HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2026
Complaints 32952

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 358

Praveen Kumar S K
Aug 12, 2020

I have swiped rs.2000 from my hdfc atm card at nearest sbi atm centre,[protected] sunguvarachatram, sriperumbudur, tamil nadu on 07/08/2020 but the transaction hasn't been done and error came like transaction is unsuccessful. I have waited for 10 - 15 seconds and again i have inserted my atm card and withdrawn 200 amount, only 2000 has been drawn but suddenly two messages cane separately saying rs. 2000 has been debited from my account. So total 4000 has been debited but only 2000 cash has come out. Please check and do the needful. Check the attached file for your reference.

Praveen kumar s. K.

Praveen
Mob - [protected]
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 12, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days. Due to the prescribed protocols to curb the spread of COVID19, we are operating with limited staff. Under the circumstances, there may be a delay in our response. Please bear with us.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Aug 12, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days. -Nadia

-Nadia

mitrabhanu mishra
    Aug 12, 2020

My name is Mitrabhanu mishra holding a fastag account at HDFC with
    login I’d as[protected] vehicle no as KA01MU3158 wallet I’d as
    [protected] made a top up on 27th of this month for a amount of Rs
    1000 And including tax it came out to be Rs 1009.44 but the
    transaction failed and the amount was deducted but was not reflecting
    in my fastag wallet the transaction I’d was "BIL/ONL/[protected]/HDFC
    Bank/1181
    039228" Please find the detailed screenshot attached. request you to
    please take some necessary action for the same and update my fastag
    wallet with the missing amount.

I had raised the complain on email on 30th July and 7th Aug no response yet and called customer care each time i call i get false assurance
    Aug 12, 2020

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 (https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3%C2%A0to) to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail. Once you receive the auto-generated acknowledgment, please forward the screenshot of the email or SMS.

-Nadia

premprakash148
      Aug 12, 2020

Membership fee charged on my hdfc credit card #[protected] on 5th aug'20.

I would not interested to renew my membership & wish to close my credit card, as i am not using that for a long while.

Regarding that, i have tried to contact customer care over phone & emails several times. But didn't reach to them yet.

Please help me to reverse this membership charges & close to my credit card. I don't need it anymore in future.
      Aug 14, 2021
      Aug 16, 2020

Your relationship is important to us and we request you to reconsider your decision of closing the card account giving us an opportunity to be of continuous service to you. In the rare event, if you are still contemplating card discontinuance, we request you to forward us a duly signed letter to the following address to enable us to do the needful.
      HDFC Bank Cards Division
      PO BOX # 8654
      Thiruvanmiyur P.O.
      Chennai 600 041

-Zubin

shiby Lidya R
        Aug 12, 2020

Address: Muthanallur cross Sarjapur road Bangalore

Below given I my account details. There was an amount of Rs.3, 520/- on hold from the bank end and we are unaware of the reason for it.wr request you to help us with refund of this amount as we are going through huge crisis during this pandemic.

If this amount was held due to bounce cases, we apologise for the same and request to refund. We hope you understand my concern and oblige by the same.
        Aug 10, 2021
        Aug 12, 2020

We are looking into your query vide reference number[protected] and will respond to you shortly. Due to the prescribed protocols to curb the spread of COVID19, we are operating with limited staff for customer service. There may be therefore be some delay in responding to your queries and complaints via PhoneBanking, email support and social media channels. We request your patience and support under these unprecedented circumstances.

-Anay

Vik Josan
          Aug 12, 2020

Address: Nawan Pind, Amritsar, Punjab

Yesterday hdfc bank charged me for rs 637.20. When i checked my account statement there were written that hab chgs inc gst oct-mar 2020. I don't even know what is that. I want my money back. One week ago they also charged me around 700rs without any reason. Please help me to get back my money.
          Aug 12, 2020
          Updated by Vik Josan
          I right my mobile number wrong by one digit. My number is [protected]

Shoyeb Bhai
            Aug 12, 2020

My name is abdulkarim yesterday the hdfc bank deducted 885 inr with my hdfc bank account for INST-ALERT CHG INC GST I want that reasons why the deduct 885 without permission, kindly

Shoyeb Bhai
              Aug 12, 2020

INST-ALERT CHG INC GST, for this type in my account deducted 885 rupees why I need to why u r taken without any reasons
              Aug 12, 2020

Ujjval Nigam
                Aug 12, 2020

Address: Hdfc bank

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 2065.00 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
                Account number: [protected]
                Ifsc: hdfc0001093
                Branch: g. T road kanpur
                Account type: current account
                The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                Aug 12, 2021

We understand that you have raised your concerns at HDFC Bank vide Reference Number =[protected] and you will receive a response from them to your e-mail ID within 3 working days. Due to the prescribed protocols to curb the spread of COVID19, we are operating with limited staff. Under the circumstances, there may be a delay in our response. Please bear with us. In case of any urgent queries or requests you may also use our Net Banking and Mobile Banking services.

