HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 559

Tarun1210
Dec 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

This is to inform you that my registered phone number is [protected].

I am using hdfc credit card since 2013. Limit of my credit card is 65, 000/-.

From last 2-3 years i am paying 4-5 thousand per month as told by your executive with phone number [protected].

Many times i have transferred money in his account which he paid for my credit card.

After paying so much money now your employee with phone number [protected] is calling me to pay 65 thousand in one go. His name on true caller is "farzi vakeel sahb". He uses pathetic language with the customers.

He is calling my family and using abusive language with them.

I feel cheated after paying so much money.

I am going to consumer forum now.

Tarun panthari
[protected]/[protected]
Jan 17, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 10, 2019
Updated by Tarun1210
Also Your employee with phone number [protected] is telling me that you are giving lollypop of 4000 rupees every month to bank from 2 years . See such language is being used with customers. Pls ask your employee if 4000 is a small amount ? Can he pay 4000 rupees per month for 2-3 years if this ampint is "lollypop"? i have already recorded the conversation and given to local police station.
Dec 13, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your concern with us. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Sutiksha Sudhakaran
    Dec 10, 2019

fastag not delivered

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680002

I have received a mail from hdfc stating that fastag has been issued on 26 november 2019. However, fastag not delivered yet (12 december 2019)
    Customer id is[protected] and wallet id is [protected]
    Unable to reach customer care through toll free number. Line is always busy.
    Please let me know by when i can expect to receive it....
    seshavaidy
    Dec 10, 2019

Address: Y Block, Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I have applied for fastag through online under application no. Hfr886034 and confirmed that successful payment transaction of rs.500 on 4th december 2019. Hdfc bank's indicated that representative will call me & provided toll free number. Neither i receive call from representative nor i able to reach toll free number. Toll free number always indicate that number is busy.

Request to issue fastag immediately or refund the amount.
    Jan 24, 2020
    Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

Ammi Reddy Nallamilli
      Dec 10, 2019

My ref hfr430847. I applied for fastag on 21.11.2019. I have paid Rs 500. But till now I have not received fastag. Tried to contact on toll free number. But always busy or no one lifted. I never expected this type of service from HDFC.
      Please provide my vehicle fastag immediately or otherwise cancel the fastag issued. Refund the Rs500

Bennett K Aloysious
        Dec 10, 2019

Hi hdfc team,

I applied for fastag through hdfc bank. Application no hfr462398
        Amount got debited on 22nd nov 2019 till today i have not received the fastag.
        Cant even get through the customer service number

Are you guys taking customers for a ride?? Debiting the money and no response and you cant reach the customer support also
        This is a serious lapse on you side for such a reputed bank.

Can i get a resolution on this??

Bennett
        Jan 10, 2020
        Dec 10, 2019

Your application has been dispatched & you will receive the Tag in 5-10 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Preethi

tejalbalak
          Dec 10, 2019

Address: Nashik, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Hello support,

By mistake i have transferred cash to one of the account 2500/- from my hdfc account,
          So, can you please cancel and retrieve to my account asap.

Reference transaction number : p1912081742529273521724 on 08 dec 2019 05:42 pm.

We request you to please help us, in getting back our amount.

Further details can be shared upon your request.

Awaiting your reply at the earliest.

Your's sincerely
          Tejal balak
          Jan 13, 2020
          Dec 13, 2019

We note that the disputed transaction has been reversed to your account on December 10, 2019. Please login to your account to verify the same.

-Nadia

Subhasis_Ghosh
            Dec 10, 2019

Address: Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

Dear Customer Mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued to Max Bupa Health Insurance Co Ltd with value Rs. 44500.00 and frequency ADHO is received today for processing. In case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I am not aware of any such mandate. Please resolve ASAP.

zeelpatel43
              Dec 10, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 390018

I have applied for the HDFC Bank fastag services on 22nd Of November and paid for the same on the very same day. It was mentioned that I would be getting a pdf on my email and a message on my registered mobile number but none of them was provided by the bank. Additionally when I contacted customer care after 15 days and luckily my call got connected after 20 tries, the answer I received was that the tag ID is still not generated and I have to wait till 7 days to get it generated and I will receive a message soon on my number. I still haven't got my tag ID or anything else from the bank and now the customer care number is not picking up my call. The deadline is coming near and I still haven't received any information. What if toll plazas charges me fees for not having a tag even if I have applied for one and not received it.

My reference number is HFR 469719.
              My vehicle No. is GJ06 FK 7130.
              Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Manoj
              Dec 10, 2019
              Updated by zeelpatel43
              I have already emailed twice but there is no response from your side and no one is attending the calls. Customer care service is pathetic and you just harassing the customers.

Jason Rebello
                Dec 10, 2019

Dear hdfc bank, i have submitted fastag application on 20-nov-19 but till date i have not received my fastag while wallet id is already created on 24-nov-19. I am struggling to get in contact with you through your toll free number but it is always busy. Kindly share the status of my fastag. Below are details for your reference.
                Cust id[protected]
                Jan 12, 2020
                Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

Ashish.Sharma328
                  Dec 10, 2019

Address: H. No. 328, Gali no. 2 Sawan puri, Jagadhri, Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

I have applied a fastag in hdfc bank on 25th noember 2019 & payment was already got deducted against my vehicle hr02w3276 application reference number is hfr541501. Further i have received a message on 30th nov 2019 that your wallet id is created & card will be dispatched with in next 4 working days but still today on 10th nov 2019. I will not get any card. Kindly intervene the matter & resolved the issue. Without card this wallet id is not of my use.
                  Jan 15, 2020
                  Dec 13, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Your application is received at our end & you will receive the Tag within 7-10 working days The delay is due to an exceptional surge in applications received from customers. We are arranging for processing on priority and you will receive dispatch details via SMS once the tag is dispatched. For any further assistance, you may write to us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected].

-Nadia

masumkumar
                    Dec 10, 2019

Address: 560035

I applied for a fastag card through hdfc and also paid the amount of rs 500 successfully.
                    However i did not receive any confirmation through email and am unable to track my application status.

I applied using my hdfc savings account details itself.

The customer care number mentioned in the site is pretty useless as it is always busy.

Please help.
                    Jan 28, 2020
                    Dec 10, 2019

After submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 7 working days. -Anay

-Anay

Pankaj Chugh Bangalore
                      Dec 10, 2019

Address: 560062

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr. The reference number of the application is hfr973664. I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 11 years now (Saving acc, cc, loans, hdfc life) and this is the worst moment with them.
                      The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.
                      Dec 10, 2019

After submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 7 working days. -Anay

-Anay
                      Dec 13, 2019
                      Updated by Pankaj Chugh Bangalore
                      As I have yet not received the Fastag application confirmation email on my registered email id ([protected]@rediffmail.com) that indicate the process is broken and my application is lost in HDFC system/application due to some bug.
                      I also got HR[protected] value on HDFC Fastag web page apart from application reference number HFR973664.
                      What is HR[protected] value ?
                      Pankaj

Anish Mirza
                        Dec 10, 2019

Address: Gatesh Society, Nr. Over Bridge, Brakes Road, Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I have applied for fastag in hdfc bank on 28th nov'19. My money also got deducted. Only i got is wallet id. There is no fastag i received. What should i do now? If i won't receive the fastag on time and tell plaza ll charge me then who ll be the responsible for such penalties? Here is my wallet id:[protected].
                        Please send me my fastag as soon as possible. This is ridiculous that no one called and nothing happened just what you guys did is deducted money only.

iAjaySinghBisht
                          Dec 10, 2019

Address: Dhapla~Kaladhungi, Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263140

Hello hdfc,
                          I purchased fastag from your website on 14th november.
                          Application reference number is hfr369807.
                          You mentioned that i will get it within a week. But as you can see that it has been more than 3 weeks now and yet no signs of the fastag.
                          You mentioned your representative will contact me. Nobody did.
                          Your contact helpline number is dysfunctional.
                          There is no email address for communication.

What do you suggest i should do in this case?
                          Any help will be highly appreciated.
                          Jan 13, 2020
                          Dec 12, 2019

We have dispatched your tag through speed post on December 06, 2019, vide ref ID RM[protected]IN. You will receive delivery of the same in 7-10 working days.

-Zubin

Krupa1993
                            Dec 10, 2019

I am an Employee of TCS bhubaneswar. Using HDFC Food plus card since last 3 years. I had lost my food card. I got a new one. Updated the new card details in our official portal. Still Not receiving any balance credit message in my new food card. I want the amount to be transferred to new food card.

vipin6869
                              from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                              Dec 11, 2019

Address: KISHANPURA BADDI HIMACHAL PRADESH, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I have purchase fastage from hdfc bank online on dated 22.11.2019 against application no. Hfr450120. Bank has issue us wallet id no. [protected] in which two tag has been issue containing no. 34161fa8203288ac04646500 & 34161fa8203288ac04649bc0 which was not received till date. No courier or post detail detail is share by you.

So i hereby request to you please share postal /courier detail. So we can track online.
                              Fastag not received.
                              Wallet id is [protected]
                              Tag ID 34161FA8203288AC04700EA0
                              I have a tourist car with fastag on it but now I cant remember its wallet id customer id and
                              password sir pl help me thanking in advance
                              Hello Team,

i applied for fast tag on 26th Nov 2019, my wallet was created on 30th Nov 2019 but i don't receive my fast tag card till yet at my home address,

please suggest.
                              I am not recd my Fast tag as it was booked online on 27/11/2019.i got my customer I'd &wallet I'd.
                              Also informed through mail I can get this with in a week. But till now I was not get my fast tag from your bank.

Wallet no [protected].
                              Respond me quickly about the status of my fast tag

Narasimhan
                              I purchased fastag thru HDFC online, i paid 500 Rs but did not recieved any confirmation number or email. I tried calling your number 100 times but its always busy. Kindly advise

VAIRAMUTHU SUBBIAH
                                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 10, 2019

Address: 632014

Received wallet id and customer id on nov 30. It was told that the tag would be dispatched after 4 working days. Till now there are no updates. As many customers already raised the same issue, the customer care number is not reachable. Also, the mail id given as reply to one of the customer's reply by mr. Manoj is not valid... Kindly do the needful.

Vairamuthu s
                                Jan 10, 2020
                                Dec 10, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com to reach Fastag Team directly for better assistance.

-Preethi

Misra Siddharth
                                  Dec 10, 2019

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I have applied online for fastag on website of hdfc website (https://v1.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/common/fastag/index.html) and paid rs. 500/- online on dt-30.11.19, my fastag application reference number is hfr791167. I have not received my fastag dispatch status.

And also want the status of my application of fastag.

Please confirm the dispatch status and time in which i received my fastag.
                                  Dec 10, 2019

Please send an email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com with your concern for better assistance.

-Bejoy
                                  Dec 11, 2019
                                  Updated by Misra Siddharth
                                  Please give the complete id fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com.

What the meaning "protected"

Anil Nandane
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Dec 10, 2019

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 300 inr (200 for security amount & 100 as the top up amount). I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended. I have received the message and mail indicating that my fastag id is[protected] and wallet number is [protected]
                                    Jan 16, 2020
                                    Dec 13, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write us using the following URL http://bit.ly/2leGTHn with your application number, Vehicle Number, Registered Mobile Number and the reference id TT[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Nadia

Saif Khavra
                                      Dec 10, 2019

I have been using indusind’s credit card from past 4 years and have utilised my complete limit many times and have paid it back even however i suffered through a big loss in my business and have been paying minimum due from past almost 1.5 year now. My total limit is 89k and i[censored] count my minimum amount (5000 x 18) i already have paid 90k. However my outstanding is still 91k.

Now, as i do not have any backup of earning nor i have business and i have ran out of my all the saving and currently running in debt and hell lot of financial crisis other issues.

I won’t be able to pay minimum dues and hence i need to do the settlement.

My savings out are also running in minus.
                                      As am running in bankruptcy i can’t pay more than 20k. Which i also have to borrow from someone.

Request you to please consider my offer and yes am not worried of any credit score affect as any which ways it’s getting affected.

Please help me settle the card, as bank has already taken more than 100% of amount that i have used.

I can try making the payment of 20k for the settlement.

So, please considering my financial crisis. Help me do the settlement.

Name: mohammad saif khavra
                                      Contact number : [protected]
                                      Registered mobile number : [protected]

Dec 10, 2019
                                      Company hasn’t contacted me yet through anyway! I haven’t received any email nor have received any call or message. Please help me.
                                      Dec 10, 2019
                                      Updated by Saif Khavra
                                      Please be informed that i did try in past to convert amount into EMI’s mire than 5 times. However bank denied it all the times. I was paying untill i could, howvever i have no job, no business, no source of income. Hence i can’t pay it anymore
                                      Dec 13, 2019

With regard to your credit card, we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected]/33016802.

-Nadia
                                      Dec 14, 2019
                                      Updated by Saif Khavra
                                      Hi Nadia,

Can you please ask them to contact me, since i am unable to contact them.

Thank You