Complaints 32724

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 740

sohailsaif1
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

credit card payment

Address:400101

I have done payment of the credit card but still the problem is not yet resolved i have called so many time to costumer care they said the problem will resolved in 24 to 48 hours but problem is still pending.

I have dons the payment of rs 7500 but still they put my money on hold i taking follow up since last tuesday.

Please do the need full....
Vivekvijayan

cancellation of oneassist membership

Address:Vivek vijayan puthenpurackal (H) vazhoor changanacherry, Kottayam, Kerala, 686515

Cancellation of one assist membership
I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 9512 without my concern on date:11/03/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3822082
Name :- vivek vijayan
Credit...
reshma jadhav

credit card unauthorized transaction

I had got credit card statement of hdfc credit card for the transaction happened in nov 2018 but i had deactivated my card in october 2018 and never used since
When i received statement for dec with the charge for nov dues, i asked customer care for nov statement as i did not get any mail or message when the card was used.
Also the address is unknown to me where the transaction happened
I had reported this issue via despute...
satish_nori

non-responsive ivrs for re-issuing credit card

Address:Manyata Tech Park, Banglore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

My corporate credit card has expired. I had approached hdfc bank for re-issue, they said, "it had to be done only through phone-banking or at only one branch in entire banglore".

My card :[protected] xxxx, satish

As it is far, i was trying to reach phone-banking. The ivrs they programmed to connect to customer care, never allowed me to reach them, even i entered all the details correctly many times, and...
varalika133
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

credit card - cancelled txn, no refund received 24000

Address:560017

Indigo pnr vn9qje was cancelled by me on february 19th, 2019. Refund 23, 868 was supposed to come to my original mode of payment hdfc bank credit card which is not done yet, it has been about a month since the ticket was cancelled.

However, indigo customer care is saying that on 25th feb 2019 the refund has been processed with transaction id phcc[protected]. Can someone help me here to get the refund amount. Both indigo and...
Nadeem@1986

*imp*what was this sms I want resolution

Address:Andheri East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to kotak mahindra bank ltd with value rs. 71980.00 and frequency month is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

Can anyone call me from hdfc bank and let me know what is this sms for?

Please resolve my query as soon as possible.

Nadeem...
varalika133
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

credit card - cancelled txn, no refund received 24k

Address:560017

Indigo pnr vn9qje was cancelled by me on february 19th, 2019. Refund 23, 868 was supposed to come to my original mode of payment hdfc bank credit card which is not done yet, it has been about a month since the ticket was cancelled.

However, indigo customer care is saying that on 25th feb 2019 the refund has been processed with transaction id phcc[protected]. Can someone help me here to get the refund amount. Both indigo and...
arorasahil@123
from Bathinda, Punjab

careless staff

Address:Chandigarh road near mini sectriate hoshiarpur, Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I am from hoshiarpur my account in your hdfc bank at hoshiarpur 0229 branch chandigarh road. I apply credit card by ms nidhi on 5 feb 2019 but still not response by her side..10days ago i reached at bank and i told here what was my credit card status. Then she told me your card is on pedancy you clear the pedancy you gave me sallry slip till day i gave sallry slips to her but still not reply what my card status is. I called her one time per...
manjunath praghna

refund issues

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570018

This is manjunath, placed on 10th jan at 08:39 pm using zomato.
Id: [protected]
My order was cancelled by restaurant.

I paid rs. 168 by using net banking.

Till now i have not received any money, but zomato refunded my money in 3 working days and its not reflected in my account i tried call hdfc people many times they are not responding.

Please do needful....
FEROZ AYOOB

threatened, harassed at my workplace by hdfc executives

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

This is regarding a complaint against hdfc credit card payment, due to my financial crisis i am not able to pay my emi and which i promised to pay to them as soon as possible.
In between a hdfc executive or manager not even mentioning his name and calling at my work place, threatning and harrassing by saying the consequences i will face everyday at my work place trying to damage my name and work reputation....
Kinjal Jayprakash Mehta

hdfc debit card fraudulent transactions

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I m a customer of hdfc bank holding an salary account from april 2014. I am using my card for my daily transaction through atm or online banking. Tuesday 5th march 2019 at 23:43pm while checking my mobile in morning 6am i have noticed that somehow my 20000.00 has been deducted from my account. Statement shows that money has been withdrawn from (Vakola) even when card was with me all the time. And i was home (Borivali) that means somebody...
shakir zakir

cash back did not adjust / put it in cibil

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear all
This is to inform you all that my loan a/c no 123 i bought iphone 6 and at that time there were an offer that buying that iphone 6 and 7000 cash back to hdfc bank. I paid all emi's on time however there was a problem due to my signature difference but non of my emi got late or bounced. I did not pay last emi because as per offer whatever cashback i had to received had to be adjusted in the amount of last emi but they did...
Sirianu

regarding credit card payment

Address:Tharshini Ladies Hostel,Near by Punyaman Koyal ,Shollinganallur,chennai,Tamilnadu., Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I paid EMI bill for the month of february on 02/08/2019 through phonepe.But that was not reflected in my account and again i am getting statements that i didnt paid the bill. My Actual EMI 9 months completed february itself. Please check once my account and update it as early as possible....
Yalaguresh Udagiri
May 31, 2021
This thread was updated on May 31, 2021

deduction of rs. 1899 cponeassis

Address:Bijapur, Karnataka, 586101

Without intimation debitred from my account of rs.1899
Rs-1899 debited from my bank account without my intimation
This is for your information that today 12.03.2019 rs my debit card has been used by cponeassis & rs-1899 has been debited from my account without any pin or otp no. I am really shocked how does it possible. I also not used any service or demand for it. Then how does these transaction done? I am not interested in...
sahjigolu
from Bokaro, Jharkhand

bank se paisa cut jane ke sambandh mai

Address:HDFC BANK BANKA, Banka, Bihar, 813102

Name-madhukar jha
A/c no-[protected]
Ifsc code-hdfc0004234
Moble no-[protected]
Email [protected]@gmail.com

Sir mene 22/01/2019 amazone pos ke dwara apne atm se rs-7199.10 paisa transfer kiya our mere account se paisa cut gya our next account mai paisa nahi add huwa mene is cash ke regarding bank se contect kiya but abhi tak koi solution nahi huwa hai please check and...
malikkuldeep

deduct the amount of inr 590 without any notice

Address:140603

I would like to make a complaint regarding the hdfc bank debit card annual fee on my account. They deducted 590 inr on 07.03.[protected]mir[protected] from my bank account without my notice.

I am using hdfc bank debit card. They did not inform me about card annual fee during the creation of bank account.

I want full refund now of 590 inr.
I use hdfc account to deposit cash and...
Piyu2812

credit card

Address:A-602, Kalp Homes, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hdfc has very worst credit card policy, i would recommend people to not use this bank. I was having credit card and my card is expired on august 18.. Still hdfc bank is imposing the amount to hold the card till current date. Talk to hdfc ppl many time but there is no solution. I denied to pay the amount as card is not with me... They decliend my credit scroe.. This is the menatal harresment done by hdfc on me..

Thansk, piyush...
Anshi Baj
from Rudraprayag, Uttarakhand

hdfc debit card cashback offer

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I had purchased an lg tv from reliance digital store worth rs 50, 000 on 29th august. 2018. There was an offer of rs 3000 cashback if paid through hdfc debit/credit card.

I had made the purchase via card but have not received any cash back yet.
I request you to initiate the cashback as soon as possible.

Account no - 5011xxxxxx4591

A...
sunilpachwania

hdfc credit card closure

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Sir, my name is sunil. I belongs to gurgoan. I am using two hdfc credit card no-. [protected] and [protected] i have already blocked my card but still i am getting sms for new card statement. As per instruction hdfc customer care i have submitted written letter to permanently close the credit card but nothing happened. Please help me to permanently close the credit card and please close my hdfc credit card account sms and mail for...
Raju Pandurangan

personal details shared without my knowledge

Address:Tiruchirappalli tiruverumbur branch, 620019

I am customer of your bank since january 2019 i am writing mail as i feel very dissatification for the employee who abide the customer right policy. I suspect one your employee has shared my personal details to someone else without my knowledge which is against the customer right policy. Yesterday i had faced a problem which irritated me the most, a person named karthikeyan working as from equitats small finance bank contacted me through...