HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 402

H Zakaria Laskar
Jun 6, 2020

Address: Silchar

I have buy iphone 11 on 10/1/2020 on hdfc card as per offer received 6000 cash back after 120 days but 06/06/2020 my cashback amount not credit my account i have so many complaine but not resolve my issue
Jun 15, 2020
Thanks HDFC Bank
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I received my Cashback Thanq HDFC bank

Nabeel musthafa
    Jun 6, 2020

Address: Mangalore

I was suppose to get cashback for my iphone 11 for the emi of 6months, its more then 126 days still haven’t received my cashback.

Mohammed Asrar
      Jun 6, 2020

Address: 16/7 1St Floor Rama Street, Opp to KH LeatherPeriamet

Hello team,

I have applied for personal loan emi moratorium for june, july and august. But still my emi has been debited from my account.

Inr 11653.00 is debited from your a/c xxxx4130 on[protected] towards ecsidr-hdfc bank.

I am requesting you to avail my personal loan emi moratorium

Customer id: 41718034
      Loan no : 99303836

Attached screenshot is for your reference.
      Jun 07, 2020
      Updated by Mohammed Asrar
      Hello Team,

I have applied for Personal Loan EMI Moratorium for June, July and August. But Still my EMI has been debited from my account.

INR 11653.00 is debited from your A/c XXXX4130 on[protected] towards ECSIDR-HDFC BANK.

I am requesting you to avail my personal loan EMI Moratorium

Customer ID: 41718034
      Loan No : 99303836

Please provide an update on the above request.

Mohammed Asrar
      Cell : [protected]

Mahendia
        Jun 6, 2020

Hello hdfc team,
        I have applied for emi moratorium for loan a/c[protected] and for loan a/c[protected] on[protected]. For the months june to august.

But you have rejected my extension for moratorium why...

As per guidelines of rbi emi moratorium it is extended from 3 months to 6 months it is clearly mentioned by rbi.

Please do needful immediately
        Vinod kumar mahendia
        Mob - [protected]

krishanu112
          Jun 6, 2020

Address: bangalore

Comments: i had purchased a ipone11 and i still have not received the cash back of rs 6000 promised within 120 days

Date of transaction: 01/21/2020

Amount: 64900

Hbl=[protected]

learner's guild
            Jun 6, 2020

I have purchased iphone 11 pro max on 25 jan 2020 but i have not received any cashback till now. It's been more than 120 days. I was supposed to get 7000 rs cashback.

Kuldip Dhone
              Jun 6, 2020

Address: Channel corner socie

I m being chasing mr
              Imran from past 6 months for my settalement letter which he promised me would be avaiable only after 60 days. After the payment. I kept tried sending him emails for settalment but he is neither responsding phone call noremails

Request you to kindly provide me the settalment letter agaiant amount of 1, 42, 000.

My name is kuldip dhone and i was dealing with hdfc bank mumbai employee name imaran umar shaikh his email id [protected]@hdfcbank.com

Pls help hdfc

Kuldip

Cababishek
                Jun 6, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 as on 29th jan 2020 by using hdfc credit credit, at the time of purchase there was an offer of cash back amount to rs 5800/- with in 120 days from the date of purchase. I didn’t receive anything time date.

Please help my.

Ca abhishek aggarwal

ManishaRpaul
                  Jun 5, 2020

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 2754.20 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                  Account number: 5010*4287
                  Ifsc: hdfc0001808
                  Branch: nallasopara east
                  The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                  First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful. I want my money back.
                  May 29, 2021
                  Updated by ManishaRpaul
                  Now they again they deduct 24557

Sakthimurugan2594
                    Jun 5, 2020

Address: Tamilnadu

I have brought apple iphone 11 in apple store in january 2020 through hdfc debit card. The store people told that cashback will be in 120 days, but still i didn’t get cashback.

Dj Sohail
                      Jun 5, 2020

Address: 3-5-782/2 king koti pardagate

Its my bad luck i choose this service i dont want to continue last 2years they are renewal without informing

usaid salman
                        Jun 5, 2020

Hi i have purchased an iphone xr on 16/02/2020 purchased using hdfc card which had cashback offer of 5000 rupees but i still didnt receive my cash yet kindly help on this issue..

Ashb8377
                          Jun 5, 2020

Address: 582 Sector 46 Faridabad

Hello myself ashish bohra. I have bought a product (Iphone xr) from your card on january 31, 2020 from which has an offer of ₹5000 cashback on your reputed debit and credit card with a time period of 120 days. The time limit has exceeded and still there is no cashback recieved.
                          Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Vinay Adepu Padmashali
                            Jun 5, 2020

Address: Hi tech city

The below hdfc account details has hold amount of 12237.98 for mi revenue hold through gefu. Would like to what is this mi revenue hold through gefu? And let me know why it is applied to the below account details.

Customer id: 71040077
                            Account#: [protected]

Thank you..!!!
                            very bad, they did same thing to my account also cust id :66605775 for loan no. 93443443

preetima_pathak
                              Jun 5, 2020

I have bought my iphone 11 with hdfc bank credit card on 14/01/2020 from gadzets world, gurgaon. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end). I haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in store, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.
                              unfortunately you wont get caahback

Kanishk.sng
                                Jun 5, 2020

I have tried reaching the customer care but the provided contacts and service is so pathetic that even after several hours of trying i was not connect to a executive.

Rahul SHUKLA 7377
                                  Jun 5, 2020

Dear all,

I have a jumbo loan from your bank and my emi date was 2nd of every month in may month i was unable to pay on due date but i was paid emi on 3rd but still same amount showing hold in my account requesting you to please release the same please.

Vaishu Yadala
                                    Jun 5, 2020

Rs 1379.00 debited from a/c *9798 on 03-06-20 to vpa myntra. [protected]@axisbank (Upi ref no[protected]. Not you? Call on [protected] to report

As per the above details i have ordered a product in myntra, the order was not placed but the amount got debited

Ankur_
                                      Jun 5, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on 01/03/2020 in the aptronix phoenix market city bangalore. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive a cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month-end) i haven’t received my cashback till now. I hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Transaction id: [protected]

shrnappa shetty
                                        Jun 5, 2020

I opened my current account on 16-may still i didn’t received my welcome kit,

To whom i need to contact regarding this