HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2026
Complaints 32943

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 648

X
xinixprashant
Sep 25, 2019

Address: East Street, 411001

I have salary account with sanpad branch. I have lost my debit card so i hotlisted the same and fill reissuance form to get new one in east street pune branch. But mr. Ashit kumar denied to accept form coz i dont have any fd, rd in east street branch. Then i ask to meet branch manager after that he accepted my form. I told him i want free debit card which one i was using earlier he said ok.
After 7 days i received card but bank charges me rs. 885 on dated 30 aug 19.
I visited east street branch and meet mrs. Puja as well as mr. Ashit kumar they accepted my charges reversal form but still pending.
Mr. Akshit kumar, who agitatedly asked me to open rd, fd else saving account to offer me hdfc services.

Charged :- rs.885
Date :- 30 aug 19
Trans id :- mir[protected]

Kindly look into this and revert me my charges in same acoount.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 26, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have checked our records and confirm that your Debit Card is delivered to East Street branch you may visit branch with an valid photo ID proof to collect the same.

The complete address and contact details of our Branches are available on www.hdfcbank.com> Locate Us > Branch & ATM.

-Nadia
HDFC BANK Customer Assistance
Sep 26, 2019
Updated by xinixprashant
I got debit card but it charged me Rs. 885 for reissuance. So please refund my charges i hold salary account and i want anual charges free debit card.
Sep 27, 2019
Updated by xinixprashant
Any update on the same...
Please revert my charges in same acount.
Oct 04, 2019
Updated by xinixprashant
Hi Nadia,

Any update on the same.

Nuzhat Mariyam Laeeq
    Sep 25, 2019

On 17th september at 11:58 hrs. I withdrew 3500/- rs from a non hdfc atm. Money deducted from my account but cash was not dispensed. I was being assured by my personal banker that money will be refund in my account within 72 hours. But that was not the case. On saturday i register an email complaint and still waiting for the status no body called back. Today called customer care and got this complaint no (Muma[protected]). Was being assured that i will get a msg shortly regarding my complaint registratiin. Again no msg. Why all these portals if nothing is working. Please update me asap.

Sahitya Tuteja
      Sep 25, 2019

Reminder
      Sir / madam

Sub: refund my hdfc fastag amount 500/-

Please refund the above immediately. I applied for fastag on 02/09/2019. My application reference no hfr226299. It shows that i will receive fastag within 7 working days. But still now nothing has been created when ever i call customer care they are not reachable. Kindly help to get my money back immediately.

Sahitya tuteja

Madhusudan Takiar
        Sep 25, 2019

Address: B-172 sector 41, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 301201

Travelling from noida to kurushetra (Haryana) on 18.09.2019 time 8.44 toll bhagan toll plaza customer i'd[protected] wallet i'd [protected]. Transaction no.[protected] on fast tag boot they charged me rs.105.00 for up n down ticket no.[protected]j9 (Ticket copy enclosed) while passing through got the message decution of rs.70.00 vide. No. Mbhewb22sko[protected].9.19 time 8.49.17 and same while returning amount deducted from fastag.
        Now, i request you to look into the matter and revert back the deducted amount in my fast tag account.

Madhusudan takiar
        Oct 31, 2019
        Sep 25, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Blazeplastics
          Sep 25, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143115

I was making a payment of my electricity bill using pspcl website through hdfc payment gateway. The page produced fault and funds got deducted from my account. Please either credit funds to pspcl or refund back so that i could try making payment again. It has yet not reflected to pspcl.

Pspcl account number: a42ms420124l
          Andhra bank account number: [protected]
          Amount : 1, 00, 000
          Reference number on bank statement: ib/toml/[protected]/[protected]
          Contact number: [protected]
          Sep 26, 2019
          Updated by Blazeplastics
          I forgot to mention date of the transaction. Transaction dated: 25-Sep, 2019

p.v.swaroop
            from Jagtial, Telangana
            Sep 25, 2019

Address: flot no 1 jubilee garden, kohinoor e park ,kothaguda cross roads, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hi team gd mng,

I have settled my credit card amount 45000 and have got approve to pay 25000 and i kept 4 emis to pay the 25000 and i have paid 17, 700 and i have to pay only 7300, but the totoal amount is added to my salry acc 45000 it is showing 45000 minus balance, i aill pay my remaing amount 7300 so please clear that minus amount, please solve my issue asap, thank you team

amit_kumar1986
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Sep 25, 2019

Address: Har idarbar Colony, Kahnuwan Road Gurdaspur, Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143528

I amit kumar resident of gurdaspur, punjab... Mobile no: [protected]

An employee of hdfc bank branch kahnuwan, gurdaspur applied my credit card. But i cannot received my credit card from bank. But bank charges me 1180/- (Annual).. I have paid such amount on dated 8-1-2019. I also talk with employee of hdfc bank, kindly block my credit card. He said to me that your credit card has been blocked. But on dated[protected] i have received a credit card bill 1180/- from hdfc. But i cant received any card from bank. Sir i am unable to pay this bill. Sir i am humbly request to you kindly solve my problem and remit my outstanding bill. Screen shots attached herewith for your kind reference.

