HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1439

r_rajamohan
Aug 25, 2014

I have an account in HDFC bank Saliyur Branch, It was Dormant account. Till July 2014 the account balance is 0, but suddenly They started make charges into my account continuously 4225 rupees for not maintaining minimum balance.
Hi I have submitted my closure request on 11th Aug and it was resolved on 3rd sep. I raised the complainrt in the hdfc portal and did a follow up with that customer care. If hdfc maintain any charging such minimum balance since begining i might close my account early, but it started sms me the holding amount increasing every week. Thanks Rajamohan
Dear r_rajamohan,
Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email ID along with your account and contact details, details of the charges and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority and get back to you .

- Anay.
HDFC Bank customer assistance.
Thanks Complaint resolved.

Rajamohan

shuklasa
    Aug 25, 2014

HDFC Bank has not closed the account and still charging useless fees

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

" Dear Customer, The balance in A/c No. XXXXXXXXXX4936 at GURGAON - MAIN BRANCH - SECTOR - 14 as of 23-AUG-14 is INR -3, 589.89 . You have received alert by subscribing for Banks InstaAlerts . To unsubscribe/ modify alerts login to Netbanking or visit nearest branch . Check A/c for current balance . Credits in A/c are subject to clearing . For any queries write-in to [protected]@hdfcbank.com Use the Locator feature on HDFC Bank MobileBanking...
    srinivasan.sail
    Aug 24, 2014

Deasr sirs,

I was using my hdfc bank debit card no[protected] at

An axis bank atm [atm id cwac21104, dt 23-8-14, 15.17 hrs, and record no of withdrawal 7289

The machine flashed after swiping the card and performing necessary transactions 'collect your cash'', but then,

No cash came out.

Again, the machine flashed 'transaction declined', but the amount of rs 3000/ already

Got debited to my hdfc account.

On taking up with axis bank, they have advised me to take up with you.

You are requested to do the needful and regularise the amount debited to my account.

V.Srinivasan
    Hdfc bank cust id
    Dear V.Srinivasan,

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email ID along with your account and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority and get back to you .

- Anay.

Complainant24389
      Aug 23, 2014

Sir, I had taken a policy - UL Endowment Winner with HDFC life. The policy number was 12635839 which was started on 13th February 2009. I have paid premiums of 50, 000 / year for a three years but due to lack of funds I couldnt continue the payment. Just when I was planning to break the policy and withdraw the money I invested, Sachinkumar (Direct Sales Manager - TAD, HDFC Standard Life Insurance company ltd, M: [protected], E: [protected]@hdfclife.in) called me in January ending 2014 for a meeting to discuss about an alternate plan where I dont loose out on the cancellation amount and he can arrange for two installments to pay my last 50, 000 for this plan. He came along with Prashant Mundhe (Yet another Direct Sales Manager - TAD, HDFC Standard Life Insurance company ltd, M: [protected], E:[protected]@hdfclife.in )and convinced me saying that the funds accumulated in my existing policy could be transferred into a debt policy and I just need to pay 25000 in Feb and the next 25, 000 in Aug and I dont have to pay any further premium. All funds of the previous policy would be utilized in this new policy and I would get better returns on policy maturity. They created a new policy for me - HDFC Life Classicassure plus, policy no[protected] and provided me the receipt of INR 25, 000 which I had paid to them. They said that I would get a confirmation call but you can say that you have understood all terms and are ready to go for it. Since they are employees of HDFC Life (They also provided me their business cards) I assumed everything is good and I proceeded as they had told me to.A few months later when it was time for me to pay my supposedly last payment of Rs. 25000, I called up the call centre just for a verification about the same and was shocked to know that my old policy still continues as it is. The new policy started off at the initial 25, 000 which I had paid and is for a period of 10 years (Premium paying terms of 7 years). The last payment which I was about to make is for the second installment for year 2014 and this will continue for 7 years !! Thats not all. This policy is non-cancellable. It seems that there was a 14 days period after the policy is made where we can cancel. After that we have no other choice but to continue. I was unable to comprehend this. I tried calling Sachin but he was always not reachable by phone. I wrote a strong letter to customer service (Complaint No. [protected]) but they reverted to me saying they have done a thorough investigation and they dont find any issue and that they have my signatures at all places verifying that I know what the policy is about. I wrote back saying that they should stop the auto debit from my account for the next installment as I dont want this policy. There was no reply to that. It was good that I knew which account would be debited and I kept insufficient funds in that account. Day before yesterday I got a call from the bank saying that an ECS transfer request is going to be declined due to my insufficient fund and I was glad that the second payment didnt take place. Had it been any other honest company, they would have atleast stopped the ecs transfer thinking that the customer is not happy with the plan, lets stop the autodebit till the entire issue is solved. But thats not the case with HDFC Life.I want to cancel this new policy and I also need my 25, 000 back. This is fraudulent way of selling policies by giving false information and promises. By doing this, HDFC Life is spoiling its own image in the market.
      A disappointed customer
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Mr.Rao,

We have noted your concerns and our team will contact you shortly.

