HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 472

Jaya115
Feb 17, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

Lost my credit nearly 10 months back and informed the same to bank and blocked as well

When they are issuing the credit card, they said like it is a life time free credit card

But now after 10 months, they have deducted 1000 rs from my account and still asking me to pay 200.

Dont know why they are cheating like this by deducting money.

Tried to reach the customer care, but no use
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 17, 2020
Updated by Jaya115
Lost my credit nearly 10 months back and informed the same to bank and blocked as well

When they are issuing the credit card, they said like it is a life time free credit card

But now after 10 months, they have deducted 1000 Rs from my account and still asking me to pay 200.

I had nearly 6000 redemption points as well
Now unable to redeem my points also

They are stealing my money and made me not to redeem the points as well.

Tried to contact my RM so many times
But no response from her also
Feb 20, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Feb 20, 2020
Updated by Jaya115
Thank you so much

Jaya115
    Feb 17, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

I lost my credit nearly 10 months back and informed the same to bank and blocked as well

But now after 10 months, they have deducted 1000 rs from my account and still asking me to pay 200.

Mar 24, 2020
    Feb 17, 2020
    Updated by Jaya115
    They are continoulsy calling me for credit card paymnets as all my dues are clear.

The bank did not gave me any no objection certificate, despite the bank officer had given in wriiten that you have given the full payment for your credit card payment.

The staff or managers shout at you and harass you for giving more money when i have already all the amount due in my account.

Not that i or anyone in my family would now deal with hdfc bank ever.

I request all of yout to beware that this bank can go to any extent to cheat you and grab money from you. I am sure after the satyam case in india, hdfc bank would be the worst fraud case in the banking industry in india.
    Feb 20, 2020

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

Balveers0598
      Feb 16, 2020

Cancellation of one assist membership
      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 2126 without my concern on date:15/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 10048223
      Name :-balveer meena
      Mobile no. :- [protected]
      Credit card number ending :- 2126
      Hi, I purchased iPhone 11 Pro on 10th Nov 2019. I was supposed to get cashback of 6000 Rs within 3 months. Still not received, can you please take a look and initiate the cashback?

Gps Barwala Ludhiana
        Feb 16, 2020

Address: W/O Sukhpal Singh, village Dharour, 141120

I'm sukhpal singh from ludhiana punjab
        I applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, application number hfr01358489 also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
        After that i received customer id & wallet id on 12/01/2020 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
        The tollfree does not work and i'm struggling with fastag as it is going to be mandatory from 15th january onwards.
        Mobile number [protected] and vehicle number pb 10 fu 0320
        Mar 24, 2020
        Feb 17, 2020

With regards to your query we request you to send an email at escalations.[protected]@1pay.in or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] to know the status of your Fastag.

-Zubin

Nancy21896
          Feb 16, 2020

Address: 29/43gajapathy street, 2nd floor, Near jeyalakshmi store, Shenoy nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

177 rs was debited two times from my account.
          3rd party cash txn inc gst 020120-mir200 mir[protected]/01/20 177.00 -
          This was debited on january 15th

3rd party cash txn inc gst 200120-mir200 mir[protected]/01/20 177.00

This was debited on 27th january

3rd party cash txn inc gst 130220-mir200 mir[protected]/02/20 177.00
          This was debited on 15th feb.

This is totally ridiculous. How can y'all keep taking money like this.
          Feb 17, 2020

We have checked our records and confirm that the charge levied pertains to third party cash transactions done. HDFC Bank offers the customer, convenience of anywhere banking in any of our branches along with the extensive ATM network. However to deter indiscriminate deposits and to offer the service in a controlled manner, third party cash transactions are permitted at a nominal charge. Levy of this service charge, as with all other service charges levied by the Bank, is at the sole discretion of the Bank. Third-Party cash transactions (deposits and withdrawals), at any branch through teller counters, would be accepted in Savings accounts up-to a limit of Rs. 25, 000 per transaction per day. This service would be offered at a nominal charge of Rs.150 per transaction, plus applicable taxes irrespective of the amount deposited/withdrawn.

-Zubin
          Feb 17, 2020
          Updated by Nancy21896
          Some of my friends were supposed to pay me, so they have deposited it in my account? How am I responsible for that? Shouldn't they be charged for this?
          Why you debited 3 time BRN GST from
          my account please send my amount back othewise i have many babks in my locality

3rd party transaction charges hdfc bank - Comment #3648391 - Image #0

Nareshchary Nareshchary
            Feb 16, 2020

Address: Mahabu Nagar, 509001

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 0787 without my concern on date:06/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 6234263
            Name :v naresh
            Credit card number ending :- 0787

Complaint status
            [feb 16, 2020]
            Hdfc bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Complaint comments comments updated: jan 16, 2020
            Share0
            Tweet

Jaya Prabhu Ronikk
              Feb 16, 2020

Address: Bangalore, 560035

My hdfc fastag application number is hfr845540.

