HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 783

Rituparna Sinha Chowdhury
Jan 30, 2019

I need to complain about the deputy manager of hdfc bank located on dumdum road kolkata.
I had opened an account but for some reason i don't want to keep the account. I have requested the branch to close the account several times. But the deputy manager named as prosenjit majumdar is visit my house again and again instead of me telling him that i don't want to keep the account for now. I feel very much harrassed and irritated right now. I have never heard in my life that a branch manager and deputy manager is visiting again and again a consumers' house for keeping the account. Please do the needful asap or else i have to take legal action against the concerned person for harrassing me. Hope earliest action will be taken in this regard.
Mar 8, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 30, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I'll ensure this is taken up promptly. Please share your complete concern, Account No./Customer Id & registered contact details, along with the complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

shanu22894
    from Basi, Rajasthan
    Jan 29, 2019

negative balance in my account

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Hdfc Bank — Negative balance in my account
    My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that...
    nav_kapoor
    Jan 29, 2019

cheque book courier tracking

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have raised a cheque book request on 23/01/19 at pune. Next day i received a sms " your cheque book sent on 24/01/2019 via ace express. Awb no. Hd7519250. Then i track on ace website but it shows invalid awb no. & there is no information available at ace express (Acecourier.in)
    Please take this complaint on priority basis because if cheque book not receive within two days then i lost the house, i am buying....
    6 other people found this review helpful
    6 found this helpful
    Shrikrishan Juneja
    from Amloh, Punjab
    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

I am SUJATA and had availed credit of Rs. 80000 for the EMI payment against Country Holiday Inn & Suites, for which the following EMI's were deducted automatically:
    04-Nov-17 7220.66
    03-Dec-17 7400.66
    02-Jan-18 7372.49
    05-Mar-18 8538.14
    02-Apr-18 7343.61
    03-May-18 7328.9
    02-Jun-18 7314.01
    after which one EMI was returned from my account however i had sufficient balance as per my knowledge as I had checked my saving account and it showed a balance of Rs. 11682/- but later the local branch confirmed that it is the cummulative amount of all my accounts and joint accounts shown on the main page .
    This was discussed with HDFC customer care executive and they told me that I will not be levied any extra charges for the late payment and so after that I made manual payments as per below details:
    17-Jul-18 7300
    21-Aug-18 7, 300.00
    and they are again called me for some Rs.1400 balance which I guess was again the penalty amount...they are charging me...
    when i ask for clarification they go round and round about that some file is to be closed...
    Along with the details as above 2 EMI's of Rs. 7300 was also made on 03.09.2018 & 04.10.2018.
    Which means I have already made a payment of Rs.89101/- against my availed credit of Rs.80000/-.
    But still again HDFC has sent me a notice regarding outstanding amount of Rs. 7721/- and threatened that they have blocked my debit card and will forcefully deduct the above amount from my saving account.

jeevanreddyjk315
      Jan 29, 2019

I am a hdfc bank diners club credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 2217 without my concern on date:23/01/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist membership id : [protected]
      Name :- jeevan kumar reddy g
      Mobile no. :- [protected]
      Credit card number ending :- 2217
      Feb 11, 2019
      I got a two wheeler loan from hdfc bank on 05/02/2017 a sum of Rs 40, 986.00 vide his and customer id 44494033. Named sandeep kumar nautiyal, and i fully payment to bank. But i did not received n. O. C. Till date...
      so pls confirm me
      Mob- [protected]
      mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

thx & regards
      sandeep
      Dear Jeevan,

Greetings from OneAssist!

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3936970. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

anwesh reddy
        Jan 29, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506101

I am mohan reddy, hold a od accout number [protected]. I close my od recently, and the service provided to close the lone by the concern person ravi is very bad and acted very carelessly in answering my calls and messages. I am very upset to sea such low standards in a bank like hdfc. I had sbmiteted clouser letter on 31of december and i got my docs on 24th jan that too i myself went to branch in my district headquarter to collect it. The delay is only due to negligence of concern employee. Please take some action on that persons
        Mar 5, 2019
        Jan 30, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We affirm that at HDFC Bank Limited, we are working continuously towards providing quality service to all our customers. We assure that HDFC Bank at all times acts with diligence, in good faith, and in no manner prejudicial to the interest of its customers. It is most unfortunate that, despite our good intentions and endeavors, you have had to undergo some discomfort. We would like to state that your overdraft limit is closed. Kindly contact your Relationship Manager, Mr. Thota Laxmikanth at [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Zubin
        I got a two wheeler loan from hdfc bank on 12/01/2007 a sum of rs 37, 929.00 vide his loan id 47818286. Named Divyeshkumar Arvindbhai Patel, and i fully payment to bank. But i did not received n. O. C. Till date thank you sir

bad service - Comment #3336292 - Image #0
        bad service - Comment #3336292 - Image #1
        bad service - Comment #3336292 - Image #2
        deevyesh's reply, Jan 25, 2019
        I got a two wheeler loan from hdfc bank on 01/05/2017 a sum of rs 37, 929.00 vide his loan id 47818286. Named Divyeshkumar Arvindbhai Patel, and i fully payment to bank. But i did not received n. O. C. Till date thank you sir
        Actually I want to open my new account but the bank authority is telling that for opening account need to give cheque I mean to say they won't accept cash for deposit is there any rule like that
        Iam mahesh.A, I completed the bike loan amount on 5/1/2019. But I could not receiving the noc till date.please make necessary action about this Matter.Thank you.
        Iam the aavings account holder in your bank my name is duddu.sreenivasulu.

the bank employe his name is narayana now he is doing in nandyala branch
        he took money from us to deposit in our account but he not deposit in our account he spent our money and they not responding to our calls so please take immediate auction on him .

Shishant Dubey
          Jan 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

As i have received one message from hdfc stating "dear customer, mandate reference number eg:xyz123 issued to hdfcltd with value 20, 226/-, and frequency mnth is received today for processing".

Please clarify on the same as i am unable to understand whether this message is belongs to debit card / credit card / home loan or what?

Shishnat dubey
          Mar 13, 2019
          Jan 29, 2019

Please forward the message to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with A/c no./Cust ID & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail. We'll help sort it out.

-Manoj
          Refund by money on book irctc but pyment is process but amount debited

please clarify on "mandate reference number" - Comment #3336147 - Image #0
          please clarify on "mandate reference number" - Comment #3336147 - Image #1
          Dear support,
          I haven't raised any request to BSE limited of 50k amount, still I received the below message.
          kindly suggest.
          also if it's not related to my account would like to know how the message appeared to me.
          Waiting for a quick response and a acceptable solution.

please clarify on "mandate reference number" - Comment #3336327 - Image #0
          I have applied for personal loan 64683556. I received a message 4, 70, 000 in principal approved. Another message stating loan is accepted. 1, 25, 000 has approved but no amount is credited. Please tell me how much loan will be credited and when

please clarify on "mandate reference number" - Comment #3336337 - Image #0

Gudduram
            Jan 29, 2019

Address: 396193

Shree balaji construction is a partnership firm and i, suresh kumar modi is one of the partner in the said firm holding a current account with your goodself. We are holding various other accounts in the above referred branch. Past quite some time we have been facing a lot of problems in managing our account with your branch and the same issues (Mentioned below) have been repeating time and again.
            Let me first pen down the issues :

1. Net banking : it’s over a month now that we have repeatedly been requesting for the pw to enable us to start using the net banking facility but in vain and also no proper response as to the reason of harassment.

Moreover, when my office boy visits the branch, each time a new requisite is brought up.

2. Rtgs : there is no explanation to the reason in the delay of the rtgs transactions for eg. Our office sends rtgs intimation around 11 am in the morning but the same is not complied until 3.00 pm. At 3. Oo pm also it is done after a couple of reminders.

Sir, incase you feel your branch is overloaded with clients and you are unable to fulfil timely banking formalities please let us know so that we can shift our accounts to other banks. Yes, i am aware that in any case i can shift my 5 (Five) accounts without intimation or questioning but as your long time customer, i feel dutiful in letting the authorities know all that is happening in the branch, where on the other hand your bank is investing a lot of money in advertisements and hiring sales & marketing personnels.
            Mar 4, 2019
            Jan 29, 2019
            Updated by Gudduram
            My business is suffering because o[censored]ntimely remittances and non usage of the Net Banking facility
            Jan 30, 2019

We understand our official, Mr. Amit Patel has responded to you via email and addressed your concerns. Kindly write back on them for any further clarification or assistance.

-Manoj
            My two wheeler loan no[protected] was close in November 2018. I got noc of that but on Noc my bike engine no n chassis no wrongly mentioned so I want to correct it n send new Noc urgently.
            My RC book photocopy attached.
            My oneAssit membership ID [protected]. is deactivated .Rs 1899.00 deduct from credit card. Please refund the amount

A.Nageswararao's reply, Feb 1, 2019

Any update on this
            A.Nageswararao's reply, Feb 3, 2019

My oneAssit membership ID 1002460760 has been deactivated but amt Rs 1899 is not refunded yet .Please refund the deducted amt from my credit card end with 8390

Thnaks
            Adapa Nageswararao
            A.Nageswararao's reply, Feb 5, 2019

i received call from 9355142102 asking for card details for refund money.i did not provided.whom to contact can i have hdfc credit card contact number. still i did not refund the money. i want know status
            Iam divya...I want to cancel my credit card as december month 500 was deducted from my account...I tried to call to the bank may times there was not enough response from them...Kindly please look into this...wat can i do nessery steps to cancel my card...or you cancell my card

biswajit dasgupta
              Jan 29, 2019

I do not understand why rs.1899.00 was debited to my hdfc credit card a/c no. Ending 0165 with out my consent as one assist membership fee. Please refund the same immediately to my hdfc credit card account. Please also note that i am a senior citizen and i am not interested of keeping them in safe custody of one assist.

Biswajit das gupta
              Hdfc credit card ending with 0165
              As the customer, we had a transaction before 20 days at madkeri petrol pumb, Avneet fuel park .We have to pay 2100 but instead we paid 21000.Hence we lost much more amount than what we should.Till after 20 days nothing regards this we got information.To refund this void sale please suggest some ways.

one assist membership - Comment #3336203 - Image #0
              My debit card was disputed with the amount of 499 RS on 5th of december.I hve raised a dispute on 8th of January.But I haven't received any amount or status of the dispute investigation from HDFC bank. Please help me with this.
              Dear Biswajit,

Greetings from OneAssist!

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, Request you to share your membership ID and registered contact number details on ([protected]@oneassist.in).

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

poorani sundari
                from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                Jan 29, 2019

Hello team, my hdfc bank account has been debited with 34990, on[protected].
                Someone has changed the phone number associated with my account and used my card details to purchase product from flipkart.
                The product is with me and flipkart is not ready to take back the product.

I had blocked my card on[protected] and raised a complaint in hdfc bank. Bank advice me to raise a cyber complaint.

Poorana
                Mar 6, 2019
                Jan 29, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Zubin

Jan 29, 2019

Address: 201306

I made a transaction of rs 943/- via payzapp on 13th january sunday 01:43 am towards my airtel broadband.
                  Airtel broadband number :- [protected]

Transaction id for the same :[protected].
                  Reference no.[protected] merchant airtel no.

I have continuously following with both vendors for details but no vendor is providing me details for this transaction.
                  I have raised complaint with both vendors but still no resolution.

Complaint number of hdfc payzapp :-lw-108485

Complaint number of airtel :[protected]

Payzapp service is very poor waiting time for payzapp is more than 30minutes.

Now airtel has put late fees charges also to me despite several calls made from my end to tell them i have raised grevievane.
                  Mar 7, 2019
                  Feb 01, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to inform that the refund of Rs.943/- has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on 29-Jan-2019 for the transaction initiated on 13-Jan-2019 towards Airtel Broadband and the same amount has been utilized for PayZapp BillPay transaction initiated on 30-Jan-2019.

-Nadia
                  Feb 01, 2019

We have checked our records and confirm that refund of Rs.943/- has been credited to your PayZapp wallet on 29-Jan-2019 for a transaction initiated on 13-Jan-2019 towards Airtel Broadband. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us at[protected]Toll-Free).

-Manoj

govindpsdshah
                    from Bokakhat, Assam
                    Jan 29, 2019

Address: 786151

With refer to the subject, i would like to state that i joined hdfc standard life ins co as insurance advisor vide code no. 00528893 but due to some reason i would not keep my agency code inforce with hdfc standard life ins co now i want to join other insurer so i am resigning from hdfc life ins co and requesting to release my pan number cnnps0838n from irda portal.

With regard
                    Govind prasad shah
                    Hi, kindly inform the customer to connect with respective impanel HDFC Life branch for addressing the concern.

Kaushal Jhajee
                      Jan 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I applied for personal loan of hdfc bank through phone caller named preeti mob no. [protected] and boss name is mr. Kashif azeem mobno. [protected].

I received a massage from hdfc bank on 11thjan-19 approved for personal loan application a/c no.64382915 for rs.2, 50, 000/-36mths.

Now after 15th days, there is no response from hdfc bank despite all documentation and two times verification in my office.

Both above tally callers are also not giving proper response.

Plese look into matter and disburse my loan amount asap or cancel my application so that i can apply with any other bank.
                      Mar 28, 2019
                      Jan 30, 2019

We understand our official has contacted you and provided the status of the loan. Your Personal Loan stands canceled basis the request. Should you require any further assistance, you can contact our official, Mr. Kasif Azeem at +91 [protected].

-Manoj

skar999
                        Jan 29, 2019

Address: 560066

To hdfc bank credit card manager,
                        Bangalore zone.

One of an agent from hdfc bank came to my office for a credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for a credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. A couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received a letter from the bank to which i have to acknowledge with my name/contact number/address details. I did that.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from the bank, not a mail or call. Then i checked my application status from their portal and it was showing a decline message. And there is no option to talk directly to the customer care executive agent, it was only showing the probable reason whenever i tried to contact them.
                        This is pathetic, being eligible with authenticating documents they are not giving any reason for my application decline.

I am highly disappointed with hdfc bank service and customer care support.
                        Pathetic pathetic.
                        Mar 7, 2019
                        Jan 29, 2019

I request you to share your Card Application Number, Complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

djdeveshjyoti
                          from Gurugram, Haryana
                          Jan 29, 2019

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I am a soldier in paramiltary force when i in posted in delhi
                          I devesh kumar apply for hdfc credit card (Dinner club international, rewardz last four digit 1051) in year june 2017, and then is done
                          When i apply this through a agent he told me its free and no any annual charges. Then i am no need to use this credit card, but after a year in september 2018 i need this credit card to use when i want to use it then it shows any payment error
                          And when i contact to hdfc help line then computer need to enter credit card no. But when i enter its detail it speak card detail is false and he speak to go hdfc collection center. I search online no any collection center. And i also go to many bank of hdfc bank his managers told me no any complaint or work done here. Credit card is run by a private company the he can not help me.
                          Then a friend told me for a website which solution to your card that is credit mantri https://www.creditmantri.com
                          I go to this site then i check my credit score in this site it show me i have 11 delay payment of this hdfc card then here a click button for fix this in rs. 997
                          Then i just want to fix this problem for make my credit score better
                          Then i pay this payment of rs. 997 on 25 october 2018
                          Then after a call incoming to me by this site credit mantri he says me his department fix this issue in next 7 days he told me to wait these days.
                          But on 29th of october 2018 when i saw again in credit mantri account it says me to again pay to rs. 3828 to fix this problem this is the value for hdfc card late paymment.
                          Please help me to fix this issue
                          Bank cheating and this decrease my credit score
                          No any solution upto till
                          Date
                          But by complaint a mail sent to me from priorityredressal. [protected]@hdfcbank.com
                          Which tell me to resolve the problem with current outstanding payment of 905.83 (Incd. Gst)
                          Then i payment done today
                          Please ensure and start my credit card facility
                          Jan 29, 2019
                          I DONE A PAYMENT OF 910/- AS DESCRIBED BY HDFC SENIOR MANAGEMENT PLEASE START MY CREDIT CARD SERVICE AGAIN AND UPDATE MY NEW MOBILE NO.

Saurabh Katare
                            from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                            Jan 29, 2019

Address: 175101

I have apply for personal loan from hdfc bank and submit all necessary documents but till day no payment received as loan officer guarrenteed me to 2or 3 days my loan payment credit to my account after document submission. But till date no further action.. Officer not telling me what is time taken by bank for this loan payment.. And also from my account 885 rs debited to name of debit card insurance but as branch officer my debit card insurance not done... And he said that this 885 rs automatic credit after 2 days but till 7 days no rs credit.. I am very upset for hdfc bank.. This is my biggest mistake to open account in hdfc and apply loan.. If you can take any action than take otherwise i will complaint to lokpal court and consumer forum.

Saurabh katare
                            Mar 17, 2019
                            Jan 29, 2019
                            Updated by Saurabh Katare
                            I have apply for personal loan from hdfc bank and submit all necessary documents but till day no payment received as loan officer guarrenteed me to 2or 3 days my loan payment credit to my account after document submission. But till date no further action.. Officer not telling me what is time taken by bank for this loan payment.. And also from my account 885 Rs debited to name of debit card insurance but as branch officer my debit card insurance not done... And he said that this 885 rs automatic credit after 2 days but till 7 days no rs credit.. I am very upset for hdfc bank.. This is my biggest mistake to open account in hdfc and apply loan.. If you can take any action than take otherwise i will complaint to lokpal court and consumer forum.

Saurabh katare
                            Jan 30, 2019

Please e-mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with below details for us to assist you further in this regard: . Loan Reference Number/ Application Number Name of the Applicant (as it appears in your Loan application form) HDFC bank account number ( In case you hold account with HDFC Bank) Your Address Your contact number(s) Your Customer ID and account number Type of Loan (e.g. Personal/Express Loan Plus/Auto ) Amount of Loan Name of the Direct Selling Associate/Sales person (if available) Contact Numbers of the DSA/Sales person (if available) Date on which Loan Application was collected List of other Documents Collected Any communication from the DSA Providing a quick update and satisfactory resolution is a matter of commitment for our Bank. We will revert very quickly once the information is provided in the given format.

-Manoj

Ruksar Rukku
                              Jan 29, 2019

Address: 560022

I have received this sms from bank

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to 5paisa capital limited with value rs. 50000.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.
                              Mar 5, 2019
                              Jan 29, 2019
                              Updated by Ruksar Rukku
                              Why this complaint is resolved as have not receieved any update from your end.
                              Jan 30, 2019

The said ACH mandate is against the trading account opened by you with 5PAISA Capital Ltd. If you wish to cancel this mandate, please visit the nearest branch and submit a cancellation request.

-Zubin

Avigyan Som
                                Jan 29, 2019

Always credit card telecaller is disturbing regarding... Payment.. U can check my credit card payment history... I am paying interest without fail.. Still.. U are testing my patience.. I am your customer for last 10 years.
                                Credit catd no.[protected]
                                Avigyan som.
                                I require immediate acgtion for harrasemment.
                                Need action as your tellecaler is speaking very rudely... Not allowing me to work.
                                Mar 3, 2019
                                Jan 29, 2019

This is with reference to your concerns raised regarding your credit card account. In this regard, you may look forward to receiving a response on your recorded email ID in 3 business days and request you to bear with us in the interim. In the event you seek any further clarification regarding your card account, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

-Zubin

ShenoyDeeksha
                                  Jan 29, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Hi, i had opened a salary account in july18 when i got a new job. But as of now am not using the account. But still my account has turned into savings account and i have got some negative balance in it. None of my employees informed me that my account will turn into negative balance if i don't maintain proper balance in it. I never used hdfc bank account till now. This is my first account with hdfc bank. Please help me to recover the negative balance and close my bank account. Please i want to close my account very soon.
                                  Mar 10, 2019
                                  Jan 29, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account no/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Solomon Pradeep Kumar
                                    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Durable loan application number :[protected]
                                    September 17-2018

Have purchased a samsung 43" tv at reliance digital on september 17' 2018. Have purchased through customer durable loan and cleared last three months emi, and completed the waiting time period 90 days plus 20, but still i havent received any updtes regarding the csh back, i have enquired many times with the hdfc loan department as well as with relince, wht i felt is thy havent give any cash back to anybody in their life bcos nobody couldnt give concrete explanation abut this issue. Seems like a scam or false promise.

Chennai
                                    Solomon
                                    Mar 7, 2019
                                    Jan 30, 2019

Please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with the scanned copy of chargeslip of your transaction for further assistance. Kindly mention the reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line.

-Manoj
                                    Dear Valued Customer,  

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,  
                                    Reliance Digital