HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1304

Harish Chand Yadav
Aug 23, 2016

Address: 249403

I had applied for renewal of my credit card number [protected]. my address is harish chand yadav s/o r. p yadav, alps industries ltd. plot no. 1a, sector 10, sidcul haridwar (249403). you are requested to issue me a renew credit card on priority at my address. my mobile number is [protected].

Thank you & regards
Harish chand yadav.
Mobile - [protected]
Sep 30, 2016
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2016
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Harish, I have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id on (August 24, 2016). We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

nemanikiran
    Aug 23, 2016

Address: 560047

Recently from account 9492.74 was deducted without any intimitation. I agree that i have some over due toward the loan account 27906291 and i wanted to pay after speaking with the bank manager this month end. But before that you guys made my account zero with out any intimation and because i will be charged 690 again. I was maintaining 10000/- rupees just to avoid that 690 and you guys made zero and are looting this way. I could have paid the overdue in two shots with your confirmation.

But you guys dont just bother about any customer concern and how much ever you want to deduct you will deduct. Very unfair and irresponsible as well.
    When it comes to phone you guys make fake calls without checking the recent history and simply said that sir you have over due of so 13k and please pay it.
    Who ever is paying money as a part of your salary should rethink as we you guys dont work at all. Simply make some calls and pass the day and deduct the customer account at your will.

Sastry
    Sep 30, 2016
    Aug 30, 2016

We have taken note of your comments and will respond to you on email within 3 working days. We request your patience in the interim.

-Anay

Harish Kumr Sharma
      Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

On[protected] night around 23.56 hourds, i got sms stating that a transaction of 12413.94 has been done in thredbo ski resorts on my hdfc credit card.

I disputed this as illegal transaction done with my card. That morning i called the customer care and blocked the card.

Kindly look in to matter and reversed the transaction in my hdfc card a/c.
      Regarding this, i filed a charge dispute form.

Harish sharma
      [protected]@hotmail.com
      Sep 23, 2016
      Aug 23, 2016

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Natasha

vijaynegi136
        Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is vijay singh negi, my resign date is 2/05/2016 and my last day is 2/06/2016. I have given resign from hdfc bank. Still i am waiting for my relieving letter and full n final, i don't know how much time hr will take. It is my request to provide me a relieving letter, so that i can submit it to my new office. Now it is very urgent for me to submit my relieving in my new office.

Vijay singh negi
        Employee code 136800
        Sep 23, 2016
        Aug 23, 2016

Please write to pad.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and sagar.[protected]@hdfcbank.com forfurther assistance.

-Natasha

bjdave
          Aug 23, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

I brought online term plan of hdfc life inc. Date on 08/06/2016. My policy no:18501943. But i have cancelled the policy for the delayed decision regarding the approval from your end. Had you been timely intimated regarding the processing status. I would have not gone for cancellation
          Hance the deduction of medical fees can not be levid on me. So please refund the medical amount to me with payment 2400/-. Pl. Needful.
          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Riche Antony
            Aug 22, 2016

In my account 4lakhs rupees is there and on 16aug2016 im seeing a deduction of 2, 300rupees for no prior reason (Inter-brn cash chg incl st & ec 080816)

Cusomerid : 47253893
            Name : richard antony

Please call me if the money is not returned i will withdraw all the money and close my savings account plus my fd account on hdfc.

Fedup of your bad service.

Call on :[protected]
            Oct 1, 2016
            Aug 31, 2016

We understand that our official Harsha Rajani contacted you and addressed your issue. You may contact her at Harsha.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for further assistance.

-Anay

LOKESH86
              Aug 22, 2016

Address: 380005

I did a transaction on 06-july-2016 for donation towards sai baba and ttd but i did not receive any hard copy or receipt. Similarly i has also done same transaction in nov 2015 for sai baba and i did not receive the receipt.

When i inquired to hdfc cc section they clearly told that both the transactions of 06-jul-2016 and nov-2015 are successful and is also received by receiver. The success code as given (Which is i think wrong due to system error)

"successful claim code:088361
              Mer category: 9399
              Tx : d60
              Mer: 9399
              Tx: d40"

But the amount was not credited in receiver so i raised a dispute by cc dispute form in which they credited me the payment of rs1500 done on 06-jul-16. But now they are denying the credit for nov-2015 due to some conditions. So this is the complaint in consumer compliant portal.

Although they say its success its not credited in receiver account and further they know that 06-jul-16 transaction was disputed they are not ready to credit the amount for nov-2015 as both are same receivers.

The important point to note is that i did transaction by hdfc cc and the receiver is also hdfc bank but still one shows transaction as successful and other bank (Receiver) says there is no transaction on particular date.
              Sep 23, 2016
              Aug 23, 2016

Regret the inconvenience. Request you to mail at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer ID/credit card number, transaction details and registered contact number. Kindly mention reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line so that we can assist you further.

-Natasha

anver eh
                Aug 22, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686027

i am already settled my credit with the savings bank account[protected]
                i have not received the settlement letter.The credit card number is not in my hand can you please provide the card number or settlement letter to my mail id.
                [protected]@gmail.com.when i am take for a loan the bank asking me to provide the settlement to get the loan .
                Sep 30, 2016
                Aug 30, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team has made a note of your concerns and will contact you soon with an update on your issue with in 3 working days.
                Case is pending with Reference number for your query is[protected].

-Natasha

Rupanshi Joshi
                  Aug 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I applied for personal loan in HDFC and have submitted all my documents on 17/8/2016. No application number is generated till date (22/8/2016). sales person is not picking up the calls. on calling customer care no help is received as no application number. when i applied for loan i was assured wholeprocess will take 3-4 working days by Mr. Manohar. i want to know the status of my application and the time it will take to finish the processing.

rupanshi
                  Aug 22, 2016
                  Updated by Rupanshi Joshi
                  i got the msg from bank executive. i have been told because of technical issues loan was not processed and by 24 aug at most i will receive the said amount

vinodengle
                    Aug 22, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I have got a call from hdfc bank for credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received as letter from bank to which i have to acknowledge with my name/contact number/address details. I did that.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i called up customer care to enquire about the status. They simply said my application is declined, when i asked for the reason, the answer was don't know or cannot tell you.
                    This is pathetic and stupid answer, being eligible with authenticate documents they are not giving any reason for my application decline.

I am highly disappointed with hdfc bank service and customer care support.
                    Pathetic pathetic.
                    Sep 23, 2016
                    Aug 23, 2016

Kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with complete name, address, city of residence, credit card application number, mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

- Bejoy
                    HDFC Bank Customer Care

Shaju123
                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                      Aug 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

After a long telephonic discussion between myself and hdfc bank collection executive ms. Anita tiwari (Mob.[protected]) and one mr. Gaurav on 16.03.2016 regarding the settlement of above credit card. And after a long discussions, i agreed for an amicable settlement on the above mentioned credit card. The settlement amount was rs.20, 500/- (Rupees twenty thousand five hundred only). He has suggested me to repay the amount in four installments by cash. Accordingly, hdfc bank collection boy came to my house and given the settlement letter on 21.3.2016 and collected the first installment amount i. E rs.5000/- in cash.
                      The details of each installment made by me is as under:
                      Particulars amount amount collected amount
                      (Rs.) on deposited
                      On (As per msg rcd
                      On my reg. Mob.)

First installment 5000.00 21.03.2016 22.03.2016
                      Second installment 5000.00 19.04.2016 20.04.2016
                      Third installment 5000.00 22.05.2016 23.05.2016
                      Fourth installment 5000.00 22.06.2016 23.06.2016

When the collection boy was came to my house on 22.06.2016 for collecting the fourth installment, i was busy with my son’s college admission and i want to go to kerala same day for admission, in the mean time the settlement letter was misplaced therefore i asked your collection boy that how much money is pending for last installment. He told me the message received on his mobile from hdfc bank executives is rs.5000/-. I want to pay the full and final installment and i like to close the matter on that day itself. The boy told me to pay rs.5000/- only as per message received from the hdfc bank. However i paid the amount in cash rs.5000/- only. Only rs.500/- was the balance to close the matter as per your settlement letter dtd. 21.3.2016. All the four installments were collected by your collection boy regularly and systematically as per your instructions and as per your settlement letter dated 21.3.2016 and why you have not collected the small amount of rs.500/-. I doubt that this is the tricky game of yours so that you can blame that i am not regular in making the payments.

If you have not received the full amount from me, then your responsibility is to send your boy for collecting the remaining amount. This is the way you have collected all the four installments i. E. Rs.20, 000/- from me.

When i checked my mail, i saw your email dated 16.08.2016 saying that you are irregular in making the payment and your settlement letter dtd. 21.3.2016 is invalid. This is very strange. It is also very strange that all the four installments are collected punctually from me and the small amount i. E rs.500/- is kept with me. You bank officers are lying and cheating the innocent people.

After i found out my settlement letter, immediately i tried to call your person, your phone was not available on that day. After that, many times i tried to call you. Also i wanted to go to south for my son’s admission. Again after 20 days, i was trying to contact your person. It was futile.

This is the whole story.

Now, i would like to confirm and reiterate that i am ready to pay only rs.500/-. If you want to collect the money, please send your person and collect the amount from me immediately. It is, therefore, requested to please collect the amount of rs.500/- and expeditious steps may please be taken to ensure speedy settlement of the matter and please issue no dues letter and remove my name from your defaulter list.

If you are not ready to agree/settle the matter, then we are constrained to file the complaint with banking ombudsman for speedy settlement of the issue which please note with due care and caution.

Shaju chacko chittilappilly
                      Sep 25, 2016
                      Aug 25, 2016

We are looking into the issue and will respond to you through e-mail reference number[protected] within 3 working days.

-Natasha

divya lizy
                        Aug 22, 2016

Address: 695015

I have transferred amount of rs 4, 647/- for insurance payment. The amount is deducted from my account but no received to the insurance company. Kindly help me out
                        Sep 23, 2016
                        Aug 23, 2016

We have received your e-mail and will respond to you with reference number[protected] within 3 working days.

-Natasha

Murthy
                          Aug 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I have made bangalore electricity payment through hdfc payzap 9a66rk on 22nd july'16 its showing payment success but its not reached to "be" at the same time amount not refunded to me as on date even though i am sending so many mails including hdfc managing director mail id.
                          Attached payment related document for your ready reference.
                          Kindly help me to get it resolve.
                          Aug 24, 2016
                          Hope After I raised complaint on consumer complaints Payzapp opend their eyes and refunded my money Thank you very much.
                          Aug 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing the transaction receipt.

Request you to please share your registered contact details and transaction details on the below Link:

https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/Payzapp_Feedback/index.aspx.

You can also call us on our TOLLFREE no [protected] for further assistance.

Anay
                          HDFC bank - Customer Assistance.
                          Aug 25, 2016

We are yet to hear from your end, kindly share your details using the link shared earlier.

Anay
                          HDFC bank - Customer Assistance.

I m rohit kr . i m holder of Your Standard Credit Card.Kindly help me because i couldn't pay the amount of Credit Card Bill... I am unemployed from Last 4 month bcz i was admitted in hospital in 2 Month bcz i was accident thats the reason i am unemployed . i could not pay the lot charge
                          i can pay minimum 12k so pls help me ...
                          Sir i have one a/c hdfc in salray i have no any information in changes in saving a/c [protected]
                          and my charge in insuffient bal me rquest this a/c close i am not interst in a/c
                          Named Tarun Kumar, and i fully payment to bank. But i did not received N. O. C. Till date

Conrad.Pinheiro
                            Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Hi.
                            My name is mr. Conrad f pinheiro and i have an nre account with your bank since 2000. That is 16 years to be very precise. I have been a valued customer with your bank for a very long time and have enjoyed your services but recently i have found that something is not right.
                            I have been charged rs 115/- for apr - aug project management fees.
                            No where there is a mail from the bank or a hard copy sent to me stating that the bank will be deducting such fees regarding project management fees.in short this is theft as not informing or not taking my consent before deducting from my account.
                            And if i am a preffered member then these fees should not be charged from me but by the bank itself.
                            Please see that the money deducted is reversed back into the account as soon as possible.
                            Thanking you once again for your services.

manojmishra72
                              Aug 21, 2016

Address: 110089

I had filled the policy cancelation form with the hdfc bank in their branch and is mailing them almost everyday regarding the same, but still no proper action has been taken by them. Every week them assure me that they will do something regarding the matter within a period of 10 days but from 27 july 2016 to till date nothing has been done in this respect. I will request you to do something fast so that i can get my policy amount refunded as soon as possible with interest for the days exceeding 10 working days from 27 july 2016 to the day they refund. I shall be thankful to you.
                              Manoj kumar

Policy number. 18556527
                              Policy holder name: manoj kumar
                              Policy company name: hdfc
                              Dob: 04/07/1972
                              HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Aug 23, 2016
                              Updated by manojmishra72
                              Sir when I raise complaint each and every time your answer you received amount within 7 to 10 working days I laughed complain 27 July but according to your definition 10 working days not complete till date 23 August how much day required for processing and refund my amount please explain me
                              Aug 23, 2016
                              Updated by manojmishra72
                              Sir apologies in not give compensation so please refund my amount with interest for late time because I managed amount from relatives to purchase policy place return as earlier as possible
                              Hi Manoj, I wish to inform you that the process for cancellation of the aforesaid policy is under process. Further, the refund amount would be received by you shortly. Alternatively, you may write to [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID in case the refund amount is not received by you with in next 7-8 working days.-- Manish.
                              Hi Manoj, I would like to inform you that the aforesaid policy has been cancelled in the system under the category of look in cancellation request. Further, the refund amount has also been processed and the same shall be received by you shortly.-- Manish.
                              I sincerely apologize for the delay caused in processing your policy cancellation request.-- Manish.
                              Sir your apology is not solution of my problem if you want to resolve my problem then you return my amount with interest as soon as possible I send request to cancel my policy at 27 July till date you unable to process my amount
                              HDFC Standard Life policy numbers
                              13743755, 13650355, 14374270 are my policies and I got very less money back. I tried to reach them many times and never gave proper response.
                              Hi, I wish to inform you that the response in regards to your query related to the policy no.'s[protected],[protected] was emailed to you on June 24, 2016 from [protected]@hdfclife.com. Further, the refund amount is being processed for the policy no. 14374270 and the same shall be received by you shortly. Alternatively, if you are unsatisfied with the response given to you on June 24, 2016, you may write to the escalation Email ID provided in the footnote of email.-- Manish.

mdashfaq11
                                from Mavelikara, Kerala
                                Aug 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Coming to every service areas of hdfc bank becoming unlikeable, now it comes to providing cheque book to customer.
                                Firstly they don’t have the cheque book providing facility by a branch.in branch when we queries, they ask to raise the request through phone banking/netbanking/etc. They mention 3 days a time for it, to deliver the cheque book.
                                Incomes the courier through which they dispatch it. They use the very third class, cheap category courier service (Overnite courier, origin from chennai) that is even more worst then them. I raised the request 10 days back; even now i didn’t receive my cheque book. From the past 8 days, the tracking shows constant shipment status at madivala hub ([protected]), undelivered.
                                Since, like hdfc the courier is even more bad class, there is no way to reach them. All online requests no respond. On the other end, when escalated through hdfc side, no resolution and just ignorance.
                                This bank continues in market, due to tying up with employers and troubling the employees, with their good services. No personal wish to be with them.
                                All the service fees and fines are for them only. No fines for them, for the losses they incurred with their unfavourable services.
                                Sep 25, 2016
                                Aug 24, 2016
                                Updated by mdashfaq11
                                This is my 13th day after the cheque book request. Raised all necessary tickets through HDFC support, being not able to help.

Visited the branch of Courier, where the tracking indicates position of the package. But, the Courier (Overnite) even they not pick the calls and on that branch, they mention is present in another branch and their tracking is not up to date.

It's a too worst service from HDFC, they are unable to deliver the 3 days timeline cheque book in a 13 days, by using non-sense cheap quality courier services.

We have to take these peoples to Consumer Court and make a fine on them, for this kind of service performance and the losses incurred.
                                Aug 25, 2016

Cheque book issued by the bank is personalised and hence the same is processed by the centralised team. Due to to this cheque book printing facility is unavailable at the branches. Further, we request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your account details, contact details, date of request for cheque book, mode of request (branch, A=TM, Net banking or Phone banking).

-Bejoy

kilaparthi
                                  Aug 20, 2016

Address: 533101

Dear team, we raised complaint in several times but not respond, request to please check and resolve the net banking issue
                                  Cus id 51382687
                                  Oct 1, 2016
                                  Aug 20, 2016
                                  Updated by kilaparthi
                                  Dear team, we raised complaint in so many time but not respond, Request to please resolve in high priroty. In have salary account in HDFC. but net banking is not working . Customer id is 51382687 opened but account number and account statement is not opened its showing error, please check. you are not taking charge, after we convert in to Axis bank
                                  Aug 20, 2016
                                  Updated by kilaparthi
                                  HDFC service is to worst
                                  Aug 31, 2016

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number, Contact details and the reference id TTU[protected] in the subject line. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

-Anay

RameshLucky
                                    Aug 20, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

Dear sir/mam,
                                    As i have taken credit card from hdfc bank as regularly i have paid my outstanding but due to some financial crisis from last 3 month i am unable to pay the minimum amount on time and company collection manager has called me and i have asked him to give some time as my mother hospitalised and this unusal event i have lost my job from last 3 months i could not pay that amount on time. Collection manager called me and harassing me with his abusive language and his bad language and some rowdies and some agents from srinidhi associates attacked today my mother in laws house and they have used parliament language and they have warned them that if im not pay the minimum amount till tomorrow they said they will attack once again and they want to create nuisance and my mother in law aged 70 she got nerves and fainted down with their words and i am answering his every call and i am requesting some time to clear the due amount. As i requested him that give me some time i will clear the amount but he is speaking in abusive language and he refuse to give time and their executives came to my in-laws home and harassing us. They are telling that police people also cannot do any thing, kindly help us.. I requested them but they are not responding properly. And even i have complaint same thing to hdfc collection manager also but he is also not taking any complaint and he is telling he is noway responsible for that. And recently when i am in hyderabad for my mother hospital work and treat that time also they called me and requested me to pay atleast 3000 for that month i have paid through the help of my friend and the receipt number which they have given is [protected]. I have clearly briefed them that if can give me some time so that i will clear entire my outstanding and regularise my card also.

My credit number : [protected]

Recovery agency name : srinidhi associates

Excutives / gundas name : srinivas ([protected]), satish m, and some others

Bank manager name : chakradhar bandi his number : [protected],
                                    Sep 25, 2016
                                    Aug 25, 2016

We are fully sensitized to your query raised with regard to your credit card and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 7 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

sagar5830
                                      Aug 20, 2016

Address: 770001

I write today to complain of the poor services i received from your company. I have applied for a demat account but i have received a kit from hdfc securities with a name of pramod kumar kar’s name and my cell phone no. ([protected]) on it.
                                      I am most annoyed that i have visited hdfc bank sundargarh for more than 10 times without having accomplished anything. I repeatedly tried asking bank’s representatives about the issue but ended up wasting my time. My impression of hdfc bank has been tarnished, and i am now concerned about how my existing accounts is being managed by your company. Furthermore, the representatives’ inability to address my issue has meant that i have had to visit bank’s office several times, and incur expenses, of time, money, and energy.
                                      I trust this is not the way hdfc wishes to conduct business with valued customers — i have been a classic customer with you since 2014 and have never encountered such problem before. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss matters further and to learn of how you propose to prevent a similar situation from recurring. I look forward to hearing from you.
                                      Sagar pattanaik

Sundargarh
                                      Odisha
                                      Sep 22, 2016
                                      Aug 22, 2016

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer Id, complete address of branch you visited and registered contact number mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will look into your issue.

-Natasha

Prabhash Chandra
                                        Aug 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562110

Pls be informed that i got a fake note on 20th aug 2016 at hdfc bank atm at devanahalli. This seems to be some kind of joke as everyone at the bank adjacent denied me being received a fake note. I was not allowed to use that note and it was confiscated. After much request i was given the note back. The problem is why should a consumer bear all this trouble if the atm itself is disbursing fake notes.
                                        Sep 22, 2016
                                        Aug 22, 2016

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, complete address of the ATMs, contact details and issue details. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy