HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1435

rajni kant pandey
Oct 1, 2014

not showing closing loan on [email protected]

I am a central govt employee in Indian Armed Forces. I was taken personal loan by centurion bank and paid continue to three years after that i transferred to Port Blair after few months i transferred to abroad for deputation in between my ATM card was broken and then I transferred my salary A/C in SBI. After came back I gone to HDFC bank to close my Loan A/C 91255784 and paid my outstanding amount to bank in cash. The HDFC bank send loan...
Mehul Patadia
from rajkot, Gujarat
Oct 1, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I have worked for HDFC Bank till January 2013. As per my offer letter during my joining, it was mentioned that either i serve 90 days after resignation or pay short period served salary. I have resigned on 21st Dec 2012 with last working day as 5th Jan 2013 and also informed to HR that they can take remaining short period salary amount from my salary account. I have taken many follow ups but still not received my relieving letter. Still I am not receiving relieving letter. Request you to kindly look into matter. My details are as follow : Name : MEHUL PATADIA, Emp Code : M5936. Mobile no. : [protected]. Thanks & Regards, Mehul Patadia, (M) [protected].
May 5, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please share your employee code, supervisor's name, office location & contact on exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com. We'll get back!

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Mar 29, 2018
Updated by Mehul Patadia
Mr. Bejoy,

Thanks for prompt response.
My employee ID was M5936.

All other details are already with all the concern departments. They need to find only my employee ID in their mail box

vickydgm
    Oct 1, 2014

I have an account in HDFC BANK and I have transferred Rs 21, 220/- using IMPS on 30th Sep 2014 at 10.25PM to my brother at SBI Odisha. The IMPS Ref Number[protected]. Amount debited from a/c but not yet credited to recipient. I got message that it timed out and status shows in my Netbanking as Transaction Initiated. I have contacted you same day on 30th September . Please do need full URGENTLY . My Account Information Account number [protected] RTGS/NEFT IFSC : HDFC0000044 Benificiary Account Information Benificiary account no. [protected] IFSC code is SBIN0003313 IMPS Reference number[protected] It's urgent & holiday's are ahead, so no working day...Please Help .

Ashuvevek
      Oct 1, 2014

Hi, I can not login into netbanking, if i try to generate OTP to change password I'm not at all receiving the OTP message. I'm not even receiving the transaction messages from bank know. It is been almost a year since I'm facing this problem. Dont know how many times i called customer care to resolve this issue. they say that it is network service provider issue. I changed my service provider through number portability. But still it is the same issue. HDFC customer care is not at all responding properly on this issue. enough is enough please take action for the same.. Ashwini FS
      am not getting my otp for fund transfer it is finding problem for the fund transfer, resolve it ASAP and let me know kindly get back to me on tis

harshit_shah29
        Oct 1, 2014

I applied for the loan against property file no[protected] in the month of February 2014 My loan application has been rejected without giving any reason after 2 months I had Emailed them to provide the particular reason behind that but they didn't gave reason yet Bank charged me 1500 rupees as an administrative charges for that They can't do this to customer It is bank's responsibility to guide the customer but their employees didn't do that i lost many months just because of the bank's ignorance i request you to do needful Thanks and regards HARSHIT SHAH Mobile - [protected]/[protected]

Kiranrpatel
          Sep 30, 2014

I applied online IPO application and till date I have not received any thing shares/Refund and when I asked to HDFC Securities customer care they diverting one window to other window.FinalY they send me IPO register company address and suggested that you contact them and short out the matter. If this is case then they should stop Online application service, they are getting comission and every thing so they are responsible and they have to find money or shares My email ID : [protected]@hotmail.com
          HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          HDFC Security and IPO company jointly responsible, they block user to trade shares one IPO listing or near by date.Making people fool using power. For small mistake of customer they charge heavily and here they not ready to take any responsibilities.

harish 01
            Sep 30, 2014

There are many gaps in insurance policy which was explained by executive. He has told a lie and false discussion with me about policy so I shall not take this policy please stop further processing of insurance policy. I have already cancelled My policy[protected] from your pune office at 12 .09.2014. As per your executive, the amount will be returned within 10 days in my account but I don’t get 25000/- amount in account till date. I request to you that please appropriate amount credit in my account as per your commitment. I have requested so many time but they are not giving any answer to me. Kindly look into the matter and help me. Thanks Harish Kumar Chourey Mobile number-[protected]

We have processed your refund on 30.9.2014, same will be credited by today or next working day to your account.

HDFC Life

We have processed your refund on 30.9.2014, same will be credited by today or next working day to your account.

HDFC Life

harish 01
              Sep 30, 2014

There are many gaps in insurance policy which was explained by executive. He has told a lie and false discussion with me about policy so I shall not take this policy please stop furtherprocessing of insurance policy. I have already cancelled My policy[protected] from your pune office at 12 .09.2014. As per your executive, the amount will be returned within 10 days in my account but I don’t get 25000/- amount in account till date. I request to you that please appropriate amount credit in my account as per your commitment. I have requested so many time but they are not giving any answer to me. Kindly look into the matter and help me. Thanks Harish Kumar Chourey Mobile number-[protected]

HDFC Life

s.malkeet
                Sep 30, 2014

Good afternoon, My self is Malkeet Singh & this is my requesting mail to you because of which policy money deducted from my credit card that policy I am not requested .one day I received a call from your side that one offer in my credit card after conversation I am asking that I am not interesting in your policy because of financial problem so please I am not able to take your policy but some day after that I got my credit card statement I saw 14569 Rs. Has deduct from my card then after so many times I call to your customer care & gone to HDFC LIFE office in sector 15 gurgaon & given return request to them but still my policy not cancelled. I am financially very tight to submit this amount so it is humble request to you please cancel my policy & credit money in my card. Even I don’t done any signature & nothing know about the policy please sir do the needful as required. I am financially very tight. HDFC LIFE Policy no is :[protected] Name Malkeet Singh DOB 16/06/1976 Mobile no. [protected]
                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Mr.Singh,

We have already send you a communication regarding the mis-sell acceptance on dated September 26, 2014 request you to refer the same. If not received then kindly confirm on [protected]@hdfclife.com so that we can send you the same again.

HDFC Life

manoj Dasmohapatra
                  Sep 30, 2014

The Purpose of this mail to draw your kind attention towards a issue about duduction of INR 5000.00 for non maintainence of my salary account (Ac/No- [protected]). This is my salary account of Wipro Ltd. But In this particular month of September 2014 INR 5000.00 got deducted. I called up to phone banking for the same issue where I got to know that it's being deducted for non maintainence of minimal balance and guided to Home Branch (Rajarhat, Goplapur) for the same, where I need to inform the bank personnel about the same and the mentioned amount will be reversed. But still I have not received the same. Please look into this matter on an urgent basis. Moreover, one more concern is the bank officials who were there for the customer service are not well mannered. I am bound to pen these lines because when I visited to the branch for my issue they were rude to me and not even in a mood to listen my query/complain. They were going on repeating the same line every time that " Paisa aapko wapas nahin milega... jo karna hai kar lijiye., , hamare paas bahut customers hai, ek customer chala jayega to fark nahin parta". At that i felt like whether i Made a mistake to join Wipro Ltd. whose salary account is at HDFC bank or I made a mistake by visiting my home branch. When I felt that my issue is going to addressed here i visited to another branch at kestopore and they helped and guided to raise a query/complain in HDFC Bank portal and no need to worry, my amount will be reversed. I have filled up a form "convert my saving account to salary account" even then I am receiving sms stating that:- 1. Banace in A/c xxxxxxxxxx0229 has gone below your specified limit of INR 5000. Check A/c for currenbt balance. 2.Banace in A/c xxxxxxxxxx0229 as of 27 sep 14 is INR -342.69. check A/c for current balance. Sir, I belong to a poor family. My father is bedridden (Paralysis patient). I do have a plan for every month for my expenditure. when INR 5000.00 got deducted from my account I had to sell my mobile phone for the medecines of my father. Hence, I request you to be please kind enough for the above matter and get mu money reversed ASAP and please instruct the bank official to be kind and approachable to the customers.

harry7979
                    Sep 29, 2014

Despite being a Classic customer, I was persuaded to open another account with HDFC. They even promised me to gift an umbrella. HDFC opened the account instantly but for the umbrella, I had to follow up 4-5 times with the branch executive. Furthermore, every time I enquired about it the senior executive laughed about it and only said "we don't have it in stock, we will let you know as we get it". This was getting frustrating. So, I lodged a complaint on their call center. A week later, I tried to get the status of the complaint I had lodged. Much to my surprise, they said there was no complaint from my end. Finally, I had to take it up on their web portal and fortunately, the issue was resolved in a week's time. Although resolved, I didn't expect HDFC to behave in such a manner which truly depicted that they didn't stick to their commitments.
                    Dear Harry,

In case you have approached any of our communication channels, kindly help us with the complaint/reference number you may have received for us to look into the matter on priority.

- Anay
                    Anay, as mentioned above the issue is now resolved when I took the case with HDFC on their portal. I had to wait for 2 months for the umbrella. Moreover, the complaint ID is such it cant be remembered. You should send an Sms of the complaint ID.

Mehul Patadia
                      from rajkot, Gujarat
                      Sep 28, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I have worked for HDFC Bank for approx 1 year. As per my offer letter during my joining, it was mentioned that either I serve 90 days after resignation or pay short period served salary. My last working day as 5th January 2013 and also informed to HR that they can take remaining short period salary amount from my salary account. I have taken many follow ups but still not received my relieving letter. After serving for more then 1 and half year, I am not receiving my relieving letter and Experience letter. Request you to kindly look into matter. My details are as follow : Name : MEHUL PATADIA, HDFC Bank Emp Code : M5936, Employment Location : Jasdan - Gujarat . Mobile no. : [protected] Thanks & Regards, Mehul Patadia, [protected].

rawat manoj
                        Sep 27, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir/mam My NRE salary account no. [protected] pls send me cheque book of 50 leaves to the Below addreds as soon as possible. Manoj Rawat B-10/11 New Type 2 Raipur Dehradun UTTRAKHAND Pin code -248008 Contact no.[protected]/[protected] Regards Manoj Rawat
                        Dear Manoj,

Request you to visit any nearest HDFC Bank branch and place a request for the chequebook. It will take minimum 7 working days to receive the same.

- Anay

Thiru Gadde
                          Sep 27, 2014

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh

Sir my name is pratap my vehicle No:AP01M4104 i had purchased two wheeler vehicle on 2006 yr by loan through centurion bank i had to pay all EMI through SBH my salary account but not Received my verginal RC Because of centurion bank is merged to HDFC Bank on 2008 yr I was compalint to HDFC customer service at Begumpet on august 2010 he reply me no RC ur applied to duplicate RC then what action to HDFC bank & get my original RC plz tell me my Mail ID :Gadde.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Dear Thiru,

In case you have approached any of our communication channels, kindly help us with the complaint/reference number you may have received for us to look into the matter on priority.

- Anay

Sawarmal Agarwal
                            Sep 27, 2014

Hi, My name is Sawarmal Agarwal, i am an HDFC Bank account holder since 6 years. My a/c no. is - [protected] (Sahar branch) Recently i got in touch with HDFC bank executive Bhayander West branch with regards to locker facility. I accepted the terms of transferring my account with Bhayander west branch. The most frustrating term was to have an insurance related investment of 200000/- annually only when i can have an Locker facility with the branch. Upon non agreeing to the terms i was told that i cannot have a locker facility. Such stupid terms kept by such a big bank is not acceptable. I will also highlight the case in my office where we have approx 200 accounts with HDFC bank so that even everyone comes to know the game played by banks against the account holders. I put forward my complaint against the bank authorities so that they get aware of the bad practices done by the branch executives and keep genuine terms for all account holders so that everyone can avail the facilities provided by bank. regards, Sawarmal Agarwal
                            Oct 05, 2014
                            Updated by Sawarmal Agarwal

After the above mentioned complaint i got a call from the Bhayandar west Bank Branch Manager Mr. Tejas Shah, where we decided to meet on Saturday 4th October.
                            Upon meeting in HDFC BANK i found no conversation from the branch manager regarding the complaint and i was asked to write a letter for requesting locker facility with the branch and told that there are currently no locker available.
                            I even asked Mr. Tejas Shah about the update of the complaint but there was no regrets or update about the complaint. Rather i was told that there is no locker available with the branch. I asked about the executive who told me to invest in insurance products then i was given no answer and told me to stand in queue and write a request letter for locker.
                            No concern was showed for my complaint also the attitude of Mr. Tejas Shah was bad.
                            I would expect a strict action to be taken against the bank.
                            I am closing my account with the bank and would also forward the complaint with my office admin so as to think and move the bank accounts of all our 200 (approx) staffs with some other bank where such false practises and bad attitude is not shown.

I hope HDFC BANK will understand what their customers have to go through inspite of keeping all their savings and being an old customer.

Sawarmal
                            Dear Sawarmal,

It is perturbing to note that your recent interactions with the Bank has not been upto your satisfaction.Regret the inconvenience caused. I have taken up the matter with the concerned branch and you will receive a call shortly.

- Anay

maxcafe
                              Sep 26, 2014

Complaint regarding Credit card DuesJaiveer Singh <[protected]@gmail.com> 1:54 PM (1 hour ago)to support Dear sir, I am Raj kumar Singh and I have a Saving Bank A/c of your HDFC Bank Mayur Vihar, Phase-II Branch New Delhi. My A/c NO. is [protected]. I had issued a Credit Card vide No. [protected]. I have not done any transection from this card till date. I had not used this card upto date. I have also a HDFC Personal Accidental Policy which premium i pay through my account on every month by cheque which Policy No. is 51852604. I received a Credit card statement which shows some deficiencies in the statement. which shows about Rs. 6853.52 due on me. Two BSES payment also shown in the statement but i had not done any BSES payment through this credit card. and Some other charges like Late Fee, Smartpay BSESYA, DAE RTL payment, Finance charges-retail, service tax are also wrongly treated. you are also directed to stop this Credit Card for any payment as early as possible.Please rectified the problem within two days. I am facing mentally harassment due to this.I am enclosing my Credit Card statement. Raj Kumar SinghMob. No. [protected]Attachments areaPreview attachment Picture 492.jpgClick here to Reply or ForwardAdCitibank India - Citibank™ IndianOil CardEarn Over 40 litres Of Free Fuel & Save up to 5% on Your Fuel Bills. Apply Now!5.83 GB (38%) of 15 GB usedManage©2014 Google - Terms & Privacy Last account activity: 15 minutes agoDetails

mehuldalki
                                from Daman, Daman and Diu
                                Sep 25, 2014

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dear Sir, I have applied online for click2protectplus policy of income plus for the sum assured of Rs. 1 crore. I had also deposited Rs. 5619 with respect to it. I wish to reduce my sum assured from 1 crore to 50 lacs and mailed to hdfc life insurance regarding the same. But am not getting proper response for the requirement. Even I called to many customer toll free nos., also to mentioned toll free no. ([protected]) but they are just registering the complaint not giving me solution for reduction of sum assured. The policy details are mentioned below: Proposal / policy no.: 17103084 Client ID : 71303223 I request you to look into the matter and help to reduce sum assured amount. yours faithfully, Mehul Dalki M : [protected]
                                Dear Mr. Dalki,

Apologise for the inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and have arranged for a call back to address all your issues.

HDFC Life

pramodbantiya
                                  Sep 24, 2014

public gold auction is advertised in newspaper but when contact the branches informations are not given about auctions later gold is sold to few particular persons at verylow prices for sake of commisson by bank staff at richmond road branch causing huge loss to the loan taker please enquire ocbout not conducting public auction

maheshkush
                                    Sep 24, 2014

Dear Sir, The HDFC Life Policy 16852143 in the name of Mr. Shankar Lal. Many times, i contacted my HDFC Life agent &amp; Service department lots but did not give me except lame excuse. It is financial and mental harassment. If HDFC Life will provide such kind of mean facility none will dare to invest money in this. So you are requested to look into matter and do needful at your earliest. When I am trying to call HDFC ! nobody picks up the phone. If they pick up they disconnect Mr. Varun said me we are give you some Bonus Like Medical Insurance for 5 Family Member and Other Bonus when you give some reference. My Agent is Mr. Varun Bansal [protected] (Mayur Vihar, Delhi) (Team - Prachi Sharma, Taniya, Neha, Akansha I am not interested due to this policy issued to me by fake taking. Making all such fake commitments by Mr. Varun Bansal, (Team - Prachi Sharma, Taniya, Neha, Akansha) No Medical given by HDFC Life Till date (Proposal Date is 13 May. 2014) No Bonus given by HDFC Life Till date (Proposal Date is 13 May. 2014) If service can not give me anything, To cancel my policy without any deduction &amp; give me Total amount. I’m Very Very Apset by HDFC Life &amp; HDFC Life Agent. I’m request to you please cancel my Policy. I’m not believe anyone. Policy No. 16852143 Customer Id[protected] Name : Shankar Lal Proposal Date 13 May, 2014 Policy Premium : 15000.00/- Regard/Thanx Shankar Lal [protected]@gmail.com [protected] / [protected]
                                    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Dear Mr. Shankar Lal,

Apologise for inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern and will get back to you shortly

HDFC Life
                                    Dear Mr. Lal,

We have investigated your complaint and have already provided a resolution. We understand that you are not satisfied with our response to your complaint. We regret the inconvenience caused.

We assure you that the resolution has been provided after due consideration of all facts and findings.

HDFC Life

manishmony
                                      Sep 23, 2014

I received HDFC credit card around 3 months back and still i havent received the PIN number. I have tried speaking to customer care but of no use. They tell the courier "First Flight" has returned stating 'person not available'. The new pin was generated 3 times and "First Flight" has returned it stating the same reason. So i request help from Consumer Complaints forum to help me in this regard.
                                      Dear Manish,

Apologies for the bad experience. Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your card and contact details, issue details and ref id TTU[protected]. Will get back to you.

- Anay.