Mahesh Mula
                Sep 25, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560009

Hello team.

I am getting so many calls from hdfc credit card department. They were torturing me.

I need to know how they got my personal details to them. How they hacked my personal information. Who were giving all these information. Government should bring a data privacy act against bank people. Bank people were misusing our personal information.

I will complain in consumer court.
                Oct 29, 2019
                Sep 26, 2019

thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via email.

-Anay

Sahitya Tuteja
                  Sep 24, 2019

Sir / Madam

Sub: Refund my HDFC fastag amount 500/-

Please refund the above immediately. I applied for fastag on 02/09/2019. My application reference no HFR226299 . It shows that I will receive fastag within 7 working days . But still now nothing has been created when ever I call customer care they are not reachable. kindly help to get my money back immediately.

Sahitya Tuteja
                  Cust id[protected]

Request you to please help as soon as possible.

Sahitya Tuteja
                    Sep 25, 2019

Sir / Madam

Sub: Refund my HDFC fastag amount 500/-

Please refund the above immediately. I applied for fastag on 02/09/2019. My application reference no HFR226299 . It shows that I will receive fastag within 7 working days . But still now nothing has been created when ever I call customer care they are not reachable. kindly help to get my money back immediately.

Sahitya Tuteja

ankush90
                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: 3174

This is to inform you that I had applied my dependent visa with my wife . On that time, I had resigned on 3rd April 2019 as per the bank terms & conditions. But, after few days agent denied about the success of my visa. I had revoked my resignation.

On the other side, agent was self trying to get my visa . Fortunately, Embassy allotted dependent visa to me .I got my visa on 26th July 2019. On the same day I have applied my resignation in sap. I have to immediately report there on Ist July 2019 along with her, as her classes started on Ist July 2019. I have no other option except early relieving. But bank has absconded terminated me and also send the termination letter to my home address. I request you to please understand my situation .I do not have such type of intention to break the policies of the bank . I have spent 3 years in bank with honesty.

kindly try to resolve this difficult situation and please grant me reliving letter from the bank and help me to withdraw the provident fund as well.
                      I am living at Australia.

Name - Ankush Sharma
                      EMP code - A21898
                      Branch code -1407
                      Job role - BSM

I will be very thankful for your cooperation.

Ankush sharma

Anto Gladwin J
                        from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 24, 2019

Address: Flipkart & PhonePe, 624101

Dear hdfc,
                        Sep 18, 2019 - 05.12 pm transaction made for rs.1274/- to flipkart.
                        Transaction id:t1909181712346560163596
                        Utr:[protected].
                        Flipkart told to check with phonepe.
                        Phonepe told to check with hdfc bank.
                        Hdfc - kodaikanal branch told to call [protected] - not connected to executive.
                        Now tell me, who will refund my rs.1274/-
                        Are you playing with customers in the name of transactions.
                        First of all improve your server and speed, the come to us for deductions.
                        Even in this double door system, we felt safe less while doing a transaction.
                        Since 5 days i am trying to get back my money.
                        But no one is trying to help me out.
                        Shall i go to consumer court to file a case against hdfc and and ask reparation up to 3x of my loss in this transaction?
                        Take your time up to 03 days. I don't have that much time to wait.
                        Planned to go consumer court on october 4th, 2019.
                        Oct 29, 2019
                        Amount Rs.1274/- credited back. Thanks for the action taken.
                        Sep 24, 2019

We would like to inform you that, the referred transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. Incase if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant. It may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. In case if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, do write back to us with the merchant confirmation of non-receipt of funds.

-Nadia
                        Sep 26, 2019
                        Updated by Anto Gladwin J
                        Merchant already checked that transaction and since 08 days I'm trying to get my refund.
                        There is no positive move happened for that.
                        Please refund the amount and check my screenshots attached with this and help me out to get back my money soon.
                        Kyc is also done but i am not able to transfer money in my bank account
                        My Amount Of Rs 740 was debited For .DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP+ST[protected]MIR[protected] Though i did not do any international Transaction. All of my transactions are known but this one isnt please check into the matter.

amount deducted - not credited back - Comment #3543440 - Image #0
                        130 rs has been deducted from my accounting, dont know the reason, this is not acceptable. Can you please refund the amount . Transaction : S ARUL POS DEBIT.
                        Dear sir my name is ankur kalra and my employee code is 213758 my branch is 3386 after 45 days of releaving my salary is not yet come
                        My RM DINESH SAIN (D7890)
                        I have paid all overdue of my loan and I need to download no due certificate. Where I can get it. Plz share link. Also when I paid all overdue then why they are still making ecs on my account?
                        Recpt mam / sir
                        i m hdfc bank act holder. i have lost my customer loan num my vechile NUM is DL 5ASM 7207
                        could you plz send my customer loan I'd and noc certificate.
                        plz. life is becoming very difficult with out it..

Pls provide with us

Abhishek tomar
                        I am Vijay Kumar Prasad I want Noc of credit card urgent

Mayur Ugalmugale
                          Sep 24, 2019

I had a transaction for myntra using payzapp on 1 sep 2019. But for some reason,
                          I have canceled my order from myntra. But I didn't get the cashback till now. They have said that refund is proceesed on 16 sep 2019.
                          Now 5 days are also completed. I had conversations with the customer service center guys of SBI and PAYZAPP as well. Both are not taking responsibility for my refund.

sanjubsnl
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Sep 24, 2019

Address: 375, ADARSH NAGAR AMRITSAR, Amritsar, Punjab

Hdfc credit card application reference no. : 19i[protected]nh and at present my cibil score is 782

Hdfc bank credit card team from headquarter new delhi about a month coming in my office, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received as letter from bank to which i have to acknowledge with my name/contact number/address details. I did that.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i called up customer care to enquire about the status. They simply said my application is declined, when i asked for the reason, the answer was don't know or cannot tell you.

This is pathetic and stupid answer, being eligible with authenticate documents they are not giving any reason for my application decline.. Kindly supply of reason of my application declined
                            Oct 26, 2019
                            Sep 25, 2019

We wish to inform you that the application for the credit card will be considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. You may track your credit card application status in our Bank's website: www.hdfcbank.com under the following path: Personal Products - Cards- Credit Cards - Track your Credit Card.

-Zubin

lavan murugesan
                              Sep 24, 2019

Address: 600020

I have lost my old food card and got new card. When i tried to mail to foodcardsupport.[protected]@hdfcbank.com team to transfer the money to new card from old card, i am getting undeliverable message and attaching the same.

Could you please help to get the concern team mail id or contact person who can help on this?

I am from TCS.

imnitin88
                                Sep 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I lost my food card almost 9 months back which i got blocked immediately. However i did not get the time to put in a request for replacement. The card had money loaded on it.

My card number was [protected].

I have raised a new card request now. Request you to kindly let me know as to how the money from my old card will get loaded on the new one.
                                Sep 25, 2019

We confirm our branch official Ms. [censored]al has sent you an e-mail to assist you with your query on[protected]:19. Please feel free to write to us using below URL further assistance https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3.

-Zubin
                                Oct 16, 2019
                                Updated by imnitin88
                                I have received the new card but i have called multiple times but no one is helping with the money which was loaded on my previous food card. please help.
                                Showing Blacklisted
                                As per 1033 it not registered on my no/chasis no/vehicle no.
                                [protected] Cust Id
                                Vallet Id[protected]

shashi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                I have been issued a Fastag from hdfc website but there is no welcome emailer from them for the wallet Id. I have exhausted the initial amount and finding it difficult to recharge the tag without the Wallet ID. My rfid no is [protected].
                                Deduction of Rs.177 from my Hdfc salary a/c on 12th Sep, 19.
                                When I tried looking at my statement enquiry for details it’s showing withdrawal from “ 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 100919-MIR[protected]”

mrudu
                                  Sep 24, 2019

On 23 sept 2019, rs 177 had deducted from my hdfc account number [protected]. When i checked the deduction why its happening than this detail is showing there — "3rd party cash txn inc gst 210919-mir[protected]". I don't know about this deduction? Why this deduction happen without my knowledge how would they can do?

My account number : [[protected]]
                                  Oct 26, 2019
                                  Sep 24, 2019

We have checked our records and confirm that the charge of Rs. 177/- levied to your account pertains to third party cash transaction done on 21.09.19.

