HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 305

vicky_row
Dec 1, 2020

I have received confirmation from AIR INDIA, they had initiated refunded of ticket on 9th Oct'20 and process was complete on 15th Oct'20 from their end.

I have still not received the amount on my HDFC credit card account.
Since last 2 weeks I am following up with HDFC and I have been informed by customer support over call that I need to send an email and get the status of the payment. I have sent an email and still have not received any reply from HDFC team (Email Ref number[protected].

Can you please help and let me know the status?
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gautham_DG
    Dec 1, 2020

Issue : HDFC Bank has debited INR 88.50 in my Current Account for the following transactions.

1. MIR[protected] INR 29.50
    2. MIR[protected] INR 29.50
    3. MIR[protected] INR 16.41
    4. MIR[protected] INR 13.09

Transaction Remarks: NWD DECCHG 25-08-20 CARDEND[protected]

While opening HDFC Salary Account in WIPRO LIMITED, HDFC Sales persons promised that we have unlimited ATM withdrawals. Kindly mention why HDFC charged my Current Account and also refund the same.

I wrote the above mail to HDFC CUSTOMER CARE TEAM and received the following reply.

Resolution provided :
    Dear Mr. Gowtham, Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your e-mail dated September 04, 2020 with Subject line : We would like to inform you that when you use your HDFC Bank Debit Card at other Bank ATMs within / outside India or at a merchant outlet outside India, and the transaction gets declined due to insufficient funds, the chargesof Rs. 25 per transaction (plus GST) are levied. As per our records, such declined transaction was attempted on August 26, 2020 for which these charges of Rs29.30 were levied to you on August 29, 2020.

Existing Issue with HDFC Bank : Upon analysing the above scenario, I have found the exact issue.
    Exact Issue : I have tried to Withdraw money from Non - HDFC ATM but Transaction declined due to Lack of Money in ATM Machine. But HDFC Bank Softwares assumes that Transaction Declined due to Insufficient Funds. This shows clearly that HDFC software is not tested properly.

This is unfair/illegal to charge a customer for Insufficient Funds in other bank ATM machine.

I want HDFC Bank to Refund all the money to all the customers, which HDFC Bank has collected through the application bug.

rocker handsome
      Nov 30, 2020

Address: DLF CYBER CITY, Gurgaon, Haryana

In my bank account, there should be exactly an amount of 486/- rupees but instead it has 14/- rupees only. So what happen to the rest of money(472/- rupees). I want it back because it is my hard earn money and I don't want it to disappear into thin air mysteriously. Please return my money back.

Pravalika Pabba
        Nov 30, 2020

I have transferred 3k from my HDFC account to Andhra bank via NEFT.
        Its been almost 6hrs and amount is not yet received by beneficiary.
        Request you to please help.

Transaction date: 11/30/2020
        Sender : HDFC bank (Account no - [protected])
        Beneficiary : Andhra bank (Account no - [protected])
        Transaction Reference num: N[protected]

Kindly let me know for more details

K Mukesh
          Nov 30, 2020

Application number: 20K[protected]S2,
          status showing you application is decline. without any mail or sms?

spsharma577
            from Shahabad, Haryana
            Nov 30, 2020

Address: 577< Model Town, Panipat

It is a matter of great concern several times it was communicated to the customer care center to change my existing mobile no. but sorry to record that every time it was told that it would be changed within 1-2 days.

Al the details can be counter checked from your record also.On dt. 24.11.20 at 7.03 AM, Madam Mansi[protected] again confirmed that it would be done in maximum in 48 hrs.

But till date no action has been initiated to resolve the problem being faced at my end.

Would u feel that such services & harassment to your customers can be justified by any way.

Again approached to find out the reasons of such abnormal delay & set your thing in order.
            Suraj Sharma
            Nov 30, 2020
            Updated by spsharma577
            Correct Customer ID is [protected] which has been wrongly mentioned in the subject of the complaint.
            Dec 05, 2020
            Updated by spsharma577

It is a matter of great concern that proper services is not coming up from your office & unnecessary harassment is being faced by your Tag holders.

Till date my earlier above request i.e the existing mobile no[protected] has not been changed with[protected] as requested several times through your customer care centre ( You can checked it from your record ) & now this mail.

But sorry to record that nobody is sincere in your office to look into the grievance of your valued customer.

In addition to the above, it is also found that your system is defective to charge toll charges which have been observed during my journey from Panipat to Kanpur ( 23.11.20 ) & back to Panipat (30.11.20) by the same route & is being furnished as under for your thorough checking & rectification/refund at the earliest :-

S, No. Kind of Journey Date of journey Time of transaction Amt. of toll charges
            1. On Going Panipat To Kanpur 23.11.20 13.28 Hrs. Rs. 55/-
            Return Journey Kanpur To Panipat 30.11.20 09.51 Hrs. Rs. 90/-

2. On Going Panipat To Kanpur 23.11.20 14.23 Hrs. Rs. 55/-
            Return Journey Kanpur To Panipat 30.11.20 09.51 Hrs. Rs. 95/-

( Different toll charges have been debited to my account for on going journey & return journey for the same toll gates, hence to be checked at your end for crediting to my account )

3. One debit of Rs, 140 has been reflected in my account of Rs. 140/- for dt. 01.12.20 at 4.02 Hrs. where I have not made any journey on dt. 01.12.20 & passed through any toll at this date & time.

Under the above circumstances, your office is approached to find out the reasons of such delay & lapses.

Early resolution of my complaint may be looked into under intimation to me.

Suraj Sharma
            (M[protected]

Lalit R Chauhan
              Nov 30, 2020

I have cancelled Aditya Birla Insurance offered through HDFC Bank but still they have debited amount from my Credit Card and even converted this amount into EMI.
              I am trying to contact my RM Ms. Priyanka Singh since[protected] but she is not responding my calls, while reverting calls she didn't even speak and she puts the phone on hold and then disconnect. I had sent an email with cc to her seniors but got no response.
              Now my Credit card bill is due with that EMI which I had already informed for cancellation, if I choose not to pay bank will charge Interest in next bill cycle & even I have to loose my CIBIL too. I don't know why I have to bear all this if I had already cancelled the same.
              I got a mail of query response (HBL=[protected] that Aditya Birla will revert you within 7 days but got no revert.
              This is the way HDFC treat their all customers????
              I want to change my VRM immediately.

I made transaction through debit card on 20th November, an error occurred in page but amount 56406 debited from my account. Two days later I received message from HDFC bank amount has been credited/reversed to my bank account.it's more than 10 days amount is still not reflecting in my bank account also no one is from phone banking or support have appropriate answer to this.
                Please help.....
                Bharath Chandrasekar
                Nov 29, 2020

Hello payzapp team,
                I'm bharath & I have been using payzapp since long.
                On 22nd November, I tried recharge my mobile number with Airtel. I don't know what happened but when the payment happened it was showing aircel instead of Airtel and the recharge failed ( although payment succeeded).
                I called customer care on 22nd who assured me that in this scenario payment will be reversed within 7 days but no refund has been rec'd till date. Please look into the same and give me back the refund for failed recharge. It is not understood why payzapp is having as option operators such as aircel who is no longer operating..
                Bharath C

soumyamisra09
                  Nov 28, 2020

I am paying a personal loan emi of 12k monthly. But unfortunately I forget to add money on that day Oct month. So for 1 day they charge cheque bounce amount as Rs.649 on the Oct month.
                  But again in Nov month 26th. They have deducted Rs.236. This is how you deal with customers without intimating the real reason why are you deducting the money..
                  When I calling customer care they are behaving rudely and ignoring my issue and putting my number onhold.

This behavior is not bearable. This is how you deal with customer .

