HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 946

ManoharRajani
Jun 6, 2018

Hi i am manohar rajani customer of hdfc bank. I made purchase of rs.27, 490 on flipcart through my hdfc bank credit card. And then i cancelled the order. Flipcart refunded the amount to hdfc but then also hdfc deducted 27, 490 from my account and are not refunding. They are agreeing that they received double amount but are not refunding to me
This is a big fraud and i want my amount back from hdfc plus want rbi to penalty hdfc for this
Jul 7, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 06, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Cash back not received my I phone 6
More then 90days over and my contact number [protected]

10 year back my brother used my credit card and fail to pay the outstanding amount please help me out how to settle the same

please contact me at [protected]

Sutapa Ganguly
    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

My query reference no is [protected]. Regarding the transaction of rs. 1627.20 dated 16-feb-2018 at m/s w. W. A. Cossipore english 374 in. You sent one cardholder dispute form through email and i sent that form after fill up to you through by post and after that you told me for waiting for 50 days. So 50 days is over but our money did not credit my credit card. I do not understand where is the problem to refund my money. I am the very old customer and i appreciate your credit card dept service but i do not understand about this service. Please tell me where i will complain will submit for my declined money. I have that massage that my transaction had declined.in spite of my declined transaction you debited the amount from my credit card account. My card ending no. 1562. Pl help me.
    Jul 7, 2018
    Jun 06, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 7 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Anay
    please deactivate One assist policy from hdfc credit card of mine please dont activate any policy i dont want any policy i just want the credit card not any policies
    .I got -10861.33 negative balance ., So please so put my account to zero balance .make it zero as soon as possible.
    I shall be thankful for this act.

BALBIR SINGH
    A/C NO -[protected]
    After submitting a Form to issue a debit Card & cheque book also to change the contact number. Still none of the thing is updated, i have check online still the contact number is not updated. Kindly let me know by when it can be started as it is my salary account.

Damodkarwal76
      Jun 6, 2018

I have availed two-wheeler loan no g-45923 under registration no. Pb-10bj-0210 from centurion bank feroze gandhi market ludhiana branch on my name (Damod karwal) i have completed the two-wheeler loan and after completion of my loan till now i have not receive the noc. My installment was rs. 2679/-. I need to get my rc from dto office and to get that i need noc for the above mentioned vehicle.

I need the noc how to proceed further
      Damod karwal
      Jul 9, 2018
      Jun 07, 2018

We regret that we are unable to find the account details basis the information provided in earlier mail. We request you to write back to us with the following details to enable us to check and revert to you: Loan Application Number Complete Name of applicant on whose name Loan is disbursed Date of birth (as provided in Loan Application form) Correspondence address with Pin code ( as provided in Loan Application form) Loan taken from HDFC Bank Ltd. OR Centurian Bank of Punjab Ltd. Loan amount EMI amount Mode of payment (Electronic Clearing Service / post dated cheques / Standing Instructions) Incase post dated cheques(Cheques numbers for last 3 Equated Monthly Installments ) debited from your bank account Account number from which the Equated Monthly Installment is collected Bank Name from which the EMI is collected Date on which the EMI is collected Vehicle Number(incase of Vehicle loan) PAN Number Contact Number

-Manoj

maxparvez
        Jun 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I had done txn on 19th may amount 5699 in amazon. That time txn got decline and on 21st again i made another txn on amazon. I check with amazon they said that amount is already reverse in your card on 25th may but till date i haven't receive any amount. Even i dont know how that amount is converted into emi. This is very rediculous. Kindly check and do the needful.
        Jul 8, 2018
        Jun 06, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay

Vatsal Nahar
          Jun 6, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I applied the pl and i got confirmation with rate of interest 15.5% p. A.in message on my registered mobile no. [protected]. But hdfc sm mr. Gunjan joshi and his colleague mr. Jay gohil at nizampura branch, vadodara gujarat is applied rate of interest 17.65% in agreement. My loan application no.: 57931073. Also they applied 3773 insurance charge in this loan amount and told me that it is mandatory, as per my knowledge it is not mandatory. Kindly confirm and take necessary action.
          Jul 15, 2018
          Jun 06, 2018
          Updated by Vatsal Nahar
          I applied the PL and i got confirmation with rate of interest 15.5% p.a.in message on my registered mobile no. [protected]. But HDFC SM Mr. Gunjan Joshi and his colleague Mr. Jay Gohil at Nizampura branch, Vadodara Gujarat is applied rate of interest 17.65% in agreement. My LOAN application no.: 57931073. Also they applied 3773 insurance charge in this loan amount and told me that it is mandatory, as per my knowledge it is not mandatory. Kindly confirm and take necessary action.

Jun 08, 2018
          Dear Vatsal,

We understand that Mr. Gunjan Joshi has contacted you with regards to your query. For further clarification if any kindly contact him on [protected].

-Manoj
          Dear Sir My above confusion is cleared from Mr. SM Mr. Gunjan Joshi against the rate of interest. Sorry for inconvenience. The rate of interest 17.65% in agreement for My LOAN application no.: 57931073 is OK.
          Please go ahead.

ssaanjay
            Jun 6, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382425

I was trying to reach to them from past two months from my email address,

Whenever i mail them the system generated mail comes to me saying they will reply me in 2 working days.

But i am waiting from 2 months no calls no mail came from customer care, how inresponsible they are towords there customer can't believe as a bank they should take some responsibility or transfer my account to any other account.

Here is the mail references

Hbl=[protected]

Please ban this bank man.
            Jul 14, 2018
            Jun 07, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Manoj

Manojsharma620
              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
              Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Eam,

My queries is very simple. I hold your hdfc card around 7 to 8 months and i haven't purchase more then 15k. It was lost in may 2013. Time i called to customer care to issue now care. But their communication with me that my over due is more that reason they are not issue to me new care in 2017. As i request to customer executive to share care translation detail hdfc is failed to provide to that detail even meantime i haven't received and positive communication i have a lot of mail chain with hdfc. Not story reach at 15000 to 84000/- because hdfc fail detail in last six years. With my mail chain and backup whatever my communication. I will take its rbi because its customer harassment. I never denied for make payment with my every communication.

My next step will raise issue with rbi, ministry finance, and in twitter.

I seen a lot of customer harassment case ever i seen with hdfc.

Hope you understand my concern.

Regards.
              Manoj
              Jul 16, 2018
              Jun 06, 2018

Let us look in to it for you. Please share your Card No., the number you called with STD code and your registered contact info with the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
              Jun 06, 2018
              Updated by Manojsharma620
              Hi Bejoy,

I did't remember my card you can check my registered Email ID and Mobile no. you can check from there.

Email ID - manoj.[protected]@gmail.com
              Mob.No - [protected]
              Pan No. - BZLPK6177P

Regards.
              Manoj Shmara

asitr
                Jun 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) in the month of march i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account. After that i never logged in to my account through net banking and i do not have a debit card (Lost in 2 years back and i never requested for a new one). I logged into my account for some reason on 6th june 2018 and i see that i have rs -7894 in my account. I request you to please take action against this bank.. Thay have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer
                Savings account no.: [protected], khar west - mumbai
                Jul 16, 2018
                Jun 08, 2018

We understand that Mr. Santosh R Shinde has contacted you with regards to your query. For further clarification if any kindly contact him on [protected].

-Manoj

Deepa Krishnareddy v
                  Jun 6, 2018

My card is blocked since 1 month for the payment issue and now i have done full payment. And i am trying to reach customer care but they are not responding... I am calling them since 15 days they are u will get call. But till now no calls

Still now card is in block condition.

Please re activate the credit card asap and account details are below:

Cust id[protected]
                  Name-deepa k
                  Contact no -[protected]
                  Jul 16, 2018
                  Jun 06, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj
                  Aug 16, 2018
                  Updated by Deepa Krishnareddy v
                  Its been 2 months till now HDFC bank not resolved the issue.I have requested for NOC on JUne 6th but still now they didnt processed anything.NOw i have callled HDFC customer to check that, they are saying u will get call from HDFC to take request.They are not responsible for customer queries.

Please let me know when u will be sending NOC
                  Aug 23, 2018
                  Updated by Deepa Krishnareddy v
                  No response till now please reply to me

Jun 6, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Still no any solution talked with your call center executive prakiti rastogi
                    She give me request no [protected], but they have no any information about my amount 2744 has been
                    Detected from my credit card 9570 please do revers the amount, i have not transitions details so kindly
                    Check at your systems, why charges did after made the monthly bill.
                    Jul 8, 2018
                    Jun 06, 2018

we confirm that we had already responded to your e-mail on June 05 2018. We regret to note the same missed your attention. For further clarifications please reply to our e-mail. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Manoj
                    Still payment not reversal 2744, very bad response and no solution provide by HDFC
                    [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 9, 2018
                    It's very bad you are debited wrong charges Rs2744/- but why did not reversal my amount. it's cheet with customers. why did not accept your mistake .kindly return my debit amount

Yupu Vyas
                      Jun 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 411057

Worst service i called twice and got answer from cx care tht system is down nd today a guy call anirab das picked up the call and said the same thing and i asked fo transfer the call to manager he placed the call on hold for 10 min cme back askd fr details nd thn his system was up and running, and said will process the refund and placed the call on hold and i asked not to place on hold still he did i again asked to trnfr the cll mngr and started laughing on call and said is this the customer service and he rudely placed the call on hold again and after 10 minutes gave me a reference number and said refund will be processed in 7 days and its already a month and i have to wait again for next 7 days, i again asked for manager and again call was placed on hold for 15 mins and then a colleague of his acting like a manager asked my name and disconnected the call
                      Jul 21, 2018
                      Jun 07, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share the contact no. you had called to enable us to assist you further.

-Manoj

Vijay gera
                        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jun 5, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208006

Complaint regarding branch - hdfc govind nagar, kanpur, up (208006)

I am prefered customer of your renowned bank and face problem in deposit and wuthdrawl as there is only a single employee on the desk who both deposits and withdraws money and due to this it takes around 3 hours standing in the line.
                        * this is the situation from last 1 year and no issues are sorted inspite of many complains to the manager
                        Jul 12, 2018
                        Jun 06, 2018
                        Dear CUstomer,

I understand the inconvenience. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the complete branch address, your registered contact info & query. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

senthilprabhu57
                          from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 5, 2018

Address: 642007

Dear sir/mam
                          My self v. Senthilkumar, my emp. Code is off176805. My doj is 01-mar-2017 & dol is[protected]. Im complete all formalities of relieving on time. But still i am not getting any benefits, experience certificate, relieving letters & final settlements. I am not getting proper response from the organization. So kindly do the need full.

With regrads
                          V. Senthilkumar
                          Jul 14, 2018
                          Jun 07, 2018

Request you to write to us at: exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance / clarification on your issue and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Manoj

Jayaprakash Bhat
                            Jun 5, 2018

Most of the call are saying hdfc and annoying the calling to mobile, if we ask them were you got the number they tell from database i dont really understand from which data base they are calling even if i raised the compaint to remove my mobile number from database. Please make sure it should not repeat again. The call is comming from different number stating span or third party.
                            Jul 16, 2018
                            Jun 05, 2018

I request you to share the caller details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Abhiraj R J
                              Jun 5, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Deduction without my knowledge by OneAssist
                              I have taken new HDFC credit card . Without any intimation you have deducted the amount of 1899 /-DATED 20/03/2018 from my credit card ending 9233.I didn't received this card in my hand. I have informed this to HDFC bank and they have inactivated that credit card. Now a new card has been issued to me. So relating to this scenario, Kindly cancel this plan and request you to refund the amount.

Abhiraj R J

rei
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Jun 5, 2018

Address: 560066

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                                I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 8236 without my concern on date:05/05/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : 925388
                                Name :- RAJESH BABU MAHIMALURU
                                Mobile No. :- [protected]
                                Credit Card Number Ending :- 8236

Shashiraj A
                                  Jun 5, 2018

Address: 560097

When i approach the hdfc bank (Vidyaranyapura branch bangalore) for opening a company current account (Pvt ltd.) they took more than a month to reject my application

Every time we approach for updates they were asking for new document and new reason. I have done so much transaction in your bank this pathetic service. And now i am planning to move all my account and service to other bank (I know it may not difference to you but it make me)... Till we ask they never bother to open the files and check what is required...

They wasted a month time and without verifying document they submit and finally reject... Whether it is rejected or not we need to go to branch find out.

By all these we lost our project because of their pathetic service

Its right time to move out of bank

Best regards
                                  Shashiraj
                                  Jul 6, 2018
                                  Jun 05, 2018

I request you to share your Account Application number and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Poojabhangdiya
                                    Jun 5, 2018

Address: 500064

Transaction id: tltp4472634
                                    Biller name: ideapre
                                    Mobile number: [protected]
                                    Pay amount (Rs ps): 100.00
                                    Pay date: 5th june 2018
                                    This transaction was done by smartpay, but recharge of rs 100 was not successful on my number, please cancel this transaction as it showing due on my credit card payment and remove it from my smart pay reoccurring payment
                                    As it prepaid sim not post paid

Pooja
                                    Jul 14, 2018
                                    Jun 05, 2018

I request you to share your complete issue, card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Akshay Halder
                                      Jun 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700038

I have made a payment of my credit card bill and my credit card is from hdfc bank by cheque but the bank member from hdfc bank branch new alipore kolkata has lost it and because of which i incurred a charge when i went to the bank the branch manager was rude to me and has told me unprofessional word and had also insulted me i feel harras please i need a justice on this because this is one of the worst customers service experience in my life
                                      Jul 8, 2018
                                      Jun 05, 2018

We have reviewed your queries and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj
                                      Disapproval
                                      I worked as sales officer in HDFC BANK LTD FROM 27 JUNE 2016 TO DEC 2016 I REQUEST FOR RELIEVING LETTER BUT NO ONE IS RESPOINDING
                                      EMP CODE 166101
                                      BRANCH Bangalore-BOMMANAHALLI
                                      PLS HELP ME

Ruchi Gaur
                                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 5, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248008

I closed my hdfc bank account because i am never abke to reach the ivr of the bank as they keep changing numbers and never let you talk to anyone. Even if someone picks up they just say one thing and hang up. I was trying to get to talk to someone and i may have pressed a wrong button i dont what request it took out of that. I went to the nearby branch i told them i just need to updat my contact details as my name changed. The bank personnel of nehru colony dehradun said as this is financial month we have a crunch so we cannot change your branch but your name and address will be changed he took the documents. I also said that it may have taken a checque book request from ivr what should i do. He said not to worry about it will automatically return if not taken.
                                        I waited one month after april but there was mot update on my bank details and on top of that i dont know they deducted rupees 200 something for stop checque request. I went to the bank amd they told me that i might have stopped a cheque. I told them i havent used my checque book in years. They were not able to give me any checque number which as per them i stopped. I was so upset with all this unable to reach ivr, unable to update any details and getting falsely money deducted so i closed my account. What i want is my money back which they falsely charged me.
                                        Ruchi gaur
                                        Phone no.[protected]
                                        Jul 10, 2018
                                        Jun 05, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No., charges details, the number where you called with STD code and your registered contact info with the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                                        My name is Ritesh Agarwal wrong charges are applied on my credit card. In the starting I won't get any information about these charges. Kindly look in the matter as soon as possible. If I won't get any solution then I will took the matter to higher level.
                                        I'm taking one lone but your bank taken extra money but this is very bad and two much please contact me