-Nadia

aiman cellular
                  Aug 12, 2020

I had requested to reissue fastag on 18 feb. 2020 and i had the amount of rs. 100 as reissuance charge. They had promised me you will recieved in 15 to 20 days. Till now six months has been passed in between i had made a several reminder calls but did not get any solution. Then i had taken the decission to close it down, i had made a closer request on 10 july 2020, still same thing is happening did not get my refund of rs. 1228. Nor hdfc fastag customer care able to tell current status of my refund. When i asked them to transfer my call to senior person or back end service dep. All the time they had arranged call back but no one is bother to get in touch with me.

Requesting all the customers not to buy hdfc fastag, after buying no one will listen you concern nor customer care able to provide solution of your concern.
                  Also i will attach how many times i had called them but no solution.
                  Wallet id :- [protected]
                  Updated by aiman cellular
                  The complaint is not resolved yet why " MARKED AS RESOLVED" Is reflecting on my complaint.

Please email us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for further assistance.

-Anay

Dipak Konde
                    Aug 11, 2020

Address: At post Raver Dist Jalgaon

My name is dipak konde and hdfc is deducting asd charges without my intimation. They deducted 1062 as asd charges which i am not aware of.
                    How can they deduct money without my prior intimation?
                    Even i am not aware of what is asd charges.

Please revert.

My mobile no. Is +91- [protected]
                    My name is Dipak Konde and HDFC is deducting ASD charges without my intimation. they deducted 1062 as ASD charges which I am not aware of.
                    How can they deduct money without my prior intimation?
                    Even I am not aware of what is ASD charges.

Please revert. My mo. No. [protected] pls contact me

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                    HDFC Customer Assistance

Aman Parauliya
                      Aug 11, 2020

Inr 199 is being from my hdfc credit card every month for amazon1258399 without pin, otp or permission.

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

arindam001
                        Aug 11, 2020

It has been more than 2 months i have not received my welcome kit. I visited my branch for welcome kit enquiry when will. I receive my welcome kit but they always says "wait for 1 week" again and again it has been more than 2 months their 1 week is not comming. I have made a huge mistake by opening an account with this branch.
                        It has been14 days since i didnot get my reply one of the worst bank all banks are delevering their welcome kit and hdfc bank is under covid 19. Go for any other private bank instead of hdfc bank worst bank ever. I am going to close hdfc bank account soon.

Deepak Kumar Kesharwani
                          Aug 11, 2020

Address: M 34 MR-4 ROAD VIJAY NAGAR SBI Chowk Jabalpur

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 884.15 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                          Account number:
                          Ifsc: hdfc0000224
                          The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                          First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
                          It's very urgent
                          Plz released my fund as soon as possible. Today because of i and my family locked at home. And need fund
                          Please remove negative balance for minimum balance charge, since i am unable to contact to customer care due to covid19 lockdown... From dfdc website only it has mentioned that there wont amb charge for month march - june...
                          Why you people are charging in moratorium period. On hdfc bank website its declared that
                          "https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/need-help", waiving off charges for non-maintenance of average monthly / quarterly / half yearly balance, in your account for the months of march, april, may & june, as applicable.

I request to remove negative balance from my account due amb charges.

Deepak kumar kesharwani
                          Software engineer.

J Tanuj
                            Aug 11, 2020

Address: KOTA, RAJASTHAN

2 months i have been calling and writing to hdfc bank for making correction in 'my profile' for my fastag account but just transferring from one team to another.

SJ7 Streamer
                              Aug 11, 2020

I have ordered few items from myntra and did the payment through hdfc payzapp app. But due to certain reasons myntra canceled the order and refunded the amount. Payzapp team informed me that refund have been credited to my payzapp wallet. But i haven't received any refund.
                              Scenario. There were 3 refunds to be done. Amount was 769, 569 and 1699. Ai have received one refund that is 769. Rest 2 amounts hasn't come. Payzapp team via email have been telling me refund has been credited in wallet. But i don't see any refunds in my transaction history nor in my wallet. They have been harrasing me since many days. And there is no resolution over call because representatives say we don't have access to anything over call, please drop email. During covid these banks are doing fraud with people. I need help.

