HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 476

dinesharedost
Feb 7, 2020

Address: GREAT MOUNT RESORT BY COCO LAGOON ,VAZHAI KUMBHU NAGOOR PIR, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 642103

I got a massage today morning stating that rs.999.00
Got debited from my hdfc credit card at amazon1258399
. I did not made any such transaction from my card, ita a fraud and i need my money back, how any one can make transaction from my card without my knowledge. Its a fraud and you guys should attend it immoderately.

Yogesh jamwal
    Feb 7, 2020

Address: Village bhanala po and tehsil shahpur distt kangra himachal pradesh, 176206

I had purchased a mi tv using hdfc cashback offer on 25/10/2019 on flipkart site. It was 10% cash back by using hdfc debit card + 5% by using hdfc smart buy.
    My debit card number is [protected]. My transction reference number is [protected].
    The offer stated that within 90 days cashback will be credited in my bank account.
    Earlier i had made a complain on this platform on 25th jan2020, then bank confirm that cashback for the eligible transaction will be credited by the end of jan 2020.
    But till date date i had received only 5% cashback on your payzapp app. Did not received remaining 10% cashback in any form.
    Mar 13, 2020
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 11, 2020
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We would like to inform you that the cashback of Rs.899.95/- has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on 31-Jan-2020 towards SmartBuy 5% cashback Oct’19. For any further assistance required with regards to your query, you may email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us at[protected]Toll-Free) to enable us to assist you further.

-Nadia

HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Jitendra2020
      Feb 6, 2020

Address: Mithakali Six road Navrangpura Ahmedabad., 380009

Hello, i have my account balance 566.06 is on hold and reason showing revenue hold through gefu. What is this deduction.

I already visited my branch mithakali six road navrangpura ahmedabad

But they don, t have enough knowledge. I contacted in branch with vishal and maulik bhavshar. But getting resolved my issue.

Ifsc: hdfc0000006
      Account *7921
      Mar 8, 2020
      Feb 06, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
      HDFC Fraud karti hai vo sabka mab charge ke name pe paise kat leti hai.

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR JAN2020-MIR[protected]

ye last 6 month se parsen kar rahe hai .puchne koi bhi bank employye thik thik jabab nahi deta.

revenue hold through gefu deduction - Comment #3643153 - Image #0

hemanth ramaka
        Feb 6, 2020

Address: 505467

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 2100 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
        Account number: 5010*13*
        Ifsc: hdfc0004170
        Branch: husnabad
        The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
        I contacted my home branch and phone banker also
        They were not given any solution for that how can i get my money back in my account i could not maintained monthly balance but now i able to maintain balance but when i will get back then i will maintain

Please help me on this
        Mar 8, 2020
        Feb 06, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Manoj

kalai arasan2020
          Feb 6, 2020

Address: chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602026

I have recently raised my concern loan support team an customer support team 2 ticket for this concern over phone but still my problem is not resolved.

My loan account no : 92893946
          Total amount - 108099
          EMI Amount -2418

First of all i would like to say I am interested to receiving this amount after long delay of more than 45 days and conveyed this message loan service center "Dont Disburse the Amount".Suddenly i have received this amount 99896 from HDFC NEFT payment.I have raised ticket for waiver the insurance amount to customer care center at the same time i have cancelled the loan after 2 days repay the whole amount 103782 with Sr.No. [protected] date of[protected].After 7 days loan insurance amount has waiver and credited to my account and my First EMI date of[protected] has been deducted after that 3 consecutive EMI i did't pay.Recently they were deducted the EMI amount from my account date of[protected].If you require Insurance amount 4099 but i have repay more than that 2 EMI Auto debit amount is 4836.Kindly arrange close my loan account no 92893946 and refund the amount 832 rupees to my account.
          Mar 14, 2020
          Feb 07, 2020

We regret to assist you further in the absence of the credit card details. We request you to share the following details on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and kindly mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.. 1. Name as mentioned in the card account, 2. Contact number as updated in the card account 3. Registered e-mail address. 4. First and last four digits of your card number.

-Zubin

Cynthia Partheeban
            Feb 6, 2020

Address: 61,Mettu Street, St.thomas Mount, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

Harassment call from hdfc
            I have been receiving continuous solicitation calls from callers stating either they are calling from hdfc bank or on behalf of hdfc bank. Each time i request to speak to the manager, i have been spoken to rudely and un parliamentary language. Following are the numbers i am receving calls from, please remember these are the number which i was able to save on my mobile :

Mar 8, 2020
            Feb 06, 2020

Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern along with caller details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
            Mu fastag sticker damegd pls new fastag sticker give me

Punya Murthy
              Feb 6, 2020

Address: Lotus view apts, 500049

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 10.60 as mi revenue hold through gefu,

The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
              First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
              Mar 11, 2020
              Feb 06, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern along with the necessary details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Bejoy

@
                @Ngeal456
                Feb 6, 2020

unknown transaction happened many times

Address: RR ISPAT URLA, 492001

Hi hdfc team,

I had purchced an item from amazon on emi which was supposed to be no cost emi, i understant that the interest on emi was reduced by amazon from the device price. But now in my e statement i could see that i have been charged with two components namely mer emi int nbr and finance charges. According to me it should have been only a single charge rather than two things.
                Please clarify!
                23/12/2019...
                miteshmangal
                Feb 6, 2020

Address: J-1/22/4, KHIRKI EXTENSION, 110017

I have been following with HDFC bank credit card division for last 2-3 months to update my current address.

At first they don't entertain any customer in bank to resolve any query.
                I was told to send written request to Chennai branch. I have sent them address change request 2 times and signature change request 1 time as first time (Consignment no. of letter regarding signature change request sent through speed post is ED[protected]IN), address change request was terminated due to signature mismatch. I don't know how.

I have written to customer care to resolve my issue on 19 Jan 2020. Since then they are asking additional time again & again. reference number for email query is [protected].

This is becoming very frustrating at my end.

Saunesh Jain
                  Feb 6, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Hi team
                  I am purchasing your policy in 2016. Time of purchasing your sales guy commitment and your customer support agent and welcome call whose i revived are same last 3 year but after 3 year bank customer executive guys says different think to me i call you customer care for help he says term r change now if you not paid company deduced your money when you withdraw we r not provide same kind of services because now you not paid your premium.

When the time of selling, time of welcome call, time of premium your wording are something and after your wording are change
                  Mar 8, 2020
                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Feb 06, 2020
                  HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                  Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

Jps2207
                    Feb 6, 2020

I have purchased hdfc life sanchay plus : long term income plan through online, while purchasing the policy i inquired through customer care about the maturity benefits.

Before purchasing the policy, the customer care representative confirmed the benefits that "if the policy holder survives till end of payout period, the benefit option will be guaranteed income (As per payout frequency) including return of premium paid"

After purchasing the policy, observed that the above clause is missing in policy. After several enquiry with the customer care representatives, they are confirming that "if the policy holder doesn't survive till the end of payout period (I. E. On death of policy holder during payout period), the benefit option will be guaranteed income (As per payout frequency) without return of premium paid."

As per the above, there is a huge difference in returns & due to that, i requested to cancel my policy within the free look period.

For cancelling the policy, they are requesting a period of two weeks but for issuing the policy they issued within two days. Still my policy is yet to be cancelled & my payment also to be refunded.
                    Mar 8, 2020
                    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Feb 06, 2020
                    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                    Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

Venkat Ramana Reddy mekala
                      Feb 6, 2020

Address: 12-8-268, Hunter Road, Ramannapet,, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I am having a fastag account with hdfc bank vide details given
                      My details are
                      Customer id: [protected]
                      Vehicle no. : ts03 ep6699
                      Phone no.: [protected].
                      I have sent a mail to
                      Fastag. [protected]@insolutionglobal.com
                      On[protected] for closing of my account as directed by the customer care.
                      But till today i. E.,[protected] there is no reply for the mail.
                      How do i close my fastag accout.
                      This is very ridiculous on the part of bankers.
                      Pls solve my problem and credit the balance amount to my account in hdfc bank.
                      Thankful
                      Venkata ramana reddy mekala
                      Mar 14, 2020
                      Feb 07, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused request you to forward the email sent fastag team on grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for further assistance

-Zubin

Prashanth Balraj S
                        Feb 6, 2020

Address: 560036

A tellecaller called for a need of credit card during last month, and i responded her that i dont require it however she finally managed to convince me to get the card. Thinking that ill get a card and all the benefit that she explained, i agreed to take card however i had not received a card and even i had a chance to touch it. But in cibil score it was reflecting that i have a card, soon few weeks later i received a mail stating my credit due is on feb 11 for 590 to pay. When i have not used or touched, how this bank expects to pay that amount. Later i tried to contact customer care many times but they suggested to drop a closure form in branch, after doing all of this, still im struggling to get cleared. Never seen such a bank who'll do business with such ethics. Hopefully this gets resolved
                        Feb 06, 2020

We note that your HDFC Bank Moneyback can be converted to a First year free card post issuance subject to Spend Rs. 20, 000 in your card account within 90 days of card issuance which mentions the applicable membership fee of Rs.500 Plus service taxes. To be eligible for reversal of membership fee of Rs.500 Plus service taxes, upon achieving spends of Rs. 50, 000 in 12 months ( from the date of levy of renewal membership fee). You may view the features by using the below-mentioned link https://cutt.ly/nrA2oO3.

-Nadia
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                        Feb 06, 2020
                        Updated by Prashanth Balraj S

I understand all the benefits that you are providing, however im really fed up in repeating same thing again and again that I DONT WANT ANY OF YOUR CARD SERVICES AND PLZ CANCEL THAT AMOUNT WHICH YOU HAVE LEVIED.since i have not received the card and its showing due
                        We go to a market without Buyin r using a product ur bank is levying charges.Do needful at the earliest, never seen a bank dying so hard to close a credit card
                        My name is Vandana Rangra and I am complaining about HDFC credit card fraud. I purchased a used car with hdfc car loan and they gave us a credit cad of 20000 when promised for 75000. They sent card but never pin and we complained in 2017 and even wrote a letter to hdfc bank regarding this card. We never used it, never got the pin and never activated it. I called their service to close the card as it is not the amount i was told. Their customer service informed us they will close it in 2017. I left for abroad and cam back after covid and received this letter stating collections. A card that was never activated and never used has been sent to collections. Tried calling their customer service and no-one picks up just go to their page message will come. HDFC bank is a fraud and I will be filing a civil complaint against this bank for destroying my cibil.

Prashanth Balraj S
                          Feb 6, 2020

Address: 560036

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created during my first company, once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) in december 2017 i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and i do not have a debit card (Lost in 2 years back and i never requested for a new one). I logged into my account for some reason on 1st september 2020 and i see that i have rs -9500 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank.. That have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer
                          And my company had debited during this time as ff settlement of 6800 which is also deducted and finally showing as -9450
                          It is surely a day robbery to a middle class guy lik me
                          Feb 06, 2020
                          February*
                          Feb 07, 2020

The special facilities offered on the Salary Account is pursuant to the arrangement between the employer/company and the Bank. These benefits are extended by virtue of your employment in the organization, on whose request the account is opened with the bank and subject to regular salary credit.
                          In the event of no salary credits in the Salary Account for any continuous three months, the Bank reserves the right to change the status of Salary Account to Savings Regular Account without any intimation to the account holder/me and the Terms & Conditions as applicable to the HDFC Bank Savings Regular Account shall apply to this account from the date of change of status. The Terms & Conditions and features applicable to Savings Regular Account are published on the website of the Bank.Please visit:https://cutt.ly/FrSOrNG (For Terms & Conditions)https://cutt.ly/8rSOtkc (On charges applicable for the Regular Savings Account)
                          Please feel free to write to us using below URL further assistance https://cutt.ly/wrSOyrn

-Nadia
                          Feb 07, 2020

I understand that as per your rules and regulations it will be converted to savings account.however when i stopped using the account i had a balance of 6800 and now it is in -10200
                          Kindly refer below link that is updated by RBI
                          If such Scenes continues i would like to take it further and raise this issue in consumer court.

Check the below link

https://m.rbi.org.in//scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=9343&Mode=0

javvaji satish
                            Feb 5, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

As part of festive treats offer from hdfc bank in october 2019, 10% cashback would be given on all debit card purchases. If we made same purchase through smartbuy additional 5% cashback..

I bought a laptop in amazon on 4th october 2019.

I have received that additional cashback of 5% which is for purchase through smartbuy. But the remaining 10% cashback i have not received yet.

Offer details given in below urls

This is common offer, not specific to customer. This is the link of the offer. But this web page is not displaying the details now.

https://offers.smartbuy.hdfcbank.com/offer_details/13232

You can refer this third party website where the same offer details given

https://www.desidime.com/amp/forums/hot-deals-online/topics/get-10-cashback-upto...
                            Mar 14, 2020
                            Feb 07, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days.

-Nadia

Niikitha Naidu
                              Feb 5, 2020

I was working in a company 2 years ago.
                              I din noe that salary account i'll be charged to savings account. I left my job and with out my knowledge they have changed it to saving account and it says negative balance of -7700
                              I had stopped using it long back. Now when logged in to check its showing negative balance.
                              Right now m not working am student and please do help me close my acocunt with out filing negative balance and do the need ful
                              Mar 14, 2020
                              Feb 07, 2020

We understand that our official, Mr. Ravi Kumara has spoken to you and asked to visit the nearest branch for the same. The needful will be done from our end.

-Zubin
                              I had lost my food card and applied for new food. But I forgot to update my salary account with newer food card so money got transferred to lost card. Kindly help me to transfer the amount from old card to new good card.

ritesh8121
                                Feb 5, 2020

During cross the toll, fastag shown black listed so paid cash and received the slip, but after some time amount educated from wallet also, need to resolve and refund the amount, customer help line number not picking phone.
                                Call picked by some person once but given wrong mail id to submit the document, nhai helpline number not interested to resolve the issue as amount deducted from wallet.
                                Feb 06, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                                Feb 10, 2020
                                Updated by ritesh8121
                                Mail sent as suggested but no response, Again send the mail all the document as required, Please resolve the issue

patelrenish
                                  Feb 5, 2020

Account/Customer ID: [protected]

A email was send to hdfc fastag team (Fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com) on 15-Nov-2019 for updation of vehicle number (Customer id[protected] with relevant documents.

Till date (05-Feb-2020) vehicle number is not updated.

Had contacted customer care on 10-dec-2019, 27-dec-2019 and 5-Feb-2020 for followup on same. Customer care executive confirmed receipt of email and informed that changes would be implemented soon.

Abhay Vora
                                    Feb 5, 2020

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360370

Https://www.consumercomplaints.in/hdfc-bank-relieving-letter-request-not-respond...

I complain on this (above link )but not respond anyone on this complain its urgent why noone understand its matter of someones life I complain on 29th jan and today is 5th feb I respond their question also Now i am irritate on this because noone reply on mail and noone reply here

Name : Abhay Vora
                                    Employee code : A34684
                                    Superviser :Devendrasingh vaghela
                                    office location : chaprajpur branch jetpur.
                                    Contact No Branch manager : [protected] (Amitbhai patel)

Siddhesh Toraskar
                                      Feb 5, 2020

credit card amount deducted without authorization

Address: India, 411017

I received a message from hdfc bank:

Alert:rs.169.00 spent via credit card xx2825 at amazon1258399 on[protected]:21:39:33 without pin/otp. Not you? Call [protected].

Looks like many people are going through same problem (Google amazon1258399 and see). How can i get this verified? Also, why is amazon/hdfc not clarifying why the amount has been deducted....