I want my money back to my account

Nitija Goswami
                    Nov 28, 2020

Help tp release negative hold

Mobile number

aryansahu1.0
                      Nov 28, 2020

My three refunds from Myntra which were processed on 9 Nov and was to be reflected by 19 Nov in my bank account. I haven't yet received it .When I contacted the bank customer care with ARN, they are just complaining that Myntra hasn't sent money and they cannot check the status of ARN .

Here, in the image is the Email from Myntra.
                      Contact me on sahuaryanbro1.[protected]@gmail.com

Nitija Goswami
                        Nov 28, 2020

Dear Team

Account number [protected]
                        Mobile number [protected]
                        Customer id .26798543
                        Issue .. Removal of Neagtive balance
                        email id ..nitijag.[protected]@gmail.com

Request of removal of negative balance in my account, i have visited branch but branch is not aware nor collection team, also dropped email and contacted call center ..

Nitija Goswami
                          Nov 28, 2020

Bank Name HDFC bank

AC number [protected]

Issue ..Negative balance hold .

Mobile number [protected].

Dear Team
                          Please help to reduce negative balance in my account .. have sent email to customer care and grievance but they are unaware .also visited branch..please guide me thru

soumenkumarjana09
                            Nov 28, 2020

Address: Hdfc bank kolkata

Mr Tusar Chakraborty is working the HDFC bank loan department kolkata who assured me for HDFC personal too up loan and taken money for processing fees of 7000/- on 13/10/2020, but till now not process the loan.everyday he told me today I will complete, but till now (27/11/2020) not processed & not refund.my phn no. [protected], mr Tusar Chakraborty's phn . No-[protected] & [protected]
                            Nov 28, 2020
                            Updated by soumenkumarjana09
                            Mr Tusar Chakraborty previously process my loan at 2016, and now I want a top up loan, he assured me and taken money for loan as a processing fees 7000/- but 1.5 months not process.
                            Nov 28, 2020
                            Updated by soumenkumarjana09
                            Transaction details are attached

nisargtrivedi
                              Nov 28, 2020

I have purchase some refrizerator from local store and there was 10% cashback if you pay through hdfc bank debit card but the cashback amount has not been credited in my account. The cashback has not been credited in the account despite being more than 90 days

hdfc bank cashback not received

Soumya senapati
                                Nov 28, 2020

I have ordered a temper glass on 24th oct 2020 from Amazon which cost is 149.That day I cancelled this order to buy purchase from somewhere. After the next day I called Amazon they told me that refund will credited in 3-4 days but already 1month passed my refund is not credited..I checked daily my account statement.please kindly request you to check the status nd refund my money.
                                My bank reference no. Is 30005402990297078536178

Toshikokla Jamir
                                  Nov 28, 2020

Address: North Goa candolim

Last night I did transferred money from Hdfc phone banking it has been deducted the amount but recipient have not yet credited, please help it's very urgent of needed
                                  My Name is Asheek Ali I have done one IMPS transaction from my HDFC account to Vendor TSB account by 4PM evening. But till 7.45 PM it was not yet credited Vendor ACCOUNT. Pls. check and revert. My Mobile No. [protected]

vaineebhatyal
                                    Nov 27, 2020

Why i have been charged in below txn without my notice. Could you please let me know at the earliest.

1. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] charged 35.37
                                    2. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] charged 35.52
                                    3. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] charged 555.78

and these are just a few transactions. Just because we don't object the earlier deductions doesnt mean you can increase it up to your will.

Naveen Kumar shanmugam
                                      Nov 27, 2020

Hi sir,
                                      I had two gold loan with hdfc bank Gobichettipalayam. It's been more than a month I am asking for the receipt and loan sanction letter. But they are not providing me .when I asked them repeatedly they started abusing me and using unparliment words. When I closed one of jewel loans they charged me Rs.23000 extra. When I asked for this details. Now also they just insulting me and not providing any details.can u please look into it and do the needful.