    We responded to your e-mail with reference number[protected]' on March 15, 2017. Bejoy

Shashank N
                      Mar 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

Amazon.in had initiated a refund on 9th March 2017 and said that it would be refunded before 14th March 2017 and that amount is still not reflecting in my account, It is kind off concerning about the fact that banks do not work on this at the earliest, we pay and we have to wait. Could you please look into this and get me the refund at the earliest.
                      Apr 14, 2017
                      Mar 14, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with transaction details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Vishalgill
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Mar 13, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Am very unhappy with your executive and your third class customer care services by Your side they harassment me from last 6 months am complain it's many Times to you but no any action taken by your side your credit card department fraud and cheat with me when I its complain it's to your bank they misbehave and abuseed with me lots o[censored]nnecessary and fake charges depit from my credit card account plz refund my money then I pay my last bill or I'll take strictly action against you
                        Ac.[protected]

Vishal Kumar
                        Apr 24, 2017
                        Mar 13, 2017
                        Updated by Vishalgill

am complain to your credit card department from few last month's but not any stick action taken by you side they harassment me and cheat and fraud with me by debit fake unnecessary charges from my credit card account now your credit card executives call me and misbehave and abuseed with me very rough behavior of your executives they Said they I'll hold my salary account now your executives once again charges from my credit card amount of Rs 3927.66+ Rs 6614/- fake charges of last month refund my money immediately am not use credit card in last month but your executives charges me Rs 3927.6

Ac[protected]
                        Credit card.5459-****-****-1043

Vishal Kumar
                        Mar 24, 2017
                        Dear Vishal,

We are looking into the issue and will respond to you with e-mail reference number[protected] within 2 working days.

-Anay
                        I have account in hdfc bank [protected].
                        My account debit rs 4650.
                        Last 1 year i have cut rs.

Plz solve it

i will be thankful to you.
                        i have problect to manage my saving account. because every month cut my saving account .
                        first i also complain but not clear.wodo

Truptikapile
                          Mar 13, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I am not happy with HDFC service. Every month extra charges added my bill.Please remove the extra charges and send me final bill. One asset service is added I m not interested to use it. Please remove that charges too. I am not receiving any alert messages or mail before last day of your bill. Every month I have called customer care for alert messages. But still not getting any message.
                          Apr 15, 2017
                          Mar 06, 2017
                          virendramoyal's response
                          Credit card policy activate without information and my against charge apply 1299/- with in three month so please solution.
                          Mar 14, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with charges details, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line.Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                          Loan collection executive speak in wrong words . So please change my loan executive my loan number 39990308
                          My cell no [protected]
                          HDFC had charged me 1, 379.93 inr for account [protected].

Now they told me that you need to visit the branch.

If HDFC Charged me for the account then they should give me intimation.

If i had left the employer then HDFC should closed the account immidiately in 2015.

for entire one year till my credit card payment they had activated.
                          Credit card policy activate without information and my against charge apply 1299/- with in three month so please solution.
                          Why the online banking takes so much of time to add a beneficiary and after adding it says IMPS transfer is not possible for 48 Hrs. is this some kind of joke. It's that ally not acceptable

akshat
                            Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560045

Hello Sir!!
                            My case is regarding the Credit Card issue. I am HDFC Credit Card last 3 years and making payment on time. Due to lack of banking terms, i was unable to pay my outstanding dues but i was paying my minimum due before time every month but suddenly they blocked my entire salary and asking for the full payment in one chance. Multiple times i have mailed them and asked about Financial Charges and Service charges which is approx Rs.1400 which i was paying every month but one day when i was discussing with their executive i came to know that i am paying only interest not my outstanding. i was shocked that last 3 years i was paying only interest. So, i stopped making payment and asked their executives to deduct my financial charges. Whenever i mailed them they have reduced it and console me that this will not added further but still it was added in my next bill. So, i delink my credit card payment from my salary account and didn't pay for last 3 month. If i have to run away with the amount then i do it once getting the card not after 3 years. I tried to make them understand but they are not ready to listen my points and blocked my card as well as my entire salary from HDFC Salary Account. My question is if you have already hold my entire salary which is more than your outstanding then why are they calling me every alternate day and asking me to make the entire payment otherwise you will deduct it from the holding amount. Now, they are crossing their limits and saying that "why did you swap the card when you didn't have guts to pay it back"? Is this the gentle way of talking? In reply i also said that if you have guts then go and catch the Vijay Mallya who is real defaulter with Rs.7200 crore. Now, i want that HDFC should teach some manner to their staff and take necessary steps against my issue. They are calling from [protected]. I want that you mail HDFC Bank LTD. and ask for the necessary step.

Mu name is Prahalad Singh
                            Email id-akshat.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Apr 14, 2017
                            Mar 14, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with account/customer Id/card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                            We have already clear last year of credit card

credit card[protected]

he is not reply after received payment and not clear my cibil record
                            show settle po

mohd danish

ayaaz52
                              Mar 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

My cudtomer id is 41756367 in this ID i have four account viz my as a main account, wifes and two kids account, i was been compelled to open kids account which i did and i was been told that its a zero balance accountnthis account has been opened more than two years but since January bank is deducting money for monthly balance on kids accounts which i feel is unfair
                              Apr 14, 2017
                              Mar 05, 2017
                              Sudheesh Purushothaman Nair's response
                              HDFC bank ltd disclosing foreclosure charges in their web site.

Mar 14, 2017

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the Account number in which the charge was levied, along with the complete address of the branch that had informed you that the Account is a Zero Balance account.

