HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1078

Mukes45
from Chillupar, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 22, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am a customer of hdfc bank since 2013 and using credit card ending 6319.in feb 17 i have make some shopping at my sister marriage occasion but in apr bank imposed extra charges. When contact to care person, they said me to make only minimum amount and wait for reversal to make total outstanding amount payments. I wait whole month but not received any confirmation and when i contact to care again they tell me same proceedure. I hv follow the same but same problem. As on today my total charges levy of rs. 20000 on total shoping of only rs. 65000.in bank nobody ready to listion and resolve the issue.

Thus due to false and miscommunication from bank, i am suffering a lots.

If anybody can help me, please help. My contact no. At below.

Dec 26, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 24, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

we note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we request you to provide the Last four digit of your credit card, registered mobile number and e-mail id, to enable us to do the needful. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Vijay mukkamala
    from Bikaner, Rajasthan
    Nov 22, 2017

hdfc fast tag service

I applied online for fastag through hdfc fastag program. I made payment of 300 inr (200 for security amount & 100 as the top up amount). The reference number of the application is hfr008903. I had received e email with the reference number. Since then i have been enquiring on the toll free number to know the status of my application. Each time i was directed to call some other number. Hdfctill today i was given 5 phone numbers and two mail...
    anehal
    Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560032

Hi, my name is amir nehal. I was using a credit card of hdfc bank having card no ending with 5695. I dont know exactly, however roughly i can say i used that card for approx 1- 1.5 years without any issue. I was paying all my bills on time etc. After that due to some circumstances i used my card for approx rs approx 18000 and was not able to deposit the credit card bills for 2-3 months. Months passed but i was not in a situation that i could pay my credit card bills yet however when ever the customer service from hdfc called me about the payments, i inform them that am not in a very good financial situation to pay the bill in one shot so please convert this amount into emi so that i can pay it. But they rejected every time.in 2017 my financial situation become good and i paid the total amount of rs 33, 119 excluding gst and overdue fine and late fine amount. The total payment they said is rs 33, 199 (Principal amount + interest + penalities) excluding gst and overdue fine and late fine so i paid 35022 total in this month. Also they told me that if i just want to settle the matter then i can settle it in lesser amount by paying just around rs 18, 000. I said no i do not want to do any settlement but i want to pay the complete amount as i am very thankful to the hdfc bank that they waited so long for me to pay my bills. Before payment i spoke with customer care department that once i pay the bill will you issue me no due certificate? They said yes then i asked how many days it will take? They said once you pay the total amount then with 2-3 days we will issue your no due certificate.
    And the status of my card account will be updated in the cibil database. But now i have been calling to customer care department from last 4-5 days about my no due certificate they are not responding at all they are saying collection department is responsible to issue so call the collection department then i called to collectionn department i asked to check my status of payment they said yes you paid the total amount after that i asked about my no due certificate they are saying, collection department is not responsible to give no due certificate so call to customer care department
    . Its been more than a week now and i have not got any reply or any call regarding my no due certificate from hdfc bank. Not even they have updated my cibil. I think this is a very bad customer service from hdfc bank toward their reliable customers. So i want that hdfc bank should take care of this issue and issue me a no due certificate and also update my cibil rating as soon as possible.

Name :amir nehal
    Credit card number : [protected]
    Current address : 6th cross 'b', house no-4, k. H. B main road, kaverinagar, near durga shree hotel, r. T. Nagar post, bangalore
    State-karnataka
    Pin code-560032
    Contact no-[protected], [protected]
    Jan 2, 2018
    Nov 27, 2017

we wish to inform that we have dispatched the NOC (No due certificate) to your mailing address provided to the bank through First Flight courier with reference number C991Q0742123. You may look forward to receive the same shortly.

-Manoj
    Dec 14, 2017
    Updated by anehal
    Hi Manoj,

Can you please confirm my mailing address.Is it Bangalore Or Chennai address?Actually Currently i am staying in Bangalore and this is my Current address :6th cross 'B', House No-4, K. H. B main road, kaverinagar, near DurgaShree Hotel, R. T. Nagar post, Bangalore, State-karnataka, Pin code-560032

AMIR NEHAL
    Dec 14, 2017
    Updated by anehal
    Hi Manoj,

Can you please provide me your contact number because My address has been changed and the NOC
    certificate is returned by courier.

Please find the attached file to see the failed status.

Amir Nehal

Shiva goud77777
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I shiva goud chinchalpeta cc would like to bring to your notice that my card had been blocked and i have requested to unblock the same. I had issues in making the payment to the card had to visit my branch to make payment initially they have also faced problem in accepting the payment i called your executive and got the information card number mentioned is wrong and i had received alterante account number [protected] to accept the payment where i have decided not to use the card because of the issue now i am asked to make annual membership payment for the card for not making transaction. Why do i use the card when i am having problems in making the payments. And for your kind information i was never informed about this annual membership

Cc account number [protected]
      Shiva goud

Img_7310. Jpg

Alternate number [protected]

Dec 25, 2017
      Nov 24, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to credit card and you may look forward to receive a response to the e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]. We request you to bear with us in the interim.

-Manoj
      Nov 27, 2017
      Updated by Shiva goud77777
      thanks for looking in to my request, i just want explain it shortly here. after speaking to customercare i understood that i am supposed to make four transactions before grace period to have the free membership fee on the card. the card number mentioned was it self wrong and when i have saved my card to make online transaction it did not let me do. could you please consider my point here and remove the charges which i was not aware of.
      Dec 12, 2017
      HI Team,

I have not received any update from you so far. could you please update on my request

Shiva
      Dec 12, 2017
      your website never works when i open it it is error i see

Ateeq Shariff
        Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560045

On 20th and 21st two transactions are appearing on my statement 3rd party cash txn inc gst 151117-mir[protected] and 3rd party cash txn inc gst 161117-mir[protected]. For which i have been charged 177.00 inr for each of those.
        I've just noticed this one and am not sure how many times in the pas this have been happened.
        Kindly request you to look into the issue asap.

Ateeq
        Dec 23, 2017
        Nov 22, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

AMIR NEHAL
          Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560032

Hi, my name is amir nehal. I was using a credit card of hdfc bank having card no ending with 5695. I dont know exactly, however roughly i can say i used that card for approx 1- 1.5 years without any issue. I was paying all my bills on time etc. After that due to some circumstances i used my card for approx rs approx 18000 and was not able to deposit the credit card bills for 2-3 months. Months passed but i was not in a situation that i could pay my credit card bills yet however when ever the customer service from hdfc called me about the payments, i inform them that am not in a very good financial situation to pay the bill in one shot so please convert this amount into emi so that i can pay it. But they rejected every time.in 2017 my financial situation become good and i paid the total amount of rs 33, 119 excluding gst and overdue fine and late fine amount. The total payment they said is rs 33, 199 (Principal amount + interest + penalities) excluding gst and overdue fine and late fine so i paid 35022 total in this month. Also they told me that if i just want to settle the matter then i can settle it in lesser amount by paying just around rs 18, 000. I said no i do not want to do any settlement but i want to pay the complete amount as i am very thankful to the hdfc bank that they waited so long for me to pay my bills. Before payment i spoke with customer care department that once i pay the bill will you issue me no due certificate? They said yes then i asked how many days it will take? They said once you pay the total amount then with 2-3 days we will issue your no due certificate.
          And the status of my card account will be updated in the cibil database. But now i have been calling to customer care department from last 4-5 days about my no due certificate they are not responding at all they are saying collection department is responsible to issue so call the collection department then i called to collectionn department i asked to check my status of payment they said yes you paid the total amount after that i asked about my no due certificate they are saying, collection department is not responsible to give no due certificate so call to customer care department
          . Its been more than a week now and i have not got any reply or any call regarding my no due certificate from hdfc bank. Not even they have updated my cibil. I think this is a very bad customer service from hdfc bank toward their reliable customers. So i want that hdfc bank should take care of this issue and issue me a no due certificate and also update my cibil rating as soon as possible.

Name :amir nehal
          Credit card number : [protected]
          Current address : 6th cross 'b', house no-4, k. H. B main road, kaverinagar, near durga shree hotel, r. T. Nagar post, bangalore
          State-karnataka
          Pin code-560032

singhalP
            Nov 22, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Cancellation of one assist membership
            I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2499/- from my credit card number ending with 8548. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2499/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3088366
            Name :- sunaina singhal
            Mobile no. :- [protected]
            Credit card number ending :- 8548
            Nov 22, 2017
            Updated by singhalP
            please give the status
            Nov 22, 2017
            Updated by singhalP
            please cancel the same as soon as possible
            Why the hell is 3rd party transaction been cut from my account. I ve not done any transaction above 25000
            3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC GST 041117-MIR[protected]

Kathir6080
              from Yamunanagar, Haryana
              Nov 22, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641606

I used your bank credit card in.2014.At that time I closed and settlement my card account.kindly close my account.As soon as possible.Still in my cibil report it mentioned highly impact and default.my details is CARD NO:[protected]
              PAYMENT DATE:12/11/2014
              NOC NO:S1477913

Yerraguntla Sudheer
                Nov 22, 2017

I tried to call hdfc tool free number, and customer they are three option, but that option is invalid, and called many times, no response
                My complaint is i would like to why they have deducted 177 rupees, in my statement its showing third party transaction, if i deposit some amount to my account form hdfc to hdfc why should i pay 177 extra,, i want to know when they deduct extra amount, it si applicable for all transaction (Online transaction, money with draw form atm, deposit to another account

Sreenivas sudheer
                Dec 23, 2017
                Nov 22, 2017

I request you to share your Query, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Dikshita Hazarika
                  Nov 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

Hdfc has deducted around 25, 000 on 18th nov 2017 for no reason and when i raised a complaint they said it would take 15 working days to get it back.
                  15 working days?! Really,??!
                  My balance is negative in my account. How am i supposed to pay my bills, and all that because of their bad technical issue.
                  This is totally frustrating. I need my money back in two days maximum, cannot wait more
                  Dec 26, 2017
                  Nov 22, 2017
                  Updated by Dikshita Hazarika
                  On contacting your HDFC team regarding my 25k, they say i have to fill up a form and submit it in the bank. This is Insane. Why would i waste my time outflanking HDFC Banks with forms when it is none of my mistake. I need a quick response, as a lot of amount is being claimed for no valid reason.
                  Also, it is been said a time of 15 days is needed to solve this. I need my entire money at the earliest possible. 15 days is way too long.
                  Please respond fast
                  Nov 23, 2017

Please mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with below details for further assistance: 1. Your account or card details 2. Your registered mobile number 3. Complete details of issue 4. Transaction details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Girishkumar lodhi
                    Nov 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Can you please explain me why this money dedication from my account ?

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR OCT2017-MIR[protected]

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR SEP2017-MIR[protected]

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR AUG2017-MIR[protected]
                    Jan 8, 2018
                    Nov 24, 2017

we request you to elaborate your exact query, so that we can assist you accordingly. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Manoj

Mukkath
                      Nov 21, 2017

I have a trading account with hdfc securities which was recently opened by me. I received a call from their office asking about activating of sms alert charges and that a representative will visit me shortly to explain the details & charges for the service. I waited for someone to come & explain the details, however, no one came. On the next day, i noticed that a charge of rs 2075.32/- had been debited from my bank account towards sms charges by hdfc securities.

I have not approved this transaction, nor did anyone explain it to me. I have called & informed hdfc to withdraw this service and to reimburse the amount. I have also written to hdfc securities on this, but have not received any response till date. I would like these charges to be reversed, since i have not approved this.

Kindly do the needful
                      HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

you may write to there grievance desk @ [protected]@hdfcsec.com for further assistance.

snarkhede
                        Nov 21, 2017

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 0724 without inform/permission on date:18/11/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs. 1399/-.

Oneassist relationship number :?
                        Name :- sagar narkhede
                        Credit card number ending :- 0724
                        Costomer id : 61105297
                        I can't understand that 3rd party cash transaction that amount debited from my account and poor costumer service by hdfc team..another amount also debited for net mobile charges..Kindly Resolve my issue because ur bankers are behaving rude and zero costumer care support..

Praveen Naidu Pamoti
                          Nov 21, 2017

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 0958 without my concern today on date: 21/11/2017. I got a call today morning. I told them, i am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3123297
                          Name :- praveen naidu pamoti
                          Credit card number ending :- 0958

Nithin Mahadevappa
                            Nov 21, 2017

I have applied for bharath cashback credit card, however on call confirmation call an executive named priya insisted on getting platinum times card and behaved to rudely. I refused and contacted the customer care.
                            There is no response from them till now and i've got a message stating the card will reach me in 3 days. No response from customer care.
                            Dec 25, 2017
                            Nov 24, 2017

we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days.The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Manoj

spk1982
                              from Harihar, Karnataka
                              Nov 21, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have been charged for priority pass for my credit card for domestic entry of rs 3580.20 & 1790.10 dated 11.10.2017, i was not aware of the charges in domestic entry as i had not received any intimation through mail and nor have received any mail till date. Only after receiving the bill i got to know about the charges for domestic use,, we have been using only hdfc credit cards for all our family members and we are your preferred customer since years. Kindly reverse the charges, as we were not informed about the changes for domestic airports.
                              Dec 21, 2017
                              HDFC bank has refunded the priority pass charges, not GST. They Emailed me from [email protected] They were quite co-operative and they addressed my grievances very promptly.
                              Nov 21, 2017
                              Updated by spk1982
                              The Relationship manager is not co-operating as well.
                              Nov 21, 2017
                              Updated by spk1982
                              The same has happened with my husband who used priority pass in domestic airports a few times in the last 3 months. We are feeling extremely cheated by HDFC bank.
                              Nov 21, 2017

I request you to share your Card no., charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                              Nov 22, 2017
                              Updated by spk1982
                              Dear Manoj,

As it safe to disclose card details on the internet, I will give the last four digits of the credit card along with charge details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref no as given by you, kindly resolve the matter ASAP.

Soumya kembhavi
                              Nov 22, 2017
                              Updated by spk1982
                              *Not safe
                              My account has been charged with INR 14, 950.71 without my notice

Narration - DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP+ST[protected]MIR[protected]

I have not done any transaction. Need my money back immediately.

Please contact me on [protected]
                              My creadit card new Mobile number change

Ilyashaz
                                Nov 21, 2017

Why i have been charged again and again for no transaction? I haven’t done any transaction internationally but still hdfc bank charge me every time saying international transaction charges. Amount of rs 365.30 is deducted on my account

. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected]

Every time i have to escalate the issue, i am not in india not using my card also. Request to resolve the issue permanently.
                                Dec 25, 2017
                                Nov 23, 2017

The debit of Rs. 365.30 pertains to Cross Currency markup and conversion for international POS transaction done on July 27, 2017 at EMIRATES AIRLINE for Rs. 8, 852.40. Please visit the URL below to know the fees and charges applicable to your Debit Card: http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/dc-fees.pdf

-Manoj

mannupandit
                                  Nov 21, 2017

Address: 203002

Hiii,

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 561+449. From my credit card number ending with 8451 without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1010 /-

Oneassist relationship number : 2591484
                                  Name :- mayank kumar sharma
                                  Credit card number ending :- 8451

kum29112
                                    Nov 21, 2017

Thanks for your response, but can u please clarify about my statement, that i have to pay that money or not and if yes then why? & how can i pay without having full credit card detail?
                                    Please also mention what are the attached copy required by bank to close my card and account.
                                    Because i have lost my previous card ending with 0479
                                    So i cannot send diagonally cut card to u, as required by bank

Dec 22, 2017
                                    Nov 21, 2017

I request you to share your card no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                                    Ecs probam chek ecs probam bank my noc not send
                                    The HDFC Regalia Credit card claims to provide "extremely low interest charge of just 3.49*% per month." on their website (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/regalia-card). This borders on fraudulent as this amounts to 42% interest rate per year. Compare this to interest rate of 12 to 14% that banks charge on personal loans.
                                    I Have Lost My Original Noc.
                                    I trying To Other Issue So what I do?
                                    Please Give Me Noc
                                    . ... .

Sumit Patwardhan
                                      Nov 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

They are calling me everyday since 4 months now. I told them to put my number into dnd and still they are not putting it. Everyday the person tells me he'll put it in dnd and not call me back. But still no luck.
                                      I have told them in soft tone, harsh tone but no use. I don't know why can't they just do it. I am getting harassed everyday. This is not harassment then i don't know what is?
                                      I am hopeful that my complaint will get addressed asap.
                                      Dec 31, 2017
                                      Nov 21, 2017
                                      Hi Sumit,

In case u wish to stop receiving our promotional calls or msgs, u can register your number for DNC here: http://bit.ly/1TNT8UB.

-Manoj