Megha Ankush
                                Aug 11, 2020

Address: Kurukshetra

Dear sir/mam,

I, megha goel, refer to above and write to inform you that i want to file a complaint against hdfc life insurance co. My complaint credentials are as below:

1. I had applied for term plan of rs 1.50 cr on 09.07.2020. The premium amount of rs 96374/- has been remitted to the company on the same day i. E. On 09.07 2020 and my application no is[protected].
                                2. The company raised query for income proof, my correspondence address proof and ecs form on 11.07.2020. The reply to the query has been done on the very same day.
                                3. Again the company raised query for my income proof on 21.07.2020. I had already provided my 3 months pay slip but the company denied it as income proof. I then submitted my form 16 for the same purpose.
                                4. Then the company has mailed to me that the term plan of rs 1.00 cr has been accepted by the company on 23.07.2020 with premium amount of rs 70589/- and remaining amount of rs 25785/- will be refunded to my account.
                                5. After my acceptance, policy no 22748806 has been issued to me. Till date, i have neither received soft copy of the policy nor hard copy.
                                6. Then a message came from the company that my refund payment of rs 25785/- has been processed on 29.07.2020.
                                7. On 04.08.2020, i mailed to company that i have not received the refund amount in my account. The company replied that they had remitted the amount on 30.07.2020.
                                8. I had also mailed on 04.08.2020 to check where company had made payment as same had not received in my account?
                                9. Instead of inquiring at their end, they are still demanding statements from me. I have also given my account statement 2 times to the company but they are not serious about it.
                                10. On 08.08.2020, we received a mail from services deptt to provide utr no, date of debit, cheque no. Then i got surprised to see the mail what they are demanding from me.
                                11. After this mail, i have requested the company to cancel my policy as i had also got so much frustrated from such stupid inquiries.
                                12. It is pertinent to mention here that i have not received hard copy and soft copy till date i. E. 10.08.2020. Still this, on 10.08.2020, i received a mail that my look in period has completed and it is not possible to cancel my policy under look in period.
                                13. On 10.08.2020, mr. Kuldeep sharma, circle head of kurukshetra has talked to my husband mr. Ankush garg regarding these issues. He has assured that my refund amount will be credited to account on 10.08.2020.
                                14. I have not received payment, then i mailed on 11.08.2020 to mr. Kuldeep to look into the matter, then mr. Kuldeep has mailed that 'this is not my department. Donot make any mails to me.'
                                15. I have made many reminders to mr. Kuldeep and mr. Sunil narula (Branch head, kurukshetra branch) but they are not replying to my mails.

I think that the it is not a matter of concern for the company where the customer money is going on. As per company behaviour, it seems that fraud has been done with me by the co. I have also said them that i will move to court but nobody is there to care about it.

I request you to take the matter on priority and help me getting my refund amount quickly and also cancel my policy as soon as possible under free look in period as i have not received even soft copy or hard copy till date i. E. 11.08.2020. I also request you to take proper action for this harassment so that this does not happen again with another person.

Megha goel (Policy holder)

Raavi Rajesh
                                  Aug 11, 2020

AHB charges deducted and no response from bank

Almost 750 charges got deducted from my account without my intention and i am not even aware of what these charges are for. I tried calling customer care but of no use. I need an explanation and immediate action or assistance....
                                  MOHDASI70097358
                                  Aug 11, 2020

Sir, we have deposited all the money in our account which was in minus, but sir, the hold of our account has not been removed. Please remove our hold. We are having a lot of trouble.
                                  Whether there is a help center, there is no help on it at all. You say that we have informed. What has Customer Care informed?

Aug 11, 2020

Hi, i have been dealing with fraud call for last 3 days.

6th august: received a call from +[protected] : the lady gave me a policy number of classic assured policy purchased in 2012. She even sent me a message from the same number; giving policy #; application number; value of prm: 50k; current value: 1, 08, 450.4. She aske me to immediately speak to rm mr sanjay singhania. Attached : photo - 6th aug

7th august : she called again and reminded that monday is the last date:

10th august: i called mr sanjay at number[protected]. He said that he is from hdfc and rm for my area. He told that my policy is under termination and i have 2 options. A. To terminate and collect 5000/- b. To settle it by buy getting approved by irda to invest in another policy worth 1lac. Then hdfc will help move the current value amount to new policy and i can terminate all and get 2.08lacs back. He said he will get me irda approval by evening and someone will contact from another insurance agency. He sent the irda approval code in the evening : photo - 10 aug

10 august: just to be safe, i called hdfc call center and learnt that it was all fraud and there is no policy with that number. But i continued to engage with these guys

11 august: i told sanjay that i got the code. What next.in 5 minute i got a call. Person said that his name is: rajiv malhotra. His number was +[protected]. He said he is calling from bharti axa. Asked for the irda code... Which i provided. He wanted all the kyc details. I asked him to share it on whatasapp. All conversations are in 11th aug photos. He is still insisting to send him the kyc document by whatapp before he shares the policy link. Which obviously i am not going to do.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    Aug 12, 2020

We request you to visit below link and submit complete details of your query along with your registered mobile number and existing policy details for further assistance https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution

-Nadia

Sukhwant Sekhon
                                      Aug 11, 2020

Address: Reliance digital store, phonix mall , Berailly

I bought iphone 11 with 6000rs cash back offer with hdfc bank credit card on 25/01/2020, but i didn’t get cashback till today