HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 941

jeemee
Jun 12, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600053

I want to cancel my credit card, without using it how will charge me as above 3000 rupees. At first they issued a free credit card without asking, i didnt even swipe my credit card once.. But by clicking some link it goes automatically and amount detected from it for online recharge, so will u cancel my credit card.
Its totally waste.

Dnt try to abuse money of other without the card holder knowledge.
Jul 15, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 12, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your Card No., charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
3rd party cash transaction amount deducted my account for sake of no reason.

06 Jun 2018 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 310518-MIR[protected] MIR[protected] 06 Jun 2018 177.00.

HDFC Bank should immediately refund the money.

Savings Account No.: [protected], MAGARPATTA - PUNE
Sms aginst transaction no[protected] NET BANKING DATED 02/06/2018 NOT RECEIVED FOR SB AC NO[protected]

Ijas Shaikh
    Jun 12, 2018

This is regards to Cancellation of ECS for the loan account no. 46214533 as it is foreclosed on dated 31st May 2018. Still the account is debited.

I spoke Many executives on this but they provide me wrong resolution and asked me to visit bank every time. This is not needed this can be done on call as well. Hence luckily after many calls one executive provide resolution saying from next month no EMI will be deducted they will cancel the ECS.

During this process to just get a simple information HDFC bank Executive are very rude, Negligent, Specially one guy AMIT AHULE. He was very rude with me when I call him to foreclosure the loan.account. I share with him about my father who was admitted in ICU for 12 days and unfortunately pass away. In such crucial situation I was dealing with these guys to closed my loan a/c as i was not able to pay EMI on time and interest amount is increasing. Therefore I borrowed money from my relatives and foreclosed the a/c.

The service of HDFC bank is very bad, They are very rude and misbehave on call. There is not manners to handle a customer. Even some of the executive gives harassment calls from there mobile.

Receipt no 48245780. and Amount paid Rs. 33756/-

Request you to Cancel the ECS Payment hereafter.

Ijas Shaikh

Ketki Chauhan
      Jun 12, 2018

I have a personal loan with tou for which the emi was due on 07.06.2018 and was supposed to be debited from savings account. Even after repeated reminders to the rm no standing instruction or debit has been made so far from the account. If my credit score gets spoiled because of this i’m going to hold your bank responsible and take necessary measures for the same.
      I need a speedy result for the same.

Terrible and disappointing service.
      Jul 27, 2018
      Jun 12, 2018

I request you to share your complete concern, Loan account no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Praveen. H. N
        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

Rs 400 has been deducted from my hdfc bank account no 7375. For using debit card ending 1495 for rs.400.00 in bangalore at cut & create ladies be on[protected]:13:02:19 and avl bal: @ that time was rs.20908.80

But the transaction was cancelled due some technical issues though amount of rs400 was deducted and didn't revert back to the same account. I have double checked with the shop owner. If the amount was credited to their acct or not. No it's not credited to their acct also.

Please kindly revert back my amount.

Jul 15, 2018
        Jun 12, 2018

I request you to share your complete issue, account no./card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
        I have worest experience in hdfc bank without intimation they are changing salary zero account to savings account..
        Hi HDFC,

There have been some deduction or the other in the name of some random charges. Please look into it and refund the amount ASAP. I have been maintaining a minimum balance, and you are charging amounts without any prior information.

I want this to be resolved from your end immediately and I want a REFUND!

Astha
        I made a transaction of Rs. 5000. The transaction got declined. It has been more than 2 hours, the money has not been credited back to the account. Please do the helpful.
        Deepika

IshanShingne
          Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Hello team,

I am ishan shingne
          A/c no: [protected]
          I have paid sum of rs 1, 446.64 to relaince fresh, kharghar, navi mumbai (Date "11th june 2018")
          First time due to weaker network, payment get failed
          Ref no: 007727
          Second time payment get successful
          Ref no: 007728

But when i checked my accounts, at both times payment get deducted from my account.

