HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 561

Arun kumar1410
Dec 9, 2019

Address: 126/15 EGAVALLI AMMAN KOIL STREET, THIRUVOTTIYUR, Address3, 600019

I have applied for HDFC fastag on 30/11/19 and my application Id is HFR815917. I have got sms and email that my fastag has been issued on 05/12/19 but I couldn't get any dispatch status yet. The helpline number is always busy. There should be some kind of tracking available for customer or HDFC should keep user updated about the delivery status. I often go out of state and need the fastag urgently. Please deliver my fastag on priority basis.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arindamttb
    Dec 9, 2019

I applied for fastag on hdfc bank portal on november 4, 2019. Rs 500 was deducted from my account and i received multiple smss stating the ref. No. Of my application: [protected].

On november 23, 2019 i received another sms stating my cust id:[protected] and that my wallet has been created where rs 200 has been deposited.
    On the same day i received another sms saying that my fastag rfid will be despatched within 3-4 working days.

Till today, dec 9, 2019, i have not received the tag. Also, the contact no.[protected] is not working. An email to fastag. [protected]@1pay.in has elicited no result and tracking site on hdfc returns no record. There seems to be a complete blank on this issue and as a consumer we have no clue about what is going on here. The government living in its own castle in the air thinks all digital will solve all issues o[censored]s indians and we will live happily ever after. Meanwhile it is going on delivering deadline after deadline which is now 15th dec for mandatory fastag!
    Dec 10, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. For any further assistance in this regard, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Dec 10, 2019
    Updated by Arindamttb
    Nadia,

I am unable to read this email or the call number. It is coming as this: We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. For any further assistance in this regard, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].
    I applied for fastag and paid full money on 22-November-2019 but still didn't get fastag. It's customer service number not working and there is no support system .

fastag - Comment #3603015 - Image #0
    Hello louis philippe store is runing to hdfc offer to buy 6999 and more to get 10% cashback on hdfc credit/debitcard. minimum cashback is 2000 i have purchase to louis philippe store on 29/06/2019 on Rs-17963 and long time i am not recived cashback and bank employee is not respond and costomer care is not anser
    After a month I am not getting money for a failed payzap transection. my registered no. is [protected] with payzap
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. We try to get back to you with the best solution. Please allow us some time to help you.

-Anay

Raghav Chadha
      Dec 9, 2019

I have submitted Rs.1500/- for application process of the fastag for my 3 cars and unable to track the application status. I have received a message but no mail has come or neither can I find a link to view my application status. I am trying to reach the helpline number but that either is busy or not being attended by the customer care .

PLEASE HELP!!!

Avinash_BUI
        Dec 9, 2019

I had requested for Fastag through HDFC and got officla confirmation by18th/Nov. I found vehcile no. registered was NOK as TN19 was mistakenly mentioned TN10. Since 18th/NOV/19 i am keep trying though all the different channels i could but have no responce at all.
        Now my request is to correct the Vehicle number with the existing Fastag i received on 2nd /DEC/10. refer enclosed snap for more details.
        Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Manoj
        Dec 13, 2019
        Updated by Avinash_BUI

It's been 4 days by now after writing email to above ID, But still i have neither any responce by email nor i can see any updated on my fastag portal. It is still same vehicle number mentioned on fastag portal. I am really worried as vacation season is approaching and my plans shouldn't be ruined because i choose HDFC fastag. Please support.

BR,
        Avinash

Dinesh Sood
          Dec 9, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr.

After few days i got email with following details:

— forwarded message —
          Date: mon, 25 nov 2019 03:54:21 +0530 (Ist)
          Subject: congratulation! Tag issued successfully
          To: [protected]@gmail.com

Click here to know
          More...
          Images not downloading? Click here for best view
          [image: hdfc bank]
          Dear customer,
          Your fastag has been issued successfully. Your customer id is
          [protected] and wallet id is [protected]. Please visit
          https://fastag.hdfcbank.com/RetailRoadUserLogin/Index if you are
          Retail user or https://fastag.hdfcbank.com/CorporateUserLogin/Index if
          You are corporate user
          Warm regards,
          Hdfc bank

But, now more than 12 days passed; i had not received any fasttag or dispatch details from hdfc bank.

I am a customer of hdfc bank from more than 15 years.

I am very much surprised to know bank gives promise to deliver fasttag with in 7 days by now more than 15 days passed.

Dinesh sood
          Cell: [protected]
          Dec 10, 2019
          Today; I got the Fasttag at my Home. Thanks for resolving the issue immediately Thanks a lot again Dinesh Sood
          Amount exceeds allowed top-up limit

fastag did not despatched after more than 7 days - Comment #3603017 - Image #0
          Sandeep Dhindsa's reply, Dec 7, 2019
          Amount exceeds allowed top-up
          I have applied for Fastag and walletid and account created. But I have not received the fastag yet.
          Customer care numbers are also not working.

Sreedhar P
            Dec 9, 2019

Address: 560037

I have applied for the fasttag from hdfc bank fastag portal. I have already paid all the charged but i didn't got any response from hdfc. I have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from bank and their customer service number is also not reachable. They should provide a tracking number or sms which clarify the current status of fastag.
            Jan 9, 2020
            Dec 09, 2019

Please send an email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com with your concern for better assistance.

-Bejoy
            Nov 11, 2020
            Updated by Sreedhar P
            there is no use i sent so many emails but no response and i am using paytm fastag ...it time say good bye HDFC
            I applied for fastag thru hdfc..ref no HBR350507.
            I received wallet ID on Nov 23 and Rs 200 added to wallet. But I still didn't receive RFID tag. I called customer care several times but no use.
            Rajanarender Suram's reply, Dec 4, 2019
            Sorry..ref no HFR350507

mullanh5
              Dec 9, 2019

charged a autopay return charges

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413401

My credit card payment date is 8 of each month,

Due to insufficient balance auto pay transaction failed.

Once i got the message 'immediately on same day' i paid amount by net banking.

Though i got amount of payment return fee 450 as in my credit card unbilled transactions.

Why amount is being deducted if i paid on same day itself... Why this fine..

Want refund of...
              Prathibha HR
              Dec 9, 2019

Address: 560056

I had applied for fasttag on dec 4th with the reference number hfr946744.
              Rc copy is attached and an amount of rs.500 was deducted from my hdfc sb account, yet no updates on the delivery so far.
              The toll free number is a waste, no one answers.
              I m totally dissatisfied with the service this bank is providing to the customers.
              Kindly check on this as soon as possible.
              Jan 13, 2020
              Dec 09, 2019

We wish to inform you that after the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 7 working days.

-Anay
              Dec 13, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Once you submit the application online, you will receive the Tag within 7-10 working days.

The delay is due to an exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched.
              For any further assistance, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Zubin
              On 1st Dec 2019 i registered with hdfc fastag ref no. HFR824286 but I didn't received yet.

fastag delivery - Comment #3602826 - Image #0
              Please provide as much information as possible:
              Payment receipt not received till the date,
              FASTag Application PDF not received till the date

fastag delivery - Comment #3603096 - Image #0
              My application ref no is HFR414461 yet nor received my fastTag and HDFC fastag complaint no[protected] is also bogus they are not attending calls and after 100 trials they are not giving any solution only they says that wait for 48 hours more
              No contact or information by HDFC for APPLICATION # HFR803130
              For HDFC fasttag complaints

If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to our Grievance Redressal Officer Ms. Punam Umesh Naik at HDFC Bank Ltd., 2nd Floor, Zenith House, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400034 or E-mail at grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

Alternatively, you can call our grievance cell at Toll Free:[protected].

Please escalate to grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com or login to HDFC bank Grievance link .
              Post your concern, they will take couple of days will address your concern.

Aniket shastri
                from Hubli, Karnataka
                Dec 9, 2019

Address: AAKRUTI GARDENS, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580023

Had applied for fastag (New) via hdfc bank website.. After all the necessary transactions were successful —

- received customer id via mail but not received the fastag on house address.

How am i supposed to travel..
                This is so much unexpected by such a reputed bank.. Later got to know that many people have same complaint..
                And toll free number to speak with customer care is always busy.. No idea probably using to speak with their relatives and friends

Bitterly disappointed
                Jan 14, 2020
                Dec 13, 2019

Kindly note that your FasTag Application is currently under process. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 7 working days provided the payment is successfully updated and documents are in order. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Zubin
                paytm is better option option. bad service from hdfc bank

gourav bulandi
                  Dec 9, 2019

Address: sham sunder and sons new grain market scf 130 malout, Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152107

We have given our request on[protected] to close our current account named sham sunder & sons. But the same has not been closed by branch officials now the charges related to maintenance of bank account got deducted from account & from the sms alerts we came to know the account is still running. Why they hadnot close my account? I'm continuously visiting branch but they are not giving satisfactory answer nor they are behaving properly.
                  Jul 17, 2020
                  Yes it resolved i got my money. Thank you concerned team.
                  Dec 10, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Zubin

shahcb57
                    Dec 9, 2019

I have applied for fastag and got mail from hdfc that fastag is issued successfully on 26th nov. 2019. Its been 1 week and over still i do not get my fastag at my address.

Please give my courier tracking id and courier partner name. My fastag customer id is[protected]. Kindly please do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanking in advance.
                    Jan 12, 2020
                    Dec 09, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                    I am trying to send money since 3-4 days.i am getting U30 error continuisly kindly resolve it on high priority.

fastag not yet received - Comment #3602866 - Image #0

Rajnish k Singh
                      Dec 9, 2019

Address: C-192 KENDRIYA VIHAR, SECTOR-51, NOIDA, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr. The reference number of the application is hfr905277. I have not uploaded copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.
                      My vehicle no is up16bc0392

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 10 years now (Saving acc, cc, loans, hdfc life) and this is the worst moment with them.
                      The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.
                      Jan 11, 2020
                      Dec 10, 2019

After submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 7 working days.

-Anay

Earl Jaspal
                        Dec 9, 2019

I am using hdfc fastag. I have wallet balance of rs 1077 but on toll plaza it is showing blacklist. Regarding the same i had complained on toll free number[protected] on 30.11.19 and 2.12.2019. I was told that the tag will automatically become active within 48 to 72 hours.
                        But today when i went to toll plaza tag is again showing black list and i has to do cash payment e ven when i have a balance of rs 1077.
                        I am calling toll free number from a week but no one pick up the toll free number even after waiting for 5 minutes. I have tried calling at least 50 times during one week
                        Even after 1 week there is no resolution to my complaint.
                        I am having lot of mental trauma due to this.

Very very poor response from hdfc people.
                        I regret buying hdfc fastag.

Dr earl
                        Mob -[protected]
                        Jan 10, 2020
                        Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

amankaushal22
                          Dec 9, 2019

Address: 140501

Dear hdfc bank, i have submitted fastag application on 20-nov-19 but till date i have not received my fastag while wallet id is already created 2 weeks back. I am strugling to get in contact with you through your toll free number but it is always busy. Kindly share the status of my fastag. Below are details for your reference.
                          Application refference - hfr421638
                          Submit date: 20-nov-19
                          Jan 11, 2020
                          Dec 10, 2019

Your application has been dispatched via Bluedart & you will receive the Tag in 5 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

Balakrishna K Sagar
                            Dec 9, 2019

I have applied for the fastag on 25th nov 19. Wallet was also created within two days. Also received the message saying that will be receiving the fastag in 4 working days. Now it is more than 10 working days and still not received the fast tag. Customer care people are not giving the proper answers. Very pathetic. My fastag reference number is hfr530715.
                            Jan 9, 2020
                            Dec 09, 2019

Please send an email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com with your concern for better assistance.

-Bejoy

Samar Mandke
                              Dec 9, 2019

I have applied for fast Tag with Application reference No . HFR966510 . THEY HAVE CHARGED ME RS 500 FOR THE SAME . 100 issue fee 200 for deposit 200 for wallet money .
                              After submitting i didnt any update about on my mail . I didnt get even application pdf on my email .

Anupama KN
                                Dec 9, 2019

Everday i m forced to complain about them. They are so pathetic and care less about people. I have 2 complaints.
                                1. An official from hdfc bank shantibpark branch bhirva ignored all the letters i gave her to stop ecs from dhfl pramerica dhfl and cns bank. She could have easily told i need noc from those banks from september last year. But she told me bank is earning ecs return fee from me. They have earned 60000 rs from me. Nothing other than returning the money will satisfy me. You cant earn by looting people.
                                2. Due to heart issue i could not pay on my hdfc card 6178. They put hold on 12000. I paid 12000 on dec 5th. They are not releasing the hold now today it is 9th. They still did not do it. Because of it i missed 2 necessary injections.
                                I am putting it in this forum because i ve a surgery and the injection is needed for it. If anything happens to me they are responsible. 60000 plus 12000 will help in surgeryas i lost job i dont have insurance. On the top of that i m forced to suicide because hdfc bank and their stealing of my money.
                                They are not a bank but a looting bank.
                                Dec 13, 2019

Upon receipt of your concerns, our branch official had tried contacting you on your number but could not reach you. Please speak to our Branch Official Birva Chhatbar on [protected] or email at Birva.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further clarification or assistance.

-Zubin
                                Dec 19, 2019
                                Updated by Anupama KN
                                I went to the branch to meet her. Told my concerns. The fees as not yet been credited. It is my hard earned money you stole. If i do not see the credit by the end i will take legal action. My lawyer said bank will have to pay compensation too. Dont force me to take legal action in court. It is better for you to return my money from september 2018.

Rudrab78
                                  Dec 9, 2019

Address: URBANA TOWER-1 FLAT-3604, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

My fastag application reference number hfr346010.
                                  I have ordered 1 fastag on 9th nov 2019, it is already showing in my wallet id [protected].
                                  But i have not received the physical tag yet. Please let me know the status of my tag.
                                  My car number is wb02ap6666.

Your toll free is horrible, i have tried at least 100 times in a day it is always busy.

Rudra prasad biswas
                                  Jan 13, 2020
                                  Dec 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note that your FasTag Application is currently under process. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 7 working days. The delay is due to the exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Nadia

sandeep14476
                                    Dec 9, 2019

I had applied for the fastag from hdfc website (Online) on 25th nov.2019. Application reference no. Hfr510882, i got sms that my wallet id was generated on 30th nov. & i will get my fastag in 4 working days.
                                    But since then i have got no response from the hdfc fastag. Also their customer care no. Is not working, always say busy.

My account has already been deducted with the fees 500.0 inr and other charges.

It is hard to believe that such a reputed bank have such a sloth y & irresponsible service. Hdfc management have to look into this matter.

Otherwise for damages we have to go for other legal options as i am unable to cancel my registration with hdfc & go for some other vendor.
                                    Dec 10, 2019
                                    delivered
                                    Dec 13, 2019

We understand that your FasTag has been delivered to you on 09 December 2019 vide BlueDart Airway Bill Number: [protected]. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Nadia

shivani bhat
                                      Dec 9, 2019

I have applied for the fast tag under application reference no is hfr505988 on 24th nov 2019 and received fast tag issued confirmation on 27th nov but to my surprise i have not still received the fast tag. The customer care no is always busy. Kindly reimburse my money. Such kind of service was not expected from such an esteemed bank, will close all my family bank accounts with your bank in next coming days. Just waiting for the money to be credited back to my account.
                                      Jan 13, 2020
                                      Dec 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note that your FasTag Application is currently under process. Your tag will be dispatched to your mailing address within 7 working days.The delay is due to an exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. We request your patience in the interim. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected].

-Nadia