Complaints 32723

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1296

Rajivs1983
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regarding card no. 5522 7471 0022 6616.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421505

I rajiv singh holding hdfc bank credit card ([protected]) from last many years but, from last few months i am continuously facing problem on my credit card and having lots of issues and also i am not getting proper response from customer care on my issues.
Now, i would like to inform you that i had registered for smart pay on my lic policy’s last year but as per your customer care agents i was registered...
chat2amit

Harasses a poor indian national

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

This sis an in ethical gesture and crime by hdfc bank.
A person who lost his job and his life came in turmoil and challenges du to family responsibility;
He stopped getting salary credits in his account and therefore was not able to keep minimum balance in hid hdfc account.
But hdfc bank keep on adding penalties to make his account negative; the person and his family and not educated but hdfc did not make attempt to call...
Harish Chand Yadav

Renew credit card

Address:249403

I had applied for renewal of my credit card number [protected]. my address is harish chand yadav s/o r. p yadav, alps industries ltd. plot no. 1a, sector 10, sidcul haridwar (249403). you are requested to issue me a renew credit card on priority at my address. my mobile number is [protected].

Thank you & regards
Harish chand yadav.
Mobile - [protected]...
nemanikiran

Amount deduction without intimation

Address:560047

Recently from account 9492.74 was deducted without any intimitation. I agree that i have some over due toward the loan account 27906291 and i wanted to pay after speaking with the bank manager this month end. But before that you guys made my account zero with out any intimation and because i will be charged 690 again. I was maintaining 10000/- rupees just to avoid that 690 and you guys made zero and are looting this...
Harish Kumr Sharma

Illegal transaction done on my credit card No. 4050282000075338

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

On[protected] night around 23.56 hourds, i got sms stating that a transaction of 12413.94 has been done in thredbo ski resorts on my hdfc credit card.

I disputed this as illegal transaction done with my card. That morning i called the customer care and blocked the card.

Kindly look in to matter and reversed the transaction in my hdfc card a/c.
Regarding this, i filed a charge dispute form.
vijaynegi136

Still waiting for relieving letter and my full and final

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is vijay singh negi, my resign date is 2/05/2016 and my last day is 2/06/2016. I have given resign from hdfc bank. Still i am waiting for my relieving letter and full n final, i don't know how much time hr will take. It is my request to provide me a relieving letter, so that i can submit it to my new office. Now it is very urgent for me to submit my relieving in my new office.

Vijay singh negi
Employee...
Address:Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

I brought online term plan of hdfc life inc. Date on 08/06/2016. My policy no:18501943. But i have cancelled the policy for the delayed decision regarding the approval from your end. Had you been timely intimated regarding the processing status. I would have not gone for cancellation
Hance the deduction of medical fees can not be levid on me. So please refund the medical amount to me with payment 2400/-. Pl. Needful....
Riche Antony

Amount deducted for no reason

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

In my account 4lakhs rupees is there and on 16aug2016 im seeing a deduction of 2, 300rupees for no prior reason (Inter-brn cash chg incl st & ec 080816)

Cusomerid : 47253893
Name : richard antony

Please call me if the money is not returned i will withdraw all the money and close my savings account plus my fd account on hdfc.

Fedup of your bad service.

Call on :[protected]...
LOKESH86

Regarding refund of unsuccessful credit card transaction

Address:380005

I did a transaction on 06-july-2016 for donation towards sai baba and ttd but i did not receive any hard copy or receipt. Similarly i has also done same transaction in nov 2015 for sai baba and i did not receive the receipt.

When i inquired to hdfc cc section they clearly told that both the transactions of 06-jul-2016 and nov-2015 are successful and is also received by receiver. The success code as given (Which is i think wrong...
anver eh

Settelment letter

Address:Kottayam, Kerala, 686027

i am already settled my credit with the savings bank account[protected]
i have not received the settlement letter.The credit card number is not in my hand can you please provide the card number or settlement letter to my mail id.
[protected]@gmail.com.when i am take for a loan the bank asking me to provide the settlement to get the loan ....
Rupanshi Joshi

Personal loan

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I applied for personal loan in HDFC and have submitted all my documents on 17/8/2016. No application number is generated till date (22/8/2016). sales person is not picking up the calls. on calling customer care no help is received as no application number. when i applied for loan i was assured wholeprocess will take 3-4 working days by Mr. Manohar. i want to know the status of my application and the time it will take to finish the processing....
vinodengle

Card application declined with no reason provided

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I have got a call from hdfc bank for credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received as letter from bank to which...
Shaju123
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

Sub: settlement letter no. s1693831 dated 18.03.2016 received on 21.03.2016. against my credit card no.524216xxxxxx6046 aan no.0001017040002431448.

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

After a long telephonic discussion between myself and hdfc bank collection executive ms. Anita tiwari (Mob.[protected]) and one mr. Gaurav on 16.03.2016 regarding the settlement of above credit card. And after a long discussions, i agreed for an amicable settlement on the above mentioned credit card. The settlement amount was rs.20, 500/- (Rupees twenty thousand five hundred only). He has suggested me to repay...
divya lizy

Transaction error

Address:695015

I have transferred amount of rs 4, 647/- for insurance payment. The amount is deducted from my account but no received to the insurance company. Kindly help me out...
Murthy

After one month payzapp payment not reached to bangalore electricity department

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I have made bangalore electricity payment through hdfc payzap 9a66rk on 22nd july'16 its showing payment success but its not reached to "be" at the same time amount not refunded to me as on date even though i am sending so many mails including hdfc managing director mail id.
Attached payment related document for your ready reference.
Kindly help me to get it resolve....
Conrad.Pinheiro

Project management fees.

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Hi.
My name is mr. Conrad f pinheiro and i have an nre account with your bank since 2000. That is 16 years to be very precise. I have been a valued customer with your bank for a very long time and have enjoyed your services but recently i have found that something is not right.
I have been charged rs 115/- for apr - aug project management fees.
No where there is a mail from the bank or a hard copy sent to me stating...
Address:110089

I had filled the policy cancelation form with the hdfc bank in their branch and is mailing them almost everyday regarding the same, but still no proper action has been taken by them. Every week them assure me that they will do something regarding the matter within a period of 10 days but from 27 july 2016 to till date nothing has been done in this respect. I will request you to do something fast so that i can get my policy amount refunded...
mdashfaq11
from Mavelikara, Kerala

Worst cheque book providing procedures

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Coming to every service areas of hdfc bank becoming unlikeable, now it comes to providing cheque book to customer.
Firstly they don’t have the cheque book providing facility by a branch.in branch when we queries, they ask to raise the request through phone banking/netbanking/etc. They mention 3 days a time for it, to deliver the cheque book.
Incomes the courier through which they dispatch it. They use the very third class,...
kilaparthi

Customer ID 51382687 net banking not working

Address:533101

Dear team, we raised complaint in several times but not respond, request to please check and resolve the net banking issue
Cus id 51382687...
RameshLucky

Credit card

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

Dear sir/mam,
As i have taken credit card from hdfc bank as regularly i have paid my outstanding but due to some financial crisis from last 3 month i am unable to pay the minimum amount on time and company collection manager has called me and i have asked him to give some time as my mother hospitalised and this unusal event i have lost my job from last 3 months i could not pay that amount on time. Collection manager called me and...