Kindly help me to get my money back that i have paid extra.
          Store name: relaince fresh
          Location kharghar, navi mumbai
          Store contact number:[protected]
          Store address: shop no: 34 to 47 darshan, dev palace chs, owe village, sector-19, kharghar, navi mumbai, maharashtra 410210

Ishan shingne
          Jun 12, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: 1591736 and will revert to you in 7 working days.

-Anay
          Jun 25, 2018
          Updated by IshanShingne
          Its 25th June now, complain is not resolved yet. Kindly look into the matter ASAP else I need to escalate it to bank ombudsman.
          User id and password forgotten

nksingals
            Jun 12, 2018

Corruption and rotten indian banking system

I am deeply pained to write this article by the treatment given to me by hdfc bank which gives the initial signal of malpractices and scam going to unveil soon in indian private banking sector. Icici bank scams we are already reading all the times in news and now its the time of scams coming out of other indian private banks like hdfc bank, axis bank and other smaller banks.

Cmd office controls most of the information which is required by the bank and they have planted the corrupt officers under their patronage to extort money, blackmail, defraud and take the advantage due to their superior market positioning.

One side whole country and banking system is struggling with the npas and another side the bank is making the systems which make even the people to honestly repay their loans.

I have a lap from hdfc bank and want to repay the same. I asked bank for providing me the foreclosure letter vide their official receipt dated 28/05/2018 and instead of just providing me with the letter, the bank service & portfolio connoisseur, mahender kataria, mobile no. [protected], describing himself as coordination with central team and md office clearly indulges in practice which forces customers to meet them and pay for smallest services like issuance of foreclosure letter.

It clearly indicates the involvement of md office in controlling the information and making the corruption in the system.

Let's keep a cautious eye and see how the new scams evolve in indian private banking system soon.

Lets watch and see how cmd aditya puri reacts and had to say in this matter. Complete details also emailed to him on aditya. [protected]@hdfcbank.com
            Please tell the resan for Disapproval of my application Nambar [protected]S2
            DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY
            Manjunath m

corruption by delaying tactics at hdfc bank with cmd patronage - Comment #3126423 - Image #0
            Hello, I have got email of refund reversal / credit into my HDFC A/c by Amazon, yet HDFC has not yet credited it has been 4 days already. I request a quick action on this.Else would have to seek customer readdress forum.

Bharat Sewag
              Jun 12, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

As discussed with you regarding hdfc edc machine issue we have suffer some issue in edc adopter its totally damaged.

Request to you kindly arrange the new edc wire adopter asap at gd road surat.

Tid no store saffron lifestyle trd pvt. Ltd saffron lifestyle trd pvt. Ltd
              (Levis store) g-1a, regent mall,
              Opp zaveri house, ghod road,
              Surat, 395007, m. N[protected]
              Bharat kumar[protected] qty type/model no
              71147080 gd surat 1 verifone / au-79dmd
              Jul 17, 2018
              Jun 12, 2018

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from registered email ID along with Customer Id, issue details, TID number, account number, the complete address where the machine is located and your registered contact details. Mention this reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Manoj

Chandu Shamulapally
                Jun 12, 2018

Iam (shyamalpelli chendrashekar) purchased SAMSUNG A/C with amount of 45239.10 in Reliance digital at kompally on 12May 2018
                And paid the amount by Hdfc credit card swiping and coversion bill also generated after swiping
                But my bill was generated on 20/05/2018 for total amount (46449)instead of EMI amount(3769.41)
                Please do needful
                This type of problems may impact on the good name of the hdfc bank.
                If you not solve the problem regarding EMI i will proposed to withdraw the credit card services
                Jul 14, 2018
                Jun 12, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info and the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

swarnik
                  from indore, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am shailendra nagar i have raise a complain regarding my smartpay payment of dish tv at your customer care no. On[protected] and my complain no. Is [protected]. I have call at your customer care so many time. My credit card no is ([protected]). I have called at dish tv they tolled me that no. Recharge is done your vc no. I am attaching all the supporting documents with this mail. It includes your mail, dishtv conversation, massage which your bank send to me and more documents. Plz check and resolve my problem as
                  Soon as possible. My contact no. Is [protected]

