HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2026
Complaints 32952

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 388

Sanjeevdhanbad
Jun 29, 2020

Address: Kaushalya Apartment , Third Floor , flat no. 2B, Babudih Dhanbad Jharkhand

My name is sanjeev shashank resident of dhanbad, jharkhand. I have availed a consumer loan purchased an oled tv. My loan account is havin an outstanding of rs. 65, 000/-.in the month of dec2019 i suffered high infection in my kidney which needed a serious cost effective treatment which made my financial status in negative, then came the lockdown time in which i lost my job, now after the lockdown, in the month of june 16th mr. Ratan visited me and threatened me very softly, and said we are having closing by 30th june i need the payment any how otherwise be prepared for the consequences my person will visit you what ever the goods will be available that will be picked up he took a selfie also with me.. On 29th june by 8.30 pm two recovery personal from recovery agency visited my house and asked for payment, i requested them for time, they caled on mr. Ratan and made me talk to ratan sahab, he threatened me for payment and said that tomorrow i am coming to your house who so ever will be available by that time will face the consequences physically and your dignity will be spoiled. I am tortured, whereas i repeatedly requested for two months time to close my account full and final settlement. But was not heard and threatened repeatedly. Myself and my family is in danger of getting lost my dignity and prestige
I request you to help me out as i have regained my job and promises to close my account within two months. I request you kindly help me and save me from dire consequence as per threatening given to me. If anything happens to me medically it will be directly put on your department and mr. Ratan and associates.

Sanjeev shashank
[protected] (Wife)
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gowri45
    Jun 29, 2020

Address: Beingaluru

Hi Sir/Madam

During May 2019, I have taken person loan in whitefield branch, bangalore.personal loan number is 68220542 and
    loan amount is 13 lakhs and monthly emi I paid was 31, 269. the person who processed this application is prasad.
    while taking personal loan, he promised after one year there will be no pre closure charges and hence we paid additional 2% to 13% interest
    i.e totally 15% interest. June 18th 2020 I closed the loan but they charged pre closure charge of 52552 as
    no foreclosure charges reflected in my account as committed by the banker during the loan processing time. We have paid 12 months EMI with 15% interest and now charged again 4.52% of the balance which is Rs52552.
    I feel cheated as I lost the hard earned amount in this COVID situation. I want my 52552 refunded as its huge amount which is severely affecting my current financial condition.
    I am mentally depressed and this is considered as fraud / cheating from bank. HDFC has its name and I hold salary account, multiple accounts as a classic customer.
    this sort of bad experience will make me to opt me out. Expecting immediate response from your end

Suganya

Kaustav894u
      Jun 29, 2020

Hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 1174.86 as mi revenue hold through gefu,
      The customer service is not reachable at anypoint in time.

First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful

Emailing support.hdfcbank.com is of no use as well. No response other than system generated acknowledgement.

Please reinstate my money ASAP.

Lakum Pankaj
        Jun 29, 2020

Address: Rajoda, Bavla baliyadav nagar Rajoda

Please may noc letter regarding for receiving HDFC Bank Ltd
        Jun 29, 2020
        Updated by Lakum Pankaj
        Please may noc letter regarding

Jun 29, 2020
        Updated by Lakum Pankaj
        Ok
        Jun 29, 2020
        Updated by Lakum Pankaj
        Please

krishan8966
          Jun 29, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 11/02/2020 from Imagine Tresor MGF mall gurugram, haryana. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 140 days. I have asked in the store, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible. Contact No. [protected]
          Jul 1, 2020
          Its a fruad website dont trust it.

gauravagarwal398
            Jun 29, 2020

I have around ₹814 on hold by HDFC. I do not have any information ad to why my funds have been put on hold. This is the second time this has happened. I have received no intimation regarding the same. Please help me understand why the amount is on hold?

Account number: [protected]
            Name: Gaurav Agarwal

ashilike
              Jun 29, 2020

With reference with your trailing mail and several complaints from customer care executives, my query reference no. Is [protected] & [protected]. I have paid all the hdfc card statement outstanding dues as you replayed on mail conversation on dated 26 may 2020, so please refund my financial charges as discussed on the trail mail at the earliest. Please reverse the rs.6, 580.40 statement of april 2020. Because i have been using an hdfc credit card for a long time and i avoid paying finance charges. But this time they struggle full for livelihood due to covid-19 lockdown. It is a gesture of goodwill that you consider ending my finance charge and would like to refund & reflect the amount on my credit card account. I am very much disappointed because nobody solved my problem after i have cleared all the outstanding dues. If you do not reversal my amount rs. 6580.40, i will deactivate my hdfc credit card as well as bank account very soon.
              Ashish shukla[protected], [protected]
              Jun 29, 2020
              HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please confirm the HBL reference number you have received along with the acknowledgment mail to enable us to check and assist further.