I have applied on 19th dec 2019 and i have received the login credential. However, i have not received the fastag sticker.

I have sent the mails to "support. [protected]@sahaj.co.in" and called the customer but there is no response.

Kindly help me to get the fastag sticker.
              Sep 14, 2020
              Feb 17, 2020

As our records, your fastag has been returned to us for reason "consignee Shifted". Please write to fastag team @ escalations.[protected]@1pay.in / fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] for redispatch of tag.

-Zubin
              Feb 24, 2020
              Updated by Jaya Prabhu Ronikk
              Hi Zubin,

I am not able to see the full mail address and phone number

Jaya Prabhu

bhaghat gurram
                Feb 16, 2020

My hdfc fastag amount got deducted at least 5 times inspite of my car not passing through toll gate. I complained the same to the customer care many times and sent a mail to fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com.
                No reply yet. Fed up with their response, i removed the tag and purchased a new nhai tag at a pos. I am sharing my bad experience with hdfc bank so that at least others can be cautious with the misuse of their fastag
                Mar 19, 2020
                Feb 16, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Preethi

aishwarya8049
                  Feb 16, 2020

Submit a complaint
                  I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has charges rs.5000/- on my credit card number ending with 9059 without my concern on date:14/02/2020. Bank apply this one assist policy without my confirmation. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount and remove the applied charges rs.5000/-

Oneassist relationship number :?
                  Name :- aishwarya sanjay thakur
                  Credit card number ending :- 9059

Amp003
                    Feb 16, 2020

I want to complain about hdfc fastag recharge wallet in which i had sone a recharge of 500 each twice one on 4.2.2020 and another on 5.2.2020 thru phone pe the amt has been deducted from my account but till today that is 15.2.2020 my wallet has not been updated. Tried to reach fastag no but line is always busy.

Pl. Do needful @the earliest.

Best regards

Amarkumar
                    Mar 24, 2020
                    Feb 17, 2020

For any assistance with regard to your FasTag, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected] or email at : escalations.[protected]@1pay.in

-Nadia

abchamp
                      Feb 15, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

On 22nd nov, at khalapur toll plaza as fasttag was going to be activated from 1st december we paid toll amount in cash and immediately we also got a message of deduction of rs173/- from fastag wallet. We immediately stopped the vehicle and approached toll booth. It was informed to us that we have to approach customer care of bank.
                      Please initiate refund of rs.173/- as i have paid toll twice.
                      I have tried complaining in hdfc fastag customer care several times but no reply. I have also send email to fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com several times but no reply from there also.
                      Hdfc fastag customer id[protected]
                      Wallet id - [protected]
                      Car registeration no - mh 03 dg 4546
                      Registered mobile no - [protected]
                      Registered email id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Feb 17, 2020

We request you to write to fastag team at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] or 1033 for further assistance.

-Zubin
                      Feb 18, 2020
                      Updated by abchamp
                      I had already sent email /complaint to said email id several times but no reply from them. I had also contacted Hdfc FASTag customer care several times but again same reply that we will get back to you. After almost 3 months follow up, I had to complaint here.So pls see to it
                      Feb 24, 2020
                      Updated by abchamp
                      Still no reply from HDFC also
                      Feb 29, 2020
                      Updated by abchamp
                      Pls post update regarding complaint
                      No response from consumercomplaint also

Viralpitroda
                        Feb 15, 2020

Myself viral pitroda
                        Branch - ghansoli
                        Sales officer corporate salary
                        First my regination date was 18 july 2019
                        And last working day was 17 august 2019
                        Then after 90 days i knew that they upload wrong date of 24 july 2019 so that's why they where not giving my salary and relieving letter bt mistake was them
                        Then after i have submitted new resignation letter of 24 july 2019
                        Please help me with this has its now such a long time its been 8 months
                        Didn't get reliving letter and salary till date their is no response regarding this has they told me to submit new relieving letter
                        Till date their is no response can you help me with
                        Do the needful
                        As soon as possible
                        Mar 22, 2020
                        Feb 15, 2020

Please share your employee code, supervisor's name, office location & contact on exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com. We'll get back!

-Anay

from Kulittalai, Tamil Nadu
                          Feb 15, 2020

there is a memo present on the debit account

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, 609001

My hdfc savings account has blocked state from last 1 year.
                          I recently did my re-kyc for the second time and also visited hdfc bank personally more than twice. I received sms saying my account status has been successfully changed from blocked to active. But when i do online transaction, following is the message received with transaction failure: there is a memo present on the debit account, transaction declined....
                          kim simte
                          Feb 15, 2020

Address: Delhi & NCR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110021

Sir/madam,
                          I would like to make urgent request regarding my pending of rs 2349 which i have ordered a shoes & returned the products due to some issues. According to amazon i have got refunded on 13, feb, 2020. Yet i dn't recieved into my account. So i will be really glad if you could helped me resolve it.
                          Kimnunnem simte
                          Mar 19, 2020
                          Feb 17, 2020

We request you to forward the refund confirmation email received from a merchant on [protected]@hdfcbank.com for further investigation.

Nadia
                          This is the mail which i have recieved from but its still not yet processed. So it is my sincere request to solved this pending fund as soon as Possible.
                          Kimnunnem Simte

sandeep pnp
                            Feb 15, 2020

Address: H. No 3, Sukhdev Nagar, Panipat-132103, Haryana, Panipat, Haryana, 132103

From last 15 days i m trying to get the reissue of fast tag but i m not getting the proper responce from the bank side. When we call on the customer care always there is new person - again tell him the complete detail then he replied that with in three working days you problem will be solve but not getting any solution.

10 day before my car front glass broken. Now i replace new glass so that my fast tag also damaged. I immediately request on customer care for the new sticker and pay rs 100 also by transection. But till date we didnt receive the sticker.

I tried to call on customer care but not getting any response.

My customer id is ;[protected]
                            Wallet id :- [protected]
                            Vhickel no - hr 06 az 2759

The user reference number transection is[protected]
                            Rrn refrence number[protected]

Dated 30 jan 2020

Kindly deliver the new fast tag sticker on the following address as soon as possible:-

Sandeep kumar gupta
                            H. No -3, behind bus stand, sukhdev nagar, panipat-132103, haryana

Sandeep gupta

Mar 19, 2020
                            Feb 17, 2020

For further assistance in this regard, you may write to the Fastag team at escalations.[protected]@1pay.in / fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] or 1033.

-Zubin

suresh.suresh
                              Feb 15, 2020

Address: 110092

I was applied for hdfc bank credit card. Application number is 20b[protected]n1 (Suresh chand) my all verifications has been done properly on my residence address but when the executive going on my office address he was going on wrong address and then call to me i was correct him to going right address but he is not came on my correct office address which was given by me in documents also and given wrong feedback to bank for wrong office address and application has been rejected due to his negligence.
                              Please find the below mention executive details.
                              Executive name is deepak
                              Contact no.- [protected]

Sabareesh palliyath
                                Feb 15, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2599/- from my credit card number ending with 8768 without my concern on date:07/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2599/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3782845
                                Name :- sabareesh p h
                                Credit card number ending :- 8768

kulkarnitejas
                                  Feb 15, 2020

On 14th feb when i traveled from mumbai to pune fastag got debited at khalapur rs 173 and at talegaon toll it is debited as 389 actually it should debited only 57/- attached is the transaction screenshot. I found that at talegaon toll plaza they have taken those extra money of 389 for class 12 vehicle which is 4-axel like truk. Requesting you to credit balance amount immediately in my fastag wallet. I feel they are doing this purposely to do these kind of digital fraud and government should keep close watch on such kind of transaction. Also i do not see any advantage o[censored]sing fastag instead of advantage it is giving extra headache to everyone.
                                  Mar 24, 2020
                                  Feb 16, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

Laxmi Bharati
                                    Feb 15, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

Please do not share my private details and mobile number to any agency or any banks. I am continusly receiving calls. Please do not call for any products. Why you sharing all cibil related information to any agency by providing all my personal details. I do not want any calls from any bank. It gets irritated to me while receiving calls and sms. Please put in dnc.
                                    Mar 19, 2020
                                    Feb 15, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

G Venkatraj
                                      Feb 15, 2020

Address: 560098

I recharged rs 500 to my hdfc fastag through phonepe on 8th feb 2020.
                                      Rs 500 is deducted from phonepe (My sbi bank account) but it is not credited in my hdfc fastag wallet. It is almost 8 days. Still it is not credited.

I hereby enclosed the transaction document for your reference

Request you to please check and credit the amount (Rs 500).

Customer id:[protected]
                                      Phone no:[protected]

Looking forward to hearing from you

With best regards
                                      Venkatraj