HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1079

Girishkumar lodhi
Nov 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Can you please explain me why this money dedication from my account ?

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR OCT2017-MIR[protected]

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR SEP2017-MIR[protected]

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR AUG2017-MIR[protected]
Jan 8, 2018
Nov 24, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

we request you to elaborate your exact query, so that we can assist you accordingly. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Mukkath
    Nov 21, 2017

I have a trading account with hdfc securities which was recently opened by me. I received a call from their office asking about activating of sms alert charges and that a representative will visit me shortly to explain the details & charges for the service. I waited for someone to come & explain the details, however, no one came. On the next day, i noticed that a charge of rs 2075.32/- had been debited from my bank account towards sms charges by hdfc securities.

I have not approved this transaction, nor did anyone explain it to me. I have called & informed hdfc to withdraw this service and to reimburse the amount. I have also written to hdfc securities on this, but have not received any response till date. I would like these charges to be reversed, since i have not approved this.

Kindly do the needful
    HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

you may write to there grievance desk @ [protected]@hdfcsec.com for further assistance.

snarkhede
      Nov 21, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership
      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 0724 without inform/permission on date:18/11/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs. 1399/-.

Oneassist relationship number :?
      Name :- sagar narkhede
      Mobile no. :- [protected]
      Credit card number ending :- 0724
      Costomer id : 61105297
      HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      I can't understand that 3rd party cash transaction that amount debited from my account and poor costumer service by hdfc team..another amount also debited for net mobile charges..Kindly Resolve my issue because ur bankers are behaving rude and zero costumer care support..

Praveen Naidu Pamoti
        Nov 21, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership
        I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 0958 without my concern today on date: 21/11/2017. I got a call today morning. I told them, i am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3123297
        Name :- praveen naidu pamoti
        Credit card number ending :- 0958

Nithin Mahadevappa
          Nov 21, 2017

I have applied for bharath cashback credit card, however on call confirmation call an executive named priya insisted on getting platinum times card and behaved to rudely. I refused and contacted the customer care.
          There is no response from them till now and i've got a message stating the card will reach me in 3 days. No response from customer care.
          Dec 25, 2017
          Nov 24, 2017

we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days.The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Manoj

spk1982
            from Harihar, Karnataka
            Nov 21, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have been charged for priority pass for my credit card for domestic entry of rs 3580.20 & 1790.10 dated 11.10.2017, i was not aware of the charges in domestic entry as i had not received any intimation through mail and nor have received any mail till date. Only after receiving the bill i got to know about the charges for domestic use,, we have been using only hdfc credit cards for all our family members and we are your preferred customer since years. Kindly reverse the charges, as we were not informed about the changes for domestic airports.
            Dec 21, 2017
            HDFC bank has refunded the priority pass charges, not GST. They Emailed me from [email protected] They were quite co-operative and they addressed my grievances very promptly.
            Nov 21, 2017
            Updated by spk1982
            The Relationship manager is not co-operating as well.
            Nov 21, 2017
            Updated by spk1982
            The same has happened with my husband who used priority pass in domestic airports a few times in the last 3 months. We are feeling extremely cheated by HDFC bank.
            Nov 21, 2017

I request you to share your Card no., charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
            Nov 22, 2017
            Updated by spk1982
            Dear Manoj,

As it safe to disclose card details on the internet, I will give the last four digits of the credit card along with charge details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref no as given by you, kindly resolve the matter ASAP.

Soumya kembhavi
            Nov 22, 2017
            Updated by spk1982
            *Not safe
            My account has been charged with INR 14, 950.71 without my notice

Narration - DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP+ST[protected]MIR[protected]

I have not done any transaction. Need my money back immediately.

Please contact me on [protected]
            My creadit card new Mobile number change

Ilyashaz
              Nov 21, 2017

Why i have been charged again and again for no transaction? I haven’t done any transaction internationally but still hdfc bank charge me every time saying international transaction charges. Amount of rs 365.30 is deducted on my account

. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected]

Every time i have to escalate the issue, i am not in india not using my card also. Request to resolve the issue permanently.
              Dec 25, 2017
              Nov 23, 2017

The debit of Rs. 365.30 pertains to Cross Currency markup and conversion for international POS transaction done on July 27, 2017 at EMIRATES AIRLINE for Rs. 8, 852.40. Please visit the URL below to know the fees and charges applicable to your Debit Card: http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/dc-fees.pdf

-Manoj

mannupandit
                Nov 21, 2017

Address: 203002

Hiii,

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 561+449. From my credit card number ending with 8451 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1010 /-

Oneassist relationship number : 2591484
                Name :- mayank kumar sharma
                Credit card number ending :- 8451

kum29112
                  Nov 21, 2017

Thanks for your response, but can u please clarify about my statement, that i have to pay that money or not and if yes then why? & how can i pay without having full credit card detail?
                  Please also mention what are the attached copy required by bank to close my card and account.
                  Because i have lost my previous card ending with 0479
                  So i cannot send diagonally cut card to u, as required by bank

Dec 22, 2017
                  Nov 21, 2017

I request you to share your card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                  Ecs probam chek ecs probam bank my noc not send
                  The HDFC Regalia Credit card claims to provide "extremely low interest charge of just 3.49*% per month." on their website (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/regalia-card). This borders on fraudulent as this amounts to 42% interest rate per year. Compare this to interest rate of 12 to 14% that banks charge on personal loans.
                  I Have Lost My Original Noc.
                  I trying To Other Issue So what I do?
                  Please Give Me Noc
                  . ... .

Sumit Patwardhan
                    Nov 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

They are calling me everyday since 4 months now. I told them to put my number into dnd and still they are not putting it. Everyday the person tells me he'll put it in dnd and not call me back. But still no luck.
                    I have told them in soft tone, harsh tone but no use. I don't know why can't they just do it. I am getting harassed everyday. This is not harassment then i don't know what is?
                    I am hopeful that my complaint will get addressed asap.
                    Dec 31, 2017
                    Nov 21, 2017
                    Hi Sumit,

In case u wish to stop receiving our promotional calls or msgs, u can register your number for DNC here: http://bit.ly/1TNT8UB.

-Manoj

Selvakumar Panneerselvam
                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 21, 2017

Address: 621212

My Name is Selvakumar P, I was worked as Sales Officer in HDFC Bank from[protected] to[protected]. I don't get my Experience certificate till now. My Employee code 128473. Perambalur Branch, Perambalur District, Tamilnadu- 621212. So please provide my Experience certificate.

My Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com,
                      Dec 29, 2017
                      Nov 24, 2017

please share your employee code, supervisor's name, office location & contact on exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com. We'll get back!

-Manoj

ash18na
                        Nov 21, 2017

balance deduction

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

Yesterday from my account 118 was deducted regarding
                        Stmt chgs net/mbl incl gst 131117-mir[protected]
                        Which i dont know what is it and no proper info was provided no mail no text on my number thn again at night they deducted 42 rs regarding sme my account balanve was 159 but know its minus 17 i dont know whts happening within 24 hrs span bank have deducted my 152 rs and my balnce is minus 17 please inform me about ths as soon...
                        9 other people found this review helpful
                        9 found this helpful
                        ManojCR7
                        from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                        Nov 21, 2017

I recently applied for hdfc credit card. It was a lifetime free credit card. They send a link in which we have to confirm the details and submit the for. What they do is, they send the link and call within 10 seconds of sending the link. Upon calling up they say 'please open the link, go to bottom of the page down and press confirm '. They don't let you read the information. But there a option to 'would you like to apply for oneassist membership' which is already set as 'yes', you have to select 'no' to save yourself from getting large sum deducted in the name of this false membership. I have cancelled my credit card. And would never take a credit card from this fraud bank which practices such filthy and cheap tricks. I would suggest others to keep an eye while applying for the same.
                        Dear sir/ Madam,

