HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 670

mahesh ghaiwat
Aug 9, 2019

Address: kalmeshwar, 441501

Yogita ishwar ghaiwat bonus ke nam par policy bharwai policy no[protected] kitani bar kall kiya par call nhi uthaya bonus ke nam par policy bharwayi dheli se (Vishal bhardwaj dipak roy aaditi mishra. And mital in logone bonus ke nam pe hdfc me policy bharwayi or unake call recordings he hamare pass or ye mo n he unake [protected].[protected]. Or bhi n he hamara salana income 50hajar se bhi cam he hamara paisa hame wapas chahiye
HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mansi pandya
    Aug 9, 2019

I purchased iphone xr for 58692 inr at reliance digital using my hdfc card on 28 apr 2019..
    Offer was 10% discount using hdfc debit card.
    Transaction ref number was[protected]. It was stated to be recently within 90 days but i dont see that in my account..
    Kindly clarify about this..
    It has been more than 90 days..

Hoping to get this issue resolved..
    Sep 9, 2019
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 09, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details, transaction details, offer details, to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Haven’t received cashbsck from hdfc after I purchased iPhone 11 it’s more than 120 days

mahesh ghaiwat
      Aug 9, 2019

Address: kalmeshwar, 441501

Yogita ishwar ghaiwat hdfc policy no.[protected] ye policy bonus ke nam par bharwyi gayi he or (Vishal bjardwaj. Dipak roy. Aaditi mishra ye nam ke logo ne hdfc me bonus ke nam par policy bhrwayi he or hamara salana inkame 50hajar se bhi kam he or hamare pass call recordong he or unake phone n he h[protected].[protected]
      He hamara paisa hame wapas hona chahiye or ye logo pe campani ne case karna chahiye
      Sep 30, 2019
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Aug 14, 2019
      HDFC Life Customer Care's response
      Hi, kindly inform the customer if policyholder has any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy, kindly inform to the policyholder to write us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered id to have the same addressed.
      Aug 28, 2019
      Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

Nagasree V
        Aug 8, 2019

Address: 560100

I have been using HDFC bank for past 10 years. I have took loan in LIC Housing pvt ltd since my salary account is hdfc LIC had submitted the ECS mandate thrice every time they reject with different reasons. When I contacted customer care or branch no one is helping everytime they say it is in Central team we can't do anything. It will affect my CIBIL score please help me

reetikagupta02
          Aug 8, 2019

Address: B602 Narayan Greenscapes, Vemali, Opposite Skymark Society, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

My credit card was lost and online i hotlisted the card. I selected option of do not reissue as i intend to discontinue the card. I had kept this card to avail airport lounge facility etc. Which bank claims to provide, however can never be availed as card does not permit.
          Now i'm being forced to receive a new card, my instruction being loud and clear that discontinue my card. Bank officials are harassing me with below actions:
          1. I'm being asked to provide diagonally cut card — how can i do it if i've upfront told that it is lost and hotlisted.
          2. I'm forced to complete formalities for visiting bank, filling card closure form. Even if i try, i don't have the card details for new card which is claimed to be issued to me, i have not asked for a new card at all.
          3. Unnecessarily delaying the process.

I have contacted bank officials, customer service, escalated it in query section, still no resolution.
          Horrible experience and i feel like being harassed for taking a decision to block one of their cards being imposed on me.
          Aug 09, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 7 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia
          Aug 09, 2019
          Updated by reetikagupta02
          Today I received a fraud call from name of Rahul Tripathi impersonating HDFC Bank and this forum. He yesterday emailed me asking my contact number, today called and asked all details of my debit card, expiry date, cvv nos and tried to carry out 2 transactions. The person looked so convincing I almost gave away the details. His number was: [protected]

Gyanchand Saini
            Aug 8, 2019

Sir, Myself Gyanchand Saini, This complain is regarding my Policy

No.[protected] Claim No-C[protected], There is No

response from your side from last six months...

I have been called so many times to your jaipur branch members but no one

still not give me proper solution.They are always telling me that calim in process.
            Please look into the matter .
            HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Veera Prathap Polisetti
              Aug 8, 2019

Address: Germany

I'm in Germany not eligible for LOANs in India and I'm not interested also. This HDFC persons are irritating with calls, my Indian number is on DND service but still they are calling from mobile numbers and testing my patience. They are really behaving like fools, for every call receiving I have to pay 90 rupees per minute. Don't know what is HDFC call or what is my important calls about my business. I want to file a case against to these HDFC personal LOAN section, how they git my number and why they are irritating me.

