HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 780

Isha20
from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 4, 2019

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678508

Please provide me statement of two wheeler loan, please find the below detail of last emi has been paid through idbi bank for your reference.

Ach-hdfc bank ltd - [protected]

I hope you will get attention on my issue on priority since i am planning to repay the balance loan amount once i am recieving my statement.

Please do and revert at the earliest.

Rasheedali
Mar 9, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 04, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete issue, loan account number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Nagaraju Mulkala
    Feb 4, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 5000062

I have done imps from hdfc bank to karnataka bank for my education loan closer bothe are my accounts only but the transaction status is processer down amount not transfered to beneficiary account to karnataka bank and not return the same account.
    That is my loan account they will calculate daily interest so i am charged by the bank
    Who will pay extra interest for the bank still no amount credited my account.
    Mar 8, 2019
    Feb 04, 2019

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your Account No. with registered contact info, transaction details & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Balvant gohil
      from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
      Feb 4, 2019

third party check return charges

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392011

Sir my ac no is [protected] in you dahej branch. I diposit third party check 10000 rs but toreson insufficient balence check was return but my account cut 236 rs
      Hou i know third party bank balance
      My account has since long with your branch but this is wrong buy you so i close my salery account if do not solve my problem please support for this issue thanks...
      keshni gupta
      from Sangrur, Punjab
      Feb 3, 2019

I have salary account in hdfc bank opened in dec 2018. After my salary got credited for first month (Jan 2019). On checking the transaction history today (3rd feb) i am able to see that there has been an deduction of inr 1000 with the description saying "installment pay. Transfer from casa." i have not even applied for any such service and without my consideration the money has been debited.
      Mar 14, 2019
      Feb 04, 2019

We wish to state that the amount deducted pertains to installment for Recurring Deposit booked. Kindly contact Phone Banking incase of any further clarification or assistance.

-Zubin

Subir R Paul
        Feb 3, 2019

My savings account number is 50********9137. I have recently updated my mobile number to overseas number.
        I do not receive transaction OTP on my number. The transaction portal shows my mobile number to start with the digit "2" whereas it should start with "3". Mobile number has correctly been updated in bank records.

dilipprasad
          Feb 3, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410501

I have salary account with hdfc bank. I have started sip in mutual funds. But due to some reason, i could not maintain sufficient balance on Jan 2019.
          I have been charged Rs 2950 on 21 Jan 2019 in the name of ach debit return charges of.
          For which I have not even received any intimation either through email, sms or call from the bank before deductions.

I mailed to [protected]@hdfc.com on 22 Jan But did not get even an acknowledgment for my mail, Then visited Branch office to complain personally
          But they also did not help. They say I have to talk to customer care and after many efforts I could connect with customer care no But It did not allow me
          to talk with any customer care executive. So, finally writing you.

So, request you to look into this matter on urgent basis and do the needful in getting my money back, as soon as possible.
          Feb 16, 2019
          I got a call from the bank and she said after deducting the GST, remaining amount will be returned to my account and within few days amount transferred to account.

GOKUL CRUZE
            from Aluva, Kerala
            Feb 3, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600080

I have a salary account in hdfc bank opened on jan2019. The first month salary got credited on 1feb2019. On checking the transaction history on 3feb2019, i am able to see that theat there has been an deduction on 2feb with the description as "installment pay. Transfer from casa."

But i don`t remember authorizing any payments as such.

Please let me know the details of the above deduction in hdfc bank asap
            Mar 21, 2019
            Feb 03, 2019

I request you to share your account/customer Id, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Abhay777
              Feb 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I have received a message from hdfc bank "your trx is debited to hdfc bank credit card for rs. 169.00 in mumbai at amazon1258399 on 03 feb at 00:51. This is not an authenticated trx as per rbi mandate effective 1 may 12." i also checked my account and its showing me outstanding payment of rs 169. I want my money back as its a fraud transaction. Please help me out
              Mar 12, 2019
              Feb 03, 2019

I request you to share your card number, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Suresh Reddy V
                Feb 3, 2019

Enps opened but ckyc pending from hdfc.
                But neither my savings branch nor hdfc securities taking responsibility.
                Who can help me on ekyc for nps account. I got my pran already but i couldn't contribute any amount because my account is in freeze status because of ekyc pending from savings bank that is hdfc.
                I already sent an email to anand. [protected]@hdfcbank.com

Which was given contact by call center but no response.

Kindly help me!!!
                Apr 4, 2019
                HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Feb 03, 2019
                Updated by Suresh Reddy V
                Please help me..
                Mar 01, 2019
                HDFC Securities Customer Care's response
                Dear Customer

Greetings from HDFC Securities Ltd !!

Your concern pertaining to E-Nps account has been forwarded to HDFC Bank E-nps unit.
                You are requested to write to Anand.[protected]@hdfcbank.com.

Customer Care
                HDFC Securities Ltd
                Mar 02, 2019
                HDFC Securities Customer Care's response
                Dear Customer

Greetings from HDFC Securities Ltd !!

We request to share your NPS PRAN Number to take this up with E-Nps unit at HDFC Bank.

Customer Care
                HDFC Securities Ltd

Suresh Reddy V
                  Feb 3, 2019

I have opened NPS account through eNPS while I'm filling the application I have given my savings account as HDFC.

Also I paid 1000 to initial contribution.
                  Then my PRAN got generated.
                  After 2 days when I logged in NPS, it says my NPS account is in FREEZE status because my eKYC was pending from my savings bank that is HDFC.
                  So I called my bank customer care, they asked me to visit Branch, when I went there last, they asked me to go to HDFC Securities at BTM BENGALURU, they told me they can't help on eKYC for NPS. So I called up HDFC Securities Mumbai but they have given a contact for eNPS hdfc as below.
                  ANAND.[protected]@HDFCBANK.COM
                  but after I sent compliant details, I didn't see any response.

Who can help me on eKYC from HDFC bank to unfreeze my NPS account to contribute money. Because HDFC bank doesn't have any proper information on this eNPS process. This is the biggest loophole I see in HDFC bank in my association with bank.

Kindly help.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  This has reference to the query/grievance raised at Consumer forum. We would like to inform you that your query/grievance has been resolved and the status of the same has been sent to your email ID. For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or register a Query/grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php.

aratnawat
                    Feb 3, 2019

Address: 560037

I have salary account in hdfc bank open in jan 2019, after my salary got credited for first month (Jan 2019). On checking the transaction history today (2 feb) i am able to see that there has been an deduction of inr 1000 with the description saying "installment pay. Transfer from casa."

I don't make any payment as such.

Please help me in that unknown deduction.
                    Mar 6, 2019
                    Feb 03, 2019

We can help you with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID, registered contact details and charges details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Jyotising
                      Feb 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I am jyoti singh and have account with you (Cust id[protected]. I have applied a personal loan they told me to take loan from internet banking as you are eligible for instant loan of amount rs. 5, 15, 775 approx. But they didn't told me to uncheck for the insurance policy on 17 jan, 2019. Bank deducted the amount rs. 5, 775 from my loan amount. They misguided me for this policy which i don't want. The policy number is [protected] for your reference and personal loan agreement number is 64618262. Please cancel that policy as i am not interested in this and refund my policy deduction amount i my account asap.

Jyoti singh
                      Mar 9, 2019
                      Feb 04, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 5 working days.

-Zubin

Saran Gupta
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Feb 3, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

In 2017, when i have visit to my nearest hdfc bank and ask them for transfer my a/c to my nearest home place. They ask me to fill the form and submit it to bank for transferring the a/c but they have only transfer money and not closes the previous a/c which lead to in negative balance. I have follow all the process as they have guided me. But when i have seen after a week they have open my new hdfc bank a/c and not closes the previous one, when i ask them why you did this, they simply told me that.. You please don't used the previous a/c nothing will happens. Finally, request you to please kindly close my a/c or need explanation for misguidance...

Bank details..
                        Branch siliguri-naya bazar
                        A/c no. [protected]
                        Mar 18, 2019
                        Feb 04, 2019
                        Updated by Saran Gupta
                        Happy to inform that, An branch manager called me regarding this matter and he ensures me that deducted amount will be returned soon and -ve balance on a/c will be made zero for a/c closer...

thanks for your service...now waiting for the return of my loss amount...
                        Feb 05, 2019

We understand that our Branch Manager Mr. Vikash Kr Sharma has contacted you and explained to you about the details of charges levied. Further for submission of account closure request, we request you to visit the branch. For further clarification, you may contact him on [protected].

-Zubin
                        Feb 05, 2019

Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com mentioning your account details and complete branch address (from below URL) where the request was submitted to enable us to check and assist you further. https://www.hdfcbank.com/branch-atm-locator

-Zubin
                        Feb 19, 2019
                        Updated by Saran Gupta
                        As per the discussion we had, I have visited HDFC Raiganj branch on 10.02.2019 for closer of a/c but BM told me that he had sent the mail to Siliguri Branch for further assistance please wait or call to Siliguri BM.

Kindly initiate mail or need explanation, for a single bit of work how many days i have to wait? Kindly update on the above matter...

Saran

Vishav12345
                          Feb 2, 2019

Address: 181121

This is sudesh bali.. Before some days i applied for credit card so i went to the bank and check the eligibility.. I enroll for regalia first card as i satisfy all the details for it.. My salary is approx 11 lakhs and usually spend 5 lakhs on my debit card per annum.. And moreover i gave all the other details.. Still i received the wrongoney back credit card. Molease resolve this or else i want to close my account. What the hell i got wrong credit card as i am eligible for each and every demand for regalia first.. So i request either give me regalia first or take this card back and i will close my account and will prefer to go some other bank where bank cares for their loyal customers...
                          Mar 10, 2019
                          Feb 02, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your the last four digits of your Card No., along with the registered mobile number & email ID for further assistance on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Prasanna S V
                            Feb 2, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I had applied for fast tag in december and paid for it though hdfc bank. I have not received my fast tag but have been receiving messages that my fast tag has been charged and activated etc. How do i get my fast rag or how to stop it being used by someone else? Not sure who is using it. Please guide me in this regard. I am totally clueless at the moment.
                            Mar 13, 2019
                            Feb 02, 2019

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for best assistance.

-Manoj

ca kuber gupta
                              Feb 2, 2019

Hello, I'm kuber Sujalpuria. Today (1/1/19) an amount of Rs. 177 is deducted from my account on the name of third party txn. I don't know why they deducted such amount. Seriously it's unethical.
                              When I'm trying to call their customer care it's taking at least half an hour just to talk to their executive and I spent Rs. 30 just for that call.
                              I don't know what to do in this case. But it is totally unacceptable. It's our hard earned money and they deduct it in small amount of money on the name of what ? Only they know.
                              Ref. No. :- MIR[protected]
                              Feb 5, 2019
                              I registered my complaint with customer care executive. Also I mailed them regarding my issue. Just mail them.. I think this is the best way to resolve your problem
                              Feb 04, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Manoj

daliaz salon
                                from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                                Feb 2, 2019

Address: 122003

I have an issue regarding some of my settlements havent been trasnsfered since last 7 months in my hdfc account,
                                Few of them is : 05/01/2019, time : 14:14:40, amount : rs. 1000
                                05/01/2019, time : 18:30:51, amount : rs. 70
                                05/01/2019, time : 14:57:44, amount : rs.1500
                                05/01/2019, time : 19:37:46, amount : rs 300

Still more ahead these due merchant amount are pending...
                                My merchant hdfc account name : daliaz unisex hair and beauty salon and tid no. : 41097313
                                Mar 6, 2019
                                Feb 03, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account no./card no., transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Prerit D Bhatnagar
                                  Feb 2, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Any and every credit card should be banned
                                  Credit cards are like thieves in the face of banks. They loot you upfront without letting you feel that they are stealing your peace for ever. They get you use to all the bad habits of spending first and paying more later.

They auto debited the amount of my credit card through netbanking without my permission. Worst services ever. Please do the settlement of my card and close it.
                                  Mar 13, 2019
                                  Feb 02, 2019
                                  Updated by Prerit D Bhatnagar
                                  Deduct the amount of my debit card without my permission
                                  Feb 02, 2019

With regard to your credit card we request you to contact our Debt manager at Delhi[protected]/66668102.

-Anay

rkoomar
                                    Feb 2, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

My hdfc customer id 21310664, am long standing customer of hdfc for all financial needs.in dec 2015, i was upgraded to regalia credit card xxxx0043 and during this switch from old card xxxx3246, my default previous "full auto payment" was changed to "minimum auto payment" in backend without my knowledge. Unaware of this, i continued with usages and when card declined on 31st dec 2016, i investigated and found above payment mode change. Immediately informed relationship manager who suggested to pay actual usages and seek help from their helpdesk for reversal. No action taken so far that could resolve the issue although i ask for audit to my account and send various follow-up mails to all authorities i was guided to by bank staffs. Over a period of time, i reduced usages, stopped usages, de-linked all auto linked transactions, cleared last actual usages over manual payment. From july 2018 onwards there is zero usages on card but past interests keeps adding month over month.

My ask: as its bank back-office mistake in data maintenance while upgrading the credit card, all outstanding charges until now should be waived off and close my credit card.
                                    Mar 8, 2019
                                    Feb 04, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Anay

ashwin22277
                                      Feb 2, 2019

Address: 401107

My hdfc home loan account number[protected]

I had my home loan with indiabulls housing finance they were doing my disbursement on regular basis every month even though they has under going bad time. They advise me to switch over as their is a possibility of increase interest rate to 11+. Hence i contacted hdfc who is the other financer for kakad housing corporation where my flat is.

They told me that they finance 50+ flats in same projects and commit me that will not face any issue during slab wise disbursement, they are very much aware about the fact that our builder raising slabwise demand every month and i also informed them from my side prior to application.

After loan sanction and initial disbursement to india bills, when i submit the further demand from builder, i has been told from bank your demand will not going to be process until hdfc will get the all originals from indiabulls and now i am stuck totally.

Attaching here the request letter branch manager mira road himanshu trivedi on 24th jan 2019, the action is still pending. My disbursement was due on 29th jan 2019 which is already late.

I want hdfc to take strict action against rakesh and kalpesh for misguiding customer, giving false commitments to acquire business.

Hi himanshu,

Good afternoon,

This is in reference to the above disbursement request which is require to clear by 29th jan 2019 to builder (Kakad housing corporation).

I heard from sales executive rakesh divrala, that the disbursement will not happen until the original documents receive from indiabulls this was informed him by branch. This process will take one month time as per indiabulls.

My concern here in this case is below, if the disbursement will not release with in given time then it will spoil my reputation with builder as well as he will charge me penalty and interest on it.

While applying loan from hdfc your sales team very much aware about this issue and i also told them that my 19th slab disbursement request is going to come in weeks time, that time they told me no problem we will take care of it. That's the reason i apply for the loan else i would have not. And hdfc has approximate 50 cases with kakad housing corporation and your sales team is aware the every month the disbursement request is coming. I feel this is the clear case of cheating and unfair trade practice from hdfc sales team.

Now after checking with your executive today 30 minute before he is informing me that hdfc will not able to do the disbursement. This is not the way to treat the customer. If your sales team doesn't have knowledge and information about the process them sack him immediately as he is spoiling the reputation of hdfc. He also misguide me on processing part you are aware about it. He tooks 11800 as a processing fees and told me that whole is refundable, but when i visited in the back for disbursement dipika told me about the agreement charges which is non refundable, then you spoken with him on call to discuss. And dipika helps me to adjust it. This is very bad business practice your sales team has.

Further i like to take you during disbursement dipika took a cheque of rs 30, 00, 000 as a security deposit against original documents, where as only 21, 00, 000 was disburse. Here i would like to request you please release the present disbursement of rs 2, 17, 000 against the security deposit. As it is very difficult for me as well to arrange rs. 2, 17.000 in three/four days. Before next disbursement the originals will come and positively the issue will resolve. I hope you will understand the situation and help to resolve and help the customer. You can go through my profile i am a corporate employee working in american mnc. My cibil rating is also a best. I think you should not have any issue in solving this case.

Waiting for your positive response.

Ashwinikumar patil [protected]/[protected]
                                      Feb 18, 2019
                                      Updated by ashwin22277
                                      No response yet from HDFC on this complaint