Pl send my credit card statement for month of Oct-Nov-17
                        I am abilesh doj july 22 2016 to march 2017
                        I want experience letter and relive letter
                        My emp code =168795
                        Pls send my personal email send soft copy pls relive letter
                        Email [protected]@gmail.com
                        My address
                        No388 5th cross 5th main Jayanagar 1st block
                        Bangalore 560011
                        My Mobile number [protected]
                        Pls accepted this complaint
                        I lost my id its been 1 yr I dint usad my a/c now I need my cust :id please send it on my e-mail a/c no[protected]

vijjyudinesh
                          Nov 21, 2017

Address: 500008

I am dinesh reddy with loan account no 32579563 of hdfc bank i have a personal loan of 150000 which i am paying without fail on every month of 4th as every month i have deposited 5200 for loan amount on 3rd of september which should be deducted on 4th of september which did not happen at the same time 5200 was deducted and my account went into -6700 which is total amount of 11850 in a single month and even after that my loan amount shows as unpaid. When i tried to contact branch manager there was no proper response from assistant manager and she wouldn't let me meet general manager. I have no proper information which wasn't provided by bank that holding a salary account need to be closed once we stop working for a firm. Neither bank nor officials failed to provide me this information at the same time how can a bank cut all the fines at single time which is what bank officials said this sounds totally nonsense and my loan amount remaind uncleared
                          Dec 25, 2017
                          Nov 22, 2017

We have checked our records and found that your EMI against personal loan has been returned due to insufficient funds. Further, there is no payment received on November 03, 2017. Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your account details contact details, payment details and issue details for further assistance.

-Anay

promod sharma
                            Nov 21, 2017

unauthorized credit card charges and unethical behavior

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Myself kavita sharma having hdfc credit card no 54xx-648x-xxxx-3927, i called on 18/06/2017 at customer care to block my card executive say your pending bill is rs: 39999.59, which we have to on 08/06/2017.
                            He say, to block the card, we have to pay amount rs: 40, 826/-.
                            I immediate deposit entire amount on 18/06/2017.
                            After three month, i again contact to customer care to check whether card is blocked or not, than executive...
                            Dina Bandhu Mitra
                            Nov 21, 2017

I submitted my complain on dt 20th Oct & 24th Oct.17 vide above complaint ID No:-TTU[protected] .It is not solved till today.Pl take necessary action.

DBisen
                              Nov 21, 2017

Address: 560100

I applied for fastag from hdfc on 3rd of november. The process required me to download the form, sign it and upload kyc documents along with it. I completed all the formalities on the same day. However, today is 21st november and i have not heard or received any mail from hdfc regarding my fastag. It appears that i have been swindled with my 300 rupees. Nobody picks up the customer care number. I'm now left with no option but to re-apply for fastag. However, it would be good to know as to what happened to my 300 rs and if i will ever get my tag. My application number is hfr008455.
                              Nov 27, 2017
                              One day after posting on this forum, I received three messages from HDFC stating that I have been assigned Fastag, 100 RS is credited to the account and lastly, that account has been activated. After 7 days i.e today, I received Fastag through DTDC courier.
                              Nov 23, 2017

We request you to contact Mr. Sanjay - [protected] or Mr Ankur - [protected] for further status of your application

-Manoj
                              Nov 23, 2017
                              Updated by DBisen

I'm not able to see any mail id or phone numbers to contact Mr. Sanjay or Mr Ankur. Can you please mail me the details.Many thanks
                              Nov 27, 2017
                              Updated by DBisen
                              I after posting this complaint I got three messages from HDFC bank stating that Fastag has been issued with customer ID. Post that I got a message stating that my account is recharged with 100 Rs and lastly a message stating that my account is now activated. I received these messages on 22nd November, post that nothing. I have no clue what is next? Will I be receiving Fastag through courier package or I have to go to a branch to collect it etc? Please help.
                              Nov 27, 2017
                              Updated by DBisen
                              Fastag received. The complaint can be closed. Thank you very much for the effort.
                              Hi Dbisen,

Did you by any chance get courier tracking id after the activation msgs. My application is also at the same stage.

Gokul

Shailesh Sakhare
                                Nov 21, 2017

I have opened hdfc account in my first organization and as i changed the company, hdfc started charging money for non maintaince of minimum account balance. I put 4000rs. And it got deducted. Now, still it is showing i have to pay 7000. Its pathetic. Now, i can not even close my account without paying this fine. I am frustructed because of hdfc bank service. Please help.
                                Dec 29, 2017
                                Nov 23, 2017

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with your account details, issue details and contact details for further assistance.

-Manoj
                                Nov 28, 2017

We understand that our official Ms. Khushboo Srivastava contacted you and assisted you with your requirement.

-Manoj

Amount 176/- was deducted from my hdfc bank account without any intimation. Could you please explain what is this "3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 031117-MIR[protected]".

Raja
                                My name is kasid and I have a salary account with HDFC and they are deducted 1300 above from my account without my permission, I want answers, answer me on [protected]

Nov 21, 2017

Address: 603103

I have applied for account closure of my savings bank account. But the bank is delaying the process of account closure. Due to the delay caused by bank i am being charged the charges of amb of 1400 i. E. 700 per month. The reason they have not closed my account is there is a tpp linked to my account. The bank persons asked me to contact the customer care to delink the tpp but the customer care asked to contact hdfclife. When i called hdfclife they told they need a policy number in the first place to proceed with any kind of processing. I do not have a policy number because i do not have any policy with the hdfclife. So they asked me to contact the bank. Now i am stuck in a viscious circle where not a single person in the whole of hdfc organisation knows how to close a simple sb account.
                                  Dec 24, 2017
                                  Nov 22, 2017

Your email has been received vide ref id[protected]. Our team is still investigating the matter and will respond to you within 5 working days.

-Anay
                                  Nov 23, 2017

We request you to provide us with the complete address of the branch where the request was submitted, along with the registered contact number on [protected]@hdfcbank.com

-Manoj
                                  Bhai do your homework and collect the complaints

always communicate in writing or record the call and right off the bat inform them that you are recording this call and anything they say will be used against them

check out banking ombudsman scheme and for further clarification just call me on

nine eight nine nine four nine three nine one one

I am not a banker or a lawyer or a CA, google me. My name is Nipun Jain.

om exports
                                    Nov 21, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I regularly shop international online stores and have to pay in usd. Generally i buy from ali express through icici bank debit card. Once i buy from hdfc bank debit card and they charge me 3% mark up charges.
                                    Any bank is not charging then why hdfc, is the bank from mars planet?
                                    When i opened the hdfc account it was said to me it will be life time zero balance and then in 2 years they change their policy and said me no more zero balance account.
                                    I was told to hold 25000 for 3 months in hdfc to make zero balance account valid. I did it then also they fool me like this.
                                    How hdfc bank became indias top bank, maybe with cheating customers
                                    Dec 25, 2017
                                    Nov 22, 2017
                                    Dear customer,

Debit Card usage for withdrawal at International ATMs will attract a charge of Rs 25 per balance enquiry and Rs 125 per cash withdrawal ( plus GST). There is a currency conversion markup of 3.5 % on foreign currency transactions carried out on debit cards as Transaction amount + 3.5% Foreign Currency markup + Difference in foreign currency Rate( Its the difference in foreign currency rate on date of transaction and on the date of settlement {Receipt of claim from acquiring bank}). Charges are applicable for ATM withdrawals and also for POS transaction. The exchange rate used will be the Visa/MasterCard wholesale exchange rate prevailing at the time of transaction. You can also refer the following link on our website for the charges applicable: http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/savings_charges.pdf Further, please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your correct Customer ID and Account number for assistance.

-Manoj
                                    Mere Sbi bank account me all ready 12000 Rupees balence tha to bhi aap ke bank ne muj par 590 rupees LA charge laga diya hai

mark up charges - Comment #2924078 - Image #0
                                    mark up charges - Comment #2924078 - Image #1
                                    mark up charges - Comment #2924078 - Image #2
                                    My savings account is suddenly showing 23000/- as negative balance with out any transaction details. Please fix this. My account [protected].

mark up charges - Comment #2924210 - Image #0
                                    A format of the copy of letter sent to you has been attached for your reference. Pls fulfill the requirement and respond to us for processing the application further. Thank you
                                    +91 [protected] please take action on this fraud impersonating caller as hdfc.
                                    Credit card reward points refunding is their topic.
                                    They were asking expiry dates. And were asking share otp sent to my number. I said no. They disconnected.
                                    This charges not indicated nor explained at the time if opening the account.