-Zubin
              HDFC Customer Assistance
              Jun 30, 2020
              Updated by ashilike
              RE:'HBL=[protected]' Web - Credit Card - Charges Related - How is the finance charge calculated

Jun 30, 2020
              Updated by ashilike
              As you required HBL acknowledge number is (HBL=[protected]' Web - Credit Card - Charges Related)

Jul 03, 2020
              Updated by ashilike
              Dear Mr. Zubin,

Could you please share an update related to my query registered. In the email HDFC person committed and promised to me through mail and telephonic conversation then after that you denied to reverse overdue charges amount in my HDFC credit card.

Please solve my problem at the earliest, and acknowledge for the same.

Ashish

abhirupdas086
                Jun 29, 2020

I have got a salary account in hdfc bank and signed up for ecs for my car loan emi’s from sbi bank. Everything was going fine until i took deferment on my car loan in sbi due to covid situation. But due to some glitch (As communicated by sbi), they tried to do ecs for the month of june. And due to low balance the money couldn’t go through. And after 10 days, i saw this ach debit return charges in my statement. Also i’ve been trying to reach out to inform about deferment well in advance but not able to get through any phone banking officer. And now even when these charges have been imposed, i’m still trying to cal them about this but still the call drops after i select 9 on ivr to speak to a phone banking officer. Need this to solve urgently. And need guidance on how to get these charges back. Please assist. Have been waiting on this for a month now.
                Jul 01, 2020

We have shared your comment with the concerned team and our branch officials will get in touch with you at the earliest. We request your patience in the interim.

-Zubin
                HDFC Customer Assistance

Indumathy Suresh
                  Jun 28, 2020

I have received a message from hdfc bank stating that "alert: 365rs spent via credit card xx7577 at hotstar1436370 on[protected]:21:5416 without pin/otp not you"? I didnot register my card with any hot star etc... My money got debited from my credit card account... Am not using that.. Please credit my money... I want my money back to my account
                  Please take the action as soon as possible.
                  Aug 10, 2021
                  Jul 01, 2020

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to write to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the transaction details and dispute form available at the below link to enable us to assist you https://bit.ly/38knetG

-Zubin
                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                  I have received a message from hdfc bank stating that "alert: 365rs spent via credit card xx7577 at hotstar1436370 on[protected]:21:5416 without pin/otp not you"? I didnot register my card with any hot star etc... My money got debited from my credit card account... Am not using that.. Please credit my money... I want my money back to my account
                  Please take the action as soon as possible.

Masudal Hossain
                  Return my money
                  10 other people found this review helpful
                  10 found this helpful

rahul poojari
                    Jun 28, 2020

Amount wrongly deducted under dc intl pos txn markup + st from my act without my notice from june 1st till date.

I've used debit card once for transaction via binomo trading app and now my binomo account is closed and its one months and till hdfc bank is debiting the amount every week.

As per my understanding this is "txn - transaction. Markup - foreign currency markup. St - service tax. It is the foreign currency markup charges charged to your card for doing swiping your card at an international location.... Hdfc bank charges 3.5 of the transaction amount as a fee for using your debit card for a transaction in foreign currency."

Bency Anthony
                      Jun 28, 2020

Address: IFSC Code : HDFC0000080 Branch: Worli Sea Face Mumbai

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees ₹2, 089.70 as mirevenue hold through gefu, account details is
                      Ifsc code : hdfc0000080
                      Branch: worli sea face
                      Account type: salary account

The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                      First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.

Funds on hold
                      As on date: 28 jun 2020
                      Amount held by
                      Hdfc bank (For mirevenue hold through gefu): ₹2, 089.70
                      Aug 11, 2021
                      Jul 01, 2020

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to contact our debt management executives at[protected] or write to us at: PriorityRedressalRPM.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to assist you.

-Zubin

K.s.Rajesh
                        Jun 28, 2020

Address: Kamaraj nagar, Avadi , Chennai 600071

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 1766.96 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
                        Name : raji. K
                        Account number: *3262
                        Ifsc: hdfc0000751
                        Branch: pattabiram
                        Account type: salary account
                        The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                        First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                        Jun 29, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via email.

-Bejoy

Kavipriya97
                          Jun 28, 2020

I paid eb bill through amazon. But my transaction got reversed immediately and i got a msg from hdfc bank that amount in credited to my account. I checked my online statement and it's not reflected in my account. When will it be recredited to my amount? Will it ever get reflected in my account?

Ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 6835 for rs. 770.00 has been credited/reversed by amazon on[protected]:20:50:18

Jun 28, 2020

Hi, my name is ankit mishra and i bought my iphone 11 in the month of november 2019 on 3rd and they asked me to wait for the cashback offer days which is 120days but today sitting in the month of june, i have still not got my cashback! This is the worst service i have ever experienced as it should be credited from bank side and now i need to contact for my cashback!!! Please look into this urgently and escalate this issue on a higher level!
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            Jun 29, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

RajeshJindal123456789
                              Jun 28, 2020

I got my hdfc regalia credit card on 9.6.2020. But my credit card auto debit rs.1399 on 26.6.2020 on account of one assist mfee without my knowledge and even without any message of deduction. This shows that the bank is ceating and making fool. Kindly help me to get refund rs.1399 charged without any reason. My contact number is[protected].
                              Dear Rajesh,
                              We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your registered contact number or membership id on this link http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps or you can also drop these details on our Twitter DM or Facebook inbox and we shall look into this matter on a priority - Nitesh, Team OneAssist

himanshupaliya
                                Jun 28, 2020

Booked two flights at ixigo portal where there was an offer of 10% cashback (Max. 3000) on payments via hdfc bank debit cards.
                                So i booked two flights on 16/12/20119 (One for rs. 11335 and another for rs. 18908) for which i would have received 10% cashback (Max 3000) within 90 working days from the date of booking confirmation but till date i am yet to receive the cashback.

Please credit the cashback and resolve the issue.

Himanshu

Francies david
                                  Jun 28, 2020

Address: N0.59 kakan nagar 3th cross street adambakam chenai 600088

Cancell and refund my money back to my credit card

Iam francies david
                                  Iam hdfc credit card holder
                                  My card endng num 3706
                                  My register mob [protected]
                                  Mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly iam want to cancel the one assist mfee activation policy from my credit card endng 3706
                                  I have not requested to avail this policy.
                                  Please cancel my policy i don't want to continue this plan and please refund my money back in credit card.
                                  My mobile number is [protected]

Already iam make cal to customer care and im send mail to hdfc complaint website
                                  But no respnce
                                  Kindly cancel the plan and refund my money befre the july 6/07/2020
                                  My credit card payment date before that clear and slove the problem
                                  And
                                  Iam hdfc salary acount holder
                                  If the cant cancel means
                                  Surely im closure my acount
                                  Everythng kindly slove that prblm

Cancel the plan and dont make anymoney in my credit card ending 3706

Please do this as soon as possible.

Francies david
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Vikash Sherpa
                                    Jun 28, 2020

Address: Shillong, Meghalaya

I have an outstanding amount due to the bank that i have to pay the bank and i am willing to pay but please make this convenient for me. I cannot pay the principal amount in one go. You have put a lien of 81000 in my account which is huge for me to pay in one time. Please remove the lien from my savings account. I get less salary and i am the only working person in family. Last month also my whole salary was deducted and if you continue deducting every month than i will be in a worst situation.

Please set up a monthly emi plan for me so i can clear the dues and also save for my monthly family expenses.

Ac no - [protected]

asha sanghvi
                                      Jun 28, 2020

Address: Mumbai

From march onwards all documents and agreements signed with processing fees.
                                      Thay not reply
                                      I complained than 15 times through mail
                                      But they all r sleeping or effected by virus

bhanubhargavsahoo
                                        Jun 28, 2020

Hdfc team,

I want to report the bad experience / misguiding /negligent and arrogant behaviour of your hdfc loan department guys.

I have a serious complaint against the loan that i have availed reference id[protected] earlier this month with hdfc.

First of all your agent named ram - mobile no. +[protected] had misguided with the interest rate he told me the interest rate is 10.75 % and the loan is processed at 11 %, i have tolerated after that he did not give me the loan break up.

I have tried to call him multiple times but no he did not pick up my calls,, i had to call him from another no. Like a theif to know about the loan terms and conditions.

A person named ramesh +[protected] called me for verification, i had requested to hold off the loan, but he said the loan cannot be put on hold.. So that is one wrong information.

And after the loan is disbursed i saw rs 6500 got deducted as loan insurance premium.

No one informed me about the loan premium neither ram nor ramesh.

Both ram and ramesh said only 1769 processing fee will be deducted and nothing apart from that.
                                        I have call recordings.

Then i got the contact no. Of the sm - santhosh - [protected] i had explained all the story to him again.

Santhosh is polite and he was explaining me the benefits of loan insurance premium. But what is the point in explaining the benefits after sticking it to me without my knowledge. - he said necessary steps will be taken and he connected me to

Unit head sunil[protected]

Sunil says he loan insurance premium is mandatory... :) he confidently gives me wrong information to mislead me again.. Is this the way hdfc treats customers?

I have availed a couple of other loans from other banks,, and no bank charged me loan insurance premium,, sunil confidently misguides me saying loan insurance is like car insurance which is mandatory for every car.. :) but i am not dumb enough, i had to tell him that there insurance on car, but there is no insurance to the car loan that i took.

Wanted to re iterate — ramesh +[protected] who called me for verification also did not inform me of the loan insurance premium,,, i had to beg ram and ramesh to share the loan break up.

So basically,, most of the above guys except santhosh,, are disgusting and tried to misguide me..

Now i want my loan insurance premium to be refunded to me back at any cost... As per the word of mr/,... Sunil

This is not the matter of just 6500,, but the bad experience that you guys gave me for 2 weeks.

I will go to consumer court,, if corrective action is not taken on these guys and if my amount is not refunded.

Bhanu