HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1302

Kashinath Sindbandge
Aug 31, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Dear team, i dis imps transfer of amt-900.rs dated aug of 2015, and since then I've visited a branch and given written complaint, also spoke phone banking many times, also since after communiting to team over mails, and i can't find any response with positively, and no closure till date. Everytime i hear same reasons to have patience. I don't trust anymore on few financial services which are shown as grown but actually they are yet incomplete for customers, it only benefits banks i believe
Oct 3, 2016
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2016
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with Customer Id, transaction details, date/time of transaction and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU02091605 in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Dear Natasha,
find it difficult to understand that when i approached with my valuable time to phone banking, few branches in Mumbai, i don't find anywhere i can put my request to be heard and solved, how come now get response for a contact detail to put this issue to right point and place... i pity on some scenarios struggling on services.

S. Kashinath

Waris beigh
    Aug 31, 2016

Address: Shopian, Jammu and Kashmir, 192303

Dear team, this is Waris Majeed Beigh bearing emp code 143060 and my PF account number is 143060X.
    I have not received any update regarding my PF . Kindly provide me the information about my PF, and when the same will be credited to my account.
    [protected]@gmail.com is my email I'd.
    Please contact me on the above mentioned e-mail I'd.
    Oct 4, 2016
    Sep 03, 2016

Please feel free to write to us at: PAD.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance / clarification related to PF and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Anay

vyasdeep
      Aug 31, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Please check i have done a transaction of 2000 rs on 5th Aug'16, money has been debit from my account but not to credit my concern bank account SBI many time i have been many contact with the HDFC customer care but i am not satisfied with the resolution so that please request you look in to the concern.

Kuldeep vyas
      Oct 3, 2016
      Sep 02, 2016

Request you to mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer Id, transaction details, date/time of transaction and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU02091604 in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha

raoch
        Aug 31, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520015

Hi i am hdfc credit card holder having card no. [protected] and registered smart pay for paying lic premiums regularly through credit card and regularly getting payment details
        Now i am willing to add some more bills to smart pay but un fortunately for got the login details kindly provide the procedure to login registerd login id&password my mail i'd is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        Ch ramarao
        Oct 7, 2016
        Sep 06, 2016

I have taken note of your comments and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay

Saveena Tandel emp no 90534, (karwar) branch I was the employee of Hdfc bank in[protected], as I have not applied for PF amount, kindly help me out with the pf number so I can apply for PF, mail Id [protected]@gmail.com. Contact no [protected].

I have complaint about the misprint of wrong name on credit card but still I have not received any card. so please suggest

Pratikshya Das
          Aug 31, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 753014

I have not yet received any salary slip nor my pf ac no. i have worked at hdfc bank as a sales executive since 2years. but now they have blocked my employee id without any valid reason. please kindly help me. otherwise i will put a complain on consumer forum and also at police station. regards-Avishek swain
          mob-[protected]
          employee id-A29857
          email [protected]@gmail. com
          Oct 4, 2016
          Sep 03, 2016

Please feel free to write to us at: PAD.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance / clarification related to PF and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Bejoy

phaimon
            from Saiha, Mizoram
            Aug 30, 2016

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793002

It is to intimate you that i was working in hdfc bank, nongmynsong branch, shillong, meghalaya as a bso and my employee code was-153317 and due to my personal reason i put forward my resignation on 30.06.16.
            But to my utter surprised and aggrieved i am yet to received my relieving letter which has taken too much time for issuing the same by the bank authority.
            So i therefore requested your esteem forum to kindly looked after my issue and help me out in settling the same so that i can receive my relieving letter at the earliest as i am unable to do the same all by my self.

Your sincerely

Mrs. phaimonhunlang bynnud
            Hdfc employee code-153317
            Oct 7, 2016
            Sep 06, 2016

I understand that the relieving letter has been handed over to you on September 01, 2016.

-Anay

sunithakarun
              from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 30, 2016

Address: 530013

I have HDFC credit card using since two years.. for payment of credit card due the executive has called me i told that i pay online before 4PM. they insisted to pay by cash. which i dont like. i said im at hospital and Im pregnant lady and as my mother is in hospital it is not possible for me and i dont trust it also. so il do online but the lady who called me spoke very roughly and dont even showed concern on customer situation. later she made to calls with different gents and spoke to my mother who is on bed very badly and harshly. such a worst fellows of HDFC credit card people. they collect money even the person is on death condition.

even these HDFC dont provide proper payment ways.

date of incident is 30.08.2016
              Oct 1, 2016
              Aug 31, 2016

Request you to mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with credit card number, issue in detail and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha
              My updated credit card was returned due to change my address and I have send three time change address form for getting my new credit card but till date there is no any replied for Ur side.

I have send lettest address changing form 5 days back.

My mobile number is [protected]

shipra gaurav
                Aug 30, 2016

Address: 201301

Have applied for home loan in hdfc. Its being more than a month that i have applied for loan. But i have not received any proper communication of the loan. The bank has taken more than a month for processing but still not giving the correct picture. After visiting to branch on 30.08.2016, i was told that there are some issues so the loan may not be passed. Because of this improper communication and delay i am unable to pay the amount to the builder.
                Oct 2, 2016
                Sep 01, 2016
                Dear Shipra Gaurav,
                Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We request you to please share your details at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP. We assure you with quick assistance from our team.
                Team HDFC Home Loans

ajkusharma
                  Aug 30, 2016

Address: 411017

I have registered HDFC Reimbursement account more then three weeks ago.
                  I got through sms that Welcome kit got delivered, but your service person never contacted me on which address he has delivered the kit, even i asked with your other team members to help regarding to welcome kit.

Even when i talked to one of your service member he said the issue with resolve and assure me to get it delivered, but at last still i am waiting prolong to get my welcome kit.

please resolve this issue on higher priority.

Ajay sharma
                  Oct 1, 2016
                  Aug 31, 2016

Kindly write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with Customer Id, issue in detail and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha

Kumar2702
                    Aug 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I was using credit card from HDFC bank and was prompt on my payment with them and due to unforeseen circumstances, my payments got delayed and finally i opted to go for settlement with them. Total o/s was 2.50 lacs and settlement amount was 1.50 lacs. I have already given them 9 PDCs towards settlement and the first sue was to be paid in cash on 29th of Aug 2016. As i was unable to honor their call as i have joined new company and was in training . Today i.e on 30-Aug 2016 they have called my wife at around 8.45am and informed her that i am absconding from my new job since last 3 days.

Please suggest what is to be done. 2 more days are to go before the month end for these recovery agents.
                    Oct 1, 2016
                    Aug 31, 2016

Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with Customer Id /credit card no., issue in detail and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha
                    No status for emis against car loan which i want kindly provide me all details against my car loan

jainsumeet
                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: 395007

Dear sir, iam your old customer i have many accounts in hdfc bank, my complaint is regarding my credit cardno.[protected] sir i have purchased a lap top on 27/07/2015 and debited my ac by 43860 swiped by seller on conditioned of six months emi conversion of 7304 amt per month and also promised cash back of rs.1650 instead next month when statement was observed the out standing balance was showing full amt which the card swiped amt 43860 and also overlimit fees leived 500rs in my ac seeing this i complaint to toll free no. and they assured me that there were some problem you and your credit card ac .will be updated by emi and balance will reflect in you r statement soon, then i obrseved next month there was no change in my statement showing the amt outstanding i talked many times to toll free no. but they always lingerind me . but then also i have deposited rs.15000 on date 16/12/2015 but then i got notice on date 22/12/2015 from advocate nanavati assossites madan alpana ben i talked to her many time i have explained to her my problem and sent her the every prooff to her she checked and then also i fowlowed her but then she stopped picking up the phone of me after some time i again paid rs 7500 on date 24/12/2015 then i was tired about this matter then i complaint phisicaly in bank sent prooff phisically by my god dod road branch but then also no comunnication was made by hdfc bankto me no coversation was made to me by bank also i paid 7500 rs on 22/01/2016 then i stopped paying they charged me over limit fees late fees finance charges every charges threre possible. i am very dissatisfied with your bank and at last i thought to mail to ombudsman thinking that i will get any solution . wating for your reply.
                      Oct 3, 2016
                      Aug 22, 2016
                      namde93's response
                      Every customer approach to HDFC Bank with new dream but HDFC staff not co operate me and give exact information what I want regarding my account delay in working
                      Sep 02, 2016

I have taken note of your comments and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
                      I have applied for credit card 2nd time the reason of rejection is I got to know that my office address was not correct. But I am 100% sure I have provided the same address during call verification which I had mentioned on form. This is very frustrating. Please look into it.
                      Sir I am 46526014 of HDFC salary account holder I was taken two wheeler loan when process my loan then HDFC executive make Rs 2310 as a processing fee for loan amount Rs 53600 please judge my case and refund my processing fee in my above mentioned account
                      My updated credit card was returned due to change my address and I have send three time change address form for getting my new credit card but till date there is no any replied for Ur side.

I have send lettest address changing form 5 days back.

My mobile number is [protected]

Akshay N A
                        Aug 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hello, my name is Akshay. I have a Credit card with HDFc and I have to close it and it is not in use for 6months and I have due of some 170₹. I'm calling the settlement number as given by phone agents non one is answering the call. I would like to settle and close the card. Can I go to a branch and do that? I'm live in Bangalore. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com please advice. I need to do that ASAP.
                        Sep 30, 2016
                        Aug 30, 2016

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer ID/credit card number, issue in details and registered contact number mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will look into your issue.

-Natasha

sajid kaif
                          Aug 29, 2016

Relieving letter & full and final

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251327

I was employed with hdfc bank (hbl) on 27 sep. 2011. and i regine from my job on 27 may 2013. i have not recived my releaving letter nor my 2 month salary may 31 march 2013 to 27 may 2013.
                          my emp. code... 92110
                          name... mohd sajid
                          joining date... 27 sep 2011
                          regine date 27 may 2013
                          mob. no...[protected]
                          e-mail id ... [protected]@yahoo.com...
                          tapanmaac
                          Aug 28, 2016

Address: 400094

HI
                          I purchased on 23 Jul 2016, 11:04 PM at shopclues.com oder No- 95748509 this transaction was Not Successful . still i had not received any massage from Bank then i tried again and i placed an oder 23 Jul 2016, 11:05 PM order No[protected] and again it was transaction failed on shopclues.com then i received a massage from bank your amount debited from your account Rs.2298 . i thought it will be auto revert back within 4-5 working days as per bank procedures.
                          Again i tried and placed an oder on 23 Jul 2016, 11:21 PM Order NO[protected] and i got a massage from shopclues your order is complete and Even i got a massage from HDFC bank Rs.2298 debited from your account.

I was waiting and checking my saving A/c balance whether they revert back of my amount or Not. But they did not. then i called to Bank customer care and they told me no our bank did not take your amount and ask your marchent they received your amount. and i called to Shopclues customer care and they filed a complaint. after 2-3 days they told me we havenot received any amount and ask your respective bank.
                          again i called to bank and bank to shopclues NO result and i have spent Rs.200-300 on phone calls to their customer care .its 35 days are gone.
                          still i am waiting . shopclues mailed me a print screen of their computer.

as like this they are doing
                          Sep 13, 2016
                          HDFC bank has not solved my problem. Still i am waiting. bank always asking please send marchent coffermation mail what they have sent u and i send/forward them all mails what i have received from shopclues.com but no action. still hdfc telling marchant received ur amount but marchent is telling they have not received my amount and they gave me transaction dropped Screen Shot from their site.

pramod Kr.yadav
                            Aug 28, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

I am holding salary account in HDFC Bank, Account No: [protected]

I am using UBI ATM at Sarai Maswanpur Kanpur Nagar branch for cash withdrawal for Rs. 2, 000/- on dated 27/08/2016 .

Due to non networking, we cannot get cash for ATM machine, againt Ref. No[protected] dt. 27/08/2016 .

In same day our balance is rs. 5966/-

After not received cash from HDFC, I am using more one time withdrow money 500 Rs.
                            Our passbook HDFC Bank Debited 2000/-, which cash not received by ATM and
                            UBI ATM also debited Rs. 2000/-, which we get cash.

So, Please reverse the entry againstRef. No[protected] dt. 27/08/2016 . and credited recovered amount of Rs. 2000/-

Rgds

Pramod Yadav
                            Mobile No: [protected]
                            Sep 29, 2016
                            Aug 29, 2016

We like to confirm that Reference number/docket number for your is 1135478, You can also get the status update by speaking to our Phonebankers quoting the above Reference Number.
                            For our phone banking numbers, kindly visit http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking

-Natasha

My name is Arvind M Patel and my account no. is [protected] please send me new cheque book becoz my old cheque book already finished .

Regard,
                            Arvind Patel
                            I asked HDFC bank to open a saving account for my minor daughter & bank informed that opening an account is not possible without surname, I am very surprise to know this and they denied for opening an account.

my daughter name doesn't have surname
                            Atin Kumar

Aug 27, 2016

Refund of money

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Shagun chhabra.credit card no.[protected]..from March I registered auto pay minimum as I am not aware about it bank has cut charges for this..today I cum to know about this from one of the employee of the bank..nw i deregisertered auto pay .so I request the authorities to refund my money back which is cut as bank charges...I shall b very grateful to you for this....
                              Atul Bhola
                              Aug 27, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160064

I transferred 2400 Rs via IMPS to SBI account on 12 August 2016. But payment transferred failed.

""Your last transaction has been timed out. You will receive your status in your mobile shortly""

I registered the complaint in HDFC customer Care as well ( complaint number moh c[protected] .

Today is 27 August 2016 but I didn't get my money back neither it has been transferred to SBI account of Jaswinder singh.

Please refund my money ASAP. My account number is :- [protected]
                              May 15, 2017
                              Aug 31, 2016
                              Dear Atul,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team has made a note of your concerns and will contact you soon with an update on your issue with in 3 working days. Reference number for your query is[protected].

-Anay
                              Aug 31, 2016
                              Updated by Atul Bhola
                              call me at +91-[protected]

manish karera
                                Aug 27, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

The lady from hdfc bank called me and asked for credit card.

He told the card limit will be between 50000 to 100000

But when i checked rite now after receipt of card they are telling the limit is of only 20000.

When i called up the hdfc customer care there executive (rohit dhangare)
                                He said the limit will be 20000 only and he is unable to help me for same and he said you can write a letter to chennai.
                                This guy was unable to understand that i am escalating an issue to which he was taking very casually.

I told him to connect me to any senior he said none of them can help you they will also say same thing.

This customer care guy was very casual on approach to handle my query and concern that is the reason why i am putting my query and complain on this forum
                                Oct 1, 2016
                                Aug 31, 2016

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer ID/credit card number, issue in details and registered contact number mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The respective department will look into your issue.

-Natasha

Akash21092
                                  Aug 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 911403

There is a deduction of hdfc life insurance EMI from my credit card account since last 6 months, which i have activated.
                                  When i call credit card service dept. they are saying that i have activated hdfc policy and when i call hdfc life service dept they are saying that there is no any policy activated on there database records.I have not receive any documents regarding this policies
                                  I neither got response from hdfc credit card services nor from hdfc life insurance services and my EMI are goes on deducting from my account.I have also visit hdfc bank as well as hdfc life insurance office both are pointing towards each other I have also call recording from both of the dept please help me out.
                                  This is very frustrating situation.
                                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Aug 26, 2016
                                  Updated by Akash21092
                                  I have not activated any policies as such please suggest some help
                                  Hi Akash, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please email us your HDFC Bank credit card statement to [protected]@hdfclife.com for us to investigate on the raised issue further.

bablibani
                                    Aug 26, 2016

Pl.note that I have taken a personal lon from HDFC (Loan Account No.[protected] for a tenure of 60 months and have been paying my EMIs regularly without default starting from 04.12.2015.Recently I had applied for a top up of my current loan (Rs.3 lakh approx)(Loan Ref.[protected] that too on your bank personnel's regular insistence.But to my surprise, I came to know that the application has been declined by the concerned Credit Manager because my employer TRF LTD.(A TATA ENTERPRISE) has gone into BIFR.I would like to state that our Co. is a TATA Group Co. and already we have made a turnaround by posting Profit in June Qr'16 as submitted to Stock Exchange.So credibility of a TATA Co. cannot be questioned like this.Hence, I would request you to reconsider my application and sanction it.
                                    Sep 30, 2016
                                    Aug 30, 2016

We are looking into the issue and will respond to you with e-mail reference number[protected] within 3 working days.

-Anay
                                    sir my name vijay kumar chauhan .62 year old.retaired service man.my name cibil in list..ples delete my name in cibil.