HDFC Life
      Hi HDFC Life,

A quick update:

From today I am receiving calls from people mentioning that they are from HDFC Life. Details are 1) Rahul Chauhan (Mobile - [protected]) and Gunjan Verma who are calling me from another number - [protected] and [protected]. They say that I need to pay an extra INR 10, 000 to a partner company of HDFC Life which is for security deposit for cancelling my policy[protected]. Out of this 10, 000 in one weeks time they will refund my 9, 500 Rs, 500 Rs would be deducted for agency fees. Apart from this my entire amount of 24999 along with interests would be refunded and the policy would be cancelled. They are not willing to give me any proof of this in documents (Letterheads or emails). They are simply mentioning that they have my file with them and to process it I need to pay 10, 000 immediately. Please let me know the Genuineness of these calls. Is this really HDFC Life calling me or someone has taken my mobile number from my post above and are calling me in the name of HDFC Life.
      Hi HDFC Life,

Thank you for confirming in a private message that this was a Spurious Call and they are not connected with HDFC Life.

Coming back to the main topic, Aruna from the grievance department of HDFC Life called and once again said that there is nothing from your side that you can do. She also did say that she would forward to me the legal department address to discuss further. After the call no such mails have come with the required information.

Can you please explain, what is a non-cancellable policy? Now that the second premium was not debited from my account what is the further actions you would be taking? When a consumer is repeatedly mentioning that all documents were being taken after providing false promises and the consumer has no funds to pay for all premiums for the rest of the years to come, you as a well known insurance company, what are you going to do to extract money from such consumers?

You have sent me a private message mentioning that my policy status is now as "surrender".Please let me know what procedure must I follow to get my refund of my premium paid? Awaiting your speedy reply.

Sandesh
      These people are just dodging around saying that the "Surrender" status is for my other policy. The problematic policy is still "Inforce" status. Isnt there any way we can communicate to these people that we dont want the policy? Can someone advise what steps can be taken so that HDFC life doesnt send bogus agents to fraudulently create a new policy by giving false promises and false information? This marketing method is wrong and will just bring you frustrated customers. Do you really want to build up your business with unsatisfied customers?
      HDFC Life have outsourced their marketing activity to some lame third party company and this third party (just to reach their targets) goes out to make new victims giving out false promises. Never expected this from a brand like HDFC. This just shows how low a company can stoop down just to fulfil their sales targets. When troubled customers call the call centre, the only reply they get is, you should have read the terms and conditions properly. Even my ECS mandate form was forged with my signature on it. No reply from them for that.

Their company punchline which says "Sar Utha ke Jiyo" should have been "Sar Katake Maro"

For all those people who are looking out to buy a new policy from HDFC Life OR planning to encash money from existing policy that has matured, please beware. HDFC will send out some one who will stick a new policy to you giving all false promises and before you even realize it, you will have a new policy which is LOCKED for a good amount of years.

Also, if you are a troubled customer of HDFC Life, please see the link below where people will call you from some company claiming to be HDFC Life and on the pretext of solving your problems will find ways to make money from you. (This too would be the same lame third party companies that HDFC Life has outsourced sales activities to)

http://www.hdfclife.com/irda-public-notice-on-spurious-calls
      HDFC Life have outsourced their marketing activity to some lame third party company and this third party (just to reach their targets) goes
      out to make new victims giving out false promises. Never expected this from a brand like HDFC. This just shows how low a company can stoop down just to fulfil their sales targets. When troubled customers call the call centre, the only reply they get is, you should have read the terms and conditions properly. Even my ECS mandate form was forged with my signature on it. No reply from them for that.

Their company punchline which says "Sar Utha ke Jiyo" should have been "Sar Katake Maro"

For all those people who are looking out to buy a new policy from HDFC Life OR planning to encash money from existing policy that has matured, please beware. HDFC will send out some one who will stick a new policy to you giving all false promises and before you even realize it, you will have a new policy which is LOCKED for a good amount of years.

Also, if you are a troubled customer of HDFC Life, please see the link below where people will call you from some company claiming to be HDFC Life and on the pretext of solving your problems will find ways to make money from you. (This too would be the same lame third party companies that HDFC Life has outsourced sales activities to)

http://www.hdfclife.com/irda-public-notice-on-spurious-calls

anjum95
        Aug 23, 2014

I am getting a number of calls from them to get a credit Card. the heights is caller tells me to pay them 12000 rs to Stop calling me. Because they purchased data set and my numBer is There. All This after requesting not to call me. I Am frustrated.

purisagu
          from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
          Aug 23, 2014

HDFC BANK at Bangalore Richmond road does not have parking facility for customer nor its employee.
          Customers suffer for parking place, most of the time from traffic police who takes away their bike. i dont know how RBI has given the permission to HDFC BANK.

Kindly some one solve this problem or cancel banking license for HDFC BANK at Bangalor, Richmond road, salco center building.

ADFC EMPLOYEE

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority with the concerned.

- Anay.
          i cant discourse my identity since i am employee in hdfc. pls take the action against my compliant

nilesh7787
            Aug 23, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

Dear sir, i have a applied personal loan application many times in HDFC bank. Every time they rejected my loan application due to cibil score and bad credit history i all ready get new credit card and now my cibil credit score is also good but still they didnt giving me loan. and last 3 years continuously my salalry deposited in HDFC bank so why they didnt gave me loan?????? with regard [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
            Dear Nilesh,

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan application and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority with the concerned.

- Anay.

skbanerjee
              Aug 23, 2014

As a retired senior citizen I needed no insurance, but Sri Vikram Das of HDFC Bank, Lake Town branch, Kolkata, falsely canvassed about the sum assured and missold me their Pro-Growth II HDFC Life Insurance Policy No. 16993485 dt. 01.08.2014
              He wrote down Rs. 5, 00, 000/- as sum assured in my presence but later fraudulently changed it to Rs.3, 50, 000/-
              I received my policy on 05.08.14 and sent it back with P.S. Request Form 2 for cancellation.
              I discovered that he had taken my wife Kakali Banerjee’s signatures on the margin of blank Form without allowing me to read it. Later he tampered the sum assured amount.
              How can a Personal Manager dupe a client of the bank and harass him?
              I had paid a premium of Rs.50, 000/- but after cancellation they deducted Rs.672/- for expenses.
              I want HDFC Bank/HDFC Life to reimburse me this amount for this mischief and pay reasonable penalty for this fraud.
              I would request you to penalize HDFC Life for harassment of a senior citizen.
              Best regards,
              Swapan.K.Bandyopadhyay
              3B Northern Avenue,
              Kolkata: 700037

Syed Jameel Pasha
                Aug 22, 2014

Hi, This is Syed Jameel Pasha having salary account with Hdfc bank from past 2 Year 4 months. I have applied for a personal loan hear at Hdfc Paradise branch for 1.5 lakhs on July 2nd. The bank employee took all the related documents and also a rental agreement as I stay in a rent house. He informed that the verification team will come and verify the submitted documents. As said, an employer of Hdfc came to my home and office and verified my presence as everything I have submitted were perfect! I was given the reference number and also took the bank employee's number- [protected]. When I checked my status, it shows my Personal loan was rejected and also confirmed the same with bank employer. I remember saying my civil verification was not good or appropriate. Still I am not sure why my loan was rejected as I am perfectly eligible to get the loan. (I get 15, 000+ salary and working from 2.4 years in a company). Thank you! Syed Jameel Pasha [protected]
                Dear Syed,

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan application and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority with the concerned.

- Anay.

Alvin George
                  Aug 22, 2014

Hello Sir, I applied for a normal credit card service through hdfc bank website. Their representative called up and sent their collection agent to my residence. He collected all the documents copy including my Company ID, PAN Card, Salary slip etc. They promised me to deliver the credit card within 10 working days. Its been more than a month and no updated or card. The collection agent stopped picking up my call. I called HDFC customer care to give back my documents copy if they don't want to provide credit card. They are telling that the documents can' be given back, its bank policy etc. Anybody can misuse the documents, its a privacy issue. Please help me out. Application No:CC19398812/ Ref No:[protected]S2 Alvin George Bangalore-29
                  Dear Alvin,

Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card application and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority.

- Anay.
                  R/Sir,
                  I have applied for the credit card before the HDFC Bank authority on 15.01.2015 vide App. no. CC21508320 as printed in the back side of the portion of application form as given to me as acknowledgement of application for credit card.. Two telephone no is mentioned as Arif : [protected] who talked me but no satisfactory answer and another [protected], who is not pick up the phone and switch of his mobile. I have also phone to [protected] on 31.01.2015 but they are also not response satisfactorilly.

now my complaint is that i have duly submitted all necessary documents and phone verification has been completed. I know that it is the discretion of the HDFC bank to issue credit card or not, but my complaint is that kindly as a banking organisation some response should be made for the customers though actually your customer are nothing but the dog and goat to your authority otherwise such big organisation should minimum take courtesy to response against each application whether credit card will be issued to him or not or any such feed back.

so, i think your authority should take initiative to response this matter whether card will be provided or not otherwise i will applied for the same to any other bank.

thanks for your so so so much active banking organisation.

we are proud as an Indian.

Yours Truly,

ASIT DAS/[protected]

Hursh
                    Aug 22, 2014

My card has been overdue for some time due to a sudden financial crisis I am going through. I am now nearing a phase in the next couple of weeks where I can start clearing the dues for the same. I had changed my address and mobile number recently, my new address and mobile number was duly conveyed to HDFC (However there was a slight delay in the same as we were busy settling down).

HDFC collection agents go constantly to my wife's office and harrass her telling her lies that I have sent them there and gave them the address to collect payments there. They create a scene threatening her to approach her HR Dept. I approached the Nodal Officer Maharashtra Mr. Pinto, and was referred to Head of debt dept in HDFC Ms. Deepti Parikh, who I gave a PTP and was assured that this will not happen again.

Due to certain circumstances I was able to only pay the bare minimum due. Currently I was in a training session when HDFC officials called me, I text-ed back stating that I will talk later. Later I come to know that the collection agents are back at my wife's office premises and creating a scene at the reception area. The agent also told my wife that I gave the address and asked them to go there to collect the payment (Thus creating a misunderstanding between us). When I spoke to the agent he was very rude and said so what, do what you can or want to I dont care. I called Ms. Parikh who said that an email was sent to the agency not to visit my wife's office why havent they done so. She requested for 10 mins to sought the same out.

I also checked my HDFC savings account, there have been multiple deductions of 270/- odd rupees from my account on multiple times by the Credit Card without my authorization and my credit statement does not reflect the same. I do not get any updates of payments on my mobile as well.

I do understand I am in the wrong in non payment of dues on time, I am prepared to clear whatsoever dues I have to towards HDFC as and as soon as possible, however that does not mean that the bank's collection agency is authorized to harass us in this manner. I will like to complain and request a solution to this mental trauma.
                    They are putting my wife through trauma. Talking rudely to her and openly lying to me that I have told them to collect the payment from her.

Please help

Please advise,

Harsath Gha
                    Dear Harsath,

Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card and contact details, details of the issue and ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority.

- Anay.

akashjain1
                      Aug 21, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

On 12 august, 561.80 Rs. have been deducted from my savings account. I think its something related to DMAT account because transaction description says "DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUL[protected]". This is very wrong on their part. I didnt even apply for dmat account. Atleast they must intimate their customers before performing such irrelevant transactions. I request HDFC bank to refund my amount asap.
                      Dear Akash,

I request you to raise your issue at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account and contact details, details of the charges and ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will take it up on priority.

- Anay.

jatinsanand
                        Aug 20, 2014

Dear Sir, I hold a Personal Loan bearing Account no "26504147". With EMI of Rs. 4785/-. Due to Illness & followed by Loss of job, I was not able to clear the EMI of the Month July 2014 & August 2014. I'm in touch with the Bank Officials on the customer care (I last spoke to Mr. Navneet at Customer care on Aug 20, 2014) and the Bank Branch. At the time of Loan application, i was told this includes, a Loan insurance, which will help me in case of any disability/loss of job/Death. As i do not have any document of the same, I was told to check with HDFC ERGO for the same. I used to receive call from collection agencies/Departments appointed by HDFC for Payment. I communicated them, that; I was unable to make the payment right now, because I do not have JOB in hand. I also communicated them, which I’m joining soon, and i’ll start clearing the EMI's as decided from September 2014. As i'm in the impression that this Loan is covered under the Insurance policy, I requested them to update the same in my loan account, and collect any EMI from the Insurance company for at least 3 EMI's Today I received a Call from Mr. Ajay Choudhary from[protected], Claiming that; he is a Senior Manager, Loan Department of HDFC. I communicated the same to him as well. Unfortunately, this gentleman, started abusing me, my family; as if like, i owe him personally. I communicated him that his words are not appropriate. But still continued to abuse me. when he said like "Come to ITO (Their Office) I’ll break your legs" and all. Then I request by brother-in-law to talk to him. He started abusing him as well. My brother-in-law communicated to Mr. Ajay choudary, that he will check with both HDFC Bank Loan Department and HDFC ERGO as well, and request Mr. Ajay Choudary to call back after 1 hour. At the mean while, I also received a call from Ms. Bupinder Kaur[protected] for the same, Again i communicated the same. She said that she discussed with Mr. Danesh Rawat, and let her check and get back to me by tomorrow. Again after 1 Hour, Mr. Ajay Coudary Called and Start Abusing. I communicated him, that I spoke to Ms. Bupinder Kaur, for the same, and she said, that she will update me on the same by tomorrow. After listen to this, Mr. Ajay coudary, said I'm going to her, you call in her Phone number. When i Call on Ms. Bupinder Kaur[protected] Number, it was not answered. After 5 complete rings, Mr. Rajindera Singh (Claimed as Team Leader), Picked up the phone. I narrated the whole story about Mr. Ajay Coundary, Mr. Bupinder Kar. He suggested me that he will get back to me by tomorrow. I do have the conversations recorded. I would request you to take strict actions against these people. In case if I repeatedly, getting calls like this, I left with no options other than approaching the concern authorities for help. Regards Jatin S Anand Mobile [protected]

sandydew
                          Aug 20, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

HDFC securities recently opened my demat account and at the time of application they communicated that account opening charges will be INR 999 however after few day's i received message that INR 6294 deducted from my account against demat account opening charges . I complained HDFC customer care and they said your account open in different categories and it's one time non refundable fee so i asked what's different categories and they just keep repeating the same thing . It’s very disappointing that HDFC securities uses unethical business practices .
                          HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Poor services
                          Can somebody suggest me that what legal option i can explore again HDFC securities .
                          Thank you for calling. Please wait until your call is answered.
                          07:23 PM Connected to the call center
                          Rep This is Sanket, how may i assist u.
                          Rep Good Evening
                          Me Hi I would like to open demat account with HDFC securities
                          Me can you please explain me the charges for demat account
                          Me what are the categories available for demat account
                          Me r u still dere ?
                          Rep yes
                          Rep kindly confirm if you hold savings a/c?
                          Me yes
                          Rep in that case you can open 2 in 1 a/c ie demat + trading ; Demat there is no a/c opening charges.
                          Rep Trading A/c opening charges is Rs. 999/-
                          Rep Demat Account is free for the first year and from the second year the (AMC) annual maintainence charge of 750 will be levied depending upon the transactions
                          Rep are you online?
                          Rep For charges of demat acc you may contact to demat section
                          Rep We request you to contact HDFC BANK -Depository Services at [protected]@hdfcbank.com or[protected]Mumbai) extension -5, which is a specialized cell to address Demat related queries.
                          Rep Thank you & have a good time!
                          07:29 PM Call to call center has been disconnected

complainanthdfc
                            Aug 19, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir or Madam: File Registration Number: IR0169489KPH ( zero) I received a call from one person named Devender Sharma, Cell Number: [protected]. According to Devender Sharma, he works at the Finance department of Insurance regulatory department (IRD), and has received an authorization letter from a person named “Bhanu Pratap” to collect the payment released by IRD for my policy amounting to Rs.195210 (Rupees One lakh, ninety five thousand, two hundred and ten only). The letter states that my financial condition is so bad that I do not have even a bank account where the payment due to me can be transferred, and that I am physically so handicapped that I am not able to approach the branch myself. I have been informed that IRD has released this amount on March 10th, 2014. First of all, I would like to inform you that I do not know any person named “Bhanu Pratap” and have not authorized him to collect any money on my behalf. Secondly, I do have bank accounts, and that can be verified from your records as the premiums that have been paid have been paid from those bank accounts. Thirdly, I am not physically disabled. First of all, you need to stop all payments to Bhanu Pratap, inform the police, and get this person arrested. Else the customers will lose all faith with HDFC bank or IRDA. I have multiple policies with HDFC, so I am not sure of what policy is being referred to here. If you can let me know the details of the policy, I will be able to verify this. Also, I need to check what is the status of my money with other HDFC Policies. Hoping for an early response and action, Poonam Arora [protected]@yahoo.com

Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com with complete policy details, so we can help you at the earliest.

HDFC Life

prash67
                              Aug 19, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam - How can you help on tackling the credit card fraud issue? Here is the details of the fraudulent transaction on my credit card, NAME : PRASHANTH NAIK CREDIT CARD NUMBER : [protected] Bank Name : HDFC Bank Location : Bangalore I got an email from email id "[protected]@hdfcbank.com" on 10-Aug-2014 1.15 AM that a transaction has been declined. I called up HDFC call center on 11-Aug-2014 morning and informed about this transaction and they said there is no such transaction happened on my card. But on 17-Aug-2014 I was checking the outstanding amount I got to know that there was a transaction on my card on 13-Aug-2014 at 1.50 AM for the amount of 23400.72 INR. Surprising thing is I didn't even get message on my registered cell phone about this transaction. This is against the RBI rules.

Prajesh Nair
                                Aug 19, 2014

Hi, HDFC bank has deducted Rs. 8000 without informing me from my saving account. Currently I am on a official visit to U.K. I have previously informed them that I am in U.K. And I would be back by this year end. Also I have informed them that they have changed my credit card without informing me and I haven't received the new card allotted to me. Still without informing me they deducted the amount. They have sent me the statements correctly every month but I have asked them after my dues have been clear why are they asking me to pay up more and also asked them to give the break up of the amount. Instead of these things they have just deducted the amount from my account. We Use the facility of the bank to keep our hard earning safe but instead they themselves are misusing this facility. They should have intimated me prior to any action. I have told them that I wont be available on my Indian number but they could reach me on two emails id's But still the response from them was worst. Could you please take an appropriate action and resolve the matter. I have the screenshot of my account statement, which i can produce whenever required. My Contact details are: [protected]@gmail.com/prajesh.[protected]@atos.net Thanking you. I have full faith in our judicial system. Prajesh Nair

saroha
                                  Aug 19, 2014

Dear sir, my policy no. is 14542680 when i purchase HDFC SL youngStar policy. ur customer support member sat me, i[censored] not pay your premium in futere then you withdraw you money after 3 years, but today i visited your office they told me you withdraw after 5 years, i dont know what is this, but your company cheat with me. first u told some other after we purchase it then we found some wrong. Regards, Bhal singh

Parivesh Kumar
                                    Aug 18, 2014

I had applied to open an account with HDFC start of the month . I submitted my documents, only to know "AFTER A WEEK" that they were deemed invalid as my address contained 'hostel'. Convinced them time and again that even though the address contains 'hostel', it is a government qurater, to no avail.All my Ids(passport, voter id) carry the same address. I already have an account with SBI with the same address. If the govt. bank had no problem opening the account, what is stopping HDFC to do the same. Also my entire family bear the same address in their ids. How difficult is it then to understand that its not a hostel but a place of residence. Had it not been a mandate for my new company, wouldnt have bothered this much.
                                    Aug 18, 2014
                                    Updated by Parivesh Kumar
                                    To add to above, the agents are now asking to provide documents which should not contain hostel. Do I now change my place of residence or do I forge documents.
                                    Dear Parivesh,

I request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account application and contact details, issue details and ref id TTU[protected]. Will get back to you.

- Anay
                                    HDFC bank customer assistance.

purnima siddhanta
                                      Aug 17, 2014

I purchased ford ecosport last year from Riddhi ford delhi.yesterday the car met an accident a loaded dumper full of big stones fell on the car.car completely damaged.please stop the EMI and take the car for total loss.need to inform the bank also for the same.will submit the copy of FIR and policy tomorrow. as it was a great escape and the car is fully damaged please help me in further proceedings. thanks Dr.Purnima Siddhanta.
                                      HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Dear Ms. Purnima Siddhanta

We need more details like your insurance policy number or your contact details to resolve your query.
                                      For any queries please feel free to call our Toll-Free:

[protected]from any Landline & Mobile)
                                      [protected]from MTNL or BSNL Phone )

HDFC ERGO General Insurance