-Bejoy
                              It is to inform you my two wheeler loan a/c no[protected]
                              is with you, and still i have not received my loan statement for this financial year.So i request you to send or email to me at the earliest so i can file my tax return.
                              From my account at date 6/3/17 two times 172.50rs reduction. type of reduction show ASD . what is it. refund my money
                              Today i recharge o[censored]ninor of rs111.

During 1 tranction i got msg to fail but rs deduct after that i do further transaction & that sucessfullly but i dont recive 1 transation rs reverse.

My card no

Kalpesh k shah
                              I am having a loan with HDFC for my car and when i approached them to do a pre closure they said they will charge 6% on outstanding amount since my loan is only 9 months old,

I had conveyed about the rbi rule anout nil foreclosure charges and they are not ready to listen to me.

Adhajyotendra Singh
                                Mar 12, 2017

Address: 380051

on dt.[protected] i am on regular tour plan to visit Bhavnagar and i am reached HDFC makarba ATm there No money in HDFC atm morning time and there after Just closed ATm SBI in touch makarba there also all entries done related to Ask money of Rs.2000/- but there is time out MSG.comes and money not delivered to me and There after again near ICICI atm makarba i am reached and Withdraling Rs.2000/-and move to bhavnagar after 1/2 Hrs The MSG.comes from hdfc withdrawling money Rs.2000/-and Dr.to my acount but I am withdrawling only 2000/-from ICICI Atm, there after I am Phone banking Customer care HDFC calling for complaining The said case and He assure to me that In 7 working days The same will be rewart and Crdt.your acount but till date my account not credited,
                                my Sb.account no.[protected] Branch-Udaipur chetak circle(rajasthan)

Kindly look into the matter and resolve my problem,

jyotendra singh adha
                                Ahmedabad
                                SB.Ac.no.[protected]
                                Apr 14, 2017
                                Mar 12, 2017
                                Updated by Adhajyotendra Singh
                                my complained ID 1266831 dt.[protected]
                                Mar 14, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with transaction details, account/customer Id/card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                I am use netbankig
                                I am transfer to third party neft but not credit in third party account but reduction my accont

Debit card Related Dispute of Amt.rs.2000/- - Comment #2678366 - Image #0
                                I have full filled all the eligible criteria for personal loan.

But they reject by saying "you have no offer"
                                For you its "25000 salary minimum"
                                I am completely fed up with this bank.
                                I have been very loyal customer but today the hdfc execute suggest me to close my hdfc bank account.

Siddharth
                                Dear Madam/Sir, I'm Mandar Shelke Coex from corporate salary today is my last working day with HDFC bank ltd kindly sending me details how to withdrawal PF

Name - mandar Shridhar shelke,
                                Employee code - Coex123092
                                PAN no.CRZPS7488A
                                E.Mail- [protected]@gmail.com
                                Contact no [protected]

pravash dash
                                  Mar 12, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370205

My credit card limit is 30000 when i want to pay this amount in online transaction not successful i call many times to your customer care but didn't solve in 6 month away this time my bill is 67000 but i not able to pay such a large ammount my job was gone please do a settlement and i am not able to pay this large ammount please do a settlement my card number is

Card no-[protected]
                                  May 11, 2017
                                  Mar 20, 2017

we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
                                  Mar 23, 2017
                                  Updated by pravash dash
                                  I want to my total ammount should convert to EMI for 36 months it is possible or not
                                  Ex-67000+14%=76380/36=2121pm emi it's possible or not
                                  Mar 23, 2017
                                  Updated by pravash dash
                                  I am able to pay such 2200 per month and I don't want settlement if it is possible otherwise not able to pay such a big ammount

Please help me
                                  I Called 6 Times In the Customer Car Cell, But They Are Not Bother To Hear The Complaint Of The Client, Rather Than They Cut The Call And Don’t Even Call Back, I Really Got Frustrated With The Behavior Of The ‘HDFC Bank Customer Care.

Not Acceptable Behavior from Such A Popular Bank.

Vineet Kulkarni
                                    Mar 12, 2017

Address: 560040

I am hdfc bank credit card customer. Now few things to be stated before complaint,
                                    1) While applying for credit card I had clearly mentioned that all the physical statements must be sent to my resedential address and not on office address.
                                    2) i had provided all the documents asked.
                                    3) Despite of providing all documents they entered my E-mail totally wrong.

Now when I call them to ask for changes in address and e-mail, no one responds properly.They asked me to send a request form.Which I sent(I am taking this headache because HDFC employees mistake, Why I am made to pay for their mistakes?)... Now they are saying that there is a signature mismatch And I should send one more application(My signature is not changed from past 15 years.)...
                                    Apr 14, 2017
                                    Mar 14, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue along with your card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Lipika Gogoi
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Mar 11, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781024

Dear Sir/Madam, I (Lipika Gogoi) received a Ph Call from [protected] at 05:59Pm om 10.03.2017 where they introduced me as a HDFC Employee for upgrading my ATM Card. He asked me my Debit Card Number and also asked OTP Number. Unfortunately I believed that and I gave OTP Number. Then they disconnected their Cell Phone immediately. I got a Message from HDFC withdrawing Rs. INR 19, 950.00 in MUMBAI at MPESA on[protected]:18:03:39.
                                      Sir, I request you kindly take this matter and take necessary action against Fraud and refund my money as possible.
                                      I have attached FIR Copy.

Lipika Gogoi, A/c No. [protected]
                                      HDFC Bank, RG Baruah Road Branch, Guwahati, Assam
                                      Apr 14, 2017
                                      Mar 14, 2017

We have taken up your complaint for further investigation and will respond to you on your email ID within 7 working days. In the interim, you are requested to contact on our Phonebanking Number (STD Code[protected] and permanently block your Debit Card and place request for issuance of fresh Debit Card.

-Bejoy