HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 898

Shreya535
Aug 20, 2018

It's a pathetic bank service I have ever come across. I have already paid my dues in January 2017 as per the settlement amount, it's been more than year and half still my credit score has this data due to which I am not able to apply for future loans. I am trying to keep useless follow ups on this, unfortunately your incompetent bank and the low grade customer support is good for nothing. Kindlyunderstand time is precious and get this resolved on highest priority in order to avoid any future escalations. I beg your support.
Oct 2, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 24, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

With regard to your credit card we request you to contact our Debt manager at Delhi[protected]/66668102

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Gayatrija
    Aug 20, 2018

My credit card application no:18g[protected]s3
    Blue dart courier vide awb - [protected]
    I am not received credit card shipment from blue dart courier because of we are out of city. Please resend my card as same address. We are not moving any other address. We are there same shipping address only. Please resend my card
    Thank you sir
    Gayatrija b
    Hi, I was recharging my dishtv acc. but session got expired at the end while Rs.891 got deducted.please help. My ac no. is- [protected] ifsc-0001717
    My loan no [protected] i have sufficent fund bt i dnt know why reject i have a proof of my pas book plz check it. This is bank fault nt my so plz help me.

ravinder sibal
      Aug 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Cancellation of one assist membership

I am Ravinder Kumar sibal with HDFC credit card ending number 9612 and Relationship number 1163008 .I am not interested with this service and want to cancel membership.so please cancel it.

with best regards
      Ravinder Kumar Sibal
      M-[protected]

Divyatej
        Aug 20, 2018

I've ordered a product online via hdfc debit card and cancelled immediately, amazon executive has said that the refund is completed on their side while it doesn't show in my bank account. Why does it take time for hdfc to process the refund while amazon was able to do it in less than 5 minutes. I've read through various forums and come across various such complaints against hdfc bank. Hope the bank authorities take immediate action and help in refund
        Sep 22, 2018
        Aug 21, 2018

We have checked your account number ending with 859 and fund reversal of amount from said merchant. If you query is pertaining to any other account, please email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with the transaction details and merchant confirmation regarding refund of the transaction.

Anay

Aug 20, 2018

Address: 560055

Hello good afternoon, this is yeshwanth kumar from bangalore. I am existing customer of hdfc bank personal loan. I took personal loan in the month of may 2018.

Due to some personal emergency i have taken personal loan and now i want to close the same on top most priority. Due to some sensitive personal emergency i need to close this loan by this month end. I have taken a dd in the name of hdfc bank ltd - personal loan department-5343483.

I am ready to pay the additional closure charges. Someone please help in closing the loan account on top priority.

Since its a personal loan, it is mandatory to pay 12 months emi. As a exception kindly close the loan with additional closure charges. Very badly i need to close the loan.

Yeshwanth
          Sep 23, 2018
          Aug 21, 2018

We note that our team has responded to you through email on August 18 2018, 06:29 PM vide email Interaction ID: HBL=[protected]. In case of any further clarification or assistance, please feel free to reply to us on email.

Anay

Vikam Roy
            Aug 20, 2018

Hdfc bank has constantly deducted moeny from my salary account since 10/8/2018, amounting to around ₹3503 till now. I did not receive any intimation through email or text message from the bank before they started deductions.
            I have been trying to call hdfc customer care since the last 5 days and nobody simply picks up or goes on hold for 15 minutes. Once a customer care person did attend my call but redirected it within 10 seconds, saying this is some other department's problem.

I also dropped a mail at [protected]@hdfcbank, and even they haven't replied as of now.
            Please do the needful in getting my money back as soon as possible.
            Oct 2, 2018
            Aug 20, 2018

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID - TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Prashant Chavda
              Aug 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

I have made one neft on 13.8.18 but that by mistake and after few minutes i have mailed to cancled the neft by koteshwar branch, ahmedabad. But still i am waiting for solution. While i have cancled neft on same day. I am requesting you to solve my query as soon as possible.

Reference no: n[protected]

Regars,
              Prashant
              Sep 24, 2018
              Aug 20, 2018

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID, registered contact details, transaction details and the complete issue. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

mohamesh
                Aug 20, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I also joined this scheme after an agent wrongly convinced me about the attractive return after 5 or 7 years. I joined in this hdfc sampoorna smrudhi scheme in february 2012 and going to complete 7 years in february 2019. My premium was 50, 000/- annual and extra taxes, i paid 3.5 lakh + plus taxes as premium so far. After receiving message from hdfc life for maturity claim. I have gone through the maturity amount in portal and it showing as i will get at sum assured 270000 + 28000 bonus

Please guide how can i file a case on hdfc in consumer court or irdi
                Sep 20, 2018
                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Aug 20, 2018
                HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to your HDFC Life policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed.

jK PANDEY
                  Aug 21, 2018

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272001

Hdfc stopped ECS and i assume loan closed but after 06 month i have received notice then i have foreclose my loan no 29367978 but in my cibil reflected writte off ...why

As as Bank, At-least inform before notice on phone and mail. ECS should not stopped before loan closure. I am facing issue in new loans

Rahulpatel1311
                    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                    Aug 19, 2018

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company due to some resion, i did't maintain the balance due to unemplyement. After approx 1 and half year i transfered the amount into hdfc bank, they deducted 8400 rs from my account, the amount i takento my friend for some important work. And i dont have money now. How could i manage? Hdfc had to stop my account after 6 month if i were not using my account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and i do not have a debit card (Lost in 2 years back and i never requested for a new one). I logged into my account for some reason in 2016 and i see that i have rs -8400 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank.. Thay have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer.
                    Sep 22, 2018
                    Aug 22, 2018

We confirm our branch official Shweta Mishra has sent you an e-mail to assist you with your query on[protected]: 41. Should you require any further assistance, kindly contact our bank official Shweta Mishra at shweta.[protected]@hdfcbank.com.

Anay

K. Arun Krishnan
                      Aug 19, 2018

Address: 411015

A refund of amount rs.999 had been successfully processed from "myntra" to
                      My credit card account. However, there is no such amount been credited to my credit card account.

Myntra have shared me the reference number and requested me to connect with hdfc bank to validate the refund transaction.

Following are the details:
                      Amount - rs. 999.00
                      Bank reference number - 74056638164816307047692

Please refund me the money and since i have been charged with unnecessary late payment and finance charge from hdfc bank, i also need these to be reflected in my account.

Looking for a positive feedback from your end.

- arun krishnan / [protected].
                      Sep 21, 2018
                      Aug 21, 2018

We request you to provide us with the debit transaction date, merchant name and amount along with refund confirmation from the merchant to [protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to assist you. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

vedhavalli
                        Aug 19, 2018

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. My card dint even activate yet. The bank has auto debited with opening balance rs. 3, 899/-, and debits of rs. 494.04/-, finace charges of 139.25/- from my credit card number ending with 6668 and asking the total amount due for rs 4, 533/- without my concern on date:13/06/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more,. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs 4, 533/-

Name :- vedhavalli m b
                        Mobile no. :- [protected]
                        Credit card number ending :- 6668

Greetings from OneAssist!

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. We've escalated your case to the concerned team. You will soon receive a call back from our team. Appreciate your patience in interim.

Devendra,

Team OneAssist.

We tried calling you several times. But the call was disconnected from your side. Request you to share the Bank statement of the amount deduction. To assist you further.

Devendra,

Team OneAssist.

Yogeshwar Chindarkar
                          Aug 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

My wife applied for home loan. Name - pradnya yogeshwar chindarkar. We bought flat in ulwe. Venus skyline tower name. Builder company name venus sublimes. Applied for home loan in chembur branch & the executive person name sabaji kanse they done my verification all require documents i submmited in bank through sabaji kanse and they told me no issues in builder papers and property, also they done the verification in builder office vashi infotech park venus sublimes office the verification done by janhvi madam. She sitting in vashi hdfc home loan branch. She also told us no problem in papers. Also they took rs.8700 processing fees. And told us no issues in property and ur loan will be sansaction in 8 days. They done my approved loan 15laks and gave me file number[protected]. After some more days they not giving apf number to builder (Venus sublimes) for all procedure they took 1.5 month. After few days i asked to executive person sabaji kanse why from ur end apf number not giving to builder. After they said the some issues in our legal team with builder. But they not exact shaying what is issue. But that reason we faced also janvi madam saying we are not giving you processing fees refund. So why they approved our loan and why they said no issues in property. If no issues in papers then why they not provided apf number to builder. We want our processing fees refund otherwise we r doing complaints in high level

Pradnya y. Chindarkar.
                          Sep 27, 2018
                          Aug 18, 2018
                          Updated by Yogeshwar Chindarkar
                          My wife applied for home loan.Name - Pradnya Yogeshwar Chindarkar.we bought flat in ulwe.Venus skyline tower name.Builder company name Venus Sublimes. applied for home loan in chembur branch & the executive person name Sabaji kanse they done my verification all require documents i submmited in bank through sabaji kanse and they told me no issues in builder papers and property, also they done the verification in builder office vashi infotech park venus sublimes office the verification done by janhvi madam.she sitting in vashi hdfc home loan branch.she also told us no problem in papers .also they took Rs.8700 processing fees.and told us no issues in property and ur loan will be sansaction in 8 days.they done my approved loan 15laks and gave me file number[protected].after some more days they not giving APF number to builder (venus Sublimes)for all procedure they took 1.5 month.after few days i asked to Executive person sabaji kanse why from ur end APF number not giving to builder.after they said the some issues in our legal team with builder.but they not exact shaying what is issue.but that reason we faced also janvi madam saying we are not giving you processing fees refund.So why they approved our loan and why they said no issues in property.if no issues in papers then why they not provided APF number to builder.we want our processing fees refund otherwise we r doing in consumer complaint

Pradnya Y. Chindarkar.
                          Aug 19, 2018

HDFC Ltd sanctions/disburses Home Loans. Please email [protected]@hdfc.com & they'll resolve your query at the earliest.

-Bejoy
                          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
                          Aug 21, 2018

Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans

Rajikanya
                            Aug 18, 2018

Address: 600018

Kind attention : customer care

This is r. Rajalakshmi and i have a salary based a /c with
                            Your hdfc bank at k b dasan road, alwarpet branch.

My a/ c no. Is...

I was paying mutual fund through auto debit facility and i
                            Could not continue paying from june 2018.

On july 5th itself, i sent a mail to reliance as well as hdfc
                            About my cancellation. The manual request is also given on
                            July 18th through my team wealth management.

Inspite of all this, every month, this is hitting my a / c and
                            Getting reversed. I am charged rs.590 for this.

Please let me know how can this problem be resolved.

When i ask the team wealth management about this, they say that
                            Bank cannot charge return charges as this is only a saving and
                            Not a loan repayment.
                            Sep 20, 2018
                            Aug 19, 2018

Please share your Account No./Customer ID, registered contact details & the complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
                            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Shailu Ranjan Kishor
                              Aug 18, 2018

Address: 110059

My name is shailuranjan kishor i apllied personal loan application no 59949225 in hdfc bank. My loan is already approved but still by ric department still not approving i talk executive of hdfc bank he told that i provide rent agreement. Verification has also been done by my landlord even though my loan is on hold. Even if i use a credit card for same hdfc bank, i pay the every amount in same time but it is still happening.
                              Sir please kindly resolve my issue.
                              Sep 20, 2018
                              Aug 20, 2018

We wish to update that your personal loan application XXXX9225 has been approved and authorized representatives of our Sales Division will get in touch with you (if not already done so) to complete the post-sanction documentation so that the loan can be disbursed at the earliest. All loan applications are put through a rigorous process of credit underwriting and additional conditions may be prescribed by the Bank. It is our constant endeavor to fulfill each case at the earliest but there are instances o[censored]nanticipated delays, this being one such case. Kindly accept our sincere thanks for the continuing patronage. We look forward to a long and happy association with you.

-Anay

the_parthh
                                Aug 18, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390025

On 18 aug 2018 i went to hdfc bank parivaar chaar rasta vadodara where i have deposited rs. 49000.
                                The cashier said - "you should not deposit amount of rs. 49000 and i will not accept by next time if the amount of deposit will be rs. 49000". He said this statement so rudely. Just tell me is this my right or his right to decide the amount of rupees deposited by me.
                                Sep 27, 2018
                                Aug 21, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us your mobile number updated in your account, date of visit at the branch and restate your concern so that we can check and assist you on priority.

Anay

iob0151
                                  Aug 18, 2018

One of our customers m/s amptech associates has availed credit facility from hdfc. The loan a/c no is 'hbl=[protected]'. M/s amptech associates is also enjoying credit facility for last 8 years with us. Therefore we require credit report from them as per iba format. We requested several times to hdfc but they are not submitting the same.

In this regard we draw your attention towards the rbi notification no. Rbi/2008-09/183 dbod no bp. Bc.46/08.12.001/2008-09 dated 19.09.2008 regarding sharing of information. It has been specified that sharing of information is to be done among the banks if the borrowers are enjoying credit facilities from various banks.

As we require the same urgently, therefore we like to draw your kind intervantion for issuance of the same from hdfc.

Our contact details

Email : [protected]@iob.in
                                  Phone no :[protected]/26405231

Cbayaprakashreddy
                                    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 18, 2018

Name : cbayaprakashreddy

Email: cbaya. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile number; last two numbers76

Transactions are not happening tried 6 to 7 times but it is failed.

Unable to view account statement and all other options access in credit card portal is blocked.

Call is not connecting to the customer care and it is telling your card doesn't have this facility.

Please rectify the problem as soon as possible, from last couple of weeks facing same problem.
                                    Now it is urgent.
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Not yet resolved.
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Updated by Cbayaprakashreddy
                                    Problem not yet resolved, requesting to call back to my mobile number.
                                    Aug 21, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card, you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj

Molan
                                      Aug 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

My salary account is not activated till date, I submitted my documents on june /2018.
                                      Through staff of hdfc and today is August 17, .. why stills pending, is it account opening take a year or what I want hdfc bank to take seriously about this, ...

vishnik50
                                        Aug 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

It has been pathetic experience to call hdfc customer care number and keep on waiting for more than 20-30 mins.
                                        I feel the whole staff is dead in hdfc bank.
                                        They have no other medium to reach out for the resolution of customer's problems.
                                        Such an unprofessional bank !