HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32919

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 742

Priyanka@singh
Apr 2, 2019

Hdfc bank credit card
Noida

I have got a call from hdfc bank for credit card on feb 2019 they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my office filling in form and took all my required documents. So waiting for more then 1 month i got sms with my ref number. Then got verification calls one my mobile and person visit my office also for verification i was available there and whatever he ask i told him and verification done perfectly.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i track my application status shows decline. I mean waiting from feb till april they decline my application for what reason i dnt know. Seriously not happy with hdfc service
May 10, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 02, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with details of your issue, Credit Application No., along with the registered mobile number & email ID for further assistance. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
High degree of adamancy and unwarranted behaviors by

collection executive and the team leader.

Which results and it leads to the customer morally affected

and mentally tortured.

Finally, any unforeseen incidences to me or to my family the

hdfc bank will be wholly responsible.
krishnamoorthy pitchai's reply, Mar 27, 2019
It is actually saying, it is not bank, I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS, the way of behavior of his staff attitude

is to the worst to the core.

rohittoshniwal
    from Siliguri, West Bengal
    Apr 2, 2019

I want to inform you that i have received a call from hdfc od (Over draft) loan department saying if i take hdfc life policy then they will provide me with od loan facility @ 5.5% pa, which sounds attractive, after several calls and follow ups i decided to take a policy in the name of my wife for od facility, so they have done the policy which is hdfc life sampoorn samridhi plus policy no: 20745936, client id is 06147492 dt: 14th sep 2018, premium 1, 50, 000/- (One lac fifty thousand only),

Further, they have said that after policy is delivered they will start the od process where as they have asked to send itr, bank staement, photo, kyc to there email address, and step by step each and every confirmation has came regarding the same.

Lastly they said that every thing has being completed just you kit is pending for dispatched, but yet there is not news for the same and when i call in that number they are not receiving my calls or reply to my messages.

They have assured me that if od will not happen then they will cancel my insurance and refund the full amount within a week.

So i request you to please look into the matter as its has been almost 7 months and there is no response further, being a reputed company hdfc how could someone do like this and cheat the public in the compaines name.

Forwading you the details of email address and phone numbers:

Email communications has been attached

The name of person who was talking with me is ms. Minaxi and numbers are:- [protected], [protected], [protected].

Request you to please look into the matter and get it resolved as i am from a very medium class family, hand to mouth, and this type of mis communication and fraud thing happens then there will be no faith in hdfc company.
    May 15, 2019
    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 03, 2019
    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
    Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy, kindly inform the policyholder to write us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same addressed.
    Apr 08, 2019
    Updated by rohittoshniwal
    the same matter has been mailed to [protected]@hdfclife.com on[protected], now waiting for there revert back.
    Apr 09, 2019
    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
    Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy, kindly inform the policyholder to write us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same addressed.
    May 20, 2019
    Updated by rohittoshniwal

yet my problem has not been resolved in spite of giving several mails, the customer care center are not even bothered to look into the matter whereas i have provided with all the details.

further complaining in consumer complaints then also if nothing is happening then nothing to say further.

request you to please look into the matter and close this fraudness to save people of India.

ATeju
      Apr 2, 2019

**urgent** credit card not received

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My previous credit card is stolen so i filed it as lost few months back. I received a message saying it has due. When i check the same in net banking there was no due on the card. Also it shows a new credit card has been assigned to me and has ₹7 due. I dint receive new credit card yet. How could it have due already? Tried contacting many agents and hdfc manager. My issue is not yet resolved. Contact me asap...
      Nikita Mohanta Sheet
      from Durgapur, West Bengal
      Apr 2, 2019

Address: 1g/23, vivekananda park, tetikhola, arrah bidhan nagar, durgapur -713212, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713212

I m consumer durable customer of your bank i m having emi of rs 2778 monthly basis from november 2018, suddenly i got an message on 31st march, 2019 from your bank, new grettings to from hdfc bank emi of rs 1799.54 on consumer durable lilfe style product and falls due on 05/04/2019. As i have not taken any new loan from your bank, this is a fraud transaction happened please rectify this matter and resolve it as your customer care number is always busy nor i m getting any help regarding this matter please resolve it as fast as possible nor i have to take any legal step against it.