I am attaching supporting document from this mail which will prove that no recharge is done on my vc no.
                  Jul 13, 2018
                  Jun 12, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and confirm having responded to your email id on May 30 2018. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Manoj

kunda keluskar
                    Jun 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I received your mail yesterday. I that mail you said you need some more time to resolve this case. I want to know one thing what was company doing from last more than 2 months? What investigation they have done till now? Exide life insurance & future generali life insurance did their investigation & cancelled my polices & refunded my amount before you they did not think how they can recover commission from sb broker. Why company not kept their promise as your company mentioned in policy that they will resolve greviance within 15 days but its been more than 2 months i am getting troubled by the company. Yesterday when my nephew talk to shweta madam she said please send us what ever fraudulent information mentioned on the policy that clearly means your company did not read my mails properly from first mail to till now i am sending you all the fraudulent information with all the evidence & then also your asking me to send again. If company is not finding any mis-selling in this case then why sb broker is offering me 4 policy refund & 2 policy continue & why mr. Pravin gamare is offering me 3 policy refund & 3 policy continue. I still dont understand why company is behaving like they are standing in a vegetable market just to bargain. As shweta madam said yeterdat mr. Pravin gamare accepted mis-sale verbally then i want to know why company is issuing polices on the verbal insurance call. If you are issuing policies on verbally then why not your company accepting mis-selling in this case which was confirmed by your own emloyee mr. Pravin gamare. I dodnt want any offers from company i want my all 6 policies to be cancelled & i want my all investment amount to be refunded as soon as possible. What kind of information company want your own brokers filling wrong information of mine like i am single then also they filled i am married, then my occupational details are totally wrong. If your company/underwriter issued that policy without checking my bank statement or my itr then why at the time of investigation your company asked for my itr. I never in my life filed an itr. From last 6 months i am keeping 4k in my account & my house hold money has been provided by my nephews. How can all 6 polices have different educational details & annual income. I request hdfc life insurance take serious action against that cheater who cheated me because of that cheater i lost trust on hdfc life insurance.
                    I only want my all 6 policy investment amount to be refunded. Every time a new person is handling my case at starting shweta madam was handling my case then i am receiving calls from punam, then mr. Pravin gamare & his team meeting me then now i am receiving mail from vidhya madam, then i was receiving mail from samsher singh sir. I still dont understand who is actually investigating my case. That is the actual reason why company is not finding any solutions till now because everyone is having half information. I still dont understand who is decision maker in hdfc like yeaterday shweta madam is sying that they did not receive any reports from pravin gamare if he is decision maker then how can company deny his own call recording where he is clearly accepting mis-selling in this case.
                    Please find below attchment. I am sending you all the documents where it clearly prove how cheaply they sold me these 6 polices of hdfc & 2 policies of future generali & 3 policies of exide life insurance. Please find all the documents & refund me my amount back
                    Jul 14, 2018
                    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Jun 13, 2018
                    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                    Hi, kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed. Once the email is sent by customer inform him / her to share the interaction id with us.

Mahendar Mandadi
                      Jun 12, 2018

My name is mahender. I'm a hdfc bank customer. Amb charges are debiting from my account without my notice.in the month of june 2 times amb charges are debited - on 6th june2018 on the same day two times rs 354.00 & 354.00 was deducted this is very hectic without any intimation unnecessarily my amount is being debited. So i am requesting you to refund all this amount to my account. If you are not going to refund my amount i have to close this account for sure & i will do compliant against this to rbi or consumer forum. Really fed-up with this bank request you to kindly get it resolved.
                      Name : mahender
                      Jul 26, 2018
                      Jun 13, 2018

We request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com, mentioning your correct account number/cust id along with the issue, to enable us to assist you further with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

rajeshndube
                        Jun 12, 2018

In the month of february 2018, i received a call from a lady claiming to be from hdfc life and informed me that i had taken a hdfc policy (Hdfc classic assure plan, in 2013, paid 50000.00 as first premium. Face value now1, 08, 000.00). I was further told that i can either pay balance premiums and revive this policy or take another policy of 100, 000.00 after 90 days the lapsed policy will get merged to new policy and i can than close the same with refund of both policies. I was also told that while the customer verification by bank please do not tell them of this plan as your request will get rejected.

I was tricked and fooled by the entire gang of mr rajeev saxena and i took this policy.in between around 15 days back when i called mr rajeev saxena, and told him that the bank is refusing for any such policy on my name and also that i acn not close my policy, he very assuringly told me to wait till 5th june as after that my new policy will complete 90 days. Now, once again i have recieved the same reply from customer care regarding the old policy and cancellation of new policy. Meanwhile, when i again called mr rajeev saxena, someone from his office told me that he will be available after 11 am. He also gave the address of office as lodha excell, 11-114 fdloor, nm joshi marg, mahalaxmi, mumbai. I am not sure of the authenticity of this address.
                        Further on making research on the net, i came across many other complaints filed by people who have been tricked in similar manner by this crook.
                        I can now understand that there is a well organised gang which is certainly working with the support of few bank officials, which is tricking people into taking new policies. Also all this happened in february which was obviously done to complete their targets befor march 2018.
                        Jul 14, 2018
                        HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Jun 12, 2018
                        Updated by rajeshndube
                        I could speak to Mr Rajeev saxena today. he again assured me that within one month I will get letter from bank regarding the merging of both policies. When I challenged him with facts that there are numerous complaints lodged on consumer forum with similar situation as mine, he very confidently brushed them aside that there can be many persons with this name. i will call him again in next few days.
                        Jun 13, 2018
                        HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                        Hi, kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed. Once the email is sent by customer inform him / her to share the interaction id with us.

maheesa
                          Jun 12, 2018

I had paid an amount of 3370 to www.goibibo.com, which was later canceled.
                          As per the website, the amount has been refunded on 28-05-18, but the same has not been credited to my account yet.
                          Website authorities keep on mentioning that the amount has been refunded, please check with the bank. The bank customer care never gets connected.

Please look into the matter.

Account details:
                          A/c no: [protected]
                          Name: maheesa ayoub khan
                          Branch: vip road zirakpur, punjab,
                          Jul 14, 2018
                          Jun 13, 2018

We note that transaction for Rs. 3307/- dated was reversed back on 29.05.18. In case you are referring to any other transaction, please share the date and amount of transaction debited, to enable us to assist you further.

-Manoj

Clinto Lawrance
                            Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560036

After receiving message in my mobile i was surprised to see un-known 2 transactions in my card when i tried check on this couldnt find any details and immediately called customer care and informed about this and they told me to escalate this through dispute site and upload the form, i also received my complaint id for 100 rs, is [protected] and 5000 rs. Is [protected] raised on 8th june 2018.
                            Request your immediate support on above subject and help.
                            Jul 15, 2018
                            Jun 12, 2018
                            Updated by Clinto Lawrance
                            After receiving message in my mobile i was surprised to see un-known 2 transactions in my card when i tried check on this couldnt find any details and immediately called customer care and informed about this and they told me to escalate this through dispute site and upload the form, i also received my complaint id for 100 Rs, is [protected] and 5000 Rs. is [protected] raised on 8th June 2018.
                            request your immediate support on above subject and help

Jun 12, 2018

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to enable us do the needful: Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form The address for communication is: HDFC Bank Cards Division No.8, Lattice Bridge Road Thiruvanmiyur Chennai – 600 041.

-Manoj

Ravindra Kumar Ram
                              from Basi, Punjab
                              Jun 12, 2018

Cancellation of one assist membership
                              I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 3598 without my concern on date:05/06/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2188982
                              Name :- ravindra kumar ram
                              Mobile no. :-[protected]
                              Credit card number ending :3598
                              Dear Ravindra Kumar,

Greetings from OneAssist,

As requested by you, we have initiated your cancellation process vide service request number 3269719. Your refund amount 1399/- will be credited to your account within 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you may mail us at [protected]@oneassist.in. We'll be glad to help.

Deepali,

Team OneAssist.

Ruya
                                Jun 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am useing hdfc card for 2008 now my card block and issue me anew card but card is not receive from 6 month I call many time I call in customer Care but card is not issue by bank, , I am suffering problem for this . I have use only hdfc cardit card, , I am not satisfied from this pls arrange call me and delivery of my credit card

Shankar1789
                                  from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                                  Jun 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I need an noc for the credit card payment that i am supposed to make for my credit card. It has affected my cibil tremendously, kindly do the needful & help me get through this.
                                  Due to financial issues i was unable to pay the dues. But now i've arranged for it.
                                  All the dues will be cleared once you inform me regarding the noc & cibil update.

Registered mobile number - [protected]
                                  Name - p v shankar rao
                                  Jul 13, 2018
                                  Jun 12, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and regarding your credit card queries, we request you to contact our debt management executives at[protected] / 67268002.

-Bejoy
                                  Sir i have booked movie ticket from book my show and applied code BINGO at the time of payment in payzapp app. but 25% cashback not credited in my account.

noc & cibil update - Comment #3125515 - Image #0

pramod malhotra
                                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                    Jun 11, 2018

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

The reference number for your query is[protected]
                                    Auto ID 1568584.i have maile 10 times to hdfc held desk and visited my nearest branch also. but my issue wasnot solved till yet.1.5 months are going to lapse..actually i have done a payment of vehicle tax of 12 wheeler (road tax).amount was deducted from my bank account online transaction but at vahan site it is not showing..and i have talked to road tax department site they told me that it is the issue from bank site, tell me what should i do now..i have mailed called done everything
                                    Jul 19, 2018
                                    Jun 13, 2018
                                    Updated by pramod malhotra
                                    1 MONTH HAS BEEN PASSED BUT MY ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED.KINDLY TAKE ACTION.
                                    Jun 13, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Manoj
                                    Jun 30, 2018
                                    Updated by pramod malhotra
                                    i havent got my issue solved, three days time has been taken but 2months have been passed.last option is i have to file a case against hdfc

Venkat_hkl
                                      Jun 11, 2018

Address: 560097

My name is Venkateshwaran and my mobile number is [protected]. Time and again i have been getting calls from the hdfc bank pressurizing me to take their credit card and personal loans. Even though my phone number is on do not disturb list it seems to have no value. The shameless call centre guys from hdfc are continuously calling and disturbing. Rhodium i request you to look into this matter as soon as possible.
                                      Jul 18, 2018
                                      Jun 12, 2018

I request you to share your registered contact details and caller details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                      Jun 12, 2018
                                      Updated by Venkat_hkl
                                      My registered number is [protected].

Davis kumar
                                        Jun 11, 2018

I have been visiting bank for last three days to update my aadhar card.. Today my chance was about to come then few persons met manager and their work was done within minutes... Is this the way you deal with honesty?... Strict action must be taken against that manager... U r not supposed to misuse ur power... Such a corrupt bank with corrupt persons cannot survive for long... Hope u wake his minds up!
                                        Jul 12, 2018
                                        Jun 11, 2018

This is not the experience we would like you to have. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID, registered contact details & the complete address of the Branch. Visit here https://goo.gl/WPVXEd for help with branch address. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy