HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 277

Richa1603
Feb 22, 2021

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 295.00/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 17th Feb 2021 under the name of depository charges JAN[protected]

Please do the needful as earliest.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saurabhst
    Feb 22, 2021

This is disgusting, getting too many calls from hdfc bank and their consultancies for personal loans. Hope you can understand how they are irritating. I didn't apply for loan/credit cards in any hdfc site nowhere. Couldn't understand how bank got my numbers.
    One of your tele caller said that calls are coming from different branches. I said that banks have centralized software then she cut the phone.
    Please take it seriously otherwise i am going to take police action.

Ankita Punjabi
      Feb 22, 2021

Address: PUNE

I have been escalating since a month to the customer care about my blacklisted HDFC fastag. First the customer care doesn't answer the call, even if they answer they give false assurance.
      I am a regular traveler on the highway and this invalid /blacklisted fastag has made my travel difficult.
      My wallet ID is showing a balance of 2172.50 and still they are not whitelisting . my fastag wallet id is [protected].
      I request the authority to help me resolve my concern

Sarvesh Kharwadkar
        Feb 22, 2021

Address: India

Fastag complaint # account not created# application reference no. is HFR083446# no responds from insolutionsglobal#

So far I haved send 5 mails to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com regarding my fastag application. I haven't receive any single responds from them . I applied for fastag on 2019 April for the vehicle no mh12rk7098. my fastag account number [protected] . Called customer care 50 times but still not resolved and they just promise to send someone, didn't register my vehicle too . But still now nothing has been created when ever I call customer care they keep on asking to wallet ID proofs . I have send my walIet iD proofs for 5 times to fastag.

... Kindly call back or will go to consumer court, repay my money

Amitsingh Arora
          Feb 22, 2021

I called on[protected] and spoke to Alka and explained her about the Double Toll charges charged, She suggested sending the mail again regarding the same, so sending the mail again. I had paid cash on Khalapur toll plaza while travelling to Pune on 23rd Jan 21 but on Talegaon toll plaza the amount was deducted from the fast tag account. Requesting to reverse the charges at earliest. I have attached the Khalapur toll receipt for your reference and also my car RC and photo. Here's the Text as well for the amount deducted:
          Dear Customer, Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 203 for transaction by Vehicle MZBFE813MLN027713 at Toll Talegaon Toll Plaza on[protected]T14:50:59. Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 0 - HDFC Bank Ltd.

Akbar Bloch
            Feb 22, 2021

Address: ARAMBHADA, MITHAPUR 361345

Sir, myself AKBAR S. BLOCH from Arambhada Dist. Devbhumi Dwarka State : Gujarat. Sir I having two accounts in HDFC bank Mithapur Branch, one is saving account and other is Current Account.
            On 12.02.2021 I have booked IRCTC Train Ticked with HDFC Netbanking for 1202 Rupees. Ticket was not confirmed and IRCTC refund me for that tickets on 15.02.2020 for rupees 1020.00. Sir, after 7 days of period the amount not deposited in my current account. Here are the details.
            Current Account No. [protected]
            IRCTC Refund Date & Amount - 15.02.2021 Rs. 1020.00
            IRCTC Settlement ID - [protected]
            Bank Refund Transaction ID - [protected]

Please do the needful with the details given above.

AKBAR S. BLOCH

Raghaa G
              Feb 22, 2021

Hello There,

I am HDFC bank credit card holder, today i got mail of my credit card e-statement, i got to know that they have deducted amount of RS.1899/- for One assist Membership fee without my knowledge, as i did not opt for any plan of one assist, please cancel my membership refund that money to my credit card back. card no ending with 9279.
              Please refund my money asap.
              Name:G Raghvendra.
              HDFC Credit card no:[protected].
              Mobile No:[protected].
              email:[protected]@gmail.com

Ranjan129
                Feb 22, 2021

I have my salary account and it was blocked because I couldn't receive my welcome kit from the postal address as I was not there I couldn't pick up the welcome kit and now welcome kit is returned to bank and my account is locked. As per bank official they advised me to change my address in addhar which I did and hAVE provided the updated addhar to bank now it's almost 11 days I didn't get the welcome kit and my account is still locked. Can you please unlock my salary account on priority. I am too much frustrated visiting bank
                From last 2 months my salary isn't credited, just because my account is blocked welcome letter shouldn't be taking this much of time. Is it possible to collect the welcome letter from bank home branch itself or provide me the postal tracking number so that I can track the welcome kit.

Tejaswi Niranjan
                  Feb 22, 2021

Address: Hitech city Hyderabad

When I am not using dmat services why I am charged with depository charges in my bank account ?

Krisu
                    Feb 22, 2021

Address: H5 603, Arun excello Temple Green, Co. No- 9748163772

I applied for SIP and given date, SIP start date mentioned 10.03.2021.

But amount deducted on 16.02.2021 & that time my A/c balance was low.
                    So on 20.02.2021, 590*4=2360 rs charged.

Pls refund my money.

Please find the attachment for your reference. (1. SIP start date, 2. Bank statement)

KRISHNA YADAV
                    C. ID[protected]
                    MO. No- [protected]
                    Feb 24, 2021
                    Updated by Krisu
                    Hii sir

Still no information or answer came.

Serai
                      Feb 21, 2021

I am using hdfc card and as salary account
                      Today five times of 29.50₹ has deducted in my account how it possible.
                      It was unfair five times it was directly deducted from my account.

Pavan VLS
                        Feb 20, 2021

Even after raising a ticket to close one of the fastags in HDFC fastag portal. I still do not see any response from HDFC. No one picks the call. This is disgusting. I sold my car AP29BA3027 and therefore raised aa request a suspend the fastag for AP29BA3027 and the person using this car is using at the tolls because of the delay from HDFC. The request has been raised on Nov 22 but no action taken by HDFC.

Kanth Polu
                          Feb 20, 2021

I need to complaint or sue this Hdfc bank. I donno I don't even have 3500 emi. But just 1412. That too I have paid the bill and they are keeping on changing my account to minus balance. From last three day, they have made my balance to minus 3590.
                          It need to be fixed. I will not even pay one rupee for which is not my mistake.

Gupta Rahul123
                            Feb 20, 2021

AMG charge from savings account

I have savings account in HDFC bank with customer id[protected].I have seen two transactions of Rs.354 amount deducted Dt.10.02.2021 by the description of AMG charge. I was'nt informed before about this even during the opening of account. I did'nt get any prior intimation to deduct money . If the money is readily available in your bank how can you do this.? I am so much disappointed and depressed after seeing this . I have approached my home...
                            10 other people found this review helpful
                            10 found this helpful
                            Anuja Nath
                            Feb 20, 2021

I had purchased an apple laptop on 1st August from smartbuy flipkart, when apple cashback offer was going on. Before purchase i had called customer care to find out the process, they had advised me to proceed via smart buy to flipkart and then make the purchase. You can refer to my account’s call history.

I followed the same instruction and proceeded to buy an apple laptop worth Rs.1, 22, 990 (attaching invoice )for which i was supposed to receive Rs.7000 cashback in my account.

It has been 6 months and i have followed up with customee care 3 times already for my complaint number Hydc[protected] but nobody has been able to say where the issue is held up. Nobody even bothers to get back to customer with an update!

Anuja Nath
                              Feb 20, 2021

My customer id is 45916914.

I had purchased an apple laptop on 1st August, 2020 from smartbuy flipkart, when apple cashback offer was going on. Before purchase, i had called customer care to find out the process, they had advised me to proceed via smart buy to flipkart and then make the purchase. You can refer to my account’s call history.

I followed the same instruction and proceeded to buy an apple laptop worth Rs.1, 22, 990 (attaching invoice )for which i was supposed to receive Rs.7000 cashback in my account.

It has been 6 months and i have followed up with customee care 3 times already for my complaint number Hydc[protected] but nobody has been able to say where the issue is held up. Nobody even bothers to get back to customer with an update!

Bitandas123
                                Feb 20, 2021

Address: HDFCbank ecity ph 2 branch Bangalore

RS 29.5 was deduted from my hdfc bank salary account even through my account is salary account and they said that i can do unlimited transactions from my account with any atm.

technically this is a fraud.i want strict action against this bank.

eaw decchg 10-02-21 cardend[protected]mir[protected]

salary reimbursement account no:

current account no.: [protected], electronic city phase 2
                                Feb 20, 2021
                                Updated by Bitandas123
                                HDFC Bank Bank Ltd — Money deducted from HDFC salary account---- This is a scam by largest private sector bank. I am working in corporate organization and I will definately inform our HR and corporate head about this fraud

Mr. Rathi
                                  Feb 20, 2021

Myself Ashok Kumar Rathi
                                  My registered M-[protected]
                                  Credit card 463917***6221
                                  When hdfc bank restructure my card
                                  Then why cancel my restructure

superstarrazik
                                    Feb 20, 2021

Address: Savedi lal taki

Please improve your hdfc savedi employee behaviour

adyvin
                                      Feb 20, 2021

Address: HDFC Bank

On 19/02/21 around 8.30 i have received a message from HDFC bank . Mandate Ref No has been issued to BSE Limited with value Rs 10 lacs and frequency ADHO is received today for processing.
                                      I have not issued any mandate to bank from end. Attaching the message received from bank. kindly request to cancel the mandate issued as proxy before any amount gets deducted from bank.

Sindhuja V