Someone, please help me. I'm loosing around 2000 rupees per month just because of these ###.

emtiyaz
                from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: BANDRA, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

i have taken the policy from your company details are given below

1) HDFC LIFE SUPER INCOME PLAN
                2) APPLICATION NUMBER :[protected]
                3) POLICY NO :[protected]

At TIime of purchasing the policy from your executive ( meera and your executive come to my address for verification i had informed both of them that i want the esi date of premium on 15th of every month but on month of june end i recd a message from hdfc life insurance company i had informed to hdfc executive ( meera, mangesh), that why i am getting such message i had informed you that i want on 15th of every month, so they had told me that they will revert back to me, no reply from there side, i am continuous giving a call, meera i not able to take my call and reply, after giving a call from my friend mobile mr. aniket sawant ( sernior of meera desai) he had pick up the phone and i had explain the problem of my esi date, and i explain him unnecessay you company send the esi on 3rd of july, it get bounce from my bank ( and bounce charge is applicable to me from my bank ), so better advise me whether it is possible to change esi date or not, if not then cancelled the polciy,

so aniket sawant, had giving me confirmation on what apps if the esi date is not change i will cancelled the policy, then again this month i recd the message from hdfc policy that esi is going to hint on 3rd august, i had informed to meera aned aniket, but they are not giving in response not picking up my call, nor giving me address where they are sitting, i had written everything on mail to meera desai, and also what app message to aniket sawant and meera desai, they are ignoring my call continous i losing my time and patinent againt this useless hdfc life insurance executive

When i am giving a call from other person mobile they pick up the phone and talk to me then from next day onwards that mobile also they block, they block my mobile no., they my office landline no. and my friend no.

so pls help me in solving the problem

pls give me your email address or phone so i can explain you briefly

pls cancelled my policy, this type executive you are hiring means you are troubling customer.

pls do the needful, oblige
                emtiyaz

Chingkheilaikangbam
                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: Khongjom Mayai Leikai, PO - Wangjing PS - Khongjom, Thoubal, Manipur, 795148

I am a loanee of hdfc two wheeler ( loan account no.[protected]. I paid My first emi by using RALOAN and using my loan account number by another bank according to information provided by loan team hdfc on 7/8/2019. They emailed me to do so. When I did the same, The amount had deducted from bank account. But emi is not paid till now. I want my money back. So please help me.
                  Aug 8, 2019
                  email: [email protected] Contact no. 7005489408
                  Aug 08, 2019
                  Updated by Chingkheilaikangbam
                  Problem is not solved.
                  Aug 13, 2019
                  Updated by Chingkheilaikangbam
                  Problem is solved
                  Aug 13, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia

sagar_rawlani
                    Aug 8, 2019

Policy sold to me was missale so i want to cancel policy.
                    As i am writing mail to them but there is no proper revert from them.
                    I am following with them from month of march but till date there is no proper revert.
                    I had purchase policy in month of march only but due to some reason i was not able to cancelled in free look in period.
                    I requested them for full premium paid for three month.

Barham Ahlawat
                      Aug 8, 2019

This is regarding complaint of
                      Plan: HDFC Life Click 2 Invest - ULIP
                      which I bought around 2 years before.

I already reported my complaint to all of below id;s
                      [protected]@hdfclife.com
                      also raised concern on grievance cell but no proper resolution.

My original investment was on 10/11/2017 of Rs 500000
                      Recently, I needed my money and i remember sales guy told that time after 1 year, i can withdraw my money with some charges.
                      Now when I called customer care many times to withdraw money from this fund, they denied, agreed and then denied.
                      On first day my nav value was Rs 499990 and I have message of 8th July 2019 where it came down Rs 492136.52 .
                      I reported it again and again.
                      Once, I waited for a positive feedback for a week.
                      then no one reverted.
                      days went and so on.
                      One day i called customer care and they suggested me to switch funds as he said last guy did wrong choosing of funds.
                      and now what it is shocking, my funds came down a lot further.
                      Current value as of yesterday 7 aug 2019 it is Rs 468784.63
                      What they could have done,
                      1. traced and checked call records while selling this fund to me.
                      2. why i have been suggested wrong funds in begining.
                      3. why switch of funds was suggested which is going to be loss??

This is clearing duping customers and violating laws of fair services.
                      I need my premium back with minimum guaranteed return.
                      This is last place where i am putting complaint before i go to consumer court.
                      Sep 23, 2019
                      Aug 08, 2019
                      Updated by Barham Ahlawat
                      It has been nearly 1 week, I have sent an email to escalation email and still no response from there.
                      What is SLA to revert back if a customer sends an email to [protected]@hdfclife.in ?
                      Aug 12, 2019
                      Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      it is already sent and no replies.
                      Aug 19, 2019
                      Hi, kindly inform the customer if policyholder has any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy, kindly inform to the policyholder to write us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered id to have the same addressed.
                      Dec 02, 2019
                      I have done that but no resolution. 🙃

Rahuldesign33
                        Aug 8, 2019

Address: Rakanpur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I own a hdfc bank account in rakanpur branch. I have a balance of 5* but when i check its only 15*. I checked statement but there was not any transaction. So where my amount went and why its not showing proper balance. I have also active mobile banking, i never got an sms of any transaction not done by me. When i checked my balance through mobile banking then i knew about balance. So kindly resolve my issue.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Aug 08, 2019
                        "Dear Customer,

Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered e-mail id alone with the complete details of the issue and your account details for further assistance.

-Anay
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"
                        Aug 10, 2019
                        Updated by Rahuldesign33
                        Here in your reply I can see that email is showing [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

Kindly resend email information so I can email my query.
                        i like to know my bike loan status and statement
                        MY LOAN NO :50616754
                        Please consider my request
                        I want to cancel the one assist policy no [protected] from my hdfc credit card. I have not requested for this policy. Kindly cancel the policy as soon as possible from my hdfc credit card. Asap
                        Dear Mr Arora,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We are sorry to see you go.

We have forwarded your details to our team and you should expect a call within 24 hours. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

We would also like to advise you to delete all the personal details posted in your complaint, as the information provided on this site can be viewed publicly and can also be misused.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id. We request you to write to us at our registered email id which is [protected]@oneassist.in in case of any query.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team OneAssist

Rahuldesign33
                          Aug 8, 2019

I own hdfc bank credit crad from bodakdev ahmedabad brach. Because of not satisfied with card i ask for pending amount for settlement. So bank has raised settlement in 6 installments. I paid installments regularly but during settlement period bank never communicated. During that period i misplaced amount and paid 2500 instead 2900 in 6 of 2 installments.
                          But never ask to pay that remains ₹ 800 during settlement. After settelment completion period of 3 months bank told that your settlement is void/revoked and you have to pay all amount again. Additionally bank also added charges to credit card since the beginning of settlement. So tell me how to resolve my problem to close card accounts even after paying. Only i have to pay ₹800 but is not getting agee. Kindly resolve. I email hdfc grivence officer but she also not properly respond.
                          Sep 8, 2019
                          Aug 08, 2019

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Anay
                          I am a hdfc account holder i have time
                          “BRN CASH TXN CHGS INCL GST”
                          Rs. 177

credit card amount settlement - Comment #3506961 - Image #0
                          credit card amount settlement - Comment #3506961 - Image #1
                          credit card amount settlement - Comment #3506961 - Image #2
                          My name is Akshay, phno:[protected] my credit not yet delivered due address change now it is at blue dart courier how to get my credit card courer as blue dart office peole are informing that need a mail.hdfc bank please look into this and solve my problem ASAP
                          I have received a message from hdfc bank "your account is debited to hdfc bank credit card for rs. 169.00 at AMAZON12583992 on[protected]:23:14:26.This is not an authenticated trx as per rbi mandate effective 1 may 12. Please help me out
                          Sir, I have taken top up personal loan( loan:[protected] please close my old personal loan[protected] and 52941324 NAGIDI RAMBABU [protected]

singhanshu
                            Aug 8, 2019

Address: Hdfc kalyanpur, kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

I am hdfc bank customer having salary as well as savings account.
                            I recently visited hdfc bank kalyanpur kanpur branch, the behavior of employees was unprofessional. They were yelling and screaming at bank premises which was not looking good. And it didn't go with the reputation of hdfc bank.
                            It didn't happened to me only the same behavior i noticed they were doing with other customers as well. Employees were not giving proper information first for depositing a cheque they asked me to go to guard then guard asked me to go to other service desk there was no clarity in the process and even then employees were not helpful. They were behaving rudely. Please look into this matter.

Anshuman
                            Sep 10, 2019
                            Aug 08, 2019
                            "Dear Customer,

We thank you for your feedback. We understand that our Branch Official Mr. Jitendra Singh has contacted you and has addressed your queries and concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. Jitendra Singh on [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Anay
                            Had a word with the branch manager. His answers were satisfactory. And he ensured they will be more cautious in future. Thanks for the resolution.

Madhu Narendar
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              Aug 8, 2019

Address: 12th cross, RHBCS layout, Annapoorneshwari nagar, 560091

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2999/- from my credit card number ending with 0275 without my concern on date:06/08/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount asap.

Name :- madhushree n
                              Credit card number ending :- 0275
                              I went to ATM for cash withdrwal. Input amount was Rs. 9000. But ATM gave me only Rs 6100. Transaction time was 11:48 AM.

ATM locatiom is sector 78, Noida.
                              I've ordered shirt from bewakoof.com and had paid through hdfc bank via google pay the refund amount according to them is issued but it is not reflecting in my account neither on google pay.
                              Order ID[protected]
                              Amount - 225
                              Shopping site name - bewakoof.com
                              Dear Madhushree,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We are sorry to see you go.

We have forwarded your details to our team and you should expect a call within 24 hours. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

We would also like to advise you to delete all the personal details posted in your complaint, as the information provided on this site can be viewed publicly and can also be misused.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id. We request you to write to us at our registered email id which is [protected]@oneassist.in in case of any query.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team OneAssist

Hyderabadi Vines
                                Aug 8, 2019

Address: 3-6-365/B,liberty x road ,opp Raymond,himayat nagar, 500029

We have a credit card swipe machine (Edc m/c) at our shop sri shagun mithai vatika) with tid no. 28082890. We are doing business of 1- 2 lakhs with the machine. We almost require 2 paper rolls per day for the transactions to print. We have kindly request you to send us paper roll as soon as possible, or else we may be forced to stop the usage of edc m/c.
                                Sep 8, 2019
                                Aug 08, 2019
                                "Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team has made a note of your concerns and will contact you soon with an update on your issue
                                Case is pending with Reference number for your query is AND[protected]

-Anay
                                Hi how are you HDFC bank account and personal loan EMI one time account have not enough balance and my EMI bonds. next month I got a call from hdmc and I paid the amount of 600 Rs then again They deducted my 160 rs and 30 rs the name of RTN charges

paper roll shortage - Comment #3506967 - Image #0

Ishita Tyagi
                                  Aug 8, 2019

I paid my hdfc credit card bill amount of rupees 11, 466 on august 7th 2018 in the evening but before that my autopay was initiated and due to non - availability of sufficient funds a payment return fee will be levied to your card account, if applicable. After that amount of rs. 450 has been debited from my credit card. Please let me know why do i need to pay the fee if i deposited the bill on the deadline.
                                  Sep 8, 2019
                                  Aug 08, 2019

We wish to inform that, we had attempted to claim the amount from your savings account and the same was returned due to insufficient funds. As you may be aware, any payment returned would attract a payment return charge. In view of the same, the autopay return fee has been levied. We request you to maintain sufficient balance in your bank account henceforth to enable us to carry out your instruction effectively and to avoid levy of autopay return charges on your card account. You may refer to the below link for details of the same.
                                  https://bit.ly/2k7MGwQ

-Zubin

Shubh Choubey
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Aug 8, 2019

hdfc deducted 590 rs without notifying me

Address: HDFC bank race course road, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

On 7th of august hdfc bank deducted 590rs from my saving account for debit card issuance. They haven't notified me about this before and neither their representatives told me about this kind of fees.
                                    After deducting money from my account i didn't even get an sms alert.
                                    I was told that i can open a saving account instantly without any charges provided i keep minimum balanve 10000. But now they charged me without my consent.br...
                                    shreeya shreeya
                                    Aug 8, 2019

I have received the refund from amazon for cancelled order. But amount not credited in my bank acount. I m continuous trying to contact with them & aslo i have provided refund ids received from amazon but they r not responding.
                                    These three are refund reference no generated by amazon
                                    I have made 3773 + 82 +753 + 457 on 8th july. But i have returned the item so they sent me refund of 3773 + 82 + 753 on 12 july 2019
                                    Sep 18, 2019
                                    Aug 08, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia

sainiashish
                                      Aug 7, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Company deducting payment again and again. I already Made the Payment.
                                      Even their delhi collection employees are nor able to resolve the complaints. I already shared all the payment details which i made.

The person ia not able to update the payment even.

I have shared the Ref. No. But the person they are deducting unnecessary amount.

This is for delhi hdfc Collection branch.