Address: C/O RATAN TRADERS, 108 MALHARGANJ, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I issue a cheque no 002357 with amount 4000/- dated 16.11.2018. Your branch withdrawal this amount in my ac, but it is not deposited the party's ac.
        Regarding this problem i visited branch and met rm mr gourav. He is very rude and arrogant person and his behaviour is very irresponsible.
        I am a preferred customer of your bank at rajmohalla, but no one visited in my office after mr gourav is appointed as rm....
        Ravi D'Bhatla
        Apr 2, 2019

I am supposed to pay the credit card due by 02nd of each month, which i have been usually doing on or before 01st of each month. Today 02 apr 2019 i am surprised to see an amount of 8305-00 is deducted from my bank account before even the business hours.
        Is this not true that when a bank says on or before 02 or each month, the day has 24 hours and/or at the least till 4 pm of business hours?

I did pay the entire due amount of 63, 129-00 at 8:17 am. Could you please help me getting back the deducted amount of 8305-00?

Lkmm
          Apr 2, 2019

Address: Akhbrabagh, 500036

Dear ankita kothari, why go to the branch when you can simply update your pan no with us by sending an sms < pan xxxxxxxxxx > to 5676712. Update now!
          This kind of sms from hdfc to my cellphone coming while i don't have any account with hdfc bank even my name and gender is absolutely different.
          Why you people sending such sms...
          Her i have paste one screenshot uploaded. Check a look
          So here is my request to remove my cellphone number with the ankita kothari...

Om P
            Apr 1, 2019

I was using a credit card ending with 5685. Today i got a message that 6000 has been debited from my credit card using google card transaction, which i never did. Also card was having with me all the time.Called customer care and they have only blocked my card and done nothing on this also they have not provided any complaint no for this.

Please look into this.
            May 8, 2019
            Apr 02, 2019
            Updated by Om P
            Worst bank and security system.I have not recieved any email for above transcation.
            Apr 03, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the last four digits of your Credit Card No., complete concern along with the registered mobile number & email ID for further assistance. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

shaik098
              Apr 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

Even after repeated complaints and personally visiting HDFC bank telecaller department, yet the telecallers continue to call me 10 to 15 times a day offering top-up loans and credit cards. I am registered with TRAI's DND service for past 5yrs and have registered in HDFC DNC site multiple times to ensure this torture stops YET NO RESULTS.

This has become my daily job and have made sure that I report every such caller number to TRAI in the prescribed format and can see most of these numbers are disconnected as per TRAI regulations. Yet this continues and I dont see any way except I change my number but thats going to be very difficult as I have this number for almost 10yrs now and changing my number means myself announcing dead WHO CAN HELP?
              May 6, 2019
              Apr 04, 2019

We request you to provide us with the contact number from which you had received the calls to enable us to assist you. Kindly mention the reference ID TTU[protected] in the subject line.

-Manoj
              You guys are Assoles, Who the ## will CALL TO avail Jumbo LOANs, Don't the people have means to Request LOANs if they require, Even. After repeated requests not to call, these assoles will be calling repeatedly, and while registering for DNC, It shows as please enter registered mobile number even after entering the nmbr for which the calls are coming
              If you can take my complaint against your caller [protected]. Fir last 6 months I have telling HDFC loan that I don’t need one and they keep on calling me. This lady again called me and when I told her that why do you guys call me despite asking you not to. She started abusing me and calling me names. If this the ground you screen your resources, god bless you HDFC

ranjit090
                Apr 1, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I am saddened and disheartened by the very recent horrible experience with the HDFC Credit Card Call Center Employee name Mr Shivam, his TL & his Sr. Manager. The way they started the conversation was very much unprofessional and unethical. And the entire scene which was created by them was very horrible.

I have been in a belief that HDFC is amongst the BEST IN CULTURE & ETHICAL bank but after hearing from a HDFC Credit Card Call Center Employee Mr. Shivam & his seniors I don’t feel the same any more. It was a call for payment of Credit Card amount due with me. The due date of my credit card is April 02, 2019 and this guy who happened to Mr Shivam and his team members called me on March 27, 2019 stating number of questions.

Like, have you paid the bill? I mean what kind of language is this? Where is courtesy into this?
                Again what about intro?
                When asked who you are and from where you are talking?
                Mr Shivam answers tula mahit nahi ka? (Don’t you know?)
                Then after sometime he introduces with his name and co. Then he started questions in arrogance and in arrogant tone, the entire conversation which had was in Marathi/Hindi.
                What is mode of payment?
                How come you don’t know?
                You are running a business and don’t know anything?
                Are you running a business or joking with me?
                When asked Mr Shivam, to transfer the call to the senior person Mr Shivam transferred it to his senior a lady.
                She was also of same manner and language horrible.
                This entire event was very much horrible again I asked her to transfer the call to her Senior, to my fate this guy also behaved in the same way and told me that -
                This is not your father’s money you have to pay and tell us everything we ask or I shall beat you.
                And till the time you don’t pay I will keep calling you,
                I will call you 100 of times and you have to receive all my call.
                They harassed me so much; he started giving me life threatening warnings.

I urge the HDFC Bank to take this complaint of mine very seriously and be answerable for the entire event. Also to bring to your knowledge the due date is April 02, 2019. Whereas I have clearly told them the payment has been done at the beginning of the event. But they created such a ruckus atmosphere. SAD! SAD! SAD! I am surrendering my credit card and never tell anyone to be a customer of HDFC!

I have recd the calls from the numbers mentioned herein:[protected] &[protected]

Ranjit Patil
                Aurangabad
                May 7, 2019
                Apr 04, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Card No., complete concern & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Address: C-603, Shivam majestica,wakad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My new debit card issued by bank is not accessible as getting error related to chip problem.
                  I received new card as replaced itself by bank on which chip is added which i am not able to use anywhere manually and when i contact to costumer service they said we cannot do any thing you have to raise request for replacement which is chargeable and you have to pay for it. And also were not able to answerable....
                  sumit505295
                  from Paradip Garh, Odisha
                  Apr 1, 2019

Address: Qtr No.2111-C IOCL Paradeep Refinery Township, Zero Point Road, Jagatsinghapur, Odisha, 754141

I booked flight ticket on 26/02/2019 from bbs to del and i cancelled it on 02/03/2019. I took 0 cancellation ptrotection via hdfc credit card offers.
                  After so many telephonic and mail communication they refuse to give my refund. I use 50 rs gocash plus in goibibo app. While in offers nothing mention that we can not use goibibo gocash or ant wallet offers. So because of 50rs used by wallet they refused to give my 4418rs. Everybody cab check t&c of this offers. This cheater company... I need my refund back.
                  HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adhay
                    Apr 1, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

Amount 29.50 and 29.50 is getting deducted with the description nwd dec chg (Atm withdrawal charges) eventhough my account was opened as salary account and was said there will be no sur charges for any no of withdrawals from atm other than hdfc. There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also. This is very bad and unprofessionalism as a reputed worldwide bank shouldn't be doing this.
                    May 6, 2019
                    Apr 02, 2019

We would like to inform you that when you use your HDFC Bank Debit Card at other Bank ATMs within/outside India or at a merchant outlet outside India, and the transaction gets declined due to insufficient funds, the charges of Rs. 25 per transaction (plus GST) are levied. Please feel free to write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Zubin
                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                    Apr 02, 2019
                    Updated by Adhay
                    i am not going out of India in my life so how it is possible plz explain me and refund my amount.

antara1992
                      Mar 31, 2019

Address: 9/2, Kalpataru Gardens, Boat Club Road, Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I am very surprised with the my recent horrible experience with HDFC Bank, especially with 9/2, Kalpataru Gardens, Pune, Branch.
                      It is happened as:
                      1) My salary Bank a/c no. [protected], transferred from Whitefield Main Road, Bangalore-560066
                      to Pune branch on shifting of new employer, “Selling Simplified” on 26.10.2017.
                      2) While opening and transfer of savings account, the above mentioned branch had offered me a Free Credit
                      Card but I had politely declined the offer.
                      3) Received a letter on 23/02/19 from HDFC Bank, having subject “Suspend status of your captioned Credit card a/c ending 6903” along with several allegations.
                      4) Submitted a letter on 26/2/19, received by branch on 27/2/19 regarding the allegation and subsequently complained to the customer care on March 1st, reference number [protected], and again on 3rd Mar, reference number: [protected] to take action against appalling functioning of Branch.
                      5) Customer care replied against my query that the Credit Card has been received by branch (as not delivered) and has been destroyed. It also stated that an amount Rs. 4638.71 has been holding on funds of my Saving a/c no. ending 2002 and now the card has been converted to “Life Time Free basis smartpay” registration without any consent from account holder seems against the policy of existing rules of Banking.
                      6) I am being harassed by the bank and am being very unfairly alleged by the bank. The bank has not been able to provide me with any evidence whatsoever about usage of this credit card or receiving of Credit Card by me.
                      But outrageously, an amount of Rs. 4242.30 have been debited from my savings account on 28/2/19 as revealed from downloaded statement, which is shocking, created unnecessary agony, stress and pain with no fault on my part.
                      Could you please resolve it at the earliest possible opportunity for harassing a customer? Especially, a customer with no history of irregularity, thus hampering her social dignity.
                      Please arrange to release amount Rs.4638.71 in my savings account. An early reply will be highly solicited.
                      Antara Sengupta
                      (+91)[protected]
                      May 3, 2019
                      Apr 01, 2019

We confirm that we had already responded to your e-mail on March 28, 2019. We regret to note the same missed your attention. For further clarifications please reply to our e-mail. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj
                      Apr 02, 2019
                      Updated by antara1992
                      Nothing to specify regarding HDFC mail dated Mar, 28. Mr Vishal talked to me but no solution have been extended.
                      However, Mail dated 22nd Mar, query reference number for this correspondence is [protected], no reply received yet though it was told that with in 5 working days they will enquire the matter and review it.
                      ANTARA
                      Apr 06, 2019
                      Updated by antara1992
                      Mail received.
                      From: Grievance Redressalcc <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
                      Date: Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 19:27
                      Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Reply of Reference No. [protected]
                      To: antara sengupta <sengupta.[protected]@gmail.com>
                      Dear Mr.Sengupta,
                      This is in continuation to our interim response dated April 03, 2019, regarding your HDFC Bank credit card account.
                      We observe that a HDFC Bank credit card bearing number 5459 XXXX XXXX 6903 was processed basis your application. Further, we note that the Smartpay facility towards payment of M/s Vodafone & IDea (reference number [protected] & [protected] ) was incorporated on your card account basis the application received at our end. We have attached the statement for your reference.
                      In the absence of a positive revert/payment, an amount of Rs. 4, 242.30 was claimed from your bank account and credited to your card account on 28.02.2019.
                      Basis your request and to resolve the complaint amicably, we are willing to reverse the bank charges amounting to Rs. 2691.49 on your card account
                      Please feel free to write to us at: grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance / clarifications that you may require in this regard.
                      Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected]
                      Assuring you of our best services at all times.
                      Manikandan P S
                      Manager - Grievance Cell
                      Correspondence

Reply against mail dated 4th April, 2019 query reference number for this correspondence is [protected] .

Thank you very much for your reply. This response is a continuation of my previous email to you.

I am very confused about your overall response because it seems despite knowing, admitting and verifying all facts and data from Branch, you are still not agreeing to compensate me in full despite the harassment caused to me by HDFC.

You have proposed that an amount Rs.2691.49 might be reversed back to my account, out of the Rs 4242.30 and stated that “Basis your request and to resolve the complaint amicably, we are willing to reverse the bank charges amounting to Rs. 2691.49 on your card account”. I am unclear on why you are making it look like a gift from the bank to me when the reality is that you have caused me a lot of stress with your careless and baseless allegations like “no response to phone calls”, multiple letters to address” and worst of these all “irregular payment”. I am shocked to see that your casual approach to this issue and there is no mention of any apology for the harassment caused to your customer
                      Sir, I have detailed my discontentment categorically in my previous mail dated Mar 21, 2019 about the charging an interest to a customer who didn’t even have any idea about a credit card. Please see my reasoning in my previous email and I request you to think about the fairness of this with an open mind.

It is also to be mentioned that you have enclosed six credit card statements, in mail dated April 4, 2019, right from 18/12/2017 to 18/05/2018 but no purchase or use on card is present in any of those statements. This is a clear evidence of I never intended to use this card, nor it ever reached to me. By transferring the card in ‘Smart Pay’, the bank has claimed that in two mobile recharges Rs.600/- has been charged to the card. This was entirely the bank’s own decision (whether it transferred in mode of Smart Pay or Unsmart Pay) and I wasn’t included in this decision-making process, and therefore shouldn’t be unfairly punished for it. However, given that it was a valid mobile recharge, I am ready to pay Rs.600/- as a good gesture to the bank. But an interest liability of Rs. 950.81, as raised by you, would be misappropriation for which no law permits. Card statements prove that for more than six months, Bank was completely unaware that the Credit Card has been returned back to Bank. It is mentioned in your mail dated Mar 6, 2019 “We observe from our records that the card had returned to us and subsequently destroyed due to security reasons after a time span of 30 days. We wish to clarify that the same has been notified regarding the card undelivered to us” a return mail of credit card couldn’t possibly take six months to reach Branch. Any personnel from Branch didn’t reach to Employer (as it was Salary account) to verify whether account holder is dead or alive, bank had raised the bills either way.

Sir, in my mails, I claimed that all the proofs that Bank have (1) Date of issue of card and acknowledgement of post (2) Date of return of Card to Branch with acknowledgement (3) Intimation of Bills as sent to my mails with acknowledgements (4) Acknowledgement of letters that intimation sent to my home address regarding due bills (5) Any letters sent to my Employer regarding unpaid bills with acknowledgement, but nothing have been received yet. You are once again requested to send it to me to come into a conclusion.

Sir, it would be really appreciated if only an amount of Rs.600/- is deducted by Bank as a legitimate expenditure, and the rest of the amount completely refunded to my account to end this long process of harassment for me.

In last I like to mention that I am not " Mr. Sengupta", I am a lady account holder.

Antara Sengupta
                      May 01, 2019
                      Updated by antara1992
                      Received mail from HDFC Bank

From: Grievance Redressalcc <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
                      Date: Wed, Apr 17, 2019, 17:35
                      Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Reply against mail dated 4th April, 2019 query reference number for this correspondence is [protected] .
                      To: antara sengupta <sengupta.[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Ms .Sengupta,

This is in continuation to our interim response dated April 11, 2019, regarding your HDFC Bank credit card account.

It is unfortunate to note that your recent interactions with the Bank has not been upto your satisfaction. We wish to assure you that it is our constant endeavour to provide outstanding services to you and ensure that your banking experience with us is always pleasurable.

We have arranged to reverse the bank charges of Rs.3109.92 levied in your card account. The relevant credit will reflect in your card account on 5 working days. Further we have arranged to reverse the GST of Rs. 535.89 debited in your card account. The relevant GST credit will be credited in your card account in 30 days. Post reversal we will arrange to refund the same to your bank account.

Please feel free to write to us at: grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance / clarifications that you may require in this regard.

Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected]

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Manikandan P S
                      Manager - Grievance Cell
                      Correspondence

No action has been taken to reverse back the bank charges Rs.3109.92 levied from my savings account.
                      Antara Sengupta

Ashish.i
                        from Handia, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 31, 2019

Address: HDFC Amar Colony lajpat nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear HDFC,

My hdfc account have 236 rupees debit . Regularly HDFC charged un-necessary charges from my account and this type of activity can’t suit on you . If you want any fund then kindly do marketing for donations customers money is not for your desire . I need reverse the same . Kindly reverse 236 money on urgent basis i don’t give you more than 2 days for the process of reverse . If my account not showing positibe balance i’ll close my hdfc salary account after given TAT .

Ashish kr singh
                        May 3, 2019
                        Apr 02, 2019

We understand that our branch official Ms. Monica Gupta has contacted you and addressed your query. For further assistance, you may contact her on [protected] during business hours.

-Zubin
                        Apr 02, 2019
                        Updated by Ashish.i
                        Still not received any resolution from hdfc .
                        Call received from monica but i need resolution so do not marked complaint in resolve category .

Moha Dot
                          from Hospet, Karnataka
                          Mar 31, 2019

I am receiving calls from many HDFC bank numbers, if I pick the call it gets disconnected, and again rings and this happens continuous for 1 hour.
                          Average per single day I received 300 calls.
                          Is there any ethics? This is how you will recover money?
                          Why no one is taking action against this bots calling strategy.
                          The recovery agencies are full o[censored]neducated mannerless ####,
                          Is there any solution for this type of harassment?
                          May 3, 2019
                          Apr 01, 2019

We can help with that. Please write your issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Dinusu
                            Mar 31, 2019

Address: No:539,Krishna nagar,Ichchapore-3,Surat,Gujarat, Surat, Gujarat, 394510

Today I try to get amount Rs.5000 in Canara ATM bank . I received receipt in the amount of 0.00 rupees but I didn’t get my cash . But cash was withdrawn from my account balance. Then I started to try to talk to customer care they didn’t respond my call

himanshu_csmu
                              from Jaito, Punjab
                              Mar 31, 2019

Address: H.no. 2, Civil Hospital Narwana distt Jind Haryana.126116, Jind, Haryana, 126116

My name is Dr.Himanshu Bansal and My wife name is Dr.Riya Mittal who took personal loan from HDFC Bank Narwana Branch.Disbursal date 28/02/2014. We paid all our EMIs on time and funds in our account has never been short. Our Loan nos. are 27371063 and 27371340. Electronic transfers for EMI was done from our salary acc. No. [protected] and [protected] of State Bank of Patiala. Firstly we were forced to open acc. with HDFC Bank. We did but told them from very starting that it will be non-operative as we donot operate this bank but still our HDFC ACC.Nos. were [protected] and [protected]. Everything was going fine but due to merging of all state banks, Our SBOP acc. Nos. now called as SBI’s IFSC code was changed. Here started harassment. We are Doctors and have to see 200-250 patients in OPD very busy life in public interest.We are being harassed since 5-6 months and 10-10 calls are receiving from HDFC Bank everyday almost. Branch Manager of Narwana Shiv Prasad told me to open a joint acc. In HDFC and cancel previous acc. Nos as they are dormant accounts now and assured me that this will not happen again and EMI will be deducted from our joint Acc.No. [protected]. We did that also and even deposited 1, 00, 000 also from so long but still no result and seems a fraud for getting money in HDFC Bank.. Harassment continues……continues…. And continues…… but still we paid the EMIs in cash mode and still paying and every time we are told that from next month EMI amount will be deducted from your account but it never happened and now Manager said that your EMIs have been bounced several times and you are imposed penalty and raised the amount of EMIs. This is not authentic. From our side our bank Accounts always had sufficient funds and change in IFSC code matter is not our job but your Bank’s job to clear it. Why we should pay penalty? You can check history of our EMIs Payments. Harassment…. Harassment…. Harassment….. and Harassment……. Nothing else. We are being tortured by your bank. From Panipat branch I received a call from a fellow Sandeep who misbehaved with my wife and with me also. We are getting almost 10 calls everyday from HDFC Bank. Please look into this matter and clear this at the earliest possible. We have paid all the installments but still we are not getting NOC/no dues. HDFC Bank is demanding more money now and even threat to destroy our CIBIL score. What should we do. Its our hard earned money.
                              May 3, 2019
                              Apr 02, 2019
                              Updated by himanshu_csmu
                              Even current manager Mr.Somveer Saroha checked the bank copy of our account and said that yes[protected] rupees are deducted more than needed. What we should understand with this kind of statement? All these are fraudsters and before opening of account or Loan they will promise so many things but after that they change and forget their promises. I just want my NOC or no dues from the bank. the extra money which was illegaly removed which is equal to approx. 15000+ I will forget.I just dont want to be in this kind of mental depression.
                              Apr 02, 2019
                              Updated by himanshu_csmu
                              I dont know who says HDFC is a good bank but I also asked some of my companions they also said that HDFC Bank just gives harrassment and charges unusual money. Its a worst bank...
                              Apr 02, 2019

On receipt of your Post, We had attempted to contact you at the numbers recorded with us. However, we regret to note that our attempts to reach you, did not meet with success. We request you to provide us your latest contact numbers and the convenient time to enable us to do the needful and assist you further in this regard. For any further assistance and for all your Banking needs, you may please contact Mr. Satish Tanwar on [protected].

-Zubin
                              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                              Worst Banking and Security System.

Nanda1977
                                Mar 30, 2019

Address: 560032

For the past number of years i had a very good relation with the hdfc bank. I am holding a saving account, credit card as well as demat account. I am satisfied with the service provided by the bank. Anywhere i go there is always an hdfc bank atm and i know that despite not visiting the bank in a long time i never felt like a stranger with hdfc. I always trusted your executives opinion while making purchases in mutual funds or taking any other product. – trust is what i had with this bank. Until now. On january 09 2019 unfortunately i had taken membership with the country vacation. The executive had informed that if i use my hdfc bank credit card i will get a 36 months interest free emi. I swiped my hdfc bank credit card for rs.153800.00 dated 09-jan-2019 at m/s country club hospitali bangalore. On the same day i did some research and realized they do all fake promises, so i requested for refund as per their agreement within 10days of cooling period amount will be refunded.
                                A couple of days later when nothing that they promised had manifested i searched for credibility of this club and was surprised with such a low rating. One of the reasons why i have taken this membership is due to the tie up with hdfc bank. I trusted that hdfc bank has done its due diligence. Unfortunately a lit late in the day now i understood that a portion of the money from this sort of fraudulent transaction is given to the bank by this club. Before hdfc bank contradict my statement request you to read the 25 point in the http:/consumergrievance.com/icrpc.org. Success3. Htm. You are forced by the consumer forum to take back the edc machine from the country vacation due to numerous complaints. Then how did you start patronizing and trusting them again. A case in the point about the fraudential activities of country vacation: http:/articles. Timesofindia. Indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28020755_1_ccs-fake-documents-central-crime... it’s really hard to believe that hdfc bank is so blind as not to see the illegal transactions. I hold the bank responsible for my financial losses and wanted the bank to get back my money.
                                May 2, 2019
                                Mar 31, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info, transaction details & the complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                                Mar 31, 2019
                                Updated by Nanda1977
                                I had raised disputed transaction on 10th Jan'2019 to hold the payment, but I didn't see any attempt made by HDFC CC division. Please review my disputed transaction you will understand everything. No Progress is made till now.
                                Apr 24, 2019
                                Updated by Nanda1977
                                Can I see any progress happening on this issue, when is the expected date or when the investigation will get over. As the mail I see 50 working days it be closed the issue.

Ajaz Arab
                                  from Shahpur, Gujarat
                                  Mar 30, 2019

Address: AsianPaints Industrial Coating Ltd,1904-1906 plot number,phansa cross road,Sarigam GIDC ,Sarigam-396155,Town-Umbergaon,Gujarat, Valsad, Gujarat, 396150

Dear concern,
                                  I abaajaz arab having hdfc customer id 54208777. I had 1 credit card having number[protected]. I shopping from this card but not paid regularly more than 3-4 months due to my daughter new born health problems. All the money spend on treatment. I m only person to take care for my spouse & daughter. Due to this my card suspended. When i free from my daughters treatment i paid all money with interest which is clear by hdfc. I’m having acount from last 6 years. I have pan card number bmopa6384a.
                                  I also paid excess amount.
                                  Now i want hdfc credit card but old card shown on my account which is suspended. Due to this i did not got credit card from hdfc.
                                  Please it's humble request to you that remove my suspended card from my account for which i take ur credit card facilities from hdfc in future.
                                  Dear concern, i promise that in future i shall not do this type of thing... Please remove...

Abaajaz a. Arab
                                  Ac.[protected]
                                  May 11, 2019
                                  Apr 01, 2019

With regard to your credit card, we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected].

-Zubin