HDFC Bank offers the customer, convenience of anywhere banking in any of our branches along with the extensive ATM network. However to deter indiscriminate deposits and to offer the service in a controlled manner, third party cash transactions are permitted at a nominal charge. Levy of this service charge, as with all other service charges levied by the Bank, is at the sole discretion of the Bank.

Third-Party cash transactions (deposits and withdrawals), at any branch through teller counters, would be accepted in Savings accounts up-to a limit of Rs. 25, 000 per transaction per day. This service would be offered at a nominal charge of Rs.150 per transaction, plus applicable taxes irrespective of the amount deposited/withdrawn.

-Nadia
                                  Sir mera credit card delivered nahi hua hai because mera address change ho gya hai.ab mujhe current address par credit card send kar dijiye

The Parquet Company
                                    Sep 24, 2019

Address: No. 614, 80ft Road, Koramangala 6th Block, Bangalore 560095, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

We are holding a current account with the jayanagar branch at bangalore since a very long time, our account number is [protected] under the name "the parquet company"
                                    Mr. Brahma is the rm with us. We are very surprised to note that my registered mobile number in my netbanking account has been changed without my prior permission. It was[protected] instaed it is now changed to xxxxx 22180 which i don't understand.
                                    Inspite of my repeated telephone calls to the rm this is not rectified.

We find it very unsafe to bank with you and want to close all our association with the jayanagar branch.
                                    Oct 26, 2019
                                    Sep 24, 2019

We wish to state that your mobile number ending with 280 is correctly updated in records. Kindly verify the same and write to us via below URL in case of any issue. https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia
                                    Is that how u attend your customers??
                                    Please refer to the picture of more information where your agent ROHIT RAJPOOT is talking in such way that payment krdo or else I will see you. Is there any professionalism left in HDFC employees or not??

tampering of my mobile number in my net banking account - Comment #3543223 - Image #0
                                    Hi Im Aejaz ahmed s from bangalore its my salary account i felt unhappy
                                    When i checked my account statement, I see a transaction of 177 Rs deducted from my bank account in the name of INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL ST & EC.
                                    already you are looting with gst bla bla and suddenly this also happening please stop this type deduction its not good
                                    Meri Mata jinaki age 70year h HDFC Bank m FD karane aayi thi air unke sath Mera Bhai Bhai Aaya that FD ke rupaye m se BIMA Kar dia Gaya h
                                    I am unable to use my regalia first credit card as I am unable to generate pin. This is because pin generation is blocked due to multiple pin generation attempts. Please ask customer care to contact me at [protected] to resolve this issue.

Inderjit1393
                                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: Udyog Vihar haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122010

I applied for hdfc credit card online and their terms and i am employed with r1 rcm company. However they called me and told me you will get your card in a week. I got three confirmation calls and now i saw online my card application status is showing decline... I submitted all docs related to my company, my aadhaar, pan card and my company salary also get credited into hdfc account. Please have a look into this matter and tell me why my application get rejected.. Reason of decline. Please tell the reason.. My application i'd is 19i[protected]o1.
                                      Oct 25, 2019
                                      Sep 24, 2019

We wish to inform you that the application for the credit card will be considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. You may track your credit card application status in our Bank's website: www.hdfcbank.com under the following path: Personal Products - Cards- Credit Cards - Track your Credit Card.

-Nadia
                                      Hi, I want to pay my all dues of my settle card, so how ll get my NOC letter to me.. plz suggest

sandeepdevagam
                                        Sep 24, 2019

Address: HDFC BANK LTD. BANK HOUSE 4TH FL RA OPS. DEPARTMENT 6-3-244/A & 246, RD NO 1, BANJARA HILLS, HYDERABAD, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Last month my personal loan was approved for top up of 30 l, the loan got disbursed but bit delay, now i have dd for my hdfc jumbo/insta loan as the loan got delayed now the amount in the dd/checks and outstanding is not matching, and bank is not accepting those dd which worth of 2.8 l. I contacted hdfc banjara hills rd 1 branch srikanth/+91 [protected] who processed my loan but daily some or the other story i am hearing from 20 days same reason i am getting... "your dd is deposited by evening you will get the fund"... 20 days passed, still i am doing follow up, getting really frustrated loosing my interest on my blocked amount, i would like to bring to your notice about the issues i am facing now. My loan number is 93079903.
                                        Oct 29, 2019
                                        Sep 26, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia